Badgley Mischka

Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$63 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 60
Large 5
Photos 38
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Holiday Hit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. I got a lot of compliments. I found it pretty comfortable and true to size. It was pretty narrow through the hips, though. I am petite and have small hips. So, it wasn't an issue. I would recommend renting two sizes for this dress just to be sure. I thought the spangles looked sort of gold in the picture, but they are definitely silver. This wasn't my favorite rental from RTR but I had a great night and I am certainly glad I wore this dress!
Rebekah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly--I was worried it might be too narrow through the hips, but it wasn't. As others have said, the spangles/sparkles are definitely silver, not gold, which is worth keeping in mind when planning jewelry, etc. Wore to a birthday party and felt awesome all night long.
susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

love the sparkle

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this to a holiday party. it fit great on the top (i'm a 38D) but it definitely runs small in the hips. i wish it were a little bigger down there. 12 was the biggest size it came in so i made it work but i do wish it came in a 14. it's fairly true to size but if you're an hourglass or other shape with bigger hips, order a size up (if you can).
Annalisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2011

Pretty & Comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my office holiday party. It was comfortable and easy to wear and I got a lot of compliments on it. It was a little long on me though - would probably look better on someone taller.
straw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 21, 2011

Perfect holiday party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for our annual Christmas party when my first choice became unavailable. The size was very true to designer sizing. It was really comfortable and the best part is you can wear a standard bra (always a challenge with formal dresses). It doesn't need many accessories either so I paired with a little bling and some black pumps. I got tons of compliments and will definitely Rent The Runway again!
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Pretty but too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous in person and a beautiful color but was way too big. I'm 5'2 and 110 lbs and it hung on me like a sheet and went down to my knees.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for New Years Eve and it was the perfect dress! I even went to two completely different venues and it worked with both scenes. I usually wear a 4, but I had read that it runs small so I also got the 6 to be safe. The 4 fit me but it was really tight around the hips so I ended up wearing the 6 instead. Overall great dress, would definitely recommend! I wore with huge Kenneth Jay Lane crystal drop earrings.
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 30, 2012

Great

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great! A little snug but it worked perfectly with Spanx.
Mary Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2012

A little older cut

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my senior prom and ended up wearing the other dress I rented. I loved the dress, it's so unique and is really well made/expensive looking but the cut was not really to my liking. It was much longer on me than it is on the model, about an inch above the knee, and it felt like it needed to be taken in about an inch on the sides. It fit (at least on me) more like a dress you would wear to work rather than a party dress fitting with it's embellishments. Other than the fit it was beautiful, I would recommend it for someone who doesn't usually wear a zero so they could go a size down!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Too tight in the hips

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too tight in the hips. I am not an especially big girl, but I do have wide hips. Especially after having twins last year. It's a gorgeous dress, though, and I would consider wearing it in a size 10 for another event. This time I wore a back-up dress instead.
psharrz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was on the prowl for the perfect birthday dress but kept falling short. Some dresses were either too cheap looking and others were way too expensive for my college budget. So, I went on RTR and found THE dress! Not only did it fit snugly in all the right places, but it made my birthday night very very special.
New2RTR
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2012

Dresses arrived on time, clean and neatly packed.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, but if you have junk in the trunk not a good fit. Needed some extra room there.
Virginia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Not a good fit for most

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a night out in Vegas before a friend's wedding. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 6. While the dress fit, it was loose in the waist (as expected from the picture), but very tight around the butt/thighs. This caused the dress to ride up and bunch at the waist. Another friend who usually wears a 6 also tried it on. She's taller and with smaller butt/thighs but had the same problem! Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it out that night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×