You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Color Block Perfection Dress
Rental $40 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk the streets in style with this fashion forward BCBGMAXAZRIA color block dress. Great for a girl's dinner or party! Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Taupe and navy silk with red contrast(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated body. Belted waist with tie back. Asymmetric hemline. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos23

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Patti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 15, 2013
Worn for a contemporary violin solo with orchestra and it matched the occasion perfectly!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
XS fit me like a glove at the waistline and it didn't look baggy at all! Because my legs are short, it hung a little longer, but that was fine too. Overall, a very comfortable dress that I was very happy with! It didn't come with the belt (so be sure to check with the stylist about that) so I just went to a fabric store and got some pink fabric and my grandma made a quasi-cummerbund! I thought that the seam at the waist looked a little rough without it. NYC folks - Mood Fabrics in the garment district has every color and material imaginable!! I wore some plain black flats (I don't like to play in heels!) and I thought it looked fine! Would definitely recommend to anyone that's a musician looking to not play a solo in a ridiculous prom dress (I guess that's fine if you like that, though....)
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2013
I loved the presentation of how the dresses come...I will be renting often!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top (around the bust and arms) is a little bit bigger, but dress/modesty tape works well. Overall, I felt it fit true to BCBG size which is just a tad bigger than average.
Tetyana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 15, 2013
great dress for any age
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore last week for my college commencement ceremony. I've ordered two sizes (XS and M), because I was not sure about my size. it fits true to size. However, in both dresses there were no belts included, So beware! Also there were small oily spots on chiffon upfront. I had to stay in graduation gown anyways so it did not bother me, but I could not wear it for my graduation party at the restaurant because of the spots, so I had to change. The dress itself is beautiful, flowy, but make sure you let the RTR know in advance about the missing belt.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2012
The Hot Pink is unexpected and Perfection on this Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually played stylist for my mom and surprised her with this dress for a Local Fashion week. It was the perfect length for her and she looked stunning! She still raves about this dress! I love the pop of pink and the unique print. Another great one RTR
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 13, 2012
I got several comments on how cool this dress was. Introduced a couple of friends to RTR!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the size Large, because that was the first one I tried on and it felt slightly tight in the hips, so I didn't try the Medium. Later, after the party, I finally tried on the Medium, and it fit better than the Large--I should have worn it instead!!! The only real difference was, the top fit better, less billowy, on the Medium than the Large. The skirt felt the same on both sizes. Arg, lesson learned: try on both dresses, regardless of how you think the other size will fit. I've got a fairly large chest, and the Medium fit perfectly. I wore a long-line strapless bra, but no other special undergarments. The comments about the color are right on: navy and beige, with fuchsia accents. Not black and red. When I got the dresses, the skirt was not ironed pleated, as in the model picture, but was loose. Not wrinked, but not pleated either. The pleats on the bodice were also loosely, rather than crisply, ironed. Think it would be better if it were more crisply pressed.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 25, 2012
Pop of color
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits great, can be cinched with the sash. I wore for family Thanksgiving. The top is slightly bigger than I'd desire, prefer a little tighter around the armholes. Wore a strapless bra. The color is actually navy, not black, but I wore black shoes and black jewelry. No complaints, BCBG are always solid dresses. (Excuse my husband's Movember mustache.) I am also two months post-partum so the shape is great for hiding less than perfect lower abdominals.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Dec 27, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable and easy to wear. It runs true to size and allows room for a fuller bust and wide hips. The pink belt is great for comfortably accentuating the waistline with a fun pop of color. Loved this dress!
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 20, 2012
Everyone like the dress and I felt very pretty in it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very Comfortable dress No need to adjust it during the event Looks great in every angle
srb
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 24, 2012
Super comfortable. Had a ton of compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size on bottom, perhaps a little roomier up top. The pink belt and shoulder straps pack a punch. I paired with nude heels and wore a strapless bra.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 19, 2012
Great design, perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size small fit tightly - and the fabric does not "give" so a Medium might have also worked for me. I received compliments - someone called it a "work of art". I jumped off a 3 hour plane ride with two cranky kids, no time for a shower, but slipped this dress on and felt "done up". Wore gold earrings and tan heels. The dress is modest, but not boring!
DM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6421
Sep 19, 2012
BEST DRESS EVER!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could buy this dress! It was so comfortable and flowy. I wore it for a wedding and received countless compliments. The Medium fit me and I usually wear a 6/8 in dresses. I felt so amazing and beautiful in this dress! The best part is that I had a back up dress for free. I LOVE Rent The Runway :) :)
Maricor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 12, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second time renting from you.I wore this dress at a wedding, and my son was a bible bearer. It's simple and sophisticated. Thanks RTR for your good service.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5132
Aug 20, 2012
Wow - you're looking great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only size S was available so I did not have a back-up size, but I had tried on the same dress in stores this summer (in a different color), so knew how it would fit. Since this was my first RTR experience, I also had my own BACK-UP dress. Dress was sent to my hotel complete with emails informing me of delivery, but imagine my disappointment when I arrived @ my hotel on 8pm Friday night (for a 1pm Saturday wedding) to find the pink belt was missing! Otherwise, it fit beautifully, and is incredibly flattering. I called the number listed but got voice since it was outside hours. I also sent an email and was hoping a belt could be sent out in time, but alas, there was no response until the following Monday (though I did not call back the next morning as I was in the shops trying to find a matching belt). I got a nude belt which looked OK but not as great as the original pink one would have looked. Got many compliments about the dress and felt very comfortable in it. Colors are fuscia, navy and beige. I matched with nude patent pumps. I did not receive a phone call back about the belt issue, but instead got a complete refund and 25% of my next order (communicated via email), so I guess I am (somewhat) satisfied, though have concerns about items being sent out without vital accessories such as belts. I think some oversight / investigation into which dry cleaning company is being used to clean / repair and ship dresses is warranted, as I also found a repair on the neckline that was done in color mis-matched thread (barely noticeable but still this should have been repaired properly especially for such an expensive dress). Despite the belt problem, I was satisfied and will try RTR again……though a back-up is ALWAYS prudent!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 24, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my company's sales meeting and it was such a hit. I rented both a M and L, and wound up going with the M. It is a little big in the bust area so be aware that it is definitely going to make you look larger. If you are really top heavy I would stay away. I normally hate halters because they make my shoulders look wide, but this one was great. Awesome material, super comfortable, and very on trend. Got tons of compliments!! Would be perfect for a summer wedding.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Aug 1, 2012
Exception service
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental with RTR. RTR completely surpassed my expectations. The dress was true to fit, nicely packed in a garment bag, and free of any imperfections of misuse. Had a great time in the dress, wish I could own it!
ta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 31, 2012
I had been looking forward to wear this dress since I first saw it, without rent the runway that wouldn't have been possible, thanks!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. It accentuated my hour glass shape and it's so unusual I looked super stylish. Got so many compliments all night and I really didn't want to take it off.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 18, 2012
The manager of the restaurant we went to asked me where I got this dress because "you don't see a dress like this just anywhere". Also, I got engaged in it, so that must count for something too! :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was concerned about the length since I am so short, but it worked great with heels. Loved it and will probably rent again!
Issa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jan 30, 2012
The BF said it was the best dress I had ever rented for myself - the magenta really popped on stage.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a pageant judging event; the perfect blend of "wow" factor as the dress's off-center and unique prints stand out (along with the magenta on the neck halter and belt), yet it is "not overly formal". Paired this with my burnish gold Manolo Blahnik sandals (can be seen in picture) and magenta clutch and had so much fun in the outfit. Highly Recommend this dress for events where you need to be formal/noticed but not overdone.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 6, 2012
My boyfriend and I have very different taste (I'm flashier than him), but he loved this dress as much as I did.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in both the XS and the S for a semi-formal New Year's party we hosted. The XS was just a big too snug across the hips/thighs on my pear shaped frame, but the S fit perfectly. If you don't like strapless bras (mine always fall down), I was able to finagle the clear straps on mine so that they were invisible under the pink part of the neckline. Against the nude and navy parts of the dress, the hot magenta really popped! Great dress and I highly recommend it.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 3, 2011
Great date night with the fiancee - very classy all around!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
SO CUTE!!! Size down if you have a small bust, it generally fit me loosely. I'm 5'5" and it fell to my knees
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 16, 2014
Many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many people came up to me and complimented me on this dress. It didn't come with the belt pictured though, so I ended up using a black leather belt. But this dress was beautiful and I would think about renting this for a wedding or bridal shower.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Feb 20, 2014
Great color for a paler skin tone, like me!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Large in the chest and length was on the longer side. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner so it was appropriate level of conservative!
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 20, 2014
Great dress...didn't work for me though
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not for ! a shorty It looked funny due to the length on one side. It is a beautiful dress though, great fabric. Unfortunately I wore a different dress!
