Take the Stage Gown

$284 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the bombshell glam look in this gown by Badgley Mischka. A standout option to make an entrance at the gala!

Also available in plum.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-20W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald Sequins with Black Crepe Trim (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with contrast details. Fitted skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1862 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(1295)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2016
Stunner!
I felt amazing in this dress!! I actually ordered this for my Christmas card photo and it couldn't have been more perfect! It hits all the right spots, accentuates the waist, then flares out a touch to hide any belly. Go for the tall if you plan on wearing heels. At 5' 8", my flats were barely covered. I genuinely did not want to send this dress back and have searched for it all over to purchase it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 16, 2016
Non stop compliments
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. As a first time user of RTR, I could not be more satisfied. The dress was clean, delivered on time, and fit like a glove. I received compliments all night. I anticipated the gown to be heavy because of all the sequins, however, it was not. The zipper is a little pesky because of the material, but do not let that deter you. It was truly a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
December 15, 2016
Feeling so confident and beautiful in a gorgeous dress!
Dress arrived on time and nicely packaged, in a large fabric hang up bag that folds and zips into a carrying case. This dress fit (0R size) perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in. I can't tell you how many times people complimented me throughout the night. The green sequin fabric was perfect for a holiday gala. I did not have any problems with the dress rubbing my arms, like some people have commented. I loved that it was a bit slinky and clung to me in the right places. I wore this dress with 3 inch heels, a sticky bra, and a beautiful pair of RTR earrings! Will definitely rent again for the next formal event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2016
Perfect twirl dress for dancing at a very formal wedding!
I was so happy with this dress. The fit was great and it was very comfortable. It was easy to sit, move around, and dance the night away. I'm glad I got the long length to wear this dress with heels. There's a tiny train with the dress so that might get in the way if The length is it right. The emerald color was really beautiful and it was not too flashy. Plus I could wear my own normal bra with a stress which I think is awesome. I wish I had another formal event to rent the stress again. I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2016
Perfect holiday dress!!!
This dress fit so great. It was very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments all night. The color was beautiful, wore it to my work Christmas party and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2016
Beautiful Christmas Dress
Dress was a hit ! I'm 5 5' and length was fine with 3 inch heels. Both 4 and 6 fit fine decided to wear 6 length was a little bit longer . It did scratch under arms a little but hey no pain no gain
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2016
Fantastic dress!! I received compliments all night and it sparkled and glittered on the dance floor.
Fit perfectly! I wore spanx underneath but really no need to because the sequins hide all the flaws. A major plus that a normal bra works with this dress. I've never been stopped so many times by strangers, male and female, to say what a glamorous dress this is. Would 100% rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 12, 2016
I felt like a princess in this dress!
This dress was true to size and fit like a glove. I did end up wearing spanx to smooth everything out but other than that i felt beautiful in it! The length was just right and I could wear a normal bra with it which was awesome! The only con was the sequins did rub my inner arms a bit, but that's just a small price to pay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Very classy!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was very classy and fit like a glove. My only complaint was that it was slightly tight around the arms but nothing too noticeable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Spectacularly comfortable
Beyond expectations. I fluctuate between having an hourglass shape and being very athletic looking. At the moment I am more athletic due to my workout regiment. This dress made me look like I had my hourglass figure back. It sinched my waist and gave me the curves I could only dream of at the moment. This dress is spectacular. It is heavy with some give but I didn't mind due to it being cold outside. It has an amazing floating feeling to it and it sparkles with the best of them when you walk or move. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting considering I am short. With 2 inch heels, the dress was just above the floor. Will absolutely rent this dress again. I do wish I had a picture to show it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Wore this to a formal Christmas party. Very comfortable to wear and dance in. Would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
December 12, 2016
Beautiful Color!
This dress really accentuated my waist, and was very forgiving even though it is form fitted. I loved the green color, it was perfect for a Christmas Party! I wore the 14W which was a tad big, even though I usually wear a straight size 16. This gown is also pretty long as it is meant to have a bit of a train, so short girls like me should plan on wearing taller heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 12, 2016
I wore this to my husband's company holiday party, it was fabulous. I received so many compliments.
I am 4'11" and initially rented the 0R, however, it was way too short with my 6 inch heels and the top was pretty tight on my chest. Being new to RTR, I neglected to order a second size and reached out to customer service. They were amazing and sent me the 2R overnight. The 2R was perfect in the length and the top was much more comfortable. The only thing was it was a little loose in my waist and hips, however, no one could tell by looking at it and it photographed amazing. The sequins did not bother me at all and were so pretty under certain lighting. This dress was perfect and I would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2016
I kept getting stopped by people telling me how much they loved the dress!
Overall it fit really well. The only negative thing I have to say is that it was too long in the back. I based my order size off of reviews and the shoes I wanted to wear. When it came it was about a half inch too long in the back with 2 inch heels on. I probably should have ordered the regular length and then picked my shoes based on the length of the dress. While it bothered me while walking around at home, I barely noticed it at the party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 224lbs
December 12, 2016
The dress was a hit.
The dress was perfect for the formal gala. I felt beautiful and elegant in the gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful color!
I had this dress sent after not loving the dress I had originally picked out. As always RTR customer service came through and made sure I got this dress on time the next day. It was a super fun dress to wear especially around the holidays. Runs very true to size. However as others have commented it is much shorter in the front and the train got in the way for dancing. Also, my arms were were scratched up by the end of the night from the sequins. Regardless I would totally recommend as the color and fit of the dress is beautiful and a great standout from all of the typical black dresses you see at weddings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 11, 2016
Perfect Dress for Winter Wedding!!
I got so many compliments, I can't even!! Usually wear a 14, but went with the 16 because it fit the bottom portion better, have bigger hips. Definitely glad I went with the long also, wore a little heel and looked great!! Highly recommend this dress for everyone!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 11, 2016
So sparkly!! Great twirling dress
I'm 5'4, 117lbs and wore the 2R with 3.25 inch heels. The fit and length were perfect on me. This dress definitely stood out in a crowd of black dresses at my office holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2016
Dancing queen
All I can say is that I am literally so obsessed with this dress!!! I wore it to my husbands work Christmas party and it stole the show! Compliments were flowing and the bottom of the dress has the perfect flair for doing twirls all night long!!! Love love LOVE!!! Thank you for the perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 10, 2016
Felt like a mermaid!
Dress runs a little big and is a bit heavy, but otherwise REALLY comfortable. I wore it to a charity benefit dinner, and felt like I could eat whatever I wanted without worrying about the dress! I was also super excited that the sequins didn't rub or chafe at all. The dress was much too long for me, even with 5" heels, but I am only 5'0". The trumpet hem helped mask the extra length, and I just had to pull it up when walking, annoying but manageable, and still received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 9, 2016
Excellent military holiday ball.
This was a gorgeous dress; I received many compliments. The green is a great jewel tone that fits in well with holiday themes. The dress fit exactly true to size, I found the waist to be the best part as it fit perfectly against my curves as opposed to being loose and losing the shape. My backup dress was a size 14WR and I feel it is important to note that this size IS cut slightly looser in the waist and hips. Other reviews mentioned that a R size would be good even for short girls like myself. I am 5'3" and wore 2" heels; I feel that if I wore higher heels the hem of the dress would be at an awkward length. I loved my RTR experience and look forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2016
OBSESSED.
My favorite rental ever. Not too heavy, not too light - it was perfect to wear to an indoor December wedding in Minnesota. I struggled a little bit to get the dress zipped around the waist band, but that's typical for me. I have a very broad swimmer's back. I experienced some slight rubbing under my arms near my arm pits from the sequins, but it didn't leave a rash & it wasn't painful. I got dozens of compliments all night & thought this hugged my in all the right places, especially my booty - which is never accentuated. Absolutely adored this dress & can't wait to rent again! (I wore 3.5" heels & a NuBra with it.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
December 8, 2016
STYLIST REVIEW!
I felt like a mermaid princess in this dress! The fit is great, there is room for your hips and bust and this style is flattering on anyone! I am 5'4 and this dress did run a bit short on me. I would recommend getting a long if you will be wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2016
Loved it!
