BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2013
Very pretty dress.
Comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 26, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Flattering on all body shapes! Looks incredible on and is very comfortable! I would LOVE to own this beautiful dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2013
perfect for a wedding!
super flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! Fit perfectly, very comfortable and stunning!
True to fit. The boning makes it really easy to wear. It was the perfect length for 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2013
loved it!
great experience, from start to finish with RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 1, 2014
Fast service!
The dress fit true to size. For my frame, I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was the PERFECT length. Normally formal dresses need to be hemmed for my frame, this one didn't at all. I was so satisfied with the fit and loved how it hugged my frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
I rented this beautiful dress for my engagement party.
Although the dress is very pretty, it unfortunately did not fit me well. The dress was large in the bust area and it didn't look right no matter how I tried to alter it. I was disappointed but RTR accepted it back since I returned it right away, and I will use the credit toward renting a dress for another wedding party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 12, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, easy, memorable
Wore this to a black-tie wedding in the fall, this dress was so beautiful and the layering was so unique. The layers would kinda flip-up after sitting for dinner, but was definitely worth it. I love the cut in the front and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Great colors, amazing pattern, very flattering fit.
The only thing I didn't like is that the ruffles do go up quite easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2014
Great dress!
I was in a wedding that we were allowed to pick our own dress as long as it was in her color scheme. This dress was definitely a hit. If wearing with heels I would recommend the long. Would absolutely wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
Even the people working the wedding complimented it!
This was actually my second choice for a formal summer wedding I attended - my first choice wasn't available on the requested date. So glad I got to try this one instead! The dress in itself is quite busy - a mix of colors (black, purple, pink, white…), and draped from bust to toe. Still, put together it somehow comes together beautifully. And for someone no frills like me, it's perfect because it doesn't require additional frou frou of any kind. I just straightened my hair and wore it down, with tiny pearls (no other jewelry) and a plain vintage clutch my grandmother used in her hey day. It hugs all the right curves, and received compliments from guests and even the folks working the wedding. Definitely worth the $60 I paid to rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was my back-up, back-up dress and I absolutely loved it. The picture does not do it justice as it looks so much better in person and on. It fit like a glove. I wore it for the Barrister Ball and it was nothing like anyone else's dress. I am very petite and have a very small chest and this dress even gave me a little bit of cleavage because of the boning in it. I wore opal earrings and an opal right with it and black heels. Overall great experience with RTR. Excellent customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
I loved this dress and received so many compliments on it.
This dress fit very well. Anytime I wear strapless I worry about the fit in the chest. It fit perfect and wasn't tight anywhere. The length was perfect for me with about a 3 or 4 inch heel. Hated to send it back.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
The dress was wonderful!
I usually wear an XXS in BCBG but the smallest size available on Rent the Runway was an XS. As such, I probably could have taken in the waist by 1 or 2 inches, but overall not a very big deal. With 5.5" heels, the dress was the perfect length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Small Fit
Was too small. Sent back without wearing.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 7, 2014
we searched everywhere for the right prom dress and are so happy we chose this one!
fit was great ! length perfect with 4" heels & adding crystal belt dressed it up nicely. only tricky part was the very top of bust was loose so had to pin it to bra (clearly a popular dress!) otherwise so flattering & comfy to wear all night long - wish we could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful dress, less than perfect fit.
I rented the XSR, and the dress length and overall fit were great, but the bust was too large. I have a small chest to begin with, and it seemed like the bust on the XSR had been stretched out. I wouldn't have been able to make it work with fashion tape. I sent it back and RTR overnighted me a different dress that I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
Lovely dress, gorgeous colors, flattering fit, stretchy
Pro - good length on average height person Con - HUGE in the bust area - I'm a 34C and this would not stay up on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 2, 2014
Comfy and flattering!
I rented this for a wedding. At the time I was a size 10 and the Medium fit perfectly!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
I wore the dress to a soiree and got so many compliments on the dress and how it fit!
