Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Color Block Perfection Dress

$40 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the streets in style with this fashion forward BCBGMAXAZRIA color block dress. Great for a girl's dinner or party! Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Taupe and navy silk with red contrast(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated body. Belted waist with tie back. Asymmetric hemline. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 68
Large 17
Photos 31
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress comfortable and fits well. I ordered the small and xs and the small fits fine. The only bit that is off is the color of the "red". It is more of a dark hot pink or fuchsia. I was planning to wear with red shoes....thank goodness I brought a pair of navy peep toe sling backs which matches much better.
MC
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was amazing. I got so many compliments. I usually wear a small but I know that BCBG often runs large, so I got the XS and it fit perfectly. Definitely needs spanx or a slip underneath though, as it is a bit see through.
Jen
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING!! Saw this at BCBG and loved that runway has current items! It was loose and VERY comfortable, order a normal and down a size even though it isn't suppose to be a form fitting dress. Fell to my knees, there is a small slit where the longer panel hangs. It is navy and hot pink. LOVED this dress!!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was concerned about the length due to my height but the XS was a perfect fit for me. Lots of compliments about looking fashion forward! The unconventional hemline was a nice change of pace from my usual short cocktail dresses. However, I could never quite decide if the darker color block was black or navy. I just wore nude heels and didn't worry any further about it!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

Great dress to stand out in

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this along with another dress for a wedding weekend (a black one for my bridesmaid dress and this one for the rehearsal dinner). This dress was just perfect. Very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments. Be sure to wear a strapless bra and nude undergarments. The fabric is sheer, but not see-through.
Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2011

Long and lean

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress.
Micky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Lovely dress, awkward fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the edgy style of this dress, which I paired with over-the-knee suede boots for a New Year's Eve party. Taller girls beware: the torso is cut for a much shorter person, so even if the bottom half is the perfect size, you might feel constrained at the arms, and the fit can look a bit awkward.
Shan's
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2012

Head-turner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent this dress if you want to be noticed (& complimented) all night. I loved this dress and wanted to rent it and so found an excuse to for a semi-formal night! The top puffed out a little on me (34C) when the belt was tied but not in an at all unattractive way. The dress is great quality and just really beautiful. The magenta is bright enough- I rocked bright red shoes with it and it worked. The dress is too noticeable to own (no one would forget it), but I would buy it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×