Take the Stage Gown

$227 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1879 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(1307)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Comfortable and glamorous!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit amazingly and was so comfortable (something rare for evening gowns). I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I'm 5'5" and the 4R was the perfect length for about a 2" heel. I felt so glamorous in this dress and was getting compliments on it all night. As we were walking through downtown to the event, one girl came up to me and told me she ran 3 blocks just to tell me how much she loved my dress. I wish I could keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
GORGEOUS! I wish I could have kept it!
The fit was great and the dress was beautiful. The front is slightly shorter than the back, so it hit the floor in the back but just showed my shoes in the front. My only regret is not getting a good picture of me in it because it was such a stunning dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2014
So so beautiful!
Didn't end up wearing it because I got sick :( but this dress is perfect for any formal affair
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
Great
Got many compliments. Worked great.
SaraNovember 12, 2013
Did you wear heels with the dress?
AmyNovember 17, 2013
Can you post a picture?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
December 28, 2013
Beautiful but not right for my event
This dress was absolutely stunning. I chose not to wear it because it was actually too dressy for my sorority formal and I wanted something a bit more fun. I would definitely rent again though for a dressier occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Show-stopping!
This dress is just stunning, right from the color to the mermaid bottom. The pictures don't show the gorgeous green color of the sequins, but it is a beautiful shade of emerald. The dress is very fitted, so spanx is helpful in creating a smooth silhouette. I wore the 4 Long and needed 4 inch heels (silver sparkles) so that the height was right. It turned out to be the perfect dress for a Christmas formal plus... there were 4 other women at the party who had rented dresses also! So much fun!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2014
WOW!
This is the most beautiful dress I have ever worn!!! The length on the website listed a long but when the dress arrived it didn't have long listed on the tag. It was a little short. I ended up having to wear flats instead of heels because it showed all of my foot when I had on the heels. Other than that little issue it was PERFECT! I felt like a goddess in this dress. Many others stated that the dress is green when it arrives instead of how dark it photographs and that is 100% correct. It is such a beautiful color and I plan on renting this dress again in the future!! I hope I have better luck with the length this time around. The only other thing is that the sequins do rub your arms a little raw but since I went to an open bar event, I didn't seem to mind after a while ;) It's getting a 4 star rating only because of the length
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Stunning Dress!
This was a lovely dress that I wore for a formal black tie event in NYC. My only complaint was that I developed a rash under my arms for the sequences.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Old Hollywood glam for my holiday party!
The dress fit perfectly - I didn't even try on the backup size 6 I ordered. I just wish that the long size was available when I ordered it. I'm 5'6'' and wore 3.5'' heels, and I felt like my feet were almost fully visible with the high/low hem. I got compliments from everyone at my holiday party though! One thing to beware of -- I had a few tiny scratches on my arms and legs the next morning from the sequins, but nothing major. I felt like an Old Hollywood movie star and love how the dress swished around my feet when I walked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Felt So Glam
I went to the Rent the Runway store in NYC to try on dresses, and this was by far superior. I fit into the 12, but it was a little tight (I'm about a 36DDD/38 DD) so the 14 was perfect. I went with the regular because I'm tall and don't wear heels. I felt amazing at our black tie NYE party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Beautiful dress, very elegant and eye catching!
The dress is heavy because of the sequins and length, but it was perfect for the formal wedding I attended! The cut is very figure flattering if you have a modest chest and hips! The only thing for me was to make sure my midsection was locked in (thank you wedding corset!). Having just had a baby, I'm still self conscious of my tummy and this dress is not very forgiving, so if you too have some insecurities, just wear solid undergarments! (don't let that hold you back from wearing this dress!) The only thing I wish I had been more prepared for was the rubbing underneath my arms against the sequins. There is a special lotion or rub you can put on to prevent irritation and I wish I had purchased it to use with the dress. Instead I just posed for a lot of pictures with my arms away from my body and danced with my arms "like the ceiling can't hold us!". =) For the shoes, you are going to want some high heels. I didn't expect the small train this dress had (but I LOVED it!) I had 5in heels that are very comfortable and they showed just the peep of my toes at the bottom of the dress. If you are average height, the Regular is plenty long enough! I wore the Oscar de la Renta Creeping Ivy Earrings and Creeping Ivy Ring, along with the Glitzy Glamour Cuff AV Max. Everything matched perfectly and I wouldn't have changed a thing! Overall, this dress fit the occasion perfectly, the bride and all her attendees were raving about how much they loved my dress! 4 other women at the wedding rented dress from RTR and we all looked fabulous! This was my second experience with RTR and I will continue to be a customer!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Amazing dress for engagement photos!
I rented this dress for an engagement photo shoot. It was amazing! It was really flattering and super comfortable. Also, for a sequenced dress it didn't look like a disco ball. One side note: I am not SUPER tall (5'6'') and the long was just long enough with my 3 inch heels. If you're much taller I would plan on wearing really low heels or flats. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 13, 2014
This dress was amazing!
The cut was very flattering. I was worried about the green sequins reading too dark in pictures but it was fine. My only issue was that the regular fell a little short, considering Im only 5'4 I didn't think I would have to order it in long. I think it may have been because I'm a little on the heavy side...but it really wasn't that bad.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
I got a million compliments and I felt beautiful in the dress!
The only thing I really did not like about this dress was that it literally made my underarms raw!!!!! The sequins just rubbed my arms and really really hurt after a while. I was really worried about the length because I am right between 5'6'' and 5'7'' and it fit perfectly! It showed off my shoes and just barely touched the ground. With the mermaid bottom style of this dress, it was truly the perfect length. If you are big busted (like me) this is such a great dress. You can wear a normal bra, and it shows off your assets without being over the top. I honestly felt so glamorous in the dress and will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve Ball and it was perfect! I loved the dress!
The fit was perfect, just make sure you wear heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 16, 2014
This dress was a show-stopper, a heart-breaker, and the ideal twirler all in one.
Worn for a black-tie banquet at a convention, this dress was too good to be true. I knew what to expect with the under-arm chafing from all the sequins, but sometimes, beauty is pain. I accessorized with the bare minimum, thin, black, sparkly earrings, because truly the dress stands alone. Anything else would be a distraction. If you're curvy or hippy, this dress won't hide that, but it will make it more beautiful than you ever expected. For once, I didn't feel like Princess Pear. I felt my inner Beyonce come out. Other than the slight underarm chafing, the dress was incredibly comfortable. I'm 6'1", and the long was a little short, but I'm used to it, and don't tend to wear heels anyway. I've never received more compliments on any single article of clothing. You better believe I'll be R-ing the R-way again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2014
Gorgeous Gown!
I ordered this dress for a black tie optional masquerade gala and ended up going with my back up (I thought this might have been a bit too formal for a black tie "optional" event, and went with something a little more casual and fun). It's absolutely beautiful, and looks great on. It's pretty heavy, and as other reviews have mentioned, I can definitely see how it would scratch up the underside of your arms after a few hours wearing it. Regarding the length, I am 5'5" and had on 3 inch heels. The 6L touched the floor, and I could have probably gotten away with an even higher shoe. It was a little tight around my rib cage, and I think the 8 might have fit slightly better. All in all it's a beautiful dress, perfect for a formal event, holiday party or black tie wedding! Badgley Mischka makes a solid, beautiful dress. I also wanted to mention the amazing customer service I received. I received the dress on Wednesday and the event was on Friday. I quickly realized I wanted to go with a different gown, but was at work and couldn't call. I jumped on the website and chatted with a Go-to Girl named Jessica H. She gave great advice regarding size and length, and within minutes, my new dress was set to ship overnight (at no charge). I had a wonderful experience with RTR and can't wait to use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2014
The perfect gown for a ball!
I loved the color of this dress on-line, and it didn't disappoint. I received many compliments all night long on it. As I was going to see a lot of professional colleagues at the event I was attending, this dress gave the right amount of sexy with its figure-hugging design without being too revealing. I rented the 4R and 6R, but wore the 6R,. because the 4R was way too short, particularly with the heels that I planned to wear. The 6R was a little bit big on me, but having it be the proper length was more important to me. Some reviewers complained about the sequins, but I didn't have any trouble. I wore some runner's body glide under my arms and it protected me from any possible chaffing. Also, I wore a stick-on bra, which worked great. (I don't like my bra straps to show, and the black strapless I planned to wear could be seen in the back. Going with the stick-on bra ensured that no bra lines or straps would be visible.) The train in the back makes the dress special and gives it some Hollywood glam. I wore spanx to keep my tummy flat. I will note that this dress isn't very forgiving in the belly region. If your tummy is a troublesome area for you, with the location of the waste-band, this dress really accentuates that region. Overall, this is a stunning dress that would be appropriate at any formal affair. Having red hair, the green was a great choice for me and helped me stand out in a sea of black.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 21, 2014
My dress sparkled on the dance floor at my sororities formal.
This dress was PERFECT. It fit amazingly and was the perfect length which is unusual when youre so short like me. I wore it with black 5 inch heels and couldn't have been happier. When you spin the bottom flares out and it just looks so elegant. I'll DEFINITELY be renting this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2014
Glamorous, Fun, and Comfortable!
I wore this gown for a black tie wedding. I got multiple compliments on it and felt like a million bucks! I enjoyed dancing (and spinning) in it as you can see! The fit was perfect, comfy with a little give. You started to notice the sequins under the arms a little later in the night but what do you expect it's a full sequin gown! Totally not a problem. I'm 5'7.5 an probably should have gone with the Long option, felt like my heels were showing a little too much. I have a large chest and muscular back so that always worries me with gowns but this one works! Loved it and can't wait to rent more. Thanks RTR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
January 26, 2014
This dress is absolutely amazing!! I got so many compliments! Could not have made a better choice.
Fit great, the sequence did rub the inside of my arms tho, but the dress looked so good it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 27, 2014
I received lots of compliments. The dress was very flattering!
The dress was very flattering - but short! I'm only 5'4 and I couldn't wear heels with the regular length. I would suggest to order the long length.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2014
I loved the movement of the dress!
I wore this dress to a formal wedding and loved it! The level of "twirl factor" is how I have ranked dresses since I was about seven, and this one's a definite winner. If you want to wear sky-high heels, I would order the long - I wore the 2R with my kitten heels and it was perfect, anything higher would have looked a little silly. Only con and it's not even that big of a deal - the sequins are a little rough on your upper arms after awhile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2014
A dress that made me shine during a glitzy Mardi Gras party!
I have been checking out this dress for a while, so it was great timing to wear this to a Mardi Gras ball. The fit was fantastic. I rented the 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L and it fit perfectly. The length was also perfect with 3 inch heels. A higher heel would have made the dress too short. Some other girls complained about the sequins being itchy or rubbing the wrong way. It did a little bit under my armpits, but not too bad. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 27, 2014
So many compliments from strangers
I wore this to the SAG awards and got tons of compliments . It fit perfectly! For a backup size I would size down. Also, if you are around 5'5 or taller go with the long. I'm only 5'6 which isn't super tall but with heels I would have still liked the dress to be a tad bit longer in the front. This dress is seriously a stunner though! Loved the color and the small train in the back!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2014
I was very pleased. The gown was beautiful and if fit perfectly.
Fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 31, 2014
So pretty, I felt so sophisticated!
I loved this dress from when I first saw it, so I knew I had to have it. This dress is so beautiful and the bottom has some gorgeous movement to it. The picture online doesn't do it justice, it's a much more deep green. As a curvy girl, I was a bit hesitant to try this dress on. It is VERY forgiving ladies! So flattering! I loved the sparkle, not too over the top, but enough to give it something extra special. The only cons I have were that the sparkles on the dress scratched up my arms a bit, but I fixed that with some lotion. This dress definitely runs short! It came too high off the ground with flats on. Overall, I would definitely recommend! It's a stunner!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2014
Very flattering dress, many compliments.
This dress is very eye catching. I wore it to an event with many people I didn't know and received several compliments from complete strangers. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 2, 2014
The dress arrived on time, in great shape and fit beautifully. I felt like a million bucks!
I was concerned that the dress would be way too long on my frame, but it was the perfect length with my 4" heels. Everything about the dress was beautiful - the sparkle, the cut and the color. I loved the dress, had a great rental experience and am looking forward to renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2014
Perfect for a black tie gala. I got so many complements on this dress! The sequins were gorgeous!
Fit true to size. Very glamorous. The only problem I had was the sequins rubbed against my arms all night, but otherwise this dress was perfect!
RTR CustomerFebruary 24, 2014
You look like Carrie Underwood! Beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2014
I absolutely adored this gown! All evening I recieved compliments
The reviews are true - there is not stretch in this dress. I was not sure what size to order so I actually went over to Badgley Mischka's website and measured myself to make sure I was picking the right sizes. If you are tall and going to wear heels, go with a long. All in all, I loved the dress! I recieved compliments all night long, from 'I love your dress!' to 'Is that Badgley Mischka' and even got 'OMG I saw that on Rent The Runway!'
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 4, 2014
Dress was absolutely stunning. Fit like a glove
Fit was true to size. The 6L i had tried on in the R the R showroom in NYC was much longer and a little looser, prob been tried on so many times and hanging for a while made it longer. But, this was a Mardi Gras coronation ball and I was glad the dress wasn't dragging the ground (especially when I changed in to my wedged flip flops. My pictures don't do the dress justice. The one negative was the sequins really scratched my arms. I forgot about it as the night wore on but they were really raw for two days.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2014
Stunning dress...
This was my first time trying RTR..and it was great!! I loved this dress. I usually stick with regular sizes, but for this, it was a little bit on the shorter end, especially if you are wearing heels, so I got the long and wore 4ish inch heels and it was a great length. I was worried the dress would be heavy with all the sparkles, but it wasn't! Also, the sparkles were not "too much" by any means, it was very nice for a formal event.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2014
I rented this dress for a military ball. It was PERFECT!! I received many compliments on it.
The fit was true to size. I wore a 2-3 inch heel with this dress and it was the perfect length. I would definitely re-rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2014
I felt (and looked) like a million bucks!!
This is the most amazing dress I've even worn! It is spectacular- every square inch (except for the black trim in the pictures) is covered in tiny sequins. The dress hangs and flows beautifully- fitted along the hips and then flowing out gracefully around the knees, with a small train in the back. The green color is a fabulous, yet not overly flashy, alternative to the typical black evening gown. I would recommend keeping your accessories simple and small- there's no reason to compete with the dress! I received more compliments than I could count, and I felt amazing in this gown. I could get the 4 on, but it was very snug and I knew I had a long night of dancing ahead so I went with the 6 for comfort. The regular length was a fine for me. I'm 5'3" and wore 4" heels. The toes of the heels were a bit visible under the hem, but it looked just fine and kept the back hem from dragging too much. The lining of the dress is very comfortable, but be aware that any place where your bare skin is going to rub the sequins, it is going to leave the skin pretty raw. This was easily remedied, though- when I got home for the night, I moisturized those spots heavily, put on a long sleeved shirt, and when I woke up, good as new! Renting this dress was some of the best money I've ever spent. If you're considering this dress for a specially occasion- do it, you won't be sorry!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
I was pretty happy with the dress; I got compliments on it all night!
I ordered both the 4 & the 6, and both fit. The 6 was a bit long, and also because of the weight of the dress, the 6 had a bit of extra material around the middle that wasn't flattering. I was worried the 4 might be too tight around the arm holes (that's usually a tight spot for me), but it was fine. The color is stunning in person. I would definitely recommend spanx; I had never worn them before, but I wore a bodysuit that looked like a tiny black dress & it helped. I still liked how it looked better when I was sucking in. I was worried I would trip on the length (I never wear long dresses), but it was fine. Overall, really happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2014
Simple elegance with comfort
The dress was beautiful. I rented both the 10R and 12R, since I read it ran small and I have FF breast. I was very concerned that it may not fit up top. The RTR girls were extremely helpful since I had ordered another dress that wasn't able to make it, they sent me this one for Saturday delivery and I couldn't have been happier! The regular length fit perfectly, even with 4 1/2" heels it still touch the floor. The dress was very comfortable and easy to dance in at the wedding, I only had one CON, the sequins will chafe your under arms. It's the nature of the beast! Overall I loved the dress and would recommend for any occasion. I would suggest simple jewelry!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress and comfortable! I felt great and got many compliments!
Because of my height I had to wear very high heals.... But the dress fit great!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2014
This dress was amazing!
Based on the reviews, I went for a larger size, but the 12 was a little big on the top! It still looked amazing though! The Long was def on the long side as I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2014
Beautiful Color with Incredible Sparkles
I wore the 8R dress with flats. It was very flattering and the length was just an inch too short but still turned out great! I received so many compliments and felt great in the dress. I wore this to my medical school gala and the dress was a great choice. I would recommend this to any body type! Easily worn with a regular bra.
LourdesFebruary 25, 2014
can you tell me your measures :D ? I dont know if rent the size 8 or 6
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×