You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Champagne Hypnotizer Dress
Rental $50 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with pieces like the Anton Heunis' Something Blue Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 5, 2014
I wore this to a cocktail party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. Fit was a bit tight, but it helped suck everything in. Unlike most strapless dresses, you won't be tugging it up all night. Loved it. Looked like a much more expensive dress.
renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 23, 2014
fundraiser for a great cause
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience! I was so impressed and am hooked. Great service, quick shipping, cute branding! This dress was gorgeous! It fits like a glove! The 6 was definitely snug but the 8 was too loose in the bust so I went with a 6. I did wear spanx as it made the dress look more sleek. I have athletic, large calves and have a hard time finding shorter dresses that are flattering. This dress was perfect.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 21, 2014
I wore this to a holiday ball and I received compliments all night long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 0 but read the reviews and ended up in a 4. The dress fit like a glove except in the butt but the fabric wasn't too loose.
Justine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Feb 2, 2014
Wore this for NYE. I absolutely loved the style of the dress. Everyone at the party loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I read reviews before I rented and everyone said it runs small so I ordered an 8 and a 12 ( a 10, which I usually wear wasn't available.) I didn't bother trying on the 8, but the 12 was a good fit. It was tight on my hips and a little too big on top (a 10 probably would have been best), but it still looked really nice. I got compliments all night. It's a really easy dress to style and is beautifully constructed. I would definitely rent it again.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 22, 2014
I received a lot of compliments and the dress looked great in pictures. I felt like a stuffed sausag
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran very small! I usually where a 4 or a 6.
Teresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 20, 2014
Very happy with my first RTR experience!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I was really happy with the whole experience. I was sent a size 4 and size 6, along with the earrings and gold bangles. The order even came in a day earlier than expected. The size 6 fit like a glove- more snug on my behind, and a little looser on the top. If I could re-do my order, I would have liked to see how the size 8 fit, but overall, no complaints and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Charise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 14, 2014
I found a picture of this dress online and wanted it for my 50th birthday party. It was a hit!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
After reading reviews that the dress runs small, I lost 22 pounds hoping it would fit. It was snug, and took my mom and my 2 daughters to zip it up. It was the SECOND of two RTR dress that I wore at my party. The guests loved it. I was little concerned about the top as I am heavy chested, but it worked. I was able to dance the night away and have a wonderful time. THANK YOU RTR for making my 50th birthday so special and helping me look so fabulous!
Akilah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 22, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a last minute switch up because my formal event was cancelled and was replaced with a holiday party which was semi-formal. RTR overnighted this option so quickly I had it in plenty of time. There was no 0 available so I went with the 2 especially since all the reviews say it runs small. The fit was tight in the bust and i needed help zipping it up yet it was falling down a lot during the night which was pretty annoying. Also, I have narrow hips so I felt it was a little big around the hip area but that was probably only noticeable to me. Overall it was really nice and the pics where my bra wasn't showing were good. Next time double sided tape to make sure it stays up!
Bayarmaa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 22, 2013
Loved the dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small but a size up does the job really well. Enjoyed wearing this dress.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 11, 2013
Turned heads all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for me and my husbands anniversary dinner because one of my wedding colors was champagne. The dress looked great on. It is form fitting but still pretty much true to size. I still have a little pooch from my last child and wore a wait cincher and you could not see the closure line through the dress which I appreciated.
Shelzzz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3334
Dec 5, 2013
I loved it! It was perfect for the occasion!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fitted but not a stretchy material. It deff looks better In person and for those with a bigger bust it does fall down a little at the top.
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Dec 5, 2011
Fantastic dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to the reviews, this dress does run a little small. I normally wear a 6, but had to wear the 8. The dress is beautifully crafted and catches the light in a way that oozes luxury. I wore it to a big event and got a lot of compliments. There is some give in the outer shell, but not the liner, so be mindful if you have curves. I am pretty straight and narrow, and the dress was great for me.
laney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 3, 2013
This dress got tons of compliments. It is very flattering and looks great in pics! Runs small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore to a fundraiser and got tons of compliments. The pictures are great from the night. This dress definitely runs small. One or two sizes depending on where you have your heaviest part. I am large chested and usually wear a 4 or 6. The 8 was TIGHT but good because it helped keep my boobs up! Loved this dress and wish I owned it!
aml
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Oct 22, 2013
I cannot even count the amount of compliments I received on this dress. A true show stopper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fabulous. I would say it runs small as I wear a 2 or 4 in pants. I ordered the 4 and 6 after reading reviews saying the dress ran small and has no give at all. I am glad I did. The 6 for perfectly.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2013
I felt like a million bucks, this dress was amazing, held everything in even while dancing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does fit snug but still allows you to breathe.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Oct 6, 2013
Show Stopper
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wow, what a beautiful dress! Runs Small. Ordered the two and the four. The two fit fine but was very fitted and I am not a fan of the squished boob look so I went with the four which was a little big in some areas but was overall more conformable for the long night I had ahead. I was very happy to have rented this dress.
