Take the Stage Gown

$227 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1879 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(1307)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2016
Hosted a pageant
I've never been so sad to return a dress! I rented this dress to host a pageant in May 2016. I loved the way it looked and fit and it was incredible on stage. I got a ton of compliments on this dress. Well worth the rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
Great dress for formal business party.
A little scratchy under the arms. But comfortable fit. Easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2013
The customer service is fantastic at RTR. I would highly recommend them to someone size 0-6.
This dress is really a mixed bag. It is much brighter green in person than in the photo. The dress is also very heavy. I am a 34 G bra and dresses are really a challenge. I got this one because I could wear a regular bra. But the high neckline made my chest look twice as big. Overall I felt like the little Mermaid on steroids, with the fit and the sparkly green. It was a brand new dress with the tags still on, so it fit very snug. You can tell it has some stretch to it so after to others wear it will fit slightly bigger. Its going back............Thankfully I bought a back up dress. I think this experience is great for size 0-6. But for me its too stressful and too tricky to know if a dress will work or not. And now I have a $250 credit I can't use. So its kind of a bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2013
Be fabulous in mermaid sequins!
The material is very heavy and there is a liner that prevents the sequins from scratching. It felt a little loose in some places, but as the material doesn't really give or stretch much, that may have been intentional. The long size is definitely long--in 3"heels I'm just shy of 6'1. Without heels, it would've been dragging on the floor. I'm a firm believer in dressing up to go to the theater and hate to see people in jeans at Broadway productions. My husband and I are both tall, and with our nice clothes on, we definitely turned a lot of heads. I had several people comment on the dress and ask where I got it and for how much. Maybe it was just a more extroverted crowd, but I don't usually have so many strangers approach to comment on what I'm wearing! Hopefully as they see RTR's appeal, more people will dress up for events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 3, 2013
This was a great experience from ordering to receiving the dress. Amazing process I will definitely
The dress was beautiful I felt so amazing in it. I loved how easy the whole thing was thank you rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 4, 2013
Classy/lovely.
I am 5'2'' and this was the first long gown I've rented. I wore giant heels and it was still a wee bit long, but not obviously so. I absolutely loved this gown. I got tons of compliments. It fit in really nicely for a black tie wedding. Long, but the green sequins add some fun. It is definitely a narrow, not stretchy dress. So keep that in mind when you pick your size!
VictoriaNovember 13, 2013
Please post a pic! Thinking about getting this dress for an event next week.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Was the back-up to my back-up, and I loved it even more than I thought I would!
I was recommended this dress by stylist, Sheridan, after I was informed that my back up dress (Heaven on Earth gown) was damaged beyond repair by its last renter... I had always liked the look of this dress, but never thought I would be brave enough to try it- so once I found out the circumstances of my other dress, I was happy to go with Sheridan's advice and try this dress. I got a 4R, and the length was GREAT for FLATS. Perfectly grazed the floor, with a slight train. If I were to wear heels with it, I probably would have gone with a long. I have a very small upper body and could have maybe also tried a 2, but this fit nicely. SO flattering. The waistband hits in exactly the right spot and I love the way this dress hugs you in all the right places. It is also SUPER fun to twirl in. I really loved the weight of the dress- because you could tell it was well-made. The green color is also very lovely- great for a holiday party- and I liked the way it brought out the slight red contrast in my hair. Overall, I wish I could have kept this dress, honestly! Or had another occasion where I could have worn this dress, since I ended up going with my initial first choice! Don't be afraid to express all your concerns with a stylist and take their advice! I'm so glad I did; this dress is amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2013
Dazzling Dress!
I had a great night in this dress and received many compliments. It does look just as green in person but I feel that it photographs darker. I am 5'5" and usually order the regular length, but this time it was too short. Both the 4R and 6R hit me just above my ankles. I called RTR and had the 6L overnighted (perfect length with 3 inch heels). I probably could have worn the 4L, since the 6L was just slightly loose, but RTR only had the 6L in stock. This dress does have a little give and is very forgiving. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2013
This dress was great for my ocassion! Just enough sparkle without being obnoxiously bright!
The dress fit my body great, but it was a little along even with my 3 inch heels I had to pick it up to walk a lot of the time. My main problem with this dress is that the sequins scratched the hell out of the underneath of my arms-- beauty = pain? It's alos difficult to zip at the waist band because of the change in fabric, but once it's on you're good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2013
Fabulous dress and so flattering!
This is a spectacular dress for a special event. The dress is elegant, fun without being flashy, and really fun to wear. The fit of the dress is great--it fits curves in all the right places but isn't confining or too tight. The dress itself is a little bit heavy at first, so be warned that it will take a couple of minutes to get used to it, but that certainly does not interfere with wearing the dress (although one hanger was broken when I opened my garment bag based on the hanging weight of the dress during delivery). I am 5'8" and wore the dress with very low heels (about 2.5 inches) and needed the Long version of the dress to get the right line. The Regular length stopped before my shoes/feet and did not look quite right to me. However, the longer length did mean there was a small amount of fabric on the floor, almost a mini train. I did not think this was a problem but keep this in mind when renting. The dress itself is very comfortable and the lining prevents any itching or rubbing from the sequins. I would absolutely rent it again and loved wearing it. I highly recommend this dress--it's a winner.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Shimmering perfection
At first I thought it was going to be a bit too much sparkle for my black tie event but the color is really amazing- especially in low light. I actually found this dress to have a bit of stretch to it and was really surprised that i was able to pull off the 0L since I'm usually a 4-6 depending on the cut (I'm small on top but wider through the hips). I was able to wear a regular bra which was a must for me and I did wear with Spanx to smooth out the hips. I also wore with black patent heels which looked great- the back is a bit longer so you do have to be careful. I tried on the 6L that they had in the showroom and I found it to be longer than I would have liked it to be with heels (I am just shy of 5'9)- but then when I sized down to the 0 the length was more manageable. Another thing- this is a bit of a heavy dress and a little tricky especially when getting in/out of a car. Oh and be prepared for a bit of chafing under the arms from the sequins. But all in all beautiful dress and I felt amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2013
The dress was perfect for my first black tie benefit at the Met; I felt so gorgeous all evening!
Perfect length for a pair of simple black kitten heels and very flattering cut for hourglass figure.
LourdesFebruary 14, 2014
Hello, I dont know what size rent but usually use size 8 and maybe you can help me to make a choose, can you give me your measurements?! thank you very much
GraceFebruary 17, 2014
Lourdes - I'm a 36C and 28 in jeans. The dress is definitely true to size, so if you're an 8, get an 8. Hope that helps!
LourdesFebruary 25, 2014
thank you so much, you really help me :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
The dress was stunning in person!
I wore this dress for the CMA's in Nashville. The dress was stunning in person but it did not photograph well. The picture does not do the rich green sequins any justice. This is my first time wearing a Badgley Mischka dress and I wore the size 2R. I am rarely, if ever a size 2 so it runs big. It fit me like a glove. I'm 5'6 and I wore 2 inch heels and they peeked out just a bit. This dress was brand new with the tags still on it. I think the back looks lower on the model than it really is. I wore a strapless bra but I'm sure I could have wore a regular bra. My bra never peeked out in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous, flattering, comfortable and amazing dress!
This dress was actually not one of my first choices (although it should have been!). I got 2 dresses in the mail Thursday night (for a Saturday wedding), but I wasn't in love with how either one fit. Well, I just happened to be in NYC on Friday (day before the wedding which I rented the dress for) and I went to the RTR showroom for some immediate help on finding a new dress. Well the girls at RTR were AMAZING and saved the day! They pulled out this beauty and it was just perfect. It covered up the top in a very flattering manner and fit perfectly throughout the hips (I sometimes worry about my curves but this dress made me feel like a million bucks). I got SO many compliments on this dress - I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. It was so comfortable and forgiving so I was really able to have a good time on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a black tie gala. Flattering fit & stole the night!
This is an adventurous dress to wear as it's heavy with sequins but so amazing. The fit is great, it's true to size and the black panels give a nice curve. it's definitely eye catching so not for the meek. Perfect for a glamorous gala when you want all eyes on you. It is very heavy but not uncomfortably so. You can wear easy black accessories with it so they don't compete with the dress. Great purchase!
RachelDecember 20, 2013
You're my same height & bust size and you are making me fall in love with this dress! I hope it looks this amazing on me as it does on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
Beautiful, sparkly dress!
This dress was very figure flattering, falling around my curves without hugging them too tightly. The dark emerald color was beautiful and unexpected. The dress was a little bit heavy, but worth it to wear all of the sequins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 23, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the length was a few inches too short in the front (the back has a slight train that is a few inches longer, very elegant). I should have ordered the long, but I am only 5'5" so I have never had an issue with a 4R being too short. But I highly recommend this dress it's so flattering and hangs beautifully over curves. It's sexy, yet tasteful, you will definitely get a lot of attention in this gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this for a black tie event, and I loved it. It was elegant and I felt confident in it. I am large chested and always concerned about how dresses will fit, but this turned out to be perfect. A family member even showed up in the same dress; we have completely different body types, and it worked on both. The only thing to be aware of is that the sequins cut up the insides of your arms a bit, but it was worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2013
Elegant & stunning dress for a black tie charity event. The emerald green is radiant!
Every time I wear a dress by Badgley Mischka I know I can count on the fit being perfect and this gown did not disappoint! I needed a long dress for a black tie charity event and the green is perfect for this time of year. I am very tall and ordered the size 4L (the backup size I wanted (6L) was unavailable). The dress fit great! The length was longer in the back and slightly shorter in the front. I definitely could not wear a high heel with this dress. I decided on a mid-heel (1 inch) and that worked just fine. The sequins were not over the top. It was a sophisticated look rather than tacky. I felt festive and beautiful all night! I went with the stylist's suggestion and rented the Emerald Entrance Earrings by Sequin to match. The entire look was gorgeous!
ryanneJanuary 13, 2014
I just ordered this dress, but now I'm worried it's a little too formal for the black tie "optional" masquerade gala I'm going too. I know your event was a black tie event, but do you think it would fit in at a black tie "optional" event? I am wondering if it might be a bit more casual crowd, and this is definitely not a casual dress!
nicmariepJanuary 23, 2014
Ryanne: It definitely is a formal gown. The black tie event I attended encouraged sparkle, so the dress was perfect. You will definitely stand out and if you are comfortable with that, I say go for it! You will feel glamorous!
JenniferFebruary 6, 2014
I am 5'11 and I want to make sure the long is long enough, with the 1 inch heel did the dress touch the ground in the front?
nicmariepFebruary 7, 2014
Jennifer: The dress did not touch the ground in the front with the one inch heel. It was plenty long in the back, but the front is definitely shorter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2013
Hot and comfy!
This gown was simply gorgeous and so so elegant. Honestly, one of the things that sold me was the fact that I can wear a regular bra. It peeked out a tiny bit from the deep V in the back but I wore a black one so it was unnoticeable. As a busty girl (36DDD) this is a big plus. The color is understated...many ppl thought it was black. I'm barely 5'3 and wore 4 inch heels but this gown did not touch the floor for me. It showed all of my foot up to my ankle. I loved the way it hugged my curves and cinched in the waist. Definitely would rent it again. One of the only cons about this dress is the underarm chafing from the sequins that was a bit annoying by the end of the night, but it is to be expected with this type of gown.
LourdesFebruary 25, 2014
can you tell me your measures :D ? I dont know if rent the size 8 or 6
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2013
OUTSTANDING DRESS ! Fit perfectly in all the right places, gorgeous colour ~ LOTS of compliments!!!!
I am a Canadian customer and thrilled to somehow be able to manage rentals now that the logistics have been ironed out regarding returns etc. I had no idea that you did not deliver to P.O. boxes so that presented an issue initially ~ other than that, have shared with ALL my friends about what an incredible idea it is to visit RTR ~ I LOVE the selection and only hope that you continue to offer lovely dresses in sizes 12`14 so that we can ALL feel beautiful and in fashion !
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
November 30, 2013
I loved the dress. Rental was easy. Dress is true to size. Will rent again.
After wearing the dress all night I had chaffing on my arms from sequins. But it was worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 1, 2013
Shimmering and Fit Flattering
Very comfortable and fitted to mid thigh…would not recommend if you are full through the hip. Got lots of compliments and sequins throughout did not pose any problem with my jewelry as I feared. I did not wear a necklace, doesn't need one, just earrings with bling. A little long for my 5'4" frame despite wearing the regular length but got away with it on 4" heels, just need to keep people from stepping on slight train in the back. Gorgeous all over, I felt like a movie star!! Thank you RTR for another successful event!!
SharitaJanuary 21, 2014
You look amazing!!! Esp at 45!!! WOW!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2013
Stunning! I cant even sum it up..
I loved this dress! Not only that but the experience with RTR was incredible as well. I originally ordered a different dress for my 30th Gatsby theme Birthday. The original dress came and did not fit. called RTR and spoke to one of their amazing representatives (wish I wrote down her name, thank you!) she was able to calm me down and help me find other options that she sent out to me over night. I felt so relieved. The best part is that she took the time to understand why the original dress did not fit me and made sure to send me something she knew would. This dress fit incredible, like it was made for me. Creates an great hourglass figure and sucks you in. The color is breathtaking too, especially if your a ginger like me! I am in love with this dress.
ALEXANDRADecember 17, 2013
Hi Sara! Could you share your waist and hip measurements? I'm trying to figure out if my 45" hips will fit into the 16L. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Was the perfect dress, loved it!
Fits true to size, but could have worn a size down if you are close to in between sizes. The green wasnt as bright as it seems online. Has a little high low hem line, was great to show a peek of your shoes. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2013
Amazing dress!
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress. The color and fit were wonderful for a formal winter event. I felt like a million bucks and received compliments all night. Only con would be that the Regular was pretty short! I am 5'5" and wore my 3" heels. Although it was still a touch too short, it wasnt too noticeable and it's better a bit shorter than too long, in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
This dress will turn heads!
The dress I initially ordered for my friend's Debutante ended up being ruined by the previous wearer. That being said, Rent The Runway (with their incredible customer service) sent along this dress in its place. I was a little annoyed that I wasn't getting the dress I wanted, but as soon as I put this dress on I knew it was for the better! The color is absolutely stunning and the way the dress fit my body was like a glove. My boyfriend certainly appreciated it! Because the dress is so inovlved, the need for much jewelry is not there (which is nice because I am not a big jewelry wearer). I was so comfortable in this dress all 7 hours I wore it. I HIGHLY recommend trying it out if you're going to a formal function. Best decision ever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
No need to accessorize with all the sequins!
Most comfortable dress ever!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 4, 2013
Simply amazing!
I rented two sizes (8/6R) because the event was the day after Thanksgiving. The 6 fit perfectly (and was surprisingly not too long) and the compliments flowed all night. The fit from top to bottom was perfect! The weight of the gown did not prevent dancing or moving in any way. My husband loved how I looked (he is very partial) and loved how elegant I felt in the dress. I will definitely use this site again and have recommended it to my friends and family.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2013
A great dress for a holiday party.
Even with all the sparkle, this is an understated dress that is glamorous at the same time. It was comfortable for the evening and nice that no special undergarments were required. The 6L dress was barely long enough for me; I would have preferred another 2 inches.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Meh, nothing special in person so returned it for another
The dress looked silly being so heavy and short (did not touch the floor with bare feet). Did not have the effect I was looking for at all so I returned it and got a floor length badgely mishka chiffon dress instead.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2013
Its called take the stage for a reason!!
I got this dress because it looked very classy, and classy it was. I got so many complements in, it is the right amount of classy and sexy. I got this dress in a 2R I would have liked a 2L to wear higher heels then 3in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2013
NOT my favorite from RTRW it makes you look bigger than you are.
This was my first choice to wear for my event and it was NOT a good fit at all I returned it the same day! If you are hour glass it adds pounds to your hips...even if your fit. RUNS REALLY SHORT!!! The size 4 fit but not flattering get the Long if you are over 5'5".
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2013
Great fitting, special dress for a formal Christmas party.
This dress fit perfectly. It's heavy because of the sequins, but has a bit of stretch and was comfortable to wear. It's a beautiful gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Gorgeous Green Gown!
Rented this for a work holiday party and was perfect for the Gatsby/Jazz-themed event. Dress fit really well - fabric has a little stretch for the perfect fit. Cut works for us curvy girls! Dress had weight to it so I was comfortable and warm all evening long. Only down side is the sequins were a little rough on the upper-insides of arms. By the end of the night, I was thankful to put my coat on giving me a little barrier! Not very long, so kitten heels work best. Overall - great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress!!! Had a ton of fun wearing it. One item to note - the sizing help from the GTG says that they recommend regular length for women up to 5'6. I am 5'5 and wore the regular - but it was almost too short. I had 3 inch heels on and it was ok, but I wish that I would have ordered the L as my backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Very very scratchy sequins!
Unfortunately I couldn't wear the dress to my event. I tried it on for 5 minutes the night before, and although it fit and was beautiful, the sequins scratched my arms to the point that I had a noticeable rash up an down the insides of my arms, which took a day or two to calm down. Be very careful if your skin is at all sensitive!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2013
Perfect evening gown!
Fits perfectly and was very comfortable. The long was just right to wear with 3" heels as well. Per the usual, had to go a size up due to athletic figure (broad upper body, but no waist)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Perfect holiday party dress!
This dress fits perfectly! I was worried that the length would be too long but it was just right. The material is not over the top at all. I wore this to my company holiday party and it was just the right dress for the event! I would highly recommend this one!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Great choice if you like to wear a standard bra and panties!
Pros: No spanx needed because fabric is heavy and glittery so it hides small lumps and bumps. No worry of cleavage overexposure. No special underwear required. Pretty dark emerald color, great for the holidays! Cons: Very heavy dress. Also, some arm chaffing may occur due to the sequins rubbing the skin on your inner arms. I usually wear an 8 and although he 10 was a bit roomy, I preferred that over sucking it in all night. Great choice of a black tie event!
See more reviews:
1 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×