Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Every Which Way Dress

$40 to buy
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll stop and stare when you walk into the dinner party wearing this figure flattering BCBGMAXAZRIA red halter dress. You can't help how good you look! Go with bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey(73% acetate; 20% nylon; 7% spandex). Surplice neckline. Ruched skirt. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back half zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 73
Large 4
Photos 55
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

Amaze!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and did not end up wearing it but LOVED this dress! It fit like a glove and the color was stunning. It was also very comfortable. The only reason I did not wear it was because I felt like I should lean a little more towards the conservative side for the wedding. This dress would be great for a night out or any other cocktail event!
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 21, 2012

Great color; requires tape!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The color of this dress is gorgeous -- a really deep pink that's somewhat less coral than it appears online. I do think it runs a bit large; I'm a pretty consistent 6 and would (I think) have been far happier in a S. (This was my backup dress, so I didn't have a second size.) Unfortunately, the dress required so much pinning and taping that I was scared to move, making it suboptimal for dancing. The neckline plunges almost to the waist, and the arm holes are extremely large/low. And unless you're happy braless, I'd pass on this dress, as even a nubra shows.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 28, 2012

Great Dancing Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a summer cocktail party. I was afraid it would be a bit "skanky" looking, but in fact it was quite beautiful. I did need to tape the dress to me, because I knew we would be dancing, and not just posing all night! I taped under the arms (only to hide my less than perfect body), taped the front; wore a stick-on bra (needed for my breast size) and this baby stayed on me all night long! We danced for 3 hours and the dress held up for dear life! I never worried about any wardrobe malfunction and felt completely covered up. This dress is very comfortable - once I walked into the party I felt completely at ease and appropriately dressed. Great one, RTR!
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

This dress holds nothing back

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress, however it was not suitable for the occasion. I rented it for a pre-wedding party and knew as soon as I put it on that the bride would hate me forever if I showed up in it. It bares all. The front is cut to 2 inches above the belly button and the sides are wide open. The skirt is super cute and very flattering. The top just didn't have enought there. (Let it be known, i'm not afraid to show it!) Overall, a lovely piece, just not for this occasion.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Fun and Sexy Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect going out dress. Bottom is very fitted so if you're curvy, consider sizing up or wearing spanx. Front is low cut and very revealing. I'm small chested so I didn't wear a bra but if you decide to wear a bra, you can only wear a Nu Bra because anything else would show. There's a form-fitting layer underneath the front part of the dress that you can see in the photos which prevents you from falling out/provides some coverage. Overall, it's a fun party dress. Got tons of looks and felt like a million bucks.
NYSkinnycow
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Stand out dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in Santa Barbara, Ca. It's a sexy form fit dress that doesn't show as much as you expect. Loved it!
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

This is WAY TOO revealing

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom was fine- but the top of this is far too revealing and inappropriate for a wedding. The side boob on this dress was horrible. I could not even wear this out in public.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

SMOKIN HOT!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i didn't get to wear the dress to my event because of a shipping mishap (not RTR's fault) but i did get to try it on and it was AMAZING! super flattering and comfy! my sister in law tried it on too and loved it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Great bachelorette party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True fit. You really need to wear stickies or something over your nipples. Very comfortable and fun.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Just not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I expected something slightly more conservative. It was just a tad racy for me.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect color (more coral than red) and cut (clingy but not offensively so) for a summer night out.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The difference between the small and medium was minimal, but I ended up wearing the medium because the hemline seemed more appropriate for a wedding. The plunging neckline can be kept in check with a pin.
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I got compliments from all my girlfriends. They loved the color and fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Color is gorgeous! Bottom is fitted, but not tight. Fit perfectly and looked fantastic!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am generally a size 4 and wear XS to S in BCBG dresses. The dress was perfect combination of sexy and class. Well made, in a beautiful coral color that was easy to assessorize. I wore it out for a night on the town for the boyfriend's birthday and he loved the dress as well.
JOIE0628
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

GREAT COLOR EVEN FOR FALL, VERY FLATTERING!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
BCBG dresses are always hit or miss for me as far as fit, but I decided to give this one a shot. The top is meant to be blousy and loose, so that worked - I had to use a little bit of double-sided tape to make it perfect, but it wasn't too difficult to rig. The skirt was SUPER fitted and very flattering - I will say that if you are not comfortable with looking like you have some junk in your trunk, don't rent this dress ;) The length (even on my 4'11" shortness) was perfect - not scandalously short and not awkwardly long. Overall, I loved this dress - especially the color!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

This dress was fabulous! Super flirty and fun for a birthday celebration!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's above the knee and form fitting in all the right places. I used double sticky tape to keep the inside layer of the top in place, just in case- knew it would be difficult to wear a bra, and didn't want a wardrobe malfunction !
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Love this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great so comfortable!
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Looked great at a wedding without stealing the show!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was comfortable and appropriate for an outdoor summer wedding. The only pitfall was the gorgeous plunge neckline that I had to tape up a bit for the crowd. Overall great rental, would definitely recommend if you want to feel sexy and sweet at the same time.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a bit lower cut and you could definitely not wear any kind of bra underneath, as it is open in the back too. I used hollywood tape to make sure everything stayed put and it was very comfortable all night! Super sexy dress.
Katie Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Perfect for a club.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect and was so comfortable. It is pretty open in the front so I would not suggest this for a wedding or formal affair.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

I need to buy this dress immediately. Best rental to date. A show stopper for sure!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic dress. It fits so nicely and is so comfortable. I wore it to a friend's wedding and got so many compliments--I was also able to dance all night without worrying about any fit issues. I am small-chested so the no-bra worked out fine for me, I just slapped on those petal pasties. The only complaint I have is that the hanger straps wouldn't stay tucked in but that was nothing compared to how amazing I felt in this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 26, 2013

Perfect Birthday Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit. I'm petite (0,2) with a slightly curvy backside and was worried the bottom would be too tight--it wasn't. The 2 fit me perfectly. If you have a smaller chest you probably don't event have to worry about fashion tape - the extra protective layer was enough coverage for me! Enjoy wearing this fantastic dress at your next celebration.
MPS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful, bright color... awkward fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I was so eager to try this dress after reading the reviews. However, I couldn't wear this at all, as the top half sagged all around, hanging from my chest and back in a very unflattering way. I used all of the fashion tape that came with the order (as well as some extra I had packed, just in case!) and it still could not be helped. It just didn't fit at ALL, which was so surprising given that I typically wear a M or L. This order seems to have been cursed-- 4 dresses and no luck!
2min
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I first ordered it, I was a little worried that it might be too long on me since I am only 5'0, but that was not a problem at all. I think anyone can pull this dress off -short or tall, with or without boobs. I highly recommend it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Fabulous Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely love this dress, I didn't want to return it!! The color is fantastic, it's a really vibrant red and definitely stands out. You can't wear a bra but you don't really need one. The dress stayed in place all night and I didn't have to use fashion tape. I am a 34A and I didn't feel like it was going to slip or anything. I love the fitted bottom with the flowy plunging top. The dress is extremely low but very sexy.
VKT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a club in Las Vegas, and it was perfect. The material was very comfortable and stretchy, and the cut was very sexy. I was nervous that the top would be too loose and make me self-conscious all night, but when I got the dress I was relieved that there is a tight fitting layer under the drapey part (almost fits like a halter bikini underneath). Still, you definitely can't wear a bra with this dress. I have a smaller bust, so that was fine with me but I imagine ladies with bigger busts might have to worry about wardrobe malfunctions in this dress. Also, this dress was way sexier in person than on the model. Highly, highly recommend!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Got this dress for my friend to wear at her bachelorette, she loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks more pink than I anticipated . Great fit! Covers up all the important places, didnt need a bra which I appreciate
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is much less revealing than I expected, which was great. I didn't have worry about exposing myself because there is a little piece of fabric holding the top together that you can't see. The bottom was longer than I expected, but the tightness made it still was super sexy. I definitely recommend it for date/girl's night out because it is comfortable, flattering, and fun. I think it is a bit too risque for a cocktail party or any place you would run into your parents/kids :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Bold and Bright Color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The fabric is really stretchy and makes it very comfortable to wear. I rented this as a back up option for a formal event. Although I loved the dress, I did not end up wearing the dress because it was too fussy. The bottom fit perfectly but the top was just too big! I ended up lending to a friend who is larger on the top and it fit her great and looked perfect. I wish I could have worn it thought because the color is great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Loved the personal customer service.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My fiance and I took a trip to Chicago and I rented this dress for our 3 year anniversary dinner. I have very large hips and booty and i was skeptical that this dress would fit over my lower half. Well it did! It really is very stretchy and fits well to accentuate fat bottomed girls. The top is LOW- it is open til right above your belly button, but it doesn't gape open so once you get over the initial shock, it's really not too prone to nip-slips. The color was accurate to the picture. Definitely recommend this dress if you have curves!
Linda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2013

Didn't wear - very short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for my daughter for her Senior Prom. Too short
pak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a second choice. I didn't end up wearing it though. I'm bigger chested, 32DD, and it doesn't very well for larger chests because you can't really wear a bra with it. Fashion tape would be helpful if you wear it. It is very fitted in the skirt though and was short on me, I'm 5'4".
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Hot dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and fit of this dress. Make sure you have something for over the nipples, as the material on top is a little thin.
erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 4, 2013

comfortable and flattering fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very flattering for a petite girl and its so comfortable and easy to wear.
Glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

the dress was a beautiful color and it truly made you feel sexy. wore it with silver heels.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
there was not enough fashion tape on the planet to hold up the halter top section. if you are anything bigger than a "c", i would probably pass on this dress, or get a larger size than you regularly would wear.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 14, 2013

Great color, but a bit short for a formal wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and fit. Really comfortable despite it being low cut in front and back. I just thought it would be better for a bday or Vegas than a formal wedding. I ended up wearing my 2nd choice dress from RTW. I'd rent again for something other than a wedding.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Really cute dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was awesome on and looked really great. My only issue was that I never actually got to wear it out because we didn't actually make it out of the house. I rented this dress along with another dress for me and my husbands anniversary weekend and we partied a little to hard the first night that we were too beat to go out the next night. But I did wear the dress around the house that night because I just loved it!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

AMAZING dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is not something I would normally pick out for myself. I tried it on at the RTR showroom & fell in love! I rented it to wear out in Miami & it was great. Super comfortable & I felt great in it. I wound up buying one at the RTR sample sale & have worn it a few times to bachelorette parties, dates & out.
HEATHER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

NA

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
NA
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Revealing in all the right places, and not in the wrong ones

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very flattering and sexy. Definitely a head turner!
Nia-Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

dress was perfect for a graduation party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove, just needed some fashion tape hold the front down as it is a very deep V neck line...wearing a bra was not going to happen so I wore pasty petals and they worked just fine since I'm pretty small chested. loved the dress and got so many compliments all throughout the night, color was awesome too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×