Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
230 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(163)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
The dress is STUNNING!!!
This dress is absolutely STUNNING! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. The size 4 didn't fit at all and the size 6 fit but the zipper laid funny and was still very tight in the bust. Too bad.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
Went to Vegas with my friends and found this dress at the Rent The Runway shop in the Cosmo
The fit was spot on! It was snug, yet comfortable. The length was perfect, the slightly higher hem in the front made the dress classy, elegant, AND sexy. In the picture on the internet, the dress looks quite plain, and I don't think that I would have considered renting it. I was, however, in the shop at the Cosmopolitan in Vegas and the sales associate put the dress in my dressing room. The dress did not jump out at me when I saw it on the rack, but as soon as I put it on, I knew that it was the one! There was much more detail than I originally gave this dress credit for. I did not wear any jewelry, but I would have totally paired the dress with some chunky jeweled necklace or bracelet and I think it would be perfect for New Years!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
I got so many compliments! I felt great in the dress!
The dress was different in a good way! It does run small so I ordered the 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I even fit into a four at times. I had to keep pulling the top up during the night but that happens with strapless. If I went the size down, I think the hip area would have been uncomfortable. People kept asking about the dress- people my age (30's) older, women, men. I will absolutely be renting again from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
Would rent this dress again, in size 8.
Beautiful dress! Just didn't fit. The 8 I ordered didn't come and the 6 was too tight in the bust.(wouldn't zip)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2014
Didn't fit
This dress was a major disappointment. The reviews that said the dress ran large proved not to be true for me. The dress was heavy and stiff.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
Runs super small!
I loved the looks of this dress and was so eager to wear it...unfortunately I couldn't zip it up and I had trouble getting it back off in the butt/thigh region. Not forgiving and had no give in the hip area!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress and I felt like a million bucks!
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I fit into both, but ended up wearing the 6 so I could breathe and sit down. :) The six was a tad big on the top, but the dress fits like a corset. Still, it has a "wow" factor that you just can't beat!
JenniferNovember 9, 2014
You look fabulous. I especially love the little hands in f the photo! ha ha! That's my life too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
Too small... could not wear.
Dress fit small. I am 5'8 135 lbs and could not even zip the dress up in the back. It is VERY clingy. It was a very pretty dress and if the larger size was available I probably could have made it work. Definitely size up if you are going to order... and maybe even size up again for your backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 30, 2014
I received SOOO many compliments on this dress!
I ordered a 2 and 4 because the reviews said it runs very small. The first size 2 I received was completely stretched out in the stomach area and the 4 was huge!! After speaking to an amazing girl at RTR she sent me another size 2 and 2 additional back up dresses to choose from. The second size 2 was better but I disagree with the reviews that said it doesn't give. The dress had plenty of room in the stomach still... I will say this it is HARD to zip but once it's zipped up it fits like a glove. Already rented the and dress for another wedding!! You will not be disappointed in this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
September 15, 2014
Hard to put on but once it was on it was gorgeous.
I rented this dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding. I normally wear a size 2 but this dress ran small and the material does not stretch at all so I ended up wearing my backup size 4. Even with the 4 it was a little hard to get it over my butt and my husband had to help me with the zipper. However, once I was over the stress of trying to put it on it was quite comfortable and extremely flattering to the figure. I got a lot of compliments. It is a Beautiful dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
GO BIGGER OR DON'T ORDER...SERIOUSLY.
I WAS NOT ABLE TO WEAR THIS DRESS UNFORTUNATELY AND I ORDERED A SIZE UP. I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED TWO SIZES UP AND MAYBE I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN INTO IT...BUT THAT STILL MAY HAVE BEEN TOUGH. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 IN BCBG BUT THIS DRESS WAS VERY DIFFERENT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2014
Slimming dress even when you feel bloated
This was incredibly slimming. Wear spanx if you're a little "fluffy." The dress did slide a little throughout the night from dancing but wasn't too annoying. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2014
Tons of compliments.
Loved this dress. It is a tight fit with almost no give. I would recommend sizing up.
JenniferNovember 9, 2014
you look gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 28, 2014
Sorry I only have this silly selfie but the dress was amazing!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. It did run small however it still was amazing and looked amazing. There is absolutely ZERO stretch in the fabric but once it is on it is surprisingly comfortable despite the lack of stretch. Also the color and design pattern is so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 27, 2014
I have never received so many compliments in one night in my life!
