You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Take the Stage Gown
Rental $70 Retail $795
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala! Bring out the green with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos203

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 30, 2014
Absolutely stunning and moved beautifully as I walked and danced. I was complimented all night long!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I'm between a 4 & 6 and it was a little big on me, particularly the straps. The length and slight train was beautiful and hit the ground nicely. So many people said they couldn't stop staring at the dress as I danced. The green made the sparkle much softer than if the dress was all black. I was comfortable because I was able to wear a regular bra which was really nice. The only issue was the under side of my arms was all red and scratched up by the end of the night. I used my 'runners glide stick' to try to avoid it, but I guess with all that sequin it's inevitable. With my clutch under one arm and drink in the other hand it wasn't too bad! This is a great alternative if you typically tend to wear black.
Party for a Cause
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Mar 20, 2014
Black Tie Gala, Award Presenter
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I got so many compliments. I was photographed many times and I felt very comfortable doing so. I will say that 2 other women at the event were wearing the same dress. I live in a somewhat smaller city and was not expecting to run into this issue. Maybe RTR could work on a system to try and prevent this issue. There was also a spot on my dress but my boyfriend was able to get it removed. Maybe RTR could include a survey for renters to note any accidents that happen?
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 15, 2014
Loved the emerald green color and the train....felt like a mermaid!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but it hasn't been my favorite from RTR. However, I know my body well enough that I knew what my insecurities with the dress would be and I went with it anyway. My arms are not my favorite and I obviously this dress draws a lot of attention to your arms since it is the only skin showing. It's true what everyone else says that the sequins did rub my skin a bit raw but it didn't really bother me. Also, even though I wore the long it was only floor length without heels on so you could see my heels which is fine. It was surprisingly easy to walk in despite the train. I wore this dress for a work event for which I was running around a bit and besides having to hold up the train while on the escalator it was very comfortable and easy to wear. Because I am larger chested the black band and the tightest part of the dress hit right at my top ribs which became extremely uncomfortably the second I had a bite to eat and overall was not the most comfortable dress to wear while sitting down. Also, this is definitely a cold weather dress! It is a heavy dress with all the sequins and a thick fabric so not a lot of breathing area and I was very warm while dancing. All of those helpful tips aside I loved this dress and felt like I was an honored guest at the gala and not just working it!
Kait
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 15, 2014
This dress was perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was hesitant to order the 2R without a backup size but it was the only one available. I am so glad I did! The reviews are spot on with this dress. It runs short/ perfect for petites with about a 3" heel. There is a tiny train in the back but it is no problem on the dance floor. Important to note-- I could have sized down but the 2R was perfect for dancing and still fit in all the right places. This is great dress!!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 15, 2014
Perfect! So much fun dancing and twirling in this dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and 8 and wore the 6 because it fit my waist better. I got many compliments on the dress and was told twice that I looked like I lost weight - the dress is very flattering especially for small waist, bigger hips shapes. I'm sad I didn't take more pictures. The one I have is from halfway through the wedding after I had been dancing so I look a little disheveled. About the length - I am 5'4'' and wore 3'' heels and it could have been a little longer. The dress is shorter in the front so if your height + heels are taller than 5'6'' I would definitely get a long. This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. I can't wait to rent again!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2014
Wore this to my sorority's 10th year anniversary celebration.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2R and 4L. The 4 was good but I felt like the smaller was perfect! I was surprised that I needed the smaller one, the only reason I got it was because the 6's were completely out. The dress was amazing, I was completely smitten with it! It was my first (but not last!) rental and I raved about it to everyone. The dress is heavy but you get used to it, not heavy enough to notice once you are in the swing of things. It is a true show-stopper and everyone will have a comment about it. Highly recommend it!
Avery
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 13, 2014
Perfect fit and an absolute show stopper!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress. I wore it to my sorority formal. My dress was definitely the best one there. The fit was amazing. I am a pretty typical size 6. I am well-blessed in the booty area, hips, and thighs. The dress hugged me perfectly. It is so flattering! The color is BEAUTIFUL. I have green eyes and brown/red hair which made all the colors compliment each other beautifully. The black trim is so classy, and I wore black/diamond accessories. Hardly needs anything..I added small earrings and a bangle. The sequins are beautiful. They aren't cheap looking and sparkly amazingly. This dress in the sun is so stunning! My only cons: the sequins are scratchy. By the end of the night I had some pretty ugly scratches on the back of my legs from moving around in the dress a lot. And they will scrape the bottom of your arms as well. The sequins also get stuck to everything (I had a long piece of string stuck to my butt!) but these small cons were SO worth it and hardly bothered me. I am 5'4" and wore 2 inch black pumps and the dress was the perfect length. I can understand how the dress can run short, so if you plan on wearing high heels you should probably go long! My date told me "I know it's pretty typical of all the girls to say "I love your dress" but they were genuine when they said it to you and some girls jaws literally dropped when they saw you!"
