Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
230 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
Gorgeous and so comfortable!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It fit true to size and was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful dress
I was unable to wear this beautiful dress. It runs small. Length was perfect though.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
September 30, 2014
Looks great on the hanger but material didn't have any give to it.
Size 10 ran small and the material didn't have any give to it. The 12 was even smaller than the 10! Had to call for a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This was a beautiful dress, with a slimming fit. Disclaimer: the lining is longer than the outer layer of sequins. I ended up tucking the lining up into my bra just an inch to shorten it. The sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 21, 2014
Size mis-labeled?
I think this dress must have had the wrong size sewn in it somehow. It was teeny tiny but labeled a 12. My friend who is a size 4 tried it on and it fit her perfectly. This isn't just a "runs small" situation. It did look beautiful on her though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
September 19, 2014
I was really impressed with the quality of service from RTR. Will definitely rent again!
I really liked this dress, but it was a little short for me, so I didn't end up wearing it. The lining stuck out quite a bit, but could have been fixed with a safety pin or fashion tape. Beautiful dress- sad it didn't work out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2014
A really gorgeous dress
I really loved this dress, but the lining was incredibly distracting throughout the night. Definitely a bit more purple-y pink than it looks in the photos.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2014
I wore this for a New Years party. I got tons of compliments all night and loved the glamorous look!
It fit pretty snug across the bust but I didn't have the problem with the slip showing that other reviewers had. I'd definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2014
The dress is beautiful and it made me stand out in the crowd.
First it felt like it was too tight, but than it stretched. I am 5'10 and it was just a little too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2014
I wore this dress to a dance party. Easy to dance in and got so many compliments.
Fits true to size. Glamorous dress. Use fashion tape to hide the slip and just enjoy being in it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 23, 2014
The dress was SO sparkly! I felt like a million bucks and had so many compliments :)
I ordered the 10 based on reviews, with 12 as my backup size. I have a VERY athletic body type (I'm a CrossFitter) and the 12 was extremely snug in the boobs (lats) & thighs/butt- I would have worn a 14 if one was available- I couldn't wear a bra and my ladies were squished into the dress. My butt & thighs are that of a weightlifter so the fit was very snug as well. I let the slip show underneath- if I hadn't everyone would have gotten a serious eyeful. I needed help zipping & unzipping. I loved the dress but had to keep adjusting the neckline (sequins were a tad itchy due to snugness of neckline) and pulling the bottom hemline down- just the sparkly part (the slip stayed put). It's a little pinker in person than in the photos- almost a blush- VERY pretty. I wore it with nude heels & chocolate pearl earrings- no necklace. Side pony on the side opposite the shoulder as the sequins would catch. I would definitely rent this dress again in a larger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2014
This dress was such fun to wear. I felt so confident and received many compliments!
It has a very flattering cut and looks good in any light. I'm bottom heavy, so it fit perfectly in my hips but was a smidge big on top so I had to pin it to my bra. Also, the slip lining is too long, so I stitched it up so it wouldn't show. I noticed in other reviews that other users let it show, but I think it looked better tacked up. This was my first rental; overall I was very happy with my choice and the RTR service. I can't wait to rent again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2014
Great dress, but runs way too small.
The dress is beautiful, but you should definitely order it a size (or two!) larger than you think you are. It was so tight I wasn't able to get it over my hips, and ended up having to wear a completely different dress. The material is very lightweight, the sequins shimmer wonderfully - I wish it would have fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for the bride to be!
I rented this dress for my best friend for her bachelorette and it was perfect!! She looked great and I know she was super comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2014
I love that you can get a back up dress. RTR rocks
The dress fit perfect. I rented this as my backup and I didn't have to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
July 26, 2014
A lot of fabric for a petite person, but pretty color!
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I loved the dress on the hanger, but the lining came out of the bottom (you can see it in other pictures). That's not supposed to happen. Maybe from dry cleaning? The fit was funky on me -- the draped fabric was too much and I seemed to be in between sizes. Still a pretty dress, just not for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2014
Super sparkly!
It was true to size. The 4 was snug and a strapless bra works perfectly. It's more sparkly than it seems in the pictures - the sequins are also a bit bigger than I was expecting, but it looks great in photos. The inner lining like others have mentioned popped out at the bottom but a bit of fashion tape kept it hidden. Highly recommend for a fancy and fun occasion!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
it fits very well
love the sparkling this dress brings!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
July 12, 2014
For those who want to be noticed
The dress is a beautiful blush sequins...olive the design but it runs SO small. Rented a 6 and 8 and really wish I would have ordered a 10 because it was very tight in the hip area. Also, like most reviewers I have to use double sided tape to hide the liner which was extremely annoying. All in all, great dress but order two sizes up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 8, 2014
Did not wear it
I'm usually between an 8 and 10. Rented both the 10 and 12 because of the reviews. The 10 didn't fit over my hips and the 12 would barely go over my hips but couldn't zip up in the rib cage/chest area. I was really disappointed because the dress looked great in the pictures posted and I wanted to wear this for my bachelorette party. Two friends (who are smaller than me) tried on the 10 and they could barely get it on. The dress is definitely more rose colored than it appears in the RTR model picture.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2014
This is a very pretty dress. I received several complements wearing this.
Completely satisfied.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress just didn't fit :(
This dress was a stunner but unfortunately it didn't fit me. I couldn't even get it up over my thigh. I would totally rent this again if it came in a bigger size.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2014
I rented this as a backup and it didn't fit at all, so I didn't wear it.
Was much smaller fitting than I expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2014
Too big
I couldn't wear this dress :( I tried on both the 0 and 2, both were way too big and looked like potato sacks. Shame, it's a beautiful, sparkly dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2014
The customer service is so wonderful!
Contrary to other reviews NOT good for girls with any tummy issues. Good for curvy girls with flat stomachs though and the silk lining makes this dress feel wonderful on. Also even in the appropriate size it rode up one constantly which doesn't work for me as a performer. This dress is a cool pink color. It would be stunning on the right girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 3, 2014
Very pretty color and very sparkly!
Run a little small in the hips for me, but I have a butt! So sparkly I got lots of compliments x
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2014
This dress was perfect!
It was a great length. It had the right amount of shimmer great for any petite body type. Only con was that the slip under the dress kept showing. Otherwise I was pleased and would recommend to a friend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Flattering dress, comfortable fit!
This dress fit beautifully, very flattering. The zipper was difficult, I think due to having been worn many times, but the dress was awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
Runs small!!!
I rented this for my bachelorette party.... Disappointing to say the least. It didn't fit at all and it has no stretch. The stylist told me it wasn't fitted at the hips.... It definitely is! Please size up!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Beautiful dress that made me feel like a star. Can't wait to use RTR again!
I absolutely loved this dress. Since this was the first time I used RTR I ordered a 4 and a 6 to cover my bases. Both fit great but I went with the 6 because the 4's slip underneath showed which didn't look good. I wore this to my Sororitiy's Spring Formal which was on a boat. I loved how semi loose it was because it allowed me to dance all night. I got countless compliments as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a formal event coming up. It's just an easy to wear, can't go wrong, dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
Back up dress that wasn't used.
Beautiful color but tight around the waist when I tried it on.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was perfect! Just sparkly enough and really stood out.
I know some people mentioned having trouble with the lining of the dress showing, but I actually kind of liked it sticking out, and found that the overall dress fit better with the sparkly layer pulled up a little higher than the lining. It looked completely intentional and was one of my favorite things about the dress! Also the cut of the neckline makes the dress extremely versatile as far as undergarments, no worries about a strapless bra showing. Got SO many compliments on this dress. If you're on the fence, GET IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2014
Cool dress - way too small
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 in dress, so I ordered a 12 and 14. I could barely squeeze into the 14, even with Spanx. The flap does cover some tummy issues, but it was tight, and because of that rode up all night. I had to keep stuffing the lining in the bottom of my Spanx (classy, huh?) just to keep them out of sight. I should have gotten some fashion tape but didn't think about it in time. The side without the drape did rub under my arm all night, and in the morning I had the red scratches to prove it! Overall it was pretty, very sparkly, and I had fun regardless. But I wish I would have had a backup.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Not quite my style!
I usually wear an 8, but couldn't zip it up. I called Customer Service to get a larger size - they were great to work with - and they sent a 10. Even that was a bit snug, and was very short. Like others, when the dress was on, the lining ran longer than the dress - i think it looks like it is supposed to! Order up 2 sizes, and you should be fine!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2014
I chose the dress to wear to my senior homecoming in highschool. Runs small.
#homecoming The dress fits a size smaller than planned. Inside of the dress is a tad bit longer than the outside. Not that noticeable if you wear the right size but if the dress is too small you can tell.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
Gorgeous blush color! First Rental, Not the last!
I felt like a goddess in this dress. It ran small since I am usually a size 6 but wore a size 4. The hem line kept running down but I corrected it with fashion tape. I would def recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 2, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, easy-wearing style
This dress was dramatic with its blush pink color that would look great on almost any skin tone, perfectly embroidered sequins, and dramatic one-shoulder drape. The fit was very forgiving. It is tight only on the hips. I am 34/28/37, and the size 2 was just barely wearable across my hips. The 4 fit better there but was too big everywhere else. This would be a great choice for a busty apple body type, because there was easily two inches of "ease" at the bust and plenty of room in the waist. I felt no discomfort with the sequins. Loved this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2014
Order a Size Up:)
Great dress! Be sure to have fashion tape ready as the lining in the dress tends to hand out longer than the dress. I would suggest ordering a size up because it can fit pretty tightly. But a beautiful dress and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2014
NYE sparkle
Fun dress, fit snug, but that might have been because of the holiday goodies before wearing it out on NYE, overall loved wearing this dress and dancing the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2014
Gorgerous Dress, Crazy Small
This dress was incredibly small.. the 14 was way to short and skin tight. Needless to say, I went with the back up option provided by RTR, but I wouldn't recommend this for curvy girls who usually wear 8-12.
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×