BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with pieces like the Anton Heunis' Something Blue Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

200 reviews

Fit
Small 150
True to Size 45
Large 1
Photos 111
leticia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

RTR is amazing company, I got my dress the day and time they said. Also, you will get emails from the company telling you that your dress had be sent, number of shipping, etc. Don't worry for anything and enjoy the dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I am size 0 but it was really small and I ended wearing my back size 2. If you you have small breast and narrow hips, it would be great for you.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

WONDERFUL! Efficient, great products, easy to do.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a real show-stopper! I can't think of another time that I received more compliments both the night of the event (from my date, friends, and strangers), but also for weeks after from pictures online. It is a little snug, but a perfect glove fit, with a stunning cut, great material, and interesting pattern. A+++
shake p
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

This is my second time renting from this site and have had nothing but positive experiences.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small, but a very nice dress.
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

I love RTR! Waiting for a new dress to arrive is like waiting for Santa Claus!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I got compliments as soon as I walked in the door, and they continued all night. I was even asked to pose for pictures with strangers! The size 6 was snug, it showed off my curves, and was comfortable. If you don't mind being the center of attention, rent this dress! :)
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

A friend wanted to know all about Rent the Runway - especially whether I could buy this dress because she thought it was gorgeous on me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a 6 and was thankful I ordered this dress in both a 6 and 8 after reading other reviews. The 8 was even a little snug for my taste, but my husband loved the way the dress hugged my curves. It was a big hit!
ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

My boyfriends mother telling me I looked absolutely amazing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got major compliments all night! Super supportive and fit amazing! Best money I ever spent on a dress, it was sad to return it the very next morning but I had a great time in it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

This dress made me feel like the star of the show :]

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is an absolute dream come true. It is a beautiful color, fit so well, is so flattering and will get you compliments ALL night. It is so unique, the paneling is even more pronounced in real life. It's just beautiful and I wish I had bought this dress!
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Got so many compliments and a lot of attention wearing this dress at a wedding in San Diego.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a difficult to get into with the liner being so sturdy, but it fit like a glove. It's gonna show every curve you've got, so be ready for that. Absolutely loved this dress. It felt and looked so much more expensive than it was! I love RTR.
mirlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Definitely had heads turning and felt beautiful.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a really hard dress to get on, and once it was on, it sucked in all the right places but i felt like it didn't make room for all the curves i had. Flattened out breasts a bit, but the fact that it sucks in the stomach made it ok.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful dress but did not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size up. It def runs 1-2 size small.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect for a semi-formal wedding, I loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering, form fitting, I received so many compliments on this dress - would totally rent it again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Wonderful fit--tons of complements. Pulled me in just where I needed it! Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very form fitting. I didn't have to keep pulling it up or down--I felt very statuesque (sp?) in it!
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Got so many compliments on the dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits tight at the hips and looser at the bust (on my frame).
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

You need to see it to believe it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No give whatsoever in the fabric - curvy girls size up - I'm 5'2" and it came to my knee which was a shocker since i thought it would be longer but boy was i pleasantly surprised!. This is a figure hugging gorgeous dress that will break necks all night!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

TOO SMALL

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Weird fit. I normally wear a size 4...even the 6 fit small...maybe the 8 would have been better. Didnt wear.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 16, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much. Definitely agree with the comments that it is tight. Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. I would rent this again!
Lena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect dress for going to a show in Las Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a size 4 but this dress runs a little bit small so I had to go with my back up size which is a size 6. The dress came in a perfect condition. The fabric is a little bit hard so it hugs all your curves. You don't need corset. I got lots of compliments from people at the street that I don't even know. I think the length is so classy. I wore the dress with 4" heels and it was a little bit shorter than my knee. I definitely recommend this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

My event is Saturday evening so I am online again trying to find another option...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, great quality but it has no give what so ever. I could not get the zipper up!
Kerry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Didn't get to wear the dress but appreciate the customer service!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a formal wedding.I'm a size 6 but I saw it runs small so I got an 8 as well. Neither fit. But, customer service stylists are extremely helpful and accommodating! They sent me a replacement size, no shipping charges and I returned the 1st two. Unfortunately, the 10 wasn't available so they sent the 12...which was too big. Bottom line: I'd go TWO sizes up in this dress but Customer Service is exceptional! I will now have a credit for a future dress.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

When the reviews say RUNS SMALL take it very seriously...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is beautiful but as many have indicated it runs extremely small. I would have gotten the 10, but it isn't available (I'm thinking they don't have it anymore because there was no 10 available no matter what dates I searched.) I thought the 12 would have been way to big, but after trying to try on the 8, I realize that I could have managed the 12. I can't even tell you if the bottom (hip area) runs big or small because the problem began with the uber tight corset top part, which I couldn't even get over my upper body. I have VERY small shoulders, especially for a girl my height, so this was most surprising. Dress was lovely, if you can get it on, you will no doubt be a knock out, but I recommend that you size up a few sizes.
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great dress!! Love the color and length.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short (5'1) but still loved the length and fit. The bust did start to fall and stretch out after a few hours so you may need some tape.
Shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2014

