Badgley Mischka

Take the Stage Gown

$179 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1889 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(1313)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2017
Gorgeous Dress for a Christmas time wedding. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful.
Easy to dance in and true to size
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 27, 2017
lots of sparkle and compliments
loved this dress, fit like a glove order a 10 and 12 and went with the 10 bc it tends to run larger! i wore a short teri jon velaro for modesty purposes but it looked like it was made for it bc of the dresses black lining. Its very figure flattering and makes somone who's not so tall 5'4 look taller! Classy and got copliments the whole night including from bride and groom!!! I def reccomend and would rent again from RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2017
Perfect for a fall wedding
I loved this dress and would gladly wear it again! I ended up getting the 2L as the regular was not available, and with 4 inch wedges it was perfect for me. The lining was soft and the sequins hid any imperfections. Best of all - you can wear a normal bra! The sequins did irritate the insides of my arms by the end of the night, but I was a dancing fool so maybe if you were more reserved than I this wouldn't be an issue.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
July 10, 2017
Photographed beautifully
This dress ran small. Very Small. Luckily I sized up, and even then, thank god for Spanx. The dress was very heavy, and the sequin irritated my arms. However, it was beautiful, photographed very well, and for New Year's Eve, the sparkles were a must.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2017
Felt like a mermaid!
The photo doesn't do the green justice. The color of the dress/the sparkle is an attention grabber!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2017
Dress is heavy but definitely worth it!
This dress fits like a glove and is so flattering. The sequins hide any bumps or lumps. The dress is very heavy when you pick it up, but I didn't feel weighed down when I wore it. The black band around the neckline and arms prevents the sequins from being scratchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2017
beautiful elegant dress
beautiful elegant dress. Looks dark enough that it almost feels like a black dress. It does hug all the right places, and is very flattering. The dress is very heavy because of the material and all of the sequins that are on it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
June 11, 2017
Being there in this unbelievable dress.
Can't really remember the fit but I loved the way it looked on me.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 31, 2017
Loved the green color and the sequins!!!!
Love doesn't the dress but my underarms were so chaffed by the end of the night!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
May 29, 2017
Ease of return
A great dress overall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I wore this to a formal military ball. It fit wonderfully. I'm 5'2", and the regular was just long enough to fit with 3 inch heels. Even though it is fully sequined, it is stretchy, light-weight, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2017
I felt like a million bucks.
Flattering. No need to accessorize because the dress speaks for itself. So many compliments! I can't wait for another reason for wear a sparkle dress. Wore for a December wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2017
Lovely dress, classy, but still has a cool factor. Perfect for formal affairs & easy to dress up.
Looked amazing in the sun! Hid any little body fat, but mostly because it was heavy!! Was also outside on a hot summer day, but it was hot.. Dripping sweat hot. Nonetheless, got a million complements and felt I looked nice & different than what a lot of others were wearing. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 26, 2017
Not my favorite, but still a lot of fun
I have rented several dresses from this designer and have had really wonderful experiences. This particular dress was not my favorite. The bottom was really pretty, but the weight of the sequins and the longer back of the dress made it difficult to have fun in. I wore it to a black-tie wedding and the color was awesome, it was really pretty to wear but not my favorite RTR dress. It fit me perfectly everywhere, except that it was long even with heals. It felt even longer than it was because of the weight. I have worn many sequined dresses, and this particular one did bother my underarms (even though other Bagley dresses I have worn have not).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2017
Fit beautifully, got tons of compliments on it. It was an amazing dress!
I could wear a regular bra with this dress, it fit so beautifully - I felt transformed as soon as I put it on. Very elegant dress and not too showy which was a concern with the sequins. I just absolutely loved it! I was able to swap my shoes to flats and no one noticed because of the length of the dress. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2017
Gorgeous color! Fun for a fancy winter wedding.
Great dress! Very formfitting but surprisingly comfortable all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2017
Glamorous Evening!
I. Loved. This. Dress. I felt slim, sexy, and beautiful. It hung so well and was very easy to dance in, walk around in and just generally have a great time. Never had an issue with the sequins rubbing, which I was concerned about. Everything was flawless and I got more complements that I ever could have imagined. NOTE: I am tall, but even with a long in my size I couldn't wear heals. If I had worn the 10L I would have been able to wear heals.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress and great fit!
The dress was absolutely beautiful from the cut to the color and fit. The fabric had a little stretch to it which allowed it to hug my curves perfectly. The waistband did a wonderful job of accentuating my waist and the flare at the bottom did a nice job of balancing my wide shoulders. The color was a rich green without being too olive. All said I loved the dress and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 2, 2017
I wore this dress for a family member's wedding!
It fit very nice! It was a little long but I made it work!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2017
This dress was AMAZING! It fit like a glove and I got so many compliments!!
I didn't have to wear Spanx like I was expecting to, it fit amazingly, although to be safe I ordered a 10. My dress size is usually an 8 but with a snug fit, I wanted to go up, and the 10 was perfect! It wasn't dragging on the ground. The sequins didn't itch my arms. It was a little heavy, but not too much. Perfect dress I never wanted to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 25, 2017
This was a nice dress. Not much room to move around but I loved the color.
I ordered a long in both sizes. They were both short so I wore the larger size I requested as back-up. It was a little longer but I still had to wear a low heel (2") and I'm 5'8".
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 21, 2017
Thanks for letting me have a fun and unique dress!
Great dress! Thought I'd need it bigger since it looked skin tight and I have bigger hips. Went with the smaller size though and fit great. Thanks!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
March 14, 2017
Absolutely wonderful dress! I got so many compliments and loved how it fit.
Good to get L if you are tall. I loved the bottom and how it flared out when I spun around. A little heavy fabric wise since it's all sequins, but its worth it. And I was moving around a lot and was fine, it was still comfortable. I would also suggest wearing heels with it for the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
February 27, 2017
Felt like a movie star
The dress looked absolutely gorgeous. It is heavy and is long so had to wear 4 inch high heels. I probably could have done a 16 rather than 16W but it still looked great and I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
February 27, 2017
Overall this was very comfy and I would recommend.
It fit very true to size. It was a little heavy but worked well for a holiday affair. I was worried about the sequins irritating my skin but it didn't seem to be a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 20, 2017
LOVED IT!
Beautiful dress, very comfortable and fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 19, 2017
It was a beautiful dress and fit well!
Great pick for a winter wedding. Loved it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
February 18, 2017
Rented this for a pageant and wish I could wear it every single day of my life!
Fit true to size, so flattering!!! It's a heavy dress but not uncomfortable,
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
February 12, 2017
I felt beautiful
This dress was beautiful in person and I received compliments all night. In reviews I read people complained about the sequence under the armpit being irritating, however I never had any discomfort. The dress was heavy but not heavy enough to keep me off the dance floor. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2017
This was stunning.
It fit great! It was nice and stretchy. A bonus was being able to wear a regular bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 31, 2017
Love it but fell victim to the scratchy sequins
This would be my fav dress ever if I knew how to deal with the sequins. The gorgeous color, train, weight, fit... almost everything was perfect. I read the reviews so I was prepared. I also wore it to the nutcracker knowing I would be dancing or doing anything really active limiting friction. I still managed to work up an underarm rash... I loved and hated taking it off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 27, 2017
Unforgettable dress, for an unforgettable night.
It is a gorgeous dress, and comfortable fit. It was a bit long and the dress itself at the bottom was very heavy- but it was not awful. I enjoyed the dress and got many compliments from its unique color and sparkle! I was looking for an emerald dress and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2017
loved this dress!!!!! I felt so glamorous in it!!!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!!!
fit amazing, made me feel so confident. fit in all the right places.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 25, 2017
Loved this dress! I had tons of compliments and it was very comfortable!
I wear a 12L and had to wear the backup size of 14L but it fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2017
Sparkle and shine with a mermaid twist
The moment I put on this dress, I knew I was going to love it. My boyfriend gushed all night about how beautiful I was. And the compliments were showered upon me all night. I wore gold dangly earrings but the dress didn't need any accessories. The weight of the dress was perfect for a cold New Years Eve night. I would go back to rent this dress again any day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 17, 2017
The way it looks when you twirl
It fits so well but is a little short when wearing heels. It looks great when you twirl. I wore it for a pageant I was in for my university.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2017
I went to three proms in high school and this dress made it the best out of all three.
I normally wear between a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The dress was a little scratchy under the arms but it wasn't super noticeable unless I focused on it. I am also 5'2 and I wore the regular instead of the long. My heels were 6 inches which made the dress just graze the floor which is perfect. I wore this dress for my senior prom night and it was stunning.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 11, 2017
Was unable to wear, exchanged
Pros: Color is a beautiful and light catching emerald green. Cons: Dress is more of a mermaid shape than it appears. If you are a big in the hips woman this dress may not be for you. My waist is 35 inches while my hips are 45 and this was very unflattering. Exchanged for an A line.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
So fun!
Wore this to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and got so many compliments. Perfect fit and not itchy at all. I'm almost 5'7", 34D, hourglass and wore the 8L.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2017
Inaguaral Ball
I wore this to the Vermont governor's inaugural gala. The lighting made it look amazing! The fit was great. It could have been 1/2" longer, (5'9 with 3 inch heels), but at least I didn't have to pick it up at all. I plan on renting this again for the military ball. #sameoutfitdifferentpeople
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×