Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Venetian Wine Gown

$105 to buy
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look classic in this wine colored Badgley Mischka off the shoulder gown. A beautiful choice for the gala or black tie affair. Go with accessories like the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace, Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Also available in black, navy, and black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cranberry jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 38
Large 11
Photos 41
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2011

Princess Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress- beautiful! Loved the whole experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Dec 5, 2011

The dress looked Great!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I Rented this for a Christmas Party. I was skeptical about renting a dress. And this dress was not my first choice, but It actually looked really nice, and the fit was true to size. I got a lot of compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Simple and Elegant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a military event and, since I'm the commander's wife, I wanted something elegant and understanted, yet still really sexy. My husband's jaw hit the floor when he saw me walk up. The gown hugs beautifully and drapes perfectly. I felt sleek and graceful wearing the gown, and I loved walking around the room.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

Fabulous Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I almost hesitated to order this gown because I thought it would show off every imperfection. Boy was I wrong! This is one truly forgiving dress! It hides every imperfection and accentuates everything positive! I loved it so much I'm considering buying it just to have in my closet for the next (who knows when) black tie event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Understated and classy

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a formal NYE party. I ended up wearing the 2nd dress I bought instead. It's very nice but very simple. The picture made it seem that the fabric had more of a sheen, it's completely matte. I really didn't have the jewelry needed to jazz this up. If you want something understated and conservative then this dress is for you. It's also very forgiving on the body.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly, spandex helped of course! Beautiful dress, I had strangers coming up to me all night saying "I love your dress!"
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering & looks beautiful on. It does not ruche at the bust, but not a big deal at all.The jewelry is fabulous. I'm 5'3 & wore 4 inch heels & the regular length was still a little long. The 0R & 2R were slightly different lengths. It runs slightly large. I'm in between a 2 & 4 & ended up wearing the smaller size. Overall, very pleased!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my backup dress, and didn't wear it only because my other dress was absolutely perfect for me! Wish I'd had a second party to attend ...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Amazing

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't get over how much I love this dress. I got a 0R and 2R. I would order your normal size and the 2nd one size down. The 0 fit like a glove and hugged my curves. I didn't have to wear a bra (I'm a 34 C). Also the length was great, I didn't have to worry about it dragging the whole night. This dress was so comfortable too that it made the night even more enjoyable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Getting my princess on!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown to wear to an Army ball in June. I am only 5'4" and wore the dress with very low heels (my date and I were the same height). The first dress sent was too short! It was a regular and it was barely tea length. The customer service department sent me overnight the 6L and it was perfect! They were so helpful in making sure I looked my best Can't wait for the next ball so I can rent a new one! Just for fun, I had some new pictures taken for my dating profile and I included one of those pictures and the one from the ball.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect for the event!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Despite having some issues with UPS and the delivery of the dress, this was an amazing dress. The first was perfect, the length was spot on, and I felt amazing in the dress. The fit of the dress will enhance your curves like crazy. My only complaint is that the way the sleeves are attached makes it awkward to lift your arms past your shoulder. Be forewarned if you plan on dancing with someone significantly taller than yourself!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Yes

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Pretty BUT defective

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very pretty dress. The color is rich and works well for warm skin tones (I have blonde hair and fair, golden-tone skin), and the ruching is extremely flattering. It covers all the usual "trouble" areas. HOWEVER, RTR really needs to take a closer look at the quality of their dresses before they send them out! The bodice has boning made of sharp plastic strips, and every single one was poking out of the fabric! This would have resulted in an extremely painful night, had I not covered the holes with duct tape. Yes, I had to fix their dress with duct tape. I think sewing a strip of ribbon along the bottom would do the trick. I hope someone from RTR reads this!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Awesome

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements, 38D, 29, 37. This dress was perfect, except too long with 3 inch heals. Used tape to bring up about 2 inches.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×