Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$149 to buy
$422 retail
Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(275)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2014
Fun dress
Wore this to a wedding and it was a fun dress that was easier to wear. I was worried about it being strapless but it held up well. The bright color was a lot of fun and not what I'd typically wear, but it turned out great. I do recommend getting a tan before wearing this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved it--but needs some maintenance.
While the 8 fit better, the boning was all poking out from the bottom. It was completely unwearable. So I wore the 6, which fit but it was definitely a good posture and sucking in the stomach kind of night. I love RTR and let everyone in on the secret when the dress is complimented (and this one got A LOT of notice)--but I'm a little frustrated that the wear on tears are not addressed prior to sending. It's time to either fix the 8 that was sent or retire it as I cannot fathom anyone being in that kind of stabbing discomfort for an entire evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
Great dress for summer wedding. Got a ton of compliments and really loved it. Wish I owned it
Fit perfectly!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very forgiving.
It's not a tight dress (it's super tummy hugging), and the color is amazing. It's great for someone who doesn't want to get a dress that is super tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
When my boyfriend looked at me and said "you're the most beautiful girl here"
Beautiful yellow fabric, great for an outdoor affair. The stays in the dress also prevented it from sliding down which was FANTASTIC! Received many compliments all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
Beach wedding
The style and color of this dress are great but the overall fit was very large. I found myself having to adjust the top often because it kept shifting. The dress was in great condition and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 12, 2014
Was a great dress, and everyone loved it. It definitely fits, the isn't a lot of give in it.
Was a great dress, and everyone loved it. It definitely fits, the isn't a lot of give in it. It's been a while since I've worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
LOVE this dress. The yellow is gorgeous.
As a blonde, yellow can be difficult to wear sometimes. This dress was spectacular. The yellow was "warm" enough to not wash me out. The fluttery fabric up top covered any potential unflattering areas. I had a blast wearing this dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
The compliments didn't stop coming!
It was the perfect length, but a little tight in the waist area. Noting too uncomfortable, make sure you wear spanx or other shapewear, this dress shows every little curve! Received compliments all night, and would rent this same dress all over again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
A bright punch of color!
The dress was great; however the boning was coming out at the top which cut in to my arm all night. EXTREMELY uncomfortable for that reason, but otherwise very flattering and I felt comfortable body-wise. I usually wear an 8 but went with the 10 because the lining in the 8 was a little tight. I'm 5'4 and this hit me at about my knees.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
So many compliments - even from the bride!
6 fit great for me - wore 8 since it was a little tight on my butt and I didn't feel comfortable with it that way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2014
Felt amazing while celebrating my friend's marriage.
I had sworn off strapless but loved the color and fabric of this dress I decided to try it anyway and I'm so glad I did! The bodice is form fitting and well structured and it did not slip even while celebrating all night on the dance floor. Very flattering, easy to wear, move, eat and relax. Only complaint was the boning over the right breast was poking out of the fabric when the dress arrived. I was able to work it back in but it did slip out once towards the end of the evening. Wasn't a big deal but good to know ahead of time. Also note the fabric is a bit sheer and required a slip for me. Overall, loved wearing this dress and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Overall, great dress and color. I got many compliments about the dress. Personally, I didn't LOVE the fit on my body - the 4 was a little too tight on the bust and butt, so I ended up wearing the 6 which was slightly too big. It was very comfortable though and help up perfectly throughout the night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
May 27, 2014
Wore this to a friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments! Felt sunny and bright!
This dress was definitely too small and I wish I paid attention to the fit description before ordering it. However, I really wanted to wear the dress so I wore it anyways. I got a ton of compliments and felt gorgeous. I would definitely suggest going up a size and ordering the back up dress in the next size up just to be sure. Looks great with bright pops of color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful color and comfortable dress I got complements all night. I'm about 15 weeks pregnant and have a little but of a bump. I usually wear a 6 but wore an 8. I think even if I didn't have a bump I would have worn the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
First time with RTR and loved it. Color was great, and perfect for a beach wedding!
Was so happy to wear a dress sans bra - though, like other reviewers, the wiring does pinch a little bit around the upper rib cage with the smaller size (knocks it down to 4 stars). Still, it was a fun dress - great to dance in, light, and the color popped. Love the layered look. Was told by a friend that I should buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014
Wonderful wedding!
Fit great, ended up going with the bigger size because the 10 was a little bit tighter on the hips. Did not need to wear a bra, only con is most underwear is see through, I tried all diff kinds!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 31, 2014
The color is stunning! I got tons of compliments!
I wore this to an outside summer wedding and the color was a great change to the typical black dress. The boning was slightly uncomfortable but it worked out great! I wore a corset type under garment that made the boning tolerable while filling out the bust. True to size except for the top, it ran a little big. Tons of compliments and it's impossible to have a dull moment in this color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 31, 2014
The rainfall during an outdoor wedding! Epic!
Fits great! Easy to get on! Very flattering should you have tummy issues! I recommend spanx bcz chiffon leaves little to the imagination! Very comfortable and I feel pretty! Boning in the top so if you're busty you won't need a bra. Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore this for a sorority formal!
Really love the fit. Would rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for my son's Rio2 themed birthday party!
I received so many compliments on this dress that I wish I could buy it! I wore it for my son's Rio2 themed 5th birthday party. The party colors were bright bold primary colors and the dress went perfectly with the festive theme. I rented the necklace too and it was the perfect addition and I loved the turquoise color. I waited till the last minute to order the dress and so the size 4 backup size that I normally order was out-of-stock. My normal size is a 2 so I just hoped that it fit! It fit perfectly and I didn't find the boning uncomfortable at all. I did wear a waist cincher underneath to tame any belly pooch. I would love to rent the dress again for an upcoming beach wedding, but it's in Greece and we'll be there for 3 weeks so RTR is not an option unfortunately! This is my 5th RTR experience and every dress has been a huge success so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2014
A standout
I loved, loved, loved this dress -- there's a reason it has such great reviews. The color is simply stunning in person, and it fit true to size (I have a large chest, which sometimes pushes me up a size -- that didn't happen in this dress.) Some other reviewers mentioned having problems with the boning, but I didn't have any issues with that. All in all, absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
Couldn't wait to rent this dress!
I really loved the color of this dress for a summer wedding. The material was light weight and was slimming. The wire in the dress was not comfortable but was bearable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Love the yellow!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! The fit is true to size and it is very lightweight and comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color - I can't wait to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Didn't work out
This dress was pretty small. I rented my usual two sizes and even the larger size (a 6) was too hard to zip. The size 6 had the boning poking out of the top (through wear I would guess). It was pretty cute and I would definitely consider renting it again (in a bigger size) in the future. .... I called the customer service number on the tag that comes with the dresses and they were amazing! They helped me pick out two other dresses (at no cost) and they overnighted them to me in time for my event. It all worked out and I was thrilled with the dress I actually wore. If you order this one - order at least one full size up (maybe two).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
Beautiful color, flattering neckline, classy and comfortable fit, perfect for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's June wedding. The ceremony was at 3pm in a church, and the reception was at her home afterwards and lasted until 10pm. So, I needed something that A) could transition well from day to night and B) was sexy enough to make me look good, but still classy/appropriate and low maintenance aka easy to move/dance in. The color, fabric, and fit of this dress made it perfect for my needs! The boning and sweetheart neckline made my boobs look great without a bra, and it stayed up perfectly even though it was strapless! The bright yellow color made me stand out and feel special, and the length and flowy fabric kept it appropriate and cute. I'm normally a size 0, which wasn't available, but the 2 fit fine. I only wish I could have worn the 0 because I think the extra fabric in the skirt made me look bottom heavy in pictures :-/. But, in real life, the dress flowed and moved with me and showed my true figure, so the extra fabric wasn't noticeable. Also - this is a great dress to rent for any spring or summer event because it can be dressed up or down easily with different shoes and accessories. I paired it with nude pumps at the ceremony, then for the reception I switched to brown wedges that I happened to have in my car (thankfully!) since my stilettos kept sinking into the grass. Both shoes looked great! I tried on probably 10 different necklaces lol but ultimately wore a green, sparkly kate spade statement necklace and diamond studs to keep the outfit fun and youthful. I thought about wearing a sparkly gold choker and statement earrings, but that look was too glam for a backyard wedding. I loved wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments! Rent it!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2014
I got so many compliments!
The dress fit me like a glove, I was very happy. I was worried tjhat iwth all the extra material it would might make me look biggger, but it didn't it was really slimming. This is one of those dresses I wish I owned. I do not have any cons, it was great!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and very flattering!
I am usually a size 10 in dresses but the 10 was too snug so I wore the 12. I loved the length, I am 5' 10" and I have a hard time finding dresses the length I like, they are usually too short. I was in this dress from 11 am until 10:30 pm and It was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and felt great wearing it!
AnaJune 19, 2014
I think this looks better on you than on the model :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!!!! Perfect!
The fit was perfect, I'm usually a size 6 and the 6 was a little tight but the 8 was too loose and I didn't want to be pulling at it all night. The 6 was comfortable. I received compliments on it all night long. I felt beautiful in it! Gorgeous dress, perfectly made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Comfortable summer dress, not my most memborable
I loved the color and fabric of this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. My backup size (4) was not available, and I think that had I gotten that size, I would have given this dress 5 stars. Even with a push-up strapless bra, the top was a bit loose, and the dress zipped up SUPER easily, so that made me feel comfortable in it (not self conscious at all), but that it was not the most flattering possible fit. It fit the bill (and the price was right), but I didn't feel that WOW factor when I put it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 24, 2014
Great dress!!!
Wore to friend's wedding. The fit was fantastic (stayed up great without having to pull up constantly) and the color was amazingI I received compliments all night long and enjoyed hours of dancing! Would HIGHLY recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2014
So many compliments! Amazing comfortable fit! Great for an Indian wedding. The color was beautiful.
Fit was great. So comfortable. Great for any body type. Unfortunately I discovered a stain on the dress. I contacted RTR and their customer service was great. I was forced to wear the dress as I had no other options and discovered the stain too late. RTR is giving me a full refund for the stain. I was very happy with this conclusion. Great service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful color!
I've rented this dress twice. It is really comfortable and great for wedding dancing. The material is really nice and the color is bright and vibrant. I will definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Great yellow color
This was my back up dress, but like it way better. Very flattering for a petite, straight, small chested woman! Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Bright and beautiful dress for a summer wedding
This dress was beautiful and flattering. It falls very nicely and I loved that I didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up by itself due to the boning. The one downside was that the boning did poke me a bit throughout the night but I thought it was a small price to pay for the high quality and support! I am either a 6 or 8 in dresses and had to wear the 8 for this one. It was a bit tight in the bust but really did fit me like a glove and looked great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Love, love, love this dress. Beautiful fit, amazing color, feels great. Wore it on a cruise.
So comfortable! I never go brawless, but with the built in boning , was very secure and shaped. Able to dance with confidence it was going to stay in place. Photographs beautifully. 2 nd time renting, so easy to do, quality dresses, exceptional customer service. Arrives on time and so easy to return! Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2014
Looks great with a tan
This is a truly beautiful dress, and was really great for a summer wedding. The bold color was great paired with a peach and turquoise necklace. I got so many compliments! The reason this does not get 5 stars however, is becuase it wasn't the best fit. Although I'm petite, I consider myself to be more of an athletic body type, since I'm pretty much straight up and down. For me, the dress ended up being loose in the bust, tight in the waist, and loose around the butt area. The boning in the bodice was digging into my sides pretty badly. I also had a lot of trouble with the zipper, but luckily I had two friends to help get me into it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 10, 2014
cute and summer-y
overall liked it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments on the color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2014
So perfect!
This dress has a beautiful yellow color to it and is super flattering! I typically wear and 8-10 but opted to wear the 12 as the inner liner is very fitted and I wanted to be comfortable for this professional party. I wore it with a strapless bra and loved the boning in the dress so there was no constant need to pull up like most strapless dresses. I kept it very simple with nude heels and small earrings and received tons of compliments! Can't wait to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×