Badgley Mischka

Vision in White Dress

$71 to buy
$680 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace (63% Nylon, 24% Ramie, 13% Spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
336 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(84)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2013
Made My Day!
This was a gorgeous dress that fit wonderfully. I love the beautiful lace and how it showed my hourglass curves. The zipper was a little tricky, but when I finally got it to zip. I felt amazing in it. I got married at the courts in this dress and it made my day! My husband loved it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
Cute Party Dress
This dress was sent to me as a back up since my original order was unavailable. RTR has exceptional customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2013
I used it for my wedding dress!
The dress is so comfortable and beautiful. I used it for my wedding since we had a smaller, more casual wedding. It was a masquerade wedding on Halloween, but I wanted something romantic that was still casual. This perfectly fit the bill!
AshleyApril 10, 2014
How is it in the bust? I'm a 36FF, hard to fit lol.
EmmaApril 10, 2014
I wore it without a bra and it fit comfortably, but that may be a bit too tight.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2013
didn't wear my dress. ran so small and am busty. not great for busty people. I returned the dress th
runs small so order two times your size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Small and short
This dress did not work for my body. I felt like a grown woman trying on a little girl's dress. The waistline was higher than expected and I felt as though the bust line sat higher than normal. As a result, the fit felt small, but vertically. I imagine this dress would have worked for a more petite woman. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress. Neither worked for me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2014
Great reception dress for my wedding
I'm 5'0 with a fairly athletic build and the dress fit great through my shoulders and bust. I changed into it during my wedding reception so that I could actually dance. Super comfy too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
February 19, 2014
Perfect for a Bridal Shower!
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower in February and absolutely loved it! It was comfortable and the size 0 fit me perfectly, which is the size I usually wear. My recommendation is having someone help you put it on because the side zipper can be a little difficult to do! A strapless bra can also be worn with this dress. The bottom of the dress is still sheer with two layers so definitely wear nude colored underwear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Amazing dress! And foolproof process!
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 6 and it couldn't have fit better. The style was so flattering, and there was slight boning in the chest so you could go braless, but I opted for a strapless. It was just the right amount of casual/fun for my city hall wedding. I even changed into my Toms at the end of the night and it still looked adorable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 2, 2014
Loved this dress!!
I wore this dress for my shower in September... it was perfect! The lace detail along the neckline is so flattering. And I love the cinched waist with the full skirt. I would highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2014
Very pretty and stylish! Beware of the zipper...
I was looking for a white dress that would go great with cowgirl boots for the "country cute" night of my bachelorette party. This dress style was the exact match but the actual dress left some things to be desired. The first layer is a silky slip-type material that is a little snug so when you are walking or moving around a lot, it starts to creep-up and pull the entire dress up; the second layer is tulle and it has been washed/dry cleaned so many times that it is no longer visible past the lace layer and just serves as "fluff"; the lace layer is very pretty and is so comfortable to wear. **Be aware that the zipper is damn-near impossible to zip without some serious assistance. When I first tried it on, I was by myself and thought it was difficult because of the size. However, when I went to zip it up on the hanger, I struggled and finally gave-up. I tried the second size on and fought with it for 20 minutes before my fiancé came home to help me. When I wore it out, I had to have 2 of my girls help me as we pulled, wiggled, pinched and zipped me in. You've been warned!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. I got so many compliments from guests!
The only reason I give the dress a 4 is because of the zipper. It's a side zipper and very difficult to get up, despite the dress fitting fine. Other than that, this dress was comfortable for a 2 hour car ride and throughout the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2014
Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner
Rented this for my rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it! I got so many compliments and many chances to brag all about my awesome RTR experience. Perfect amount of flair - I loved the little bit of tulle under the skirt. Makes a perfect silhouette for girls with a little more curvy. I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a little too tight over the bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 16, 2014
I wore this dress to my "bubbles & bliss" bridal shower!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bridal shower. I received countless compliments and really felt gorgeous in it. As a curvier girl, I was slightly worried that it wouldn't fit right. However, this dress hugged all the right places and I really felt comfortable and confident in it. The zipper was a bit difficult but it worked after some push and pull. I wore nude patent leather pumps and a chunky neutral statement necklace. I thought the neutral colors really flattered the ivory and lace of the dress. The only bad part was giving it back! Such a great dress that will make my bridal shower an even more lasting memory!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner! Wish I could've kept it!
