BCBGMAXAZRIA

Flutter and Flirt Gown

$105 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for modern elegance with a classic feel? This red showstopper by BCBG is the gown for you! A flirty peplum detail and Franchi’s Coronation Clutch are all you need to make it a night to remember.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Polyester (100% Polyester) Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Flared Skirt. Peplum panels at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

169 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 134
Large 5
Photos 171
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing, I absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments and stood out in the best way. I am 5'2 and I wore 4 inch heels with a platform and it was a perfect length. Love love love!
beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Felt gorgeous and classy but not too exposed!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! I'm busty and short-waisted and I didn't feel like the top was too tight or the waist was too long. I loooved the peplum and the mermaid skirt. I would normally avoid a mermaid skirt because I'm short but with 5 inch heels it was awesome. The color was a perfect classic red and the low back was nice. I was still able to wear a strapless bra with it too. The only con was that there were a couple spots along the zipper where the stitching was coming undone and it puckered a little but not too bad. Overall, great dress! I got a ton of compliments and felt very confident! Awesome first RTR experience!
Niki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

True to size

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and was long enough for me to wear four inch heels. It's definitely fitted and has little give.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

The dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a co-workers wedding. It was so comfortable and fit great. I was between a size 6 and 8 but found the 8 was better for moving around and dancing!
Johnnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 4R and it was perfect. The length was a little long, however I wore 4in heels and it was fine. The dress fits TTS. I was complemented throughout the night on the dress.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Great timeless red dess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfy and easy to wear. Fabric is nice and heavy and sturdy. Doesn't cling to under garments or skin. I added a belt to accentuate my waist and give me a nice hourglass shape.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2014

Gorgeous, great fit and flattering style

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 8 R normally and this fit perfectly. It's a long dress so needed high heels. The color is fab and I had compliments all night. Very happy with my first try with rent the runway
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn either the 0 or 2, the 0 was just a little more fitted. I have a very narrow rib cage and small chest so smaller was a good idea but it is very fitted so a larger chest or ribcage might do better with a larger size. It is a little stretchy but keeps everything in place. The dress was in great condition and everything went really smoothly!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I thought this was a very classy, elegant look. Loved the detail of the peplum and the flared bottom

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For an extra wow factor you could wear a slip with a tulle bottom to make the bottom flare out more.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I received endless compliments on this dress all night! The color was vibrant and I felt great in it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
need a low back or backless bra
Tatum
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

I wore this to the Heritage Ball in Franklin, TN. I received compliments all night on this dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress and received so so so many compliments on it. The fit was perfect as well as the length. I'm 5'6 so with heels the length if the 0L was perfect. This dress really stood out among the others I saw. I
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The dress was perfect! The reviews were very helpful and the dress came on time. No complaints!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove and I got a lot of complements at the gala I attended! I have big hips and a large chest so I was nervous the dress would be tight in those areas but I was wrong! Instead it showed it off nicely and I could still breathe! You'll fall in love with this dress!
Whitney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2014

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments and felt like I was red carpet ready. It was nice and long, comfortable, and elegant. A must rent!
Jordona
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my brother's formal summer wedding. It was in Southern California and the weather was very hot. The material was soft and light enough to keep me cool . The size 2R fit a little snugly in the hips/butt so I wore the 4R, which was great. It was loose enough that I could sit and dance comfortably and not have creases across the lap of the dress from sitting. A ton of people complimented the dress and asked me where I got it. One person insisted on checking the label in the back to see who made it because she wanted to buy it. People even talked about it the following day at brunch. It's very forgiving and would be flattering to probably all body types. If I had more occasions to dress up, I would definitely want to own this. I'm 5'4" and wore the regular length with 4-inch heels. I also let RTR surprise me with an accessory for the dress for $15 and they paired it with a really cute set of gold earrings. I got complimented on those a lot too. I wore a gold clutch and beige/ivory shoes with the dress.
Dary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Looked amazing, felt amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to go for a red carpet look with a gown instead of a mini cocktail dress and this dress was the perfect solution! I was given endless compliments all night. Paired up with a simple clutch, earrings and a gold bracelet was all it needed to complete the classy but glamorous look I was going for. This dress also fit like a glove and was super comfortable to walk and dance in.
kcw0880
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Sep 2, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well. I'm 5'6" and definitely needed the long to wear heels. Would have worn the 4 if it was available in long.
Diandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Sexy and Elegant for a Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is as comfortable as it is beautiful. Sassy and sexy enough, but still conservative enough for a wedding. Form fitting so it shows off your curves. Dress was in perfect quality!
Erin
Age: 27
Aug 23, 2014

I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know. It was a little short with my 3in heels but otherwise it was perfect!!
arlette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

The color is so vibrant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my cousins 15.The material is a little heavy but totally comfortable. I danced for 5 hours non stop and wasn't too hot in the dress.(no more than normal) I wore the regular length with 5 inch heels and it was perfect. I'm 5'3" and when I wore the flats it dragged a little but not too much. I got lots of compliments all night on the color and fit. It hugs all the right curves. Made the night so much better.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Felt amazing for my senior prom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove and i was so relieved when it was the perfect length on me. I got endless compliments all night long. This dress is so simple, elegant, and classic i wish i could buy it!
Piera
Age: 31
Aug 11, 2014

The dress looked and felt great! I received so many compliments on it! Wish I could keep it :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
•fitted but still comfortable enough to dance in •a show stopper! •the dress can be a little long for those who are shorter- I just wore high shoes!
Catina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Stunning I felt like a rock star

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so fab, I can't say enough good about it! The peplum helps accentuate curves and the color is gorg.
Emmy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Absolutely stunning gown. I almost felt like buying it!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown was absolutely beautiful. I had compliments all night in it. I was surprised that it fit so well, yet had a fair amount of give. I also am really top heavy (34DDD), and it had plenty of room for me to feel comfortable. The low back was really helpful. I am 5'1 so the dress was a little long, but I actually loved the way it looked slightly pooled on the floor. I would definitely rent again!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

The dress was so perfect . It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing !

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect it hugged all the right areas . The zipper was a little tricky but other than that awesome !
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Wore for a black tie wedding in DC in late July. GREAT fit and color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a little heavy but I wore it in late July and was completely fine.
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I felt like the belle of the ball. So many people came up to me to compliment me on my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was def a bit heavy, buy the allowed to hide any imperfections out bodies may have. I fit like a glove and accentuated all the right places! I wish I owned this dress!!!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I got engaged in this dress so it's safe to say it was a hit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is firm so it "holds you in," but there is enough give so you don't feel uncomfortable. I like my gown to graze the floor so I am glad I got a 12R. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels - I would have felt like the R was too short.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

This dress is a show stopper & will make anyone feel beautiful. People are still commenting on it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit mostly true to size, but was just slightly on the smaller end. The 4R fit snug, however I think the next size up would have been too large. The zipper is a bit tricky around the peplum seam, but overall, it was a great dress.
Marianne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful, classy and sexy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was spectacular. I had everyone coming up to compliment me. This dress fit like a glove. I could have probably used the 4r and given myself a little more wiggle room but the 2r was perfect. I loved this beautiful dress and the way it made me feel. A wonderful first experience with RTR. I will definitely be back.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Pop of Color!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hosted a gala fundraiser and I found this color to be absolutely amazing. There was no doubt that people could pick me out in the red dress and it definitely felt like a dress you stand out in. I felt comfortable standing in front of lots of people but still pretty and sexy with the back. I felt that the 4L was long, too long and that even though the dress fit absolutely perfect, it still felt a little big because of the fabric. I am 5'8 and 125 lbs and the zipper just zipped up so I don't think going down an extra size would have worked. I loved this dress and felt confident in it- I just would recommend it more for a sit down formal than a wedding, for example.
Taylor
Age: 23
Jun 8, 2014

I got endless compliments on how beautiful the dress was.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little long, so it needs to be worn with heels. Other than that, it's perfect.
Susan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

This dress is absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and got complements the entire night. I felt so confident and so beautiful!! I would definitely recommend this dress for larger chested girls like myself, I was covered up so well but still felt so hot. This dress is perfect for any formal occasion so if you're considering this dress to rent DO IT!!
brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

The dress made me stand out in the crowd, I got so many compliments! I loved how it hugged my curves

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements are 35, 26, 38 It fit wonderfully! I have an hourglass figure and this dress really hugged my curves and the peplum was very flattering. I love the color, I recommend this dress for people with very fair skin. I am 5'7" and the dress went perfect with 2 inch heels. Highly recommended!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

LOVED IT. I felt like a real elegant, classy and sexy WOMAN! I got complimented all NIGHT & loved it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pretty small in size but I do have some hips and I was nervous it wouldn't fit. My hips measure a 37 and my waist 26 so the 0R was snug on my hips but not in an uncomfortable way. I was able to move and dance in it the whole night. I paired it with suede leopard print shoes and a golden and black snake skin print clutch. I kept the jewelry to a minimum and only got statement pieces because the dress was the STAR of the evening. The fabric of the dress is excellent because it's thick enough to hide any under garment lines but breathable as well. The dress was constructed perfectly and it was money well spent!! This was my first time on RTR and it was a positive experience.
Alexnadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

PERFECTION!!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was gorgeous on and i got so many compliments. i was concerned it would be too long but at 5 feet and with a little 2.5/3 inch heel it was utterly perfection. it was so comfy (no bra necessary) and so easy to dance in all night long :)
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 25, 2014

This. Dress. Is. Amazing.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it. RTR helped me pick this out after the first dress I ordered became unavailable. The customer service was excellent, and this dress was spectacular. It hugs the curves and is so flattering. You're guaranteed to have fun in this one!
Evie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

I got so many compliments all night! I felt so classy and elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect. I am 5'2 and the dress was a perfect length with about 5-6 inch heels (I only wear heels that high anyways). It was very comfortable and it was so easy to dance in. I got so many compliments all night. People thought I looked so classy! I am so glad that I rented this dress for my Prom, and I totally recommend it for anyone!
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014

You will receive many compliments in this head-turning dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it runs a little small, possibly because it is more form fitting. I normally wear a size 4 and wore the 6L. The 4 was just a little too tight. I am 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels and definitely needed the extra height in the long. This dress is so flattering and classy. I got a bunch of compliments from complete strangers! The fabric is beautiful as other reviewers have said. I highly recommend this for a black tie event!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball at the Naval Academy and it was perfect. My date walked out and saw me and was floored, all he could say was "wow" and that was an amazing feeling. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The red is a show-stopper; candy apple, bright red. I'm 5'10 and the long size was just long enough to brush the ground in 2" heels. It's a heavier-fabric, so it hangs beautifully. I highly, highly recommend this dress if the impression you want to make is classy, elegant, and flattering.
Paz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Rent. This. Dress. I wore it to prom and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the size 4R and 6L! I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels and the 6L was dragging on the ground. The 4R was the perfect fit. It just grazed the floor, but it was very close to being a bit short. As for fit, I am not very curvy with a flat booty and small boobs, but the dress made it look like I had curves and a booty! My tummy is a problem area and the 4 was tight, but in a flattering way! The 6 was more comfortable but ultimately it came down to length. I wore a regular bra with the dress which was a huge bonus, along with spanx to suck it all in! The slight mermaid cut made it so I couldn't pop-lock-and-drop it, but was still easy to walk in. The dress looked very expensive and flowed beautifully! Highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×