Badgley Mischka

Take the Stage Gown

$196 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1915 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(1331)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2016
Hosted a pageant
I've never been so sad to return a dress! I rented this dress to host a pageant in May 2016. I loved the way it looked and fit and it was incredible on stage. I got a ton of compliments on this dress. Well worth the rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2014
Dress was extremely comfortable and fit perfect.
Dress fit better than I expected as I had not used RTR before. I had normal concerns, wondering if it was going to fit. I was pleased with how the dress fit perfect as I am an hourglass figure and much smaller in waist and top. I chose the long and glad I did, as I wore a 3 inch heel. It is longer in the back but very easy to walk around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2014
I was complimented all night long and the dress was super comfortable! Very flattering
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
November 18, 2014
Gorgeous gown, low maintenance, tons of compliments! Usually a 2 but the 0L was perfect
Super easy gown, can wear normal bra and underwear, I am normally a solid 2 and have never ever worn a 0 but after reading reviews about it running a tad large/short I ordered the 2L and the 0L. I tried the 0L first and it was perfect so I never bothered trying on the 2. I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and length was perfect. I got compliments from total strangers all night! This was my first RTR experience and it was so freakin easy!! I may never buy a dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
November 18, 2014
Gorgeous!!
This is my first RTR rental. The package arrived earlier than expected. The dress arrived in a garment bag with a few samples. The dress is heavy but it accentuates the right places. The glitter was not over the top and very appropriate for a holiday event. I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2014
Amazing dress! I received tons of compliments :)
This dress was amazing! I didn't want to give it back!! I wore the 4R; however, I preferred how the 2R fit my body. Both sizes accentuated my curves and looked great. I ordered a size down for my second dress based on recommendations from other viewers. I would have worn the 2, but the 4 was slightly longer and covered my shoes. The 2 was about an inch too short, which may be due to wash and wear. I think the long sizes would have been too long. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels. This was one of the most comfortable dresses I have worn! The sequins irritated my skin on my arms when I tried it on so I wore rub on anti-itch bandaid stuff on my arms and didn't feel a thing all night! It was great to wear a normal bra with a dress for once! I received so many compliments at the USMC ball :) I can't say enough good things about this dress. It made me feel so beautiful and amazing all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 22, 2014
Best dressed!
This dress for amazing! The emerald green sparkles were a hit at my event! Everyone commented on how amazing the dress was in the lights. I received so many complements on the dress ! Wish I could keep it forever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2014
Got so many compliments all night
Dress fit well. The fabric has some stretch to it which made it comfortable. It was alittle long and I kept stepping on the bottom but I didn't have time to get higher heels. Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 23, 2014
Show stopping dress!
The 4 was a bit short but the 6 fit great. I have an athletic build with not a lot of curves and this dress hit me in all the right places to give me an hourglass shape. It is a bit heavy so I would not recommend it for a summer event. I received many compliments on this dress throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2014
I have never received so many compliments from strangers !
I recently lost about 25lbs and was shocked that the 10L fit me better than the 12L! The dress was a little heavy but not in a bad way -- I've just never worn a designer dress! I didn't notice any scratching under my arms it I also wasn't dancing. I loved wearing this dress and didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2014
Not only did my bf love it- so did random strangers
The 6 fit great, but for some reason it was longer than the 8! Since it was a charity gala/silent auction, and I knew I would be walking and dancing all night- I opted for the shorter 8 (I know, so strange) so that I could wear 3 inch heels. Both fit really well throughout the body, 8 just felt more comfy. I loved that I could wear a regular bra, and the train on the dress looks/feels amaZing on the dance floor. I would 100% recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 30, 2014
Mermaid dress :-)
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. I'm a curvy girl and the 6R fit like a glove. I'm usually about a 6 or an 8 in dresses that are form fitting. The length was also perfect and you could see the tops of my shoes when I walked. The small train was so elegant and it makes you look like a mermaid. I literally received more than 50 compliments on this dress between the wedding and friends who seen my photos. The only downside is that the sequins rubbed under my arms a bit and My skin was irritated the next day. Nothing I couldn't tolerate !! If you want to feel like a princess for a night rent this dress :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2014
It was beautiful
It fit really good. It was just a little long but that was okay
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 4, 2014
I looked like a movie star!
Wore for a birthday trip to the opera-- everyone was staring! It was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 6, 2014
Love the sparkle!!!!
The app was so easy to use. My dress actually arrived a few days early, with goodies! So that was a fun surprise. The dress was more beautiful than I even imagined! It fit well and the sparkle was amazing! So many compliments through out the night. I will definitely be using RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
December 6, 2014
Beautiful dress! Loved it!
