BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress! I just had a baby so it was flattering on areas that needed some hiding!
The dress was a little big in the bust area. It was the perfect length- I am 5'8. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful!
I received so many compliments on this dress. The material is light and has a stretch to it so the dress is really comfortable and not too hot for a summer wedding. I wore heels and the length was perfect. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Great dress, very flattering!
It is made to be a little tight, but is still very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 23, 2014
I was not able to use the dress I ordered the XS and it was too small and the S was big on my chest
Comfortable and pretty, very elegant.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
I loved the way it moved, and it was very flattering.
Like a lot of the girls said, the Small Regular runs a little large in the bust. But the real problem was the dress itself, I know it is a rental and had expected to see a little wear and tear, but The inside was stained yellow with perspiration, there were small tears all over the the fabric. It is not the quality that I had been expecting for an $80 rental. Luckily XSLong fit pretty well, it was a little tight around the rib cage, but I once I got to the venue I never noticed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
Great dress for a very fancy wedding
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up wearing it because it looked so good. I couldn't wear a bra with it (because I couldn't breath), and the dress was still snug, but the material stretched and looked awesome. There is a little bit of lining that runs from the top and down over your butt so the mesh isn't see through if if layers flip up. I've made three of my friends rent this for other events and am still getting compliments on how i looked that night. great rental!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2014
What a great dress! Truly a perfect piece for a nice occasion.
This dress was perfect. I received so many compliments and had everyone asking where I got it. I felt comfortable and was able to withstand the 88 degree weather. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for something formal but with an edge.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2014
the dress was super comfortable and gorgeous ! I felt great all night!! so many compliments !
GREAT FIT!! I dont want to give it back :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
Runs large, beautiful dress!
Runs large - I weigh 125 I'm 5'6 and wore an XSL and the length was perfect with my Tory Burch low sally peep toe wedges - they're only about 2 inches high, so I was surprised the long worked out with them! If you're going to wear heels at all definitely get the long, because I don't consider myself particularly tall, but the L was perfect for me with heels. The dress itself fell down a lot on me, I felt like I was yanking it up all night. The layers do turn up throughout the night, but it didnt bother me too much. The boning on this dress was sticking out of the top and it cut into my arms on both sides, and I still have cuts underneath both my arms so they might need to replace the dresses soon. The boning was covered with a thin netting, but it still was sharp enough to cut me, so that wasn't very comfortable! BUT - Dress was SOO beautiful. Got so many compliments and overall it really did fit well (Besides the boning on the sides cutting into me and having to yank it up all night) .
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2014
Beautiful dress wrong fit all together!!
Unfortunately both the MR and LR were ill fitting... The MR fit on my hip and stomach area but was too small in the bust and the LR fit in the stomach and hip area but was HUGE in the busy area. I loved the dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a country club wedding!
There wasn't a dress code for this wedding, and I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on RTR, so I went for it. I was worried that it would be too formal, but the colors and fabric makes the dress breezy and fun. The layers are a little sheer, nothing to be self conscious about, but it was something I didn't notice on the website. The dress is also on the shorter side, which was actually a bonus for me, I didn't have to wear heels and danced all night long! My only complaint was fit. BCBG usually fits me very well. However, due to the form fitting cut of the dress I had to wear the larger size, which left a lot of room in the bust (a problem I almost never have). In the end the dress was still very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 8, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding.
Absolutely loved this dress and received many compliments on it. The fit is flattering, the material is light weight, and the dress was perfect for dancing all night long. The only small issue I had with this dress is that the lining at the top kept flipping up, so I had to keep adjusting it to make sure the material at the top could hide it. Despite this small flaw, I would definitely recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2014
Stand out from the short-dress crowd
Beautiful dress. Much better colors in person, and unfortunately I didn't get any great photos of me in it — Just the initial try on and one with my husband. I liked that it was so different than what all the other girls were wearing to the wedding. I received a ton of compliments. I did not have any trouble with the layers flipping up, but like other renters said, the top is a bit stretched out so it tends to fold over and show the lining. Had to keep pulling it up so the girls wouldn't pop out, but all in all a great rental! Does run a little long. I opted to wear 3" wedges for comfort, but I could have used another inch or two with my shoes to get it to the right length for my 5'3" height. Love that I could wear a regular strapless bra. I did wear Spanx as it is form fitting and to give myself a little more of a defined waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 19, 2014
Favorite Rental to Date! Gorgeous Dress!
