Badgley Mischka

Take the Stage Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala! Bring out the green with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Also available in sizes 14-20.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

973 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 763
Large 48
Photos 828
Party for a Cause
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Black Tie Gala, Award Presenter

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I got so many compliments. I was photographed many times and I felt very comfortable doing so. I will say that 2 other women at the event were wearing the same dress. I live in a somewhat smaller city and was not expecting to run into this issue. Maybe RTR could work on a system to try and prevent this issue. There was also a spot on my dress but my boyfriend was able to get it removed. Maybe RTR could include a survey for renters to note any accidents that happen?
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Absolutely stunning and moved beautifully as I walked and danced. I was complimented all night long!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I'm between a 4 & 6 and it was a little big on me, particularly the straps. The length and slight train was beautiful and hit the ground nicely. So many people said they couldn't stop staring at the dress as I danced. The green made the sparkle much softer than if the dress was all black. I was comfortable because I was able to wear a regular bra which was really nice. The only issue was the under side of my arms was all red and scratched up by the end of the night. I used my 'runners glide stick' to try to avoid it, but I guess with all that sequin it's inevitable. With my clutch under one arm and drink in the other hand it wasn't too bad! This is a great alternative if you typically tend to wear black.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event and absolutely loved it! The color and fit were amazing, and I received many compliments throughout the night. I am a size 4 top and size 6-8 bottom, so I had a hard time deciding which sizes to order for my rental. I ended up going with the 6L and 8L to allow room for my hips, but I do wish I had gone with the 4L as my 2nd size. The top portion was slightly loose and the bottom portion was much more forgiving in the hips than I anticipated which is why I think the 4L would've fit like a glove. The 6L still fit great, I just wish the dress was a bit tighter overall. I was very impressed with how well this dress accentuated my curves, and the length was perfect with 4" heels. My overall rental experience was great and I would definitely rent again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Hooray for not having to wear a strapless bra!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military function and I loved wearing this dress! Probably my favorite thing was wearing a normal bra for once, instead of tugging on a strapless bra all night, especially since I recently had a baby and my strapless bras do not fit right now! Also, I liked that with this neckline I didn't need to wear a necklace. I think the gorgeous color allows you to pull off a sequined dress without looking too flashy. The sequins do make the dress a bit heavy and it does have a tiny bit of a train, but I was still able to dance in it. I am about 5'4" and this dress was just above the ground in front and dragging a little in the back with 3" heels. The sequins did not scratch my arms. Loved this style and it fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend.
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

This dress was GORGEOUS

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras Ball and it was SO amazing! The mermaid flare made me feel like a movie star on the red carpet. It is a lot of material the bottom, so you have to move carefully underneath. I was able to wear normal bra and panties with no bumps or lumps. I loved this dress so much, I did not want to return it! (ALSO, my sister in the middle used RTR and she was so happy with her dress as well)
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Mar 1, 2015

Perfect fit, flattering and the color is amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to its size!!! I was worried about the length but I'm 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels and fit perfectly. Great dress for a formal event!!!!
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Mar 2, 2015

The dress is beautiful, fun, and comfortable! I loved wearing it.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's shorter in the front so your shoes/toes will show and there is a small train in the back that is pretty! I wore black flats (accidentally forgot my heels to change into) and it was fine/you could still see my shoes and I'm 5'5". All of the sequins do weigh the dress down, but it's not uncomfortable. The V-back line is pretty and I could still wear a normal bra. The front neck line comes up high so I think it looks best with dangling earrings. Great dress! I would wear it again!
Becky
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

This was a very fun dress to dance in.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very easy dress to wear. It's comfortable, and has an easy fit. It's a bit longer in the back than the front so make sure your date doesn't step on it. It's also lots of fun to dance in. Easy to move but also has some wow factor when you spin. The color is beautiful emerald too.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Wore this to a masquerade ball. Definite Hit!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! It was a heavy material and definitely felt like a quality dress. At 5'8" the 4L was just the right length with heels on. I have a small waist but a big butt so often dresses will be particularly tight around my butt/thigh area and this was not. I have a more athletic upper body so the arm holes were slightly tight under my armpits, but it was so minor it's not a real complaint.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

