Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$63 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size60
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 23, 2013
Great for dancing the night away!
I wasn't sure what size to wear, as this was my first rental and I don't own a lot of dresses (especially not recently purchased or higher-end ones), so I don't really know what my "usual" size is (I wear size 4 jeans). The 4 fit well enough to wear, but I think the 6 would have been optimal. This was a great dress for a wedding, and my fiance loved it, too! I will definitely use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
Pretty dress.
Wore this to a holiday party. It was light weight and very sparkly with the sequins. I'm usually a 4, but it was tight, so I was more comfortable in the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
Easy and less expensive than buying a new dress!
Short but the high neckline makes it a little more modest. I had a blast in this dress! It's a very flattering cut that is not too tight but flatters the figure. The length of the dress is nicely balanced by the fit and the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
A wonderful night celebrating my college roommate's bachelorette in Portland!
Loved the sparkles - a very classy flattering fit. Short, but not too short. It was tighter around the hips/butt than I expected, but still perfect for a sparkly glittery bachelorette bash!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
A fun and easy to wear dress!
I had this dress saved as a favorite for a wedding in August but wound up wearing it to a wedding just a week ago because there were fit issues with the first two dresses I was sent. The team was great about rushing it to me in time for my event! I could have worn the size 2 but was more comfortable in the 4. I was also able to wear a regular bra with the dress which was a huge perk! I was worried it would be a little "too much" with all the sequins but it wound up being a beautiful dress that I received a lot of compliments on. The dress was light weight and not too clingy which was nice since it was a warm night. I paired it with clear crystal chandelier earrings and silver bangles and nude heels. It is still a consideration for the August wedding as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013
Was unable to use the dress but was pleased with how service works.
Size was too big and did not come in smaller size. Was unable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Simple dress for a holiday party!
The dress doesn’t have much shape but it was very comfortable. I did think the dress was too long for me. I would have preferred it was shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous!
I rented this for my trip to Vegas. My friend ended up borrowing the size 8 and she looked amazing in it. The blue and silver is a great combo. You will stand out in this dress. It's a bit short, but that's what I was going for. I would definitely rent this dress again.
MelissaJune 5, 2013
I am also a size 36D+ - how was the bust area?
DebieJune 10, 2013
I'm a 36dd or 34ddd and the dress fit fine...my friend who wore the 8 is also a 34ddd and she said the 8 was a tad snug in the bust.
danielleAugust 14, 2013
was the dress snug on you at all? it looks like you had a comfy fit and not tight at all.
DebieAugust 16, 2013
The 10 fit me perfectly at the time. I didn't want it to be tight since it was short. It was more of a sheath as opposed to body con. The 8 fit, but was more fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2013
Would be great for a birthday/bachelorette/NYE's party...
I rented this dress for an evening wedding, but when I received it and tried it on (it's not tight so the 0 and 2 fit pretty similarly), it seemed a little too short and sequin-y for the occasion so I ended up returning it. But I would definitely rent it again, just for a different type of event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 3, 2013
I kept hearing that I looked stunning!
I wore this dress for my Delta Gamma sorority formal, and I absolutely LOVED the way this dress fit. It definitely is meant for someone with narrower hips than myself. The 12 fits well around the hips/butt, but was at least a size too big in my waist/chest. However, I have no complaints - I wore with spanx to smooth out the sides, but those are really only needed if you want to feel secure in the way that you look. This dress really is flattering for any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 24, 2013
For a sheath dress it fits great. Not to form fitting but flattering and sparkles like a gem!
I wore it for New Years Eve and recieved so many compliments! Its different than just your average sparkle/sequin dress so I had to try it. Fit was flattering for a sheath dress but boxy as a sheath dress is supposed to be. It was a little long so I used the hem tape to give it a sleeker look. Overall I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 23, 2013
Fun and flattering
I liked this dress in photos because it is classy but fun. Navy blue looks good on everyone, and the sparkles make it stand out. I think the dress was great, but I could have looked better in a different style. The length was good on my tall body. I felt like there may have been a dry cleaning problem in the past, because the top layer had a slightly shorter hem than the bottom layer... but I think it was something that only I noticed. This was fun to wear in vegas, but I felt like I upstaged the bride in her silver dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2013
This dress makes you look like you have a stomach.
I love this designer, but I felt like this dress missed the mark.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2013
Received compliments all night!
The 10 and 12 seemed to fit identically, so of course I wore the 10! Was a little nervous going so short so close to my 50th birthday, but I think it worked well. Fit and felt wonderful! I give it a 10!
RainaMay 3, 2013
There is no way you are 50! I can't express in words how gorgeous you look!
SusanSeptember 21, 2013
wow, if you got the legs, and you do, show them off! you look stunning.
annieNovember 10, 2013
50?! hot dang! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
This dress is beautiful, but...
...a little short for my taste. I wore shapewear with it, which was helpful because it was definitely tight on my lower half.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2013
All night I receiving compliments for this dress.
It fits very true to size. I have bigger hips but it still was very flattering. It was sophisticated but not overly adult.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2013
I rented this dress for a formal dinner I was attending with my boyfriend for a work function.
The color is beautiful! I usually wear a 0 or 2 because I am a 34D I usually have to go up a size. I thought the length would be a little long but actually putting it on it was perfect! Comfortable and I love the jewelry I rented with it! This was my first rental but I will definetely be renting again. It is fitted in the hip area but comfortable in the bust area.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 12, 2013
The dress was pretty and fun.
The size was too small for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2013
Carrie Underwood wore this on the Red Carpet
Since blondie Carrie Underwood wore this fab dress, I knew my coloring would be perfect for this little number too. I wore nude patent pumps and the Chamak Silver Glitz Bangles. Everyone loved my dress... Just the right amount of bling for NYE. This was my 2nd RTR dress, and I am going to continue making a statement with renting great up to date dresses for all my occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2013
Really pretty dress, but ended up not fitting.
The dress really was wonderful and I wish I could have worn it, but it ended up being too small around my hips. My hips are between 41" and 42" (lol most of it being my bum) and the bottom was just too snug around everything for me to feel comfortable wearing it out in public. The top half was pretty loose though, but I have really small shoulders so all straps end up being loose on me. :\
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
great dress
I loved the dress but I wish it had been a little shorter.I was very pleased with the service and I have rented another dress for a formal gala in January.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2013
Beautiful but didn't quite fit right!
I loved looking at this dress on the hanger, but it fit strangely on my body so I didn't end up wearing it. I have a bigger chest, and I felt like this dress pulled a little tight on the bust but then was too loose in the stomach, rather than flowing smoothly. I also noticed that the navy slip stuck out from the bottom of the dress, but it isn't anything that would have bothered me if I had worn it. It was lightweight and definitely easy to dress up for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect NYE Dress!
I'm usually not one for sequins and sparkles, but I loved this dress! Fit: I usually wear a 4, but I am curvy, so I was worried about the fit of this dress. It fit very well and I found it to be very flattering in all the right areas. Not tooooo short either! I usually find sequins to be a bit itchy, but I was really comfortable all night in this dress. Color: Beautiful navy with silver - I paired it with black tights & heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Felt sooooo sexy!
This dress is awesome!! I have rented a few Badgley Mishka's before though and was surprised that my normal size didn't fit in this style. I went a size up and the dress would still barely cover my butt and I'm short!! I can't imagine if I was taller.... Either way though, I wore this out for a night at the casino and I felt like a sexy high roller!! I also felt like I had long legs for the first time in my life! And, even though it is SUPER short...the fit keeps it down so you don't have to worry about anything showing :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 1, 2013
Didn't get to wear - not good for pear shapes!
Got this dress in both 6 and 8 (what I usually wear). The top and waist fit fine (a little loose even), but around the hips was too fitted. The fabric has no stretch and I was afraid if I sat down a lot there could be a rip! So unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress, though it is gorgeous.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Really cute dress
I really liked this dress. The fit was a little weird, but nothing that a pair of spanx couldn't take care of.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2013
PERFECT dress for NYE this year!
I fit into both the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the 2, just to be comfortable for the night. I would say, if you are in-between sizes, like me, order the size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2012
Beautiful dress, just not for my body type
I carry most of my weight in my top and I have full hips. This dress did not work for me. It was too small through the hips, but fit fine up top, which is the reverse of what I usually see with 8s. It also bunched above and below my boobs which is why I decided not to wear it. Size up if you have fuller hips that you don't want every part of shown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
I wore this to a wedding -- perfect with my silver heels! I also love the long-sleeved version.
I ordered both a 4 and the 6. The 4 was snug in the hips, but the 6 fit perfectly. Great length -- I am 5'6 and it was not too short or too long. Would rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2012
Sparkles, who doesn't love them?!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments! I think the 8 would have been a better fit - the 10 was a little too loose around my mid-section, but still worked. It was really comfortable even with all of the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2012
this dress is a hit!
I wore this for a work holiday party. The 10 (my usual size) fit pretty well but was a liiiittle tighter around my tummy than I would have liked, but the size 12 was way too loose and frumpy looking so I decided a little tighter was fine (nothing a good pair of spanx couldn't fix). The entire night my friend and I were told how couture we looked! (we both rented!) The dress is gorgeous and I was comfortable the entire night, easy to dance in, I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous & sparkly, but ran small
I ordered the 12 and it was just a bit too tight. It is very cute & sparky though, so I may try to order a 14 & wear it again in the future. I have a large bust which is probably why the 12 fit too tight for me to feel comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2012
Best Dress for Dancing all night!
Loved the dress- it was super comfortable. I ended up wearing the 2, even though I could have worn the 0 but it looked like the last few people who wore it opted to use a belt because it was folding over just a bit right in the waist area. However, if I had worn the 0 it would have been a bit snug around the hip area (which I like sometimes), but wouldn't have been as comfortable to sit or dance in all night. So, the 2 was perfect for me. Wore it with nude shoes and a sparkly bag, and got so many compliments. Once again- super happy with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 25, 2012
Lovely fitted sparkle!
This runs a bit tight, but it has a great structured fit. Good length, versatile color and design. The only problem with my dress was that the hem was bad - the lining stuck out several inches from the bottom of the dress. I couldn't fix it. Maybe RTR could hem the lining. I felt like a sexy galaxy for my space-themed party, so I was pleased with the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Wore this dress for NYE last year...fun dress!
Dress is perfect for formal affairs of special events. I rented it for NYE and loved it! Stylish but comfortable was able to dance all night in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
fit great!
a little looser than expected in the waist
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
great dress for a wedding that's "black tie optional"
runs true to size, great with a high heeled sandal and silver clutch, and don't need big jewelry!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Not a good fit for most
I rented this for a night out in Vegas before a friend's wedding. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 6. While the dress fit, it was loose in the waist (as expected from the picture), but very tight around the butt/thighs. This caused the dress to ride up and bunch at the waist. Another friend who usually wears a 6 also tried it on. She's taller and with smaller butt/thighs but had the same problem! Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it out that night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Dresses arrived on time, clean and neatly packed.
Beautiful dress, but if you have junk in the trunk not a good fit. Needed some extra room there.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 7, 2012
Loved it!
I was on the prowl for the perfect birthday dress but kept falling short. Some dresses were either too cheap looking and others were way too expensive for my college budget. So, I went on RTR and found THE dress! Not only did it fit snugly in all the right places, but it made my birthday night very very special.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×