Jenni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Sep 12, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. I was nervous because everyone said the dress ran small and the larger size was not available but the fit was perfect. It definitely was a chore to get into but one on was super comfortable and looked amazing.
Jodi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 7, 2013
My husband could not take his eyes off me!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for our Estes Park, Stanley Hotel Anniversary getaway. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous as I usually wear a 10 but so many women went up 1 and even 2 sizes on this dress. The only size they had was the 12 so I rented that. It was pretty snug and walking up the stairs was "interesting" but the material is pretty heavy which holds everything in nicely. I received compliments literally within minutes of stepping out of our room and continued to get them all night. This is a classy but super sexy little dress and I would rent it again in a second.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Aug 12, 2013
Pulling it up all night...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. However, if your body type is not "slim and slender" and you're under 5'5 this probably isn't the dress for you. I was pulling up the dress all night, and I think it was due to the fact that I just wasn't tall enough for this silhouette. The dress does keep everything in though, and no spanx are necessary (if you can even fit spanx underneath, this dress is TIGHT!). I received many compliments on the dress though, and did feel great in it! I had a great first RTR experience, but now I know what to look for in a dress. Good luck! :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Jul 29, 2013
The RTR showroom! The staff was incredible & I was able to try on dresses before purchasing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love how this dress looked on me... I'm a slim, female who usually wears a size 0 or XS in most dresses but I preferred the size 2 since the bottom area was a bit tighter on the size 0. I attended my cousin's wedding and was afraid that I wouldn't be able to WOW everyone as I am a fashion industry professional and tend to dress up on a daily basis! So it was really important for me to be able to look very glamorous yet a step above my everyday look! I felt so comfortable in my dress and instead of being "too matchy" with my footwear and accessories, I decided to get gold & turquoise earrings and necklace, turquoise heels and black and gold clutch to create a contrast of colors!... Returning the dress was super easy and the entire experience left me feeling beyond pleased! I can't wait to rent another dress from RTR in the near future!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jul 22, 2013
Loved this dress! It's well constructed and actually smooths out the midsection!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs very small. I normally wear dress size 4 to 6 and ended up wearing a size 8, which fit perfectly. Fortunately the dress is made really well and cinches in the waist while still being comfortable. No Spanx required :)
erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 16, 2013
the amount of compliments i got on this dress!!!!!!! plus rent the runway makes everything soo easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
definitely runs small!!! so glad i rented the size 6, which i don't usually wear. i got a ton of compliments on this dress, sexy but classy at the same time.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jun 27, 2013
Unique, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a 1900 to 1920's theme wedding. I got lots of compliments on the dress. It is classy and stunning, and unique from all others. This dress runs small. I typically wear a 0 or 2, but I wore a size 4 with this particular dress. I loved this dress and hated to return it!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 4, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress - I felt like a million bucks. Was tight at 8, but also needed to be (strapless) and didn't need to wear a bra with it since I was all tucked in :) Go for it! You'll look great.
Evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 17, 2013
The perfect dress- I thought about RTR 2 days before my event and they made it happen.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my business dinner with my husband that was at the same time a special date night for us. I wanted to look the part as his wife meeting the owner of the restaurant that could be our new client. I really am so happy to have worn this dress it hugs your body in all the right places, it's classy but sexy at the same time. Since my major surgery I gained about 12 pounds and I still don't know my new size. I rented size 2 but I wish I had the 4 as my second dress. I wore the 2 but it was very tight and since my bust is a D that was a issue however I made it work because I loved the dress. It has like a bustier inside and because the 2 didn't fit all the way it did hurt at times, so I was wishing the 4. None the less you won't regret renting this dress its amazing, futuristic, sleek, and felt expensive felt Grande.
KELLY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful dress. Runs very small, but overall was PERFECT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity gala and felt like amazing. It's such a beautiful and unique dress. It runs VERY small. I normally wear a size 4/6. I ended up wearing the 8, but wished I had the 10 believe it or not. I was very tight, and I could have used a little more room in the bust. Only other complaint was that the black hanger straps kept popping out from time to time. I loved this dress and would rent it again!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 10, 2013
The "Million Dollar Dress". Amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I call this my "Million Dollar Dress" because it literally made me feel like a million dollars. Very well made and hugged every curve perfectly. Sexy and classy, it stood out in a sea of black dresses in Vegas. The fit is very small so make sure to size up 2 sizes. Also make sure to wear Spanx, as it will smooth everything out and give the perfect silhouette. Love RTR and this dress so much I might have to come back to it for another event!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jun 6, 2013
The dress was a showstopper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received compliments on the dress throughout the night. Fit snugly, and I do not recommend this to bigger busted girls since there is very minimal coverage on top.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 26, 2013
Excellent dress but runs VERY small.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing negative to say about this dress except the size. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but read the reviews so I ordered a 4 and a 6. I couldn't believe how tight the 6 was (I couldn't even zip it myself!). If you have curves (boobs and butt especially) I strongly recommend getting 2 sizes larger than you would normally wear. Otherwise, this dress is a dream come true. I recieved multiple compliments from people I didn't even know. The dress matched great with my nude shoes but would also look good with black shoes. Rent and enjoy this gorgeous dress!
