Vision in White Dress

$127 to buy
$680 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like an absolute vision for your bridal luncheon or engagement dinner wearing this white lace style by Badgley Mischka. Flattering and ladylike, this dress will make you feel absolutely gorg on your special day! Add earrings like Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings for classic crystal elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace (63% Nylon, 24% Ramie, 13% Spandex). Cap Sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(196)
Small
(84)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 8, 2015
Adorable dress
Wore this to my anniversary dinner with my husband and daughter. Very cute and comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 31, 2015
Loved the off the shoulder look for my bridal shower! Got tons of compliments.
Perfect fit. Super comfy and comes with structure in the bust, so no bra necessary!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful perfect for my bridal shower!
Perfect fit - true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
I wore this dress for my civil union nuptials. My family loved it!
It was very comfortable and I loved the lace. The model in the website picture doesn't do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 20, 2015
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and comfy. The only issue was it took about 4
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and comfy. The only issue was it took about 4 people to get it zipped due to the zipper being stuck. Also a bit on the short side. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 17, 2015
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
I wore a size 4 which is now my normal size and it fit great! I was surprised how comfortable and stretchy it was for being lace but I never felt scratchy and all my ladies commented how cute the dress was. My only criticism is the skirt has layers, which is good, but the outer lace layer kept catching on the under layer (soft toole ish maybe?) and every time I stood up from a chair I had to tug on the skirt layers. Also, I'm fairly curvy and the skirt felt like it was alllllmost too short for my backside but my MOH said it was the perfect short skirt length and it just felt odd to me since I don't often wear shorty skirts I guess. I was very happy wearing this dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 14, 2015
I wore this dress as my second wedding dress during my reception, and absolutely loved it.
I wore this dress as my second wedding dress. Its very figure flattering and extremely comfortable to wear. It provided a lot of support for the chest area & hid my tummy. My only wish is that I could have taken more pictures in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2015
Elegant, comfortable, flattering
PROS: I DID NOT HAVE TO WEAR A BRA! This is HUGE because I'm very busty (32DD). As others have stated, the boning in the dress gives enough structure that you can get away without any other support. I thought the length was perfect for my height (5'2) but taller girls may find it a bit short. The off shoulder sleeves lay perfectly, were not too snug, and did not ride up. Overall this was a gorgeous dress both in person and in pictures. More importantly, it was comfortable! I wore it for a family party but it would also make a perfect shower dress for any brides-to-be out there. Also loved that it could be dressed up or down (as I did with the wedge sandals). CONS: The waist band was a little tight, which was one of the reasons I ended up going with the 4 instead of the 2. The other reason was that the tulle on the 2 did not lay right no matter how much adjusting I did. When I examined closer, it looked like someone had actually taken scissors to the underskirt which is why the lace overlay looked lumpy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
wore to wedding shower. It received lots of compliments, however, it was a bit poofy at the bottom.
Poofy at the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2015
I rented this dress for my bridal shower loved everything about it felt amazing.
Material was nice fit great. I had a little trouble with the zipper it would not go up, but other than that loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
September 29, 2015
Beautiful for a classic Southern bridal shower
This dress was a replacement for a dress that didn't fit. My usual size wasn't available so I had to go a size up, but I made it work. I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect in the Southern charm type setting I wore it in. The lace is beautiful and the dress is very comfortable. My only complaint was that the boning was beginning to come out and actually scratched me in several places, but I would attribute that to the dress being worn multiple times. I'm so sad I didn't get a full length picture of myself in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
My personal favorite dress from RTR. I've rented it twice now, and loved it so much both time.
Amazing dress. Highly recommend it. Extremely flattering and very elegant. Makes you feel like a princess but still shows your shape and legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2015
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
The waist of the dress ran small so I went with the 16 instead of the 14. The 16 was a better fit but the zipper was really hard to work with. It would get stuck at the waist. The overall look was very sweet and cute. It was perfect for my Bridal Shower!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2015
It was my wedding day!
Had an outdoor wedding and reception in September in the South, it's HOT! I needed a back up dress in case I couldn't bare the heat and I am glad I had one! Dress was classy and a little bit sassy. Perfect for dancing and staying cool. I ordered an 8 and got a back up size 10. Ended up in the 10 even though it was a tad to big but I could not get the zipper to close in the size 8. Size 8 unzipped fit perfect. Received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2015
I wore this to Diner En Blanc in Philadelphia and it was super cute.
It ran a bit on the small side, so I was glad I also got a size up. The sleeves kept sliding back up onto my shoulders, which kind of defeats the purpose of an off-the-shoulder look. A bit of double sided tape might fix that though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2015
Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner!
Fit well, a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 9, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and beautiful dress!
This dress was so comfortable! Great length. I was able to wear a strapless bra without having to worry about it showing in the back. I'm normally a 0 or 2 and the 2 was a little big, but it didn't look too big. I didn't get a backup size, so I'm not sure how the 0 would have fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2015
Tailor made for Bridal Shower Fun!
Like so many other ladies of RtR, I utilized this beauty as my Bridal Shower garment ... what an excellent decision! It was comfortable, beautiful, and easily accessorized. I got many a compliment on it and it photographed beautifully! I completely understood what some of the other ladies said about the petticoat riding up, so just watch that when you sit to open your presents, but otherwise this dress was a dream!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2015
This dress was amazing!!
