BCBGMAXAZRIA

Flutter and Flirt Gown

$85 – $105 rental ?
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for modern elegance with a classic feel? This red showstopper by BCBG is the gown for you! A flirty peplum detail and Franchi’s Coronation Clutch are all you need to make it a night to remember.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Polyester (100% Polyester) Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Flared Skirt. Peplum panels at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

134 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 113
Large 4
Photos 133
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

**

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very indecisive and critical, which makes picking a dress impossible. But everything about this dress is perfect. I am 5'8, ordered 4L and love to wear high heels. The length was perfect. The dress fit very snug , but I say that in a good way: grabbed all all my curves perfectly. BUT while it held everything in, it also had an incredible stretch to it that allowed me to walk freely, take giant strides if I wanted to and dance. Rent this dress, it will not disappoint
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I wore this dress for a law school formal and got so many compliments on it! It's a showstopper.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering and easy to dance in. Perfect fit for curvy girls. You can wear a regular bra without it showing in the back, which is a huge plus. I wore this dress for 8 hours straight and was so comfortable. Perfect length with 4" heels.
Erinn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Classy, Sexy, and Fabulous!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented from RTR many times before and was even more impressed this time around. This was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding in DC. The dress fit like a glove and still provided enough movement to dance the night away. I highly recommend this dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I wish I owned this! Perfect for black tie, and I got so many compliments on the fit and color!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable! Doesn't wrinkle, and has just enough stretch to fit perfectly and hold the shape of the dress all night. It is a true red color, which stood out among the black and darker colored formal dresses. The skirt was my favorite part - it was fitted to my knees but then flared and balanced the fitted nature of the top part of the dress. I'm 6', and the long was a perfect length. It grazed the floor when I was in flats, and was about 1.5 inches above it when I wore 2.5in heels (which is what I ended up wearing with it all night). I'm more muscular in my lower body, and the dress was fitted and flattering, but still forgiving. I wish I owned this dress!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Truly stunning gown!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first choice dress for a black tie gala, but only one size was available. I am usually between 4-6 dress size, and luckily this size 4 dress fit perfectly! Only downfall was it was a little long. I'm 5'4 on a good day and it fluttered across the floor a bit in the back in 3" heels. Otherwise, so fun and lots of compliments!
Keri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect for Prom

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress, but the zipper was a little difficult to zip up.
Audra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2014

I missed the delivery of my dresses, emailed the RTR staff, and she shipped another overnight.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a charity ball. It was just as beautiful as it is in the pictures. I received countless compliments all night. The dress did fit true to size, however, it wasn't the kind of material I expected it to be. It also isn't that long once you put heels on, but overall the dress was beautiful! I loved it...
Carley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Once again, RTR didn't disappoint

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE! I was worried that the dress was going to be too long and too big in the waist for me since normally I need petite sizes, but this dress was literally a perfect fit! Very flattering! Little hard to get up/down stairs in The back is just a low enough that a bra barely shows, so either need special bra, or I just pinned mine. (rented my earrings and necklace too!)
Janine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Couldn't ask for a more perfect dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received so many compliments and was called the Belle of the Ball. I usually wear a size 2 but BCBG dresses run big, so I wore a 0 like I do with all BCBG dresses. I am 5"6" and got the L, which is too long but was the only one they had available. I was able to walk fine but would get a R if I were to get this dress again. Material is of great quality.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Stunning head turner (and comfortable!)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Men and women alike complimented this dress all night at a black-tie wedding. The fabric is actually very thick which helps it flatter in all the right places. I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4.5" heels. The dress was super comfortable and I didn't have to wear a bra (D cup). One of the best dresses I've ever worn!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

The color and fit were unbelievable.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous and it fit so perfectly. I felt very elegant and classy, and so many people gave me compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress. The one thing that isn't super clear from the pictures is that there are sewn "lines" down the front of the dress but they don't look strange at all. You can also wear a strapless or normal bra with it. I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Apr 28, 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it could not have turned out any better. Worried it wasn't going to fit was stressful but once I got it and tried it on, I was so happy with the results. I wore this dress with 4 inch heels, even though I am already 5'8" making me just short enough for my date. FYI this little munchkin is my sister!!
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect for a formal event!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, definitely stood out but was very classy at the same time. Great first RTR experience!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Awesome possum

