BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 2, 2015
Amazing - would rent it again!

This is such a beautiful and flattering dress. Compliments all night! It was a bit big in the bust and fell beautifully around the hips. I would definitely rent this again for another wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2012
the dress was even more gorgeous in person

I had tried this dress on in a Medium at a store but the price tag was outrageous but thankfully RTR had it in stock! I thought that the Large would be a better fit since i have an hour glass shaped body and 36DD chest. I was VERY wrong. The dress arrived on Friday and it fit perfectly except for the top and I was pretty disappointed. I had called RTR so I can see if an exchange was at all possible but i was placed on hold for 30 minutes! I contacted a stylist through the chat and i had way better success. They were willing to send me medium dress but i had to pay for overnight shipping so i opted out. I was disappointed that a second RTR dress did not end u the way I wanted it to. My amazing mother though was able to to take it in about an inch on each side (thank you safety pins!!) The dress ended up fitting even better than the Medium size! The dress was for a wedding and I felt like a princess. The way the dress moved when i walked made me feel glamourous. The dress is so unique that I got a ton of compliments all night! I was extremely pleased that everything with the dress worked out as planned! Thank you RTR

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
Beautiful Dress and Flattering

I didn't end up wearing this dress for the dance I was going to. I had ordered it along with another RTR dress and chose that one over it but I was very torn. This dress is gorgeous and was very comfortable. The only problem was that it was just a little bit too big on me. The floral design and fabric were both pretty and I could have seen myself wearing this dress. I don't know how it would have felt after wearing it for the whole night but my first impression when I tried it at home was great.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2011

I loved the dress, it fit perfect. I have a small chest so the medium was too big from the top, so I wore the small, normally I am medium or 6/7. I would rent it again. It was also the perfect length, if you are tall rent the long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2012
Beautiful Fabric

The design and fabric of this dress are gorgeous. The XS ran a little large on me. I usually wear a 0.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 7, 2011
The dress was really great for an outdoor California wedding. It made me look taller than 4'11"....

I went to BCBG store to try this on first and it looked even better in person! The XS fitted me very well at BCBG but the hem was really long. Thank goodness for the 2 sizes options because the Rent the Runway version XS was smaller than the BCBG version and I'm not really sure why. I had to wear a S instead. I pinned the bottom of the hem with safety pins and it worked out perfectly. I received numerous complements for this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Small Fit

Was too small. Sent back without wearing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding - perfect for a black tie event, garden party or gala.

Loved the light, airy fabric of this dress's layers. The bodice boning gives the dress structure and really accentuates an hour-glass figure. I had the same challenge as other reviewers with some of the layers in the mid section flipping up (see attached photo), but I gave up caring after a certain point. Great formal dress for a hot climate - though there are many layers, they don't add a lot of heft to your frame and the dress is still light. I'm 5"7' and I can see the dress length being a problem for more petite ladies. Might want to order extra hem tape for this one.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Wanted to like it SOOO bad...but just did not fit right.

I was so excited for this dress, I ordered a Small regular and medium regular. The small was so tight on my stomach and butt and was a bit large in the top. The medium fit MUCH better but the top was too big. I could have pinned in a strapless bra but knew Id be pulling it up all night and would not feel comfortable. I ended up returning the dress because it was just not right.... I am about 5 foot 3 inches and wore 4 inch heels and the regular would have been the perfect length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful dress!

I am petite and the small was definitely tight. If you have a large bust and or are right on the edge of being a size up, I would would suggest ordering an extra in a size larger. It fit perfectly but could've been too tight if I had eaten a larger dinner that night. Loved the dress and received several compliments on it! Beautiful dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a country club wedding!

There wasn't a dress code for this wedding, and I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on RTR, so I went for it. I was worried that it would be too formal, but the colors and fabric makes the dress breezy and fun. The layers are a little sheer, nothing to be self conscious about, but it was something I didn't notice on the website. The dress is also on the shorter side, which was actually a bonus for me, I didn't have to wear heels and danced all night long! My only complaint was fit. BCBG usually fits me very well. However, due to the form fitting cut of the dress I had to wear the larger size, which left a lot of room in the bust (a problem I almost never have). In the end the dress was still very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 13, 2014
Very pretty dress

This dress is very pretty but a bit of a challenge. I selected "runs small," but it really runs oddly....I found that that SR fit in the hips but was too big in the chest, and the XSR fit in the chest, but was too tight in the stomach and waist. I am a D-cup size 2, so maybe the dress is made for someone with different proportions.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2011

WONDERFUL!!!! I loved being in this dress! It was not only beautiful, but sooo comfortable. I have long leg so I was worried that I should have order a long length, however, the regular was perfect! Nothing like a strapless dress that you don't have to worry about slipping down. LOVED IT! Perfect for a black tie event.

