Every Which Way Dress

$40 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll stop and stare when you walk into the dinner party wearing this figure flattering BCBGMAXAZRIA red halter dress. You can't help how good you look! Go with bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey(73% acetate; 20% nylon; 7% spandex). Surplice neckline. Ruched skirt. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back half zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 8, 2013
Loved it!
When I first ordered it, I was a little worried that it might be too long on me since I am only 5'0, but that was not a problem at all. I think anyone can pull this dress off -short or tall, with or without boobs. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
I wore this dress to my boyfriends fraternity Formal and loved it!
This dress has the potential to be very revealing, depending on how you decide to wear it! I have a larger chest but didn't wear any sort of pasties or a nu bra, just used a little fashion tape to keep the top where I wanted it and I was fine! It runs pretty true to size, if anything a tiny bit big. It was really comfortable, and the color is slightly less vibrant in person than in the picture which I didn't mind. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Beautiful, bright color... awkward fit
I was so eager to try this dress after reading the reviews. However, I couldn't wear this at all, as the top half sagged all around, hanging from my chest and back in a very unflattering way. I used all of the fashion tape that came with the order (as well as some extra I had packed, just in case!) and it still could not be helped. It just didn't fit at ALL, which was so surprising given that I typically wear a M or L. This order seems to have been cursed-- 4 dresses and no luck!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 26, 2013
Perfect Birthday Dress
Amazing fit. I'm petite (0,2) with a slightly curvy backside and was worried the bottom would be too tight--it wasn't. The 2 fit me perfectly. If you have a smaller chest you probably don't event have to worry about fashion tape - the extra protective layer was enough coverage for me! Enjoy wearing this fantastic dress at your next celebration.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
Dress was perfect, I received so many compliments!
Fit is very true to size. My main concern was how flowy the top would be due to the plunging neckline as I am on the bustier side. However, my concerns were put to rest as it remained very secure and I had no issues throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 20, 2013
I need to buy this dress immediately. Best rental to date. A show stopper for sure!
This is a fantastic dress. It fits so nicely and is so comfortable. I wore it to a friend's wedding and got so many compliments--I was also able to dance all night without worrying about any fit issues. I am small-chested so the no-bra worked out fine for me, I just slapped on those petal pasties. The only complaint I have is that the hanger straps wouldn't stay tucked in but that was nothing compared to how amazing I felt in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
Perfect for a club.
The dress fit perfect and was so comfortable. It is pretty open in the front so I would not suggest this for a wedding or formal affair.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2013
I felt extremely beautiful.
fits to size, top is a little bigger.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Great Dress!!!
I wore this dress to a formal event and I received so many compliments! It is a great color and very flattering. The only issue that I had was the top portion flapped a little bit, almost exposing me. However, once I got some double sided tape, it never budged. It's a really great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect birthday dress!
This dress is a bit lower cut and you could definitely not wear any kind of bra underneath, as it is open in the back too. I used hollywood tape to make sure everything stayed put and it was very comfortable all night! Super sexy dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2013
18th birthday was one I'll never forget!
This dress was absolutely perfect!! It was my backup dress for the Sinful Cinnamon Herve Leger dress so I didn't really think much of this dress when I added it on a whim just in case. Funny how I ended up wearing it! I have a small bust, and this dress had ample bust room. But, it didn't flop around too much and I just wore those little sticky petals so that if it did, nothing scandalous would show. The dress runs a bit big but I was so comfortable in it! Definitely recommend it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
Wore this out in South Beach and felt like I fit in with all the beautiful people : )
I almost didn't rent this dress because I didn't think it looked very good on the model, but then I looked through other peoples photos and it seemed more sexy on them. I was right. It is! Super low cut so you can't wear a bra. Pasties might have been a good idea but I didn't have any and was fine. bottom was fitted well and it was really comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Loved it! Perfect fun Holiday party dress!
Wore this to a Christmas party I hosted in my home. Loved the dress, it is very lowcut, and you cannot wear a bra so keep that in mind. I didn't love quite how low the deep halter went so I pinned the dress up a bit tighter at the neck, and it stayed perfectly all night. Its very flattering, tight to show off curves but thick enough material to still be flattering. Got tons of compliments, it is definitely an attention grabbing dress, so not for the shy, overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
January 2, 2013
Comfortable and sexy
Wore the dress for New Years. Was initially worried that the top might be too revealing. But the top had 2 layers so I didn't need to wear a bra. It's a beautiful dress and very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 27, 2012
Looked great at a wedding without stealing the show!
Dress was comfortable and appropriate for an outdoor summer wedding. The only pitfall was the gorgeous plunge neckline that I had to tape up a bit for the crowd. Overall great rental, would definitely recommend if you want to feel sexy and sweet at the same time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Love this dress!!
fit great so comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
This dress was fabulous! Super flirty and fun for a birthday celebration!
It's above the knee and form fitting in all the right places. I used double sticky tape to keep the inside layer of the top in place, just in case- knew it would be difficult to wear a bra, and didn't want a wardrobe malfunction !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2012
Bright, form fitting, comfortable
the inside hanger straps shimmy out a lot but other than that, this is a very comfortable dress. cut well, i think would fit most body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
November 1, 2012
GREAT COLOR EVEN FOR FALL, VERY FLATTERING!
BCBG dresses are always hit or miss for me as far as fit, but I decided to give this one a shot. The top is meant to be blousy and loose, so that worked - I had to use a little bit of double-sided tape to make it perfect, but it wasn't too difficult to rig. The skirt was SUPER fitted and very flattering - I will say that if you are not comfortable with looking like you have some junk in your trunk, don't rent this dress ;) The length (even on my 4'11" shortness) was perfect - not scandalously short and not awkwardly long. Overall, I loved this dress - especially the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2012
BEST 21ST BDAY DRESS
This dress was my favorite rental so far. I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and was in love with it! It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments! I never had to pull it down or worry about it riding up. A nu bra would have been better than the strapless bra I wore, but it barely showed throughout the night. I felt amazing in it and wish I owned it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2012
Vegas dress. It was fun, I used the tape to secures, but really did not need.
The color is right on and it is a fun dress for Vegas. Not a dress for a formal deal, the sides are open and it is low cut, short skirt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2012
Great fit!
Fit nicely, the bottom is pretty tight. if you don't have a chest you might have to use tape (i did)! Cute dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect!
I am generally a size 4 and wear XS to S in BCBG dresses. The dress was perfect combination of sexy and class. Well made, in a beautiful coral color that was easy to assessorize. I wore it out for a night on the town for the boyfriend's birthday and he loved the dress as well.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
I got compliments from all my girlfriends. They loved the color and fit!
Color is gorgeous! Bottom is fitted, but not tight. Fit perfectly and looked fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
What a smokin hot dress!!!!!
There are really no risks with this dress - it is a such a knockout! For some reason the dress looks kind of long on the model (as far as mini dresses go), but it was pretty darn short and hip hugging on me and I'm only 5'6". There was a lot of boobage (in a good way), so I didn't wear a bra and it wasn't a big deal. Not for the shy!! I think if I could have worn Spanx I would have, but nevertheless it still held all the jiggles in alright!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The perfect birthday dress!
This is the perfect dress for my birthday date with my husband! It was pretty revealing, and if I was any more endowed I probably would have needed lots of double sided tape! However, the draping on top was perfect and the color is amazing in person. This would be great for a bachelorette party or girls night out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect color (more coral than red) and cut (clingy but not offensively so) for a summer night out.
The difference between the small and medium was minimal, but I ended up wearing the medium because the hemline seemed more appropriate for a wedding. The plunging neckline can be kept in check with a pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 28, 2012
Just not for me
I expected something slightly more conservative. It was just a tad racy for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 27, 2012
My friend and I both wore RTR outfits that night and had the best time!
