Take the Stage Gown

$70 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala! Bring out the green with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1716 reviews
Fit
Large82
True to Size1214
Small78
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2016
Beautiful dress...
I wore this dress to a holiday party and I absolutely loved it. The color, sequins, fit and style were stunning. It was fun to walk and spin in the dress with how the bottom is structured. I did have some issues, not ones that would prevent me from ever renting this dress again because I would in a heartbeat, but some things that other users have expressed the same issues with. I am 5’4’’ and knew I was going to be wearing about 4 inch heels so I ordered the 0L and the 2L and ended up wearing the 2L. The 0L fit better around my bust and waist but it was hemmed tons of times from being worn so much. I couldn’t even wear flats/sandals without seeing my shoes as the front of the dress laid closer to my ankles. Thankfully the 2L was long enough to combat my heel issue but it did get a bit looser feeling around my body throughout the night. The fabric stretches a bit and because of the weight of the dress, it pulled and stretched downward over the night. I did like that I was able to wear a normal bra without any worries of seeing straps which is a definite plus. Now about the sequins... They absolutely make the dress what it is, but they also caused me some irritation. It wasn’t bad once I figured out how to position my arms but when I was first wearing the dress with my arms normally next to my body, I grazed past the sequins and they left little cuts on my arms. Nothing terrible that would prevent me from making it through the night but my arms were definitely irritated the next day. Again, these issues aren’t anything that would prevent me from renting this dress… just some things to note when considering sizing, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2016
Sparkling Mermaid dress
This dress makes you feel like a princess. The black straps gave it an elegant frame, the sequins glitter beautifully. Size 0 fit me okay but was a little too snug and also not long enough. Size 2 R fit like a glove. The train was not too long and I was able to walk normally and even dance (people will occasionally step on it though ;) The fabric is stretchy so you don't need to worry if you want a second round of dessert!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 18, 2016
This dress is great for curvy girls as it has a little give to it. I wore it to an event felt great!
It does have sequins on it so there will be some not much irritation under the arms. I felt gorgeous all night long!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 17, 2016
Great dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments. It was so fun to dance in and twirl on the dance floor!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 17, 2016
Stunning gown
I wore this gown to a black tie optional wedding. It was perfect. I ordered a size 10R and 12R since I normally wear a 10. I ended up wearing the 12R because it was a little more comfortable and roomy. The length was a little shorter than I wanted (I wore 4 inch heels) but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me. I got tons of complements as we danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 15, 2016
By far my favorite RTR rental!
LOVE this dress. It's classic, elegant, and well made. Wore for an Old Hollywood themed wedding, and it was spot on. The bride tracked me down to compliment the dress. Wow! Overall fit was good - hugged my curves in all the right places. I did wear Spanx to prevent a food baby after dinner, but I don't think they're required for this dress. The sequins pretty helpful in disguising things. I was also able to wear a regular bra. The only CON with this dress was the length. I'm 5'9" and had to wear flats in order to ensure the hemline hit the floor as it's modeled online. Not a biggie for me because comfort was key for this event, but I could see tall ladies being disappointed if they wanted to wear this dress with some cute heels. Definitely looking to rent this dress again later this year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2016
This dress! Love, love, love!!
This was my first RTR Experience and I'll be back! Fit was amazing and I LOVE color and style. I received so many compliments! Highly recommend A+++
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful but scratchy
The fit of this was perfect and it was a comfortable easy style. Loved the dark green color and the sequins. However, the comfort of the style was offset by the sequins on the dress - these cut up the underside of my arms all night and my feet and calves a bit as well. I ended up wearing stockings under the dress since it was cold and the sequins ripped my stockings too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2016
True to size, flattering dress
I wore this to a formal gala I was emceeing. The stage was in the center with people all around, sitting quite a bit lower than the stage. I needed a dress that was conservative but formal and it needed to look good at every angle. I got tons of compliments and felt super confident. Also, any day I can wear a formal dress with a regular bra is a win amiright?! Loved it and would order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2016
Prefect holiday party stunner
This thing is heavy! But damn, do u stand out. I loved the dress even tho my face in this pic says otherwise. (It was like the 19th pic my mom took of me and I was done ;) she loved it. Ha. This is a long and I was in heels here. The detail on this dress is nuts. You feel like your a celeb at an award show. Although, the dark sequence made it a bit less "flashy" so u can totally wear it to your typical holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 11, 2016
The perfect dress!!
I rented this to wear as I hosted the awards show for my company's Annual Franchise Meeting. I got so many compliments, and I felt great in the dress. I usually wear a 14, so I ordered that and got the 16L as my back up. Both sizes fit well, but in the end I wore the 16L because of the amount of moving, singing and dancing I was doing. It left just a bit more room in the bust and the middle. I read reviews before I rented that advised anyone over 5'6 to get the long, and I'm glad I took the suggestion. I wore heals of about 2 1/2 inches, and the length of the long was perfect. I'm a 36DD, and I was really glad to have the ability to wear a regular bra. This dress was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2016
Dress was perfect!
The dress fit like a glove. I felt amazing in it and got so many compliments.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
August 8, 2016
Everyone said I looked like a movie star!
10 l was perfect length but too tight, 12 l perfect fit, buts little long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 5, 2016
I rented this beautiful gown for Mary Kay Seminar. It felt great on and I had so many compliments!!
This gown hugs your body and accentuates your curves. It has just the right amount of stretch and doesn't look tight. I felt so comfortable and beautiful at the same time. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 3, 2016
Felt glamorous yet comfortable all night!
I LOVED this dress. From the moment I first tried it on when I received it, I didn't want to take it off. It hugged my body in all the right places. I usually wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 6 because I knew I would be eating and drinking at the event and I felt it fit my body better. The green color is gorgeous (though it photographs darker) and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. I did end up with some scratches on my arms and legs from the sequins, but it was totally worth it. Would absolutely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2016
Just amazing. This dress fit GREAT!
It was a little long but with heals fit perfect. Best part, I could wear ANY bra I wanted! The dress is really heavy but wasn't annoying. I was worried I would get scratched under my arms from the sequins but I found the back fabric prevented that very nicely. It was fun with the sequins but at the same time exceptionally elegant. And if I do say so myself, made my butt look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 1, 2016
I felt like a movie star and received compliments all night
Fit true to size, though I would recommend getting the long if it's available. I'm 5'10 and the dress didn't hit the floor even barefoot. I wore a small heel and the hem was a little higher than I would have liked, but otherwise the dress was amazing. Do plan to have someone help with the zipper as it was stubborn. The dress was incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
July 26, 2016
Comfortable Glam
I rented this dress in a 6R and 8R for a black tie optional wedding. I could get into the 6R, but wouldn't have been comfortable wearing it for hours since the fabric does not stretch, so I went with the 8R. It was a little long on me, even with 3-inch wedge heels, but I have short legs and it wasn't so long as to be unwearable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it and didn't need to wear any restrictive undergarments to smooth any lines or lumps since the sequins were very forgiving. The sequins did scratch the skin under my arms, but that didn't bother me as much as it bothered some other commenters. It was also very heavy, so I wouldn't recommend it for a summer wedding outdoors, but it was great for an indoor ceremony and reception. My only real complaint is that the zipper is very difficult, even when the dress is on the hanger. Overall, I highly recommend this dress if you want to feel super glamorous and still relatively comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 24, 2016
Black Tie wedding in the summer
This was my first RTR experience and it was great! Wore the dress to an evening black tie wedding. Really nice to wear a regular bra with a formal dress. Has some stretch to its easy to wear and move in. I am 5'9" and got the long and it was almost too short. Wore less than 2 inch heels but could've worn flats and been fine. I would highly suggest this dress for a formal event just be aware of the length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2016
Loved the dress overall and loved the customer support/service even more.
In regular sized I'm between a 4-8 depending on designer. I ordered this in 6 with backup as 8 and then after reading reviews decided on 8 and back up as 10. I was still breastfeeding when I wore the dress so anted to make sure I had enough room for swollen mama chest as the night went on. The 8 was a perfect fit BUT the zipper was stuck. I tried to troubleshoot per RTR advice and no luck. The 10 was big but not so big that I couldn't pull it off. I let RTR know in email about this the night of the event and was credited back for the entire rental. Amazing service. Truly, 100% above all expectations.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2016
I wore this to a ball and it was gorgeous! I wore the 12, which is my normal size.
This dress is awesome. The long was a little too long on me (I'm 5'7") but it was manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 17, 2016
Awesome color!
Loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding. Only complaint is that it was very heavy, and the wedding was in 90 degree weather - clearly out of anyone's control. Sequins did get very scratchy under the arms by the end of the night. Zipper was slightly tricky as well. Would absolutely rent this again. Received many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2016
I felt like Cinderella! LOVE IT!
The fit of this dress is beautiful. Very classic. There is a nice weight to the beading so the dress lays beautifully. The dress is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2016
Beautiful, but order a size up and a long length!
Gorgeous emerald green. Dress does not stretch! Accommodates regular bra. I am 5'6" and I could barely wear 2.5 inch heals with the LONG length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2016
This is my favorite dress that I have ever worn.
The dress is beautiful and I felt great in it. Comfortable, fun to dance in. I received compliments all night! Mine...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 4, 2016
Beautiful gown! Fit wonderfully and comfortable!
I wore this gown for the Marine Corps Ball last year and loved it!! Very comfortable! I received so many compliments on the dress. I am average build with a bigger chest (32DD). I rented a 4 and a 6R (I am 5'4). The 6R just felt more comfortable around my chest then the 4R. Overall my experience was wonderful! I definitely will be renting a dress from RTR again this year!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 28, 2016
Very flattering
I love this dress. The mermaid style is so flattering, the fabric hangs beautifully, and the dress is very comfortable. The 2R was too long for me to wear even with 6 inch heels, so I went with another dress, but I would consider renting this again in a petite length.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 27, 2016
Loved this dress
Loved this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 27, 2016
Green Perfection!
Perfectly form fitting, this dress allows enough room to move while still hugging all of the perfect curves! The bottom flares out just enough to make it movable without taking away any structure. You can wear a normal bra with it which is great. It is on the heavier side so I would not recommend this for summer. Overall I love it and would wear again!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2016
Nothing short than amazing!
I rented this dress for a very close friends wedding and I can't even tell you how many complements I got on it all night.. And I thought I was over dressed! It was a hit! It was super comfortable. I originally ordered a 4R.. And it was way too short for my 5.5 in heels. So they overnight shipped me a 4L and it was perfect. I felt like I was on the red carpet. It was amazing! I'm so happy I picked it. I really turned heads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2016
NYE wedding
Thank goodness for backup sizes! The size up still wasn't the best fit but it worked. The length was short -- I'm 5'5" and it barely hit the ground with flats on. The dress was gorgeous and I received a lot of compliments but I think the fit could have been better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2016
Stunning gown, beautiful fabric, perfect little train.
Fit was perfect. At 5'11" it was a great length; wore flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
June 19, 2016
Comfortable and confident!
This dress was one of the most beautiful things I have ever worn. I ordered an 18WL and a 20WL as a backup. The 18 fit well, but the skirt was slightly tight on my hips. Moving up to the 20 worked perfectly! Aesthetically, the dress was amazing. The color and the sequins earned me compliments all night, the train was elegant and fun to have while dancing, and the fit and weight of the fabric allowed me comfort while still letting me feel secure in areas of which I am normally a bit self-conscious. My only complaint would be the scratching that occurred from the sequins on the side of the dress. The undersides of my biceps were considerably scratched after a day at the ceremony and the reception. It was definitely uncomfortable, but not something unexpected (I have worn similar sequined dresses before and experienced the same thing). This dress was amazing, as was RTR's service. I will most definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 15, 2016
Loved this gown! Tons of compliments and flattering!
I am 5'5 and the length was just right with a small heel. Higher pumps need a long!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 12, 2016
I LOVED this dress!!
This dress was an amazing choice for a winter ball. The fit was perfect and hugged me in all the right places. The dress complemented my curves in every way. The only negative thing about the dress is that it did scratch my arms from all of the sequence. I would recommend this dress to anyone!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 9, 2016
Felt beautiful at office holiday party- got tons of compliments.
This dress saved the day. My reserved dress became unavailable at the last minute (sadly this has happened... every...time...) but customer service was able to overnight this as a back-up to me... worked well for the event.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
June 7, 2016
Fast shipping, great fit
This was my first RTR experience, and it went very well. I needed to rent a gown on short notice that was appropriate for a Black Tie gala which I was working. I was able to order this one through the app on Thursday, and it was delivered by 11am Saturday. I chose this gown based on the classy appearance; since it was a work event, I was looking for a gown with a higher neckline (avoiding cleavage incidents) and long enough that I could wear flats for running around without anyone noticing! This dress fit those needs perfectly, plus it's surprisingly forgiving of body imperfections for something that's literally got green sequins flashing across your backside. I had ordered both the 14R (my usual size for formalwear) and the 16R, for in case the bust was too tight. The 14R worked perfectly, with good room for curves through the hip/thigh area. You definitely need a buddy to help with the zipper regardless of the size, as the sequins make it a challenge to move it up and down. I was also pleasantly surprised that I could manage to go without a bra (it's snug enough just below the bust for this to work), and I was reasonably comfortable in the dress for the 10+ hours I wore it. I really didn't notice the issue some other reviewers mentioned about the sequins rubbing under my arms. I will definitely be coming back to RTR for future events. TL;DR- Fits true to size, is comfortable, R length works with flats or heels on a 5'6 frame, bra optional.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 5, 2016
I wore this to the Emmys... Fun!
The zipper is tricky to get up and down, even when on the hangar. Overall, I loved wearing this gown. I'm glad I didn't wear nylons, as I'm pretty sure the sequins at the bottom would've snagged them. The flair at the base made it a fun gown to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 5, 2016
Stunning and comfortable
After recently losing about 100lbs I rented this dress for a formal wedding in June! I cannot talk this dress up enough! I received compliments from total strangers and it made me feel so beautiful! I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it, too! The ONLY complaint I have is that the sequence rubbed a little on the underside of my upper arms. But nothing I couldn't handle. A little body glide would have done the trick. I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length. Would definitely rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 5, 2016
Wedding outfit to die for
I have a large bust for my smaller waist so finding a dress that fits both is often difficult. This dress was great! I wore a regular bra and received so many compliments. It was a bit long so higher heels were necessary but I think it made the look more dramatic. I loved it! I could have worn the 10 but it was a little too tight in the bust area.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×