Badgley Mischka

Vision in White Dress

$40 rental
$680 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day! Add earrings like Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings for classic crystal elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% nylon, 24% ramie, 13% spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

269 reviews

Fit
Small 74
True to Size 170
Large 3
Photos 200
Lacie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I felt so comfortable and beautiful in this dress! The photographer even asked where I got the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is true to fit! I am a size four and the four fit me perfectly. I am a D cup girl and I didn't even have to wear a bra! The spines in the dress helped with chest support. AMAZING!!!! Never has this ever been capable for me before! The only con which I saw in every other review was the zipper. It is true the zipper is tough but once zipped up I forgot all about the zipper issue! Overall the dress was amazing!!!!!!
Evie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I wore it for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding, it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! the fabric was well made, but comfortable, the dress was flattering and easy to move in. The zipper was a little sticky, but when it was on, it felt amazing. I just couldn't help but touch the fabric all the time because it was such good quality.. it was perfect for me.
Mandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I wore this dress to an All White Affair 50th Birthday Party. I had so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm glad I had the back up size 10. The 8 was too small. The dress was comfortable for the most part. It was a little short for my height. I had to watch the lining of the dress when I would sit down because it would ride up fairly high under the lace skirt. I did like the dress and I would wear it again if I had another event I could wear it to.
Roberta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Yes, you will get compliments with this dress as it is above average for a white dress. This is more of a sweet dress/ not sexy. The lace seemed worn (which does not show in pictures), the zipper is hard to get up (due to the built in inside wire corset) and the tule underneath scrunches up constantly. Not a favorite but an ok dress for a specific 1 time occasion that requires a white dress which you will never wear again.
Tinyblessings14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

I rented this for wedding anniversary pictures

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to use clear dress tape to keep the lace flat on my chest area and go up in size because the zipper struggled to zip around the band area under the bust.
Alison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect After-Party Wedding Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress after our wedding reception. No complaints of this dress, it fit wonderfully and true to size. Received many compliments and would definitely recommend it!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Stood out from the crowd!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower! It was fun and flirty, and made me want to twirl around in it! I got tons of compliments, especially for the beautiful lace details around the neckline. Like the other reviews said, it is a bit difficult to zip up, so you'll need to have someone help you. Overall, great dress!
Liz
Age: 26
Sep 30, 2014

Wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments at my wedding rehearsal dinner. RTR even overnighted the dress to me when the UPS truck ran late and delayed my order! As others have said, the zipper is very difficult. I had 2 friends help me!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This stress was absolutely perfect for my wedding rehearsal! I wanted to wear white but not be too dressed up. It was perfect! I loved all the feminine details and got compliments all night. If you are a busty gal, go up a size for sure.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress but the zipper was almost impossible to get up.
Madison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Flattering, Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, like totally beautiful and i felt so confident in it. The way the neckline just clung to my shoulders was perfect. I know these dresses run very small and so i rented the 14 and 16, ended up wearing the 16 because i knew I would be sitting but the 14 would have been fine too. I didnt want to return it!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Wore it to dinner en blanc and it was perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As previous reviews stated the zipper does require an extra set of hands. I would not size down here unless you are very small frames or have a small bust. Otherwise dress was great! It was comfortable too!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Bridal!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress. Slip underneath too short and kept riding up - and zipper was very stubborn. Once on it was perfect for my derby bachelorette outing!
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

At the last minute my dress wouldn't fit. **RTR to the Rescue** they were great- I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lace top is stretchy but the underlying dress is not. I ended up getting 2 sizes larger than mine. It was comfy and I felt great the entire day. Wore it for my City Hall Wedding.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

This dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The only problem I had was with the zipper going over the band in the middle. I had to have both of my parents help me to zipper the thing. But I was so happy with it once it was on!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect dress for a country engagement shoot!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos on my fiances farm. I never wanted to send it back! It fit perfectly (I'm really tall and surprisingly it wasn't too short!) & photographed beautifully. Exactly the dress I was looking for!
Silvana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great reception, rehearsal dinner, bridal shower dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this dress for my reception and loved it. I wore it 4 months pregnant and it made me feel beautiful while at the same time making me feel comfortable to move and dance around.
Tamara
Age: 42
Sep 4, 2014

It was so beautiful and perfect for my daughter to wear at her bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and just the right length for the mid-morning shower
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

I wore this for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments! It was gorgeous and fit so well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. It was a little hard to zip when you hit the belt and the tulle under the skirt tended to bunch up at times but even with that it looked perfect! This was my first RTR and I cannot wait to find my perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner.
Antonietta
Age: 33
Aug 31, 2014

Flirty but not over the top for a bachelorette

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my bachelorette. Lace material was soft & silky. Tons of compliments. Flirty & fun. I don't have much of a waist, but I was able to get into it & it gave me a great one! The zipper sticks terribly at the waist band (almost so much so that I couldn't get into it without my friends' help). But, I wasn't getting out of it, so it was amazing once on. Fabric has a little give if it doesn't fit perfectly. #bachelorette #wedding #party
Elena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress for my wedding shower! Couldn't have picked a more beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs very small, especially around the waist.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2014

So glad I ordered this back up for my Rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered another dress that I had my heart set on for my rehearsal dinner, but the fit with my first choice dress was all wrong. I ordered this as my back up, and I'm so happy I did, because it turned out perfectly! We had a mid-November wedding, but the weather the night before was warm enough to wear this dress, and I paired it with gold heels and a gold clutch and earrings. I wore a strapless bra, but I was glad not to have to wear any Spanx because the waist and skirt were very forgiving.
Carty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a huge hit! Very comfortable, flattering and fit true to size!
starryeyedphotog
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

model on photography shoot

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my model on a photography shoot. She wears a size 8, but I feel like this was quite a bit too big on her - we rigged it and made it work for photos, but if it had been an actual event, she wouldn't have been able to wear it. She probably needed a 6. The construction of the dress is nice and it has a lot of support (boning) and does not require a bra, which is great! I was very annoyed by the lace edged of the dress as they were continually folding in on themselves - again, I think a function of the dress being a bit too large. Also, our size 8 was a little worn-looking. But it turned out beautifully in photos, so I can't complain too much. Again, RTR, SO easy to love!
Kady
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

This was a perfect dress for my country themed rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect... It was just a little hard to zip around the ribs due to excess fabric but I loved it! Perfect for country themed events!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

As always a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually ended up not wearing this dress because I wore the RTR Lilly Pulitzer dress instead to my bridal shower. This dress was pretty, it had a very "twirly" skirt and the lace was soft and stretchy. It was comfortable to wear, and had boning for support. The zipper was hard to get past the waistband but I managed without any help. I would probably rent this dress again for a different occasion.
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

PERFECT For my bridal shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It is SO bridal, elegant, just such a gorgeous dress. Everyone loved it, but especially me, haha. The reviews were right- I had to have my fiance fight to get the zipper up on the side- and not because it was too tight, it's just a tough zipper - if you rent this be prepared to have help getting the dress closed! It's a perfect length, was comfortable and light, and the lace was gorgeous. I went with he size 10 because the boning in the top on the size 8 was digging in to my extra moosh, so the 10 was more comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anything bridal.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Was great to have a fabulous dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was great- tons of compliments and pretty comfortable. I thought the off-shoulder cap sleeves would have been annoying, but they stayed in place pretty well. I got the 10 and 12; the 10 would have been okay if it was my only option, but the 12 was a little more comfortable so I wore that one. The other reviews are spot-on about the zipper getting stuck around the waistband. Just remain calm :-) and keep at it- it will zip up! One last thing I noticed is the underslip of the skirt would creep up pretty high when I was sitting, leaving only the lace and tulle to cover my legs. However, I saw a photo of myself and you can't really tell, unless you know to look for it. Overall a great find!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

So easy! Perfect for my simple wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. I loved the lace, and the cut. I have received nothing but complements from everyone who has seen our pictures.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4, but the zipper was a bit stiff, so I found the 6 much easier to get on. I got this dress for a photo shoot, and I absolutely loved it! I really wish I could buy it. It's so pretty and feminine. Adorable and comfortable. I love the length, and the sleeves, and just everything. Perfect, perfect dress. Photo: Xolexo Photography
Brenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

My bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much! I got so many compliments on it and it was the PERFECT "bride to be" dress! :)
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Wore this for my Cinco de Mayo themed bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for my bridal shower. I ordered a 10 (usual size) and a 12. I ended up going with the 12 because the 10 was a little short on the under skirt. The top of the dress is elastic lace and it fits really well. The boning throughout the top of the dress keeps everything in place. Also, the skirt has a cute petticoat underneath that gives the skirt a great amount of fullness. Everything is lined so you don't have to worry about anything showing from underneath!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect dress for the bride to be!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I looooved wearing this dress!!! This dress was exactly what I was looking for being the guest of honor at my bridal shower. I got so many compliments and it was perfect with some nude wedges. The zipper on it of course, as others have said was hard to zip because of the extra fabric but I was able to manage it on my own. Very happy with this rental!!! :))
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Adorable dress worn for southern inspired bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Zipper was difficult to get over seam but the cut was super flattering
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a bit small i the waist. I wore this to a casual wedding party for extended family who could not make it to our wedding ceremony. Everyone loved this dress - it was perfect for my event!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2014

The dress was better than the event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a 10 and a 12 as back up and went with the 12, thanks to my enormous rack. That said, the lace bodice shows the ladies off nicely, with one person saying, "Your friend (me) has the most beautiful boobs I've ever seen." The lace was very soft and comfortable, and the under layer did not ride up (hot dog).
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2014

Once I got it on it was great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for one of my wedding showers and got a lot of compliments. So I have a larger ribcage than a normal girl so I ordered an 8 and 10 when I would have normally ordered a 6 and 8. The main issue I put this dress with 3 stars is because of the energy it took getting into this dress. The zipper really doesn't like to zip or unzip on the ribbon part (at the waist). Even when I wasn't wearing the dress I could barely get the zipper to move. I had my mom help once the dress was on and it was IMPOSSIBLE! I finally went into the bathroom took the dress off, zipped it to the ribbon and finagled my way into the dress. It was terrible. But like I said once the dress was on it was fine. You'd think designers would fix the way zippers work but apparently they don't care. Also the dress has a side zipper and I personally hate those. But the dress was on and I received a lot of compliments and no one knew the struggles I went through to get in the darn thing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 12, 2014

The dress was gorgeous and the customer service was amazing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought fit was true to size. I had read all the reviews so I knew the zipper was difficult so you definitely need an extra hand to get in and out of the dress. I have a larger bust for my frame but this fit was comfortable and I didn't feel squeezed in on the top. Beautiful lace detail on this dress that will be sure to impress anyone.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Photographs beautifully!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and was really a gorgeous number -- the sleeves and the delicate lace really make it unforgettable. The only beef I had with this dress was that the fabric was really not that amazing. It was stretchy and shiny, and looked pretty cheap in person. The belt thing looks like just a piece of white ribbon. But. all in all, it was still a very very pretty dress and made of some great graduation photos.
Trista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Fit perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was perfect. The dress was very flattering. Lace quality and comfort was so high. . I received so many compliments! Couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Took away a star bc zipper was a pain.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×