Badgley Mischka

Take the Stage Gown

$70 rental
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1789 reviews
Fit
Large
(85)
True to Size
(1261)
Small
(79)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2016
Fantastic,
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 28, 2016
Loved it.
Fit, but the lining kept riding up when I danced. Still loved it.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2016
Flattering and Beautiful Gown!
Based on reviews similar to my size (short, full-figured) I thought I would wear the 16R. Ended up wearing the free backup 14R because it fit better around the shoulders - although I could not tell any major difference between the two sizes. Was able to wear a normal bra with no issues and control top tights to smooth out bumps. 2" black heels made the dress a little long, but it flared out as I walked. Also rented the earrings which made the outfit that much better - didn't need any other jewelry with all the sequins. The dress itself was a thick material and arrived in great condition. Love RTR and look forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 26, 2016
I had a problem with shipping, but it was taken care of in time for my event
I ordered an 18 due to being an in between size between 16-18. The 18 fit perfectly . I recieved many compliments on the dress and I felt stunning! Wore it with a pair of chandelier earrings and wedge heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 26, 2016
Elegant and still was able to dance in it!!
I am 5'4" and it was perfect with heels
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2016
Great fit with a bit of stretch.
The stretch to this dress was amazing and would definitely work well for a formal affair with eating, drinking, dancing. I wound up not wearing this to a fall wedding because it felt a bit too loud - but something closer to New Years / Winter would be great for this look. The green is really beautiful in person. True to size thanks to the stretch, size up for complimentary second dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
November 21, 2016
Got so many compliments!!!!
Great fit, love the dress a lot... I wanted to buy it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 20, 2016
I LOVE THIS DRESS!
This dress is AMAZING! I rented it for my fiancé's military ball and it fit like a glove - hugging every curve of my body. I received compliments all night, and felt like an absolute princess. I did NOT want to take it off at the end of our evening. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2016
The color is far more vibrant than it photographs in most lighting!
I needed a dress that would move, since I was bringing my dog to the gala with me. I had no problems getting down on her level when needed, hauling us both quickly outdoors for a potty break (hers, not mine), etc. I'm petite and the regular was perfect on me, the petite was too short (yay reviews for cluing me in to this!) I would make sure to wear a structured/ padded bra with this, as the fabric/ sequins are heavy and smooshed me down flat, which I didn't notice until I saw the photos (having your dog with you is distracting!), alas. Great, comfortable dress, tons of compliments, highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 16, 2016
Love this dress!!!
This dress was beautiful! I didn't want to return it! I'm 5'1 usually a 6 or 8 petite. The length was perfect with 3.5" heels. My bust is 34DD and it was snug but not uncomfortably tight. Pictures don't do this dress justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 15, 2016
I loved this dress!
This dress was show stopping! I wear between a 4 and 6 and the 4 was perfect! It hugs in all the right places and shimmers and floats. I received so many compliments on this dress. The process was so easy! I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2016
The dress was fabulous and the price to rent made it even more fabulous!
I ordered a 4R and a 6R. I am a 6R but kind of small at the top so I ordered a size smaller Just in case. The 6R fit PERFECTLY! The full coverage (so that I could wear my sculpted bra to help me out up top), the length -everything about the fit was nothing less than perfect. I saw some comments about the sequins scratching underneath the arms and I braced myself for that, but didn't experience that at all. Plus, I received plenty of compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2016
I got soooooooo many compliments!
The dress was very fitted and hugged my curves. I had to size up because the size I normally wear was too tight, this dress hugs your curves! I will say the underside of my arms was raw by the end of the night from the sequins, but if I would have had a wrap, it would have been fine. Everyone at the wedding loved the dress and I got a LOT of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 14, 2016
My event was the a gala supporting my local children's hospital!
This dress fit amazingly! I wore it to a gala that I was actually working, so I moved around a lot in it! I was really comfortable the whole evening! The only small thing that got me was the slight train in the back. I had to constantly hold it or avoid getting my heels caught in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 14, 2016
Sparkled Classy Mermaid
This dress was one of my favorites. It was heavy, which made it very form fitting in all the right places! I loved that I could wear normal bra and comfortable shoes. The dress was longer in the back than the front.... I wore small wedges which the toes peaked out the front. I wasn't a huge fan of that aspect but loved everything else about the dress. I didn't find the sequins uncomfortable, which was a huge worry upfront. I wore the bigger size since I have big hips/rear and wanted to make sure I had enough space to move comfortably on the dance floor. I got SO many compliments on this dress from random strangers and friends. Definitively recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 13, 2016
Bell of the Ball
This dress is so Beautiful and I got tons of compliments even though it was a little bit tight. I probably could have gone up to a 14 but I made the 12 work. The sequins was scratching my arms a bit but it was worth it. After reading all the reviews I went with a Long. I'm 5'5" and it was perfect. I felt so beautiful and glamorous. This was my first rental but definitely not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 10, 2016
OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS
I wore this to an awards gala and was the bell of the ball. I had ladies stopping me left and right to compliment my dress and ask where I got it. I felt stunning. The 14 fit fine but I wore the 16 because I felt like it gave me a little more slack in the tummy area which I'm self conscious about. I did wear spanx also. The only complaint is the sequins rub under your arms but I expected that from the other reviews. I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2016
Such an amazing and easy process
This dress fit like a gem! Loves everything about it. I received so many compliments! Loved everything about it. Comfortable and honestly just perfect
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 7, 2016
Ravishing green dress
So glad I ordered the next size up. I'm normally a 6 but I didn't like how tight it looked around my midsection so I wore the 8 because it fit just right around my hips. I wore spanks underneath which helped create a smooth looking figure. I wore 4 inch heels which was perfect length for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 7, 2016
This dress was a hit.
I loved the way this dress looked on. It was very flattering and I received many compliments throughout the evening. I am 5'9" and the Long dress was perfect with heels.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 6, 2016
Way too short, matronly, teal
So many girls in the reviews looked lovely in this gown, so it can be made to work. For me though, it was a fail. I really enjoy planning a look for a formal event, and in the past, I have always been more than pleased with my choices--until this dress. Even though other reviews described the dress as super long, both dresses I was sent (0R, 2P) were unbelievably short (I am wondering if the 0 I was sent was actually a 0P). I am only 5'4", but my 2" heels were completely visible, and when I sat down, the dress came up to my mid-shin, no joke. Wearing it made me feel like an older contestant on Dancing with the Stars about to do the tango. I made the best of it and was able to laugh at myself, but I would have rather felt beautiful and confident, especially since my husband was a guest of honor and I was on his arm. I also was disappointed with the color. I wanted it to be a vibrant, kelly green, but instead it was more blueish or teal, which felt dated to me. Quality-wise, the dress is fine, though not runway worthy to me. Given the retail price of the gown, I'd expect details like the zipper to be awesome--the thing should have glided up like butter. Instead, it was a pain to use even though the dress was not at all too tight. I will say the fit was nice despite the length, it was comfortable, and I liked wearing a regular bra. Lastly, my gown arrived a day late, though to be fair, that was UPS's fault. Despite my bad experience, I still think Rent the Runway is a great concept, and I have seen it work for other girls like a charm. A friend next to me at the event was in a Rent the Runway dress, and she won the prize for stand-out beauty, I'd say. I would give Rent the Runway another go, though next time I will have a back-up plan!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 6, 2016
Glamorous dress!
This dress was prettier in person than in photos. I was worried about it being too green but it's very subtle and has a lot of black in it. It is true to size and, like another reviewer, I had chafing under my arms from rubbing against the sequins. I made the mistake of wearing a regular bra. It was deceiving at first and seemed like it would work but I spent all night fixing it. Only real downside of my experience with RTR was that there was another woman at the same event in this exact dress from RTR. A little disappointing but we didn't know each other so we steered clear of one another. Awkward!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
November 6, 2016
I wore this to a gala and the compliments started as soon as we arrived at the event!
The fit is true to size, the color stood out in a sea of black, no need for a strapless bra (which I appreciated) and I felt elegant, sophisticated without "trying too hard".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2016
I LOVVVVED this dress! It was glamorous and classy and just what I was looking for!
Fit was perfect and it was comfortable. I felt like a movie star with this super classy dress. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend it to everyone!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 2, 2016
This greeen sparkly dress was perfect for the Emerald Elegance Gala we attended! It's a show stopper
I ordered the 6r and 8 r .. I am 5'4" 135 and a D cup... the 8r fit me perfectly! With a comfortable 4" heel it was still a tad long in the back but was manageable ... you are able to wear a regular bra with this so that was a huge plus! A little scratchy under the arms from a night of dancing... but overall comfortable and so fun to wear! Definitely recommend it for a party!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2016
Wore this Dress to a Red Carpet Event. Absolutely Perfect!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I couldn't have been happier. The dress arrived on time and it was a breeze to return. This dress is a gorgeous shade of green. I received compliment after compliment, this dress is beautiful. I found it to e true to size and was not bothered with any rubbing from the sequins as some other reviewers noted. I would recommend getting a Tall if you are 5' 5'' or taller and plan on wearing heals. I found this to be a bit short but I had cute shoes so didn't mind. Rent this dress you will not be disappointed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
November 1, 2016
Classic glam
I rented this dress for an outdoor October wedding. I received tons of compliments and it fit like a glove. I wish I would have rented the 0L though. It was a tiny bit too short in front and would have been REALLY noticeable had I worn heels. The only other negative were the sequins. My husband complained they were a little scratchy while dancing. I didn't notice though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2016
Formal Outdoor Fall Wedding
This was a lovely dress, fit was tight and loose in the right places. I love being able to not worry about what I am eating at an event. The color was great, if you have green eyes, its a must. The dress sparkled but it wasnt too much. I was told by one couple that I resembled a mermaid... haha. Only con for me was the length. I wore 3 1/2 inch stilettos and they kept getting caught in the train of the dress. It was pretty annoying to be stepping on my own dress all night, so I would have preferred longer or shorter. When I switched over to flats, it was fine. As mentioned in previous reviews the dress is heavy, which worked great for a fall wedding when it got a little chilly at night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 31, 2016
The dress really made my night unforgettable
It was very flattering, little heavy at the bottom of the dress but nothing horrible. I wear a 36DD so for girls with bigger boobs, the dress was very easy to work with! It wasn't tight around my chest and I could wear a normal bra. The beads rubbed little on the side of my arms but not much. Overall I loved this dress and would recommend it to others!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2016
So comfortable!
Loved this dress! I wore it for a masquerade ball and it was perfect. I'm so glad I got the long, I'm 5'6.5 and the long was perfect with my heels. Huge bonus that you can wear a normal bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 30, 2016
Made for me!
This dress felt like it was made for me! I always struggle to find something that will fit my curves and be the correct length. This dress stopped right at the floor and zipped up with no trouble. I was comfortable dancing the entire night and received several compliments. I am typically a 14 and that size fit perfect. I'm glad I read the reviews and did not order the petite size for length, as the 14R was perfect for me. I am 5'4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 30, 2016
Stunning dress!
I wore this for a black tie wedding. It actually was my replacement dress and I wasn't sure if I was going to like it but I was obsessed!! I got so many compliments all night long, even from the entire bridal party! It's very flattering with the slight mermaid fit and the black line around the waist. I am curvy so I need something that defines my waist so it was perfect. I even went out after the wedding because I wasn't ready to take it off! It has a slight train in the back and I'm 5'1 and the length was perfect with heels. It's a heavier dress because of the sequins so it got a little hot but nothing unbearable. You can also wear a regular bra which is great! I'm typically a size 12 but I got this in the 14 and I had some room. I'd recommend sizing up if you are chesty and have hips like I do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2016
Fantastic Gown
I had originally rented another dress that for extenuating reasons was not able to ship. However RtR let me pick a different dress and when this came in, man I knew it was a winner. I got a ton of compliments and it was very figure flattering. The sparkle was fantastic for a black tie wedding, and the two jewelry pieces I rented really accentuated this piece. Would absolutely rent this one again!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
October 24, 2016
The wedding was beautiful!!
The dress fit perfectly! It was comfortable, the perfect length and it had a nice weight. The only detractor was the sequins began to chafe my upper arms as the evening progressed.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2016
I ordered this dress from a black tie wedding and it was a stunner!
This dress fit perfectly! I received a ton of compliments and felt amazing in it all night! It was glam but not over the top. I was also impressed with customer services as well. We were evacuated from our home just days before the dress was due to arrive and they were so helpful and shipped it to our hotel without delay or charging me extra. This was my first dress rental experience and i will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2016
I've never felt more glam in a dress. My first RTR experience - won't be my last.
Very, very true to size. If I could change anything it would be 1) underarm sequins were scratchy from time to time; 2) it was a HEAVY dress. But, on the plus side, it spun like an absolute DREAM and it fit perfectly snug without being suffocating. I got compliments all night - Law School formal/Gatsby theme - and I never wanted to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 19, 2016
Wore it to a gala where my dad was being honored--knew all eyes would be on me.
Ladies, this dress looks better on than it does in the pic! I almost passed it up but I'm so glad I didn't. Comfortable, flattering, tons of compliments. If you're not very busty like I am, you might have to pin the straps as I did. Worth it! I felt gorgeous for the first time since my son was born 8 months ago.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2016
Absolutely Beautiful and comfy
I wore this dress for a formal evening (MP Ball) and it was perfect! I felt very elegant and sophisticated. Some reviews talked about the sequins being itchy/scratchy around the arms and I was a bit worried because my skin will get red if its irritated a lot but it didn't bother my skin at all. Fit was amazing; I am 5'2 and wore the 4R with 3 1/2" heels and the train of the dress I just picked up when I was moving around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 17, 2016
TON of compliments- felt like a million bucks!
Dress fit great- zipper was sticky. I also wish the dress was longer- I'm 5'10.5" and it was barely floor length barefooted.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2016
I got compliments all night long!
When I first tried it on, I was not happy. I thought it was a bit too tight on my curves. But after fixing my hair, accessorizing, and putting it with the right shoes, I was very happy. The bottom spins on the dance floor, which made a fun twist. It was a bit heavy, but in general, fit well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×