Badgley Mischka

Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$63 to buy
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress. I absolutely loved it!
It is a little short and tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2013
The patches of sequins were just enough to make this dress the best dress at the party
The dress was tighter than I expected. I thought that it was going to be more of a lose straight up and down dress. It was a more form fitting, but it had some stretch. The material is definitely not stretchy, but it will stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 1, 2013
The dress was fantastic and garnered compliments all night, was fancy, comfy, and beautiful!
I ordered the 2 and the 0 expecting to wear the 0-- but, the 0 was a smidge tight. However, the 2 was much too large and wouldn't work. There was a strange difference between the two dresses: the liner on the 2 was a little shorter than the outer layer, the way it would make sense for it to be. The liner on the 0 was more than a full inch, two inches in some spots, longer than the outer layer of the dress. It looked like it could work, but comparing the two, I just did not understand the difference. I was expecting some fashion tape accompany the rental, but it did not; but luckily I happened to have some athletic tape with me (usually have a roll in my luggage) and I taped it up- which worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Great dress for a list minute decision!
This dress runs small and although the 8 fit me up top it was a little snug around the hips and stomach. I was a little self conscious about this but I ended up having the perfect shoes/handbag to match and felt really great at the holiday party I went to. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. I would recommend it but not if you're curvy. My original dress was waylaid by an ice storm but RTR sent me two other options ASAP for the event and this was one of the two options. Super appreciate of that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress was beautiful and fits true to size!
Rented this dress for NYE and it was perfect! not too sparkly but just enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
Stunning garment!
This dress fit beautifully, was true to size, and looked like it did on the model. Like many sequined dresses, the edges get a little sharp; I have some scratches/cuts to my shoulders, from the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2014
Fun, sparkly dress
This dress was great for New Year's Eve- sparkly enough to be festive, but with cut plain enough to feel comfortable at parties with a variety of style level. It has a fairly square cut, so it was a bit loose around the middle, but tight around the hips when I sat down. Also, I'm tall with a long torso, so I wore opaque leggings and boots to feel modest- otherwise the dress would have been scandalously short. There were one or two loose threads around the hem when I received it, but they weren't too noticeable. Overall, easy to wear, attractive, and fun!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 5, 2014
So glad I came across this website! Beautiful, classy party dress!
I happened upon this website while looking *one last time* online for a great NYE dress. I wanted a short blue or silver dress, and this one fulfilled my wish list. I usually wear a 10 or 12, and the 10 would've worked except I have broad shoulders. Since it's a sheath, it looks somewhat 'boxy' when facing straight on, but it looks great when walking, dancing, or taking pictures at an angle. Although I'm not afraid of a short dress, this one was a very classy length. It was very comfortable, too. I wore open-toed black heels and, in lieu of pantyhose, I opted to use "body balm" (Benefit makes it) to add silky shimmer to bare legs and arms. I also rented the three bangles which are advertised with it and they looked great - just on the opposite wrist in my picture. The best part of all was that all I had to do after the party was put the dresses/bangles in the prepaid, preaddressed envelope (sans dry cleaning) and drop it off at UPS! I've already told a few people about this site and definitely plan to use it again myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for NYE
Wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! It was originally my backup dress but the other dress I ordered was just a little too short. This dress was a good length, short but not too revealing. I typically wear a 2 but wore a 0 since the dress was a shift style and I wanted it a little more fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
Great dress! I'd rent it again.
I rented this for a New Year's Eve "James Bond" theme party at a five-star resort. There were a lot of awesome dresses worn that evening. Still, I had many compliments. This dress was in perfect shape. It was very comfortable. We danced for hours, and it never lost its shape or became too hot. The length was perfect - even when sitting. I rented a size 4 and a size 6. There wasn't too much difference in the sizes except the 4 had less fabric around the midsection and was more flattering so I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
This dress will make you stand it. It photographs beautifully and looks even better in person!
The fit of this dress is small. I did wear my true size, but it is smaller in the hips than it is in the chest. Just a heads up! Other than that, it was amazing. I wore it for NYE/my birthday and was comfortable and able to dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2014
The dress made me feel magical!!! Lot's of compliments from friends and strangers!!!
I wear this dress to New Year's party. The fit was perfect. I am large on top and small on the bottom, I was afraid that it would not fit me but it did and I was happy about my rental. I am telling my friends and I know they will become your customers too. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a March wedding in the Midwest and felt it was a perfect choice.
The beading makes the dress look slimming--particularly after just having a baby. I actually was between a 10 and a 12, but chose the 12 so I could dance more comfortably in it. My one complaint would be that the hook and eye was broken and there were a few places on the dress with strings where some beads may have fallen off from wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2014
Fun dress
Good dress. Very glad to have had two sizes. Make sure if you order two that you do your normal size plus a size down I'd say.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2014
Love the sparkle!
Try the size 0 first and It was snug in the hip area. It was ok with me . Size 2 was too big on the upper portion of the body . I had to use cloth tape to take in some of the inside lining . For some reason it was showing. I read the same in a similar review . Overall, I like the dress . Got lots of compliments !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 6, 2014
Just OK
This dress was just ok....looks-wise and fit-wise. I was a little underwhelmed with it and the condition of the dress was pretty "worn".
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2014
This dress was worn for a night out with 25 friends that we dubbed "Sparkle Night"
I felt that this dress ran a little small. I usually wear a size 14 but had to size up in the dress to get the best fit. The dress was a little tight around my butt and waist, but I am a bit larger there. I'm tall and was concerned the dress would be too short, but the length was perfect and showed off my legs! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Glitter and Glam
I was a little disappointed I didn't get to wear this dress. I had the perfect accessories but the dress was soo small for my hips. I didn't want to chance getting stuck or ripping the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for standing out at a wedding or formal occasion.
I was able to try this dress on at the RTR showroom before ordering it, but I got a 2 and it fit true to size. Wonderful dress, especially if you like to stand out a bit at a wedding or formal occasion. Pair with silver accessories to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Great choice for a holiday party
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party -- a small event in a private room at a local restaurant. It was prefect for the occasion. I believe it's true to size but it is less forgiving than the model pictured might lead you to believe. I found it to be a little tighter than I might have liked in the hips and thighs, but otherwise it fit quite well. I suspect the fit really just depends on your proportions. It's a really lovely dress and would probably look best on someone built a bit narrower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2014
Bachelorette party/girls night was awesome
Got lots of compliments on the dress. I could have worn the 6 which looked better standing up but I spent some time driving/sitting down so I ended up wearing the 8 which was a little bit more comfortable for that. The model picture makes the sparkles look a little more golden & silver, but in reality they are all silver so gold accessories look a little mismatched.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Beautiful sparkly dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful dress.
A little fitted in hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Not right for my body type at all.
Sheath is totally straight so did nothing for my curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but ran a little short and small
Dress was beautiful but I thought it ran a little small and since the fabric has no give I had to go a size up from my usual. Dress fit up top but was snug around my trouble area (hips) nevertheless it was still a great sparkly edition for a girls weekend in Atlantic City.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
Lots of compliments
Loved this dress, it was perfect for dancing at the wedding, comfortable and festive.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
The dress was super fun! I felt great and loved it
It fit great, it was really flattering. I'm not exactly sure what size I wore, but it fit great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
This dress was perfect for prom!
A little tight in the shoulders, and when sitting down, but fine for dancing in. You have to be careful when sitting, especially moving around in a seat, since the sequins are easily taken off or torn.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2012
Introducing all the girls at my table to RTR...
I've got big hips, so the bottom of this dress was a little snug, and the sequins on the back were a tiny bit uncomfortable for sliding along church pews, but overall, I loved it and got tons of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2012
Sparkles, who doesn't love them?!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments! I think the 8 would have been a better fit - the 10 was a little too loose around my mid-section, but still worked. It was really comfortable even with all of the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Felt sooooo sexy!
This dress is awesome!! I have rented a few Badgley Mishka's before though and was surprised that my normal size didn't fit in this style. I went a size up and the dress would still barely cover my butt and I'm short!! I can't imagine if I was taller.... Either way though, I wore this out for a night at the casino and I felt like a sexy high roller!! I also felt like I had long legs for the first time in my life! And, even though it is SUPER short...the fit keeps it down so you don't have to worry about anything showing :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2013
Carrie Underwood wore this on the Red Carpet
Since blondie Carrie Underwood wore this fab dress, I knew my coloring would be perfect for this little number too. I wore nude patent pumps and the Chamak Silver Glitz Bangles. Everyone loved my dress... Just the right amount of bling for NYE. This was my 2nd RTR dress, and I am going to continue making a statement with renting great up to date dresses for all my occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2013
All night I receiving compliments for this dress.
It fits very true to size. I have bigger hips but it still was very flattering. It was sophisticated but not overly adult.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2013
It was my red carpet moment!
I've been renting for a year, and this has to be my favorite dress by far. Wore it to a wedding, and it was perfect. I was concerned that the slip was longer than the dress, but realized thats how it is, after looking at the model. Not to tight, loose fitting, and the fit was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun party dress!!
Loved it on!!! Runs extremely small!!! I'm usually a 6 and ended up with a 10. Good thing I was in the store or I wouldn't have had an opportunity to wear it ! Perfect for a night out in Las Vegas!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2011
love the sparkle
i wore this to a holiday party. it fit great on the top (i'm a 38D) but it definitely runs small in the hips. i wish it were a little bigger down there. 12 was the biggest size it came in so i made it work but i do wish it came in a 14. it's fairly true to size but if you're an hourglass or other shape with bigger hips, order a size up (if you can).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 21, 2011
Perfect holiday party dress
I wore this for our annual Christmas party when my first choice became unavailable. The size was very true to designer sizing. It was really comfortable and the best part is you can wear a standard bra (always a challenge with formal dresses). It doesn't need many accessories either so I paired with a little bling and some black pumps. I got tons of compliments and will definitely Rent The Runway again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this for New Years Eve and it was the perfect dress! I even went to two completely different venues and it worked with both scenes. I usually wear a 4, but I had read that it runs small so I also got the 6 to be safe. The 4 fit me but it was really tight around the hips so I ended up wearing the 6 instead. Overall great dress, would definitely recommend! I wore with huge Kenneth Jay Lane crystal drop earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2012
A little older cut
I rented this for my senior prom and ended up wearing the other dress I rented. I loved the dress, it's so unique and is really well made/expensive looking but the cut was not really to my liking. It was much longer on me than it is on the model, about an inch above the knee, and it felt like it needed to be taken in about an inch on the sides. It fit (at least on me) more like a dress you would wear to work rather than a party dress fitting with it's embellishments. Other than the fit it was beautiful, I would recommend it for someone who doesn't usually wear a zero so they could go a size down!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Dresses arrived on time, clean and neatly packed.
Beautiful dress, but if you have junk in the trunk not a good fit. Needed some extra room there.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×