You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath
Rental $45 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 4, 2014
Fun, sparkly dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for New Year's Eve- sparkly enough to be festive, but with cut plain enough to feel comfortable at parties with a variety of style level. It has a fairly square cut, so it was a bit loose around the middle, but tight around the hips when I sat down. Also, I'm tall with a long torso, so I wore opaque leggings and boots to feel modest- otherwise the dress would have been scandalously short. There were one or two loose threads around the hem when I received it, but they weren't too noticeable. Overall, easy to wear, attractive, and fun!
Eily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 3, 2014
Stunning garment!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully, was true to size, and looked like it did on the model. Like many sequined dresses, the edges get a little sharp; I have some scratches/cuts to my shoulders, from the sequins.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 23, 2013
Should have ordered a larger size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I should have ordered a larger size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 (I usually wear a size 8). Both seemed to fit the same: fine on top, but really tight through the seat...so, unfortunately, I didn't wear the dress at all. Had to find something else in my closet for the party. Definately size up for your backup! If you are very curvy, you may want to size up for your main size and then size up again for your backup.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 1, 2013
The dress was fantastic and garnered compliments all night, was fancy, comfy, and beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 0 expecting to wear the 0-- but, the 0 was a smidge tight. However, the 2 was much too large and wouldn't work. There was a strange difference between the two dresses: the liner on the 2 was a little shorter than the outer layer, the way it would make sense for it to be. The liner on the 0 was more than a full inch, two inches in some spots, longer than the outer layer of the dress. It looked like it could work, but comparing the two, I just did not understand the difference. I was expecting some fashion tape accompany the rental, but it did not; but luckily I happened to have some athletic tape with me (usually have a roll in my luggage) and I taped it up- which worked fine.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4244
Nov 13, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress. I absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a little short and tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the size up.
MandyMy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 10, 2013
Sparkles, fit well, and you can dance the night away in it! :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, the right amount of sophisticated and sexy. Lots of compliments.
Jordana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 29, 2013
Great color and sparkle!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Because of all the sequins, the dress was a little heavy.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 8, 2013
Beautiful but just not for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The medium was sung and didn't feel flattering for my shape, the large didn't give me any shape at all so I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 23, 2013
Great for dancing the night away!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure what size to wear, as this was my first rental and I don't own a lot of dresses (especially not recently purchased or higher-end ones), so I don't really know what my "usual" size is (I wear size 4 jeans). The 4 fit well enough to wear, but I think the 6 would have been optimal. This was a great dress for a wedding, and my fiance loved it, too! I will definitely use RTR again.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 13, 2013
Pretty dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a holiday party. It was light weight and very sparkly with the sequins. I'm usually a 4, but it was tight, so I was more comfortable in the 6.
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 12, 2013
Easy and less expensive than buying a new dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Short but the high neckline makes it a little more modest. I had a blast in this dress! It's a very flattering cut that is not too tight but flatters the figure. The length of the dress is nicely balanced by the fit and the neckline.
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2222
May 31, 2013
Was unable to use the dress but was pleased with how service works.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Size was too big and did not come in smaller size. Was unable to wear.
Cath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 29, 2013
Simple dress for a holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress doesn’t have much shape but it was very comfortable. I did think the dress was too long for me. I would have preferred it was shorter.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
May 16, 2013
Would be great for a birthday/bachelorette/NYE's party...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding, but when I received it and tried it on (it's not tight so the 0 and 2 fit pretty similarly), it seemed a little too short and sequin-y for the occasion so I ended up returning it. But I would definitely rent it again, just for a different type of event!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 23, 2013
This dress makes you look like you have a stomach.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this designer, but I felt like this dress missed the mark.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 3, 2013
This dress is beautiful, but...
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
...a little short for my taste. I wore shapewear with it, which was helpful because it was definitely tight on my lower half.
soo ryun
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 12, 2013
The dress was pretty and fun.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size was too small for me.
Sarah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Jan 15, 2013
Really pretty dress, but ended up not fitting.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress really was wonderful and I wish I could have worn it, but it ended up being too small around my hips. My hips are between 41" and 42" (lol most of it being my bum) and the bottom was just too snug around everything for me to feel comfortable wearing it out in public. The top half was pretty loose though, but I have really small shoulders so all straps end up being loose on me. :\
no nickname
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 7, 2013
great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress but I wish it had been a little shorter.I was very pleased with the service and I have rented another dress for a formal gala in January.
lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 6, 2013
Beautiful but didn't quite fit right!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved looking at this dress on the hanger, but it fit strangely on my body so I didn't end up wearing it. I have a bigger chest, and I felt like this dress pulled a little tight on the bust but then was too loose in the stomach, rather than flowing smoothly. I also noticed that the navy slip stuck out from the bottom of the dress, but it isn't anything that would have bothered me if I had worn it. It was lightweight and definitely easy to dress up for a formal event.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 1, 2013
Didn't get to wear - not good for pear shapes!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got this dress in both 6 and 8 (what I usually wear). The top and waist fit fine (a little loose even), but around the hips was too fitted. The fabric has no stretch and I was afraid if I sat down a lot there could be a rip! So unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress, though it is gorgeous.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 1, 2013
PERFECT dress for NYE this year!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I fit into both the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the 2, just to be comfortable for the night. I would say, if you are in-between sizes, like me, order the size up.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Dec 30, 2012
Beautiful dress, just not for my body type
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I carry most of my weight in my top and I have full hips. This dress did not work for me. It was too small through the hips, but fit fine up top, which is the reverse of what I usually see with 8s. It also bunched above and below my boobs which is why I decided not to wear it. Size up if you have fuller hips that you don't want every part of shown.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 17, 2012
I wore this to a wedding -- perfect with my silver heels! I also love the long-sleeved version.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 4 and the 6. The 4 was snug in the hips, but the 6 fit perfectly. Great length -- I am 5'6 and it was not too short or too long. Would rent again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 7, 2012
Gorgeous & sparkly, but ran small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 12 and it was just a bit too tight. It is very cute & sparky though, so I may try to order a 14 & wear it again in the future. I have a large bust which is probably why the 12 fit too tight for me to feel comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 25, 2012
Lovely fitted sparkle!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This runs a bit tight, but it has a great structured fit. Good length, versatile color and design. The only problem with my dress was that the hem was bad - the lining stuck out several inches from the bottom of the dress. I couldn't fix it. Maybe RTR could hem the lining. I felt like a sexy galaxy for my space-themed party, so I was pleased with the dress.
Deborah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 16, 2012
Wore this dress for NYE last year...fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is perfect for formal affairs of special events. I rented it for NYE and loved it! Stylish but comfortable was able to dance all night in it!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 1, 2012
great dress for a wedding that's "black tie optional"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
runs true to size, great with a high heeled sandal and silver clutch, and don't need big jewelry!
Virginia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 21, 2012
Not a good fit for most
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a night out in Vegas before a friend's wedding. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 6. While the dress fit, it was loose in the waist (as expected from the picture), but very tight around the butt/thighs. This caused the dress to ride up and bunch at the waist. Another friend who usually wears a 6 also tried it on. She's taller and with smaller butt/thighs but had the same problem! Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it out that night.
New2RTR
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5623
Sep 18, 2012
Dresses arrived on time, clean and neatly packed.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, but if you have junk in the trunk not a good fit. Needed some extra room there.
psharrz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Sep 7, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was on the prowl for the perfect birthday dress but kept falling short. Some dresses were either too cheap looking and others were way too expensive for my college budget. So, I went on RTR and found THE dress! Not only did it fit snugly in all the right places, but it made my birthday night very very special.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 1, 2012
Too tight in the hips
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too tight in the hips. I am not an especially big girl, but I do have wide hips. Especially after having twins last year. It's a gorgeous dress, though, and I would consider wearing it in a size 10 for another event. This time I wore a back-up dress instead.
Mary Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
May 31, 2012
A little older cut
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my senior prom and ended up wearing the other dress I rented. I loved the dress, it's so unique and is really well made/expensive looking but the cut was not really to my liking. It was much longer on me than it is on the model, about an inch above the knee, and it felt like it needed to be taken in about an inch on the sides. It fit (at least on me) more like a dress you would wear to work rather than a party dress fitting with it's embellishments. Other than the fit it was beautiful, I would recommend it for someone who doesn't usually wear a zero so they could go a size down!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
May 30, 2012
Great
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great! A little snug but it worked perfectly with Spanx.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 4, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for New Years Eve and it was the perfect dress! I even went to two completely different venues and it worked with both scenes. I usually wear a 4, but I had read that it runs small so I also got the 6 to be safe. The 4 fit me but it was really tight around the hips so I ended up wearing the 6 instead. Overall great dress, would definitely recommend! I wore with huge Kenneth Jay Lane crystal drop earrings.
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 3, 2012
Pretty but too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous in person and a beautiful color but was way too big. I'm 5'2 and 110 lbs and it hung on me like a sheet and went down to my knees.
straw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 21, 2011
Perfect holiday party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for our annual Christmas party when my first choice became unavailable. The size was very true to designer sizing. It was really comfortable and the best part is you can wear a standard bra (always a challenge with formal dresses). It doesn't need many accessories either so I paired with a little bling and some black pumps. I got tons of compliments and will definitely Rent The Runway again!
Annalisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 16, 2011
Pretty & Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my office holiday party. It was comfortable and easy to wear and I got a lot of compliments on it. It was a little long on me though - would probably look better on someone taller.
susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 14, 2011
love the sparkle
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this to a holiday party. it fit great on the top (i'm a 38D) but it definitely runs small in the hips. i wish it were a little bigger down there. 12 was the biggest size it came in so i made it work but i do wish it came in a 14. it's fairly true to size but if you're an hourglass or other shape with bigger hips, order a size up (if you can).
Rebekah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 14, 2011
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly--I was worried it might be too narrow through the hips, but it wasn't. As others have said, the spangles/sparkles are definitely silver, not gold, which is worth keeping in mind when planning jewelry, etc. Wore to a birthday party and felt awesome all night long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress