Badgley Mischka

Vision in White Dress

$40 rental
$680 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day! Add earrings like Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings for classic crystal elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% nylon, 24% ramie, 13% spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

227 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 152
Large 3
Photos 173
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Loved this Dress! Perfect for my engagement shoot at a ranch!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was flattering and great! Very fun and flirty and cute with my boots! Tempted to rent this to wear as my wedding dress!
Chandy Pants
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Incredible customer service

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

The compliments were never-ending!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's gorgeous wedding and she wanted us all in white! This was my first RTR experience and it was a bit crazy, no fault to them! I live in Hawaii and unfortunately my dress was supposed to be delivered the same day of a hurricane so it didn't make it on time. RTR was nice enough to work with me and keep me calm everyday. They overnighted me the same dress to a new location where I was on the island and I couldn't have been happier. There's no way I could have found a dress within budget that would have been this stunning. I look forward to using RTR in the future for sure! As for the size: I am normally a size 4 and I should have gotten a size 4! This was very snug on me, to be expected. I think I was delusional thinking I was a size 2, but I got it to zip and it all worked out! :)
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

I wore this for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments! It was gorgeous and fit so well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. It was a little hard to zip when you hit the belt and the tulle under the skirt tended to bunch up at times but even with that it looked perfect! This was my first RTR and I cannot wait to find my perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner.
Tamara
Age: 42
Sep 4, 2014

It was so beautiful and perfect for my daughter to wear at her bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and just the right length for the mid-morning shower
Silvana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great reception, rehearsal dinner, bridal shower dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this dress for my reception and loved it. I wore it 4 months pregnant and it made me feel beautiful while at the same time making me feel comfortable to move and dance around.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect dress for a country engagement shoot!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos on my fiances farm. I never wanted to send it back! It fit perfectly (I'm really tall and surprisingly it wasn't too short!) & photographed beautifully. Exactly the dress I was looking for!
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

This dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The only problem I had was with the zipper going over the band in the middle. I had to have both of my parents help me to zipper the thing. But I was so happy with it once it was on!
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

At the last minute my dress wouldn't fit. **RTR to the Rescue** they were great- I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lace top is stretchy but the underlying dress is not. I ended up getting 2 sizes larger than mine. It was comfy and I felt great the entire day. Wore it for my City Hall Wedding.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Bridal!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress. Slip underneath too short and kept riding up - and zipper was very stubborn. Once on it was perfect for my derby bachelorette outing!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Wore it to dinner en blanc and it was perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As previous reviews stated the zipper does require an extra set of hands. I would not size down here unless you are very small frames or have a small bust. Otherwise dress was great! It was comfortable too!
Madison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Flattering, Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, like totally beautiful and i felt so confident in it. The way the neckline just clung to my shoulders was perfect. I know these dresses run very small and so i rented the 14 and 16, ended up wearing the 16 because i knew I would be sitting but the 14 would have been fine too. I didnt want to return it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress but the zipper was almost impossible to get up.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This stress was absolutely perfect for my wedding rehearsal! I wanted to wear white but not be too dressed up. It was perfect! I loved all the feminine details and got compliments all night. If you are a busty gal, go up a size for sure.
Liz
Age: 25
Sep 30, 2014

Wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments at my wedding rehearsal dinner. RTR even overnighted the dress to me when the UPS truck ran late and delayed my order! As others have said, the zipper is very difficult. I had 2 friends help me!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Stood out from the crowd!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower! It was fun and flirty, and made me want to twirl around in it! I got tons of compliments, especially for the beautiful lace details around the neckline. Like the other reviews said, it is a bit difficult to zip up, so you'll need to have someone help you. Overall, great dress!
Alison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect After-Party Wedding Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress after our wedding reception. No complaints of this dress, it fit wonderfully and true to size. Received many compliments and would definitely recommend it!
Tinyblessings14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

I rented this for wedding anniversary pictures

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to use clear dress tape to keep the lace flat on my chest area and go up in size because the zipper struggled to zip around the band area under the bust.
Roberta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Yes, you will get compliments with this dress as it is above average for a white dress. This is more of a sweet dress/ not sexy. The lace seemed worn (which does not show in pictures), the zipper is hard to get up (due to the built in inside wire corset) and the tule underneath scrunches up constantly. Not a favorite but an ok dress for a specific 1 time occasion that requires a white dress which you will never wear again.
Mandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I wore this dress to an All White Affair 50th Birthday Party. I had so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm glad I had the back up size 10. The 8 was too small. The dress was comfortable for the most part. It was a little short for my height. I had to watch the lining of the dress when I would sit down because it would ride up fairly high under the lace skirt. I did like the dress and I would wear it again if I had another event I could wear it to.
Evie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I wore it for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding, it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! the fabric was well made, but comfortable, the dress was flattering and easy to move in. The zipper was a little sticky, but when it was on, it felt amazing. I just couldn't help but touch the fabric all the time because it was such good quality.. it was perfect for me.
Lacie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I felt so comfortable and beautiful in this dress! The photographer even asked where I got the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is true to fit! I am a size four and the four fit me perfectly. I am a D cup girl and I didn't even have to wear a bra! The spines in the dress helped with chest support. AMAZING!!!! Never has this ever been capable for me before! The only con which I saw in every other review was the zipper. It is true the zipper is tough but once zipped up I forgot all about the zipper issue! Overall the dress was amazing!!!!!!
Kristi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

This was a fantastic 2nd dress for a hot end of summer wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lace and cut of this dress are absolutely gorgeous! It does run a little small and short- I usually wear an 8, but needed the 10. Otherwise, I am so thankful I ordered this dress to change into for dancing at my extremely hot wedding reception.
None
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Such an easy experience!! Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! It was a great fit- I normally wear a size 4/6 dress so this was a little smaller fit than I was used to but the 8 was perfect and flattering. The only issues I had were that the zipper was a struggle (just needed an extra hand or two) because of the belt and the boning on the side stuck out a bit. But other than that, an absolute perfect dress for my bridal shower, everyone loved it!!
Trisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress with amazing quality! RTR allows for us to treat ourselves with these luxury dresses!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size.
Lesley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

This dress was so great! So many compliments and it fit so well and was comfy! Great dancing dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well, you don't have to wear a bra if you don't want to because it has built in support. Zipper was a little difficult to zip up because the fabric kept getting caught, but it fits true to size. Shorter than I though (I'm 5'6) but it was a fantastic dress! I loved it!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect little white lacy dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and cute. You can either pull the shoulders down a bit or leave them up. The zipper goes up the side of the dress and I found it hard to zip up the size 10. I needed to wear the size 12 bc of the zipper but it ended up being very comfortable once on. I usually wear an 8 or 10.
Alee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great for your Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit tightly around the bust (and I have a very small bust) but was the perfect bridal shower dress!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful white delicate lace dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this dress because both the 6 and 4 were way too small. I wish I had read the reviews because as many stated the zipper was difficult to zip up. I had to turn the zipper to the front then twist the dress back with zipper to the side once I got it up; but it was so tight I could barely breath. The 8 probably would have been perfect. I would like to try renting this style again some day but in the 8.
Kala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Perfect for my engagement party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like everyone has said, the zipper is almost impossible to get up, you will need someone to help you out. Fit like a dream, I felt like a pretty bride all night. I didn't wear a bra with it either, the top is form fitting and padded.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Dress fit perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for my engagement party. I wore it with ankle boots to dress it down a little since it was outside. It fit great. I usually wear a 2/4 but with this dress I ended up wearing the 4.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

This dress was SO perfect for our small, intimate wedding. Couldn't have chosen any better!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6, but the waist band is pretty tight so the 8 was perfect. I love RTR for sending two sizes! The lace was beautiful. I LOVED that there was a built-in corset so I didn't have to wear an uncomfortable, strapless bra. The hem wasn't too long or too short. The entire ensemble was perfect especially with my pale pink shoes. :)
Tanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The perfect short, white, lace dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my breakfast dress the morning after my wedding, but ended up changing into it at the reception! I was SO thankful I rented it and brought it with me! Everyone at the wedding, and everyone who sees my pictures always asks where I got it from, because it's so perfect! I proudly tell them RTR! It fit pretty true to size. I usually wear a street size 4, and I wore the 4. However my bridal size was a 6. The length was also good, the tulle got a little tangled but it wasn't so bad! I definitely recommend this dress.
CHELSEA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I wore this dress for my engagement party, I got so many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was flawless!! breathable yet structured. there is boning in the bodice so i didn't have to wear a bra. there are no negatives about this dress
Kasey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Amazing, Wonderful, Beautiful Casual Wedding Dress! I knew it was the one!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a horrible time picking out wedding dresses! I could not find the one... That is until I saw this dress. I tried it on a month before the wedding in a Size 0 & 2. Both sizes fit very well. The zipper was a problem on both sizes. It would get stuck. I had a size 0 & 2 come for the wedding. The day of the wedding it was a miracle that the zipper was no problem at all and my step-mother was able to zip me up in a matter of seconds (my previous fittings it took two - three people and ten minutes to get the zipper up). The zipper is on the side of the dress, by the way, under the arm. I did not have any other issues with the dress. It was very comfortable! We were married in April of 2014. Everyone thought my dress was beautiful. It fit our casual daytime wedding on a square in Savannah, GA. I can not tell you how thankful I am I found this dress. It was more beautiful that dresses that you buy for five times the price. I'm so happy with my decision!
Dimay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Got this for my Bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall loved the dress, Just wished that the waist sat a little lower. I'm tall, so lots of dresses end up being more of an empire waist on me.
Gracie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Even with the show delays, the dress still got to me in time!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very flattering and looked great! I wore this to my school's winter formal and got so many compliments! I am a DD and I didn't even have to wear a bra with this dress because of the built in wiring. It was awesome, I would definitely rent this again!
Stacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Loved this dress! Perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit like a glove, and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'm busty, so it's basically a miracle when I can wear a pretty dress that doesn't require a bra (and doesn't make me look like a walking pair of boobs). :) This dress is pretty and very feminine, which is what I wanted for the shower. Little trouble getting the zipper over the belt part (it's a 2-person operation), but worth it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

This dress worked out perfectly for my bachelorette party!!! Had a very bridal feel to it :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. True to size in every way..not too long, not too short. I liked how the little sleeves hang just off the shoulders. This dress made my night!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bridal shower back in September and I loved it. The dress was so comfortable and I got so many compliments on it! The one con that I would note is the lining kept riding up when I sat down. I was opening gifts and had to keep pulling it down so that I didn't give everyone a show! I would definitely rent again if I had another event that I could pull off a white dress for.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×