I am in LOVE with this dress. It is beautiful, easy to wear, and dressy yet comfortable. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and the 4 fit wonderfully. As someone with a 32G bra size and a 26 inch waist, it's difficult to find things that fit me well in the upper body. Not only did this dress fit both my waist and my chest, I could go braless!!! The bodice of the top part of the dress, under the lace, acts as somewhat of a bustier and it has a really nice structure to it. You can't really tell that in the model picture, and it's awesome. Only thing I didn't like was that it was difficult to zip past the ribbon part at the waist, even with it on the hanger. The zipper kept getting caught. I really wish I could've bought/kept this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
Wore this dress for my friends wedding- all of the bridesmaids wore their own white dress.
This ivory dress was classy and sexy and had the most beautiful lace detail. Dress fit your body like a glove and the slightly fuller skirt of the bottom allowed for movement and comfortability all night long. I wish I owned this dress and would certainly rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2014
did not fit
too short and waitst too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 30, 2014
My sister wore this to her rehearsal dinner and looked amazing!
My sister wore this and she is 5'5" and usually a size 14. She loved it and got so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Amazing Shower Dress...Compliments Galore!
Dresses were in amazing condition and arrived ahead of schedule...and I only ordered the Monday of the weekend it was needed! I was so impressed with the dress and everyone LOOOOVED it! I got many compliment and putting the pictures on FB I got asked where I got my dress from complete strangers! Thank you for a memorable day!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!
At 5 foot 8.5, I often find dresses to be a bit too short but this was a great length. Also, the lace layer was a little stretchy so it made it comfortable and easy to move around in while opening gifts during my shower. If you are ordering this dress, just make sure you are aware the bottom half of the skirt is very flowy and little 'poofier' (it has a couple layers) than what the various pictures show on here. I felt young and girly but still a cute dress and good for my bridal shower. My only complaint is very minor and its that the zipper was rather difficult to zip... but not impossible. And maybe it was just the one I received so that definitely isn't a reason to not rent this dress. Overall very pleased!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
This dress fit well and was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and it was perfect for my bridal shower! The zipper is a little tricky-the fabric/lace bunches at the waist and I had to have a friend help zip it up. Otherwise, it was a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person. My first RTR dress that I didn't want to return.
I am a 36C and though the 6 fit, the 8 was perfect. Just a bit tight in the ribcage and bust so consider that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Wore this for a bridal shower tea party, it fit perfectly and the lace on the shoulders had elastic in it so it wasn't at all uncomfortable. Beautiful fit, could not be happier with the rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Weird fit, sheer skirt
Ordered this as a backup for my bridal shower and glad it was only a backup. The lace is pretty, but I didn't realize that it came in two sections - a structured tube dress with a lace overlay. I just couldn't get the tube dress to lay correctly under the lace. Also, the bottom is very sheer - aside from the fit, I was worried that underwear would show in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect for a bride to be!!
This dress was beautiful! I got so many compliments. I probably could have sized down but my normal size still fit fine. If you're looking for something girlie and bridal this is your look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments.
This dress is really pretty and very bridal - perfect for a wedding shower. I usually wear an 8 or 10, and the 10 fit perfectly. I was really happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
I wore it to my bachelorette party and everyone else wore pink! We stood out perfectly!
Loved this dress, the sizing ran a little small, but it fit and hugged all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 18, 2014
Lovely in lace!
Lovely dress perfect for my city hall wedding, but like most dresses on me it fit tight around chest.
KatApril 18, 2014
I forgot to add....Just like the other reviews the zipper is evil and should be unzipped with caution because it could take forever to get it to zip back up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
Loved it!
Rented this for my first bridal shower, like many other brides to be. It was the perfect combination of girly and feminine. I wore the 4 and although it was a little tight on my bust area, it still worked. Like other reviews, the zipper was a challenge. I received both dresses with the tags still attached, so I know the zipper wasn't worn out. I was able to get it zipped up with assistance. Even with the zipper issue, I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Nice dress, but runs too small around bust/waist.
Runs very small around the bust and waist. The size 4 would have probably fit better. The lace is very pretty. Perfect for a civil ceremony or bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Even more gorgeous in person!
I've had my eye on this dress for over a year! I knew I wanted to wear it to my bridal shower, so I rented it a few weeks prior just to make sure it was everything I hoped. This dress delivers!!! As others have said, the zipper is terrible. For whatever reason, it goes up and down fine from some angles, but if you try to pull it up yourself, it won't budge! The skirt is also much fuller than it looks on the model, which I loved! I can't wait to wear this to my shower!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Having my friends and family to celebrate my bridal shower made it an unforgettable day
While i love the dress, if you have a wide set of hips, and a smaller waist, the dress can hit in an unflattering matter. ZIPPER WAS IMPOSSIBLE, and the slip under the dress rode up every time you sat down which was frustrating to dig out in a lady like manner . No bra necessary boning in dress was plenty of support for a bigger chested girl like myself. Make sure you wear white underwear or nude, the slip is very sheer and you could tell any other color underneath. Despite the dress riding up and it hitting my hips in a unflattering way in half the photos, I truly loved the dress and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. So many compliments!
The size was fine. Maybe a little bit larger in the chest than I would have liked. Really beautiful lace. My only complaint is I would have never been able to leave the house in the dress if I didn't have someone there to help zip me in...The zipper was truly a struggle and it probably took my fiance and I 5 minutes working together to get the zipper past the ribbon belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Felt like a star at my bridal shower
Fits snug, the band at the waist was not very forgiving. Love the lace. Only down side was the inner wire that give the dress great shape began sticking out and stabbing the side of my chest making the dress very painful throughout the day. Other than that, I received numerous compliments and am glad I got to rent the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
The dress is really pretty. I got a couple of compliments. I love the lace across the shoulders!
Pros: true to size, lovely lace detail across the top and shoulders, little bit of tool on the bottom to give it A-line shape. Cons: corset is bulky in the mid-section and bottom is somewhat sheer (need to wear a slip or short nude Spanks).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Bridal shower
Great dress for bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 5, 2014
Wore this dress for our 5 year wedding anniversary!
It fit true to size. I could fit into the 6 it was just a little tight in the mid-section so I ended up wearing the 8. The zipper is really hard to pull up if it is a tighter fit. I didn't love how the top on the 8 fit my smaller chest, but overall looked great! If I could have taken the top of the 6 and the bottom of the 8 it would have been perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, didn't fit!
This dress is beautiful. I ordered a 14 and 16. I am also a 38DD and couldn't get the side zipper to zip up at all. Beautiful dress for a bridal shower. ** Also since I had an issue with this dress (didn't fit) - I called immediately and got another dress shipped to another location overnight!! Awesome customer service!!**
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal for our wedding. It was perfect for the occasion.
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The 2 was too small and the 4 fit just right... Especially if you have hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 29
May 6, 2014
Wonderful bridal shower dress!
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!! I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
Poofier in person
I wanted to wear this to my engagement party. The skirt was very poofy, and made me look like a cupcake. However, I think this dress is very pretty and nicely made. There is boning build into the corset layer so if you wanted to go braless you totally can. For bustier girls SIZE UP! You want enough room for the girls to be zipped in and still be able to breath and the zipper is tough since it has to cross over the ribbon "belt" around the waist of the dress. Overall, very pretty but not what I was looking for. I won't rent it again.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×