Badgley Mischka

Vision in White Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$680 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day! Add earrings like Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings for classic crystal elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% nylon, 24% ramie, 13% spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

233 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 154
Large 3
Photos 177
Wende
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect for family wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a small family wedding. The dress was beautiful and I got compliments all night long. It was very comfortable, however, I did end up sizing up to the 8 due to the zipper issues around the ribbon and the 6 was a bit tight in the chest as well. Overall a great rental for the occasion and I would definitely recommend it.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Like all the reviews have said, the zipper was a struggle - I was worried I would break it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

I wore this for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. People loved it!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very well. The zipper is very difficult to pull up. I had to get my fiance to zip it up for me. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress. It made me feel so special on my big day!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect Wedding Rehearsal Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could not have been more perfect for my wedding rehearsal. I got so many compliments all night! My husband loved it so much he wants me to buy it. It was very true to size and the condition was great. I honestly can't say enough wonderful things about this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect dress! I wore it for my outdoor reception.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for a bride!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Everybody loved my dress, including me. The lace is stunning, and the dress is made for a princess. A few of my girls said that they would consider getting married in this dress! My favorite part was the off the shoulder sleeves. It fit like a glove...a bit too much. The band around the waist was a little tight after eating. I also had to wear a shaper/spanx to get the look I was going for. If I didn't, the tighter band at the waist kind of made the bottom of the dress poof out and highlighted my hips/love handles. I wear a size 4 in pants, and am usually between a 4 or 6 for dresses, so I ordered a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6, and wish I would've ordered the 8 so I would have been able to eat that extra cupcake ;). I would order your typical size and size up, especially if you have curves. And as the rest of the reviews say, don't freak out about the zipper. It's a pain, but it will end up zipping if you have someone keep at it!
Drina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I wore it for my BBQ bridal shower and I received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little creamier/off-white in color than I thought and the zipper was a real pain because it kept getting stuck in the same area. The dress did look a little worn, but overall I really liked it.
Ames
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I loved this dress. It was so comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good, but I'm rather small so even the 0 was a little big on me. I usually wear a petite 00 or a 00 in the junior section. It was not noticeable though. I added a black ribbon around the waist to give it a different look. I got all sorts of compliments. The lace on the bodice is stretchy, and the sleeves kept creeping up my shoulders so I used double sided tape to keep them in place. Other than that, great dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

My perfect wedding dress to wear with my sweetie's service dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a 4 when I have worn a 2 in the past. This dress is very flattering on the legs. Wore it with nude heels.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect for wedding shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved this dress! It is just so-- bridal! Beautiful and lacy and fun!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Beautiful dress for my wedding shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits like a glove, but the zipper is nearly impossible to get past the area where the belt is because of all the fabric. Definitely a job for two people, one with muscle. My fiancé had to zip me in and we were late to the shower because it took us so many tries! Other than that it is a wonderful dress. Comfy, luxurious and classy. You will receive endless compliments.
Nadine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Wore this to my bridal shower and received plenty of complements!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other reviews are pretty accurate. The dress is essentially two parts - a slip and a lace overlay. Was going to order a size 2 and a size 4 as a backup, but they only had a 4 at the time I wanted to order it and it fit just fine.The zipper is a little snug on the side but I didn't have any issues, despite being a little curvy. I would have given it 5 stars but I thought my sample looked a little worn/didn't really pass as brand new (I am probably the only one who noticed). Regardless though, still a great dress and very complement worthy ;)
Holly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful, elegant, sophisticated. Runs snug in the ribs, but has built in bra...awesome!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR is incredible. When they notified me that my original order couldn't be fulfilled because the previous customer had damaged the gown (which I intended to wear for my wedding a week later), RTR offered to send me any dress of my choice. Since there were no other options I wanted to wear as my wedding gown, RTR refunded my entire order, and insisted on sending a few dresses to my second reception for free! Since I did not have the ability to easily view other dress choices, I gave my stylist the details of the event and what type of party dress I would be comfortable wearing, then had to trust him to pick a few dresses to ship to AZ for me. He did an amazing job! This dress was so beautiful, elegant, and classy. I felt amazing and will definitely be renting from RTR again! The only difficult thing about the dress is the zipper. Even when there is plenty of room to close the dress, it takes two people to get the zipper closed because of the fabric and built in bra. It fit me a little loose in the breasts, but there is a really nice built in bra that gave plenty of support and shape so it didn't matter that I wasn't completely filling the cups. This dress is snug to your size so if you are uncomfortable with that type of fit, you might want to go up a size. This one was a win for RTR!
Alva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect white dress for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. I even had a little extra room in there but it wasn't noticeable. Although there was plenty of room to get the zipper up, it was extremely difficult to get the zipper to move on the size zero. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to wear it because the zipper wouldn't go up, despite the dress not being tight at all. Luckily, it finally budged!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I loved the lace detail and the structure of this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. The fit runs true to size. I got so many compliments! The only con was the zipper, which was very difficult to zip, there was no way I could have zipped it on my own!! Other than this, I felt like it was a perfect dress for a perfect occasion.
Trista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Fit perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was perfect. The dress was very flattering. Lace quality and comfort was so high. . I received so many compliments! Couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Took away a star bc zipper was a pain.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Photographs beautifully!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and was really a gorgeous number -- the sleeves and the delicate lace really make it unforgettable. The only beef I had with this dress was that the fabric was really not that amazing. It was stretchy and shiny, and looked pretty cheap in person. The belt thing looks like just a piece of white ribbon. But. all in all, it was still a very very pretty dress and made of some great graduation photos.
RTR Customer
Jul 12, 2014

The dress was gorgeous and the customer service was amazing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought fit was true to size. I had read all the reviews so I knew the zipper was difficult so you definitely need an extra hand to get in and out of the dress. I have a larger bust for my frame but this fit was comfortable and I didn't feel squeezed in on the top. Beautiful lace detail on this dress that will be sure to impress anyone.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2014

Once I got it on it was great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for one of my wedding showers and got a lot of compliments. So I have a larger ribcage than a normal girl so I ordered an 8 and 10 when I would have normally ordered a 6 and 8. The main issue I put this dress with 3 stars is because of the energy it took getting into this dress. The zipper really doesn't like to zip or unzip on the ribbon part (at the waist). Even when I wasn't wearing the dress I could barely get the zipper to move. I had my mom help once the dress was on and it was IMPOSSIBLE! I finally went into the bathroom took the dress off, zipped it to the ribbon and finagled my way into the dress. It was terrible. But like I said once the dress was on it was fine. You'd think designers would fix the way zippers work but apparently they don't care. Also the dress has a side zipper and I personally hate those. But the dress was on and I received a lot of compliments and no one knew the struggles I went through to get in the darn thing.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2014

The dress was better than the event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a 10 and a 12 as back up and went with the 12, thanks to my enormous rack. That said, the lace bodice shows the ladies off nicely, with one person saying, "Your friend (me) has the most beautiful boobs I've ever seen." The lace was very soft and comfortable, and the under layer did not ride up (hot dog).
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a bit small i the waist. I wore this to a casual wedding party for extended family who could not make it to our wedding ceremony. Everyone loved this dress - it was perfect for my event!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Adorable dress worn for southern inspired bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Zipper was difficult to get over seam but the cut was super flattering
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect dress for the bride to be!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I looooved wearing this dress!!! This dress was exactly what I was looking for being the guest of honor at my bridal shower. I got so many compliments and it was perfect with some nude wedges. The zipper on it of course, as others have said was hard to zip because of the extra fabric but I was able to manage it on my own. Very happy with this rental!!! :))
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Wore this for my Cinco de Mayo themed bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for my bridal shower. I ordered a 10 (usual size) and a 12. I ended up going with the 12 because the 10 was a little short on the under skirt. The top of the dress is elastic lace and it fits really well. The boning throughout the top of the dress keeps everything in place. Also, the skirt has a cute petticoat underneath that gives the skirt a great amount of fullness. Everything is lined so you don't have to worry about anything showing from underneath!
Kady
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

This was a perfect dress for my country themed rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect... It was just a little hard to zip around the ribs due to excess fabric but I loved it! Perfect for country themed events!
Brenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

My bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much! I got so many compliments on it and it was the PERFECT "bride to be" dress! :)
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4, but the zipper was a bit stiff, so I found the 6 much easier to get on. I got this dress for a photo shoot, and I absolutely loved it! I really wish I could buy it. It's so pretty and feminine. Adorable and comfortable. I love the length, and the sleeves, and just everything. Perfect, perfect dress. Photo: Xolexo Photography
RTR Customer
Aug 4, 2014

So easy! Perfect for my simple wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. I loved the lace, and the cut. I have received nothing but complements from everyone who has seen our pictures.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Was great to have a fabulous dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was great- tons of compliments and pretty comfortable. I thought the off-shoulder cap sleeves would have been annoying, but they stayed in place pretty well. I got the 10 and 12; the 10 would have been okay if it was my only option, but the 12 was a little more comfortable so I wore that one. The other reviews are spot-on about the zipper getting stuck around the waistband. Just remain calm :-) and keep at it- it will zip up! One last thing I noticed is the underslip of the skirt would creep up pretty high when I was sitting, leaving only the lace and tulle to cover my legs. However, I saw a photo of myself and you can't really tell, unless you know to look for it. Overall a great find!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

PERFECT For my bridal shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It is SO bridal, elegant, just such a gorgeous dress. Everyone loved it, but especially me, haha. The reviews were right- I had to have my fiance fight to get the zipper up on the side- and not because it was too tight, it's just a tough zipper - if you rent this be prepared to have help getting the dress closed! It's a perfect length, was comfortable and light, and the lace was gorgeous. I went with he size 10 because the boning in the top on the size 8 was digging in to my extra moosh, so the 10 was more comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anything bridal.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

As always a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually ended up not wearing this dress because I wore the RTR Lilly Pulitzer dress instead to my bridal shower. This dress was pretty, it had a very "twirly" skirt and the lace was soft and stretchy. It was comfortable to wear, and had boning for support. The zipper was hard to get past the waistband but I managed without any help. I would probably rent this dress again for a different occasion.
starryeyedphotog
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

model on photography shoot

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my model on a photography shoot. She wears a size 8, but I feel like this was quite a bit too big on her - we rigged it and made it work for photos, but if it had been an actual event, she wouldn't have been able to wear it. She probably needed a 6. The construction of the dress is nice and it has a lot of support (boning) and does not require a bra, which is great! I was very annoyed by the lace edged of the dress as they were continually folding in on themselves - again, I think a function of the dress being a bit too large. Also, our size 8 was a little worn-looking. But it turned out beautifully in photos, so I can't complain too much. Again, RTR, SO easy to love!
Carty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a huge hit! Very comfortable, flattering and fit true to size!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2014

So glad I ordered this back up for my Rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered another dress that I had my heart set on for my rehearsal dinner, but the fit with my first choice dress was all wrong. I ordered this as my back up, and I'm so happy I did, because it turned out perfectly! We had a mid-November wedding, but the weather the night before was warm enough to wear this dress, and I paired it with gold heels and a gold clutch and earrings. I wore a strapless bra, but I was glad not to have to wear any Spanx because the waist and skirt were very forgiving.
Elena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress for my wedding shower! Couldn't have picked a more beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs very small, especially around the waist.
Antonietta
Age: 32
Aug 31, 2014

Flirty but not over the top for a bachelorette

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my bachelorette. Lace material was soft & silky. Tons of compliments. Flirty & fun. I don't have much of a waist, but I was able to get into it & it gave me a great one! The zipper sticks terribly at the waist band (almost so much so that I couldn't get into it without my friends' help). But, I wasn't getting out of it, so it was amazing once on. Fabric has a little give if it doesn't fit perfectly. #bachelorette #wedding #party
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

I wore this for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments! It was gorgeous and fit so well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. It was a little hard to zip when you hit the belt and the tulle under the skirt tended to bunch up at times but even with that it looked perfect! This was my first RTR and I cannot wait to find my perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner.
Tamara
Age: 42
Sep 4, 2014

It was so beautiful and perfect for my daughter to wear at her bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and just the right length for the mid-morning shower
Silvana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great reception, rehearsal dinner, bridal shower dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this dress for my reception and loved it. I wore it 4 months pregnant and it made me feel beautiful while at the same time making me feel comfortable to move and dance around.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect dress for a country engagement shoot!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos on my fiances farm. I never wanted to send it back! It fit perfectly (I'm really tall and surprisingly it wasn't too short!) & photographed beautifully. Exactly the dress I was looking for!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×