You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Feminine Floral Gown
Rental $80 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 5, 2012
Great customer service from RTR - they shipped it directly to the hotel for me!!!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely perfect for the destination summer wedding I went to.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 2, 2012
Great dress for a formal event!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great but it is see through. You'll need to wear a slip or something underneath. Still, it got tons of compliments. I'd wear it again.
jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4241
Sep 30, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress! it was very flattering and easy to wear. perfect length, although I didn't wear heals.
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4231
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful dress, received many compliments
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered and fit into both the XSL and SL, but the XS was a bit snug so the S, although a tiny bit loose in the stomach, was more comfortable for me. The dress was very easy to dance in and photographed very well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
kimico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this dress.....so sexy.....must rent....
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sexy, romantic, flirty, everything you could want in a dress.
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Great fit
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10" and I often have a hard time finding floor-length dresses that are actually long on me. The Long length of this dress was perfect. I received compliments all night. The color, fit and design are great in person. Really recommend this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 15, 2012
this dress was so perfect for a summer black tie wedding last summer. Lovei t!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy true to size fit- gorgeous sillhouette.
Martina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding that I went to recently and it was perfect! I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small ( I am normally a size 6). I recevied so many compliments on this dress from the second I walked into the wedding. It fit like a glove and really flattered my figure. It was very form fitting, so I would recommend Spanx). I would definitely rent this dress again!
Sdolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 9, 2012
Nice dress
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress but wore another one from RTR. However, this dress was beautiful and fairly true to size. The bust was a slight bit big--enough that I would worry that it would have slid down without some tape or other support. Very flattering however because of the "layered" material, it hides the lumps and bumps that sometimes show in some dresses--very nice! Seemed comfortable when trying it on. Possibly would order again for another event and just make sure I have tape to hold it in place.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5421
Aug 15, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like most other people, I loved this dress. It might have been a touch formal for the wedding I wore it to, (much to my surprise) but I loved it and still got many compliments. It was actually quite comfortable due to the stretchiness of the fabric, and fit was not a major issue for the same reason.
MA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 15, 2012
Beautiful dress, runs big
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was incredibly comfortable and easy to manage. I had ordered the Large size which is for sizes 10-12, which I wear between those two sizes. The length was perfect with heels, I am 5'7", but I would order a smaller size for next time. I don't know if the dress was stretched out from being worn so much but the top and waist were big. I am a 36C and I have a 31" waist. Because the top seemed stretched out, I had a hard time keeping the hanging ribbons inside the dress, I had to pin them. Apart from that, I was happy with the dress and would order it again, only in a smaller size. I also had a terrible time with the courier in New York City and ended up having to go to the courier warehouse myself to pick the dress up. They couldn't find my street, which I don't know how that happens in this day and age with GPS and phone GPS, but I would leave more lead time to get ordered items or plan to pick them.
patrica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 15, 2012
OMG! Perfect
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Dress fits perfect... I ordered a ML because I love my HIGH HIGH Heels... I didnt wear it for the weekend I rented it... because it was just to formal for the Occasion... but I already re-rented it for a wedding that I'm attending in ATL! This dress fits like a classic BCBG dress fits...
Mila
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Aug 14, 2012
More colorful in person.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress- however, It is stretchy material. And I think being worn by so many people has stretched it further. I tried on this dress as an XS last year when I purchased another BCBG dress and it fit perfectly. But when I quickly rented it as a last minute decision, it was too loose and I ended up wearing a different dress. Just be careful if you're a 0 like me looking for a form fitting dress.
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Jul 21, 2012
Awesome Rental
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am really petite and the dress fit better than I expected. I wore 4 in heels and it was still long. It fit a little bigger but it was worth it (I didn't have to suck in my stomach!) It is exactly like the picture (maybe a little purplish). It was tight in all the right places. Unexpected support from the waist up because it was structured to stick to you. Definitely a risk considering it was my senior prom and it was so petite. No regrets!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 9, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the ML and the LL and went the LL because it was really hot and I wanted it to fit a little looser. I received many compliments on this dress. Had I worn higher heels, like I originally planned, the LL on my 5'6 frame would have been perfect. This was a fabulous dress!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 3, 2012
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was comfortable and lightweight, and the cut of the dress is very flattering. I ordered both a small and a medium (regular length) - although the medium was more of a comfortable/looser fit on my body, it was far too large in the bust, so I ended up wearing the small. If I were to order again I'd probably go with the long length - I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the regular was a bit on the short side. I didn't have any problems with the layers of the dress flipping up. Overall I was very happy with my first RTR experience and I highly recommend this dress!
Gld
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 10, 2012
Perfect for summer wedding
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really beautiful and perfect for a formal summer wedding, but also very comfortable and low maintenance. I'm 5'3 and usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress, and the SR fit great with 4" heels. (For reference, I also tried on the MR, which was ok around the middle but just a tad too long and a little too loose around the chest.) The dress is form-fitting but not super tight and the layers hide some imperfections, but I wore it with Spanx to be safe. It was totally comfortable to sit in and dance in, and even though it's strapless it stayed in place. It was different from any other dress at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments!
