Vision in White Dress

$127 to buy
$680 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day! Add earrings like Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings for classic crystal elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% Nylon, 24% Ramie, 13% Spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(197)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!!
I wore this beautiful dress for my bridal shower and it was so perfect for the occasion! I love how feminine it is! I usually wear a size 4 but my chest is large for my frame (34DD) so I had to wear the size 6 for the dress to fit well on top. It worked out and looked gorgeous! I got so many compliments! I highly recommend this dress for a similar occasion :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2016
Wore this for my bridal shower
This dress was really pretty and I received a lot of compliments but it honestly was not my favorite rent the runway rental. The sleeves do tend to slip and found it easiest to wear up on my shoulders like in the picture. The lace at the neckline tended to curl forward. I didn't have any issues with the zipper like others did. I was glad the 4 fit as my backup size 6 dress looked a little more loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
Perfect dress to elope in
Fit was perfect. No need for a bra, super comfortable and flattering
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 21, 2016
A little see through but GREAT dress
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. The dress was beautiful on. The only thing I didn't realize was that it is SEE THROUGH so make sure you have a slip or something. Also the skirt has puffy layers to make it puff out that I was worried about at first, but the it ended up making me look like I have a waist so I liked it. Overall, very comfortable dress and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2016
Perfect for rehearsal dinner!!!
I picked this dress for my rehearsal dinner and couldn't have been happier!! It was comfortable, very flattering and I received a lot of compliments! I was a little worried about how the neckline would be when I ordered, but it did not give me any issues! Love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2016
This dress was exactly what I wanted, it was perfect!
Dress isn't white it's more of an off white ivory. I have broad shoulders but It hid them well. I felt pretty in this dress, it was perfection!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
June 28, 2016
Perfect for my country music concert. paired it with Cowgirl boots.
I rented this dress two weekend in a row for a concert. The first time it was delivered, it was perfect. Great fit, fabric was beautiful. Second time, the dress appeared shrunken. Customer service was great in walking me through the issues. Dress was very cute, but the second one was a little too short for me because of the issue with the shrinking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 20, 2016
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit perfectly. So so so comfy and so cute! It is my favorite rental to date! So many compliments, I think I may have to purchase this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2016
Wore this for my engagement photo shoot
Dress fit well overall, comfortable and flowy in warm weather, beautiful lace detailing as you can see in the photos. Like others who reviewed this dress, I had such a hard time getting the side zipper up that I required help getting into it each time for try-on and for the actual shoot.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 10, 2016
Too small on top
The dress runs extremely small on top. I am a regular size 0-2, with muscular shoulders, but I couldn't get to zip either sizes because of my back/shoulders. Not even sure the 4 would have fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 8, 2016
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
I wore this to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments! The zipper was hard to get up but once we got it up it was fine. I felt like a princess in this dress and would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2016
I love RTR!
I rented this dress for my birthday party but ended up no wearing it. It was such a beautiful dress but too fancy and thick for a backyard birthday party. It was almost 90 and sunny that's why I opted not to wear. The material is thick and flattering on. I would rent again for a different occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187lbs
June 2, 2016
Pretty but, way too short
I am 5'9" with very long legs. The dress ran slightly small but the big problem was the length. (it didn't cover my bottom)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2016
Loved it!
It was a tiny bit tight in the chest but besides that...this dress was perfect!! I wore it to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2016
Dainty and Beautiful
I ordered this as the back-up style for my own bridal shower, and the only reason I didn't wear it was because I needed to match a certain theme. The neckline is beautiful and delicate, and the bodice fit very nicely and accentuated my waist. Perfect for a bride-to-be at her own bridal shower or rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 27, 2016
Absolute perfection!
I wore this to my bridal shower, and it has the perfect bridal feel. I was a little worried about the color white, as I am a little bigger up top (shoulders, arms and chest) and white dresses are usually not very flattering, but I actually found this dress be quite slimming! It has a great shape. Zipper is a little hard to close and fabric does not really have much stretch, so I would recommend ordering one size up for backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
April 13, 2016
It was a big hit at my Bridal Shower.
The dress was a little bit tight on my rib cage so I opted for the size 8 instead of the 6 which proved to be more comfortable. People seemed to really love the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Great 2nd reception dress!
I wore this dress for our second reception after our wedding. It fit great and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
April 8, 2016
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and absolutely loved it!!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and felt like a bride to be! It was so perfect for the occasion! It is even prettier in person. I loved everything about it! It ran pretty true to size, maybe slightly larger. I wore it all day and even out at night after my shower. I just didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 31, 2016
Perfect bridal shower dress!
Beautiful dress! Received a ton of complements. Was a prefect dress to wear for my bridal shower. Hard to zip on your own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
March 11, 2016
such a lovely dress for a bride to be!
I love the fit of the dress i usually wear a size 0 but I felt more comfortable in the 2 and I received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
March 2, 2016
Worn for Engagement photos- LOVED!
Dress is a little short. I ordered in 8 & 10 and went with 8 b/c while the 10 was more comfortable, I didn't like the pouch under the girls. Didn't need to wear a bra (not usual for my 34DD chest) and I felt absolutely lovely. Got tons of compliments on my photos and dress. So happy with my first RTR experience, I'm HOOKED!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
February 28, 2016
Great dress shape for my body type
I wore this to a fundraiser event with the theme "black and white." It was perfect! I am a 14/16, ordered both, and wore the 16 with little room to breathe. The dress waist hit right at my natural waist and, although it was VERY short, that didn't present a problem since I was sitting most of the night. You could tell the dress has been well loved-- the zipper was a 2-man job and barely would get up, but finally did. The boning for the strapless portion (underneath the lace) was popping out and slightly uncomfortable, but didn't stop me from wearing it for a 4 hour event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
February 16, 2016
Great service
I wore this dress for my courthouse wedding, it was perfect, very comfortable, it arrived on time, it was clean and in perfect condition. Great service and it was so easy to return!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2016
It was my wedding!!