Lexi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 13, 2014
I wore this gorgeous dress to my senior prom last night. Everybody was in awe. Perfection!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. I ordered to sizes a 6 and 8 but tried and the 6 and it was perfect. Didn't even need to try on the other size. If you have long legs like me , definitely order the long; it will still be a little long at the bottom but that's good when you wear heels. I got compliments all night long. Everyone was so jealous. I would definitely recommend this dress to any girl who wants to feel like a movie star for the night.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 13, 2014
The dressed arrived in perfect condition! Only disappointment was that an extra size wasn't included
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This gown was extremely flattering! I loved the way the sequins shimmered--it was like liquid! The emerald green was even more beautiful in person. The gown was the tiniest bit heavy, and the sequins were a little scratchy, but it isn't noticeable if you're having a great time. The gown WAS a little tight through the hips, so you might want to go a size up if you're extra hippy. Overall, this dress looked fabulous and I received so many compliments!
Larissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 13, 2014
This dress was GORGEOUS!!! Truly felt like a celebrity!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, and it was super comfortable. I received compliments all night on how beautiful it was and how perfectly it fit. This dress is tight in all the right places and moved beautifully on the dance floor. I cannot wait to rent again!
Aileen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Apr 13, 2014
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first rental from rent the runway, and it was absolutely amazing! I wore this to my junior prom and received so many complements. It is an amazing dress. The length was perfect I am 5'6 and wore 4' heels.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 12, 2014
The simplicity of the process from ordering to return was almost "to good to be true", RTR-AWESOME!!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was worn by my daughter for her senior prom. She is very hard to fit in formal wear and this dress was an absolute dream in that dept. She actually wore the smaller of the 2 sizes we ordered, length was fine (she wore flats) and the fact that she was comfortable made her very happy! Everyone loved it, we will definitely rent again from RTR and recommend them to all of our friends and family. The customer service was super, package arrived exactly as scheduled, and the whole process went so smooth it was hard to believe it was really that easy. We are for sure "raving fans".
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 12, 2014
I felt so beautiful wearing this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At the beginning I was worried that I wouldn't like it, but when I saw it I fell in love with it! Even my teachers were complementing me. It is beautiful and truth to size. It was my first experience with rent the runway and I don't regret anything.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 6, 2014
Feeling sassy!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I had a black tie event for work so I couldn't reveal too much -- and this dress was perfect! I think the cut would make anyone look like a movie star. Lots of compliments all night -- including the husband! This was my first RTR experience and I can already tell I'm gonna be obsessed!! This was an incredible experience.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Apr 7, 2014
Wore it to prom. Absolutely stunning!! I felt super glamorous the whole night! RTR was so easy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fitted but very comfortable. Only downside was the sequins rubbing against my arms, but it was bearable.
Gabby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 11, 2014
This dress was the perfect way to ring in the new year! It was stunning and I still get compliments
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#glamorous#stunning#slimming
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 10, 2014
Emerald Sparkles put me in the spotlight!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how this dress sparkled. It's a dark dress, looking almost black when you're in a low-lit room, but a camera flash really brings out the emerald color. This is a fit-and-flare type dress and obviously quite conservative, but I think it had a lot of sex appeal. It's fitted to the hips, and then it flares out, giving movement while you walk. I had everyone stopping and giving me compliments on the color, the sequins, and the overall sophistication of this dress. I felt absolutely amazing all night long.
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6243
Apr 9, 2014
Dark green sequins do not disappoint!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using rent the runway, and I was beyond impressed with how amazing the dress was.The color in person is gorgeous, and the dark green sequins were perfect for my light skin/dark hair complexion. I was looking for a non-typical prom dress and that was exactly what I found in this Badgley Mischka dress. All night I got compliments about how "hollywood" I looked. Better yet, it sparkled in the light and flared out at the bottom when twirled around the dance floor. The pros would be: its GORGEOUS, the fabric has some stretch, and it hugs the body very flatteringly.The only con was that it did scratch up my forearms a bit throughout the night, but I didn't even notice until much later. I had planned to wear flats with it, so I ordered a regular length. However, I ended up going with a prom date who is 6'3 and heels surprisingly became apart of my ensemble. The bottom ended up hitting a little higher than it probably was supposed to, so I recommend ordering a long if you are above 5'7 and/or plan on wearing heels. I loved wearing this dress more than words can describe, and was sad to put the packages back in the mail. I hope that it will make you feel as glamorous as I did!
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 9, 2014
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 12L as well as the 14L and the 12L was perfect! I received so many compliments all night, and I may have teared up when I had to take off the dress at the end of the night. It was the perfect length with 4 inch heels, but if I had been wearing anything lower, the dress would have been too long. I didn't need Spanx since the material was thick. The other reviews are right though, your arms will be scratched up by the end of the night from the sequins. Also, since the dress is so heavy, my legs were a little bit sweaty. Other than that, A+.
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 3223
Apr 8, 2014
Despite all of my concerns and worries about the dress's fit and condition, it was perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was completely true to size and even more beautiful than the pictures in person! The green is not too vibrant, but definitely noticeable and stands out brilliantly. The dress was very comfortable and not heavy at all. I am 5'3" and wore about 3 1/2 inch heels. I received compliments all night, and will definitely rent again!
Allissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 7, 2014
Obsessed with this dress!!!! I received compliments all night long about how gorgeous it was!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The way this dress fit my figure was perfection. It was fitting in all the right places but loose enough to dance the night away! The only problem I had was that it was a little short- it touched right above my toes so I wore flats instead of my heels (more comfortable anyways). Next time I know to go for the Long versus Regular. Hands down one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn!
Clara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 7, 2014
This was my first RTR experience, and it could not have been more perfect. Fit great!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of the other photos, I ordered a 4 and a 6. It's definitely form fitting, but with Spanx, not a problem. Didn't notice that it had a finger hold for the train until about an hour into the night, but it made the dress very easy to walk in. It was super comfortable, arrived on time and wowed the crowd. Ladies that are my height, definitely do not wear anything less than a 3" heel!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 7, 2014
I felt so beautiful and glamorous in this dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was an amazing dress and I highly recommend it! It was a little fancy for a wedding but It was a black tie wedding so I was able to pull it off. I received so many complements. The bottom has more of a distinct flair than what it looks like on the model, but that made it more fun. The color was great and the fit made me feel so slim. I ordered a 4R and a 4L. When I tried on the 4R with flats, the hem came right at my ankles. I ended up wearing the 4L with flats. With the flats, the dress was the perfect length and covered my feet. So, unfortunately, heels were not an option for me in this dress. Other than the length, it felt true to size. I experienced some irritation under my arms when they would rub against the sequins on the dress. But, I was able to ignore it.
Miranda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 6, 2014
This dress made my sorority formal unforgettable I got so many compliments throughout the night!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect it has more stretch then you would assume. Really the only drawback was that the sequins rub the inside of your arms. This was such a great dress to pick for my first time using Rent the Runway!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Apr 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got SO many compliments on this dress. I felt gorgeous. I went a size bigger and regret it slightly so definitely get the two dress options. Also it's a HEAVY dress so definitely for winter - not summer. And be prepared to hold up the bottom a bit when dancing.
Wilnelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 3, 2014
Everybody said I look like a classy movie star and the dress looks gourgeous when you spin in it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall it fit very well, the only donwside of it is that the material of the dress can be a little bit rough on your arms
courtney
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9533
Mar 31, 2014
It was all about THE DRESS!!!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is one of the most beautiful and stunning dresses I have ever worn. I felt like a princess. I was on a mission to find an elegant green dress and it didn't get any better than this one. I will not complain about the dress itself because I truly have nothing negative to say but I will say that the description (in my opinion) was a little misleading. They have a choice between the regular and the long. I am 5'6 and they say the model in the photo is 5"10 and the dress falls to the floor perfectly. According to the measurements the R would be perfect and the L was way to long so I never questioned it.. NOT THE CASE... I received my dress on Wednesday, a day earlier than expected which was great! I tried it on and it was above my ankles, I thought maybe it was to small so I tried on the back-up size also a R and same thing, I panicked called right away and they had said that they did not have any in my size at the moment but they were expecting the L later that day and would be able to have it to me by Saturday if all went well (returned on time/not damaged/can clean it on time etc.) I prepared a back up plan to purchase a dress and waited till the next day. Before I could even call I received an email saying the dress way on its way and I would have it by Friday. All and all this was an amazing experience. I have herd what wonderful customer service RTR has but can speak first hand by saying they did above and beyond what I had anticipated and I am, for sure, a customer for life and made sure to tell every person I know about them.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7323
Mar 31, 2014
Endless compliments! I felt like a princess the whole night
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! The 10 also fit but was a little snug so I opted for the slightly roomier 12. It hit my waist perfectly and skimmed the floor with 4 inch heels. The dress did rub my arms a little raw but that is my only complaint. Big bonus that I could wear a normal bra!
Lana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 30, 2014
Wow -- So many compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a very conservative black tie event for work. The dress was a huge hit -- I received many compliments throughout the night. Only problems: if you go to a large event, be prepared for other women to have rented this gown. I spotted two at my event! And the sequins are very uncomfortable underneath your arms. No regrets though. Loved the dress and I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
Menooch
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9433
Mar 30, 2014
I had a little mix up with the sizing but was totally blown away by RTR's amazing customer service.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This wasn't exactly the greatest cut for me (I'm used to more "flowy" styles) but I left my order until the last minute! The dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received tons of compliments all night long. Definitely will be a repeat customer.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect formal dress to dance in!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal affair where dancing is involved. Twirling is truly a show-stopping experience, and the large tulip bottom allows for easy mobility on the dance floor. It runs true to size in most parts and has tons of extra room in the hips, but I ended up wearing the 14 because of I have a large rib cage/back area and back fat issues with the 12 - the back is low, but you are still able to wear a standard bra with it. The 14 was in a little rougher shape - the zipper was tough to work and had more problems with sequins and tearing, but these imperfections were not noticeable at a night event. I also was unable to book a long size for the occasion and only regular was available, so I had to wear flats, but they were not noticeable most of the time, and actually made it easier to dance.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4133
Mar 30, 2014
Great dress ! It did scratch my arms up but it was worth it I got compliments all night
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect although the length of the 4R was just long enough for me to wear flats
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful dress (and majorly fun to dance in)!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding reception and felt glamorous the whole time!
Maeve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Mar 11, 2014
This dress made me sparkle! Unforgettable dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2L and the 4L, thinking I would wear the 4L, but the 4L was actually too short and somehow the 2L fit me better and was longer. I'm 5'8 and the long just touched the ground so I had to wear flats. The dress is beautiful and it catches the light every time you move. The sequence did scratch my arms slightly while I was dancing, but I barely noticed and I wouldn't let that stop me from wearing this dress. Absolutely gorgeous dress, I couldn't stop spinning on the dance floor, this dress has a very high twirl factor.
Savannah
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 26, 2014
Was complimented the entire night
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and fit well. The size 6 fit okay, but the 8 was more comfortable. The only downfall was the sequins rubbed the inside of my arms so that was sore the next day. However, I will say the pain was worth it. I received nothing but compliments the entire night.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for my junior recital! I received many compliments, and it sparkled on stage!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
OR fit perfectly with flats. If you want to wear heels, I would suggest ordering OL! Overall great dress.. everyone kept telling me I looked like a mermaid! The bottom is also super swishy and fun.
nancy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 25, 2014
Had a black tie event for the American Heart Association-great dress for the event! Super comfy
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on the reviews-I ordered this dress in a 12L and the 14L was not available so I got the 14R, other women said the dress ran short. Luckily the 14L was not available so I got the 14R....I wish I would have gotten a 12R. The 14R wasn't too big but could have used the 12R. Great dress--super flattering!! Only con was the sequins rubs the inside of your arms. The bottom of the dress has great movement. Straps are thick enough to avoid a strapless bra!! This was a popular dress--another woman at the event chose the same dress as me!! Maybe moving forward RTR can add an option to list what city you are wearing the dress to in hopes to avoid this?
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 24, 2014
Sequins were super classy, and not over dressy at all
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove even though its pretty heavy from all the sequins. The color is perfect (I personally hate green) it's dark enough to almost pass as black in pics. I wore a size down so it would hug my curves and not look bunchy due to the thick fabric. Also, first dress I have ever worn that wasn't too long, this has a minor train in the back so prepare for that. But it wasn't a hassle at all. So many compliments! LOVED this dress
TheShoeGirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 24, 2014
I felt gorgeous in this dress and got SO many compliments!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect PERFECT dress!! It fit me perfectly, was very comfortable, and got a lot of attention :) I'm so happy I rented this dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32A
Canonical User Type: 2132
Mar 24, 2014
I rented this dress for my senior prom and it was amazing!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented another dress but due to the renter before me they couldn't send it to me. Rent the runway handled this situation perfectly! They handled the situation by sending me more options for free to choose from and this one fit perfectly. Pros: I liked how the dress stayed in place the entire night. Cons: the sequins on the dress scratched my underarm throughout the night but that wasn't a big deal.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress