Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
401 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size268
Small78
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
December 3, 2015
Great dress!
Loved this dress and the fit. I should have worn a 4 but it wasn't available so I ordered the 6. It was a little big in the bust area, but the boning is done very well and it held me up just fine. I knew it was a little big, but I don't think anyone else could tell. LOVED THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2015
Gorgeous!
This dress was perfect for a summer souther wedding. I loved the color especially when pairing it with the teal accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2015
Fun and flirty!
I loved the overall look of this dress. The boning on the inside was starting to poke through and was sort of scratchy but after a little while of wearing it I didn't notice as much. It stays up well and was comfortable. This was a perfect dress for a hot summer wedding. It was cool and not clingy. The boning helps the top fit snug and keeps it from slipping back down. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2015
Very flattering and forgiving!
Absolutely loved this dress! I rented it rather last minute so I had to get an 8 and a 10, usually I wear a 6 or 8. The 8 fit well, perfect fit in the bust so I didn't need to wear a bra, and it was slim through the waist without being tight. I probably would have preferred a 6 but the 8 did the trick! The color and cut of this dress is incredibly flattering and allowed me to eat and drink all I wanted :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Standout color
Boning is definitely not comfortable but overall great dress for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Unbelievable client service!
Such a great color! Amazing fit and perfect shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 22, 2015
This dress is amazing. Would absolutely wear again!
I loved loved loved this dress. It's comfortable, true to size, and hides any possible awkward spot you have. You can feel free eating a steak dinner and never having to suck in ;) My boyfriend loved it. He said when I showed it to him online, he was hesitant about the color, but once he saw it on me, he couldn't stop staring and said it looked incredible. All in all a great night! I honestly would consider buying this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 6, 2015
Beautiful color and flowing design good for an outdoor wedding.
The boning in the corset was very uncomfortable, so I wore the larger size. Also, the front pleating when you turned to one side was a bit unflattering. It stayed up easily and I got many compliments, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2015
Beautiful color and very flattering fit!
Well fitted around the bust for a 34C which was perfect because I could easily keep it up, which is sometimes difficult with strapless
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I am always safe with badgley mischka! Love their fit and style. Rented this for a summer winery wedding and wanted something colorful since I always wear black. It was light weight and easy to dance in. I loved the color! So fun and got so many compliments as I usually do with my rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Great, beautiful dress
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. It is extremely sheer but I wore nude underwear and spanks, but if you wear any other color you could probably see them. My dress had a small snag on one side but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. The boning in the bodice was amazing. I didn't need to wear a bra but still felt very supported. I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 23, 2015
Lalalaloved this dress! Flattering, fun, and flowy!
I was sad to send this dress back! I received many compliments when I wore this dress, the color is lots of fun as well as the shape! I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress, I'm a 34B, which I believe in the dress description it talks about a bra being optional. It was nice because even after being out on the dance floor I wasn't fiddling with the dress trying to hold it up or keep it in place. The length of the dress hit pretty much where it does on the model, I'm 5'6, so it was the perfect length. I felt great in this dress, I will be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 20, 2015
Best COLOR
I am so glad I went out my comfort zone and rented this Canary Yellow dress!! The cut was absolutely amazing and I was so comfortable all night. This is my third Badgley Mischka rental and I was not disappointed! I didn't wear a bra like suggested and felt like I had plenty of support and didn't experience the rubbing a few people mentioned. If this came in another color I would rent it AGAIN!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
September 1, 2015
Perfect summer wedding dress!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in August. It was the perfect summer wedding dress from the color to the material. I rented both the 0 and the 2 based on the reviews. The 0 was way too small and barely zippered but the 2 was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
August 30, 2015
My first experience with RTR was fun!
This dress was true to size for me and stayed in place all night. It really was a beautiful bright yellow and the design is unique. There was a small ink spot on the flowy piece in the front and you could tell it was a little worn but overall still a beautiful piece of clothing. Looking forward to my next rental in a few weeks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2015
Easy shipping, easy return
I loved this dress! It was a little loose in the chest area, so I put on a strapless bra and it fit better. The fabric and style were very forgiving in the stomach area, for those girls who see that as their problem area! I loved the color and had a lot of fun in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2015
Great fit!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, fit great. I forgot to pack a strapless bra, but the dress is fully lined and has a build in half corset with a lot of boning - plenty of support on it's own, and super comfortable for the whole evening. I would definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
Received lots of compliments
The fit was perfect for this dress and everyone loved the color. It was beautiful on but after a while a part of the dress started to poke me the entire night and I had a huge scratch mark after I took the dress off. I think I received a damaged dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a beautiful beach wedding over Memorial Day Weekend.
I LOVE this dress! Never in a million years would I have thought I'd wear a yellow dress to an event but I tried the dress at the Rent the Runway store and fell in love. I got compliments all night. This is a really fun, easy to wear dress. The fit is flattering. There is some boning that helps keep everything in place! At the store I tried the 6 and it fit perfectly but the 6 wasn't available for the weekend I needed it. I went with the 8 and I didn't notice a significant difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
August 23, 2015
Looked great on but the most uncomfortable and painful dress I have ever worn in my life!
The dress ran true to size. It was very flattering and the color was gorgeous for a wedding. I got lots of compliments all night long. However, the dresses incredibly uncomfortable and painful to wear. The plastic boning was popping out of the seams of the dress the entire night. The plastic was scratching into my skin, my armpits, and under my rib cage. Sitting down was exceptionally painful and dancing was not pleasant either. I could not wait to take the dress off and when I did, I had scratches all over my body and some bleeding. However, the dress looked good in photos :) If you are able to get brand new dress of this style, then I would recommend it. I am sure after all of the dry cleaning and wear, the boning really started coming through. I would not recommend this experience for anyone, despite how good the dress looked on. Unfortunate really!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 21, 2015
Girls my size -- do NOT get a 2!
The 2 in this dress did not fit me whatsoever, so if you're my size don't bother getting the 2 as a backup. It's not RTR's fault whatsoever BTW-- I rented a 0 in this dress with a 2 as a backup, and RTR wasn't able to get me the 0 because it had been damaged or not received on time -- which was perfectly fine because I got an aaaamazing replacement -- but they sent me the 2 anyway, which was a nice touch, but it was way too big in the top and even my VS strapless couldn't help things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 12, 2015
Loved this dress so much!! Fit perfect. Made so well. So many compliments!!!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!! The color is amazing and it fit so well. I've never worn a strapless where I didn't have to constantly pull it up all night. Ordered the necklace from RTR too and it was perfect. So many compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
August 9, 2015
Great color and very flattering. If you have fuller hips get a size up!
It's mostly true to size but since it's chiffon I went up a size. The color is a little darker than pictured but gorgeous nonetheless. Great party dress !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 6, 2015
Loved this dress, fit really well
Great dress for a summer wedding. Did not have to wear a bra which was nice because it has the underwire. It is on the sheer side however was fine with sheer underwear. The color is a little more mustard than the picture but it was a beautiful yellow. I got a lot of compliemnts
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful dress but uncomfortable
I loved the color of this dress and it's very flattering, conceals a mid section if you have one. The boning in the top was much more uncomfortable than I was expecting. I didn't want to wear a bra with this dress and you can definitely go without one but the bust had a lot of extra room. I'm a 34C and wore a strapless bra underneath to fill out the dress. You must buy a slip for this dress as the skirt is see through.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
I did wear the dress.
I rented this dress as a back up for a destination wedding. I wound up wearing the other dress. Overall it ran large and did not flatter my body. I have an athletic but feminine frame. I'm 5'8" 135lbs .
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 31, 2015
Great dress for a summer LA wedding!
