Badgley Mischka

Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

204 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 122
Large 17
Photos 109
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 1, 2012

This was my sixth or so RTR rental and I was not disappointed. I spoke to a stylist online to make sure that the fit would be right, and they were pretty accurate with their advice. The dress arrived on time and came with a fun NYE crown! I love RTR because they don't forget the details.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a New Year's Eve party on the Upper East Side in Manhattan and it couldn't have been more appropriate for the occasion. I wanted sequins, but didn't want anything to be too "loud." The silvery pink shimmer on this dress was very appropriate and had a great, sophisticated sparkle. The fit was excellent. I'm 5'4 and the length hit right above the knee. The drapes are overall flattering, although the inside of the fabric without sequins does tend to reveal itself below the sleeved arm. There were a lot of gals at the party who wore sequins that night (after all, it's the new black) but this dress definitely stood out and was noticed. The hostess gave compliments not once, but twice!
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Adorable Dress, but small fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in an 8 and a 10 and both sizes were too small. RTR was not able to send another dress since it was a Sat delivery, but I was provided a credit. If you are curvy or wide in the hips I would really recommend sizing up. I will rent this dress again in a 12.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Loved the compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very form fitting, which surprised me based on comments. I'm 5'6" and 125 pounds, and I wore the size 4. The lining stuck out a good 3 - 4 inches past the dress, so following other's advice, I used double-sided fashion tape to fix it. The rental experience, from delivery to drop-off was stress free and easy. I would do this again.
Meggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but there were a few snags... it appeared that someone with a much larger bust wore the Size 2 dress before me, as it was pulled a bit around the bust area and the sequins cut into my arm for the majority of the evening, which was not very comfortable, but definitely able to deal with it for an evening. However, the dress was gorgeous and no one seemed to notice any of the issues I described above... I got many compliments on it! A great dress for NYE!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful blush color and classy sparkle, perfect fore New Year's Eve

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely beautiful, you glow in it. Absolutely perfect for a New Year's Eve dress. It is a little narrow through the hips, and I would advise ordering one size up as your back-up.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Pretty but tight in the middle

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Badgley Mischka is my favorite designer so I was very disappointed when the SIX (I usually wear a 4) was too small in tummy of this dress. This dress looks like it is more of a shift fit but it's not, it is tight all the way through your mid section and then it drapes right down the middle. I was looking for somethign a little looser because I wanted to be comfortable on new years. The dress was very pretty but it just didn't fit right.
Dolly3
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

It was fast and convenient, the great variety of dresses that are offered makes it fabulous! Thanks!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress it was perfect for the occasion. It was neither too short nor too long. The only thing I disliked about it was the thing underneath the dress that kept coming out of the dress and it looked really funny. Even though I had put clothing tape on it the tape kept coming off. Later during the night I managed to fix it and I was finally comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 3, 2014

Gorgerous Dress, Crazy Small

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredibly small.. the 14 was way to short and skin tight. Needless to say, I went with the back up option provided by RTR, but I wouldn't recommend this for curvy girls who usually wear 8-12.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

NYE sparkle

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fun dress, fit snug, but that might have been because of the holiday goodies before wearing it out on NYE, overall loved wearing this dress and dancing the night away.
Sharri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Gorgeous fabric, easy-wearing style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was dramatic with its blush pink color that would look great on almost any skin tone, perfectly embroidered sequins, and dramatic one-shoulder drape. The fit was very forgiving. It is tight only on the hips. I am 34/28/37, and the size 2 was just barely wearable across my hips. The 4 fit better there but was too big everywhere else. This would be a great choice for a busty apple body type, because there was easily two inches of "ease" at the bust and plenty of room in the waist. I felt no discomfort with the sequins. Loved this dress.
Sanela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Gorgeous blush color! First Rental, Not the last!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt like a goddess in this dress. It ran small since I am usually a size 6 but wore a size 4. The hem line kept running down but I corrected it with fashion tape. I would def recommend this dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2014

I chose the dress to wear to my senior homecoming in highschool. Runs small.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
#homecoming The dress fits a size smaller than planned. Inside of the dress is a tad bit longer than the outside. Not that noticeable if you wear the right size but if the dress is too small you can tell.
Sue
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Not quite my style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8, but couldn't zip it up. I called Customer Service to get a larger size - they were great to work with - and they sent a 10. Even that was a bit snug, and was very short. Like others, when the dress was on, the lining ran longer than the dress - i think it looks like it is supposed to! Order up 2 sizes, and you should be fine!
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 11, 2014

Cool dress - way too small

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 in dress, so I ordered a 12 and 14. I could barely squeeze into the 14, even with Spanx. The flap does cover some tummy issues, but it was tight, and because of that rode up all night. I had to keep stuffing the lining in the bottom of my Spanx (classy, huh?) just to keep them out of sight. I should have gotten some fashion tape but didn't think about it in time. The side without the drape did rub under my arm all night, and in the morning I had the red scratches to prove it! Overall it was pretty, very sparkly, and I had fun regardless. But I wish I would have had a backup.
Peachie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2014

Back up dress that wasn't used.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color but tight around the waist when I tried it on.
Haylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

Runs small!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party.... Disappointing to say the least. It didn't fit at all and it has no stretch. The stylist told me it wasn't fitted at the hips.... It definitely is! Please size up!!!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Flattering dress, comfortable fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit beautifully, very flattering. The zipper was difficult, I think due to having been worn many times, but the dress was awesome!
Scotsbabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Very pretty color and very sparkly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Run a little small in the hips for me, but I have a butt! So sparkly I got lots of compliments x
SongBird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

The customer service is so wonderful!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Contrary to other reviews NOT good for girls with any tummy issues. Good for curvy girls with flat stomachs though and the silk lining makes this dress feel wonderful on. Also even in the appropriate size it rode up one constantly which doesn't work for me as a performer. This dress is a cool pink color. It would be stunning on the right girl!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear this dress :( I tried on both the 0 and 2, both were way too big and looked like potato sacks. Shame, it's a beautiful, sparkly dress otherwise.
Asr
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

I rented this as a backup and it didn't fit at all, so I didn't wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was much smaller fitting than I expected
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Gorgeous dress just didn't fit :(

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a stunner but unfortunately it didn't fit me. I couldn't even get it up over my thigh. I would totally rent this again if it came in a bigger size.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

This is a very pretty dress. I received several complements wearing this.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Completely satisfied.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Did not wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually between an 8 and 10. Rented both the 10 and 12 because of the reviews. The 10 didn't fit over my hips and the 12 would barely go over my hips but couldn't zip up in the rib cage/chest area. I was really disappointed because the dress looked great in the pictures posted and I wanted to wear this for my bachelorette party. Two friends (who are smaller than me) tried on the 10 and they could barely get it on. The dress is definitely more rose colored than it appears in the RTR model picture.
Kaliyan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

it fits very well

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
love the sparkling this dress brings!
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Super sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was true to size. The 4 was snug and a strapless bra works perfectly. It's more sparkly than it seems in the pictures - the sequins are also a bit bigger than I was expecting, but it looks great in photos. The inner lining like others have mentioned popped out at the bottom but a bit of fashion tape kept it hidden. Highly recommend for a fancy and fun occasion!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

A lot of fabric for a petite person, but pretty color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I loved the dress on the hanger, but the lining came out of the bottom (you can see it in other pictures). That's not supposed to happen. Maybe from dry cleaning? The fit was funky on me -- the draped fabric was too much and I seemed to be in between sizes. Still a pretty dress, just not for me.
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I love that you can get a back up dress. RTR rocks

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. I rented this as my backup and I didn't have to wear it.
Mia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2014

Great dress, but runs way too small.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful, but you should definitely order it a size (or two!) larger than you think you are. It was so tight I wasn't able to get it over my hips, and ended up having to wear a completely different dress. The material is very lightweight, the sequins shimmer wonderfully - I wish it would have fit!
swetha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I wore this dress to a dance party. Easy to dance in and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Glamorous dress. Use fashion tape to hide the slip and just enjoy being in it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

A really gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress, but the lining was incredibly distracting throughout the night. Definitely a bit more purple-y pink than it looks in the photos.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Sep 19, 2014

I was really impressed with the quality of service from RTR. Will definitely rent again!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress, but it was a little short for me, so I didn't end up wearing it. The lining stuck out quite a bit, but could have been fixed with a safety pin or fashion tape. Beautiful dress- sad it didn't work out.
Arley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Size mis-labeled?

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this dress must have had the wrong size sewn in it somehow. It was teeny tiny but labeled a 12. My friend who is a size 4 tried it on and it fit her perfectly. This isn't just a "runs small" situation. It did look beautiful on her though!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Looks great on the hanger but material didn't have any give to it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size 10 ran small and the material didn't have any give to it. The 12 was even smaller than the 10! Had to call for a different dress.
Bullet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was unable to wear this beautiful dress. It runs small. Length was perfect though.
Lane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my homecoming, and i loved it! It was very sparkly, and not too short, being that I'm 5'10. I loved it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

it was a bit bigger than i expected but i loved it all the same.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Wore this to a 70's themed Disco Holiday Party. Totally fit the part!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 2 - but with the one shoulder and the bust on the dress I had to size up to a 4. Overall nice dress but the lining does pop out longer than the dress itself. Either bring some hem tape with you or rock the exposed slip like I did - no one seemed to notice it wasn't the ideal "look" for the dress. For a 70's themed party it was great - while everyone wore gold or silver the blush pink was a nice stand out.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful dress, but I never got to wear it out because it was much too big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1", 105 lbs. I ordered the size 0 with back up size 2. I am very small on the top, but larger on the bottom, so I wanted to be sure I got two sizes just in case. Well, the 0 was too big in the top. I would say I probably could have had the top taken in about an inch or two, but since it was a rental I could not. The dress is BEAUTIFUL, but if you are a small person then it very well may not work for you.
Brynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Rented for New Year's Eve.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress absolutely does not run big. If anything, it runs small. I rented the 12 and the 10. My friend who came to my house wearing a size 5 dress ended up wearing the 10 (it fit....). It's a beautiful dress, but do not size down!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×