I wore this to my company's Christmas party! The dress is perfect for all sizes, I'm a bit curvy and it made me look great! Received compliments all night, the only down size was the zipper, it was a bit tricky, but other than that, it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 7, 2014
Amazing and so many compliments!
LOVED this dress! I wanted something higher in the bust for more coverage yet still sexy and elegant. The color was amazing for the holiday season. I most often wear a size 2 and the size 2R dress fit me comfortably. My backup size 0R probably would have fit too, but I'm busty (approximately 32DD) and the top may have been too tight. At 5'4 I read the dress wasn't too long and was expecting to wear short heels but ended up having to wear 4 inch heels so it didn't drag too much. I was also thankful it actually didn't irritate under my arms or feel too heavy either! I really have zero complaints. I have a petite yet curvy athletic shape and this was perfect. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Gorgeous gown! Great fit, great color!
Great color- not too dark, not too bright. The weather was in the 60's and I didn't need a coat or shall because the thick material kept me warm. Our event was inside/outside and it was easy to manage in both settings. Taking the stairs was a little bit of a challenge! Especially with a drink in one hand and a purse in the other! The fit was perfect, material does not stretch and is very forgiving- you could not see bra lines at all. The dress was delivered a few days early so I was able to find tall shoes with no problem. I am 5'2" and wore a 3.5 inch heel. Accessories were gold and black but silver would have looked gorgeous as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2014
Kind of a hassle
This dress was not too big, I just wish it were a little more snug fitting. It was heavy and a little bit of a hassle with the small train. I wore the 0R with 4in heels. It did show my shoes a little. When I walked I had to pick up the train because I would have walked on it or someone else would have. If I had a redo I would have chose a different dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2014
The dressed looked great on me!
I loved the way the dress fit! Some reason I couldn't get the 8 to zip all the way and I usually wear that... But the 10 fit fine! Everyone kept telling me how nice I looked all night. It was very long so that just meant I had to hold the bottom a lot. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2014
I rented and wore this dress for a pageant and was very pleased!
I rented the 4L and 6L. Both of them fit me pretty well, but I went with the 4L because it was a bit more snug than the 6L. Since I was wearing it for a pageant, I figured that something snug would be most appropriate. The only con for me was, like most of the other renters of this dress, I experienced irritated skin because the sequins rubbed against my arms. Other than that, the length was perfect for my onstage duties in the evening gown competition. I'm 5'6" and wore 4-inch heels (on stage, not in the picture) and the dress draped beautifully with the slight train! I'm sure 3-5-inch heels would be just fine if you're around my height. Overall, I'm so happy I rented this dress and will definitely be renting again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2014
I felt very fancy and it was perfect for the black tie charity event I attended.
This dress fits a bit big so I'm glad I got the second size. The fabric is think- perfect to accommodate shapewear. I would recommend getting the "long" if you're going to wear heals over 3 inches.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2014
Loved the dress ! I felt like a princess for my industry event!
I am 5'7" and requested the 10L and 12L. I had to go with the 12l because of my boobs and broad shoulders . I had to have my husband help zip me up because of the sequence.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 118lbs
December 13, 2014
Beautiful gown, but sequins are scratchy!
This gown was gorgeous and received many compliments. I was able to wear a regular bra and was very comfortable. My only complaint was the sequins were sharp and ended up cutting up the underside of my arms (not my armpits, but where my arms brushed on the side of the dress.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
December 14, 2014
The gown arrived in perfect condition!!! It's a must do!!
Pro: generous fit. It hugs and falls perfectly to your shape and moves with some stretch as you sit, walk, dance. Just LOVED this gown!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2014
Ideal bridesmaid dress
You can never go wrong with Badgley mischka. Flatters every body type. These are just two of my 6 bridesmaids looking amazing at my wedding. Everyone complimented me for choosing a dress that actually looked good on my bridesmaids
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 15, 2014
This dress fit beautifully! It was really comfortable and flattering!
This was my backup dress. Only complaint was that there was someone else wearing the dress (others who wore this dress had the same thing happen)! We both looked great! Dress is heavy but fine. I didn't have the chafing issues others had. I was also able to wear a regular bra. Make sure your heels are high enough as there is a bit of a train. Other thing I would recommend is getting your jewelry from RTR. There is not a lot out there for emerald gems. Dress was perfect for a black tie Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for my company holiday party! It was stunning and came in great condition.
