Vision in White Dress

$71 to buy
$680 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% Nylon, 24% Ramie, 13% Spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
335 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(84)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Weird fit, sheer skirt
Ordered this as a backup for my bridal shower and glad it was only a backup. The lace is pretty, but I didn't realize that it came in two sections - a structured tube dress with a lace overlay. I just couldn't get the tube dress to lay correctly under the lace. Also, the bottom is very sheer - aside from the fit, I was worried that underwear would show in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect for a bride to be!!
This dress was beautiful! I got so many compliments. I probably could have sized down but my normal size still fit fine. If you're looking for something girlie and bridal this is your look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments.
This dress is really pretty and very bridal - perfect for a wedding shower. I usually wear an 8 or 10, and the 10 fit perfectly. I was really happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
I wore it to my bachelorette party and everyone else wore pink! We stood out perfectly!
Loved this dress, the sizing ran a little small, but it fit and hugged all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 18, 2014
Lovely in lace!
Lovely dress perfect for my city hall wedding, but like most dresses on me it fit tight around chest.
KatApril 18, 2014
I forgot to add....Just like the other reviews the zipper is evil and should be unzipped with caution because it could take forever to get it to zip back up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
Loved it!
Rented this for my first bridal shower, like many other brides to be. It was the perfect combination of girly and feminine. I wore the 4 and although it was a little tight on my bust area, it still worked. Like other reviews, the zipper was a challenge. I received both dresses with the tags still attached, so I know the zipper wasn't worn out. I was able to get it zipped up with assistance. Even with the zipper issue, I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Nice dress, but runs too small around bust/waist.
Runs very small around the bust and waist. The size 4 would have probably fit better. The lace is very pretty. Perfect for a civil ceremony or bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Even more gorgeous in person!
I've had my eye on this dress for over a year! I knew I wanted to wear it to my bridal shower, so I rented it a few weeks prior just to make sure it was everything I hoped. This dress delivers!!! As others have said, the zipper is terrible. For whatever reason, it goes up and down fine from some angles, but if you try to pull it up yourself, it won't budge! The skirt is also much fuller than it looks on the model, which I loved! I can't wait to wear this to my shower!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Having my friends and family to celebrate my bridal shower made it an unforgettable day
While i love the dress, if you have a wide set of hips, and a smaller waist, the dress can hit in an unflattering matter. ZIPPER WAS IMPOSSIBLE, and the slip under the dress rode up every time you sat down which was frustrating to dig out in a lady like manner . No bra necessary boning in dress was plenty of support for a bigger chested girl like myself. Make sure you wear white underwear or nude, the slip is very sheer and you could tell any other color underneath. Despite the dress riding up and it hitting my hips in a unflattering way in half the photos, I truly loved the dress and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. So many compliments!
The size was fine. Maybe a little bit larger in the chest than I would have liked. Really beautiful lace. My only complaint is I would have never been able to leave the house in the dress if I didn't have someone there to help zip me in...The zipper was truly a struggle and it probably took my fiance and I 5 minutes working together to get the zipper past the ribbon belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Felt like a star at my bridal shower
Fits snug, the band at the waist was not very forgiving. Love the lace. Only down side was the inner wire that give the dress great shape began sticking out and stabbing the side of my chest making the dress very painful throughout the day. Other than that, I received numerous compliments and am glad I got to rent the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
The dress is really pretty. I got a couple of compliments. I love the lace across the shoulders!
Pros: true to size, lovely lace detail across the top and shoulders, little bit of tool on the bottom to give it A-line shape. Cons: corset is bulky in the mid-section and bottom is somewhat sheer (need to wear a slip or short nude Spanks).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Bridal shower
Great dress for bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 5, 2014
Wore this dress for our 5 year wedding anniversary!
It fit true to size. I could fit into the 6 it was just a little tight in the mid-section so I ended up wearing the 8. The zipper is really hard to pull up if it is a tighter fit. I didn't love how the top on the 8 fit my smaller chest, but overall looked great! If I could have taken the top of the 6 and the bottom of the 8 it would have been perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, didn't fit!
This dress is beautiful. I ordered a 14 and 16. I am also a 38DD and couldn't get the side zipper to zip up at all. Beautiful dress for a bridal shower. ** Also since I had an issue with this dress (didn't fit) - I called immediately and got another dress shipped to another location overnight!! Awesome customer service!!**
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal for our wedding. It was perfect for the occasion.
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The 2 was too small and the 4 fit just right... Especially if you have hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 28
May 6, 2014
Wonderful bridal shower dress!
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!! I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
Poofier in person
I wanted to wear this to my engagement party. The skirt was very poofy, and made me look like a cupcake. However, I think this dress is very pretty and nicely made. There is boning build into the corset layer so if you wanted to go braless you totally can. For bustier girls SIZE UP! You want enough room for the girls to be zipped in and still be able to breath and the zipper is tough since it has to cross over the ribbon "belt" around the waist of the dress. Overall, very pretty but not what I was looking for. I won't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2014
The lace is really beautiful and it was really flattering!
It was really tight in the bust for me. Side zippers are always my enemy. Otherwise it is a stunning dress. It has boning in the front that gives support. It's a little shorter than I thought it would be but it wasn't a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
Great Graduation Dress
I wore this dress to my college graduation, it was great for sitting 2.5 hours waiting for my name to be called! The dress is lightweight, which really helped for the Georgia weather. Also photographed well.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
The dress was comfortable and perfect for my bridal shower
Like so many other reviews the zipper is definitely tricky. Prepare to have someone get you in this. A definite pro was I didn't need a bra and it was comfortable to wear all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
This dress was perfect for my event. I got so many compliments. I begged to keep it.
I wore this dress for an event where everyone was wearing a white dress. Everyone came up to see the dress and complimented me on it. I had so many people tell me they looked for a dress like this but couldn't find it. The dress is white and the belt more of a cream velvet. I had a white belt to put over it it but decided to wear it as is and it was gorgeous. The fit was great. I really loved this dress and wanted to keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Hard to zip and tight but great dress
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. This was my back-up and I'm so glad I got it also because my first choice wasn't as pretty. The only cons I have with the dress was that it was so hard to zip because of the extra fabric where the waist ribbon was (it took 2 people to help me!), and the bodice boning was very tight so I was a bit uncomfortable while sitting down. Would have gone with the next size up had I known the boning was as tight. Other than that I loved the dress and would definitely get it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! It was absolutely perfect.
Everything about this dress was fantastic. I felt so beautiful! It was extremely comfortable and the overall fit was very flattering. I couldn't have asked for a better dress for my rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
I loved this dress. I wore it for my bridal shower and received so many compliments!
The tool underneath the dress was a little wrinkly, so it was a lot more "poofy" than I expected, but it still looked great. Also, even though the size 2 would've fit, it was REALLY short, which is why I went with the size 4. Overall, I have no complaints, and it was a perfect bridal shower dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
Loved this dress, upset I couldn't wear it!
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered it to wear for my bridal shower. The size 4 fit me fine but I had a really difficult time getting the zipper up so I just thought it might be too tight, so I sent it back and got the 6, which was way too large but I had the same problem with the zipper. I would have worn the 4 had I known the zipper was just like that. I'm so sad that I didn't get to wear this gorgeous classy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2014
It was the perfect length with a comfortable fit
I ordered a 0 and 2 I generally wear 0 but it was a little snug so I went with the 2. It has a gorgeous lace that is almost shiny and makes the dress stand out in pictures
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect dress for bridal shower! - Pretty & sweet
I wore this to my bridal shower & got so many compliments. The lace is absolutely gorgeous, and this could even be worn as a wedding dress! The neckline is also perfect and the material on the sleeves is stretchy so it is really comfortable and you can adjust the neckline to be perfect for you. The only issue, and this was a pretty big issue was the zipper. I had to have 3 bridesmaids help put the dress on, and it doesn't have anything to do with the size of the dress. So just prepare yourself for that stress and remain calm!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 1, 2014
Pretty in lace!
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower! The lace detail on the dress is the perfect touch for any bride! It's so elegant, classy, and comfortable. The top of the dress is pretty structured with boning, so I didn't even have to wear a bra. Like others said, zipping the dress up is tricky, but it does go up with enough tugging!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
June 1, 2014
The most beautiful dress for a wedding shower!
I don't want to send this dress back! It was perfect. A little snug in the rib area. Top has a little stretch and the lace is very flattering on the décolleté and the back. So many compliments on the dress. Perfect for a bride-to-be
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect dress for a bride for any event! Classy and elegant but still shows your figure!
I wore this for a Garden Dinner Party for me and my fiancée thrown by his mother! Was just the look I was going for! Fit perfectly and is super comfortable. Zipper is a tad difficult to get up over the middle ribbon banding but worth the work once I got it up w some help from the fiancée! I wore a strapless bra with no problem and was not pulling or adjusting the dress at any time during the event! Perfection for a bride for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful Lace Dress! Perfect for my Graduation!
This dress is absolutely perfect! It was beautiful and flattering. If you have a larger bust, you should definitely go up a size, since it it tight across the bust. The lace at the top is stretchy, so it's comfortable and fits to your body better! I would recommend this dress to anyone for a bridal shower, graduation, or cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
June 4, 2014
So flirty and feminine
I wore this to renew my wedding vows and it was absolutely stunning. To say I felt better in this dress than I did on my actual wedding day is an understatement. It is incredibly flattering with the nipped in waist and flared skirt, with boning on the inside of this dress really sucks you in in all the right places. The detailing on the neckline is absolutely stunning. My only complaint is the same as the other reviewers' - the zipper is INCREDIBLY difficult to do up on your own. Also really hard to get down, which makes for some frustrating moments. I wore it casually with a pair of brown leather sandals and some cat eye sunglasses and felt Betty Draper all day. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2014
unflattering
I was disappointed with this dress. The waist was very high, causing it to poof out in a very unflattering way. Also, the crinoline isn't visible in the photo, but it's there and causes the skirt to be full and a bit juvenile. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 5, 2014
I felt so beautiful for my bridal shower brunch
This was my first time renting with RTR. My experience was nothing short of amazing. The whole process was so easy. I love how they send you 2 dress sizes. Both fit well but I opted to wear the smaller of the 2. I received so many compliments and my fiancee said I looked stunning. With so many wedding events coming up before our big day, I'm excited to rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 7, 2014
Super feminine and classy!
I am not a lacy-frilly girl, but this dress was cute and feminine while still being really sexy. Unfortunately, I didn't end up changing into it for the dancing portion of my wedding (as planned) because I was loving my wedding dress so much! But it was a surprisingly wonderful dress, again considering I don't often go for this style. I'd highly recommend it for a great around-the-wedding-and-need-another-white-dress type of thing, or as a back-up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2014
Really beautiful dress, sweet & playful. Worn for an 8th grade graduation dance.
As others have said, firm at bodice so no bra necessary. Zipper tough to work but we got it eventually. Stretchy and comfortable, very sweet looking. I was worried it would be too bridal-ish, but not at all. My daughter is a tomboy, so she paired it with black converse and it was totally her. Adorable, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2014
Perfect dress for my graduation. Everyone loved it
I wore this dress for my graduation open house and for the ceremony and I got so many compliments. The lace was very stretchy and not itchy at all. The length was very proper and appropriate. It is a fun dress to accessorize with and you can wear it for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 10, 2014
My first RTR experience was great!
Everything is great about this dress besides the zipper is VeRY difficult and the boning on the size 4 was poking though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. Felt amazing in it!
I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Could have worn the 6 with no bra but wasn't comfortable so went with the 8. You will for sure need help with the zipper where the extra fabric meets.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×