Wore the 16 even though the 14 fit only because it was slightly longer and I wanted to be more comfortable. Would recommend this dress to any curvy girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 7, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I'm 5/1 and the dress fit perfectly - the length was not too long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2016
This dress was beautiful pictures don't do it justice!
I love the fact it came in a Long! I'm 5'9" and I wore 4" heels and it still hit the floor! Dress for well very comfy and i danced the night away
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 4, 2016
Sparkle mermaid!
The fit was great does run bigger I usually wear a 4/6 but after reading reviews I got a size 2 and 4 both long the 4 was looser but wish I got the regular length, 2 was tight, not bad tight.. and shorter, so I went with that . Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 4, 2016
Stunning, sparkly gown!
Okay, this dress is gorgeous. It's so sparkly in person, and the green really stands out. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. It is very flattering on, and the spanx I was wearing were undetectable. This dress is very true to size. The only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 is because the sequins scratched my upper arms all night and it was very uncomfortable there. However, if you can overcome that, the dress is well worth it and I loved the way it looked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 4, 2016
I felt like a MILLION dollars in this dress! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
This dress was everything I expected, hoped for, and more, for my company Christmas Party. It was true to size (and accommodated my large bust (36DDD) nicely due to the "full coverage" style of the top). Im 5'5" - 5'6" and was a tiny bit long, even with 3" heels on. I found myself stepping on the bottom on occasion; but it didn't really bother me because I felt SO good in the dress, overall. The dress has a black lining underneath which made it EXTREMELY comfortable to wear for hours and hours. The sequins didn't scratch or bother my "underarms" or anywhere else for that matter! RENT THE RUNWAY SUCCESS!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2016
Lots of compliments and catches the light for sparkle!
I wore the back up size to have more comfort sitting as I am hippy. Able to wear a regular bra which is key for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 3, 2016
Awesome dress! But not for dancing!
The title is not a complaint just a tip for those we like to dance and use their arms! Lol. I wore this to a formal holiday party and received many compliments. It was very comfortable and easy to walk/move in. It was actually great to dance in except the sequins rubbed the under side of my arms raw after a couple hours of dancing. But overall looked great and made me feel amazing! The color was even better in person...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2016
The perfect dress
Was very nervous, have never rented a dress before but this beauty did not disappoint! I loved the fit and the style and i got tons of compliments all night! Definitely recommeded the site to many people!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2016
Fantastic,
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 28, 2016
Loved it.
Fit, but the lining kept riding up when I danced. Still loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2016
Flattering and Beautiful Gown!
Based on reviews similar to my size (short, full-figured) I thought I would wear the 16R. Ended up wearing the free backup 14R because it fit better around the shoulders - although I could not tell any major difference between the two sizes. Was able to wear a normal bra with no issues and control top tights to smooth out bumps. 2" black heels made the dress a little long, but it flared out as I walked. Also rented the earrings which made the outfit that much better - didn't need any other jewelry with all the sequins. The dress itself was a thick material and arrived in great condition. Love RTR and look forward to renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 27, 2016
Loved it!! It was fancy and made me feel beautiful. I got a lot of compliments
Nice material, the glitter is a bit itchy but not unbearable. Everyone loved it and I felt confident in it.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 26, 2016
I had a problem with shipping, but it was taken care of in time for my event
I ordered an 18 due to being an in between size between 16-18. The 18 fit perfectly . I recieved many compliments on the dress and I felt stunning! Wore it with a pair of chandelier earrings and wedge heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 26, 2016
Elegant and still was able to dance in it!!
I am 5'4" and it was perfect with heels
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2016
Great fit with a bit of stretch.
The stretch to this dress was amazing and would definitely work well for a formal affair with eating, drinking, dancing. I wound up not wearing this to a fall wedding because it felt a bit too loud - but something closer to New Years / Winter would be great for this look. The green is really beautiful in person. True to size thanks to the stretch, size up for complimentary second dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
November 21, 2016
Got so many compliments!!!!
Great fit, love the dress a lot... I wanted to buy it!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×