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 24, 2013
I have never felt more glamorous. I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so unbelievably pleased with this dress. I rented it for an event and received so many compliments on it--a stranger even stopped me on the street to tell me how beautiful it was! I agree with the other reviewers--it does run a bit small, but the next size up (8) wasn't available so I ordered my true size 6 and it fit perfectly. No need for Spanx, this dress hugs your curves and shows them off to the max! Great dress if you don't mind a little attention. I was sad to send it back!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 15, 2013
Very sexy, yet classy dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small, so definitely will need to get one size bigger than you usually wear. Loved the length. Was worried about it being inappropriate for church, but was totally fine. By the end of he night (or should I say early morning) I was ready to be out of it. Make sure you have someone there to help you zip it, and unzip it. You will not be able to do it yourself. Felt like i had to keep pulling it up, but only for self conscious reasons. Overall loved it, and would wear it again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 5, 2013
Hot Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous dress! It's sexy, classy and sophisticated! I wore it to a dinner party in Miami at one of Miami's top restaurants and felt glamorous! I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but the material is fairly thick and it fits pretty tight! The thicker material compliments curves to create a really nice siloutte...Spanx not necessary. Since I wore the 8 the bust was a little deflated with my B cup size so I wore a strapless padded bra which complimented the fit. I would rent this again, loved it!
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 27, 2013
Beautiful Ribbon Dress for the Perfect Price to rent it at!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally wanted a bandage dress but they were all a little too out of my price range so I opted for this gem instead. I got a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 and couldn't even fit a bra into it. I did wear spanx under the dress on my stomach just to hold everything in order since the dress has no pull or push and the event included dinner. I thought the length was perfect and I got a TON of compliments on it all night! Overall winner in my book!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 24, 2013
Great dress! Very small , had a difficult time breathing:)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful , very different looking yet ver flattering however not the most comfortable. But I choose beauty over comfort!
Rainey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 20, 2013
Absolutely adored this dress! It's super flattering and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is super tight, make sure you go up a size!
Shan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Apr 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was just stunning! I would definately agree with a few of the other reviewers...this dress runs small. I am usually a size 4 and I ordered the 6 as my back up...I would have gone for the 8 if I had it. A great dress for standing and dancing - not so much for a dining event as the bodice is quite snug.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Apr 7, 2013
This might be my favorite RTR dress and that's saying a lot! My boyfriend could not stop staring!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and received tons and tons of compliments. This is a SNUG dress, so definitely size up. It's obviously made to show off one's curves. I usually wear a 2, but a 4 served me well. I'm not big in the chest so I definitely had trouble keeping it up at first but tape quickly fixed that. I think this dress works best for athletic/curvy people in my opinion. I have muscular arms, legs, and a big booty and this dress hugged my curves in the best possible way. I can't get over how much I love this dress. I'd easily rent it again. :)
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 25, 2013
I liked being able to get earrings that went with the dress I was wearing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 4 and 6. The size 4 was to small the size 6 although it fit was a little to big for me it buckled by my abdomen. The dress was cute and I got many compliments. I wish I would have worn a bra I was not pleased with my cleavage.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Mar 20, 2013
Stunning, and very flattering. The color and cut were gorgeous. My boyfriend was a BIG fan!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was quite the dress. Very stunning....it was pretty heavy in weight, and tight. It holds everything in, but feels borderline like a corset. I had to remove my bra for it to be a bit more comfortable. Plan on eating dainty in it, but also turning heads!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 15, 2013
Unique dress that hides flaws, draws attention to the right areas. Sexy without being overt.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding along with a long dress. I picked this one because I wasn't tripping on it and I could really move in it (to chase my two year old around the wedding). If fits small, especially in the waist and ribcage area. I usually wear a 0 or 2, I opted for a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6. I would like to have had the 8 as my backup as the 4 was really tight (although I could get it zipped with a little work). The cut is beautiful and the dress photographs so well from every angle. The criss-cross detail in the middle seems like it would draw attention to the belly area but the corseting inside the dress, along with the optical illusion really flattens everything out. My husband loved the dress and I got lots of complements on the unique style and sexy fit. I wore a shaper and a strapless underneath. I was glad I got the padded strapless because even though it was tight in the waist the very top of the dress was a little stretched out. Except for the pulling-it-up every once in a while (which I imagine is why the top was stretched) it was a good dress to dance and move in. I would definitely wear it to a black tie event again as it stood out from the long gowns but wasn't flashy enough to be considered too sexy or un-formal. My mother told me to purchase this dress immediately because she loved it so much.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress