Badgley Mischka

Take the Stage Gown

$196 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1901 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(1322)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
February 18, 2017
Rented this for a pageant and wish I could wear it every single day of my life!
Fit true to size, so flattering!!! It's a heavy dress but not uncomfortable,
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
February 12, 2017
I felt beautiful
This dress was beautiful in person and I received compliments all night. In reviews I read people complained about the sequence under the armpit being irritating, however I never had any discomfort. The dress was heavy but not heavy enough to keep me off the dance floor. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2017
This was stunning.
It fit great! It was nice and stretchy. A bonus was being able to wear a regular bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 31, 2017
Love it but fell victim to the scratchy sequins
This would be my fav dress ever if I knew how to deal with the sequins. The gorgeous color, train, weight, fit... almost everything was perfect. I read the reviews so I was prepared. I also wore it to the nutcracker knowing I would be dancing or doing anything really active limiting friction. I still managed to work up an underarm rash... I loved and hated taking it off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 27, 2017
Unforgettable dress, for an unforgettable night.
It is a gorgeous dress, and comfortable fit. It was a bit long and the dress itself at the bottom was very heavy- but it was not awful. I enjoyed the dress and got many compliments from its unique color and sparkle! I was looking for an emerald dress and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2017
loved this dress!!!!! I felt so glamorous in it!!!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!!!
fit amazing, made me feel so confident. fit in all the right places.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 25, 2017
Loved this dress! I had tons of compliments and it was very comfortable!
I wear a 12L and had to wear the backup size of 14L but it fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2017
Sparkle and shine with a mermaid twist
The moment I put on this dress, I knew I was going to love it. My boyfriend gushed all night about how beautiful I was. And the compliments were showered upon me all night. I wore gold dangly earrings but the dress didn't need any accessories. The weight of the dress was perfect for a cold New Years Eve night. I would go back to rent this dress again any day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 17, 2017
The way it looks when you twirl
It fits so well but is a little short when wearing heels. It looks great when you twirl. I wore it for a pageant I was in for my university.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2017
I went to three proms in high school and this dress made it the best out of all three.
I normally wear between a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The dress was a little scratchy under the arms but it wasn't super noticeable unless I focused on it. I am also 5'2 and I wore the regular instead of the long. My heels were 6 inches which made the dress just graze the floor which is perfect. I wore this dress for my senior prom night and it was stunning.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 11, 2017
Was unable to wear, exchanged
Pros: Color is a beautiful and light catching emerald green. Cons: Dress is more of a mermaid shape than it appears. If you are a big in the hips woman this dress may not be for you. My waist is 35 inches while my hips are 45 and this was very unflattering. Exchanged for an A line.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
So fun!
Wore this to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and got so many compliments. Perfect fit and not itchy at all. I'm almost 5'7", 34D, hourglass and wore the 8L.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2017
Inaguaral Ball
I wore this to the Vermont governor's inaugural gala. The lighting made it look amazing! The fit was great. It could have been 1/2" longer, (5'9 with 3 inch heels), but at least I didn't have to pick it up at all. I plan on renting this again for the military ball. #sameoutfitdifferentpeople
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2017
Mardi Gras ball
I have used RTR many times in the past for many different occasions and I have never been disappointed including this rental. The gown was absolutely gorgeous. It was a little long on me but with 4 inch heels it was fine. I was able to wear a regular bra I just used a low back bra extender so that the back would not show my bra strap. All in all I love the dress it was heavy which was fine with me because it was icy cold outside and it kept me warm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2017
Amazing, sparkly dress!!!
This dress is gorgeous!!! I wore it for a black tie new year's eve wedding and I felt like a movie star and got a million compliments. I went to the store to get an idea of length based on prior reviews and I got the long. I'm just under 5'6" and the regular length looked weird with a 3-3.5" heel. The under-arm chafe (which I think is inevitable with sequins) is worth the joy of wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2017
Black tie worthy
This dress was very sparkly and showy. Wound up being too dressy for the wedding I was attending so I didn't wear it. For size reference if you are my height or taller I'd definitely go for long length if planning to wear heels. I'm 5'7" and the 4l fit perfectly with 3 1/2" heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2017
.
I loved the way it feel and it was easy to move in. NOT itchy at all which was a concern. I'm 5'5 so reading all the reviews on what size to wear and I was thinking long size so I can wear heals because I'm not tall but the front of the dress hit the ground perfectly without shoes and with my 3.5 inch heels my feet were showing in the front. I like when my feet don't show, so I bough smaller 2 inch heels and it was a lot better but still showed a little. Overall, very comfortable and fun! I don't know if I would go up a size because I felt like the 10 long was too big in the stomach and top but the 8 long was toooooo short.....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 4, 2017
All the compliments
It fit well and everyone loved it. Including the two other ladies wearing it hahahhaha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 4, 2017
This was my first time using Rent the Runway - it was so easy and so worth it!
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding! I got compliments on it all night. The fit was great, and very flattering. The dress is definitely heavy, so I was glad the wedding was in December - it would be very hot in warm weather. I ordered the 4L and the 4R as backup, and ended up wearing the 4R with low (~2.5-3 inch) heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
January 4, 2017
Beautiful dress!!! I felt elegant!
I ordered a size 2L and a 4L. I am 5' 8" tall with long legs and weigh 125 lb. The dress did not hit the ground without shoes in the front, pretty train in the back. I wore 2 inch heels and I felt comfortable. The 4 fit perfectly, the underarms do scratch a bit but otherwise the dress is very comfortable and fits beautifully. I wore it to a New Year's Eve wedding. I would definitely rent it again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
January 3, 2017
Perfect dress for a black tie event!
This dress was a showstopper! The color is perfect; changes depending on the light. I wore this to a black tie event and got so many compliments. The flare on the bottom of the dress made movement easy, and the rest of the dress fit like a glove. Even with all the sequins the dress was surprisingly light. I will definitely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 2, 2017
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS
I was very glad I ordered the long! I am 5'7" and it was perfect with heels! Had a MILLION compliments! It was perfect for our New Years "in the city" party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2017
I would totally rent this again!!!
#NYE #redcarpettheme
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 2, 2017
Beautiful dress all around!
I picked this dress out for a Gatsby themed party. I choose the L size due to all the reviews saying that it runs a little short. I'm 5'6 and it was perfect! I received compliments all night and even a "best dress of the night" one. Very form fitting and excellent choice, thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
January 1, 2017
If you're over 5'6 and wearing heels- get the LONG!
This dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments at the NYE gala we attended! Even though it is entirely covered in sequins, it's not too crazy because the black and emerald are now over the top. There is a liner under the sequins and actually a black fabric under the armpit area as well so no scratchy sequins ruining your night! This dress is amazing and looked fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2017
Fashion over function
Dress fit like a dream. I'm 5'8" and needed a long to wear with even moderate heels. Loved the dress but forgot how much sequins hurt. My underarms are cut up and my ankles also got a bit irritated when I walked. Would recommend some liquid bandage for areas that rub. Also my shoes buckled around ankle and I found them to catch on the dress - pumps may be a better choice. All in all it was worth it for this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2017
Rent this if you want to feel AMAZING!!
I wore this for a formal New Years Eve wedding...I did not want to take it off! The 2R was a perfect fit with a 3" heel! If I could I would BUY this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2017
A stand out dress!
I enjoyed wearing this dress to our New Year's Eve formal event. For me, the petite length was perfect with 2.5 inch heels for dancing and moving easily about. The fabric and sequins catch the light so well and the skirt below the knees (a mermaid look) gives it a little something special too. I loved the fact too that I could wear a bra with straps (movable so as to match the line of the dress in the back) and didn't need to wear a strapless bra. I also agree with other comments about the sequins sctatching underneath the arm, particularly if you are plan to do a lot of dancing (which we did!). I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
December 30, 2016
winter wedding perfect
This dress is even more amazing in person. I felt so pretty. I'm 5'6 and with heels the regular would have been short so I went with the long. It has some stretch so I could have done the 2 or 4 but did the 2. People were stopping me all night to tell me how much they loved this gown. It was the most stunning dress I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2016
This was for a charity gala.
I am 5'3, about 125 pounds an the 4R fit quite nicely. I think if you have a large chest - C or D, this size might not be right. Very flattering. The fabric was thick. I agree with others that a 4 regular actually could've been a little longer considering most people are wearing heels. I wore about 3 inch heels and the length still touched the floor but any higher heels and it would not have been the right height.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
December 24, 2016
I received compliments from everyone that saw me in the dress.
The fit was great. The size 2 fit me well and the length was a good length. The colour is exactly how it looks online.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2016
Perfect Dress
I how easy this dress is to wear. It was beautiful and got plenty of complements at my formal work holiday party. I think this dress is pretty true to size. As a normal size 6 (5'6'' 130 pounds), I thought maybe the 4 would work but it was too tight all over. The size 6 fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 22, 2016
Loved green for a Christmas event
This dress fit really well. I'm glad I ordered the long. I'm 5'8" and my shoes weren't very high. Definitely needed the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2016
Gorgeous color
The color & style were beautiful. Though I've rented other gowns this one in particular ran a bit snug. I would suggest going up one size for backup. As always, a wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
Best dressed!
I was at a Christmas party for my husbands job and I have never in my life felt this beautiful. This dress is an eye turner. I had strangers coming up to me all night telling me how stunning I looked. At one point a woman tells me that she was told to find the girl in the green dress because I was a must see. Kinda crazy! I am 5'8" and 145 lbs. I normally wear a size 4 but it was a little snug so I went with the 6. I also got the long and wore one inch heals, it was perfect. Definitely glad I went with the long and not regular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 18, 2016
Amazing dress!! Highly recommend!
This dress was such a hit!! Being a buster girl, this dress was perfect because I could wear a normal bra! Super easy to wear and was a total hit at the party! I am 5'5" and this dress was the perfect length! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 18, 2016
beautiful dress, felt great in it. i'm 5'9" and it was still plenty long with heels
got a 2 and 0 ended up wearing the 0. felt great, fun to wear
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 18, 2016
STUNNING
The dress was beautiful! Received many compliments! 2nd RTR was a success! Fit true to size. It is a little heavy, but it is totally worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2016
Perfect Dress, Perfect Night
Fit was spot on. I ordered 14WR and 16L and ended up wearing the 16L for length only. They fit exactly the same! The train in the back is super swishy when you walk, it's great. The dress has a tiny bit of stretch in the lining and was very comfortable sitting and standing. I got a lot of compliments from people saying they noticed the dress from the moment I walked in :). I highly recommend this to everyone! It's a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2016
Stunner!
I felt amazing in this dress!! I actually ordered this for my Christmas card photo and it couldn't have been more perfect! It hits all the right spots, accentuates the waist, then flares out a touch to hide any belly. Go for the tall if you plan on wearing heels. At 5' 8", my flats were barely covered. I genuinely did not want to send this dress back and have searched for it all over to purchase it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×