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my senior prom & I definitely had one of the best dresses there because it wasn't a stereotypical **sparkle bedazzle** dress that are EVERYWHERE at prom. I got so many compliments, and my boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me. The dress was thick (I took it out of the bag and it was heavier than I would've thought), which is good because it hides spanx if you choose to wear them. It also has sewn lines down the front which are invisible in the pictures for some reason. Since the dress is thick, my mid-section was covered so I wasn't worried about having a food baby or anything, lol - it hugged my curves in all the right places, it's like it was made for me! I got the 4R and it was too short for my 4 inch heels, so I had to go buy 2 3/4 heels so that it wouldn't be as short. Even with shorter heels, it was still a smidge short. But, for me, it was good because I changed into sneakers anyway at the dance. If you're my height and wearing tall heels all night, I'd go for a Long instead! I styled my look with silver sparkly earrings, french tip nails, a white rose corsage (not pictured), and nude heels. I felt comfortable and I definitely recommend this dress (the only downside that was the zipper was a little hard to zip!).
Mary
Age: 28
May 5, 2014

The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 6L fit me perfect. I am 5 foot 9 and the typically wear a 6 in most all clothes. The dress was very Comfortable and didn't require any accessories because it was great on its own. I am very happy with my first RTR experience!!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131 lbs
May 7, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress fit really good and i got a lot of compliments on it. I was really happy with the service and my dress got here right on time!:)
Hsquared
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

I rented this dress for a charity ball that I was attending, and it was stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit pretty true to size. I felt it was a little snug without much give, so if you order two sizes I would order one size up as well.
Paz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Rent. This. Dress. I wore it to prom and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the size 4R and 6L! I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels and the 6L was dragging on the ground. The 4R was the perfect fit. It just grazed the floor, but it was very close to being a bit short. As for fit, I am not very curvy with a flat booty and small boobs, but the dress made it look like I had curves and a booty! My tummy is a problem area and the 4 was tight, but in a flattering way! The 6 was more comfortable but ultimately it came down to length. I wore a regular bra with the dress which was a huge bonus, along with spanx to suck it all in! The slight mermaid cut made it so I couldn't pop-lock-and-drop it, but was still easy to walk in. The dress looked very expensive and flowed beautifully! Highly recommend!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball at the Naval Academy and it was perfect. My date walked out and saw me and was floored, all he could say was "wow" and that was an amazing feeling. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The red is a show-stopper; candy apple, bright red. I'm 5'10 and the long size was just long enough to brush the ground in 2" heels. It's a heavier-fabric, so it hangs beautifully. I highly, highly recommend this dress if the impression you want to make is classy, elegant, and flattering.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014

You will receive many compliments in this head-turning dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it runs a little small, possibly because it is more form fitting. I normally wear a size 4 and wore the 6L. The 4 was just a little too tight. I am 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels and definitely needed the extra height in the long. This dress is so flattering and classy. I got a bunch of compliments from complete strangers! The fabric is beautiful as other reviewers have said. I highly recommend this for a black tie event!
Evie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

I got so many compliments all night! I felt so classy and elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect. I am 5'2 and the dress was a perfect length with about 5-6 inch heels (I only wear heels that high anyways). It was very comfortable and it was so easy to dance in. I got so many compliments all night. People thought I looked so classy! I am so glad that I rented this dress for my Prom, and I totally recommend it for anyone!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 25, 2014

This. Dress. Is. Amazing.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it. RTR helped me pick this out after the first dress I ordered became unavailable. The customer service was excellent, and this dress was spectacular. It hugs the curves and is so flattering. You're guaranteed to have fun in this one!
Alexnadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

PERFECTION!!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was gorgeous on and i got so many compliments. i was concerned it would be too long but at 5 feet and with a little 2.5/3 inch heel it was utterly perfection. it was so comfy (no bra necessary) and so easy to dance in all night long :)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

LOVED IT. I felt like a real elegant, classy and sexy WOMAN! I got complimented all NIGHT & loved it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pretty small in size but I do have some hips and I was nervous it wouldn't fit. My hips measure a 37 and my waist 26 so the 0R was snug on my hips but not in an uncomfortable way. I was able to move and dance in it the whole night. I paired it with suede leopard print shoes and a golden and black snake skin print clutch. I kept the jewelry to a minimum only got statement pieces because the dress was the STAR of the evening. The fabric of the dress is excellent because it's thick enough to hide any under garment lines but breathable as well. The dress was constructed perfectly and it was money well spent!! This was my first time on RTR and it was a positive experience.
brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

The dress made me stand out in the crowd, I got so many compliments! I loved how it hugged my curves

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements are 35, 26, 38 It fit wonderfully! I have an hourglass figure and this dress really hugged my curves and the peplum was very flattering. I love the color, I recommend this dress for people with very fair skin. I am 5'7" and the dress went perfect with 2 inch heels. Highly recommended!
Susan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

This dress is absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and got complements the entire night. I felt so confident and so beautiful!! I would definitely recommend this dress for larger chested girls like myself, I was covered up so well but still felt so hot. This dress is perfect for any formal occasion so if you're considering this dress to rent DO IT!!
Taylor
Age: 23
Jun 8, 2014

I got endless compliments on how beautiful the dress was.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little long, so it needs to be worn with heels. Other than that, it's perfect.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Pop of Color!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hosted a gala fundraiser and I found this color to be absolutely amazing. There was no doubt that people could pick me out in the red dress and it definitely felt like a dress you stand out in. I felt comfortable standing in front of lots of people but still pretty and sexy with the back. I felt that the 4L was long, too long and that even though the dress fit absolutely perfect, it still felt a little big because of the fabric. I am 5'8 and 125 lbs and the zipper just zipped up so I don't think going down an extra size would have worked. I loved this dress and felt confident in it- I just would recommend it more for a sit down formal than a wedding, for example.
Marianne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful, classy and sexy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was spectacular. I had everyone coming up to compliment me. This dress fit like a glove. I could have probably used the 4r and given myself a little more wiggle room but the 2r was perfect. I loved this beautiful dress and the way it made me feel. A wonderful first experience with RTR. I will definitely be back.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

This dress is a show stopper & will make anyone feel beautiful. People are still commenting on it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit mostly true to size, but was just slightly on the smaller end. The 4R fit snug, however I think the next size up would have been too large. The zipper is a bit tricky around the peplum seam, but overall, it was a great dress.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I got engaged in this dress so it's safe to say it was a hit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is firm so it "holds you in," but there is enough give so you don't feel uncomfortable. I like my gown to graze the floor so I am glad I got a 12R. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels - I would have felt like the R was too short.
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I felt like the belle of the ball. So many people came up to me to compliment me on my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was def a bit heavy, buy the allowed to hide any imperfections out bodies may have. I fit like a glove and accentuated all the right places! I wish I owned this dress!!!
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Wore for a black tie wedding in DC in late July. GREAT fit and color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a little heavy but I wore it in late July and was completely fine.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

The dress was so perfect . It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing !

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect it hugged all the right areas . The zipper was a little tricky but other than that awesome !
Emmy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Absolutely stunning gown. I almost felt like buying it!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown was absolutely beautiful. I had compliments all night in it. I was surprised that it fit so well, yet had a fair amount of give. I also am really top heavy (34DDD), and it had plenty of room for me to feel comfortable. The low back was really helpful. I am 5'1 so the dress was a little long, but I actually loved the way it looked slightly pooled on the floor. I would definitely rent again!
Catina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Stunning I felt like a rock star

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so fab, I can't say enough good about it! The peplum helps accentuate curves and the color is gorg.
Piera
Age: 30
Aug 11, 2014

The dress looked and felt great! I received so many compliments on it! Wish I could keep it :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
•fitted but still comfortable enough to dance in •a show stopper! •the dress can be a little long for those who are shorter- I just wore high shoes!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Felt amazing for my senior prom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove and i was so relieved when it was the perfect length on me. I got endless compliments all night long. This dress is so simple, elegant, and classic i wish i could buy it!
arlette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

The color is so vibrant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my cousins 15.The material is a little heavy but totally comfortable. I danced for 5 hours non stop and wasn't too hot in the dress.(no more than normal) I wore the regular length with 5 inch heels and it was perfect. I'm 5'3" and when I wore the flats it dragged a little but not too much. I got lots of compliments all night on the color and fit. It hugs all the right curves. Made the night so much better.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! The fabric and fit are gorgeous, as well as the color! I ordered the 4R and 4L to make sure the length would be sufficient, and I ended up wearing the long with 2.5-3" in heels (I'm between 5'7" and 5'8"). The regular length was perfect without shoes. I accessorized with a gold chunky bracelet and nude strappy heels. I thought the look was pretty fantastic! :) Loved this dress! Highly recommended.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×