My small immediate-family-only wedding ceremony was put together on a bit of a budget and we decided on a short engagement so in the end I decided to rent a dress. I have used Rent the Runway in the past for events and I love it! This is my first review I believe, but they have the best customer service and the dresses are so gorgeous. Anyway, I chose this dress because I felt like it suited my daytime ceremony and would match my personality, and it was perfect! I wore the size 8 (I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup). It was a little hard to zip up on my own because the bodice was very fitted but not uncomfortable at all. I added the black belt because my colors were red black and white and I felt like it tied in the black on the pearl necklace and the bracelet I wore. Overall the fit was perfect, the length was modest but cute, and I loved that the skirt was not tight (although I was pretty sure I was going to flash the audience since it was so windy). I wore a strapless bra because the shoulders are lace. Definitely worth the rent.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 19, 2016
Great dress for engagement photos
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. The dress was comfortable and I felt really comfortable in it. I thought the lace was beautiful. So many commented on how much they loved the dress when looking at my photos. The zipper was a little ridiculous. You can tell that the dress was worn, as there were several pulls in the lace near the zipper and it almost seemed like the zipper was no longer attached to the dress at the bottom. At one point I thought the zipper had broken, but thankfully it was after I had worn the dress for our pictures and I was simply trying to zip it back up and put it in the bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 31, 2015
Cute dress, but not cleaned properly! Smelled really bad!
Visually, this dress was very pretty. However it smelled like very bad B.O. in the whole shoulder and armpit area. It was either not dry cleaned properly or needed to be cleaned a second time. Even after taking off the dress, my shoulders smelled like some stranger's gross body odor and sweat! I would recommend this particular style but not this exact same dress. It needs to be cleaned or thrown away. RTR, PLEASE clean your garments better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 214lbs
December 30, 2015
I let hubs pick out an extra dress to add to my order.
I've rented tons of this designer in 14 before, so I figured this should be no different. I couldn't get the dress to zip past my rib cage! If I'd tried to get it over my chest, I would've destroyed the dress! Plus, the dress itself came very dingy and gross-looking. I noticed a lot of people renting it for engagement photos and dcasual weddings...I'd think twice if you're Type A.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 29, 2015
Fun party dress!
Dress was cute, but it did show how worn it was. The underlining kept riding up, and it was pretty uncomfortable. I wore it to the party anyway, because I didn't get a backup dress. The corset lining wires were poking me all night, and I didn't think the dress fit me right. The red cowboy boots I wore with it were the showstopper, unfortunately the dress - not so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 22, 2015
Loved this dress! Elegant and flirty!
Beautiful dress.. I am large busted and it was fitted enough to not have to wear a bra! The zipper was a pain though! I got blisters on my fingers from trying to zip it. Most of the women wore black at this holiday party so when I wore the white lace dress I really stood out! So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 7, 2015
so happy with my first rental!
The dress was incredibly comfortable, beautiful, and the perfect choice for a semiformal party. The top fit beautifully, and I only had to wear a bra because I have a large bust (38DD). The only downside was that the boning in the bodice was poking through the top of the dress and ended up scratching my arm, so much that I was bleeding by the end of the night. Without that it would've been perfect. So happy with my first rental experience!!!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
December 1, 2015
Use this dress for my wedding/birthday dinner in Hawaii.
Lovely dress True to size Received so many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
This dress was for my bridal shower!
I loved the dress, however, the quality was terrible. I bet it was a beautiful dress when it was new, but not now when it was used. The dress was ripped in several places. The chest area and the sleeves. I was afraid my dress would rip during the shower! I question the "inspection" RTR does after renting this dress. I haven't rented since this incident, since I am a little weary now of the inspection quality these go through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 23, 2015
Bridal perfection!
Perfect for our engagement party!!!! This dress was truly beautiful, and had the bridal ambiance every girl looks for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 14, 2015
We didn't want a wedding so we had a lovely ceremony in our new house with our daughter.
Size 6 fit well, but the zipper was really tough and we were afraid we'd break it we were pulling so hard. The ribbing on the dress was poking me in two different places, so hopefully they will be able to fix that before it goes out again. Those 2 minor things were the only negative. I loved the dress and pictures came out great so I definitely would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2015
The dress was beautiful!!
I loved the dress! However, I read some reviews about there being issues with the zipper and the bottom of the dress bunching up. Both reviews are true! That being said, even though it took awhile to get the zipper up because it kept getting stuck and the dress bunched up every time I stood up, it didn't matter. I felt amazing wearing this dress at my Bridal Shower. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress for a photo shoot with my husband. It's beautiful!
I typically wear a size 6 but the 6 was a bit small on my chest (granted i'm very curvy). The dress was absolutely gorgeous!! The side zipper is hard to pull up alone but easy with the help of an extra set of hands. I received many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
November 9, 2015
Engagement photo dress
This dress was beautiful and I received lots of compliments on it. I didn't love it for the occasion because it was heavy and thick, which didn't go well with an engagement photo session in the Texas humidity. It's lace detailing was beautiful and appropriately sexy cut where the bodice meets the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 8, 2015
Very cute white dress! Some zipper issues
The dress runs a little small and it was pretty short in the back. The lining was riding up a bit but thankfully the lace is pretty thick and you couldn't see my butt. Overall it's a great dress. I wore this to a white party on vacation But had to get a backup dress because the zipper was so hard to move when I tried it on at home that I was worried my Husband wouldn't be able to zip this.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×