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2011
how timely and great the service was

Dress fit wonderfully except for the length (I'm 5'2 110 pounds) but with very tall heel, it's perfect! I'm a 34 C and with a strapless bra the dress looked even better. the colors are slightly muted in the picture and the dress has some slight green tones. It's formfitting and the ruffles flatter the body. Obsessed.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2011

I attended a black tie ball and felt like the belle of the ball!! This dress was absolutely stunning! I felt gorgeous in it and it was so comfortable to wear! The dress didn't fall once when I was dancing. The details of the dress are simply beautiful! As far as jewelry I recommend pearls. I am petite and usually wear a 2 the xs fit perfect. It is form fitting and hugged the curves in all the right places. The colors are like a lavendar black white. thinking of purchasing this dress myself.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2011

I am a high school teacher, and I wore this to Senior prom. It was a hit! Very classy and beautiful, yet also very traditional. I loved it!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2011

Just wore this to school prom, fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. I'm a 34 B and about 115 lbs, so I was worried the XS would be too small or look/feel restrictive but it worked out perfectly. I did not order long and was glad I didn't, 4 in. heels worked perfectly to keep the dress slightly off the ground. Such a great choice!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2011

LOVED this dress!! It was even prettier in person. I wore the Medium LONG size with 3 1/2 inch heels and it fit great and was the perfect length! I got compliments on it all night. The dress is really comfortable and I was very sad to send it back.

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 10, 2011
Beautiful

This dress is amazing! The picture does not do it justice! The colors are more enhanced and bolder in person! I'm 5'1, and wore 5inch heels and the dress fell perfectly, the fit was amazing and comfortable! I wore this to Prom & got tons of compliments! I HIGHLY recommend this dress!!!

Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2011
Price and ease

Comfortable and light. Very pretty on, classy and elegant. I got tons of compliments wearing to a wedding.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
July 6, 2011

I actually tried the dress on in the store before I rented it-to insure its fit. The LL was too big in the bust and the ML was a bit snug. I am a 36 DDD! And have a hourglass figure. After weeks of workouts I rented the ML and LL just in case. The ML fit great and was very flattering. However, throughout the evening...the dress loosened up a bit and I found my self tugging at it in the bust area-which I hate! I guess I should have used the double-sided tape they provide. Overall the dress was lovely!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2011

GREAT DRESS. I wore this dress to my prom and I loved it! It was so comfortable and It was a great dress for the occasion. I got multiple compliments.

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2011
Excellent.

This dress was beautiful on! The picture doesn't do it justice. It is extremely comfortable and hugs my body in all the right places!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 26, 2011

TONS of compliments. Fits beautifully. I wore this to a beach wedding and it was just the right amount of fancy/casual.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 2, 2011
The whole process was so simple!

This dress is amazing, and I would imagine it looks great on many different body types. Everything from the length to the fit was perfect. I was told by many friends and family at my event that I have never looked more beautiful. Yes, my hair and makeup were flawless as well, but much of that is also owed in part to this gorgeous dress.

MeganNovember 2, 2011
how high of heels did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Walking into the ball with all eyes on me in the gorgeous dress!

I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable, cute, and most importantly, it receives many compliments. The picture does not do it justice, it's better in person. Rent it! You will not regret it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2011
I got tons of compliments on the dress, even from the bride herself! And I was super comfortable throughout the whole night, which made the wedding that much more enjoyable!

I wore this dress to a winter wedding, after the other dress that I rented was too short. This dress worked out perfectly! It was very comfortable and the length was perfect with heels! The only annoying thing is that the layers kept flipping up. It bothered me part of the night, but then I just tried to ignore it. Other than that, it was perfect! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
I'm in love...

with this dress! I wore this to a summer wedding. I was reluctant buying it at first, so I decided to give it a try with RTR. It was so comfortable and flattering, I bought it afterwards. I am 5'4 with a 34C bust. The Small fit comfortably, but I ended up buying the XS- there isn't a radical size difference between XS and S. The Regular length worked well with 3 inch heels...

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2011
Loved it!

I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and got compliments all night long. It's very flattering and made extremely well. I wish I owned it. The XSR fit perfectly...was still a little long, but I made it work. Rent this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2012
Gorgeous, Unique

Best dress I've rented from RTR. Wore this to a summer black tie event and everyone was talking about it, asking where I found it. The print is more beautiful in person and the tulle makes it feel very light.. good for dancing! 5 stars :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2012
Great dress!