I truly loved this dress; however, it was extremely fitted which made it a little uncomfortable. I guess it's true when they say "it doesn't matter if it hurts as long as you look beautiful." The size 6 was super fitted and the size 8 was really loose on me so obviously I wore size 6. Overall I liked it, I felt beautiful, sexy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 21, 2014
runs waaay too small. very hard to move
I normally wear a 4. I ordered this in a 4 and a 6 and I could barely breathe or move in the 6. Order way up, or look for something else if comfort is important to you!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful. Great material and cut.
I normally wear a size 6 or 8 depending on the fit on the bust and bum. I'm curvy and wear a 34 DD and size 28 in Joe/Hudson denim. The 8 was way too snug in the bust and bottom area. For this reason, I couldn't wear the dress. Its gorgeous. Well made. It has a pretty satin champagne sheen-just like it shows in the photo. It has a sturdy structure, boning on the inside to support your waist and bust area. Underneath there is a black mesh lining that slightly peaks through the tiers--reallly cute. I'm definitely going to get this for another event but I'm going to have to size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2014
Meeting new friends
The dress was perfect a little uncomfortable in the breast area. I fixed it by putting some double tape and it hold up better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2014
Didn't like it for my body!
I didn't like this dress at all for my body type because I have curves and I love to show them off. Whereas with this dress it made my butt look flat and it flattened my boobs! I didn't even wear the dress I ended up wearing a totally different outfit, which was disappointing because I had my heart set on this one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 115
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 27, 2014
Got lots of compliments, and looks great in pictures. Sizing is funky.
Construction was a lot different than I expected from the pictures. It's more a black dress with champagne bands sewn onto it than loosely connected champagne bands with a black liner peeking through. (That doesn't seem like such a big deal until you have to figure out what color shoes to wear.) It definitely runs small. I'm a firm 2, and ordered a 4 as a back-up based on other reviews. I didn't even bother trying on the 2. The 4 fit just right once we got the zipper up. The dress was snug all over EXCEPT at the bust. I didn't quite have enough assets to fill out the cups and the wire at the top beneath the shoulders was rolling down on both sides. I did have to do a bit of tugging throughout the night. There was no risk of flashing anyone, but I was definitely showing far more liner than the designer probably intended. The dress material is pretty heavy, but if you have a belly at all, you may want to consider pulling on some shapewear. It's a flattering dress, but I'm gun-shy about the brand's sizing now. I'll probably avoid BCBG/Max Azria dresses in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous color and sheen!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sisters wedding. Her wedding was very formal (but not black tie). I typically wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses but followed previous rental suggestions and rented a 6. The 6 fit me overall but was large in the chest area for me so I was able to wear a strapless bra. Overall, I loved the color or this dress, it is form fitting but the length counteracts it being too revealing for a wedding. The cons to this dress as other renters mentioned is the top (see 2 picture) continued to roll down throughout the night and also the garment straps (there were 4) also continued to show throughout the night. This became pretty frustrating when taking pictures (as you can see).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2014
I wore this for a family wedding.
Every review I read said this dress runs small, so I requested the 6 and 8 even though I usually wear a 4. They both were too big, especially on top. The 6 would not stay on when I raised my arms. I am very lucky though because I called and RTR was able to overnight me a 4 (for no extra charge) and it arrived with enough time before my Saturday evening event. The 4 was snug, and still a bit too big in the chest, but it worked and I loved wearing the dress. I got many many compliments. Great dress!!! My only wish was that the top was a little tighter, or could have snapped into my bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress!! Love the color and length.
I am short (5'1) but still loved the length and fit. The bust did start to fall and stretch out after a few hours so you may need some tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 4, 2014
When the reviews say RUNS SMALL take it very seriously...
The dress is beautiful but as many have indicated it runs extremely small. I would have gotten the 10, but it isn't available (I'm thinking they don't have it anymore because there was no 10 available no matter what dates I searched.) I thought the 12 would have been way to big, but after trying to try on the 8, I realize that I could have managed the 12. I can't even tell you if the bottom (hip area) runs big or small because the problem began with the uber tight corset top part, which I couldn't even get over my upper body. I have VERY small shoulders, especially for a girl my height, so this was most surprising. Dress was lovely, if you can get it on, you will no doubt be a knock out, but I recommend that you size up a few sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
July 1, 2014
This dress was really beautiful! I was so excited to wear it. I got non stop compliments all night!
