Badgley Mischka

Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

209 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 123
Large 18
Photos 112
ERD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 29, 2012

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up choosing another dress from my order to wear for a NYE party (black with sequins it went with the vibe of the party better) but this was gorgeous and pretty on and I will rent it again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2012

RUNS LARGE!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks so cute online, but when I got it and tried it on, it was huge. I have an hourglass figure, and I actually usually wear a 4 in dresses, but both the 2 and 4 were way too big. Maybe a 0 would have worked, but this dress just may not be flattering on hourglass figures. It was so large around my waist that the dress didn't drape properly and just looked really awful. Thankfully, customer service at RTR let me return the dress for a credit!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 15, 2012

Great-looking, but some caveat

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding (also on my birthday!). I was super excited to wear it. As another reviewer noted, it's closer to a mauve than blush pink, but I was ok with it. I think, while it was comfortable, it wasn't quite right for my body type. The top fit well--a larger size would have been too big, but I did not need fashion tape. It was flowy and comfortable. However, the bottom kept riding up. I felt like I was tugging it down often throughout the night. Perhaps Spanx would help?? I didn't feel like it was too small, but the top layer slid up over the bottom layer a lot. Also, my dress arrived damaged (top layer was ripped open below the zipper), so I had to safety pin that closed so it didn't gape out right at my hip. This may have affected the fit, but ladies with hips should consider the fit. Lots of compliments nonetheless!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2012

Awesome!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas and I felt amazing! Will definitely rent for other occasions again. This dress is true to fit.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2012

An eye catcher!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, and fit really well all over except for bust area. I'm a 32DD and the top was still a bit loose on me, so it folded over/down on itself every once in a while... not a big enough reason not to rent though! Loved the color and shine. It caught the light really well, and I definitely got noticed at an event with thousands of people.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Beautiful but SMALL!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented as a backup dress for my party. It was BEAUTIFUL but runs extremely small. I had a girl try it on who is a size 7 and the dress fit her but it was not huge on her. In fact it fit her right!!! Great dress but runs small!!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Beautiful, but way too small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a size 12, which is what I ordered the dress in. It was waaaaaaaay too small. I am also larger busted (34G.) I couldn't even get it half way on. The color is not what it appears in the picture, either. It looks like a champagne color on the website, but in reality it is sort of mauve. Luckily, I ordered a just-in-case Jay Godfrey dress that was amazing and fit really well. The fabric has no give, so if you are curvy or are ordering it to be form-fitting, be sure to get a size up, too!
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 9, 2012

Extremely Small but Lovely

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs extremely small to size. Although I ordered a size 12 it fit more like a 4. I would recommend this only for straight & narrow/athletic body types. as the side zipper does not allow for much room in the chest.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was to big and I could not wear it. I wear a size 12 but this dress was too big.
Susanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

The Color is Differnet

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress online. When it arrived I was disappointed that the color was different then what the picture looked like. It washed me out. I needed to be tanner to wear it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my Vegas weekend and it really stood out! The 4 fit perfectly, not too short either. It was a bit itchy with the sequins, especially on the right arm. This is definitely a light/life of the party kind of dress with the dramatic draping and sequins. Not particularly form fitting, more fun. It's slightly more pink than I was expecting from the picture, so keep that in mind when choosing shoes/accessories.
sia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

SHORT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so looking forward to wearing this great dress. I'm only 5'3 with not a lot of leg length, and this dress hit the middle of my thigh! Also, the lining beneath the dress looked as if it had been cut about 2 inches (with rough edges and strings hanging down), showing leg through the sequin fabricI'm not comfortable wearing dresses that show a lot of leg, so I couldn't bring myself to wear this. It looks longer on the model than it is in real life. Also, there was not a lot of difference between the way that the size 6 fit from the 8. The 8 was tight across the chest as well, so if you're looking for a blouson effect, size up. There might be a little stretch in the overlay sequin fabric, but there is NONE in the lining under the dress.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Aug 24, 2012

Stand out of the crowd!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an event called Night of a Thousand Gowns and I managed to stand out! Loved the color and the fun, flirty design. It runs small so order a size up.
Saculla90
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

Loved the fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got many complements on the dress. It was gorgeous and was tru to size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Way too small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is WAY to skimpy to wear if you have a butt! It was sooooo short, there was NO WAY I could have worn it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Arrived the day before the event as planned. Tried on size 8 - fit was perfect. Only problem was the underlay extended beyond the hem of the dress by at least 2 inches. I called RTR and the customer service wad superb! They overnighted me a new size 8 which arrived the morning of the event. The underlay was still an issue but not nearly as bad on the replacement dress. The color of this dress is a beautiful blush color.
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

Looked better on computer than in person

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Too snug around the hips. Couldn't wear it. I sized down and not up.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I went by the suggestions on fit and when it arrived it was clear it runs very small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is scratchy, runs very small. Not for anyone with a pooch in the belly area it clings there. Also the lining is not sewn well and would have worried about it all night riding up and showing the liner. Sad not to get to wear it. Would not recommend this dress based on quality of dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2012