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Dec 26, 2013
I want to own this.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a top 5 rental for me. Not only did it look great but it was SO COMFORTABLE and easy to wear. I received compliments all night from friends and strangers. I'm 5'9 and normally wear a 10/12 in dresses. This dress seemed to run slightly big but the belt helps give it shape. Amazing dress. Hope to find it on sale somewhere so I can buy it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 12, 2013
Simple, classy, and comfortable!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fun dress! I got tons of compliments at an informal Jewish wedding, since the bride wanted "a calm, and not-so-stuffy" environment. This dress hugged in all the right places, and the halter top was very flattering to my frame. I would definitely wear this year round!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9634
Nov 8, 2013
Easy way to feel pulled together!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was missing the belt. The dark color is NAVY-it looks black in the photo
ERIN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 7, 2013
Great dress for lots of events!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very figure flattering and comfortable! I wore this to a dinner party for my husband's office. Got compliments from all the women! The length was perfect and appropriate for the event. Even though I'm 6 feet tall It still it at my knees :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Oct 30, 2013
Fun to pair with bright red lipstick!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. Fun to dance in. Did not receive the red belt but the dress looked great without it.
Naila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 2, 2013
complete stand out, thoughtful dress - when you don't want to wear black.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fit is sexy but not tight - very flowy and feminine.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 13, 2013
Very Flattering Shape
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really cute dress that was incredibly flattering for my figure, but I didn't end up wearing it. I didn't have any navy or pink shoes, and when I tried it with nude heels, it was just way too much tan color going on. If you have the right shoes, give it a shot!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Aug 20, 2013
Received TONS of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove. Such an easy dress to wear, very comfortable!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 18, 2013
Not as cute in person
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just alright. I rented it for a work dinner and even though I wasn't in love with it, I wore it anyway because I didn't bring a back up and I still received some compliments on it. On my six months pregnant body, I didn't feel the dress was very flattering. Even though I found this dress in the bump friendly section, it was not particularly good at either hiding or highlighting my bump. That being said, the dress definitely runs true to size and it should be noted that the darker color is navy - not black! I probably won't be renting this dress again, but I always love RTR and will continue to be a devoted customer!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 12, 2013
Cute dress. Has a different look to it then the picture
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a rehersal dinner for a great friend's wedding. liked it enough. the fit was a little weird. I didnt love the sash. probably will not rent this dress again. but as always I love RTR. jen :)
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 10, 2013
A great alternative to a LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an evening charity event. I knew the crowd would be a little older/conservative, so this was the perfect dress - classy, yet still true to my style. I received a lot of compliments and it really stood out in the see of black dresses. My only complaint was that I ordered the S & XS and they came with different belts. I believe the belt with the XS was the correct one (which is what I ended up wearing) but I'm not sure. The top runs large, so be sure to order a size down.
Kendal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 5, 2013
I wore this for my graduation dinner, and it really made me feel amazing!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was light and perfect, I don't think I would change anything about this. Mine didn't come with that red sash, but I was still able to flaunt the dress in all of its beauty. I am very curvy and this dress fit nicely on the curves.
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jun 4, 2013
Striking yet feminine dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The colors are vibrant and bold within a neutral canvas. I received many compliments. I usually wear form fitting dresses si this was a bit outside of my comfort zone. Nonetheless Ifelt sexy in this grecian style dress.
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jun 2, 2013
Spring Indoor/outdoor wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress & I received lot's of compliments, you will love the flow and fit of it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 22, 2013
Unique and comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I didn't get to wear it because the sash was not included in the box, and it really needs a sash or belt and I didn't have time to buy one. However RTR's customer service was amazing, and I will definitely be renting from them again. This dress is so comfortable and flattering, and it is made so that your size doesn't have to be dead on in order for it to look nice. Love it!
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Apr 25, 2013
Wore this for my outdoor graduation that was 90 degrees! This dress was perfect for the weather
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was good, a little loss up top for my pear shape. Didn't come with belt which I was aware of from the other reviews but it is definitely necessary. I didn't have a red belt so I used a thick red ribbon I had in the house and it worked perfectly.
Zaynab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 13, 2013
It was a great dress with a great fit. Really fun and flirty and just a blast to wear!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so beautiful and I got so many compliments on it. I was a little disappointed when I received it because the sash was not with the dress, but I matched it with a wide navy belt and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress