BCBGMAXAZRIA

Flutter and Flirt Gown

$105 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for modern elegance with a classic feel? This red showstopper by BCBG is the gown for you! A flirty peplum detail and Franchi’s Coronation Clutch are all you need to make it a night to remember.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Polyester (100% Polyester) Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Flared Skirt. Peplum panels at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 109
Large 4
Photos 129
LAUREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I loved this dress. It fit great and was even better quality than it appeared in the photos.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 2R was the perfect length on me with 4-5 inch heals.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Beautiful and Fun Dress! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and was immediately satisfied with my choice the moment I tried it on. The color is vibrant and really popped with my fair skin and blonde hair. It was comfortable to wear even with the slight mermaid bottom. I could dance and sit easily in it. I have a booty bump that the peplum really helped flatter with such a fitted dress. Definitely recommend this stunner!
Latavia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

I attended a Gala and I definitely turned heads and received many compliments in this dress. I

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very nice dress but I'm biased because BCBG is one of my favorite brands. The color was amazing. Be prepared for stares from everyone.
Piera
Age: 30
Aug 11, 2014

The dress looked and felt great! I received so many compliments on it! Wish I could keep it :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
•fitted but still comfortable enough to dance in •a show stopper! •the dress can be a little long for those who are shorter- I just wore high shoes!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Felt amazing for my senior prom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove and i was so relieved when it was the perfect length on me. I got endless compliments all night long. This dress is so simple, elegant, and classic i wish i could buy it!
arlette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

The color is so vibrant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my cousins 15.The material is a little heavy but totally comfortable. I danced for 5 hours non stop and wasn't too hot in the dress.(no more than normal) I wore the regular length with 5 inch heels and it was perfect. I'm 5'3" and when I wore the flats it dragged a little but not too much. I got lots of compliments all night on the color and fit. It hugs all the right curves. Made the night so much better.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! The fabric and fit are gorgeous, as well as the color! I ordered the 4R and 4L to make sure the length would be sufficient, and I ended up wearing the long with 2.5-3" in heels (I'm between 5'7" and 5'8"). The regular length was perfect without shoes. I accessorized with a gold chunky bracelet and nude strappy heels. I thought the look was pretty fantastic! :) Loved this dress! Highly recommended.
Erin
Age: 27
Aug 23, 2014

I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know. It was a little short with my 3in heels but otherwise it was perfect!!
Diandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Sexy and Elegant for a Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is as comfortable as it is beautiful. Sassy and sexy enough, but still conservative enough for a wedding. Form fitting so it shows off your curves. Dress was in perfect quality!
kcw0880
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Sep 2, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well. I'm 5'6" and definitely needed the long to wear heels. Would have worn the 4 if it was available in long.
Dary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Looked amazing, felt amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to go for a red carpet look with a gown instead of a mini cocktail dress and this dress was the perfect solution! I was given endless compliments all night. Paired up with a simple clutch, earrings and a gold bracelet was all it needed to complete the classy but glamorous look I was going for. This dress also fit like a glove and was super comfortable to walk and dance in.
Jordona
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my brother's formal summer wedding. It was in Southern California and the weather was very hot. The material was soft and light enough to keep me cool . The size 2R fit a little snugly in the hips/butt so I wore the 4R, which was great. It was loose enough that I could sit and dance comfortably and not have creases across the lap of the dress from sitting. A ton of people complimented the dress and asked me where I got it. One person insisted on checking the label in the back to see who made it because she wanted to buy it. People even talked about it the following day at brunch. It's very forgiving and would be flattering to probably all body types. If I had more occasions to dress up, I would definitely want to own this. I'm 5'4" and wore the regular length with 4-inch heels. I also let RTR surprise me with an accessory for the dress for $15 and they paired it with a really cute set of gold earrings. I got complimented on those a lot too. I wore a gold clutch and beige/ivory shoes with the dress.
Whitney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2014

