Badgley Mischka

Take the Stage Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala! Bring out the green with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Also available in sizes 14-20.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

969 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 760
Large 48
Photos 821
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Glitz and Glamour

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received many compliments! The dark green sparkle is subtle but really shines when it hits the light.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Stunning and sophisticated dress for a "Wizard of Oz" themed Holiday Gala!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a corporate event planner and had wanted a special dress for the "A Magical Night in Oz" Holiday Gala for 700 guests. The color of the dress was just right for our Emerald City Ballroom, which was a converted airport hangar! The dress was elegant and so comfortable which helped since I wanted to feel beautiful while running around. I was worried it would be too heavy with the sequins, however, it felt quite light. The regular length worked nicely with my height. A longer version would have been way too much dress. I would have tripped over it. I wore 1 1/2" heels which worked well with the regular fit and my height. The dress has a small train in the back which was fun.. It was easy to walk the train and it added so much to the dress. The 6R was a perfect fit and I felt graceful all night long. (I had ordered the 4R as a back-up and although it fit, I chose to wear the 6R to be a little less va-va-voom since this was a work event.)
Cara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Absolutely loved this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and my normal size fit perfectly. I especially loved the flare of the bottom of the dress, which was made for dancing!!
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great for a formal holiday party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! it was perfect to wear for a formal company holiday party. Overall, the size was a little large so, I would order a size under your normal size. Super comfortable and flattering! The only con to this dress was the sequins on the sides irritated my arms a little. Would rent again!
linda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Dec 14, 2014

The gown arrived in perfect condition!!! It's a must do!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: generous fit. It hugs and falls perfectly to your shape and moves with some stretch as you sit, walk, dance. Just LOVED this gown!!!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2014

I wore this to my company holiday party--it's a huge(5000+) event that's always a great time.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing. I should have ordered it a few days sooner so I could have gotten the 14L as a backup size, but I'm 5'8, and with flats, this dress was grazing the top of my shoes. I got compliments all night long(most of the people I know actually didn't recognize me at first) and had an absolutely blast twirling around and dancing all night long. The underarms do get a little scratchy, but nothing compared to what I'd been warned about--a lot of this has to do with how you walk/hold your arms. I'm sad that I have to send it back, but I would definitely wear it again. :)
maylene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Ideal bridesmaid dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
You can never go wrong with Badgley mischka. Flatters every body type. These are just two of my 6 bridesmaids looking amazing at my wedding. Everyone complimented me for choosing a dress that actually looked good on my bridesmaids
Jodi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This gown is hands-down AMAZING!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes, the 8R and 10R. To my delight, the smaller size fit - and whether that was due to being frequently worn or the subtle stretch in the material, I didn't mind. :-) The fit was fantastic and comfortable! Not too heavy. Accentuated curves nicely. Length was great for my height plus 2" heels, and the "train" was fun (although I did step on it a few times). I had seen in previous reviews that the sequins chafe the underarms, so I did use some body glide and did not notice any irritation. Major bonus that a regular bra fits under it just fine. Perfect for a formal affair!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This dress fit beautifully! It was really comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress. Only complaint was that there was someone else wearing the dress (others who wore this dress had the same thing happen)! We both looked great! Dress is heavy but fine. I didn't have the chafing issues others had. I was also able to wear a regular bra. Make sure your heels are high enough as there is a bit of a train. Other thing I would recommend is getting your jewelry from RTR. There is not a lot out there for emerald gems. Dress was perfect for a black tie Christmas party.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

This dress was perfect for my company holiday party! It was stunning and came in great condition.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pictures don't do this dress justice, it is much more beautiful in person! It is made well and since its all sequined it is a bit on the heavier side (but worth it!) The black band around the waist does not give, so it will be very fitted around the waist. The sequins rub a bit under the arms but nothing unmanageable (a small price to pay for head to toe glitz). I am 5'6'' and was debating between the regular and long. I chose the regular and with 2 inch heels it was perfect. The dress is a little longer in the back and with the heels it just hit the floor. It was nice not having to worry about stepping on the dress all night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2014

I wore this dress to my company's Holiday Party, and received compliments all night.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was spot on with what the stylist notes said, I could wear a regular bra with the dress, and that is extremely important for me since I'm quite busty, and they just don't make strapless bras, or nubras in my size. I was looking at this dress to wear for the Holiday Party for months, and I'm so glad I decided to go for it. The dress flowed beautiful, the shape was fantastic on me, and the color was gorgeous. It was a little heavy, but that is because of the sequins, and it did scratch the inside of my upper arms, but it really didn't bother me until I took the dress off at the end of the night. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress again, I felt like a movie star while wearing it, and was told multiple times how beautiful the dress was, and how fantastic I looked in it. I can't wait to rent another dress!!!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Sequins and glamour! Felt beautiful because of this dress and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits very true to size through the chest waist and hips. Be wary the regular length is very very short! I was thinking I might be able to wear flats and the regular but it was even to short for that. Went with the 8L and it was fine. It is slightly longer in the back then front so just be careful on the dance floor. The top is very conservative and doesn't show much skin but with the sequins and mermaid cut it still has some sex appeal. It looks great from the back if you've got some curves. If you don't it may fit funny. All and all great dress perfect for a formal holiday affair.
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

This dress made me feel like the belle of the ball! I felt so beautiful in it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with the 12 because the 10 was damaged by a previous renter and was no longer available for my event. The neckline and armholes were a bit loose, but it fit well everywhere else. I think the 10 would have been absolutely perfect, but the 12 was just fine. The length was perfect too! I could walk without stumbling and I didn't have to pick it up everywhere I went. My train got stepped on a few times, but overall it was great.
Chantal
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Dec 16, 2014

This dress made me feel gorgeous

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up having to wear the bigger size than what I order because my hips and boobs had grown since I had my son. Everyone complimented on how well it looked on me and asked where I got the dress. The only problem I did have was the sequins rubbed my arms raw a little.
natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Wore for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. As slimming as a plain black dress, but much more elegant! Got the 6R and 8R. the 6 was a bit too snug; it could have worked, but I was glad to have the 8!
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I felt like a show stopper in this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size and it hugs your curves perfect. I felt so beautiful all night I didn't want to take it off!!
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I wore this gown for an "Old Hollywood Glamour" holiday work party. Worked for the theme perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for an "Old Hollywood Glamour" holiday work party.The fit and length was perfect for my shape. I think I wore 3 in pumps and the back hung a little, but it looked like a mini train which I think the dress has. I'm pretty chesty for my height and usually I have to go up a size so it fits my chest and then its too loose in the waist but this dress fit like a glove. Fit my chest well and I wore a regular bra which was awesome. It wasn't suffocating and it was fitted in the waist but not restricting so I got to eat ;) There aren't sequins right under the armpit since the black fabric lines the shoulders so it wasn't itchy at all there. I had a hard time finding earrings that matched the color perfect, but found some close enough. No necklace is needed. I received SO many compliments on the dress even the following Monday at work.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Great color and sparkle for a holiday event!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a holiday party--the color is beautiful (a very muted green sparkle) and the fit was great throughout the body. The only complaint I had was I didn't care for the hemline which is shorter in the front with a small train in the back--personal preference is to have it hit the floor and not see me shoes in the front. Only other small issues was that by the end of the evening my arms were feeling a little itchy from the sequins rubbing under my arms throughout the night.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I went to a masquerade gala in this dress so formal attire was required.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly and it hugged me in all the right places, the dress was a little heavy but it was worth it. I got so many compliments and I felt beautiful!
Pinx630
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I received a lot of compliments on the dress at the formal holiday party my husband and I went to.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly in the torso and stomach area and was really easy to wear and move around in all night. I had ordered the 0L but I still wish it has an extra inch or two of material so it could have hidden my shoes a bit.
Layne
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Wore dress to annual Christmas party. Dress was perfect.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was comfortable, was unable to wear ANYTHING underneath as it was very form fitting but a bigger size would have been to large.
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I felt like royalty!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress. I have a very hard time finding floor length dresses that are actually long enough because of my height. I ordered this dress in an 8L and a 10L and the 8 actually fit very well, but it was not a long dress. I think they sent a regular 8, so I ended up wearing the 10L, so that I could wear my 3" tall shoes. Nobody could even tell that the 10L was a tiny bit big on me. The weight of the sequins helped to keep the dress against my figure. I got so, so many compliments. Everyone loved this dress. It was classy and sexy at the same time. Great experience!
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

The sequins and flare bottom!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, perfect length with heels I already had. I was the 'belle of the ball' at our country club Christmas dance. It was really fun to dance in and I was overloaded on compliments! Great first experience renting :) also the packaging makes it super easy to shop back.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Such an elegant and glamorous gown!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. It was true to size. It wasn't scratchy under the arms either. I was able to dance all night in the dress for my company holiday party. The dress was such a hit. All the hotel employees and even the dj commented on how beautiful I looked in the dress! Such a showstopper!!
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

The dress is absolutely beautiful. It is all sequins. It shimmers and glimmers with every breath.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Party
I had tons of compliments on this dress. It fits tight around the upper rib cage. It's good for small chested, athletic. I am 5'7". I wore 4" heels. I ordered the long and I thought it was still a little long. The bottom is a fishtail. Tight around bottom of legs, shorter in front, and-trailing in back. It was fine walking forwards but if you stepped back, you were in danger of stepping on it. The dress is heavy but I feel that's a plus. I felt like a princess. Every light made it look great! Simply wonderful dress!!!!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2014

Great, super comfy, very flattering dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this beautiful gown for my work holiday party. It was super comfortable, and didn't bother me under the arms. I'm 5'5", and wore 3" heels, and you could see my toes peeking out a little bit, so definitely go longer if you're going with high heels/are taller. The zipper is super tricky because of the sequins, so make sure you have someone help you zip it up!
Jana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Beautiful dress, received many compliments! Perfect for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 2R fit perfectly but was too short. I am 5'6" and had 3" heels to wear and it looked ridiculous. I had the 4R as back up and the top was a little loose, (I'm sure I'm the only one who noticed) but the length was much better. I would recommend a 2L for taller ladies.
Alicia
Age: 32
Dec 24, 2014

I felt like a princess in this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I started to get a backup size, but I've never had luck with anything bigger than a 0 so I took a chance and like the reviews it did fit true to size. I was glad I could wear a regular bra with it too. It was a bit long for me so I had to wear my highest heels and I could have stood for it to be a half inch shorter in the front, but it still worked. This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased with the whole experience. Will definitely rent again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Very glamorous!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We had a 1920's party. I couldn't find anything flapper-esque in my size, so I went for a Downton Abbey feel instead and added some flapper accessories to it. I'm 5'1" so I had to wear my 5 inch heels, but the back still dragged by a half inch. I wish it came in petite--the black part around the waist hit too low for someone like myself. At my height, I could have gotten away with my 3 1/2 inch heels, but the back dragged too much for my liking. I got a lot of compliments on the dress! It was perfect for our formal winter holiday party for work. The only reason I'm not giving a 5-star is that the end of the zipper at my bottom pointed out, so it looked like I had a little duck tail, haha. Aside from that design flaw, it's a wonderful dress for someone with my dress size that isn't petite.
Jayme
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I wore this to a debutante ball in December and I couldn't imagine a more perfect dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a wonderful color of dark emerald that is perfect for any skin tone and of course, pictures. I received numerous compliments on it. I was a little worried that it would be a heavy dress because of all the sequins but it wasn't. The fit is great for people with a natural waist and hips (complete hourglass shape). I knew I was between a 4 and 6 long so ordered both and they both fit! However, being an athlete, the sleeves were a little too tight around my shoulder for the 4 so the 6 was more comfortable. The long was the way to got for me cause with heels, it graced the ground well. I was dancing the entire night and never had a problem. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone looking for a long comfortable yet gorgeous gown.
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

What a great color and fit!!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. I am 5'6" and usually wear a size 2, but I wanted the extra length for heel height. I also ordered the 2R, and it fit great as well however the 0L seemed to 'hug' me better. The size 2R gave me the breathing room I would have wanted if I knew I was going to eat a full dinner that evening. However, this event was a cocktail/lite affair kind of thing and I knew I the dress would still fit by the end of the night. The 2R was also the right length with heels. I received so many compliments on the dress that evening. The green complimented my skin tone, hair and eyes. The dress was not as heavy as I anticipated even though it was head to toe covered in sequins and beads. It was a beautiful dress, and I couldn't have been more please with the fit, color and design. Thank you RTR for making that night so spectacular! This was a great idea and the dress shipped/delivered more perfectly than I could imagine.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Gorgeous, fits well, but watch out for scratchy sequins!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear to a military ball, and it was gorgeous! Even though it's almost 100% sequins, the dark color keeps it from being too flashy for such a formal event. The main fabric of the dress also has stretch too it which is good for dancing, and also great since I obviously couldn't try the dress on before renting it. Also, you can't really tell from the photos but the skirt is a trumpet/mermaid style and flare out beautifully when you spin. The biggest drawback of the dress is that the sequins WILL scratch your arms. I had redness and even small cuts that bled on mine. For me personally, I think it's worth it cause the dress is wonderful, but for people with sensitive skin that might be a drawback. Also, when dancing the underskirt would often scooch up making an odd wrinkle across my butt. Overall this is a fantastic dress though, and I loved every minute in it!
saba
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

The staff at the store was really helpful!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually liked my backup size, the 2L better because it was a little more snug and touched the floor but there was a huge hole in it. This dress was still beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. I thought it was a little short. I'm 5'5" and wore 4 1/2 inch heels. It was super comfy and I felt glam. It was perfect for a formal event and more fun than basic black.
RTR Customer
Dec 29, 2014

It was a great experience! I'm looking forward to my next formal event! Awesome customer service!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. I used the backup size provided. I usually wear a 12 - 14 and the 14l fit like a glove. I felt like the belle of the ball. I wouldn't wear it with really high heels because I think the dress is shorter in the front. I'm 5'8" tall and wore 3 inch heels. Overall great dress!
JoAnn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I got sooooo many compliments throughout the evening. I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that I attended. It hugs in all the right places and the black "belt" around the middle adds some definition to the waist. The only comment that I have is that I ordered a 12 and a 14 as the backup and I received a 12 and 16. The 16 was just too large on me but I had to wear it because the 12 was too tight. The 14 would've been perfect. The bag that the dress came in said it was a 14 but the tag on the actual dress said 16. It was fine though - I'd rather have the dress a little loose than too tight.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Dec 29, 2014

The dress is stunning and I received many compliments. Great fit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is heavy but the weight makes it hang beautifully. I didn't need to wear anything special under it and a normal bra was just fine. It is very long. I'm 5'9" and needed 4 inch heels.
Yadira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Convenience!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. If you are debating on sizes... Pick the size you typically are, then get the size below. I usually am a 4, but can fit into a 2 in certain things. Although the 4 did fit, the 2 hugged me perfectly (and not uncomfortable where you can't breath or eat).
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

New Years Eve wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i was mostly concerned with the length of this dress on me, but it was perfect with heels. the 2 fit perfectly, snug and clingy in the right places but still was able to move around and dance in it. i got so many compliments and felt great in it. great for a formal winter event / a winter wedding. really got the formal look in a glamorous way - however, the dress that i didn't wear was shinier and a bit greener (you could only tell the difference when they were side by side) so i was kind of bummed about that, but mine was still great.
Lizbeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Wore this to a Holiday Party for the nutrition company I work with , LOVED IT!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5"2 & wore it with 5 inch heels, ) I'm 34-24-36 & it fit perfect, towards the end of the night while I was dancing it did bug me under the arms a little bit , but eventually forgot about it , got many compliments , would rent it again! :)
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect fit. Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first experience with RTR, and I will definitely be back! Dress fit perfectly. Like the other reviews state, it is shorter in the front. I'm 5'7" and wore 3in heels, and the dress was just about an inch off the ground in the front and lightly dragged the floor in the back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×