This dress is even more amazing that it looks online! Many many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to the size charts. I was worried about the length being too long because I like to wear flats, but it was perfect (I am 5'6'')! Very flattering of natural curves.
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! Wore it to an evening, black tie wedding and got so many compliments. I initially ordered the 2R but chose the 2L as my backup and I am glad I did. The 2R was way too short but the 2L fit was perfect. This dress is so comfortable and the best part is you can wear your regular bra with it. Can't say enough great things about it!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

True to size. Beautiful green color. Nicely fitted and you can wear a bra with it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Your inner arm will get a little scratchy from the dress but that just reminds you to put your hand on your hip for the "power pose". You can wear a regular bra and any size heel. The front of the dress is about 4 inches shorter than the back. I actually wish I knew the shoes would be visible bc I would've bought cuter shoes
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Mar 4, 2015

Lot's of fun!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem was the zipper was hard to get over the part where the black fabric was sewn in. Other than that everyone love it!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful, memorable gown.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is true to size, but it runs on the shorter side. I am 5'9" and with 3" heals the 8L was already a bit short in front (the back has a fish tail, so it balanced the length). The style is great for women with a bust and the sequins did not bother my skin. Zipping up took some work for both the 8L and 10L.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress!! I felt like a movie star all night!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7" and with 3 1/2 inch heels the 6L fit beautifully! The dress just touched the floor in the front and there is a small train in the back. I didn't have any issues with the sequins rubbing and the dress is extremely comfortable!! I would highly recommend this dress!!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Beautiful gown! Hugs your curves in all the right places!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins were a little scratchy under the arms, but nothing I couldn't deal with. Both the 10 and 8 fit me, but I went with the size 8 because it was a little more fitted and a smidge shorter. I was able to wear my regular bra with this dress! There is a small train in the back. It is such a pretty dress and I felt like a princess in it! Got tons of compliments :)
Tamanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Comfy!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great to dance in. Watch out to not get the sequins caught!!
Megan
Age: 22
Mar 8, 2015

I got so may compliments on the dress, and it was so comfortable!

Size worn: 16L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, ran true to size. I got the long and it was great in the back, a tad short in the front so I just wore flats and it worked well. It hugged the armpit area a little tight, but not so much that it bothered me too much. All in all I loved the dress, so much that I even joked about buying it!
Stevie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

The most beautiful dress I ever put on. Many Many compliments. Already recommended this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress... the fit and feel we're very comfortable. The waist was a touch big for me and the back zipper near the bottom bulged a bit. But this made zero difference in how I felt in the dress. I loved I could wear a regular bra with it. I am very petite especially in the breast area so I didn't fill it completely out. I might recommend a more padded bra for ladies like myself. The bottom front of the dress comes just right to the shoes. You will see the tips of the shoes as you walk so plan for that. Also the train is a little long. You might fine you get stepped on a bit and at times it will require carrying the train to get around .
Semerian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

I received soooo many compliments ... The dress was stunning. Guest service was exceptional.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5.4, 128 pounds and I wore the 2L I am usually a size 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. I can honestly say it fits true to your size. I could have worn the 4 too but it wasn't hugging my curves like the 2.The dress has a small train in the back and it flows amazing when you walk. The long was also made perfect with the 4 inch heels I wore with it. I would suggest if you are 5.4 and up and intend to wear high heels go with the L since the regular looks weird with the shoes showing in the front and a train in the back. The sequins did rub my armpits but not too badly for me to give less stars to my review.. I would definitely rent this dress again. I received Soo many compliments and I was told I was the best dressed female at the wedding.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Absolutely perfect

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot say enough great things about this dress! I rented this for a base awards night and was afraid I may be a little overdressed-I probably was-but could have cared less. Adored this dress. It am normally a size 8/10 in regular clothes and always size up for formal clothing. I could have easily worn my regular size in this dress (10) I am 5'9'' and the length of the long was perfect. I wore 3 inch heels and it rested on the ground perfectly. My only problem...I never took any pictures during the night and all I have is this one!
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