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments and felt like I was red carpet ready. It was nice and long, comfortable, and elegant. A must rent!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The dress was perfect! The reviews were very helpful and the dress came on time. No complaints!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove and I got a lot of complements at the gala I attended! I have big hips and a large chest so I was nervous the dress would be tight in those areas but I was wrong! Instead it showed it off nicely and I could still breathe! You'll fall in love with this dress!
Tatum
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

I wore this to the Heritage Ball in Franklin, TN. I received compliments all night on this dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress and received so so so many compliments on it. The fit was perfect as well as the length. I'm 5'6 so with heels the length if the 0L was perfect. This dress really stood out among the others I saw. I
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I received endless compliments on this dress all night! The color was vibrant and I felt great in it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
need a low back or backless bra
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I thought this was a very classy, elegant look. Loved the detail of the peplum and the flared bottom

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For an extra wow factor you could wear a slip with a tulle bottom to make the bottom flare out more.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn either the 0 or 2, the 0 was just a little more fitted. I have a very narrow rib cage and small chest so smaller was a good idea but it is very fitted so a larger chest or ribcage might do better with a larger size. It is a little stretchy but keeps everything in place. The dress was in great condition and everything went really smoothly!
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2014

Gorgeous, great fit and flattering style

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 8 R normally and this fit perfectly. It's a long dress so needed high heels. The color is fab and I had compliments all night. Very happy with my first try with rent the runway
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Great timeless red dess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfy and easy to wear. Fabric is nice and heavy and sturdy. Doesn't cling to under garments or skin. I added a belt to accentuate my waist and give me a nice hourglass shape.
Johnnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 4R and it was perfect. The length was a little long, however I wore 4in heels and it was fine. The dress fits TTS. I was complemented throughout the night on the dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

The dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a co-workers wedding. It was so comfortable and fit great. I was between a size 6 and 8 but found the 8 was better for moving around and dancing!
Isabella
Age: 38
Dec 9, 2014

it was quick and easy and worked great

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
it simple, elegant, and classy. great for any event and the size is realiable.
Niki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

True to size

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and was long enough for me to wear four inch heels. It's definitely fitted and has little give.
beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Felt gorgeous and classy but not too exposed!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! I'm busty and short-waisted and I didn't feel like the top was too tight or the waist was too long. I loooved the peplum and the mermaid skirt. I would normally avoid a mermaid skirt because I'm short but with 5 inch heels it was awesome. The color was a perfect classic red and the low back was nice. I was still able to wear a strapless bra with it too. The only con was that there were a couple spots along the zipper where the stitching was coming undone and it puckered a little but not too bad. Overall, great dress! I got a ton of compliments and felt very confident! Awesome first RTR experience!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Great dress! I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the red dress in a size 2R and since my back up size wasn't available they also sent me the dress in blue. I loved both dresses so much! The red really stood out though, so I went with that one! It fit true to size and was perfect with my 3 to 4 inch heels! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing, I absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments and stood out in the best way. I am 5'2 and I wore 4 inch heels with a platform and it was a perfect length. Love love love!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Jaw dropping dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! I would absolutely rent it again. Only complaint was how short the 0R was on me. I am 5'4" and with heels the dress was about 3 inches too short. I wouldn't recommend this dress for taller girls!
Cayci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I love this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The strap area was a little loose, but still felt secure. The length was perfect! I wore it to a military ball with my boyfriend and it was stunning. So perfect. Couldn't be more pleased with this dress.
Bridgitte
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect dress for my first prom!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress the first time I saw it! The 4R was perfect for me, I was a little worried that it wouldn't fit in my bust area but when I put on the dress it fit like a glove! This dress hugged me in all the right areas and was so fun and comfortable to dance in with the little flare at the bottom. I'm only 5'0 so there was a lot of dress on the floor but with about 4" heels there was only an inch on the ground I wasn't even tripping on it! The red is a brilliant bright vibrant color that looks good on any skin color (even pale which I am) and the fit is sexy without showing skin so it's perfect for any age! I highly recommend this dress to everyone! I felt beautiful in it and was so sad when the night was over
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