Just did not work out.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is NOT for ladies with curves. I usually wear a 10, and I couldn't even wear the size 12. It is so narrow in the hips and tight around the tummy-- not a forgiving dress at all. Plus, when I was trying it on, the sequins were very scratchy under the arms! It is a very pretty color though.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Super shiny and elegant!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but it fit me a little too snug in the hips... and as a result the sequins rode up and showed off the slip. I got a bunch of compliments but it wasn't a slam dunk. Probably not great for ladies with curves. I would not wear this one again.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Awesome dress! Prefect for Vegas B-Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party In Las Vegas! I loved the overall look, but I should have gotten a 2 because the 4 was a bit baggy for my build!
Sandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

I had to return it and never got to wear it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress couldn't even fit over my head. It seemed like it wasn't labeled with the correct size and looked more like a size 2 than a size 12.
adnama384
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Gorgeous dress, but no wiggle room if you've got big hips!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in both the 12 and the 14, and the 14 would've been great except that on one side the seam was completely ripped out and looked like someone had tried to fix it themselves (giving RTR the benefit of the doubt here because I wouldn't expect them to use a completely different color thread in their alterations). The 12 would've been okay too but have a little too much in the hip/butt area and the slip kept showing underneath so I sadly had to send them back without wearing them to my event. I was super bummed, but the customer service people were super nice and sympathetic when I called. I'm definitely going to try renting again and hope it works out better this time! :)
karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Love this dress! Just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sexy and classy
cc
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The sequins are a little uncomfortable, definitely don't wear this dress to any type of theater date where you want to be more comfortable. It is best sitting up straight or standing.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

The dress did not fit well at all.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
After reading the reviews, I was surprised that this dress did not fit. The zipper hit at a weird spot and I could not get the dress all the way up. I was disappointed because while I am a curvy girl, I haven't had problems with other 12's.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments on this dress. It does run pretty form fitting, so going a size up from your usual size is suggested.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got lots of compliments! I feel that the dress runs a tad small around the hips and thighs, so I sized up from my usual size 8. The 10 was a tad bit loose around my bust but I would rather have more room in my hips than less room in the bust. Either size would have worked, though. I felt like a million bucks in the dress. I accessorized with crystal chandelier earrings, pearl and crystal bracelets, and a fun rock crystal statement ring that I already owned. I wore nude wedge peep-toe heels.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

wasn't a fan of this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
way too short and too small, fabric didn't look right on my body
melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

It was great and perfect for the occasion!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, I read the other reviews and got a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was just right!!
Delany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Being so sparkly! Felt like a fairy princess.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good overall, fit my hips and waist well, my biggest problem was the chest. I am by no means small up top (wide shoulders and 32D) but the top was either stretched out or just too large, I ended up pinning it so there was no gap under my arm. It was a little awkward when the sleeve flapped open and the really pale inside showed, but it was gorgeous in photos when it was draped correctly. The sequins were wonderful, they can tend to be scratchy but these were flat and even felt a little soft. Loved the fabric and colour, just wish the top fit hat been better.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

I felt beautiful in this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was pleased with this dress and received several compliments throughout the night. I will say it is pink! It appeared to be kind of a gold color in the pictures, but I was surprised that the sequins are a pale pink. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and was happy that the 4 actually fit better. Gold accessories definitely look best with it!
Kit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

It shined! Literally! the fit is perfect for someone with a small waist and round hips (like me).

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Its a little scratchy under the arm because of the sparkles but nothing unbearable. The fit of the dress is perfect for a girl with round hips a small waist and a small bust. I went to a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect!
Crystal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful sparkles!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is really pretty, but runs pretty small. I ordered the 12 with a 10 as a back up. I think the 12 was mis-tagged as it was smaller than the 10......so needless to I was stuck wearing the 10 that was a little snug, but it worked. By the end of the party i could not wait to get it off. i will be contacting customer service to ask for some sort of credit.
Jessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Compliments didn't stop coming. I looked and felt a million bucks!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress - very appropriate and stunning. I had everyone complimenting me and my dress. I bragged about RTW to a friend who said she also rents. I loved this dress!!!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Nov 20, 2012

Pretty but itchy and rids up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it for a wedding. The color is a bit darker than the pic. I really liked the style but the fabric made me itch as soon as I put it on. And the top layer of the skirt kept riding up in the back whenever I moved, so I ended up not wearing it. I ordered a size 8 and 10... I normally wear a 10. Both fit tho the 10 was looser, but both sizes did the skirt issue as well as the itching. So I didn't up wearing this dress.
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Was too big! Couldn't wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered it for a formal affair- tried it on, it was too big and fell off my shoulder!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Pink and sparkly = perfect bachelorette dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a hot dress and perfect for the occasion! I agree with the other reviewers on the size 0 - the lining hung down below the hem of the dress. I didn't want to fuss with that, so I opted to go with the 2. It was a bit more of a conservative fit (less fitted, longer), but it still worked great.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

I had rented this dress along with another, I ended up going with the second choice

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Just isn't made for someone with a larger chest. I'm a full C, and I could NOT get it to zip past my ribs.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

This dress is perfect for a black tie affair where you want to make a statement!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both the 2 and 4. i planned to wear the 4 because of a very snug fit. at the last minute, i tried on the 2 and it fit a little better without being too snug. the dress is unique because it has bling but also give in the fabric. very comfortable and i loved showing shoulder but feeling like i had full coverage up top. if the dress wasn't so memorable, i'd definitely rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×