Pictures don't do this dress justice, it is much more beautiful in person! It is made well and since its all sequined it is a bit on the heavier side (but worth it!) The black band around the waist does not give, so it will be very fitted around the waist. The sequins rub a bit under the arms but nothing unmanageable (a small price to pay for head to toe glitz). I am 5'6'' and was debating between the regular and long. I chose the regular and with 2 inch heels it was perfect. The dress is a little longer in the back and with the heels it just hit the floor. It was nice not having to worry about stepping on the dress all night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2014
Sequins and glamour! Felt beautiful because of this dress and received compliments all night!
Fits very true to size through the chest waist and hips. Be wary the regular length is very very short! I was thinking I might be able to wear flats and the regular but it was even to short for that. Went with the 8L and it was fine. It is slightly longer in the back then front so just be careful on the dance floor. The top is very conservative and doesn't show much skin but with the sequins and mermaid cut it still has some sex appeal. It looks great from the back if you've got some curves. If you don't it may fit funny. All and all great dress perfect for a formal holiday affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
December 16, 2014
This dress made me feel gorgeous
I ended up having to wear the bigger size than what I order because my hips and boobs had grown since I had my son. Everyone complimented on how well it looked on me and asked where I got the dress. The only problem I did have was the sequins rubbed my arms raw a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2014
I felt like a show stopper in this dress!
The fit is true to size and it hugs your curves perfect. I felt so beautiful all night I didn't want to take it off!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2014
Great color and sparkle for a holiday event!
Perfect dress for a holiday party--the color is beautiful (a very muted green sparkle) and the fit was great throughout the body. The only complaint I had was I didn't care for the hemline which is shorter in the front with a small train in the back--personal preference is to have it hit the floor and not see me shoes in the front. Only other small issues was that by the end of the evening my arms were feeling a little itchy from the sequins rubbing under my arms throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
The sequins and flare bottom!
It fit like a glove, perfect length with heels I already had. I was the 'belle of the ball' at our country club Christmas dance. It was really fun to dance in and I was overloaded on compliments! Great first experience renting :) also the packaging makes it super easy to shop back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Such an elegant and glamorous gown!
The fit was perfect. It was true to size. It wasn't scratchy under the arms either. I was able to dance all night in the dress for my company holiday party. The dress was such a hit. All the hotel employees and even the dj commented on how beautiful I looked in the dress! Such a showstopper!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
December 21, 2014
The dress is absolutely beautiful. It is all sequins. It shimmers and glimmers with every breath.
I had tons of compliments on this dress. It fits tight around the upper rib cage. It's good for small chested, athletic. I am 5'7". I wore 4" heels. I ordered the long and I thought it was still a little long. The bottom is a fishtail. Tight around bottom of legs, shorter in front, and-trailing in back. It was fine walking forwards but if you stepped back, you were in danger of stepping on it. The dress is heavy but I feel that's a plus. I felt like a princess. Every light made it look great! Simply wonderful dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 24, 2014
I felt like a princess in this dress!
I started to get a backup size, but I've never had luck with anything bigger than a 0 so I took a chance and like the reviews it did fit true to size. I was glad I could wear a regular bra with it too. It was a bit long for me so I had to wear my highest heels and I could have stood for it to be a half inch shorter in the front, but it still worked. This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased with the whole experience. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
December 29, 2014
It was a great experience! I'm looking forward to my next formal event! Awesome customer service!
The dress fit great. I used the backup size provided. I usually wear a 12 - 14 and the 14l fit like a glove. I felt like the belle of the ball. I wouldn't wear it with really high heels because I think the dress is shorter in the front. I'm 5'8" tall and wore 3 inch heels. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2015
Convenience!
This dress fit perfectly. If you are debating on sizes... Pick the size you typically are, then get the size below. I usually am a 4, but can fit into a 2 in certain things. Although the 4 did fit, the 2 hugged me perfectly (and not uncomfortable where you can't breath or eat).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Great looking and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in Mexico. Loved that the dress traveled well with no wrinkles! The dress is pretty thick and heavy which helped keep me warm in the cold weather. I am 5"3 and wore 4" heals and it was the perfect length. The only con I have is that the dress is longer in the back, while it looks amazing it got in the way while I was dancing. Other than that it was a comfortable dress, true to size (10R).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
January 6, 2015
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress!!
Dress was amazing! It had the prettiest flow to it when I spun around like a little girl in a dress. The sequins were a tiny bit itchy bit nothing invariable. The train was a little annoying once I kicked off my heels on the dance floor but I used a few safety pins to bustle it up and I was good to go! #newyearsevewedding
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×