Badgley Mischka

Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$109 to buy
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2012
Great
Dress was great! A little snug but it worked perfectly with Spanx.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 7, 2012
Loved it!
I was on the prowl for the perfect birthday dress but kept falling short. Some dresses were either too cheap looking and others were way too expensive for my college budget. So, I went on RTR and found THE dress! Not only did it fit snugly in all the right places, but it made my birthday night very very special.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Not a good fit for most
I rented this for a night out in Vegas before a friend's wedding. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 6. While the dress fit, it was loose in the waist (as expected from the picture), but very tight around the butt/thighs. This caused the dress to ride up and bunch at the waist. Another friend who usually wears a 6 also tried it on. She's taller and with smaller butt/thighs but had the same problem! Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it out that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
great dress for a wedding that's "black tie optional"
runs true to size, great with a high heeled sandal and silver clutch, and don't need big jewelry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
fit great!
a little looser than expected in the waist
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2012
Best Dress for Dancing all night!
Loved the dress- it was super comfortable. I ended up wearing the 2, even though I could have worn the 0 but it looked like the last few people who wore it opted to use a belt because it was folding over just a bit right in the waist area. However, if I had worn the 0 it would have been a bit snug around the hip area (which I like sometimes), but wouldn't have been as comfortable to sit or dance in all night. So, the 2 was perfect for me. Wore it with nude shoes and a sparkly bag, and got so many compliments. Once again- super happy with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
this dress is a hit!
I wore this for a work holiday party. The 10 (my usual size) fit pretty well but was a liiiittle tighter around my tummy than I would have liked, but the size 12 was way too loose and frumpy looking so I decided a little tighter was fine (nothing a good pair of spanx couldn't fix). The entire night my friend and I were told how couture we looked! (we both rented!) The dress is gorgeous and I was comfortable the entire night, easy to dance in, I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
I wore this to a wedding -- perfect with my silver heels! I also love the long-sleeved version.
I ordered both a 4 and the 6. The 4 was snug in the hips, but the 6 fit perfectly. Great length -- I am 5'6 and it was not too short or too long. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2013
PERFECT dress for NYE this year!
I fit into both the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the 2, just to be comfortable for the night. I would say, if you are in-between sizes, like me, order the size up.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Really cute dress
I really liked this dress. The fit was a little weird, but nothing that a pair of spanx couldn't take care of.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect NYE Dress!
I'm usually not one for sequins and sparkles, but I loved this dress! Fit: I usually wear a 4, but I am curvy, so I was worried about the fit of this dress. It fit very well and I found it to be very flattering in all the right areas. Not tooooo short either! I usually find sequins to be a bit itchy, but I was really comfortable all night in this dress. Color: Beautiful navy with silver - I paired it with black tights & heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2013
I rented this dress for a formal dinner I was attending with my boyfriend for a work function.
The color is beautiful! I usually wear a 0 or 2 because I am a 34D I usually have to go up a size. I thought the length would be a little long but actually putting it on it was perfect! Comfortable and I love the jewelry I rented with it! This was my first rental but I will definetely be renting again. It is fitted in the hip area but comfortable in the bust area.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
This dress is beautiful, but...
...a little short for my taste. I wore shapewear with it, which was helpful because it was definitely tight on my lower half.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2013
Received compliments all night!
The 10 and 12 seemed to fit identically, so of course I wore the 10! Was a little nervous going so short so close to my 50th birthday, but I think it worked well. Fit and felt wonderful! I give it a 10!
RainaMay 3, 2013
There is no way you are 50! I can't express in words how gorgeous you look!
SusanSeptember 21, 2013
wow, if you got the legs, and you do, show them off! you look stunning.
annieNovember 10, 2013
50?! hot dang! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 23, 2013
Fun and flattering
I liked this dress in photos because it is classy but fun. Navy blue looks good on everyone, and the sparkles make it stand out. I think the dress was great, but I could have looked better in a different style. The length was good on my tall body. I felt like there may have been a dry cleaning problem in the past, because the top layer had a slightly shorter hem than the bottom layer... but I think it was something that only I noticed. This was fun to wear in vegas, but I felt like I upstaged the bride in her silver dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 24, 2013
For a sheath dress it fits great. Not to form fitting but flattering and sparkles like a gem!