This dress does fit like a glove, but it hides any imperfections that you may have. I did use some fashion tape and taped the top part to my bra to keep the dress in place. It stayed all night without any needed adjustment. I wore brushed gold accessories and finally was able to find champagne heels to match. I loved it so much and have already reserved it for another wedding I am going to in August.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 30, 2014
Too small :(
Would not zip all the way up, but the dress was cute. I'm short petite and it stopped just at my knees, which was perfect for a date. I couldn't return it bc I waited too late to rent & try on. But I love RTR so I'll rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2014
Didn't get to wear the dress but appreciate the customer service!
I rented this for a formal wedding.I'm a size 6 but I saw it runs small so I got an 8 as well. Neither fit. But, customer service stylists are extremely helpful and accommodating! They sent me a replacement size, no shipping charges and I returned the 1st two. Unfortunately, the 10 wasn't available so they sent the 12...which was too big. Bottom line: I'd go TWO sizes up in this dress but Customer Service is exceptional! I will now have a credit for a future dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 19, 2014
This dress is beautiful! Unlike anything else as far as the construction with the ribbons
This dress is TIGHT!!!!! I couldn't wear a bra with it, definitely size up if you are well endowed. I could fit my toosh and hips in the 4, but no chance to fit my chest--had to wear the 6, and I'm only a B cup! Overall beautiful dress, unique, tons of compliments, real standout at black tie optional wedding. One piece of advice, in my picture (after 3 hours of dancing) you can see the liner popping out on top. The best way to keep it down is to make sure to pull down from the inside the liner with the boning so it is closer to your waist, and pull the outer layer up. Nearly impossible to keep the hanger ribbons in, if I owned this dress I would've removed them. Beautiful dress! Worth the hassle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Compliments galore!!
The slip under the dress kept riding up and the top of the dress is hard to keep against your skin. Every 5 minutes I was hiking it up. Overall for pictures it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 10, 2014
It was just ok. It looked great on me but it was super uncomfortable
The dress runs small and was super right. Also the busy part keeps flipping over and shows the inside black lining
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a cocktail party or formal event!
I ordered both a size 2 and 4 and I actually thought the size 2 felt roomier so I ended up wearing the 2. The dress is definitely tight everywhere but the way the piping / pattern lays on the dress it is very flattering. Having a small upper body, I appreciated how fitted it was on top. Have no complaints about the dress except I felt like I was pulling it up often during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2014
My event is Saturday evening so I am online again trying to find another option...
Beautiful dress, great quality but it has no give what so ever. I could not get the zipper up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress for going to a show in Las Vegas
I usually wear a size 4 but this dress runs a little bit small so I had to go with my back up size which is a size 6. The dress came in a perfect condition. The fabric is a little bit hard so it hugs all your curves. You don't need corset. I got lots of compliments from people at the street that I don't even know. I think the length is so classy. I wore the dress with 4" heels and it was a little bit shorter than my knee. I definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2014
LOVED IT!
Loved this dress so much. Definitely agree with the comments that it is tight. Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved this dress - very flattering!!
Liked this dress a lot but should have probably got a size up - was really really snug in the chest - so much so that the lining and strings kind of snuck out more than I'd like. Got tons of compliments from both males and females - and had enough give to boogie on down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 30, 2014
TOO SMALL
Weird fit. I normally wear a size 4...even the 6 fit small...maybe the 8 would have been better. Didnt wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2014
Cute, but SIZE UP
I'm usually between a size 2 and 4, and got this dress in a size 2 with 4 as a backup size. I couldn't even get the 2 over my (fairly narrow) hips, and the 4 was difficult to zip up and still squeezed me like a sausage. The girls were also really strapped down and practically spilling over. Because of the fit, I didn't need shapewear, though I definitely had to limit food and drink intake for the night. A pretty dress, but be sure to size up, especially for the ladies with B+ cups!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Elegant with a Unique Edge
The dress does run one size small. I usually wear a 4, but ordered the 6 based on other reviews. It fit great everywhere, I added a stick on bra for extra support because it was a bit loose up top. The dress was tight at the bottom, so not the best if you are planning to dance or do a lot of walking. Overall, it fit great and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
You need to see it to believe it!
No give whatsoever in the fabric - curvy girls size up - I'm 5'2" and it came to my knee which was a shocker since i thought it would be longer but boy was i pleasantly surprised!. This is a figure hugging gorgeous dress that will break necks all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 5, 2014
I wore this to a cocktail party.
The dress was great. Fit was a bit tight, but it helped suck everything in. Unlike most strapless dresses, you won't be tugging it up all night. Loved it. Looked like a much more expensive dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×