This dress was a show stopper!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove!! I didn't want to send it back - I ordered the 4R thinking that would be my size, but that was way too short. I'm 5'6" and 125lbs. so the 2L backup was thankfully ordered as a backup size. This was extremely comfortable - not too heavy of a dress - I recommend it to anyone who wants to shy away from the standard "black dress" option.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Wore this for a military ball. A great last minute decision versus buying a brand new dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: great glittery old-Hollywood look with the antique green. Flattering for athletic/hourglass figures with the flared bottom. Fit true to size. Great price. Length good with average size heels. Cons: material a little heavy (but with the sequined fabric I expected this). Itchy under armpits (again due to sequins).
Hailey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Gorgeous and very elegant

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
So pretty and made me feel so confident. The sides are uncomfortable for long wear, but it was worth it for the sparkly effect. The zipper is really low quality compared to the dress material and made it a challenge to get on even though it fit. Perfect for a formal event, but I wouldn't recommend for a lot of dancing
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Mar 15, 2015

Didn't think this would be so easy.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Best dress. Wanted to buy it last year but could not justify it. Saw it on Rent the Runway so thought this could be my chance to see how it looked. Stunning!!! So comfortable and was elegant with a twist of shine. Definitely will be doing RTR again.
karnag28
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I didn't look like anyone else and I received a ton of compliments!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first order and this dress is amazing! I usually wear either an 8 or a 10, and can wear either size, depending on the brand/dress. At 5'3", 4-inch heels were perfect! The front hem just hit the ground, and the small train on the rear hem grazed the ground perfectly. I loved the movement of the skirt when I walked, and I received compliments all night long on the dress. The dress has weight to it, without being heavy. It's nicely lined and the sequins create a thickness and heft that allows the dress to fall perfectly on the body. It's absolutely stunning and I can't say enough about the customer service I received from RTR! I am 110% satisfied and will definitely be ordering again!
S.
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 212 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 16L
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress for tall ladies - lots of room. Also great for large bust - actual size is 36G - not an issue with this dress! There was another guest wearing the dress, but having customized my own with jewelry and shrug, we achieved two very different looks. If only she'd been amenable to a picture together ... That may be the best advice I can give - be flexible ladies!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I wore this to a charity gala for the American Diabetes Association.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly. I have a really large chest (34 DDD), so I was a little worried the dress would be baggy through the stomach and hips, but it fit so well. The length (regular) was perfect with 3 in heels, and I loved the flared skirt.
RTR Customer
Mar 19, 2015

So elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning! I'm 5'4" and was concerned it may be too long, but it was perfect with a pair of 2-3" black patent leather heels. The train took some getting used to, but was a gorgeous detail! The sequins didn't really bother me as others described. The dress was super comfortable and allowed me to wear a regular bra. I received tons of complements all night!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

The stares!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a black tie Christmas wedding, which due to its color, worked out perfectly. I normally wear a size 2 but I received an email the day it was set to deliver that the 2 had been destroyed so I crossed my fingers & hoped the size 4 would work out. It thankfully did, it was a little big on me but you couldn't tell. I was actually happy that it wasn't super snug on me. I received tons & tons of compliments & lots of stares. One woman even offered to buy it from me! Overall very pleased with my rental
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Gorgeous classy (very green) gown

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really beautiful dress I tried on - I didn't have an occasion for it specifically. It really flattered the tummy area and hung nicely without being too heavy. The 10R was probably a little short for me (5'8") - I wore short heels in these pictures (1" ?) but I'd rather not trip anyway! One tough part would be bra placement as my normal bra peeped out in the lower back, so I'd need a lower lying bra in the future for a real gala. It looks much greener in person than in pictures - which might be really ideal. You can have the really bold statement for the event, but a slightly classier/more subdued statement if the lighting in your pictures is fairly low. If I get an excuse to wear a green gown, this would be my top choice!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 20, 2015

Green goddess gown, say "yes" to this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this gown, but should have ordered a size smaller. It's a very stretchy and flattering material. Not the best gown for dancing there is a train, but it worked. Overall, very appropriate for a St. Patrick's Day gala. It could work well for Christmas too. It's Oz green and BM did a nice job with the color and cut of this dress.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This dress got me some compliments ;)