It's a beautiful dress and even prettier in person! The soft, paper thin layers are so romantic. The corset boning really accentuates your waist. I just had a baby 3 months prior and I still have 10 lbs to lose but this dress made me feel pretty for a night! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
March 20, 2012
I felt like a princess :) It did help that I was in a castle.

This dress was amazing! Even better in person. It looks like a water color painting! I got so many compliments. I wore it with 5 inch heel and it was still long, but I'm under 5ft. The XS fit me perfect in the bust and waist. There is an under layer, so the dress isn't to sheer. I didn't wear a bra.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2012
This dress fit like it was made for me. It's been a year since the event and I still have people telling me how gorgeous my dress looked!

I rented this dress for my junior prom and loved it! It was first experience with Rent the Runway and could not have been more pleased. The dress is even prettier in person and has a great shape. I wore the long size with 4 inch heals and the length was great--long enough, but not so long that people were stepping on it. The layers of fabric do bunch/fold up a bit, especially at the waist, but as long as you don't mind adjusting them every once in a while, it's really not a big deal. You can wear this dress with a strapless bra, but I went without. The bodice looked smoother that way and it felt more comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2012
great dress!! so flattering

This dress was amazing! It is so figure flattering and fit me perfectly... hugs the bust and waist and flows from the hips. I am generally a 00-0 and the XS fit very well! It does have a light pink tint in the chiffon that I could not see in the pictures. I ended up wearing pewter strappy heels that matched perfectly.

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2012
Great fit and very comfortable

I'm usually nervous about strapless dresses but this one stayed up perfectly- I only had to pull it up once or twice the entire evening. I wore it to the Spring Formal at my school, it was extremely comfortable and light! I definitely recommend it.

Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2012
I loved the way I looked in the dress. It made me look very curvy!

I wore this dress to my sorority's formal last weekend and I loved it. I was looking for something that was light and did not look like something that could be worn to a high school prom. The dress was perfect and fit great. I didn't wear any jewelry to make the dress a little more casual. I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 17, 2012
The overall RTR experience was incredible. They sent me the dress the day I asked for and it came with a package to easily return it in and complimentary items to make sure everything was perfect fot my night! I received tons of compliments throughout the night on my dress!

I fell in love with this dress when I actually tried it on in bcbg last year. I was disappointed I couldn't afford it but when I heard about RTR and found the dress on here I was overjoyed. I rented it for my senior ball and the dress was perfect!! I have absolutely no complaints! The size was perfect and the material was very breathable. The flaps did come up sometimes but it didn't bother me one bit. I highly recommend Rent the Runway and This BCBG dress!!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2012
Perfect for summer wedding

This dress was really beautiful and perfect for a formal summer wedding, but also very comfortable and low maintenance. I'm 5'3 and usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress, and the SR fit great with 4" heels. (For reference, I also tried on the MR, which was ok around the middle but just a tad too long and a little too loose around the chest.) The dress is form-fitting but not super tight and the layers hide some imperfections, but I wore it with Spanx to be safe. It was totally comfortable to sit in and dance in, and even though it's strapless it stayed in place. It was different from any other dress at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments!

HanJune 10, 2012
Hi! We're exactly the same measurements, but I'm thinking about renting the XS as my backup size. Do you recommend MR instead of XSR? With 4 inch heels, did your dress hit the ground? Thanks!
RTR CustomerJune 10, 2012
Hi Han! This dress runs slightly big, so I would absolutely recommend going one size down for back-up! Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6'', so you should be fine with the 4"inch heels, though 3' inch may be better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2012
The dress came right on time and everything fit perfectly! THe best part was no stressful dress shopping in stores

I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was gorgeous! It fit even better than I had imagined and I am completely happy that I rented it. It was perfect! It was formal, but not the typical tacky prom dress. If I ever have anymore formal events in the future, I will definitely be using renttherunway again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2012
Customer service was impeccable, and I love that I got to have options! I felt like a celebrity in this dress!

This was my back-up dress, but the moment I put it on I knew it was a winner. It's even more gorgeous in person. So flattering and romantic! I love the small details, like the little tule on the top, and I especially love how forgiving it was on my large hips. The boning on the top part makes it sit really nicely, and the loose fabric on the bottom helps hide a wider bottom. I was afraid the small wouldn't fit the hip area, but I chatted with a stylist and she suggested I stick with the small and it fit like a glove. I was very happy and got great compliments!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×