Badgley Mischka

Vision in White Dress

$71 to buy
$680 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace (63% Nylon, 24% Ramie, 13% Spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
336 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(84)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
August 19, 2015
Great-but tough zipper!
Loved this dress, but unfortunately for me I couldn't get it to zip up. I had plenty of fabric - so it wasn't sizing issue, it was more of a zipper issue. I had rented this for my bachelorette party, but luckily I had a good back up! You don't need a bra when wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
Great bridal dress!
Wore this to my engagement dinner with family. Not crazy about white dresses in general, but it was very pretty. Fit for me was a little off, the waist of the dress was too long so I had to kind of fold part of it at the seam under the bust to get the lace on the neck to lay correctly. No one else noticed this, but it did make me fidget with it a lot throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2015
I wore this to Diner En Blanc in Philadelphia and it was super cute.
It ran a bit on the small side, so I was glad I also got a size up. The sleeves kept sliding back up onto my shoulders, which kind of defeats the purpose of an off-the-shoulder look. A bit of double sided tape might fix that though.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
I wore this dress for my civil union nuptials. My family loved it!
It was very comfortable and I loved the lace. The model in the website picture doesn't do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 31, 2015
Cute dress, but not cleaned properly! Smelled really bad!
Visually, this dress was very pretty. However it smelled like very bad B.O. in the whole shoulder and armpit area. It was either not dry cleaned properly or needed to be cleaned a second time. Even after taking off the dress, my shoulders smelled like some stranger's gross body odor and sweat! I would recommend this particular style but not this exact same dress. It needs to be cleaned or thrown away. RTR, PLEASE clean your garments better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2016
Loved it!
It was a tiny bit tight in the chest but besides that...this dress was perfect!! I wore it to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187lbs
June 2, 2016
Pretty but, way too short
I am 5'9" with very long legs. The dress ran slightly small but the big problem was the length. (it didn't cover my bottom)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2016
I love RTR!
I rented this dress for my birthday party but ended up no wearing it. It was such a beautiful dress but too fancy and thick for a backyard birthday party. It was almost 90 and sunny that's why I opted not to wear. The material is thick and flattering on. I would rent again for a different occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 8, 2016
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
I wore this to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments! The zipper was hard to get up but once we got it up it was fine. I felt like a princess in this dress and would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 10, 2016
Too small on top
The dress runs extremely small on top. I am a regular size 0-2, with muscular shoulders, but I couldn't get to zip either sizes because of my back/shoulders. Not even sure the 4 would have fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2016
Wore this for my engagement photo shoot
Dress fit well overall, comfortable and flowy in warm weather, beautiful lace detailing as you can see in the photos. Like others who reviewed this dress, I had such a hard time getting the side zipper up that I required help getting into it each time for try-on and for the actual shoot.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 20, 2016
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit perfectly. So so so comfy and so cute! It is my favorite rental to date! So many compliments, I think I may have to purchase this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
June 28, 2016
Perfect for my country music concert. paired it with Cowgirl boots.
I rented this dress two weekend in a row for a concert. The first time it was delivered, it was perfect. Great fit, fabric was beautiful. Second time, the dress appeared shrunken. Customer service was great in walking me through the issues. Dress was very cute, but the second one was a little too short for me because of the issue with the shrinking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2016
This dress was exactly what I wanted, it was perfect!
Dress isn't white it's more of an off white ivory. I have broad shoulders but It hid them well. I felt pretty in this dress, it was perfection!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2016
Perfect for rehearsal dinner!!!
I picked this dress for my rehearsal dinner and couldn't have been happier!! It was comfortable, very flattering and I received a lot of compliments! I was a little worried about how the neckline would be when I ordered, but it did not give me any issues! Love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 21, 2016
A little see through but GREAT dress
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. The dress was beautiful on. The only thing I didn't realize was that it is SEE THROUGH so make sure you have a slip or something. Also the skirt has puffy layers to make it puff out that I was worried about at first, but the it ended up making me look like I have a waist so I liked it. Overall, very comfortable dress and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
Perfect dress to elope in
Fit was perfect. No need for a bra, super comfortable and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2016
Wore this for my bridal shower
This dress was really pretty and I received a lot of compliments but it honestly was not my favorite rent the runway rental. The sleeves do tend to slip and found it easiest to wear up on my shoulders like in the picture. The lace at the neckline tended to curl forward. I didn't have any issues with the zipper like others did. I was glad the 4 fit as my backup size 6 dress looked a little more loved.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!!
I wore this beautiful dress for my bridal shower and it was so perfect for the occasion! I love how feminine it is! I usually wear a size 4 but my chest is large for my frame (34DD) so I had to wear the size 6 for the dress to fit well on top. It worked out and looked gorgeous! I got so many compliments! I highly recommend this dress for a similar occasion :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2016
Loved it!
This dress was so comfortable. The 6 fit but there was something in the armpit that kept poking me and rubbing so I went with the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 2, 2016
Perfect retro/short wedding dress
Perfect for a small courthouse wedding. Rented a second time for our big reception a year later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2017
Wedding Rehearsal Dress
I wore this for our wedding rehearsal and dinner. I wanted a white dress and this fit the bill. The ribcage was a little tight. I had difficulty with zipping it up. My sister had to actually use a binder clip to hold it together and then zip it up for me. It was funny, but we got it to work! I would recommend it and wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
The most perfect Bridal Shower dress - even more beautiful in person!
I can't rave enough about this dress! I originally rented a Lilly Pulitzer and to my complete disappointment there was a dark stain on the back when I received it. It was the last dress in stock anywhere near my size (couldn't order an extra size) so I was in a full panic that I didn't have a backup. Customer service was so helpful when I called to explain the situation with a picture of the stain. I was in the car with no way to look at other dresses so the stylist gave me a few recommendations. This dress was brand new with no reviews yet but in her opinion was absolutely beautiful. Anything was better than showing up with a stain to my own shower so I risked renting this dress blindly. I could not have been more pleased with her recommendation when I opened the package. The photos of this dress don't even come close to doing it justice! It truly was flawless and could not have been more perfect for my shower. I received countless compliments from everyone that saw me and am still getting compliments from people that see the photos! I rented gold accessories to go with the first dress and they looked fine with this dress as well. The fit of this dress was amazing and I was comfortable in it all day. The 2 fit better with a strapless bra but was a little too loose around the waist. I ended up wearing the 0 without a bra (no issues there - fully covered!) and it was a perfect fit with a little room around the waist. I was a bit worried about the arm holes or breaking the lace but it has a little elasticity to it so it was totally comfortable and fit my arms nicely. I truly felt like a bride for the first time all dolled up in this dress. When my fiancé saw me ready for my shower we both starting crying at how beautiful I felt and how beautiful he thought I looked. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone whether it's your bridal shower or just a day to look and feel special. Thank you RTR for making the situation right and adding to the best day ever!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2013
Loved replicating Taylor Swift's stye at her concert!
This dress fit really well, looks great in person, and takes great pictures! I wore this dress to the Taylor Swift concert with cowboy boots. I wore the 4 because my rib cage is full and this dress zips on the side, so the 2 would not have fit. The 4 fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress! It's super fun to dance in too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2013
Lovely, delicate dress!
I wore this dress for my legal wedding. (My "official" wedding is in 3 months.) It totally fit the part. It's very pretty and delicate. I loved the lace. I'm usually a size 6, and it fit me perfectly. I wore it with the Ciner Marry Me Teardrop Earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2013
Perfect Dress for City Hall Wedding
Looking for a classic look for my San Francisco City Hall Wedding, this dress was absolutely perfect. It was comfortable throughout the day and the dress continued to wear great well into the evening. Unsure of how much 'give' would be at the waistline, I also ordered one size larger, but the fabric hugged in all of the right places and allowed for a bit of stretching room. I paired the dress with Badgley Mischka's 'Aria' heel and sophisticated jewelry. I would absolutely recommend this dress for a rehearsal dinner or small wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Engagement Party!
I wore this dress to my engagement party at a county club and it was perfect! I have never gotten so many complements on a dress! It is super comfortable and the lace is beautiful.
StashaFebruary 10, 2014
Love the necklace you chose!
TristaMarch 25, 2014
Was this necklace rented or bought. I love it with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2013
At home try on
Beautiful ivory dress! The zipper on the side was a little hard to get up due to large chest but it fits great and looks wonderful on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Classy bridal shower dress!
Gorgeous dress worn to a bridal shower (bridesmaids were to wear white). Fit like a glove; internal bodice allowed for plenty of support without a bra (top is lacey, off the shoulders). Only downfall was the zipper on the side - gets caught in the lace, and was difficult to zip. Needed hubby's assistance. Once I got it on, I didn't want to send it back! Got lots of compliments. Another great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how beautiful my dress was, how perfect it was!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I felt beautiful. It was hard to zip up but it fit beautifully once on. It stayed in all the right places and was very flattering. I have kinda big hips and this flattered my entire figure. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I wore the 4 in this dress and I have D breasts, so sometimes they pose a problem, not in this dress though, it was very forgiving. Seriously I wish I could wear it everyday.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Cute but a little bit juvenile. It felt like a first communion or flower girl dress.
The dress was surprisingly sheer in the skirt and a little short. I ended up having to wear something underneath otherwise my underwear was visible. It ran a little small in the bust area. I usually wear a 2 or 0, but had to with the 4 on this. The fabric in the neckline seemed either too big or stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2013
Great Bridal Shower Dress
This was a beautiful dress for my bridal shower. It was versatile enough to wear during the day, and I received so many compliments on it. So many people said that I looked like a bride!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
October 15, 2013
I didn't get to wear it...
It didn't fit. :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement party! It was very comfortable and appropriate!
The fit is true to size. The corset structure at the top really helps keep everything in place and gives you a nice shape. It is the perfect length...I was running around all night and felt comfortable moving around. It's also a perfect dress for dancing! The skirt really moves and twirls. It's a little sheer (the first time I tried it on I had bright orange underwear on) so make sure you wear nude undergarments, but not too sheer so don't worry too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2013
Super cute!
On the shorter side, so had to wear flats. Also plan on wearing a slip or spandex because it is a little see thru. I have tattoos that could be seen thru the dress but once I put spandex on it was fine :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2013
Perfect for any bride-to-be
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures after getting some help from the wonderful stylists at the Varick St. showroom and couldn't have been happier with it! I had originally gone there looking for a black a-line dress and wasn't really into wearing white for my engagement pictures but when I tried it on I knew it was perfect for our Gold Coast mansion shoot. It was so comfortable and the lace was gorgeous. I paired it with a Badgley Mischka crystal belt and the two put together looked absolutely incredible. I joked with my fiance that had I found this look before I had paid for my wedding gown I would've wanted to rent this dress and elope somewhere. I'm debating renting it again for my shower or rehearsal dinner, that is how much I love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 31, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
I'm usually a 0 or 2, and both were ok but the 0 was a better fit. The fabric is beautiful, the silhouette is fun, and I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!
It is a cute and flirty dress that was perfect for my special occasion. It was a tad bit short, but it worked well on my body. I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 16, 2013
Too small for my get-away dress!
I rented this as my "get away" dress while leaving my wedding since we were headed directly to our honeymoon (gotta love the idea of dropping off the RTR dress at UPS vs. traveling with my wedding gown). Sadly, this dress ran so small in the bust that it would not zip all the way up...like not even close. This is a side zipper and for busty ladies maybe another option might be better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2013
The made the perfect "getaway dress" for my rustic autumn wedding!
After becoming overheated from dancing in my wedding gown, I was only too excited to change into my RTR little white dress as my "getaway" attire. I ordered a 6 and 8, and because of how thick my strapless foundation piece was, the size 8 was the winner. The zipper does stick, but my MOH showed me a trick with a bar of soap that got me zipped up in a jiffy. The layers of thin tulle under the top layer of lace were really showing their wear, and needed a LOT of ironing/static guard. In the photo you can see how bunched the tulle layers became in the front. Overall though, it was a great dress and I'm thrilled that I chose it for such a special day!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×