Roopan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 26, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an XSR and a SR. The SR fit perfect. The length was great even with 4" heels.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 22, 2012
Great fit and very comfortable
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually nervous about strapless dresses but this one stayed up perfectly- I only had to pull it up once or twice the entire evening. I wore it to the Spring Formal at my school, it was extremely comfortable and light! I definitely recommend it.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 20, 2012
great dress!! so flattering
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It is so figure flattering and fit me perfectly... hugs the bust and waist and flows from the hips. I am generally a 00-0 and the XS fit very well! It does have a light pink tint in the chiffon that I could not see in the pictures. I ended up wearing pewter strappy heels that matched perfectly.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 16, 2012
Beautiful Fabric
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The design and fabric of this dress are gorgeous. The XS ran a little large on me. I usually wear a 0.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 7, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. It had some stretch to it, so my questions about sizing were eased knowing the dress had some give to it. I rented the small regular and small long, and wore the small long with 3.5" heels. It was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it. A great first rental from RTR!! I will definitely be back.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Feb 1, 2012
Georgeous
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress...very forgiving. Definitely wear with spanx.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2012
Gorgeous, Unique
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Best dress I've rented from RTR. Wore this to a summer black tie event and everyone was talking about it, asking where I found it. The print is more beautiful in person and the tulle makes it feel very light.. good for dancing! 5 stars :)
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 21, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and got compliments all night long. It's very flattering and made extremely well. I wish I owned it. The XSR fit perfectly...was still a little long, but I made it work. Rent this dress!
veronica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 21, 2011
I'm in love...
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
with this dress! I wore this to a summer wedding. I was reluctant buying it at first, so I decided to give it a try with RTR. It was so comfortable and flattering, I bought it afterwards. I am 5'4 with a 34C bust. The Small fit comfortably, but I ended up buying the XS- there isn't a radical size difference between XS and S. The Regular length worked well with 3 inch heels...
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 5, 2011
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I received nothing but compliments not only that evening, but afterwards when people saw photos, as well! I ordered the longer length, since my shoes were a little over four inches, and the length was perfect.
Rosaleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 29, 2011
Beautiful!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit perfectly! I was more worried about the length than the fit because at 5'6.5" my height is right at the point at which they say to get a long. I asked a RWR helper who said to get long, but I was still skeptical so I got both lengths, which was a good idea because it turned out that regular was perfect, even with 3 in. heels. The dress is unique, classy and I think it would work for almost all body types.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 14, 2011
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, wore it with flat sandals and it was the perfect look. The dress fit perfectly, there was no need to wear a bra or spanx since the ruffles hide everything and the top is very structured on the inside! The length was perfect as well. LOVED!!
liz
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved the dress, it fit perfect. I have a small chest so the medium was too big from the top, so I wore the small, normally I am medium or 6/7. I would rent it again. It was also the perfect length, if you are tall rent the long.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
TONS of compliments. Fits beautifully. I wore this to a beach wedding and it was just the right amount of fancy/casual.
Dace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
It took seeing this picture on RTR's FB page to convince me to rent it. I rented a 2R which was great with my heels (I'm 5'2"). I needed help zipping up the last 2 inches which I am glad it was a little tight, I didn't mess with it all night. I recommend wearing nude underwear because it is such light material. It has additional boning in the bodice to keep the girls up. Rent away ladies! It is a great dress.
MT
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress! It fit perfectly (I wear an 8 or 10, got the Medium sized dress) and I received compliments all night at the black tie event I attended. I was a bit worried it would be too long, but with heels (higher than I normally wear, almost 3 1/2 inches)it wasn't a problem.
ADA
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was quite flattering! The material was easy to move and was comfortable! Loved it!
Sloane
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jul 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
GREAT DRESS. I wore this dress to my prom and I loved it! It was so comfortable and It was a great dress for the occasion. I got multiple compliments.
Mrs. Allen
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I actually tried the dress on in the store before I rented it-to insure its fit. The LL was too big in the bust and the ML was a bit snug. I am a 36 DDD! And have a hourglass figure. After weeks of workouts I rented the ML and LL just in case. The ML fit great and was very flattering. However, throughout the evening...the dress loosened up a bit and I found my self tugging at it in the bust area-which I hate! I guess I should have used the double-sided tape they provide. Overall the dress was lovely!
Leah
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Jun 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome, awesome dress. I rented this dress for my senior prom and it was the best decision I could have made. I was nervous because I'm a pretty small girl and most dresses are either too big or too long for me but like everyone said previous to me, this dress really does fit like a glove. It's amazing how this dress can hug to any body. I have a pretty tan complexion so I think it really worked with that too. I recommend this dress highly, you just can't go wrong with it.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Jun 10, 2011
Beautiful
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing! The picture does not do it justice! The colors are more enhanced and bolder in person! I'm 5'1, and wore 5inch heels and the dress fell perfectly, the fit was amazing and comfortable! I wore this to Prom & got tons of compliments! I HIGHLY recommend this dress!!!
Christine
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress!! It was even prettier in person. I wore the Medium LONG size with 3 1/2 inch heels and it fit great and was the perfect length! I got compliments on it all night. The dress is really comfortable and I was very sad to send it back.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I love love love this dress!!!! The night was perfect from the pre-dinner pictures to the after parties. I had so many complements on it and it was so comfortable!!! I highly recommend this dress, it is comfy during formal and during dancing, and with my being tall I got the long style at it fir perfectly! The only thing I wish is that I got a small because I got a medium and a large and the medium was pretty loose. I <3 Rent the Rumway :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress