Vision in White Dress

$40 rental
$680 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day! Add earrings like Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings for classic crystal elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% nylon, 24% ramie, 13% spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
318 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size192
Small83
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2016
Loved it!
It was a tiny bit tight in the chest but besides that...this dress was perfect!! I wore it to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2016
Dainty and Beautiful
I ordered this as the back-up style for my own bridal shower, and the only reason I didn't wear it was because I needed to match a certain theme. The neckline is beautiful and delicate, and the bodice fit very nicely and accentuated my waist. Perfect for a bride-to-be at her own bridal shower or rehearsal dinner.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 27, 2016
Absolute perfection!
I wore this to my bridal shower, and it has the perfect bridal feel. I was a little worried about the color white, as I am a little bigger up top (shoulders, arms and chest) and white dresses are usually not very flattering, but I actually found this dress be quite slimming! It has a great shape. Zipper is a little hard to close and fabric does not really have much stretch, so I would recommend ordering one size up for backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
April 13, 2016
It was a big hit at my Bridal Shower.
The dress was a little bit tight on my rib cage so I opted for the size 8 instead of the 6 which proved to be more comfortable. People seemed to really love the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Great 2nd reception dress!
I wore this dress for our second reception after our wedding. It fit great and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
April 8, 2016
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and absolutely loved it!!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and felt like a bride to be! It was so perfect for the occasion! It is even prettier in person. I loved everything about it! It ran pretty true to size, maybe slightly larger. I wore it all day and even out at night after my shower. I just didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 31, 2016
Perfect bridal shower dress!
Beautiful dress! Received a ton of complements. Was a prefect dress to wear for my bridal shower. Hard to zip on your own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
March 11, 2016
such a lovely dress for a bride to be!
I love the fit of the dress i usually wear a size 0 but I felt more comfortable in the 2 and I received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
March 2, 2016
Worn for Engagement photos- LOVED!
Dress is a little short. I ordered in 8 & 10 and went with 8 b/c while the 10 was more comfortable, I didn't like the pouch under the girls. Didn't need to wear a bra (not usual for my 34DD chest) and I felt absolutely lovely. Got tons of compliments on my photos and dress. So happy with my first RTR experience, I'm HOOKED!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
February 28, 2016
Great dress shape for my body type
I wore this to a fundraiser event with the theme "black and white." It was perfect! I am a 14/16, ordered both, and wore the 16 with little room to breathe. The dress waist hit right at my natural waist and, although it was VERY short, that didn't present a problem since I was sitting most of the night. You could tell the dress has been well loved-- the zipper was a 2-man job and barely would get up, but finally did. The boning for the strapless portion (underneath the lace) was popping out and slightly uncomfortable, but didn't stop me from wearing it for a 4 hour event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
February 16, 2016
Great service
I wore this dress for my courthouse wedding, it was perfect, very comfortable, it arrived on time, it was clean and in perfect condition. Great service and it was so easy to return!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2016
It was my wedding!!
My small immediate-family-only wedding ceremony was put together on a bit of a budget and we decided on a short engagement so in the end I decided to rent a dress. I have used Rent the Runway in the past for events and I love it! This is my first review I believe, but they have the best customer service and the dresses are so gorgeous. Anyway, I chose this dress because I felt like it suited my daytime ceremony and would match my personality, and it was perfect! I wore the size 8 (I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup). It was a little hard to zip up on my own because the bodice was very fitted but not uncomfortable at all. I added the black belt because my colors were red black and white and I felt like it tied in the black on the pearl necklace and the bracelet I wore. Overall the fit was perfect, the length was modest but cute, and I loved that the skirt was not tight (although I was pretty sure I was going to flash the audience since it was so windy). I wore a strapless bra because the shoulders are lace. Definitely worth the rent.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 19, 2016
Great dress for engagement photos
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. The dress was comfortable and I felt really comfortable in it. I thought the lace was beautiful. So many commented on how much they loved the dress when looking at my photos. The zipper was a little ridiculous. You can tell that the dress was worn, as there were several pulls in the lace near the zipper and it almost seemed like the zipper was no longer attached to the dress at the bottom. At one point I thought the zipper had broken, but thankfully it was after I had worn the dress for our pictures and I was simply trying to zip it back up and put it in the bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 31, 2015
Cute dress, but not cleaned properly! Smelled really bad!
Visually, this dress was very pretty. However it smelled like very bad B.O. in the whole shoulder and armpit area. It was either not dry cleaned properly or needed to be cleaned a second time. Even after taking off the dress, my shoulders smelled like some stranger's gross body odor and sweat! I would recommend this particular style but not this exact same dress. It needs to be cleaned or thrown away. RTR, PLEASE clean your garments better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 214lbs
December 30, 2015
I let hubs pick out an extra dress to add to my order.
I've rented tons of this designer in 14 before, so I figured this should be no different. I couldn't get the dress to zip past my rib cage! If I'd tried to get it over my chest, I would've destroyed the dress! Plus, the dress itself came very dingy and gross-looking. I noticed a lot of people renting it for engagement photos and dcasual weddings...I'd think twice if you're Type A.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 29, 2015
Fun party dress!
Dress was cute, but it did show how worn it was. The underlining kept riding up, and it was pretty uncomfortable. I wore it to the party anyway, because I didn't get a backup dress. The corset lining wires were poking me all night, and I didn't think the dress fit me right. The red cowboy boots I wore with it were the showstopper, unfortunately the dress - not so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 22, 2015
Loved this dress! Elegant and flirty!
Beautiful dress.. I am large busted and it was fitted enough to not have to wear a bra! The zipper was a pain though! I got blisters on my fingers from trying to zip it. Most of the women wore black at this holiday party so when I wore the white lace dress I really stood out! So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 7, 2015
so happy with my first rental!
The dress was incredibly comfortable, beautiful, and the perfect choice for a semiformal party. The top fit beautifully, and I only had to wear a bra because I have a large bust (38DD). The only downside was that the boning in the bodice was poking through the top of the dress and ended up scratching my arm, so much that I was bleeding by the end of the night. Without that it would've been perfect. So happy with my first rental experience!!!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
December 1, 2015
Use this dress for my wedding/birthday dinner in Hawaii.
Lovely dress True to size Received so many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
This dress was for my bridal shower!
I loved the dress, however, the quality was terrible. I bet it was a beautiful dress when it was new, but not now when it was used. The dress was ripped in several places. The chest area and the sleeves. I was afraid my dress would rip during the shower! I question the "inspection" RTR does after renting this dress. I haven't rented since this incident, since I am a little weary now of the inspection quality these go through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 23, 2015
Bridal perfection!
Perfect for our engagement party!!!! This dress was truly beautiful, and had the bridal ambiance every girl looks for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 14, 2015
We didn't want a wedding so we had a lovely ceremony in our new house with our daughter.
Size 6 fit well, but the zipper was really tough and we were afraid we'd break it we were pulling so hard. The ribbing on the dress was poking me in two different places, so hopefully they will be able to fix that before it goes out again. Those 2 minor things were the only negative. I loved the dress and pictures came out great so I definitely would recommend it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2015
The dress was beautiful!!
I loved the dress! However, I read some reviews about there being issues with the zipper and the bottom of the dress bunching up. Both reviews are true! That being said, even though it took awhile to get the zipper up because it kept getting stuck and the dress bunched up every time I stood up, it didn't matter. I felt amazing wearing this dress at my Bridal Shower. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress for a photo shoot with my husband. It's beautiful!
I typically wear a size 6 but the 6 was a bit small on my chest (granted i'm very curvy). The dress was absolutely gorgeous!! The side zipper is hard to pull up alone but easy with the help of an extra set of hands. I received many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
November 9, 2015
Engagement photo dress
This dress was beautiful and I received lots of compliments on it. I didn't love it for the occasion because it was heavy and thick, which didn't go well with an engagement photo session in the Texas humidity. It's lace detailing was beautiful and appropriately sexy cut where the bodice meets the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 8, 2015
Very cute white dress! Some zipper issues
The dress runs a little small and it was pretty short in the back. The lining was riding up a bit but thankfully the lace is pretty thick and you couldn't see my butt. Overall it's a great dress. I wore this to a white party on vacation But had to get a backup dress because the zipper was so hard to move when I tried it on at home that I was worried my Husband wouldn't be able to zip this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 8, 2015
Adorable dress
Wore this to my anniversary dinner with my husband and daughter. Very cute and comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 31, 2015
Loved the off the shoulder look for my bridal shower! Got tons of compliments.
Perfect fit. Super comfy and comes with structure in the bust, so no bra necessary!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful perfect for my bridal shower!
Perfect fit - true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
I wore this dress for my civil union nuptials. My family loved it!
It was very comfortable and I loved the lace. The model in the website picture doesn't do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 20, 2015
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and comfy. The only issue was it took about 4
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and comfy. The only issue was it took about 4 people to get it zipped due to the zipper being stuck. Also a bit on the short side. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 17, 2015
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
I wore a size 4 which is now my normal size and it fit great! I was surprised how comfortable and stretchy it was for being lace but I never felt scratchy and all my ladies commented how cute the dress was. My only criticism is the skirt has layers, which is good, but the outer lace layer kept catching on the under layer (soft toole ish maybe?) and every time I stood up from a chair I had to tug on the skirt layers. Also, I'm fairly curvy and the skirt felt like it was alllllmost too short for my backside but my MOH said it was the perfect short skirt length and it just felt odd to me since I don't often wear shorty skirts I guess. I was very happy wearing this dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 14, 2015
I wore this dress as my second wedding dress during my reception, and absolutely loved it.
I wore this dress as my second wedding dress. Its very figure flattering and extremely comfortable to wear. It provided a lot of support for the chest area & hid my tummy. My only wish is that I could have taken more pictures in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2015
Elegant, comfortable, flattering
PROS: I DID NOT HAVE TO WEAR A BRA! This is HUGE because I'm very busty (32DD). As others have stated, the boning in the dress gives enough structure that you can get away without any other support. I thought the length was perfect for my height (5'2) but taller girls may find it a bit short. The off shoulder sleeves lay perfectly, were not too snug, and did not ride up. Overall this was a gorgeous dress both in person and in pictures. More importantly, it was comfortable! I wore it for a family party but it would also make a perfect shower dress for any brides-to-be out there. Also loved that it could be dressed up or down (as I did with the wedge sandals). CONS: The waist band was a little tight, which was one of the reasons I ended up going with the 4 instead of the 2. The other reason was that the tulle on the 2 did not lay right no matter how much adjusting I did. When I examined closer, it looked like someone had actually taken scissors to the underskirt which is why the lace overlay looked lumpy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
wore to wedding shower. It received lots of compliments, however, it was a bit poofy at the bottom.
Poofy at the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2015
I rented this dress for my bridal shower loved everything about it felt amazing.
Material was nice fit great. I had a little trouble with the zipper it would not go up, but other than that loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
September 29, 2015
Beautiful for a classic Southern bridal shower
This dress was a replacement for a dress that didn't fit. My usual size wasn't available so I had to go a size up, but I made it work. I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect in the Southern charm type setting I wore it in. The lace is beautiful and the dress is very comfortable. My only complaint was that the boning was beginning to come out and actually scratched me in several places, but I would attribute that to the dress being worn multiple times. I'm so sad I didn't get a full length picture of myself in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
My personal favorite dress from RTR. I've rented it twice now, and loved it so much both time.
Amazing dress. Highly recommend it. Extremely flattering and very elegant. Makes you feel like a princess but still shows your shape and legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2015
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
The waist of the dress ran small so I went with the 16 instead of the 14. The 16 was a better fit but the zipper was really hard to work with. It would get stuck at the waist. The overall look was very sweet and cute. It was perfect for my Bridal Shower!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×