BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

222 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 172
Large 43
Photos 146
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 14, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress that I ordered ended up being unavailable so RTR offered to send this one to me as well. Unfortunately the only size that they had available in long was XS. It ended up being too tight so I couldn't wear it. The SL probably would have been perfect. I would rent this dress for another formal event, it is gorgeous in person!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

The colors didn't do much for my fair skin tone, and the fit of the top was a little off.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top didn't fit right, and it was almost like it folded over or rolled down when you zipped up the dress. it fit well in all other areas, but there wasn't much support to keep the top in place and create a nice bust line shape.
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

AMAZING DRESS!! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Customer service was amazing! I will definitely be renting again :)
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Not my favorite

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really beautiful, but the fit was not great for me. I probably could have used a size in between small and medium, but went with the small because the medium just fell off of my chest. The fabric strips drove me nuts--I spent half of the night making sure they were laying flat, which they usually were not. I imagine if the fit had been better, this would have been less of an issue.
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Loved the look!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely beautiful but I couldn't wear it to my friend's wedding. The XS would have fit well except that it was too long and dragged on the ground even with my highest heels. I was sorry that I couldn't wear it!
Naima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

My Jessica Rabbit Moment!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A knockout dress. Really, I was slightly over dressed because it's more stunning in person. Easy to slip on and with simple accessories, it was fabulous! Make sure you read the hieght chart, that helped me picking shoes.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great experience, from start to finish with RTR!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Comfortable and cute

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very different dress. It was super cute and comfortable and every female at the wedding was asking where I got it from. The dress was a bit warm but it was around 95F that day so any long dress would be warm. The length was perfect with 2-3inch heels and the boning made it so I did not have worry about a bra. Although those pesky hanging strands kept poking out.
Jessyca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2013

Great dress, easy to wear!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large because of the stretchy material.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2013

The dress made me feel beautiful and elegant

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a work event gala. The Medium fit like a glove except my boobs were sort of plunging out and since this was a work event I didn't feel comfortable "showing the girls off". So I ended up wearing the large but then the top was alittle big (and I am busty). I used tape to keep the top of the dress down since it was a little to big and then I just had some extra room but it was more comfortable for me anyway. It was great!
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, the top did often fall down which surprised me due to being well endowed. Spanx are a girls best friend in a dress like this! I was worried the color would be too light to attend a wedding but it was more a pastel pink/ purple with grey blackish marking throughout. I wore it with black sandal heels and minimum accessories otherwise.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments the entire evening.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black-tie gala and couldn't be happier with this choice. I ordered a Small - Regular and XSmall-Long and was a little worried about the fit. I definitely needed the longer length and the sizes run large. The XS fit great and the length was perfect with a heel. The only complant would be that the layers would lift up when standing after sitting for some time but that was an easy fix. I love the ease of returning items the next day through the mail. Can't wait for another excuse to order from RTR!
Laurel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Gorgeous last minute dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and was there perfect dress for a ball. Shorter than expected, but I was able to wear with flats without a problem.
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Fast service!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. For my frame, I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was the PERFECT length. Normally formal dresses need to be hemmed for my frame, this one didn't at all. I was so satisfied with the fit and loved how it hugged my frame.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

I rented this beautiful dress for my engagement party.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although the dress is very pretty, it unfortunately did not fit me well. The dress was large in the bust area and it didn't look right no matter how I tried to alter it. I was disappointed but RTR accepted it back since I returned it right away, and I will use the credit toward renting a dress for another wedding party!
Jane
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

I loved this dress and received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well. Anytime I wear strapless I worry about the fit in the chest. It fit perfect and wasn't tight anywhere. The length was perfect for me with about a 3 or 4 inch heel. Hated to send it back.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Small Fit

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was too small. Sent back without wearing.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2014

Great dress, very flattering!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is made to be a little tight, but is still very flattering!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2014

Great Spring Wedding Look!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a solid choice for a spring wedding I recently attended. I generally love BCBG dresses because their sizing works well on me, and this dress definitely did. The ruffling/layers look much better in person than I anticipated- I thought they might add some bulk, but they laid very flat to the dress. The only issue was that some of them would turn up/fold up, revealing the pink lining underneath- not a major issue, but given my extreme pallor, there were a few instances where it looked kind of like I was wearing a crop top and maxi skirt at a very traditional Southern wedding. The dress is super comfortable, though, and the material is a stretchy, meshy sort of situation that is fun to tough. The bust of both dresses I rented (LR and LR) were much baggier/looser than I was anticipating- I don't know though if this is a byproduct of being stretched out by some well-endowed ladies, or how the dress is cut, but be prepared for some dress tape or fake boob stickies!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Beautiful dress, less than perfect fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the XSR, and the dress length and overall fit were great, but the bust was too large. I have a small chest to begin with, and it seemed like the bust on the XSR had been stretched out. I wouldn't have been able to make it work with fashion tape. I sent it back and RTR overnighted me a different dress that I loved!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Lovely dress, gorgeous colors, flattering fit, stretchy

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro - good length on average height person Con - HUGE in the bust area - I'm a 34C and this would not stay up on me
Bianca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

I received non-stop compliments on it! Great fit!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, only issue the wiring was starting to come through a bit and the top part did not lay flat, but overall I would rent again!
Alayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 2, 2014

Comfy and flattering!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. At the time I was a size 10 and the Medium fit perfectly!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Wanted to like it SOOO bad...but just did not fit right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited for this dress, I ordered a Small regular and medium regular. The small was so tight on my stomach and butt and was a bit large in the top. The medium fit MUCH better but the top was too big. I could have pinned in a strapless bra but knew Id be pulling it up all night and would not feel comfortable. I ended up returning the dress because it was just not right.... I am about 5 foot 3 inches and wore 4 inch heels and the regular would have been the perfect length.
Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2014

I loved this dress although I did not end up wearing it to the event!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This gown is very flattering and fitted, gorgeous quality to the material and light and flirty as well. I loved it although wore a different dress to my shower ultimately. I would absolutely recommend it and order again!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 20, 2014

Beautiful dress - too big on top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really beautiful and was crossing my fingers it would fit. I am usually a size 6 (135 lbs), but have recently put on about 8lbs, so sized up to a size 8. Long length was PERFECT. The dress fit well through the body, but the top (chest) was just too large. Was actually folding over a bit. It seemed to be a bit stretched out , perhaps from customers with a much larger chest then myself. Unfortunately since the dress was not "holding me in" I couldn't justify wearing it with my chest out there for everyone to see. So, would recommend for someone with a larger chest - I'm sure it would hold in your chest better than mine. Would have tried the size SL but was not available.
Cricket
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

It's a lovely dress and I received a number of compliments on it. Colors were perfect.

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone said the same thing in their review about the top flipping down so I thought I was prepared for it - but it really is hard to keep in place. I had someone helping me actually sew it onto the top of my strapless bra all the way across and it almost pulled that down as well. I had to keep pulling it up during the night. If it wasn't for that it would have been really lovely. As for the fit, I am a 34D and JUST filled it out even though I was wearing a padded spanx strapless bodysuit, so beware if you have a small or average size chest.
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite and the small was definitely tight. If you have a large bust and or are right on the edge of being a size up, I would would suggest ordering an extra in a size larger. It fit perfectly but could've been too tight if I had eaten a larger dinner that night. Loved the dress and received several compliments on it! Beautiful dress!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs a little big in the top. the layers come up easily but it isn't too noticeable. definitely a more purplish tint than what the picture shows
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Fit great and got so many compliments!

Size worn: SP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an early summer wedding. I usually go for short dresses from Rent the Runway because I need everything hemmed but with heels, this petite size was just a little long. It was completely fine to dance in and walk around in though. The dress is body hugging without being too tight. The layers of chiffon take away from it being too body-con which I really like. I would rent this one again!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

I was not able to use the dress I ordered the XS and it was too small and the S was big on my chest

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and pretty, very elegant.
hanagator
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

I loved the way it moved, and it was very flattering.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like a lot of the girls said, the Small Regular runs a little large in the bust. But the real problem was the dress itself, I know it is a rental and had expected to see a little wear and tear, but The inside was stained yellow with perspiration, there were small tears all over the the fabric. It is not the quality that I had been expecting for an $80 rental. Luckily XSLong fit pretty well, it was a little tight around the rib cage, but I once I got to the venue I never noticed.
Katherine
Age: 29
Aug 4, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. I didn't end up wearing it because the XS fit my chest but not my hips and the S fit my hips but not my chest. The top does roll down but not noticeably so. Would have worn had it fit me better.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great dress for a very fancy wedding

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up wearing it because it looked so good. I couldn't wear a bra with it (because I couldn't breath), and the dress was still snug, but the material stretched and looked awesome. There is a little bit of lining that runs from the top and down over your butt so the mesh isn't see through if if layers flip up. I've made three of my friends rent this for other events and am still getting compliments on how i looked that night. great rental!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Runs large, beautiful dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large - I weigh 125 I'm 5'6 and wore an XSL and the length was perfect with my Tory Burch low sally peep toe wedges - they're only about 2 inches high, so I was surprised the long worked out with them! If you're going to wear heels at all definitely get the long, because I don't consider myself particularly tall, but the L was perfect for me with heels. The dress itself fell down a lot on me, I felt like I was yanking it up all night. The layers do turn up throughout the night, but it didnt bother me too much. The boning on this dress was sticking out of the top and it cut into my arms on both sides, and I still have cuts underneath both my arms so they might need to replace the dresses soon. The boning was covered with a thin netting, but it still was sharp enough to cut me, so that wasn't very comfortable! BUT - Dress was SOO beautiful. Got so many compliments and overall it really did fit well (Besides the boning on the sides cutting into me and having to yank it up all night) .
Alyssa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2014

Beautiful dress wrong fit all together!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately both the MR and LR were ill fitting... The MR fit on my hip and stomach area but was too small in the bust and the LR fit in the stomach and hip area but was HUGE in the busy area. I loved the dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a country club wedding!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There wasn't a dress code for this wedding, and I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on RTR, so I went for it. I was worried that it would be too formal, but the colors and fabric makes the dress breezy and fun. The layers are a little sheer, nothing to be self conscious about, but it was something I didn't notice on the website. The dress is also on the shorter side, which was actually a bonus for me, I didn't have to wear heels and danced all night long! My only complaint was fit. BCBG usually fits me very well. However, due to the form fitting cut of the dress I had to wear the larger size, which left a lot of room in the bust (a problem I almost never have). In the end the dress was still very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 25, 2014

Feminine and pretty

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, beautiful print
Shanti
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect for a summer, black tie wedding in Texas -- felt beautiful and got compliments all night!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and was super comfortable -- created curves on my athletic/petite frame. Would definitely wear again.
Melissa P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Very pretty dress

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty but a bit of a challenge. I selected "runs small," but it really runs oddly....I found that that SR fit in the hips but was too big in the chest, and the XSR fit in the chest, but was too tight in the stomach and waist. I am a D-cup size 2, so maybe the dress is made for someone with different proportions.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×