Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
402 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size268
Small78
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 9, 2014
Very fun dress and vibrant color
I really liked the dress because the color was so vibrant. I almost didn't wear it because the top was a bit large on me because I am petite. The boning helped the dress fit well and I felt comfortable all night. The bottom half of the dress is a bit thin, so be careful of underwear lines.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 9, 2014
Tight on bust
I loved this dress from the second i saw it. I am busty on top and have a wider back. I thought the 14 would be good based on the reviews, but once zipped, I could not breathe comfortably. If I had a 16 I would have 100% worn it. I hope to drop a few pounds and rent the dress again so I can actually wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Love the yellow!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! The fit is true to size and it is very lightweight and comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color - I can't wait to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
Couldn't wait to rent this dress!
I really loved the color of this dress for a summer wedding. The material was light weight and was slimming. The wire in the dress was not comfortable but was bearable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 7, 2014
Beautifully designed dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The draping was very flattering and the boning in the bodice made for a sophisticated silhouette, despite it being a little big on me up top. Fitted through hips but not too snug. Beautiful true yellow color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2014
A standout
I loved, loved, loved this dress -- there's a reason it has such great reviews. The color is simply stunning in person, and it fit true to size (I have a large chest, which sometimes pushes me up a size -- that didn't happen in this dress.) Some other reviewers mentioned having problems with the boning, but I didn't have any issues with that. All in all, absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
June 4, 2014
The color and fit of the dress made me feel beautiful!!
Love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for my son's Rio2 themed birthday party!
I received so many compliments on this dress that I wish I could buy it! I wore it for my son's Rio2 themed 5th birthday party. The party colors were bright bold primary colors and the dress went perfectly with the festive theme. I rented the necklace too and it was the perfect addition and I loved the turquoise color. I waited till the last minute to order the dress and so the size 4 backup size that I normally order was out-of-stock. My normal size is a 2 so I just hoped that it fit! It fit perfectly and I didn't find the boning uncomfortable at all. I did wear a waist cincher underneath to tame any belly pooch. I would love to rent the dress again for an upcoming beach wedding, but it's in Greece and we'll be there for 3 weeks so RTR is not an option unfortunately! This is my 5th RTR experience and every dress has been a huge success so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore this for a sorority formal!
Really love the fit. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 31, 2014
The rainfall during an outdoor wedding! Epic!
Fits great! Easy to get on! Very flattering should you have tummy issues! I recommend spanx bcz chiffon leaves little to the imagination! Very comfortable and I feel pretty! Boning in the top so if you're busty you won't need a bra. Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 31, 2014
The color is stunning! I got tons of compliments!
I wore this to an outside summer wedding and the color was a great change to the typical black dress. The boning was slightly uncomfortable but it worked out great! I wore a corset type under garment that made the boning tolerable while filling out the bust. True to size except for the top, it ran a little big. Tons of compliments and it's impossible to have a dull moment in this color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014
Wonderful wedding!
Fit great, ended up going with the bigger size because the 10 was a little bit tighter on the hips. Did not need to wear a bra, only con is most underwear is see through, I tried all diff kinds!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Great color, perfect for spring/summer wedding.
The dress was amazing. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the sharp boning in the front of the dress. Its only noticeable when sitting so if you have great posture and wont be sitting for an extended period of time I would highly reco this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
First time with RTR and loved it. Color was great, and perfect for a beach wedding!
Was so happy to wear a dress sans bra - though, like other reviewers, the wiring does pinch a little bit around the upper rib cage with the smaller size (knocks it down to 4 stars). Still, it was a fun dress - great to dance in, light, and the color popped. Love the layered look. Was told by a friend that I should buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful color and comfortable dress I got complements all night. I'm about 15 weeks pregnant and have a little but of a bump. I usually wear a 6 but wore an 8. I think even if I didn't have a bump I would have worn the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
May 27, 2014
Wore this to a friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments! Felt sunny and bright!
This dress was definitely too small and I wish I paid attention to the fit description before ordering it. However, I really wanted to wear the dress so I wore it anyways. I got a ton of compliments and felt gorgeous. I would definitely suggest going up a size and ordering the back up dress in the next size up just to be sure. Looks great with bright pops of color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Overall, great dress and color. I got many compliments about the dress. Personally, I didn't LOVE the fit on my body - the 4 was a little too tight on the bust and butt, so I ended up wearing the 6 which was slightly too big. It was very comfortable though and help up perfectly throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Great Dress - Lots of Compliments - Painful Boning
First off - I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It was very flattering and the strapless stayed on well despite the fact that I have a rather large chest (34DDD). It does run small (no stretch). One negative is that the boning is rather painful, have minor scrapes and a bruise on my back from dancing in it. Would still recommend the dress because it looked good and stayed up well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2014
Felt amazing while celebrating my friend's marriage.
I had sworn off strapless but loved the color and fabric of this dress I decided to try it anyway and I'm so glad I did! The bodice is form fitting and well structured and it did not slip even while celebrating all night on the dance floor. Very flattering, easy to wear, move, eat and relax. Only complaint was the boning over the right breast was poking out of the fabric when the dress arrived. I was able to work it back in but it did slip out once towards the end of the evening. Wasn't a big deal but good to know ahead of time. Also note the fabric is a bit sheer and required a slip for me. Overall, loved wearing this dress and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
So many compliments - even from the bride!
6 fit great for me - wore 8 since it was a little tight on my butt and I didn't feel comfortable with it that way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2014
Wish I could have worn it
This was my backup and barely came in as second place. It's really flattering and a great color! Now I'm just trying to think of a reason to rent it again. Oh, sorry about the photo. I was trying to decide the day before the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
A bright punch of color!
The dress was great; however the boning was coming out at the top which cut in to my arm all night. EXTREMELY uncomfortable for that reason, but otherwise very flattering and I felt comfortable body-wise. I usually wear an 8 but went with the 10 because the lining in the 8 was a little tight. I'm 5'4 and this hit me at about my knees.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
The compliments didn't stop coming!
It was the perfect length, but a little tight in the waist area. Noting too uncomfortable, make sure you wear spanx or other shapewear, this dress shows every little curve! Received compliments all night, and would rent this same dress all over again!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 16, 2014
Not good.
I ordered this dress after the one I wanted was returned damaged. Many people mentioned that the boning poked them when they were wearing the dress. On my dress the boning was actually poking through before it was even on my body! This made the dress unwearable. The color of the dress was also a little too dark for me. It wasn't flattering with my ultra fair skin and red hair. I ended up returning the dress without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
LOVE this dress. The yellow is gorgeous.
As a blonde, yellow can be difficult to wear sometimes. This dress was spectacular. The yellow was "warm" enough to not wash me out. The fluttery fabric up top covered any potential unflattering areas. I had a blast wearing this dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 12, 2014
Was a great dress, and everyone loved it. It definitely fits, the isn't a lot of give in it.
Was a great dress, and everyone loved it. It definitely fits, the isn't a lot of give in it. It's been a while since I've worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
Beach wedding
The style and color of this dress are great but the overall fit was very large. I found myself having to adjust the top often because it kept shifting. The dress was in great condition and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
When my boyfriend looked at me and said "you're the most beautiful girl here"
Beautiful yellow fabric, great for an outdoor affair. The stays in the dress also prevented it from sliding down which was FANTASTIC! Received many compliments all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2014
so flattering
this dress is amazing - it is classy, and a showstopper at the same time. I've rented it two times now. Fairly true to size but as a back-up I would go with the size down, as it tends to feel a little looser than tighter. Also, i have a fuller bust and was worried that the draping on the chest would make me look frumpy, but it was a very complimentary look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very forgiving.
It's not a tight dress (it's super tummy hugging), and the color is amazing. It's great for someone who doesn't want to get a dress that is super tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
Great dress for summer wedding. Got a ton of compliments and really loved it. Wish I owned it
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
LOVED and want to own!
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and loved it. I did find myself pulling the top up a bit, but that may have been unavoidable while dancing. The color is great and cheery, and the draping in the front made it interesting without giving you the unintentional appearance of a belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved it--but needs some maintenance.
While the 8 fit better, the boning was all poking out from the bottom. It was completely unwearable. So I wore the 6, which fit but it was definitely a good posture and sucking in the stomach kind of night. I love RTR and let everyone in on the secret when the dress is complimented (and this one got A LOT of notice)--but I'm a little frustrated that the wear on tears are not addressed prior to sending. It's time to either fix the 8 that was sent or retire it as I cannot fathom anyone being in that kind of stabbing discomfort for an entire evening.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
The beautiful color and all the compliments I received in the dress
The size 2 and 4 were virtually identical around the hips - the 4 was slightly larger in the chest area. Received tons of compliments and so happy I rented. The yellow is very " yellow" (like the color of a school bus) so you must be prepared to be bold if you are going to rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2014
Fun dress
Wore this to a wedding and it was a fun dress that was easier to wear. I was worried about it being strapless but it held up well. The bright color was a lot of fun and not what I'd typically wear, but it turned out great. I do recommend getting a tan before wearing this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Great color, flattering fit
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I wanted a bright yellow and it didn't disappoint. The cut of the dress is beautiful and the fit was very flattering. The bust area is well lined and supported, so I never felt like I needed to pull the dress up. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 20, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I couldn't wait to rent this dress and in person, it lived up to my expectations! :) Loved the fit and bright color. I didn't have to wear a bra with it and it held me in! Like other reviews said, I recommend wearing a slip or spanx since it's somewhat sheer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
stunning dress
wore this to a friend'swedding, was complimented all night! wish i didn't have to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding
The color is a little more of a vibrant yellow than the picture depicts online - perfect for a spring or summer wedding. Received a ton of compliments all night. So much fun to wear. The boning was slightly coming out on the right side of the dress, but it was not too painful. I also really liked the length of the dress, which hit me just right above the knees. All in all, just a stunning dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2014
Great light airy dress for spring/summer wedding. Classy, great fit, many compliments!
I went with the size 4 since I saw so many reviews from other ladies my height/weight. The size 4 fit perfectly! Snug in the right places, loose in the rest! I wore a strapless bra, but it wasn't necessary as the boning of the dress holds up and protects you. The yellow is a beautiful sunshine yellow! Great fit overall! Would rent again :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×