I wore it for New Years Eve and recieved so many compliments! Its different than just your average sparkle/sequin dress so I had to try it. Fit was flattering for a sheath dress but boxy as a sheath dress is supposed to be. It was a little long so I used the hem tape to give it a sleeker look. Overall I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
May 3, 2013
I kept hearing that I looked stunning!
I wore this dress for my Delta Gamma sorority formal, and I absolutely LOVED the way this dress fit. It definitely is meant for someone with narrower hips than myself. The 12 fits well around the hips/butt, but was at least a size too big in my waist/chest. However, I have no complaints - I wore with spanx to smooth out the sides, but those are really only needed if you want to feel secure in the way that you look. This dress really is flattering for any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous!
I rented this for my trip to Vegas. My friend ended up borrowing the size 8 and she looked amazing in it. The blue and silver is a great combo. You will stand out in this dress. It's a bit short, but that's what I was going for. I would definitely rent this dress again.
MelissaJune 5, 2013
I am also a size 36D+ - how was the bust area?
DebieJune 10, 2013
I'm a 36dd or 34ddd and the dress fit fine...my friend who wore the 8 is also a 34ddd and she said the 8 was a tad snug in the bust.
danielleAugust 14, 2013
was the dress snug on you at all? it looks like you had a comfy fit and not tight at all.
DebieAugust 16, 2013
The 10 fit me perfectly at the time. I didn't want it to be tight since it was short. It was more of a sheath as opposed to body con. The 8 fit, but was more fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
A wonderful night celebrating my college roommate's bachelorette in Portland!
Loved the sparkles - a very classy flattering fit. Short, but not too short. It was tighter around the hips/butt than I expected, but still perfect for a sparkly glittery bachelorette bash!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
Easy and less expensive than buying a new dress!
Short but the high neckline makes it a little more modest. I had a blast in this dress! It's a very flattering cut that is not too tight but flatters the figure. The length of the dress is nicely balanced by the fit and the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 23, 2013
Great for dancing the night away!
I wasn't sure what size to wear, as this was my first rental and I don't own a lot of dresses (especially not recently purchased or higher-end ones), so I don't really know what my "usual" size is (I wear size 4 jeans). The 4 fit well enough to wear, but I think the 6 would have been optimal. This was a great dress for a wedding, and my fiance loved it, too! I will definitely use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2013
A woman came up to compliment me, and in doing so ,said she too was wearing RTR!
A fun easy dress to wear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2013
Sparkles, fit well, and you can dance the night away in it! :)
Fit perfectly, the right amount of sophisticated and sexy. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2013
The patches of sequins were just enough to make this dress the best dress at the party
The dress was tighter than I expected. I thought that it was going to be more of a lose straight up and down dress. It was a more form fitting, but it had some stretch. The material is definitely not stretchy, but it will stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 1, 2013
The dress was fantastic and garnered compliments all night, was fancy, comfy, and beautiful!
I ordered the 2 and the 0 expecting to wear the 0-- but, the 0 was a smidge tight. However, the 2 was much too large and wouldn't work. There was a strange difference between the two dresses: the liner on the 2 was a little shorter than the outer layer, the way it would make sense for it to be. The liner on the 0 was more than a full inch, two inches in some spots, longer than the outer layer of the dress. It looked like it could work, but comparing the two, I just did not understand the difference. I was expecting some fashion tape accompany the rental, but it did not; but luckily I happened to have some athletic tape with me (usually have a roll in my luggage) and I taped it up- which worked fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress was beautiful and fits true to size!
Rented this dress for NYE and it was perfect! not too sparkly but just enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
Stunning garment!
This dress fit beautifully, was true to size, and looked like it did on the model. Like many sequined dresses, the edges get a little sharp; I have some scratches/cuts to my shoulders, from the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2014
Fun, sparkly dress
This dress was great for New Year's Eve- sparkly enough to be festive, but with cut plain enough to feel comfortable at parties with a variety of style level. It has a fairly square cut, so it was a bit loose around the middle, but tight around the hips when I sat down. Also, I'm tall with a long torso, so I wore opaque leggings and boots to feel modest- otherwise the dress would have been scandalously short. There were one or two loose threads around the hem when I received it, but they weren't too noticeable. Overall, easy to wear, attractive, and fun!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 5, 2014
So glad I came across this website! Beautiful, classy party dress!
I happened upon this website while looking *one last time* online for a great NYE dress. I wanted a short blue or silver dress, and this one fulfilled my wish list. I usually wear a 10 or 12, and the 10 would've worked except I have broad shoulders. Since it's a sheath, it looks somewhat 'boxy' when facing straight on, but it looks great when walking, dancing, or taking pictures at an angle. Although I'm not afraid of a short dress, this one was a very classy length. It was very comfortable, too. I wore open-toed black heels and, in lieu of pantyhose, I opted to use "body balm" (Benefit makes it) to add silky shimmer to bare legs and arms. I also rented the three bangles which are advertised with it and they looked great - just on the opposite wrist in my picture. The best part of all was that all I had to do after the party was put the dresses/bangles in the prepaid, preaddressed envelope (sans dry cleaning) and drop it off at UPS! I've already told a few people about this site and definitely plan to use it again myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for NYE
Wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! It was originally my backup dress but the other dress I ordered was just a little too short. This dress was a good length, short but not too revealing. I typically wear a 2 but wore a 0 since the dress was a shift style and I wanted it a little more fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
Great dress! I'd rent it again.
I rented this for a New Year's Eve "James Bond" theme party at a five-star resort. There were a lot of awesome dresses worn that evening. Still, I had many compliments. This dress was in perfect shape. It was very comfortable. We danced for hours, and it never lost its shape or became too hot. The length was perfect - even when sitting. I rented a size 4 and a size 6. There wasn't too much difference in the sizes except the 4 had less fabric around the midsection and was more flattering so I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2014
The dress made me feel magical!!! Lot's of compliments from friends and strangers!!!
I wear this dress to New Year's party. The fit was perfect. I am large on top and small on the bottom, I was afraid that it would not fit me but it did and I was happy about my rental. I am telling my friends and I know they will become your customers too. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a March wedding in the Midwest and felt it was a perfect choice.
The beading makes the dress look slimming--particularly after just having a baby. I actually was between a 10 and a 12, but chose the 12 so I could dance more comfortably in it. My one complaint would be that the hook and eye was broken and there were a few places on the dress with strings where some beads may have fallen off from wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2014
Fun dress
Good dress. Very glad to have had two sizes. Make sure if you order two that you do your normal size plus a size down I'd say.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2014
Love the sparkle!
Try the size 0 first and It was snug in the hip area. It was ok with me . Size 2 was too big on the upper portion of the body . I had to use cloth tape to take in some of the inside lining . For some reason it was showing. I read the same in a similar review . Overall, I like the dress . Got lots of compliments !
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for standing out at a wedding or formal occasion.
I was able to try this dress on at the RTR showroom before ordering it, but I got a 2 and it fit true to size. Wonderful dress, especially if you like to stand out a bit at a wedding or formal occasion. Pair with silver accessories to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Great choice for a holiday party
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party -- a small event in a private room at a local restaurant. It was prefect for the occasion. I believe it's true to size but it is less forgiving than the model pictured might lead you to believe. I found it to be a little tighter than I might have liked in the hips and thighs, but otherwise it fit quite well. I suspect the fit really just depends on your proportions. It's a really lovely dress and would probably look best on someone built a bit narrower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2014
Bachelorette party/girls night was awesome
Got lots of compliments on the dress. I could have worn the 6 which looked better standing up but I spent some time driving/sitting down so I ended up wearing the 8 which was a little bit more comfortable for that. The model picture makes the sparkles look a little more golden & silver, but in reality they are all silver so gold accessories look a little mismatched.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Beautiful sparkly dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
Lots of compliments
Loved this dress, it was perfect for dancing at the wedding, comfortable and festive.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×