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It was beautiful and comfortable. The sequence did scratch a little but it wasn't a draw back for me. My little complaint was that the top part was tight by the armpit. Overall loved it!
michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

So simple and fast

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm an hourglass-just had a baby-wide hips-big booty type of body and this dress fit great! I'm usually a 14/16 in dresses and often run into the "too big up top,fits great down below" problem but I did not have this annoying ordeal with this dress. It complimented my curves in a positive way and I felt amazing in it! It feels like an $$$$ dress, which is always a plus. I had no irritation from sequins under my arms either. I'm 5'7" and the 14L was perfect for me bc I could only get away with wearing 1in heels--(prob bc my hips/booty took some length away). I also had no problems with anyone stepping on the train. It's prettier in person imo. My only complaint- and it's really not that big of a deal- but the bottom part of the zipper buckled just a bit....annnd....there was 1 other lady in the same dress. Other than that, the dress was a perfect fit for my black tie event!
Ivy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Worn for a beauty pageant and won!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! I was skeptical because this was my first time to ever use this website and it seemed way to easy. Don't let that fool you, it was perfect! I wore this for a beauty pageant (my first one) and it was perfect, The judges absolutely loved this dress. The only things you really need to know about this dress is that the V back is low so you might need a low backed bra, although I was fine. It also has a slight train (that I completely fell in love with). I would definitely wear this dress again. Highly recommend it!
Margaret
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

This was my first formal wedding and RTR experience! I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally ordered the 12L as my primary size and the 14L as the backup as per the fitting instructions and I am very glad that I did! I have really broad shoulders/large rib cage/boobs and the 12L would have required the jaws of life to put on. The 14L fit perfectly! The length was exactly what I wanted; with 2-3 inch heels, the dress just grazed the floor in the back. Not too long, not too short. It does rub a little bit under the arms from the sequins, but not enough to be a problem. A surprise from this dress was that it has a great "twirl factor". Definitely recommend it for a fun twist on a formal affair!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Amazing customer service!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazingly comfortable! It has a ton of stretch, and is not constricting at all. Due to the thick fabric and the sequins, the dress was very flattering, concealing any problem areas and not requiring any special undergarments. The straps made it easy to wear a normal bra, and though there is a v in the back, it stopped right above the back band of my bra. Unlike some other reviewers, I didn't find that the sequins bothered my arms. The black fabric of the straps helped create a barrier. I was surprised at the length of the train. I wore 2.5 inch heels, and the front of the dress came down to mid foot, but the train was very long. The lining of the train was not connected to the outer fabric, so it showed a lot, and my heels got caught in it. Other than that, the dress was in great condition.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Glitz & Glam!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I got SO many compliments, both women & men saying they had been admiring my dress the entire night. I wore it to my law school's Barristers' Ball & it was definitely perfect for the occasion. If you are sequins obsessed like me, you will LOVE this dress. The emerald green color adds the perfect amount of color.
Mady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Mar 24, 2015

You get the fun of head to toe sparkle and the drama and class of the deep emerald green. Love.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is really easy to wear and got lots of compliments at a big fundraiser gala/dinner. I was surprised at how short it ran, and actually had to change my shoe plan to avoid having the front look too short. I am 5'5" and have never had that issue before, so I would consider adding a long option as a backup size.
Lisa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2015

I wore this for a black tie fundraising event I organized for my company. The dress was flawless!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! The fit was perfect throughout the body and the perfect dress for a black tie affair. I am 5'9" so I was happy the "L" size was long enough for me to still wear heels! I received so many compliments throughout the night because it truly fit like a glove and stood out among all the other dresses! The sequins did leave a small area of scratches on the underside of my arms but that went away quickly after I took off the dress and was not noticeable throughout the night. I should also add- if you're wearing this dress with heels- be careful not to catch the train if you're walking quickly! The dress is a little shorter in the front and has a bit of a train in the back so my stilettos caught in the train a few times if I wasn't paying attention.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×