My dress was perfect for the ball that I went to. I felt so stunning.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly, true to size. Great for busty girls (like me) because I was able to wear a regular bra with it!
Tarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I received compliments all night on this dress! I wore it for a Mardi Gras ball in New Orleans.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short, so I was worried about length being I didn't have platform shoes. I was able to get away with my regular heels in that I was not tripping over the hem of the dress. It fit perfectly with a regular strapless bra. The material is heavy and substantial but not overwhelming. It was great b/c it was not thin or flimsy so that you didn't have to worry about what would show underneath. It flattered my body type to the extreme. I have hips, a booty, broad shoulders, and I am not a full B cup. Beautiful color. I loved this dress. It made me feel like I was on the red carpet. Oh, and it's not confining! I danced all night!
Elena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I got tons of compliments in this dress! It was comfortable and elegant for prom.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was perfect--the zero long was definitely long enough with short heels.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Gorgeous color, great fit, all of the compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just gorgeous! I'm a 4 up top and a 6 on the bottom, so I got the 6R with a 4R backup and ended up wearing the 4. It was a little loose in the shoulders so I used fashion tape to stick the straps to me; just enough insurance so I didn't have to think about it. I think if I had a larger bust it would have been fine. I wore a Nu Bra since the back dipped below my regular bra line. I'm only 5'3" but with my tallest heels, it dragged the floor only a little in the back but didn't show my feet. The lining of the dress had come apart from the dress itself which made zipping it a bit difficult, but it didn't bunch or anything. Overall, gorgeous dress that I got compliments on all night. Wish I could own it!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Felt Great All Night!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my black tie company party, I usually wear a 2, but thought I would take my chances with a 0L since the 2L was not available. It was snug, but fabric is forgiving so fit nicely. Felt good all night and got lots of compliments. I was 2.5-3 in heels and length was great (I'm 5'7). I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR to others.
Jaslyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This dress is very figure flattering and super comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me overall really well. The straps were just a little big on me and that made it difficult to keep my bra straps hidden. Nevertheless, it was nice to be able to wear a normal bra with the dress. The length was also perfect with my 4 inch heels.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

At least I didn't have to worry about someone else have the same dress :)

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first tried on the dress, I thought " oh no, it's not going to fit over my butt" but then I shimmy it up a bit and fit just fine. The top is a little roomy, but I didn't mind too much. At least I could breath and wear a regular bra with it. They also send gum, lotion, and tape for things that need some help staying in places, which is a nice bonus! I wore this for a military ball, which looks amazing with the dark blue of the soldiers attire they have to wear..
RTR Customer
Feb 5, 2015

..

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't have asked for a better fit! I am 5'6ish and the regular would've been too short with the heels I wore!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This dress made me feel so glamorous. It was perfect for the venue and occasion.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 4R and it looked nice, but the 2L was stunning! This dress hugged all the right curves and made my body look fantastic. It was just the right amount of classy and sexy, which is exactly what I wanted. I really liked the beautiful color and how the bottom of the skirt moved . I wore fairly high heels under the 2L and the length was perfect, but it might be a little long with shorter heels. The material was comfortable (not too thick or thin), but doesn't stretch much so make sure you get the right size.
KW
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

The dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric of this dress is very forgiving, it stretches just enough to make the dress look like it was made for you but is thin enough that it doesn't look like the fabric is struggling. I have thighs and a booty, I wore spanx but the peplum plus the little flare at the bottom made the dress very flattering. I ordered the 6L and the 8L. I only tried on the 6L because it fit perfectly. After reading prior reviews I was planning on wearing some massive 4'/4'5 inch heels but the dress wasn't long enough (I'm not actually positive I received the 6L instead of the 6) but I wore 2'5 inch heels and they worked perfectly. Also I was able to wear a regular bra which was nice.. had a little trouble with it showing at moments bc the back is just low enough that you sort of have to be aware of it but I danced the night away. All and all a wonderful dress and a wonderful experience with rent the runway! Very painless. Looking forward to renting again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×