Badgley Mischka

Vision in White Dress

$71 to buy
$680 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace (63% Nylon, 24% Ramie, 13% Spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
337 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 15, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful.

I wore this dress for a 1 year anniversary date with my husband. It reminded me of my wedding dress with the sweetheart neckline. It was comfortable and flattering to a curvy figure. I would normally wear a bra but didn't need to with this dress. The boning kept everything in place. My husband really liked it and had a few compliments from strangers at the restaurant. This was my first rent the runway experience and I was pleasantly surprised. Can't wait for my next order.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and beautiful dress!

This dress was so comfortable! Great length. I was able to wear a strapless bra without having to worry about it showing in the back. I'm normally a 0 or 2 and the 2 was a little big, but it didn't look too big. I didn't get a backup size, so I'm not sure how the 0 would have fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
February 16, 2016
Great service

I wore this dress for my courthouse wedding, it was perfect, very comfortable, it arrived on time, it was clean and in perfect condition. Great service and it was so easy to return!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 31, 2016
Perfect bridal shower dress!

Beautiful dress! Received a ton of complements. Was a prefect dress to wear for my bridal shower. Hard to zip on your own.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Great 2nd reception dress!

I wore this dress for our second reception after our wedding. It fit great and I got a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 9, 2015
Super small

If you have narrower hips and athletic shoulders this dress is not for you. It's also super small. Definitely order a size or two up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
Was not able to wear this dress

My bust was entirely too large for the side zipper. It was frustrating because of how beautiful the dress is but rent the runway was wonderful in sending me another dress the next day and making it 30 mins before my bridal shower. Thank you!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 11, 2015
Going to exchange this.

Was going to wear for my bridal shower. The zipper was a struggle and I was afraid I was going to break it even when I was zipping it on the hanger. I usually am a 12 but it was supppper tight. The 14 fit but the waist band is very fitted so it's not flattering when you sit. It was also very short on me. And the tulle underneath bunches weirdly. I'm going to exchange this.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2015
Very comfortable - lots of compliments!

Dress fit true to size and was fun to wear for a "white party". The dress, especially the skirt, is a little see-through so be sure you have nude colored undergarments to wear. Overall great dress... would highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2017
Perfect wedding shower dress!

Beautiful and fit perfectly. Exactly what you need for a cute wedding shower dress as the bride!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
I wanted to love it, but it didn't love me back.

This dress is great in theory, but lacking in execution - for me, anyway. Like all other reviewers, I found the zipper nearly immovable. I actually thought I was going to break it. Given how worn the dress looked, I was surprised that the zipper hadn't loosened up at all. Once I got the dress on, I noticed that it was too big in the torso and lace hung off my shoulders. I was surprised how large the 2 was, but I had ordered the 2 & 4, so I didn't have the 0 to try. The 0 would likely have fit in the upper body, but I'm concerned it would be scandalously short. The size 2 was too short, which I didn't expect since I'm just shy of 5'4". Typically I have to wear petites, but this dress was about 6" too short to be appropriate for most formal occasions. The crinoline underskirt arrived crunched, bunched, and in dire need of steaming, which made the skirt look really poofy and asymmetrical. Even after steaming, the skirt was so poofy and short that I looked like an oversize child. Beautiful elements, but pulled together in a very juvenile way. Unfortunately, this dress didn't work for me, but I think it might be flattering on very short women with full lower halves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful neckline!

The lace/sweetheart neckline is what sold me on this dress. It's absolutely beautiful. It was also very comfortable and since I have a small chest, I didn't need to wear a bra. I received many compliments throughout the night and I really didn't want to send it back! It does run a little big though. I wound up wearing a 2 and I'm usually a 4.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
wore to wedding shower. It received lots of compliments, however, it was a bit poofy at the bottom.

Poofy at the bottom

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
model on photography shoot

I rented this for my model on a photography shoot. She wears a size 8, but I feel like this was quite a bit too big on her - we rigged it and made it work for photos, but if it had been an actual event, she wouldn't have been able to wear it. She probably needed a 6. The construction of the dress is nice and it has a lot of support (boning) and does not require a bra, which is great! I was very annoyed by the lace edged of the dress as they were continually folding in on themselves - again, I think a function of the dress being a bit too large. Also, our size 8 was a little worn-looking. But it turned out beautifully in photos, so I can't complain too much. Again, RTR, SO easy to love!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2015
I wore this to Diner En Blanc in Philadelphia and it was super cute.

It ran a bit on the small side, so I was glad I also got a size up. The sleeves kept sliding back up onto my shoulders, which kind of defeats the purpose of an off-the-shoulder look. A bit of double sided tape might fix that though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187lbs
June 2, 2016
Pretty but, way too short

I am 5'9" with very long legs. The dress ran slightly small but the big problem was the length. (it didn't cover my bottom)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Cute but a little bit juvenile. It felt like a first communion or flower girl dress.

The dress was surprisingly sheer in the skirt and a little short. I ended up having to wear something underneath otherwise my underwear was visible. It ran a little small in the bust area. I usually wear a 2 or 0, but had to with the 4 on this. The fabric in the neckline seemed either too big or stretched out.

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
October 15, 2013
I didn't get to wear it...

It didn't fit. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2013
Super cute!

On the shorter side, so had to wear flats. Also plan on wearing a slip or spandex because it is a little see thru. I have tattoos that could be seen thru the dress but once I put spandex on it was fine :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 16, 2013
Too small for my get-away dress!

I rented this as my "get away" dress while leaving my wedding since we were headed directly to our honeymoon (gotta love the idea of dropping off the RTR dress at UPS vs. traveling with my wedding gown). Sadly, this dress ran so small in the bust that it would not zip all the way up...like not even close. This is a side zipper and for busty ladies maybe another option might be better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2013
The made the perfect "getaway dress" for my rustic autumn wedding!

After becoming overheated from dancing in my wedding gown, I was only too excited to change into my RTR little white dress as my "getaway" attire. I ordered a 6 and 8, and because of how thick my strapless foundation piece was, the size 8 was the winner. The zipper does stick, but my MOH showed me a trick with a bar of soap that got me zipped up in a jiffy. The layers of thin tulle under the top layer of lace were really showing their wear, and needed a LOT of ironing/static guard. In the photo you can see how bunched the tulle layers became in the front. Overall though, it was a great dress and I'm thrilled that I chose it for such a special day!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2013
didn't wear my dress. ran so small and am busty. not great for busty people. I returned the dress th

runs small so order two times your size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Small and short

This dress did not work for my body. I felt like a grown woman trying on a little girl's dress. The waistline was higher than expected and I felt as though the bust line sat higher than normal. As a result, the fit felt small, but vertically. I imagine this dress would have worked for a more petite woman. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress. Neither worked for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
Wore this dress for my friends wedding- all of the bridesmaids wore their own white dress.

This ivory dress was classy and sexy and had the most beautiful lace detail. Dress fit your body like a glove and the slightly fuller skirt of the bottom allowed for movement and comfortability all night long. I wish I owned this dress and would certainly rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2014
did not fit

too short and waitst too small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person. My first RTR dress that I didn't want to return.

I am a 36C and though the 6 fit, the 8 was perfect. Just a bit tight in the ribcage and bust so consider that.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
I wore it to my bachelorette party and everyone else wore pink! We stood out perfectly!

Loved this dress, the sizing ran a little small, but it fit and hugged all the right places!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 18, 2014
Lovely in lace!

Lovely dress perfect for my city hall wedding, but like most dresses on me it fit tight around chest.

KatApril 18, 2014
I forgot to add....Just like the other reviews the zipper is evil and should be unzipped with caution because it could take forever to get it to zip back up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Nice dress, but runs too small around bust/waist.

Runs very small around the bust and waist. The size 4 would have probably fit better. The lace is very pretty. Perfect for a civil ceremony or bridal shower.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Even more gorgeous in person!

I've had my eye on this dress for over a year! I knew I wanted to wear it to my bridal shower, so I rented it a few weeks prior just to make sure it was everything I hoped. This dress delivers!!! As others have said, the zipper is terrible. For whatever reason, it goes up and down fine from some angles, but if you try to pull it up yourself, it won't budge! The skirt is also much fuller than it looks on the model, which I loved! I can't wait to wear this to my shower!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Felt like a star at my bridal shower

Fits snug, the band at the waist was not very forgiving. Love the lace. Only down side was the inner wire that give the dress great shape began sticking out and stabbing the side of my chest making the dress very painful throughout the day. Other than that, I received numerous compliments and am glad I got to rent the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, didn't fit!

This dress is beautiful. I ordered a 14 and 16. I am also a 38DD and couldn't get the side zipper to zip up at all. Beautiful dress for a bridal shower. ** Also since I had an issue with this dress (didn't fit) - I called immediately and got another dress shipped to another location overnight!! Awesome customer service!!**

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore this to my rehearsal for our wedding. It was perfect for the occasion.

I ordered sizes 2 and 4. The 2 was too small and the 4 fit just right... Especially if you have hips.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
Poofier in person

I wanted to wear this to my engagement party. The skirt was very poofy, and made me look like a cupcake. However, I think this dress is very pretty and nicely made. There is boning build into the corset layer so if you wanted to go braless you totally can. For bustier girls SIZE UP! You want enough room for the girls to be zipped in and still be able to breath and the zipper is tough since it has to cross over the ribbon "belt" around the waist of the dress. Overall, very pretty but not what I was looking for. I won't rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
Great Graduation Dress

I wore this dress to my college graduation, it was great for sitting 2.5 hours waiting for my name to be called! The dress is lightweight, which really helped for the Georgia weather. Also photographed well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Hard to zip and tight but great dress

I wore this dress for my bridal shower. This was my back-up and I'm so glad I got it also because my first choice wasn't as pretty. The only cons I have with the dress was that it was so hard to zip because of the extra fabric where the waist ribbon was (it took 2 people to help me!), and the bodice boning was very tight so I was a bit uncomfortable while sitting down. Would have gone with the next size up had I known the boning was as tight. Other than that I loved the dress and would definitely get it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2014
It was the perfect length with a comfortable fit

I ordered a 0 and 2 I generally wear 0 but it was a little snug so I went with the 2. It has a gorgeous lace that is almost shiny and makes the dress stand out in pictures

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful Lace Dress! Perfect for my Graduation!

This dress is absolutely perfect! It was beautiful and flattering. If you have a larger bust, you should definitely go up a size, since it it tight across the bust. The lace at the top is stretchy, so it's comfortable and fits to your body better! I would recommend this dress to anyone for a bridal shower, graduation, or cocktail party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
May first RTR fail :-(

Rented this for my bridal shower (like so many others) and was very disappointed. The dresses appeared drab and worn, zippers stuck (I couldn't get in or out of either size without help, they were that stubborn. ) and boning was poking through the lining which was very unpleasant. The sizing was also odd, the two felt more like a zero and the four felt more like a six. Beware of what undergarments you choose as the dress is basically sheer. The under layer lining of the skirt was way too short and rode up constantly making me petrified I was going to accidentally flash someone. Definitely not one I'd pick again and I wouldn't recommend it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
June 17, 2014
It did not work for me.

The size did not work for me and I am not a fan of a side zipper.

See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×