BCBGMAXAZRIA

Flutter and Flirt Gown

$105 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking for modern elegance with a classic feel? This red showstopper by BCBG is the gown for you! A flirty peplum detail and Franchi’s Coronation Clutch are all you need to make it a night to remember.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Polyester (100% Polyester) Sleeveless. Crew Neckline. Flared Skirt. Peplum panels at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
the dress fit really good and i got a lot of compliments on it. I was really happy with the service and my dress got here right on time!:)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2014
I rented this dress for a charity ball that I was attending, and it was stunning!
The dress fit pretty true to size. I felt it was a little snug without much give, so if you order two sizes I would order one size up as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Rent. This. Dress. I wore it to prom and felt beautiful!
I rented the size 4R and 6L! I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels and the 6L was dragging on the ground. The 4R was the perfect fit. It just grazed the floor, but it was very close to being a bit short. As for fit, I am not very curvy with a flat booty and small boobs, but the dress made it look like I had curves and a booty! My tummy is a problem area and the 4 was tight, but in a flattering way! The 6 was more comfortable but ultimately it came down to length. I wore a regular bra with the dress which was a huge bonus, along with spanx to suck it all in! The slight mermaid cut made it so I couldn't pop-lock-and-drop it, but was still easy to walk in. The dress looked very expensive and flowed beautifully! Highly recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I wore this dress to a military ball at the Naval Academy and it was perfect. My date walked out and saw me and was floored, all he could say was "wow" and that was an amazing feeling. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The red is a show-stopper; candy apple, bright red. I'm 5'10 and the long size was just long enough to brush the ground in 2" heels. It's a heavier-fabric, so it hangs beautifully. I highly, highly recommend this dress if the impression you want to make is classy, elegant, and flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014
You will receive many compliments in this head-turning dress!
I think it runs a little small, possibly because it is more form fitting. I normally wear a size 4 and wore the 6L. The 4 was just a little too tight. I am 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels and definitely needed the extra height in the long. This dress is so flattering and classy. I got a bunch of compliments from complete strangers! The fabric is beautiful as other reviewers have said. I highly recommend this for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2014
I got so many compliments all night! I felt so classy and elegant!
The fit was absolutely perfect. I am 5'2 and the dress was a perfect length with about 5-6 inch heels (I only wear heels that high anyways). It was very comfortable and it was so easy to dance in. I got so many compliments all night. People thought I looked so classy! I am so glad that I rented this dress for my Prom, and I totally recommend it for anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2014
This. Dress. Is. Amazing.
Loved it. RTR helped me pick this out after the first dress I ordered became unavailable. The customer service was excellent, and this dress was spectacular. It hugs the curves and is so flattering. You're guaranteed to have fun in this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2014
Beautiful Red dress!
This dress looks amazing on! The fabric was very flattering and I received a lot of complements. Great for a formal event.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 7, 2014
The dress made me stand out in the crowd, I got so many compliments! I loved how it hugged my curves
My measurements are 35, 26, 38 It fit wonderfully! I have an hourglass figure and this dress really hugged my curves and the peplum was very flattering. I love the color, I recommend this dress for people with very fair skin. I am 5'7" and the dress went perfect with 2 inch heels. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2014
This dress is absolutely stunning!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and got complements the entire night. I felt so confident and so beautiful!! I would definitely recommend this dress for larger chested girls like myself, I was covered up so well but still felt so hot. This dress is perfect for any formal occasion so if you're considering this dress to rent DO IT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 8, 2014
I got endless compliments on how beautiful the dress was.
The dress is a little long, so it needs to be worn with heels. Other than that, it's perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Pop of Color!
I hosted a gala fundraiser and I found this color to be absolutely amazing. There was no doubt that people could pick me out in the red dress and it definitely felt like a dress you stand out in. I felt comfortable standing in front of lots of people but still pretty and sexy with the back. I felt that the 4L was long, too long and that even though the dress fit absolutely perfect, it still felt a little big because of the fabric. I am 5'8 and 125 lbs and the zipper just zipped up so I don't think going down an extra size would have worked. I loved this dress and felt confident in it- I just would recommend it more for a sit down formal than a wedding, for example.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
This dress made me feel beautiful, classy and sexy.
This dress was spectacular. I had everyone coming up to compliment me. This dress fit like a glove. I could have probably used the 4r and given myself a little more wiggle room but the 2r was perfect. I loved this beautiful dress and the way it made me feel. A wonderful first experience with RTR. I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress - wish it were longer!
I took a risk renting this dress as I am nearly 5'11. Only complaint was that I wish it was longer, it fit beautifully, but was about an inch to short for my tall frame. I Worn one inch heels, and the dress was just barely long enough. However it was a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments. The pepplem waist gave me additional curves - Great first time RTR experience!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2014
This dress is a show stopper & will make anyone feel beautiful. People are still commenting on it!
The dress fit mostly true to size, but was just slightly on the smaller end. The 4R fit snug, however I think the next size up would have been too large. The zipper is a bit tricky around the peplum seam, but overall, it was a great dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 8, 2014
I got engaged in this dress so it's safe to say it was a hit!
The fabric is firm so it "holds you in," but there is enough give so you don't feel uncomfortable. I like my gown to graze the floor so I am glad I got a 12R. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels - I would have felt like the R was too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 149lbs
July 17, 2014
The dress was a show stopper
IT WAS AMAZING. The drress fit perfectly, and everyone loved it. I can not wait to rent again from here!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
Wore for a black tie wedding in DC in late July. GREAT fit and color!
Definitely a little heavy but I wore it in late July and was completely fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
The dress was so perfect . It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing !
The fit was perfect it hugged all the right areas . The zipper was a little tricky but other than that awesome !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Absolutely stunning gown. I almost felt like buying it!!
This gown was absolutely beautiful. I had compliments all night in it. I was surprised that it fit so well, yet had a fair amount of give. I also am really top heavy (34DDD), and it had plenty of room for me to feel comfortable. The low back was really helpful. I am 5'1 so the dress was a little long, but I actually loved the way it looked slightly pooled on the floor. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
Stunning I felt like a rock star
This dress was so fab, I can't say enough good about it! The peplum helps accentuate curves and the color is gorg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 11, 2014
The dress looked and felt great! I received so many compliments on it! Wish I could keep it :)
•fitted but still comfortable enough to dance in •a show stopper! •the dress can be a little long for those who are shorter- I just wore high shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Fits great, runs a little larger than normal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2014
The dress is simple yet very elegant!
I got compliments ALL night long and dressed it up with two Chanel brooches. It hugged where it needed and flared where I wanted. Rent the Runway is a true fashionista's blessing!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 14, 2014
Looked amazing, felt amazing!
I wanted to go for a red carpet look with a gown instead of a mini cocktail dress and this dress was the perfect solution! I was given endless compliments all night. Paired up with a simple clutch, earrings and a gold bracelet was all it needed to complete the classy but glamorous look I was going for. This dress also fit like a glove and was super comfortable to walk and dance in.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my brother's formal summer wedding. It was in Southern California and the weather was very hot. The material was soft and light enough to keep me cool . The size 2R fit a little snugly in the hips/butt so I wore the 4R, which was great. It was loose enough that I could sit and dance comfortably and not have creases across the lap of the dress from sitting. A ton of people complimented the dress and asked me where I got it. One person insisted on checking the label in the back to see who made it because she wanted to buy it. People even talked about it the following day at brunch. It's very forgiving and would be flattering to probably all body types. If I had more occasions to dress up, I would definitely want to own this. I'm 5'4" and wore the regular length with 4-inch heels. I also let RTR surprise me with an accessory for the dress for $15 and they paired it with a really cute set of gold earrings. I got complimented on those a lot too. I wore a gold clutch and beige/ivory shoes with the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
I felt beautiful!
I got tons of compliments and felt like I was red carpet ready. It was nice and long, comfortable, and elegant. A must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2014
I wore this to the Heritage Ball in Franklin, TN. I received compliments all night on this dress.
I loved everything about this dress and received so so so many compliments on it. The fit was perfect as well as the length. I'm 5'6 so with heels the length if the 0L was perfect. This dress really stood out among the others I saw. I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
So many compliments! The color is rich and gorgeous.
I could wear my normal undergarments. The material is a knit. Could be a bit thicker or more sucky-innie. A bit tight in the chest, but that is the story of my life...
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
I felt like the belle of the ball. So many people came up to me to compliment me on my dress!
The material was def a bit heavy, buy the allowed to hide any imperfections out bodies may have. I fit like a glove and accentuated all the right places! I wish I owned this dress!!!
DestinySeptember 29, 2014
We seem to have the exact same body and height, so I will likely order the same size you did. However, did you wear heels? If so, did you wish you had gotten the 2L?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2014
Amazing color !
This dress fit amazing!!! The dress is made well and a bit heavy, but that's good thing because it just lays better. The peplum waist is the best part! I was scared to wear something fitted BC I'm not at my weight so that helped a lot. I would recommend getting the dress in long BC it just looks so pretty draped on the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Obsessed. Wore for a wedding!
Loveeeee this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
I received endless compliments on this dress all night! The color was vibrant and I felt great in it
need a low back or backless bra
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2014
Arrived in great condition and as expected!
I have an hourglass figure and it was a bit snug in the hips. There isn't much give in the fabric. It still was flattering and received compliments all night. The color is the perfect hue of red - very luxe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 18, 2013
Simply Stunning
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Palm Springs in December. It was a total knockout dress and received compliments on it all night long. There were a couple of downsides to it though. I'm 5'1.5" and even with 5" heels, this dress was too long for me. I taped it up with fashion tape (just happened to get a few strips with my order), which helped but it had pretty much all fallen down by the time the reception started. The other minor thing is that the V in the back is just a tiiiiiiny bit too low for a regular bra. It was also not the easiest thing to walk in if you need to get somewhere really quickly, as the bottom was a bit tight down to your knees. I think overall, all of these issues would totally have not existed for me if it were a petite size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
I thought this was a very classy, elegant look. Loved the detail of the peplum and the flared bottom
For an extra wow factor you could wear a slip with a tulle bottom to make the bottom flare out more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
I missed the delivery of my dresses, emailed the RTR staff, and she shipped another overnight.
I wore the dress to a charity ball. It was just as beautiful as it is in the pictures. I received countless compliments all night. The dress did fit true to size, however, it wasn't the kind of material I expected it to be. It also isn't that long once you put heels on, but overall the dress was beautiful! I loved it...
shaylaJuly 23, 2014
Seriously that's the best I have seen this dress look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2014
Gorgeous, great fit and flattering style
I'm a 8 R normally and this fit perfectly. It's a long dress so needed high heels. The color is fab and I had compliments all night. Very happy with my first try with rent the runway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
Sexy and Elegant for a Black Tie Wedding
This dress is as comfortable as it is beautiful. Sassy and sexy enough, but still conservative enough for a wedding. Form fitting so it shows off your curves. Dress was in perfect quality!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Great timeless red dess
Super comfy and easy to wear. Fabric is nice and heavy and sturdy. Doesn't cling to under garments or skin. I added a belt to accentuate my waist and give me a nice hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×