Didn't like it for my body!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't like this dress at all for my body type because I have curves and I love to show them off. Whereas with this dress it made my butt look flat and it flattened my boobs! I didn't even wear the dress I ended up wearing a totally different outfit, which was disappointing because I had my heart set on this one!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful. Great material and cut.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 6 or 8 depending on the fit on the bust and bum. I'm curvy and wear a 34 DD and size 28 in Joe/Hudson denim. The 8 was way too snug in the bust and bottom area. For this reason, I couldn't wear the dress. Its gorgeous. Well made. It has a pretty satin champagne sheen-just like it shows in the photo. It has a sturdy structure, boning on the inside to support your waist and bust area. Underneath there is a black mesh lining that slightly peaks through the tiers--reallly cute. I'm definitely going to get this for another event but I'm going to have to size up!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

runs waaay too small. very hard to move

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4. I ordered this in a 4 and a 6 and I could barely breathe or move in the 6. Order way up, or look for something else if comfort is important to you!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Slimming dress even when you feel bloated

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was incredibly slimming. Wear spanx if you're a little "fluffy." The dress did slide a little throughout the night from dancing but wasn't too annoying. Overall, great dress!
SE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

GO BIGGER OR DON'T ORDER...SERIOUSLY.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I WAS NOT ABLE TO WEAR THIS DRESS UNFORTUNATELY AND I ORDERED A SIZE UP. I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED TWO SIZES UP AND MAYBE I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN INTO IT...BUT THAT STILL MAY HAVE BEEN TOUGH. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 IN BCBG BUT THIS DRESS WAS VERY DIFFERENT.
Adilia
Age: 41
Sep 15, 2014

Hard to put on but once it was on it was gorgeous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding. I normally wear a size 2 but this dress ran small and the material does not stretch at all so I ended up wearing my backup size 4. Even with the 4 it was a little hard to get it over my butt and my husband had to help me with the zipper. However, once I was over the stress of trying to put it on it was quite comfortable and extremely flattering to the figure. I got a lot of compliments. It is a Beautiful dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Too small... could not wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit small. I am 5'8 135 lbs and could not even zip the dress up in the back. It is VERY clingy. It was a very pretty dress and if the larger size was available I probably could have made it work. Definitely size up if you are going to order... and maybe even size up again for your backup size.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Runs super small!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the looks of this dress and was so eager to wear it...unfortunately I couldn't zip it up and I had trouble getting it back off in the butt/thigh region. Not forgiving and had no give in the hip area!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a major disappointment. The reviews that said the dress ran large proved not to be true for me. The dress was heavy and stiff.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Would rent this dress again, in size 8.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress! Just didn't fit. The 8 I ordered didn't come and the 6 was too tight in the bust.(wouldn't zip)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Went to Vegas with my friends and found this dress at the Rent The Runway shop in the Cosmo

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was spot on! It was snug, yet comfortable. The length was perfect, the slightly higher hem in the front made the dress classy, elegant, AND sexy. In the picture on the internet, the dress looks quite plain, and I don't think that I would have considered renting it. I was, however, in the shop at the Cosmopolitan in Vegas and the sales associate put the dress in my dressing room. The dress did not jump out at me when I saw it on the rack, but as soon as I put it on, I knew that it was the one! There was much more detail than I originally gave this dress credit for. I did not wear any jewelry, but I would have totally paired the dress with some chunky jeweled necklace or bracelet and I think it would be perfect for New Years!
Lynde
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

The dress is STUNNING!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely STUNNING! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. The size 4 didn't fit at all and the size 6 fit but the zipper laid funny and was still very tight in the bust. Too bad.
kj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I didn't wear it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not wear this dress as the back bubbled out terribly at the arch of my back and there was a long crease down the front from it being folded and/or hung incorrectly. Pretty in person and potentially looked great on, aside from the crease and weird bubble.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

This was a great back- up dress!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This came as a back-up dress when one of the sizes I ordered in another dress wasn't available. I didn't end up wearing this dress but LOVED IT and will definitely rent again. I ordered the 2 and 4, but would probably order the 0 next time as the chest and waist were a tiny bit too big. That said, I could have worn the 2 and it would have been fine. This is a stunning dress that makes a statement but is still very classy. It's also wedding-appropriate; it's not as white/cream as it looks in the picture. More of a champagne/black.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Gorgeous dress, wish it had fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a backup dress since one of the other ones I had ordered suddenly wasn't available. I love how the dress looks so much, but it runs WAY small! I can usually wear a 2 in most things, but I couldn't even get this one over my hips. I would totally rent this again in a bigger size, though... I might even go 2 sizes up from my usual, though.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Sexy Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs small. It is nicely made with thick material that holds you in nicely. I did not wind up wearing this dress however, due to my cleavage. I felt like most of my breasts were exposed and I didn't want to feel uncomfortable the entire night. Unfortunately, the picture I had of myself in it was accidentally erased.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Sadly , I didn't work out for me.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the dress was way too small. I am pretty petite so I was surprised that neither size fit. I would go a size up.
cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

I couldn't fit in the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't zip it up.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs extremely small, I first got a size 4 and 6 then I got an 8. I really needed a size 10 but the I was able to make the 8 work. It is a very beautiful dress, I would absolutely recommend it, just go up a few sizes, I'm normally a size 4-6 but needed a 10 for a perfect fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×