Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Color Block Perfection Dress

$40 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the streets in style with this fashion forward BCBGMAXAZRIA color block dress. Great for a girl's dinner or party! Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Taupe and navy silk with red contrast (100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated body. Belted waist with tie back. Asymmetric hemline. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size68
Small2
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
I wore the dress to my birthday dinner and received so many compliments. I want to buy it!!
It is such a flattering cut and fit, even after eating several courses worth of food! the color blocking is gorgeous and the dress flows!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2013
pretty
looked great on but i had to get a spray tan in order to not feel like I looked washed out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2013
Loved this dress! Lots of compliments and very flattering.
I wore this to my high school reunion and loved . Only complaint was that the sash became bunched and had to keep fixing it. Very different and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2012
Wish I could have worn it :(
Beautiful dress but I never got to wear it, didn't have the sash in the bag. Arrived in town 2 hours before the party and had to find a back up and ship the dress away the next morning. My next dress arrives in a few days for New Years Eve, hopefully my second experience is better than the first.
RTR CustomerDecember 27, 2012
Hi Caroline! I'm so sorry to hear that the dress did not arrive with the belt. I can assure you this is not a typical occurence and we're happy to refund you for the style if you weren't able to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2012
The Hot Pink is unexpected and Perfection on this Dress!
I actually played stylist for my mom and surprised her with this dress for a Local Fashion week. It was the perfect length for her and she looked stunning! She still raves about this dress! I love the pop of pink and the unique print. Another great one RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
I got several comments on how cool this dress was. Introduced a couple of friends to RTR!
I wore the size Large, because that was the first one I tried on and it felt slightly tight in the hips, so I didn't try the Medium. Later, after the party, I finally tried on the Medium, and it fit better than the Large--I should have worn it instead!!! The only real difference was, the top fit better, less billowy, on the Medium than the Large. The skirt felt the same on both sizes. Arg, lesson learned: try on both dresses, regardless of how you think the other size will fit. I've got a fairly large chest, and the Medium fit perfectly. I wore a long-line strapless bra, but no other special undergarments. The comments about the color are right on: navy and beige, with fuchsia accents. Not black and red. When I got the dresses, the skirt was not ironed pleated, as in the model picture, but was loose. Not wrinked, but not pleated either. The pleats on the bodice were also loosely, rather than crisply, ironed. Think it would be better if it were more crisply pressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
I got sooo many compliments on this dress!
Beautiful fabric, colors match the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2012
Love the dress but missing sash!
I had read the reviews that the dress can sometimes come without the sash as seen in the photo but was so eager to try it out anyway as I have had my eye on this dress for awhile. The dress is beautiful, very slimming with the pattern and material but unfortunately the sash makes this dress and it did not arrive. I called RTR and they were very helpful explaining that I could go out and buy a belt and expense it if I liked. It was unfortunately the day before Thanksgiving and I doubted I would find something in time so I returned it and got a full refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
Pop of color
Dress fits great, can be cinched with the sash. I wore for family Thanksgiving. The top is slightly bigger than I'd desire, prefer a little tighter around the armholes. Wore a strapless bra. The color is actually navy, not black, but I wore black shoes and black jewelry. No complaints, BCBG are always solid dresses. (Excuse my husband's Movember mustache.) I am also two months post-partum so the shape is great for hiding less than perfect lower abdominals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2012
this dress was perfect for a fall wedding and comfortable!
i got tons of compliments. looks very classy and unique. nude heels went very well. the belt is a and neck sash are a little bit more on the magenta side than red as it looks in the pic but it does appear red in pictures i took too. overall i felt very comfortable with it all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
November 20, 2012
Everyone like the dress and I felt very pretty in it.
Very Comfortable dress No need to adjust it during the event Looks great in every angle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Super comfortable. Had a ton of compliments.
Fit true to size on bottom, perhaps a little roomier up top. The pink belt and shoulder straps pack a punch. I paired with nude heels and wore a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
Great design, perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner
The size small fit tightly - and the fabric does not "give" so a Medium might have also worked for me. I received compliments - someone called it a "work of art". I jumped off a 3 hour plane ride with two cranky kids, no time for a shower, but slipped this dress on and felt "done up". Wore gold earrings and tan heels. The dress is modest, but not boring!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2012
Fantastic, Energizing, and Easy
Love this dress! Super flattering, comfortable, with great movement. Wonderful colors. The dress is lined, so doesn't need a slip. A strapless bra is helpful for support. I wore the large (the medium was not available, so I cannot compare the different sizes). I paired it with a light brown cardigan for the church service and part of the evening, so I tied the belt in the front, to the side. I usually accessorize with abandon, but this dress did not need any additional sparkle. Navy round-toe stilettoes finished the look with elegance and simplicity. The dress was terrific for dancing. I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Cute, a little smaller
Belt was a looked worn
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2012
Fantastic dress! I got so many compliments. First experience with RTW = awesome!