I wore this dress to my cousin's backyard wedding in Nashville in August. It was the perfect dress for the humidity as the fabric was really light. The small regular fit like a glove, yet was super comfy. I'm only 5'4" though and cause it was a backyard wedding, I wore sandals so the dress was just a tad long on me. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect for the occasion, more beautiful in person, and ultra flattering. Hands down my favorite rental to date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Perfect for a summer, black tie wedding in Texas -- felt beautiful and got compliments all night!
Fit perfectly and was super comfortable -- created curves on my athletic/petite frame. Would definitely wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Very pretty dress
This dress is very pretty but a bit of a challenge. I selected "runs small," but it really runs oddly....I found that that SR fit in the hips but was too big in the chest, and the XSR fit in the chest, but was too tight in the stomach and waist. I am a D-cup size 2, so maybe the dress is made for someone with different proportions.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 22, 2013
Loved the look!
The dress was absolutely beautiful but I couldn't wear it to my friend's wedding. The XS would have fit well except that it was too long and dragged on the ground even with my highest heels. I was sorry that I couldn't wear it!
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2014
So many compliments on this elegant, comfy dress! Had to pin the bust, and ruffles were challenging.
Very flattering for curves. The neckline, which wanted to roll down was delicate and beautiful. I would have preferred it to be a little more snug. The ruffles irritated me, as they kept rolling up. They only did this in trough the hips and waist, which I believe was related to the clingy fit (I liked the fit). The ruffles didn't roll up in the larger size, but then I lost my shape, so the MR worked better. A definite winner for a beach formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable, easy
Beautiful dress for a formal event. The dress is very comfortable and a lot stretchier in person than would appear in pictures. I did not need to wear a bra with the dress and It just touched the floor with 4 inch wedges. Great overall!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
perfect for late summer wedding!
I don't wear dresses much so I wanted something that didn't have me yanking and pulling all night long. This dress felt true to size and the fabric was comfortable against my skin. I am small all around but have prominent hips in comparison to the rest of my body size and was worried i wouldn't find a dress that fit my shape well. This one really worked. RTR even included little bonuses (tape, invisible straps) to keep everything in place (which I ended up not needing but was still something that I hadn't even thought of). Everything arrived earlier than expected and I couldn't have been more pleased with my first RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2011
Beautiful!
This fit perfectly! I was more worried about the length than the fit because at 5'6.5" my height is right at the point at which they say to get a long. I asked a RWR helper who said to get long, but I was still skeptical so I got both lengths, which was a good idea because it turned out that regular was perfect, even with 3 in. heels. The dress is unique, classy and I think it would work for almost all body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2014
Great Spring Wedding Look!
This dress was a solid choice for a spring wedding I recently attended. I generally love BCBG dresses because their sizing works well on me, and this dress definitely did. The ruffling/layers look much better in person than I anticipated- I thought they might add some bulk, but they laid very flat to the dress. The only issue was that some of them would turn up/fold up, revealing the pink lining underneath- not a major issue, but given my extreme pallor, there were a few instances where it looked kind of like I was wearing a crop top and maxi skirt at a very traditional Southern wedding. The dress is super comfortable, though, and the material is a stretchy, meshy sort of situation that is fun to tough. The bust of both dresses I rented (LR and LR) were much baggier/looser than I was anticipating- I don't know though if this is a byproduct of being stretched out by some well-endowed ladies, or how the dress is cut, but be prepared for some dress tape or fake boob stickies!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
It's prettier in person
Overall I really liked the dress. The cut of the dress was very flattering, I received a number of compliments on it. I would have given the dress a 5 star rating had the dress not been so stretched out in the bust from multiple wears. The top of the dress was very ill-fitting due to the elastic part bending forward and almost exposing my bra. I kept having to to adjust the top so my bra was not shown. The dress also had a hole in the lining at the front which caused my foot to get caught in when I was walking. If this dress had been more on the newer side I would have given a 5 start and been very happy with the rental. Hopefully RTR can buy more of these dresses as this is a beautiful dress in person!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 18, 2014
extremely form fitting, but very stretchy
pretty dress but extremely form fitting. not forgiving at all over the hips/stomach. This was an extra dress, and I ended up not wearing it. It was very pretty, just not flattering for me.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2015
Got a ton of compliments!
I wore this to a black tie event and it was it was absolutely stunning! I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. The dress fit so well and was not too tight or too loose!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 2, 2015
Amazing - would rent it again!
This is such a beautiful and flattering dress. Compliments all night! It was a bit big in the bust and fell beautifully around the hips. I would definitely rent this again for another wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 5, 2016
This dress was so comfortable and fun to wear!
The fit was easy and comfortable. I danced the night away and got a ton of compliments! Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
Fit and easy of transaction
Wore this for a ball and it was super comfortable, flattering, and minimized hits, but maximized bust. Wore it with spanks, but didn't need a bra becuase of the way the dress fits/is cut (36C). Got a large but ended wearing a medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2012
the dress was even more gorgeous in person
I had tried this dress on in a Medium at a store but the price tag was outrageous but thankfully RTR had it in stock! I thought that the Large would be a better fit since i have an hour glass shaped body and 36DD chest. I was VERY wrong. The dress arrived on Friday and it fit perfectly except for the top and I was pretty disappointed. I had called RTR so I can see if an exchange was at all possible but i was placed on hold for 30 minutes! I contacted a stylist through the chat and i had way better success. They were willing to send me medium dress but i had to pay for overnight shipping so i opted out. I was disappointed that a second RTR dress did not end u the way I wanted it to. My amazing mother though was able to to take it in about an inch on each side (thank you safety pins!!) The dress ended up fitting even better than the Medium size! The dress was for a wedding and I felt like a princess. The way the dress moved when i walked made me feel glamourous. The dress is so unique that I got a ton of compliments all night! I was extremely pleased that everything with the dress worked out as planned! Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 10, 2012
wore this dress for my cousins wedding. got tons of compliments.
The fit was great really showed of my figure. The skirt is sheer so I had to get a slip. I'm short so i had to wear 5 inch heels. The built in bra keep the dress form sliding down. I probably could have worn an extra small. I really loved the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2012
Perfect dress!!
I loved this dress from the second I pulled it out of the bag. The details are beautiful and the dress is very flattering. My only complaint is that the fabric was a little sheer- but nude undergarments worked fine :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2012
I loved that RTR sends two sizes! Very helpful.
The dress fit perfectly. The long is ideal for people over 5 foot 8!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Everyone was obsessed with my dress and couldn't believe it was from RTR! Thanks so much!
I am usually a size 4 (Small) but definitely found that the XS was the way to go with the dress as my curves were not defined as well in the S. The flaps on the dress are a lot of fun but tend to roll up so make sure to fix some of them before you take a photo. I wore 4" heels to make sure I didn't trip on the dress, so I recommend that for anyone 5' 2" and below. Other than that, love love love! It was a great pick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
Beautiful Dress and Flattering
I didn't end up wearing this dress for the dance I was going to. I had ordered it along with another RTR dress and chose that one over it but I was very torn. This dress is gorgeous and was very comfortable. The only problem was that it was just a little bit too big on me. The floral design and fabric were both pretty and I could have seen myself wearing this dress. I don't know how it would have felt after wearing it for the whole night but my first impression when I tried it at home was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2013
One of my favorite dresses! Beautiful
The fit was wonderful! I wore a size SR, I'm 5'5" 125 lbs. Wore 4 in heels and the length was perfect. I paired it with black accessories to give it more edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
Love the pattern and colors--great for Spring!
This is a TERRIBLE picture, so please don't judge the dress by it, but it was the only full length one I had. I really loved it, but with fitted dresses it can sometimes be difficult for me to use RTR. This is more fitted than you would think, and it looks tight on me in the picture, but wasn't unbearable or pulling/wrinkling anywhere. I would have maybe been more comfortable in the Medium for the waist, but the top was too big. I did not want to wear a bra with it b/c the dress has boning in it. If you are all one size, or smaller in your waist than hips, I definitely recommend this dress. And get two sizes because there is not a huge difference in them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
Great Dress but over worn
I loved this dress. I wear anything between a 6 and 10 depending on how fitted the dress is thru the hips. This was about a size 8 and was fitted but no too tight in the hips. The top portion of the dress was past its prime. The rubber lining around the top/bust of the dress had flipped out and was exposed. I rented this for an out of town wedding so I had to make it work with some safety pins and my bra. Overall I think it looked great but it took a lot of prep work to get there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Spent time with family that lives far far away.
Gorgeous and comfortable dress that received compliments all night. Cons: the wire on the sides of the dress was poking through, but with some readjusting it was worth it. Also, there was a stain but it wasn't visible given the dresses pattern. I'd wear it again :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding.
The dress fit great. I am 5'5 and had to wear flats but overall was perfect. Very form fitted as well. I have a large butt and the small still fit my curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2014
I received non-stop compliments on it! Great fit!
It fit like a glove, only issue the wiring was starting to come through a bit and the top part did not lay flat, but overall I would rent again!
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×