I loved wearing this dress! It was a little big up top, but I made it work. The size 4 might have been a better fit, but it wasn't available. Received lots of compliments. Really fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2015
Gorgeous dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
I really enjoyed this little yellow dress for an outdoor wedding I attended in July. I'm not usually drawn to this color, but something about it really spoke to me. I was between a size 0 and size 2, but ultimately I went with the smaller size because it was more fitted around the bust area than the larger size. The ribbing was a little intense, but it did make it so I didn't have to wear a bra. The fabric was so beautiful and did a good job of covering my waist, which is always an area I am self-conscious of. I would definitely recommend this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2015
Wasn't for me!
I usually don't wear strapless dresses but was encouraged with the review from other Rent the Runway ladies. The dress is really a gorgeous color and I had rented it for a wedding in Mexico. Unfortunately, the fit just wasn't right for me and it wasn't comfortable. Too tight in the waist and I remembered why I don't wear strapless - just not flattering on me!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2015
Did not wear.
I did not end up wearing this dress. The size 8 top fit a bit big/loose but would've stayed in place if need be. However, the bottom was too tight for my pear shaped lower half. I sent both sizes back and was overnighted a different dress which I ended up wearing and LOVED.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2015
Rent the runway makes renting a beautiful dress for an occasion so easy
I went up a size cause I'm bigger busted and have a bigger butt and the 6 fit my figure better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2015
Gorgeous, sunny dress with a flattering fit!
This dress was such a great fit, and flattering for any body type. The boning gives it structure and shape to define your figure, but the chiffon is flowy enough to hide any flaws. I absolutely loved this dress! The only downside was the bottom of the boning dug into my back and I had two scrapes ride above my hips on my back from it the next day. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 18, 2015
Pretty and unique
Cute dress! Must be very creative with underwear as the dress is very sheer in the back. Went with the 8 because the 6 was a little tight on the hips. 8 was a little bit on top but stayed in place because of the boning. Overall, a really pretty and flattering dress that's perfect for a summer wedding with a nice tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2015
Fun color, great fit!
I loved this dress! I felt like I took a risk with this yellow, but it was actually really flattering and fun! I got tons of compliments. The fit was great. The boning in the top held the bodice up securely and I never worried about pulling it up. The ruffles and chiffon made the dress a little elegant, while hiding troublesome tummy zones. I loved wearing this dress! It could easily be dressed up or down. I also rented the necklace for additional contrast color, and paired with tan wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
The color was great for a summer outdoor wedding and overall the dress was very comfortable
The bottom of the dress fit perfectly but I did have some room in the top which was surprising as I have a larger chest (34d). Overall it's fairly true to size. I got lots of compliments on the color and fit and felt comfortable all night. The fabric and lining and fairly sheer so you'll need skin colored undergarments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 6, 2015
Gorgeous, comfy dress!
This dress fit like a dream, the corset bodice meant I didn't need a bra and it stayed up, the length is perfect for a wedding (I am 5'11, so dresses being too short can be a real problem). I got lots of compliments, and would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 6, 2015
Beautiful dress and color!! Tons of compliments and it was very comfortable for dancing!!
True to size. Some of the ribbing inside the dress was poking me but could be easily covered with band-aids...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 5, 2015
This dress was so lovely and perfect for our rehearsal dinner! I loved it!! <3
The dress fit perfectly! It was so soft and romantic with a lovely, airy chiffon fabric. I loved the pop I yellow and I received so many compliments! I love this dress and would certainly recommend it! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 3, 2015
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding
This dress fit great and was the perfect color for a summer wedding down the shore. The dress runs true to size and has piping in the bust for extra support which is great. I wore a strapless bra with mine but there is definitely enough support where some people would not have to wear a bra at all. I received many compliments on this dress and would highly recommend renting it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
Rare failure :(
I tried both the size 0 and 2. The dress looked cute in the pictures other RTR customers uploaded, but it simply looked baggy and unflattering on me. The bottom did not sit well on my hips, and the fluttery top made my body look super awkward. I looked like I was slouching or pregnant or something. I ended up returning my entire order and wearing a dress I had at home.
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×