Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Cloud Swirl Gown

$135 rental
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This cobalt blue lace BCBGMAXAZRIA gown is a one-of-a-kind sensation that will have everyone taking second, third, and fourth glances. Accessorize with bold pieces like the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8. Two lengths available.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn without a bra
WAIST: Fitted – fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – loose fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8. Two lengths available.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn without a bra
WAIST: Fitted – fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – loose fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt blue crinkle silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with lace insert. Twist detail at waist with side lace inserts. Draped skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 54
Large 7
Photos 58
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Gorgeous color, perfect fit

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful blue gown! It has a nude lining behind the cutouts, which you can't see in the picture and there are small flower appliques around the waist area as well - so cute! The long was REALLY long, so I think I would wear a regular normally since I am 5'6". Definitely can't wear a bra with this one because of the deep v at the neckline, but it is nice and fitted in the bust so I didn't even need a sticky bra. Overall an absolutely gorgeous gown and with an easy fit!
Kendell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Amazing Dress very comfortable, I also choose a nude shoe, looked more fluid with the gown

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The body of the dress fits true to size but I personally have a long torso so I went with the 4L because the neck fit better for me. Overall was very comfortable and stunning all night!!
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

This dress is so beautiful! I wore it to a deb presentation and it was perfect for a formal event.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looks more showy than it actually is. The back and the sides actually have a nude lining, so it's not see-through. The only see-through part of the dress is the front, which runs low so you can't wear a bra. It's so well-fitted that you really don't need anything at all. (I didn't) I do wish it was a TINY bit shorter because it was a little long even with super high heels, but no big deal! My first time renting and I will definitely do it again! :)
Delphine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Great fit - easier than it seems!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One thing they don't mention is that the lace part is lined in the back and sides so you won't feel as naked as the photo would entail. You can't wear a bra but the cups hold you in place pretty well so not an issue unless you are very large chested. Gorgeous color. There is a train however - so better for an event where you aren't crammed into a small space. I had a few people step on me throughout the evening.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Color not as pictured, but otherwise a pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to my size, 4, but the dress did not look as elegant as I expected. I ordered this for a black-tie New Year's Eve party, but did not wear it. I actually wore my #2 choice. The color was brighter than pictured, and a bit of a different shade. The dress is closer to royal blue rather than to the deep blue shown here. A couple of other details that I thought were important. The lace upfront is translucent, and the lace on the sides and the back is not; therefore, it looked nice with a deep-plunging nude bra. I tried it on with 3.5" heels, and it was the right length.
Victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

I loved this dress! It was beautiful, unique and very flattering on a curvy figure!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress when RTR offered an additional dress for $25. So, I didn't actually wear this to my event, however when I tried it on I had a hard time deciding which one to wear to the event (formal ball). I even had to have a girlfriend help me decide. The dress is beautiful and looks amazing on. It accentuated my hourglass figure and despite RTR suggesting wearing it without a bra, I felt supported. The lace appliqués on the waist are a nice feminine touch. The dress is light and flowy. After seeing the pictures of the dress I did wear (Yigal AzrouÃ-Graphic Mod Gown) I wish I wore this one because all the photos I took were from the chest up. This dress photographs beautifully. If I ever have another event, I'm definitely renting this one as my primary choice!
Breanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2013

So easy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very comfortable!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

The front slit to reveal leg

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shoulder straps were a snug too tight, but fit very well overall
Magi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

The accessories

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a bit big around the waist, but I have a 24inch waist, the bust was a little tight but everything else fit great. The dress runs true to size, I just have a rare figure :) it looked a little too used but in the dark you can't notice at all.
Fiona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful and different

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I feel this dress would fit all body types! It runs true to size so order whatever size you usually wear!
Annick
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ran a bit short, but otherwise if was a gorgeous gown
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, the material was light, and I received several compliments. The only downside to the dress is that the side and back cut outs are not sheer! If you are not the perfect shade, the contrast will be obvious. It is not that detracting, but something you should be aware of. If you're going to an event that will be well lit, you may want to reconsider this dress (depending on your skin tone). Bottom line, thrilled I rented instead of purchased.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Pretty Color, but long isn't long enough.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my first choice for a New Orleans ball I attended in February. The color of the dress is very pretty, but when I put it on with heels the dress was just too short for my liking. I'm 5'7" and had on 4 inch heels. The dress came just below my ankle, but barely. Also I felt that the waist wasn't very fitted, and made the dress look less flattering. When you bend over at the waist the dress bunches at the hips awkwardly. The lace was pretty, so was the color but I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a lot more blue than the picture lets on, but it is a beautiful midnight blue color which is actually prettier than the photo suggests! I thought the middle was a little baggy (somewhat of a fupa) and the fabric is thinner than I was expecting. However, everyone said it was their favorite dress of the night!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2013

Favorite dress yet

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I got so many compliments all night. I ordered the 4R and the 4L but ended up wearing the 4R. It was very flattering . The lace parts have a nude lining on the sides so it was much less scandalous than it could have been. Perfection.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Stunning bright shade of blue

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a stunning blue that will get compliments all night long. Rented the dress thinking it was a black tie evening dress, but it is much more appropriate for a less formal event. It's very light fabric with thin lining, and the fabric is a crinkled chiffon. Would be perfect to wear to a spring/summer wedding. Fits true to size, but runs a little short. I'm 5'7" and should have ordered the long instead of regular.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2013

Perfect for prom and comfortable!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little too long for my shoes, but I think with taller heels it would work. It was a struggle to return this dress, I reallllyy wanted to keep it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 22, 2013

Perfect NYE Dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this for a NYE party I went to back in December. It fit perfectly other than the regular size was a bit long, and I'm 5'5". It has a little bit of a train so I had to put in a temporary stitch to lift it up 3 inches so that it would get ruined in the wet snow. This was worn in conjunction with 5" heels.
Eren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 22, 2013

LOVE!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received sooo many complements the night that I wore this dress. It fits true to size and is easy to put on.
Yanet
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

I wore this dress for my graduation party and it was stunning! Everyone complemented me all night!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. No bra.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Too short for 5'11 I did not rear this dress. Far too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too short for 5'11!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Dress was too long

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little big wide in the upper torso.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Different from anyone else at the Mardi Gras Ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the cut outs that don't actually show your skin. Sexy yet safe. The slit was higher than I thought it would be. The bottom flowed BEHIND me when I walked quickly and revealed A LOT of leg. Wore 3 inch heals.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

BEST DRESS OF THE NIGHT

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL!!! The color was perfect. I loved it. Honestly I couldn't complain at all. It's not on the long side, so if you like really tall heels (like 5 inch) it may be hit or miss if you 5'4 like me. It was perfect but I wouldn't have minded it being 1 inch longer. This dress is gorgeous
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×