Take the Stage Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala! Bring out the green with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Also available in sizes14W-20W and plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1483 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size1098
Small70
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 18, 2016
SO classy looking!
This dress was amazing. Normally I'm hesitant to wear dresses that are completely sequined because they tend to look cheap but this dress was so classy looking. It was also unbelievably comfortable. I debated on whether to mark this as runs small or true to size because I normally buy size 2's and take them in and had even ordered another dress in a 0 for this night that fit. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Easy to wear formal dress, true to size for me
Black tie
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 17, 2016
Dress was gorgeous! It was a little bit on the heavy side, but not unbearable by any means.
I am 5'3" and wore the regular but wished I had the petite. Unfortunately I had ordered the size 4 as my back up not the 2p. Live and learn!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 17, 2016
This dress was perfect for the Holiday black tie party.
The ordering and delivery process was quick and reliable. The dress itself fit perfectly with a little room to spare, great for a night full of eating, drinking, and dancing.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2016
This was the backup dress.
Loved this dress. This was a backup dress and I ended up wearing my first choice, but if I have another event come up I will without a doubt order this dress again. Very comfortable (a bit heavy though...). I loved that you could wear a regular bra and not have to worry about a strapless all night. Very easy to wear and I was sad that I didn't have a reason to wear this the next day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful gown
Gorgeous dress. The sequins are a little scratchy but not bad. I'm 5'4 and wore 2 inch heels and the length was just about perfect. Runs about true to size but size up for the backup. I could have fit into the 6 but ended up deciding to wear the 8 instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2016
The zipper wouldn't work!
I loved this dress! Very sparkly and such a break from the typical red dress for the holidays. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it because the zipper wouldn't work properly. Thankfully, RTR was a dream to work with and they refunded me the rental price and I was able to wear my backup dress.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 14, 2016
So comfortable and sooo many compliments!!!
My experience started off a little rocky as my dress was damaged upon arrival. However, RTR was super great about getting back to me. It was too late to get a different dress so I did end up wearing the damaged one. (There was a hole in a place that was not obvious it was there, I just pinned it. Which was disappointing but not the end of the world.) I got so many compliments from guys and girls! It was so comfortable and easy to wear and the best part is being able to wear a normal bra! Great length too! I'm 5'8" and I did wear different (shorter) shoes then I was planning but they were still like 3" heels. Highly recommend this dress and RTR. 4 stars only because of the minor issue. They did assure me it is very rare to receive a damaged dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2016
Endless compliments!
The fit is stretchy, maybe a bit large. The dress is heavy and when you walk with purpose it makes a lot of noise. My husband said between the noise and the way the gathered fabric moved I could have been a car wash (thanks Dear). Once we got to our event the background noise covered any noise the dress made and the movement was nice when casually walking around. I can't imagine dancing all night in it. The sequence didn't bother my under arms, but I did find myself holding my arms out as a precautionary. I received many compliments from friends and strangers. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
January 14, 2016
Great dress! Flattering and fun!
True to size, wore with heels but it was still a little long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
January 11, 2016
I received many compliments about this dress. It was very comfortable.
Fits true to size. Sequins can be a little scratchy, but once your in it for awhile you don't notice.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 8, 2016
Elegant, Comfortable, Easy to Wear
This dress was elegant and comfortable. I'm 5'9" and the length on the long dress worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2016
Felt glamorous and classy
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I wore it to a black-tie NYE party in Chicago. It fit exactly how it was supposed to -- I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels. The 0 long was perfect, just skimming the tops of my shoes in the front, with a train in the back. It's a fairly heavy dress, which was perfect for Chicago in the winter. I was able to wear a normal bra, which was also a plus. The sequins have just enough sparkle to feel glamorous, but don't make you feel like a disco ball. The green is an absolutely stunning color. I received so many compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
January 8, 2016
This dress sparkled but wasn't gaudy. Just loved it!
This dress fit perfectly and I could it wear it with a normal bra. I'm 5'1" and the R with normal heals was perfect without tripping on the gown. I'm glad I did not get the Petite size as it would have been too short. I could have managed the 0R but after eating, the dress would have been uncomfortable.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 7, 2016
I work in the recreational cannabis industry and was nominated for Photographer of the Year!
I read hundreds of reviews before ordering a 0L and 2L. I ended up wearing the 0L, as the weight of the dress made the 2 run extra long. My biggest concern was the dress being too short in heels. I'm 5'6" and wore a 4" stiletto. This dress fit like a glove. Hugged my curves in all the right places. I didn't notice the scratching under my arms as some ladies mentioned. This dress is incredibly comfortable too, as I wore mine from 4PM to 4 AM. The colors of the dress change slightly depending on the lighting and it photographs beautifully. All in all, I felt like a cannabis queen (and I won)! I HIGH-ly recommend this dress. Pun intended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2016
Wore this dress to a black tie NYE wedding in San Francisco, and it was perfect.
This dress is just the right amount of glitz, especially for a formal/holiday event. My first size choice (6R) fit great, but was a little long for me (I'm 5'2), so I decided to go with the 4R. For me, besides the length, there really wasn't a big difference between the fit of the 6R and the 4R. I'm curvy with a large chest, so I always look for dresses with little cleavage and defined waist, this one has both. I couldn't have been happier with this dress, it was exactly what I hoped for. For a smoother look, I opted to wear Spanx, but by no means are they necessary. For the shorter girls like me, I'd definitely recommend getting higher heels--you'll need them! Couldn't recommend this dress more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 7, 2016
I wore this dress to a friend's Black Tie Optional Wedding.
Overall I loved the dress and received lots of compliments. For the most part it ran true to size, but was a bit short, so I had to wear 3 inch heels instead of 4 inch for it to be the right length. I don't consider myself tall at 5"4, so something to keep in mind. Also, the dress photographed black, but was actually green. The only negative was what the sequins did to my arms. They were scratched and raw at the end of the night - one friend described me as looking like I was in a cat fight. I have sensitive skin, but definitely recommend putting on some type of wax or balm before wearing the dress. But it was worth it and the scratches went away the next day or so.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 6, 2016
Worn for a gala event.
I wore this two months postpartum. The dress is well structured (but no boning) and really flattering. Recommended for anyone who is looking for a dress that has a little bit of stretch but yet conceals any flaws.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2016
The sequins and the drape of the skirt makes it eye-catching. I loved how elegant I felt
This dress was for a high-society wedding, and I felt comfortable in the dress. The cut was great and the waist was slimming. I loved the way the skirt draped over my feet and when I was dancing, it flared out a bit. I should have gotten a 4R -- the 2R fit, but it felt a little tight on the bust. The zipper is really tricky and the whole dress is very clingy, so a size up would be more comfortable
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2016
Absolutely beautiful dress! RTR is so convenient and easy to use.
This dress was stunning! The size was perfect. I'm 5'2" and about 115lbs. I ended up wearing the size 2 regular length one. The length was perfect with heals. Sequins can be a little bit scratchy under arms. Buy not that bad. Other than that I loved this dress. So sad to send it back, it was beautiful and I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
Loved this dress!! Perfect for a black tie, new years eve wedding! Lots of compliments!
Fit really well - true to size. I did have to wear high heels (3.5 inch I think) so that the bottom wouldn't drag (and I'm 5'4''). Also, for those in NYC/close to a RTR store, the Shyp app was a really easy, prompt, and efficient way to return the dress. Great experience with RTR all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
My first RTR!
This dress fit like a glove. I ordered my normal dress size + long. I was able to wear about a 3 inch heel and the dress fell perfectly to the floor (I'm almost 5'8). Contrary to what some have noted, the sequins did not bother my arms at all. I didn't even notice them. I wore this to a black tie wedding and the only concern I had was people stepping on the small train while dancing. I just ended up holding it to the side because I didn't want to take any chances. With that said, it was very easy to move and dance in and I received multiple compliments throughout the evening. The picture does not do the color justice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
Loved the dress, wore it for a December wedding.
The dress fit true to size and while the material made it a bit heavy it was very comfortable to wear/dance in all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect for my Gatsby themed ball!
I was really worried this dress wouldn't fit. I have an athletic build, and I am broad in my shoulders/back. This dress fit like a glove, zipped right up, and was comfortable! There is a train in the back (I didn't realize this when I ordered). The color is beautiful and I received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 4, 2016
Stunning dress that no one else will be wearing!
I had originally ordered another dress (Badgley Mischka Twist It Out Gown) but was notified before shipment that it was not available after all. RTR was awesome and asked me to pick my top 5 dresses and they would choose the top one that was available. I am so happy this one was! I have never worn a dress like this...I'm more comfortable in loose fitting dresses. It really accentuated my shape and I felt so beautiful! I truly recommend this dress. The sequins didn't bother me and I was able to dance through the night. It photographs really well. It was so nice to receive compliments from friends and strangers. My husband still talks about how beautiful I was that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
January 4, 2016
New Year's Eve wedding
Beautiful dress, I'm normally a 6 pants, 2-4 top, and the 4L fit perfectly. The dress was great for dancing and looked awesome when I twirled.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 4, 2016
Perfect dress for the evening. LOVED the color
The fit was perfect. I normally wear a 10 BUT it was right after 2 weeks of holiday eating so I am GLAD I ordered a 12 as a backup. The 10 fit, but it was snug, so I opted for the 12 since it was an all night ordeal. I am 5'6" and wore the Regular length, which worked well for me because I was only able to wear about a 1/2 inch heel due to a recent ankle injury, but if you are looking to wear anything over that and are 5'6" or taller, I would opt for the Long for sure! The ONLY con, if I had to pick one, was the zipper was SOOOO Hard to get up, not because it was tight, but because of the zipper itself....like a 5-7 minute ordeal! lol
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 4, 2016
The sparkle! Received countless compliments :)
I ordered a 10L and 12L and my issue is always with length being 6'0. The 10 (my normal size) fit perfect but was a little short and with shoes was noticeably too short. The 12L was about 2 inches longer and fit as well, just a little more relaxed fit. The length made me go up a size. There is a small train in the back which looks pretty but be careful when on the dance floor :) The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments! Friends are now renting this dress from RTR after seeing it. Great overall first experience and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 4, 2016
Loved this!
Wore this for a New Year's gala and got compliments all night long! Dressy without being over the top, and the sequins weren't bothersome under the arms like many other dresses I've worn. It was a little long on me, but with some 3" heels, it was perfect. I was sad to return it -- the green is absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 4, 2016
unfortunately 4 other ladies at the Gala, had the same gown.
fit was good, heavy as it was reviewed. No issues with scratchy under arms as others complained of
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 3, 2016
Beautiful, amazing dress! I felt like a star!
This dress was amazing! Very flattering and fun to wear. I ordered two sizes (the size I normally wear and a size smaller because Hey! who knows?!). I was sure my regular size would fit but I was actually able to wear the smaller size! Good thing too because for some reason the larger size was not as long as the smaller. I am 5'11 and the long was just right! The front was right above my toes and the back was longer with a small train. I got so many compliments! I felt like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 3, 2016
The dress was fabulous and fit perfectly!
I love this dress! I felt amazing in it. The fit is a little snug and shows a little bit of a belly bump of you have one, but overall, I think it would still look great for most sizes. I felt like a princess all night for our Mardi Gras ball and received tons of compliments. The sparkle this dress has is unforgettable and the almost mermaid type bottom makes for a great spin while dancing. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 3, 2016
The best dress in the room! I am still getting complements.
Fits like a glove.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
It was perfect!
The dress and length were exactly what I was looking for.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 3, 2016
Beautifully classic
I wear a size 2-4 and found the 4 a bit big in the hips tight in the bust but I am 36c. Length is beautiful I'm 5'7" but wrote 5 inch heels which was perfect for the long length. It it's a bit heavy but expected with the sequence. I weigh 130lbs. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
January 3, 2016
Loved this dress!
I normally wear a 0 or 2 depending on fit and designer, but based on reviews I went with a 2 and a 4. I ended up wearing the 2 and it was still a little big. I think it runs pretty true to size. I was worried about it being too long but it was perfect with my high heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress! I received many compliments and felt gorgeous!
Fits true to size. It's hemmed such that it's shorter in the front than in the back. I wore small heels (2 inches max) and the shoes showed in the front and the dress just touched the floor in the back. You can wear a regular bra easily with this dress. It was perfect for a New Year's wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 31, 2015
Stunning!
Incredibly comfortable and perfect for the event - I rented it for my work's annual fundraising gala, and it was a major hit. I'm 5'8" and wore 3" heels, and the regular length was perfect. The train makes it a little tricky for dancing, but still completely worth it. This was also my first rental, and the whole process was so easy. Will definitely rent again, and would totally consider re-renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2015
Beautiful Gown, Too Short!
This dress was beautiful, I definitely could have gotten away with the size smaller. Unfortunately, the 4R was way too short, even with kitten heels...so I had to do a last minute exchange. If you plan to wear heels at all, definitely order it in the long!!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2015
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!
A little tight under the arms. The long worked for me and I wore 1 inch heals.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×