Badgley Mischka

Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(69)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
SO sparkly!

I rented this for a bachelorette party. The color was so flattering...it made me look really tan. I got compliments on the dress all night long. One girl insisted that I HAD to buy the dress. I will warn that the dress has virtually no give, so it can feel a bit tight when you are moving around a lot. The sequins around the neckline got a little scratchy, but that's kind of how it is with these types of dresses.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 4, 2013
pretty

I didn't end up wearing this dress as it looked too similar to the bridesmaid's dresses in the wedding

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Fun, Sassy Dress

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I loved it! It was so fun and just the right amount of sexy. I'm short so I ended up taping up the hem but overall it fit great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
October 9, 2013
Loved this dress so much!

I wore this for my bachelorette, and it was perfect for it. The dress fit well- I wear sizes 8 or 10 and wore the 10 for this one. The only con was the sparkly/sequin layer rode up a little, so the sheath underneath kept showing. It didn't look bad, I just knew it wasn't supposed to be like that. Other than that, it was great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2013
This dress was awesome! Perfect for my event, and I got so many compliments!

This dress fit great! I had read some reviews where people were having issues with the lining sticking out, but mine didn't at all. It was easy to move around in the whole night, and so fun to wear! Loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2013
Fun for a great night out!

Super cute dress. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and wore the 4. Definitely not a lot of give in the fabric. I am giving it four stars because the sequins underneath the open arm rubbed and scratched, but nothing unmanageable. Great first experience with RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2013
Black tie wedding - stalked RTR for weeks and felt starstruck all night! LOVED IT!

Black tie wedding and my husband was a groomsmen so I wanted to make sure I looked perfect for the special wedding! Ordered a size 4 (my regular size), went with a size 2 for backup (based on comments that the stomach area and top were a little loose. The size 2 fit perfectly. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the sheer slip inside the dress. It looks like it supposed to hang a little below the hem but to be honest, it looked messy. I thought women would come up to me and tell me,"Hon, your slip is hanging out." So I rolled and taped (used the double sided tape for clothes) it underneath my boob line (super easy fix) and it stayed in place all night. Also, no strapless bra needed - the size 2 held everything in place. Received a TON of compliments --also rented the earrings: Crislu Teardrop Sparkle Earrings. So... when's my next wedding? Can't wait to rent AGAIN.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 23, 2013
Pretty Dress

I rented this dress as an option for my Brother's wedding reception party and it was tight in the bust, and washed me out (I'm a redhead so I'm super pale). But overall a pretty dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
It was a really fun dress with lots of sparkle!

It fit well and there is an additional panel of fabric that crosses over in front that can help hide any tummy issues. The lining was a bit of a problem because it hung down lower than the dress and I was unsure if it was meant to be that way, but that can be fixed with a bit of double-sided tape. I wore the dress with nude heels and a metallic clutch. It is a little hard to match jewelry with but rose gold earrings would work fine.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect for this special event!

Fit great and recommend this for women with fuller busts.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Sparkles, glamour, and more!

Loved this dress! I felt like a movie star. It fit well, and was perfect for the New Year's Eve party I wore it to.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Loved the compliments!

The dress was very form fitting, which surprised me based on comments. I'm 5'6" and 125 pounds, and I wore the size 4. The lining stuck out a good 3 - 4 inches past the dress, so following other's advice, I used double-sided fashion tape to fix it. The rental experience, from delivery to drop-off was stress free and easy. I would do this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress!

I loved this dress, but there were a few snags... it appeared that someone with a much larger bust wore the Size 2 dress before me, as it was pulled a bit around the bust area and the sequins cut into my arm for the majority of the evening, which was not very comfortable, but definitely able to deal with it for an evening. However, the dress was gorgeous and no one seemed to notice any of the issues I described above... I got many compliments on it! A great dress for NYE!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 26, 2014
Sparkling 60's Glam for NYE

I wore this dress for a 60's themed New Years Eve gala and it was AMAZING! The fit of the dress was perfection! I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 0. It didn't hug the body too tight but was still stretchy, so I felt comfortable all night long and didn't worry about eating and drinking. It was the perfect dress the dance in and have a good time. Also, the sequins didn't itch like I thought they were going to, so that was a plus.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 2, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, easy-wearing style

This dress was dramatic with its blush pink color that would look great on almost any skin tone, perfectly embroidered sequins, and dramatic one-shoulder drape. The fit was very forgiving. It is tight only on the hips. I am 34/28/37, and the size 2 was just barely wearable across my hips. The 4 fit better there but was too big everywhere else. This would be a great choice for a busty apple body type, because there was easily two inches of "ease" at the bust and plenty of room in the waist. I felt no discomfort with the sequins. Loved this dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was perfect! Just sparkly enough and really stood out.

I know some people mentioned having trouble with the lining of the dress showing, but I actually kind of liked it sticking out, and found that the overall dress fit better with the sparkly layer pulled up a little higher than the lining. It looked completely intentional and was one of my favorite things about the dress! Also the cut of the neckline makes the dress extremely versatile as far as undergarments, no worries about a strapless bra showing. Got SO many compliments on this dress. If you're on the fence, GET IT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Flattering dress, comfortable fit!

This dress fit beautifully, very flattering. The zipper was difficult, I think due to having been worn many times, but the dress was awesome!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 3, 2014
Very pretty color and very sparkly!

Run a little small in the hips for me, but I have a butt! So sparkly I got lots of compliments x

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 26, 2014
A lot of fabric for a petite person, but pretty color!

This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I loved the dress on the hanger, but the lining came out of the bottom (you can see it in other pictures). That's not supposed to happen. Maybe from dry cleaning? The fit was funky on me -- the draped fabric was too much and I seemed to be in between sizes. Still a pretty dress, just not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2014
I love that you can get a back up dress. RTR rocks

The dress fit perfect. I rented this as my backup and I didn't have to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for the bride to be!

I rented this dress for my best friend for her bachelorette and it was perfect!! She looked great and I know she was super comfortable all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2014
This is a very pretty dress. I received several complements wearing this.

Completely satisfied.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 7, 2014
This dress was such fun to wear. I felt so confident and received many compliments!

It has a very flattering cut and looks good in any light. I'm bottom heavy, so it fit perfectly in my hips but was a smidge big on top so I had to pin it to my bra. Also, the slip lining is too long, so I stitched it up so it wouldn't show. I noticed in other reviews that other users let it show, but I think it looked better tacked up. This was my first rental; overall I was very happy with my choice and the RTR service. I can't wait to rent again.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
September 19, 2014
I was really impressed with the quality of service from RTR. Will definitely rent again!

I really liked this dress, but it was a little short for me, so I didn't end up wearing it. The lining stuck out quite a bit, but could have been fixed with a safety pin or fashion tape. Beautiful dress- sad it didn't work out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful Dress

This was a beautiful dress, with a slimming fit. Disclaimer: the lining is longer than the outer layer of sequins. I ended up tucking the lining up into my bra just an inch to shorten it. The sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms at all.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
Gorgeous and so comfortable!

I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It fit true to size and was very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress knocked it out of the park!

This dress came to me as a back-up. I was surprised when it arrived then VERY satisfied when I tried it on. I loved it. Everyone I met loved it. I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. I typically wear between a 6-8. This dress fit very well. It didn't feel snug anywhere. I wore a strapless bra with it as well. I wore this dress to a party called a Christmas Affair Cocktail. It was stunning and perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2014
Beautiful

I wore it to my homecoming, and i loved it! It was very sparkly, and not too short, being that I'm 5'10. I loved it!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2015
The dress was for homecoming. I felt great so I had a lot of fun and got a lot of compliments.

The dress has an awkward slip under it but it was pretty easy to just tuck under sonit didn't hang out of the end. It was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Beautiful Dress!

I rented this dress for my work holiday party and loved it! I usually wear a 6 but sometimes have to go up a size because of having a large bust. I ended up wearing the 8 because I couldn't zip the 6 when I got up the chest area. There wasn't a huge difference in the sizes except in the bust. The only drawbacks were the fact that the dress irritated under the arms a bit but is expected when you wear a dress covered in sequins. The only other thing was what many other women said about the sheer slip underneath hanging down below the dress but it was an easy fix. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again. I loved that the dress came with fashion tape and some other little goodies.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2014
I wore this dress to a dance party. Easy to dance in and got so many compliments.

Fits true to size. Glamorous dress. Use fashion tape to hide the slip and just enjoy being in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2013
Stunning!

I rented this dress for my daughters last homecoming dance. Beautiful and unique style. Fit beautifully and was a big hit. Everyone love it. We have been ordering her dresses for Homecoming for the past four years from RTR. Never disappointed!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
Cute dress, but weird fit.

I rented this for a formal event, and was unable to wear it. I rented size 2 and 4. The 2 fit my body, but the slip underneath the dress hung out the bottom, and the 4 was too big. It is a cute dress, but did not work for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Stood out on my bachelorette night in style!

I rented this for my bachelorette party because the white dress I wanted was booked for the weekend & it was a great back up! I wore the 8 which fit great. Only flaw was that I'm in-between sizes right now & while it fit flawlessly everywhere, it was a little too snug in my hips & I couldn't pull it up to use the bathroom! Color & sparkle looked great in pictures. I chose nude pumps over the black pictured on the model - I felt they went better with the dresses color. It's more of a rose gold in person, but not so much in pictures. I'd definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 25, 2015
Beautiful soft blush tone dress

Very comfortable and true to size. Easy to wear soft color. Love this dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
sexy and fun

I wore this dress for a summer day wedding and it definitely sparkled! I received quite a few compliments on it and loved the detail and draped sleeve. I ended up ordering 2 sizes smaller than my usual 6 based on previous reviews, this was a mistake. I wore the size 4 but it was still too snug for my comfort in the thigh/hip area, word of advice, if you have bigger thighs go a size up or your usual size. I still managed to wear the 4 but the slip underneath the dress kept riding up or showing from the back. I wish the slip was sewed into the dress so you wouldn't have to worry about it. Overall cute dress but probably wouldn't rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
March 7, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Have worn twice and get SO many compliments!! Wore to wedding and black tie event :)

Fits true to size and is great at hiding flaws and yet still looking Fab!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Rosy sparkles and a pretty silhouette!

This dress is definitely for girls without much in the way of hips. I had to scrunch the dress up a little so that it didn't pull so tightly in the hip area, but all the flowy fabric covered it up nicely. It was comfy to wear for 6+ hours, good for eating a buffet and hanging out at the Boardwalk at Disney World. It matched nicely with my bachelorette Mickey ears too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2012
I felt beautiful and full of confidence for a very special night!

I wore this to my engagement party in January. It is so beautiful! I looked amazing in it! It fits like a glove! I was worried the sequins might itch, but they did not at all. I received tons of complements. I definitely recommend renting this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2012
The dress was beautiful, I loved the sparkle and was the perfect dress for a formal affair calling f

The dress fit very well, but didn't hug curves or photograph that well. Since it is one shoulder and has fabric running across the waist. But having just had a baby I didn't mind much!;)

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×