Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

222 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 172
Large 43
Photos 146
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Gorgeous, Unique

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Best dress I've rented from RTR. Wore this to a summer black tie event and everyone was talking about it, asking where I found it. The print is more beautiful in person and the tulle makes it feel very light.. good for dancing! 5 stars :)
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Georgeous

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress...very forgiving. Definitely wear with spanx.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 7, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. It had some stretch to it, so my questions about sizing were eased knowing the dress had some give to it. I rented the small regular and small long, and wore the small long with 3.5" heels. It was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it. A great first rental from RTR!! I will definitely be back.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Beautiful Fabric

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The design and fabric of this dress are gorgeous. The XS ran a little large on me. I usually wear a 0.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 20, 2012

great dress!! so flattering

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It is so figure flattering and fit me perfectly... hugs the bust and waist and flows from the hips. I am generally a 00-0 and the XS fit very well! It does have a light pink tint in the chiffon that I could not see in the pictures. I ended up wearing pewter strappy heels that matched perfectly.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Great fit and very comfortable

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually nervous about strapless dresses but this one stayed up perfectly- I only had to pull it up once or twice the entire evening. I wore it to the Spring Formal at my school, it was extremely comfortable and light! I definitely recommend it.
Roopan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an XSR and a SR. The SR fit perfect. The length was great even with 4" heels.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Beautiful dress for a wedding!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was comfortable and lightweight, and the cut of the dress is very flattering. I ordered both a small and a medium (regular length) - although the medium was more of a comfortable/looser fit on my body, it was far too large in the bust, so I ended up wearing the small. If I were to order again I'd probably go with the long length - I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the regular was a bit on the short side. I didn't have any problems with the layers of the dress flipping up. Overall I was very happy with my first RTR experience and I highly recommend this dress!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the ML and the LL and went the LL because it was really hot and I wanted it to fit a little looser. I received many compliments on this dress. Had I worn higher heels, like I originally planned, the LL on my 5'6 frame would have been perfect. This was a fabulous dress!
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome Rental

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am really petite and the dress fit better than I expected. I wore 4 in heels and it was still long. It fit a little bigger but it was worth it (I didn't have to suck in my stomach!) It is exactly like the picture (maybe a little purplish). It was tight in all the right places. Unexpected support from the waist up because it was structured to stick to you. Definitely a risk considering it was my senior prom and it was so petite. No regrets!
Mila
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

More colorful in person.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress- however, It is stretchy material. And I think being worn by so many people has stretched it further. I tried on this dress as an XS last year when I purchased another BCBG dress and it fit perfectly. But when I quickly rented it as a last minute decision, it was too loose and I ended up wearing a different dress. Just be careful if you're a 0 like me looking for a form fitting dress.
patrica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 15, 2012

OMG! Perfect

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Dress fits perfect... I ordered a ML because I love my HIGH HIGH Heels... I didnt wear it for the weekend I rented it... because it was just to formal for the Occasion... but I already re-rented it for a wedding that I'm attending in ATL! This dress fits like a classic BCBG dress fits...
MA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful dress, runs big

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was incredibly comfortable and easy to manage. I had ordered the Large size which is for sizes 10-12, which I wear between those two sizes. The length was perfect with heels, I am 5'7", but I would order a smaller size for next time. I don't know if the dress was stretched out from being worn so much but the top and waist were big. I am a 36C and I have a 31" waist. Because the top seemed stretched out, I had a hard time keeping the hanging ribbons inside the dress, I had to pin them. Apart from that, I was happy with the dress and would order it again, only in a smaller size. I also had a terrible time with the courier in New York City and ended up having to go to the courier warehouse myself to pick the dress up. They couldn't find my street, which I don't know how that happens in this day and age with GPS and phone GPS, but I would leave more lead time to get ordered items or plan to pick them.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like most other people, I loved this dress. It might have been a touch formal for the wedding I wore it to, (much to my surprise) but I loved it and still got many compliments. It was actually quite comfortable due to the stretchiness of the fabric, and fit was not a major issue for the same reason.
Sdolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2012

Nice dress

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress but wore another one from RTR. However, this dress was beautiful and fairly true to size. The bust was a slight bit big--enough that I would worry that it would have slid down without some tape or other support. Very flattering however because of the "layered" material, it hides the lumps and bumps that sometimes show in some dresses--very nice! Seemed comfortable when trying it on. Possibly would order again for another event and just make sure I have tape to hold it in place.
Martina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding that I went to recently and it was perfect! I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small ( I am normally a size 6). I recevied so many compliments on this dress from the second I walked into the wedding. It fit like a glove and really flattered my figure. It was very form fitting, so I would recommend Spanx). I would definitely rent this dress again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 15, 2012

this dress was so perfect for a summer black tie wedding last summer. Lovei t!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy true to size fit- gorgeous sillhouette.
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Great fit

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10" and I often have a hard time finding floor-length dresses that are actually long on me. The Long length of this dress was perfect. I received compliments all night. The color, fit and design are great in person. Really recommend this dress!
kimico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved this dress.....so sexy.....must rent....

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sexy, romantic, flirty, everything you could want in a dress.
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful dress, received many compliments

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered and fit into both the XSL and SL, but the XS was a bit snug so the S, although a tiny bit loose in the stomach, was more comfortable for me. The dress was very easy to dance in and photographed very well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Sep 30, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress! it was very flattering and easy to wear. perfect length, although I didn't wear heals.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Great dress for a formal event!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great but it is see through. You'll need to wear a slip or something underneath. Still, it got tons of compliments. I'd wear it again.
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 5, 2012

Great customer service from RTR - they shipped it directly to the hotel for me!!!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely perfect for the destination summer wedding I went to.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little more pink than what shows in the picture online, but light and delicate. The layers did roll up a little so I had to smooth my dress a couple of times, but overall a great piece!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments all night!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8, 120lbs and the XSL fit perfectly. It skimmed the ground in 3-4" heels; I would have been in trouble if I didn't get the "long" version. I was worried about some of the other reviews who mentioned the gauze layering popped up, but I actually thought it looked better that way! Dress fit in all the right places, made me look great, and was even flexible/ forgiving enough to let me be the top in a 6-person human pyramid. Recommend using a lot of tape to hold the top & sides of the dress up. I found the side taping was the most helpful. The dress was a little heavy and I needed the extra help; if I didn't use the tape I would have been pulling my dress up all night.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

So many compliments.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Septmber wedding on the water/vineyard in Connecticut. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The bust was not extreamly tight but I still felt confident. The boning was great and kept the shape of the dress. This dress worked out perfectly and I was happy with the rental.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

This dress was beautiful but ended up wearing a Zach Posen I also ordered of RTR.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The only reason I gave it three stars was because the hook in the back was broken when I received it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Worked perfectly!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just had a baby and this was a perfect dress to cover up my baby weight i havent lost. I needed a dess to wear to an event for my husbands job, and this was perfect. Dress looked great and I got lots of complements all night long! Got both the medium and large, ended up wearing the medium because the large was too baggy, my boobs are still bigger than normal because im breastfeeding, but they fit in the dress and the lenght of the dress was perfect!
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

I got a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint would be the top. It was a bit droppy, so you could see the lining when I had it zipped up. I ended up pinning it and using fashion tape, other wise it fit nicely.
Darien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a black tie-optional wedding -- great fit and very flattering. Definitely go for the long if you're over 5'8" and plan to wear heels.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

All the compliments ;)

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. Hugged me in all the right areas. Perfect length. I'm small chested and the top stayed put the whole night.
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

at 5"4", even with 5 inch heels, dress was at the floor in a Regular

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress...very slimming...narrow at bust on small, had to go up a size...still fit nicely on the bottom (I am a size 4-6 pant)...ended up being a little big in the chest area ...Small was too tight in the chest and waist (if you have a long, flat waist, this should not be a problem...I am short waisted)
katrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Beautiful!!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and felt truly like the best dressed there!! Detail is beautiful and the color is really pretty. Had to wear a strapless bra since I am busty and had to pull up a few times but, it was perfect!
grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

RTR was a great way to have a fabulous formal dress for my Formal.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a bit of stretch to it, which is really nice when it comes to fitting a strapless dress. I am not that tall, but I wore the long because I was able to wear heels with it and the dress would still drape to the floor.
Alli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful dress, very figure flattering, but a few minor annoyances

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The elastic band along the sweetheart neckline tended to fold down. I expect to have to pull up a strapless dress once in a while, but the white elastic peaking out wasn't the classiest look. That said, it was comfortable, I got lots of compliments, and it smoothed over all the wrong curves and highlighted the right ones.
N
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 1, 2013

Dress was incredible! DEFINITELY RENT!!!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Stylish, comfortable and easy to wear. The pictures definitely don't do it justice. Received tons of compliments. Very versatile, as it could be dressed down or up with accessories. I wore the SR, but bounced between the XSL and SR. Ultimately, felt a little more comfortable in the SR than the XSL. Would have preferred the length of the L, but R worked out. The XS was a smidge too tight in the hips, but the S was a bit too big in the top. Thanks to the rescue kit, I was able to make the SR work. I definitely needed to do something, or it would have been falling down all night. There were some comments about the top layers not staying down, but the bust layers are actually supposed to lay up. Would definitely recommend and rent again!
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

Great dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous renting a strapless dress for a black tie event that I was working, but I'm really glad I chose this dress. It was super comfortable and not too long - I was able to wear flats without any tripping issues. It's form fitting but the fabric layers and pattern make it a little more forgiving. The only problem I had with this dress is that the white lining would occasionally pop out from the top. I tried to tape it down, but it didn't seem to hold. I think a safety pin or two would have done the trick. Bottom line, I received a lot of complements and would definitely consider renting this dress again.
Corinne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jun 2, 2013

very convenient

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
although the dress looks beautiful, i did have some issues with it. the chest was still a little loose for me but everything else fit well. when you sit down, the inner layer tends to rise up so it's really hard to fix, and the multiple layers also gets flipped up while you're sitting down.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Lovely dress, just not the right fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the style and the quality of this dress, but I had to wear my backup dress instead. I ordered a small and a medium, and the medium was so large in the bust I could have stuck my whole arm in there! It also rolled down on the top a lot. The rest of the medium fit me perfectly, but I rented it for a piano performance and I needed the dress to be secure on the top. The small fit very small in the bust, it was pretty low cut and the bodice of the dress was much smaller and less flattering on me. I'm surprised at the huge difference between the small and the medium- maybe the medium has been stretched out? Beautiful dress though.
LG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Unfortunately I did not end up wearing the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very pretty dress but the small was slightly too big and the XS was just too tight to be able to dance at a wedding. I am 5'2" and it still would have been a tad too long with 3" heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×