It was so easy...dress arrived as expected, ready to wear, in a nice garment bag. I ended up wearing the second size I ordered (M) because the dress runs large. I got so many compliments and I really felt confident! Emails kept me updated on my order and how to handle the return. Postage Paid Envelope...return couldn't have been easier! This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I am totally impressed...I highly recommend it! And I have been spreading the word :-)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
BEST DRESS EVER!!!
I wish I could buy this dress! It was so comfortable and flowy. I wore it for a wedding and received countless compliments. The Medium fit me and I usually wear a 6/8 in dresses. I felt so amazing and beautiful in this dress! The best part is that I had a back up dress for free. I LOVE Rent The Runway :) :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect dress!
This is my second time renting from you.I wore this dress at a wedding, and my son was a bible bearer. It's simple and sophisticated. Thanks RTR for your good service.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2012
great choice
loved this dress and felt great in it. great dancing dress. i did need to pin the fushia straps to line up with the bra straps but other than that i was very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2012
Loved the Color Contrast
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, but honestly it looks nice enough on to wear to a wedding. It was very comfortable, definitely runs a little large so size down.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 20, 2012
Wow - you're looking great!
Only size S was available so I did not have a back-up size, but I had tried on the same dress in stores this summer (in a different color), so knew how it would fit. Since this was my first RTR experience, I also had my own BACK-UP dress. Dress was sent to my hotel complete with emails informing me of delivery, but imagine my disappointment when I arrived @ my hotel on 8pm Friday night (for a 1pm Saturday wedding) to find the pink belt was missing! Otherwise, it fit beautifully, and is incredibly flattering. I called the number listed but got voice since it was outside hours. I also sent an email and was hoping a belt could be sent out in time, but alas, there was no response until the following Monday (though I did not call back the next morning as I was in the shops trying to find a matching belt). I got a nude belt which looked OK but not as great as the original pink one would have looked. Got many compliments about the dress and felt very comfortable in it. Colors are fuscia, navy and beige. I matched with nude patent pumps. I did not receive a phone call back about the belt issue, but instead got a complete refund and 25% of my next order (communicated via email), so I guess I am (somewhat) satisfied, though have concerns about items being sent out without vital accessories such as belts. I think some oversight / investigation into which dry cleaning company is being used to clean / repair and ship dresses is warranted, as I also found a repair on the neckline that was done in color mis-matched thread (barely noticeable but still this should have been repaired properly especially for such an expensive dress). Despite the belt problem, I was satisfied and will try RTR again……though a back-up is ALWAYS prudent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
August 17, 2012
a sleek statement
this was a great move to wear to an out-of-town week-end getaway for dinner. it makes your shoulders look fab. most of all, the red accents of the dress were really eye-catching to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Bcbg beautiful
I've had my eye on this dress for almost a whole year, went to Newport for a long weekend and decided I had to have something simple but chic for a dinner date. When the dress arrived it was missing the belt/sash that is supposed be attached and as soon as I made the phone call the staff at RTR was nothing but helpful and overnighted one for me. The dress is Navy and Nude not as dark (black) as the picture gives off and that's the only deceiving part, otherwise the dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2012
Art deco fashion
I rented this for a business event - This was such a fun & easy dress to wear! I thought it was totally art deco. I think this would be flattering on many figures. I did secure the sash with a bit of fashion tape to keep it from riding too high/low (there are no beltloops). There is a slit on the leg, but it was very low & not obvious - fine for business. Note that the sash/shoulder straps are hot pink, not red. I had several people stop me & ask me where I got the dress - always good!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2012
Exception service
This was my first rental with RTR. RTR completely surpassed my expectations. The dress was true to fit, nicely packed in a garment bag, and free of any imperfections of misuse. Had a great time in the dress, wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
I rented this dress for my company's sales meeting and it was such a hit. I rented both a M and L, and wound up going with the M. It is a little big in the bust area so be aware that it is definitely going to make you look larger. If you are really top heavy I would stay away. I normally hate halters because they make my shoulders look wide, but this one was great. Awesome material, super comfortable, and very on trend. Got tons of compliments!! Would be perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2012
I had been looking forward to wear this dress since I first saw it, without rent the runway that wouldn't have been possible, thanks!
This dress is amazing. It accentuated my hour glass shape and it's so unusual I looked super stylish. Got so many compliments all night and I really didn't want to take it off.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2012
The manager of the restaurant we went to asked me where I got this dress because "you don't see a dress like this just anywhere". Also, I got engaged in it, so that must count for something too! :)
I was concerned about the length since I am so short, but it worked great with heels. Loved it and will probably rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. I don't know that I have ever gotten so many compliments on a dress- it was ridiculous!! I ordered both a small and medium, as I am a small on top and medium on bottom. I ended up wearing the small- I thought it fit better on top, and the bottom was more forgiving, so I was able to pull it off. I wore nude shoes and had a nude clutch.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2012
Classy and chic!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, and I thought that it would actually run pretty long since I am only 5'5, but the length was perfect. The bright pink sash adds a fun pop, and I received many compliments. I paired these with nude pumps. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 22, 2012
Great Dress!!
Loved this dress! I love the pop of pink on the sash and straps. The dress itself fit like a dream, but the lining was a tiny bit snug around my hips. Although my husband said it looked fine, I felt a self conscious and kept pulling it down. If you have narrow hips, this is the dress for you! I wore it with camel patent Louboutin pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2012
Great dress!!
First time renting a dress- so much fun and so easy! I got this dress for a day time family party and it was perfect-wore simply gold hoops, bangles, and nude patent pumps. Would be great for night too! I normally wear an 8, sometimes 6 in dresses- but just had my third child and am still nursing-still the M fit with room to spare and fit very comfortably. I would say for most people order your normal size and one down-esp if you are petite or have a small chest. I wore it the next day too for another party and even with my two kids and a baby all over me for both events-the dress looked as great at the end of the second day as when I took it out of the bag! really great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2012
March Wedding
Tons of compliments- even from the waitstaff! It does run slightly big. The underskirt is a bit on the short side with the slit, if you are tall.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
February 19, 2012
Fantastic Dress!
I am petite at 5'0" and this dress still looked great because of the assymetric hemline. The color combo and patterns stood out and I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2012
Pretty...but
I wore this to NYFW one day to the shows. This dress is better suited to someone who has a bit of thighs and tush to hide. I have straight hips and I thought the pleats added about 8lbs that I dont have! The fabric sash is very high waisted and does not really lay flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2012
The BF said it was the best dress I had ever rented for myself - the magenta really popped on stage.
Wore this for a pageant judging event; the perfect blend of "wow" factor as the dress's off-center and unique prints stand out (along with the magenta on the neck halter and belt), yet it is "not overly formal". Paired this with my burnish gold Manolo Blahnik sandals (can be seen in picture) and magenta clutch and had so much fun in the outfit. Highly Recommend this dress for events where you need to be formal/noticed but not overdone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2012
Wish I owned it!
This dress is wonderful - flattering and chic! I wore it for a luncheon at which I had to make a presentation - I received so many compliments! If it goes on sale, I will buy one, for sure! Note navy blue and PINK - not black and red, so shoes needed to be considered...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Head-turner
Rent this dress if you want to be noticed (& complimented) all night. I loved this dress and wanted to rent it and so found an excuse to for a semi-formal night! The top puffed out a little on me (34C) when the belt was tied but not in an at all unattractive way. The dress is great quality and just really beautiful. The magenta is bright enough- I rocked bright red shoes with it and it worked. The dress is too noticeable to own (no one would forget it), but I would buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2012
My boyfriend and I have very different taste (I'm flashier than him), but he loved this dress as much as I did.
I rented this dress in both the XS and the S for a semi-formal New Year's party we hosted. The XS was just a big too snug across the hips/thighs on my pear shaped frame, but the S fit perfectly. If you don't like strapless bras (mine always fall down), I was able to finagle the clear straps on mine so that they were invisible under the pink part of the neckline. Against the nude and navy parts of the dress, the hot magenta really popped! Great dress and I highly recommend it.
malloryJanuary 14, 2012
What color shoes did you wear?
RTRJanuary 27, 2012
Hi Stacey! I would suggest wearing a nude heel with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Lovely dress, awkward fit
I loved the edgy style of this dress, which I paired with over-the-knee suede boots for a New Year's Eve party. Taller girls beware: the torso is cut for a much shorter person, so even if the bottom half is the perfect size, you might feel constrained at the arms, and the fit can look a bit awkward.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×