Flutter and Flirt Gown

$105 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for modern elegance with a classic feel? This red showstopper by BCBG is the gown for you! A flirty peplum detail and Franchi’s Coronation Clutch are all you need to make it a night to remember.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Polyester (100% Polyester) Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Flared Skirt. Peplum panels at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
205 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size159
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 8, 2016
Favorite gown ever
I think this is my favorite gown that I've ever worn! The color is beautiful and the fit was very flattering. I am short-waisted with long legs (for someone who is 5'3") and the peplum hit me just right. I was able to wear 3.5" heals and the length was perfect. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
Fit was great, super flattering! Lots of compliments!
Awesome dress! Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 1, 2016
Beautiful dress. Very clean. Snug. Gorgeous color. Length too short for a formal gown.
I have other dresses that are the same brand and size and this dress was very short. I was thinking since the dress has been worn many times that RTR has perhaps had to cut damaged fabric and hem the bottom a few times. I am 5'7 and had to wear flats and the were showing. Get the 12 L if it is available. This dress was tight but still flattering. The color is gorgeous.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
Great Dress! Great Color! Great Fit!
Looks exactly like the picture.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 20, 2016
LOVED this dress! Fit like a glove! Very comfortable!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and have never received so many compliments. This dress runs true to size; I usually wear between a 6/8 and the 8 fit great. I am 34DD and it wasn't too tight on the top. I'm also only 5'2, and with modest heels it was just grazing the floor. The fabric doesn't wrinkle, making this dress very comfortable! I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2016
Classy with a hit of sass!!!
The fabric is thicker than expected and has some give to it - I rented both the 4R and 6R - went with the 6R as it was snug with out looking too stretched. Plus was wearing a normal bra - I also just wore 2 inch heels and the dress hit right at the floor - made the night very comfortable. I was nervous about the flair at the waist - being pear shaped I didn't fully know how it would look. I loved the overall look and the color - very classy and still some sass. Truly a stand out in a sea of black.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 4, 2016
great color, sleek fit, bombshell look
the jersey fabric is very sleek and the dress is fitted, hugs curves and is heavyweight. the dress is heavy and the bottom is very full and flowing, sexy dramatic look. the only issues i had was that the lining peeked out in the front neckline, the seam folded over and the lining was visible. Also in the back of the dress, where the two sides of the peplum met at the zipper, there was a difference of about 1 inch, the fabric was not matched up and sewn evenly. For this reason I didnt wear this dress as i thought it didnt look as well made and expensive, i dont think its a good option for a brightly light, daytime event. However other people will probably not notice these flaws and the overall look of the dress is very striking and sexy without being revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 1, 2016
A Classic
I rented this dress for a Black Tie event and ended up not wearing it. It did run a smidge long for my 5'3" petite frame, however it certaintly would have been perfectly fine with 3" heels. It truly is a gorgeous classic red gown. I had a very difficult time trying to choose which dress to wear, however ended up going with the Badgley Mischka Emmy Gown.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
Classy & easy to wear!
I rented this as a back up for a black tie holiday gala. I ended up wearing my first choice, but this dress was also beautiful. My fiancé preferred it actually. The material gives a little and is very comfortable. Fits like a glove without being too tight. At 5'3 / 130, the 2P was perfect with a non-platform 3 to 4 inch heel. Sexy and classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 20, 2015
I wore this to a holiday ball and the color was perfect! I got so many compliments on it.
It was an extremely comfortable dress. It was a bit long, I wore 3 inch heels and had to tape the bottom up with hem tape (which was harder to get off than expected especially on the lining). If you're small chested it may be a bit big up top, because it fit me wonderfully. It was not at all tight but really slimming. I recommend this to anyone. If it were still being sold I would buy it instantly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
December 18, 2015
Red Hot Night on the Town!
This form fitting dress is incredibly flattering - no spanks needed! Its thick, but not heavy, material graciously hugs all of your curves to best compliment your figure. It is easy to move in, to dance in and to walk in. Plus, you don't need a special bra. In a sea of Little Black Dresses, this dress is a sure standout. I received compliments all evening and felt amazing. Highly recommend! So sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
December 18, 2015
Hello Bombshell!
Got this dress for formal family Christmas pictures. I wanted a more classic look, so I didn't wear it for the pics, but I wish I would have had a event to go to! I always fit great in a BCBG size 12, and my husband asked "Can you just buy that dress?" he liked it on me so much. Fit like a glove, I loved the flirty bottom, peplum and the body con torso. I normally wear a size 10-12 pants, size 10-12 dress, size 36DD bra: hippy but I don't have much of a stomach. Highly Recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 14, 2015
I had the attention of the entire room :)
fits like a glove
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 14, 2015
Being called "the woman in RED" and "stunning" by both men and women!
Great fit. No give in the fabric, so be prepared to size up if you are in between sizes. I wore 4" heels and the L was PERFECT.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 26, 2015
I loved this dress! It made me feel gorgeous all night long, defiantly recommend it!
I usually wear a 4 just to be safe, but it was not available that weekend so I was a little nervous about the fit. It fit great though! I'm short so I wore 4 in. heels with it and it was still a little on the floor, I never tripped over it though because the bottoms really flowy which helped! Overall loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
November 23, 2015
Hides trouble areas!
I wore this dress to my boyfriends military ball. The dress arrived the day before the event, and I was a little worried, because it ran small, and was a little shorter than I would have liked, with heels. If I had time, I probably would have switched out the dress. Regardless, I still wore the dress, and with the help of spanks, the dress hid most of my trouble areas. Overall would rent the dress again, in another size, and long if plan on wearing with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 16, 2015
Fit perfectly AND I was comfortable all night. Received lots of compliments. Absolutely loved this!
Fit perfectly AND I was comfortable all night. Received lots of compliments. Absolutely loved this!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 12, 2015
Amazing dress!
Love this dress!! Received so many compliments on this. It was a heavy material which was perfect for a November wedding in Cleveland but may be a little heavy for warmer weather. It was in great shape! The dress is very form fitting but flattering ( especially for hour glasses) ! I usually wear a 0/2S but with heels this length was perfect for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
Another amazing RTR experience!!
This is my second time using RTR for the same event (Marine Corps Ball) and I cannot be any happier with my dress. I was again nervous with the sizing , last year I wore a dress in a size 8 and it was snug but they only had this dress in red in a 6R so I took a risk and it fit perfectly. I ordered the same dress in blue in a 8R for a back up and for some reason the blue 8 felt more snug and than the red 6. I'm thinking that the red has been worn and stretch but it still worked out. The quality of the dress was very good and what won me over was just how slimming it made me look. The red is definitely a bright red! Another beautiful feature is the back that dips down a little! Love this dress so much and I can't wait till next year :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 4, 2015
Worn for a black tie wedding. Beautiful dress!
This dress makes you feel gorgeous and classy all at the same time. It's a beautiful color that stands out (in a good way) in a sea of all black dresses. For reference, I normally wear a 0 or 2. However, with this dress the 2R fit, but was definitely a little snug. Ideally, I would have worn the 4R, but it wasn't an option. I would suggest sizing up if you are a C-cup or larger and/or have a butt. The fabric is a little heavy, but personally I think it makes the dress look better on you. As for length, I'm 5'3 and was fine wearing 4" heels. Had I owned this dress, I would have hemmed it an inch or so, but it totally worked without altering for a night. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 29, 2015
BEAUTIFUL ON!
Could not have asked or a better dress, it was stunning.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
October 27, 2015
I was the only red dress in the room, just daring and just sexy enough but not over the top.
The dress fit perfectly, I got the 2L and the 4L, the 2 fit perfectly and actually seemed a little longer than the 4L (I am 5'10") so that was great. Easy to move in, and I got tons of compliments from my date and others all night. Felt like a princess!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
October 18, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS
perfect dress!! i wore flats and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 16, 2015
The most elegant and perfect dress for my formal engagement party!!!
This dress was stunning and fit like a glove, I have many BCBG dresses and know my size, so I wasnt worried when they only had 2P available for the date of my engagement party. I definitely stood out on my big day and got endless compliments! My only complaint was the zipper was worn out from use and the color was super faded. When I first put the dress on at home, my fiance commented that it was pretty, but didnt look new (he could tell it was used), also, the back had a small tear from overuse, but luckily my mom was able to quickly repair it. When I got all dolled up with hair and makeup and heels the day of, my fiance was at a loss for words. He said "I take it all back, it's gorgeous". All in all, I loved it, except for it being a little worn out. I suggest RTR donate this one and replenish their stock.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 25, 2015
This dress fit like a glove - I felt beautiful wearing it!
The fit was snug, and hugged my curves in all the right places. At 5'5" with three inch heels, the length was perfect, but when I kicked off my shoes to dance it was super long on me. I would definitely order a size up to be safe, just because the fit is so tailored. I felt like a bombshell in this dress, and everyone at the event loved it too. This dress definitely helped to make the night perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 50
September 23, 2015
i looked fabulous
cons it did not cover across my chest
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2015
Lots of compliments. Fiance LOVED the dress. Hugs in all of the right places.
Great color, great material. My only complaint is that the 4R was a tiny bit short (I'm 5'8" and I wore flats). Would have preferred the 4L, but it was rented.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 20, 2015
Loved the dress, got lots of compliments on the color and style.
If you are 5'5" and wearing heels....plan on wearing the tall. The 4R was too short and 6R, the length was a little better but too big in other places.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 18, 2015
Great heavy material made it extremely comfortable.
One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
September 15, 2015
Worn to a black tie event
Fit was true to size. The bodice fit perfectly while I found it a little snug in the upper thigh, but that may also be because of the style. I found the regular length to be very long, even in 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress I loved it.
This dress fit like a glove. It was definitely true to size. I was a bit nervous because I just had a baby but it fit amazing and made me look great! I will continue to order from RTR! The regular was perfect for me I'm glad I didn't get the long, the regular was fine with heels I was scared it was going to be to short but it was still kind of long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 10, 2015
The dress was beautiful and fit well in all the right places!
All good! I wore spanx
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2015
I rented for a wedding in Boston, black tie.
Beautiful dress, received many compliments.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 8, 2015
The dress fit like a glove - I received a lot of compliments on it. Will most likely do this again.
The fit was great, The shape is very flattering, the length was just right. I could wear size 2 or 4 but size 2 seemed to accentuate my waist better and the bust fit well. The dress hugs your hips nicely (the stretch in it helps here) and then the way it falls to your feet keeping its V shape is very flattering to any figure. I hope R2R will add a designer bridal gowns selection to their collection. I will most likely use this service again. The in-store experience in Chicago was awesome. Wish I had more time to browse through other items and accessories. The staff was helpful and unpretentious and the phone customer service was knowledgeable and very helpful. I will recommend this service to all of my friends.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 3, 2015
This dress was a huge hit and I felt absolutely beautiful in it!
The fit was very true to size I wish it had been a little bit longer. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and it was just right but any taller heels and it would have been too short.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
August 25, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a formal wedding.
As a curvy girl, this dress was perfect. It showed off the curves but also was modest enough to not be to risque. Love the feel of the material and was comfortable enough to dance all night in! The dress was floor length on me so I wore low heels with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 23, 2015
Loved the dress so much! I received tons of compliments and the color was absolutely perfect!
The dress was a little long even with my 5" heels and if I owned it I would've altered the straps by an inch or so, but overall I loved it and am so happy I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
August 19, 2015
A beautiful dress and accessories made this formal event a night to remember.
I only had one week to prepare for this formal event with colleagues, so with very little time to find a formal (and work appropriate) dress, I found this beauty and quickly rented it. I felt fabulous in this dress from the moment I put it on. It was comfortable, flattering in all the right places, and looked great all night long. Even at 5'11" I was still able to wear heels thanks to the long length available. This dress is definitely a show stopper!
RachelSeptember 11, 2015
You look amazing in this! It compliments your body shape! I really hope this will look good on me!:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2015
Awkward peplum
This was my backup dress, and I didn't wear it. It was pretty, but there were some negatives. The peplum was awkward on me. It is not necessarily flattering because it cuts off in the middle of your stomach. So it doesn't hide anything. The material is also relatively thin. The material is a good texture with a lining, but if you're looking for structure, this is not the dress. It is light weight though if you are headed somewhere formal in the summer/spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2015
n/a
Runs small. Well made gown.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×