This dress fit perfectly! It runs small and the invisible zipper is a bit of a struggle. Totally worth it though! I got so many compliments and will probably rent it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Beautiful white lace
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect. Like other reviews said, the zipper was VERY hard to zip. I went with the 6 just to make sure the zipper worked. Ignore the awkward angle of this photo. It was very flattering. The lace was beautiful and you could easily dress up or down. The tulle was very staticy and klingy. I had to use a lot of anti static spray to get it to lay flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2015
Perfect for my Rehearsal Dinner!
I wore this dress for my Rehearsal Dinner and I absolutely loved it! The fit is so flattering and it's super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
Great bridal dress!
Wore this to my engagement dinner with family. Not crazy about white dresses in general, but it was very pretty. Fit for me was a little off, the waist of the dress was too long so I had to kind of fold part of it at the seam under the bust to get the lace on the neck to lay correctly. No one else noticed this, but it did make me fidget with it a lot throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2015
Beautiful classic dress, annoying to zip
Honestly the 6 probably would have fit better (I'm between a 4 and a 6), but the effort to get the 4 zipped (it had enough slack to zip, just got stuck at the fabric transition as many people mentioned) was enough for me and I didn't feel like changing after that. The tulle added nice shape without being too much, and the lace was beautiful.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 24, 2015
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I received tons of compliments!
The dress fit very well, except for that darn zipper. I had read online that the zipper stuck, and boy did it! It took 2-3 of my friends to help zip me up, but we finally got it. (This wasn't because the dress was tight, the zipper just naturally sticks.) Also, I have a bit of a bigger booty so the dress did go up a little higher than I would have liked in the back (had to keep pulling it down whenever I stood up), but it was okay. All in all, I really liked this dress and was receiving compliments all night! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
August 19, 2015
Great-but tough zipper!
Loved this dress, but unfortunately for me I couldn't get it to zip up. I had plenty of fabric - so it wasn't sizing issue, it was more of a zipper issue. I had rented this for my bachelorette party, but luckily I had a good back up! You don't need a bra when wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
Felt gorgeous!
Loved this dress for my wine bar bridal shower! I got a TON of compliments & felt like a princess. I was in between a 4 & 6, but wore the 6 for comfort. The chest & waist felt a tad big, but nothing noticeable. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2015
Well made and beautiful dress!
I got this dress as a replacement at the last minute. It worked perfectly. I wore the dress at the after party for my wedding and it was comfortable and cute! It's a bit shorter than I expected. The slip underneath is not as long as the lace which made it feel like something was hanging out even when it wasn't. Good news was that nothing showed and the length was good, but it made me a bit insecure about whether or not my butt was hanging out the back all night. Overall, a good fit and beautiful dress.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 29, 2015
It was for my bridal shower. I loved the way it fit, how comfy it was and how beautiful!
It fits comfortably. The underdress is short, but I liked it. Everything about it was gorgeous- wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2015
Snug, but pretty.
Fits like a glove. I had to wiggle myself into the size 4, and size 4 dresses are usually very comfortable on me. Zero room for a bra, but the dress has nice boning, so I really didn't even need one. The dress was shorter than I had expected - the silk lining slip is about three inches shorter than the lace skirt. Once I had it on, it was comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 17, 2015
Beautiful dress for my bridal shower!
Fit lovely and flattering. The lace was perfect for my bridal shower and I received compliments from all of my guests- my aunt even cried because she said how beautiful and bridal I looked! The only con was the neckline was loose, most likely from excessive wear. Nonetheless I felt gorgeous all day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this. It was very nice but it was a lot puffier than I expected.
There is tulle under the skirt which makes the dress much puffier than it looks in some pictures. It's very nice quality and looked ok on but I was looking for a more casual white dress for my bachelorette and this felt more like a short wedding dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 2, 2015
I wore this for our rehearsal dinner with cowboy boots.
Super cute, I got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
June 30, 2015
This dress photographed beautifully!
This dress saved the day after the dress I ordered for my engagement didn't work out. It was flattering and has some stretch in the lace. I wore a size up because the store didn't have my size, but it worked out well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
June 22, 2015
I felt pretty!!
Fit well but the zipper was really tight! It took a pair of pliers to zip it up. There was a rip in the petticoat but it was covered by the top layer of the dress. It was perfect for my college graduation and i would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect bachelorette dress!
I absolutely loved this dress for my Nashville bachelorette party! Looks adorable with a pair of cowboy boots and comfortable as can be. Very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2015
Very comfortable - lots of compliments!
Dress fit true to size and was fun to wear for a "white party". The dress, especially the skirt, is a little see-through so be sure you have nude colored undergarments to wear. Overall great dress... would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2015
Just eh
I had a destination wedding and rented this for my party back home. It was just okay. No wow factor. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented. I was at my lowest weight for this party and still made my hips look wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 11, 2015
Going to exchange this.
Was going to wear for my bridal shower. The zipper was a struggle and I was afraid I was going to break it even when I was zipping it on the hanger. I usually am a 12 but it was supppper tight. The 14 fit but the waist band is very fitted so it's not flattering when you sit. It was also very short on me. And the tulle underneath bunches weirdly. I'm going to exchange this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
Perfect for the bride!
Rented this for the bride during her bachelorette party as a surprise. She loved it!! And it looked amazing on her!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Perfect For My Bridal Shower! Needs a slip!
Got tons of compliments and really liked it, but I had to run and buy a slip because the skirt is see-through. I was surprised no other reviews mentioned that.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×