I thought the length was perfect with heels, and the dress was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 12, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding - perfect for a black tie event, garden party or gala.
Loved the light, airy fabric of this dress's layers. The bodice boning gives the dress structure and really accentuates an hour-glass figure. I had the same challenge as other reviewers with some of the layers in the mid section flipping up (see attached photo), but I gave up caring after a certain point. Great formal dress for a hot climate - though there are many layers, they don't add a lot of heft to your frame and the dress is still light. I'm 5"7' and I can see the dress length being a problem for more petite ladies. Might want to order extra hem tape for this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Wanted to like it SOOO bad...but just did not fit right.
I was so excited for this dress, I ordered a Small regular and medium regular. The small was so tight on my stomach and butt and was a bit large in the top. The medium fit MUCH better but the top was too big. I could have pinned in a strapless bra but knew Id be pulling it up all night and would not feel comfortable. I ended up returning the dress because it was just not right.... I am about 5 foot 3 inches and wore 4 inch heels and the regular would have been the perfect length.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress made me feel beautiful
The dress fit well. I do agree with the other reviews about the lace "layers". If it's not a smooth fit, they will flip up (as you can see in some of the pictures). Looking back, I probably should've worn the LL instead of the ML but it fit pretty nicely. The length was perfect for me (5'7" with heels about 4 inches). The top did flip down a little bit and I felt as though I was pulling at it throughout the night. Perhaps that was from overwear and the elastic stretching, I'm not sure. All in all, it was a gorgeous dress and it was nice to stick out at a black-tie wedding from everyone in black gowns. I'm not sure I'd rent it again because of how it fit me personally but I'd recommend it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
great friend's wedding
Loved this dress! So comfortable and elegant. Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2014
I loved this dress although I did not end up wearing it to the event!
This gown is very flattering and fitted, gorgeous quality to the material and light and flirty as well. I loved it although wore a different dress to my shower ultimately. I would absolutely recommend it and order again!
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Loved my dress!
Dress was very pretty! It fit me well. The only issue was the top of the dress. I'm guessing from all the rentals/cleanings the top was twisted and the fabric underneath was showing a little. Also, the dress was a little long. I'm 5' 5" and it dragged the ground a little with flats on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Having this gorgeous dress show up at my front door is what made the event unforgettable!
The dress looked exactly like I saw in the pictures. Beautiful! It was very comfortable and easy to walk in. The only con was the fact that the top of it wasn't very tight and the top of my bra kept showing. I wish I could have felt more secure because I did have to keep pulling it up throughout the night. Other than that, though great GREAT experience. It was so nice to have the peace of mind that the perfect dress was going to be ready and that I'd get two sizes in case the one didn't work. Much better than going from store to store trying endless amounts of dresses on. I'd do it again in heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful dress - too big on top
The dress was really beautiful and was crossing my fingers it would fit. I am usually a size 6 (135 lbs), but have recently put on about 8lbs, so sized up to a size 8. Long length was PERFECT. The dress fit well through the body, but the top (chest) was just too large. Was actually folding over a bit. It seemed to be a bit stretched out , perhaps from customers with a much larger chest then myself. Unfortunately since the dress was not "holding me in" I couldn't justify wearing it with my chest out there for everyone to see. So, would recommend for someone with a larger chest - I'm sure it would hold in your chest better than mine. Would have tried the size SL but was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2014
Rent the runway was timely and provided clear instructions. Nothing smelled or seemed worn or
Had to wear and xs because the small was too big. I am 5'7 and the long was perfect for 1 inch heels , maybe even flats. The layers on the dress needed adjusting a lot, especially around the chest area... My husband mentioned I was fiddling with it too much so it might have been noticeable. Beautiful colors and perfect for a spring wedding. It breathed ok and had a nice stretch to it so it snugged your body. Probably won't rent again but enjoyed wearing it!! I loved the eyelash detail on the top of the dress. Very feminine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Gown
I rented this dress for a friends wedding in NYC and it turned out to be one of my favorite rentals. The colors are amazing and when you combine it with the fabric it creates a gorgeous, elegant and soft piece. I got tons of compliments on it all night long (even from the bride!) and felt very confident in it. I was a bit nervous about the length (I am on the shorter side so gowns tend to be difficult for me) but it turned out okay - I was able to use a few safety pins to pin it up an inch or so all around and nobody was able to tell. I did notice the layers folding up every once in a while, like others mentioned, but it was not a big deal at all - you just smooth them back down. Overall another great RTR experience! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
The dress was flattering
If you want to wear tall heels get the long. The boning of the corset is flattering but the top of the dress I received flipped out so I had to tape it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I am petite and the small was definitely tight. If you have a large bust and or are right on the edge of being a size up, I would would suggest ordering an extra in a size larger. It fit perfectly but could've been too tight if I had eaten a larger dinner that night. Loved the dress and received several compliments on it! Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!
I wore this dress for a military formal affair. I absolutely loved the dress. It had more purple than what I expected but that's fine with me because purple is my favorite color. The fit was perfect but it was a bit long for me. Also, the layers would flip up easily but that didn't bother me much. Overall, I loved this dress and I received a lot of compliments that night. I felt really beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
beautiful dress!
runs a little big in the top. the layers come up easily but it isn't too noticeable. definitely a more purplish tint than what the picture shows
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2014
Beautiful and elegant
The dress is gorgeous. The colors are much more subtle in person so you can accessorize more depending on your style. My only complaint was the dress sits very low on your chest and was big at the top so I felt like I was pulling it up whenever possible. I also wore side ponytail up do to cover some of my chest. Overall so pretty and figure flattering, definitely got many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
June 26, 2014
The dress fit perfectly. I received compliments all night!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding. I wore the small regular. It was a little tight to zipper but it gave me much more shape than the medium regular. I have a larger bust and the small regular sucked everything in so I didn't need a strapless bra. I would have liked if it was a little bit longer but it was still so beautiful. I received compliments all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion or wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2014
Felt like I had Beyonce's booty in this dress!
The fit of this dress was perfect. I do Crossfit so I tend to have a booty and boy did it hug my curves! In a great way though and I was very happy with this dress. I had three girls at the wedding trying to rent the very same dress! The only problem was half way through the night the back of the dress tore near my butt. There is an obnoxious lining inside that wants to ride up and pulls on the fabric of the dress. I stitched the dress before sending it back and I could tell others had the same issue because someone stitched this dress before me. Overall though, this dress was beautiful and I matched it with a sparkly flat sandal because I didn't want to wear heels and it looked perfect. I would definitely rent from RTR again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 7, 2014
Wore this dress to a wedding and got a ton of compliments on it!
I actually tried this dress on in the NYC store location... I hadn't even noticed it online because the dress is WAY more stunning in person than online. The lady who helped me brought it out and I fell in love pretty fast. If you're in NYC or any other store location, go try dresses on! It was easy and free. :) This dress has bones it the top to help it stay up and overall I felt pretty supported although the stickiness had worn off the bustline. I normally don't go with strapless anything especially for dancing, but this was alright. The best thing about the dress is that it fits like a glove and doesn't have any extra fabric anywhere to fluff you out. The layers are really dainty and lie flat against your body. Very pretty and feminine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 14, 2014
This dress is stunning and much prettier in person than it is on the RTR site.
PRO's: more beautiful in person than it is on the RTR model, fabric is so lightweight and perfect for a black tie summer wedding. CON's: dress ran a little large and the top of the dress had a hard time laying flat (most likely due to multiple wears and dry cleanings and the top of the dress getting twisted a bit where the corset of the dress is), if your fairly flat chested (like myself), I recommend double side tab to alleviate the issue above and also to keep the dress in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
I got compliments on my dress all night, and I could dance all night long!
The fit was perfect for my full bust, and the length just grazed the floor. I wore flip flops, because I didn't want to be any taller and everything worked out perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×