This dress really made me feel like I was in a league of my own. You know you've got a great garment on when you feel that good. It fit like a glove, and was perfectly comfortable. I'm usually a very conservative dresser, but this showed just the right amount of skin without making me feel too exposed. You need a nu bra. Double-sided tape would be helpful but not necessary.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 26, 2012
Great bachelorette party dress
True fit. You really need to wear stickies or something over your nipples. Very comfortable and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
SMOKIN HOT!!!
i didn't get to wear the dress to my event because of a shipping mishap (not RTR's fault) but i did get to try it on and it was AMAZING! super flattering and comfy! my sister in law tried it on too and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
This is WAY TOO revealing
The bottom was fine- but the top of this is far too revealing and inappropriate for a wedding. The side boob on this dress was horrible. I could not even wear this out in public.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
The best compliment was from my boyfriend - he can be tough to impress and thought I looked "amazing"
I wore this dress for my birthday party this weekend. LOVED it. I thought it was true to size - I'm about an 8 and wore the medium and it was fitted where it was supposed to be but not too tight. Very flattering. I did put some little bra cups into the under part of the top of the dress but I didn't have to tape the dress to myself or anything as some girls have mentioned. Got tons of compliments. Would love to own this one! I wish I had some full length photos of the dress to show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
A fun dress
I am still breast feeding so my breast were too big for this dress. I am a 32DD and this dress just didn't sit right as the night went on. It isn't easy to pin it so it lays the correct way but I loved the dress and will rent it again for another event one my chest isn't so large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2012
Stand out dress!
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in Santa Barbara, Ca. It's a sexy form fit dress that doesn't show as much as you expect. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Fun and Sexy Dress
Perfect going out dress. Bottom is very fitted so if you're curvy, consider sizing up or wearing spanx. Front is low cut and very revealing. I'm small chested so I didn't wear a bra but if you decide to wear a bra, you can only wear a Nu Bra because anything else would show. There's a form-fitting layer underneath the front part of the dress that you can see in the photos which prevents you from falling out/provides some coverage. Overall, it's a fun party dress. Got tons of looks and felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
This dress holds nothing back
I really loved this dress, however it was not suitable for the occasion. I rented it for a pre-wedding party and knew as soon as I put it on that the bride would hate me forever if I showed up in it. It bares all. The front is cut to 2 inches above the belly button and the sides are wide open. The skirt is super cute and very flattering. The top just didn't have enought there. (Let it be known, i'm not afraid to show it!) Overall, a lovely piece, just not for this occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2012
I had so much fun in this stunning dress!
I rented this dress for a girls night out and felt amazing in it! The color is vibrant and the material is very comfortable. The bottom of the dress was fitted and stayed down when I walked (which is amazing!) but the top was a bit tricky. I ended up wearing a strapless bra and pinning the front to the bra but if your comfortable a nu-bra would have worked better. The dress (especially the top) does run a bit big and I had wished I had sized down for back up. Overall I had a great time in this glamorous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2012
Danced a lot of salsa!
I wore this dress for a birthday night out of Salsa dancing. The color and style were really great for the occasion! I usually wear petite sizes and this dress came up in my search. Because it is not a petite, I think the torso is longer than appropriate for a shorter person. Consequently (I think), the front gaped open and it was EXTREMELY low cut - hung open to below my sternum. I tried it with a black bandeau bra, which looked nice, and ultimately wore a tank top underneath with the straps pulled together at the halter neck of the dress. I felt much more comfortable that way. Petite sizes usually have smalled shoulders and proportionately shorter torsos. I wish RTR would carry them! But I guess that's not part of the industry for 5'10" models :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2012
Great Dancing Dress!
I wore this dress to a summer cocktail party. I was afraid it would be a bit "skanky" looking, but in fact it was quite beautiful. I did need to tape the dress to me, because I knew we would be dancing, and not just posing all night! I taped under the arms (only to hide my less than perfect body), taped the front; wore a stick-on bra (needed for my breast size) and this baby stayed on me all night long! We danced for 3 hours and the dress held up for dear life! I never worried about any wardrobe malfunction and felt completely covered up. This dress is very comfortable - once I walked into the party I felt completely at ease and appropriately dressed. Great one, RTR!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×