Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I had a formal Christmas party at my house and everyone loved my dress. It fit perfectly.
I won for best dressed and raved about rent the runway. I felt like a celebrity!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL dress! Wore it for a wedding and got a lot of compliments. Great quality!
A little tight on the bust area, but overall a wonderful dress! Pretty heavy, sequins hurt but it was worth it! You can see the good quality of the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Very flattering dress. I got compliments all night!
Heavier and thicker than I thought it would be. It wasn't a problem though! I loved the silver sequins. The dress was very comfortable and didn't ride up at all during the evening. Stretchy and easy to dance/walk around in which is very important.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2014
It was the perfect dress for my bachelorette!
The dress fit like a glove and hugs in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2014
Fits like a glove
This dress fits true to size. It is a bit heavy with the sequins, but totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2014
Wore it for NYE.
Dress is a bit heavy so I had to constantly pull the dress up. Sequins do scratch under your arms, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. Overall I loved the dress and would rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2011
A bit Big
The bust drape was a bit large, nice if you have large bust not so good if you are smaller. Also it is a sung fitting dress but go down a size as the dress does not stay put if it's just a bit to large I'm an 8 and ordered the 6 as a back up and thank goodness I did.
LourdesDecember 6, 2011
I'm a 34D Do you think It would fit me? hmmmmm
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 11, 2014
Great dress, sexy but classy
My only regret is not getting the zero. I wore the size 2 and the fit was acceptable (I'm 4'10" and 95lbs). But the size 0 would have been a better fit I believe. The dress itself is quite comfortable with build in support for the ladies, of which I have very little but bigger women will appreciate the support. The good thing is that the dress is constructed to maximize any assets you have so ladies who are smaller up top, don't worry, you'll look super sexy too ;-) I danced all night and didn't have to pull up the dress once. Great construction. Sequins under the armpit did not bother me as it did for some other reviewers. Overall, great rental. I'd wear it again. Definitely a fun statement dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Great fit!
a little itchy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
it is a beautiful dress. But, itches like crazy! Size run small. Still beautiful!
Loved the sparkles. Loved the length. It itched like crazy! Also, what the picture does not show you is a one sided shoulder strap looking thing that was very confusing and actually isn't a strap but a flap over the boob. Photographs beautiful though and is deff something to get you noticed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress - so many compliments
Detail on this dress was beautiful. Sequins was classy and not cheap looking. Fit was perfect, dress is very well made!! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2015
Glitzy dressed garnered lots of attention! Perfect for a birthday night out!
Very pretty and fun. I've worn sequins many times before and this dress hurt! The sequins scratched the insides of my arms and there was boning down the front that was uncomfortable as well. It's great looking but not too comfortable. Get a size up so you don't suffer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 30, 2015
This dress was really heavy and tight.
I did not wear this dress. I sent it back.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 1, 2015
For like a glove
Snug and didn't ride up or fall down. The 4 fit perfect, the 6 was just baggy and wasn't comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 22, 2012
love it
it was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2013
The PERFECT bachelorette dress
The fit is fabulous, and the sequins really shine. The only downside is the fabric is very thick, which is flattering but it can heat up quick. Regardless, I felt amazing all night and loved the built in corset the sits at the top
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2012
Seeing my boyfriend's reaction, and having someone tell me I "literally looked like a million dollars". The dress came in perfect condition and was so easy to get back! I loved it!
Usually I'm a 2 but I ended up in a zero with this dress. It seriously fits like a glove - hugs all the right places, and I could still wear a bra underneath comfortably. I got so many compliments on this dress and when my boyfriend saw me in it, I watched his jaw hit the floor. LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 29, 2012
it was so easy to wear and send back!
Loved this dress super nice fit and relaxing to wear. Easy just added a great black heel and I was good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2012
Watching heads turn as I walked through casinos on my way to dinner!
I wore this to a fancy dinner while on vacation in Vegas with my sister and brother. I got tons of compliments! The dress is comfortable and never felt like it was going to fall down, which typically happens with strapless dresses. The length was perfect and the dress itself was so much more sparkly than the pictures can show. I highly recommend for a fun girls night out or cocktail party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2012
Fun vegas dress
Dress was beautiful! a little itchy but super sexy. I like my dresses short so it was too long for me. 4 inches shorter and I would have been in love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2012
Sparkly!
This dress was awesome! I wore it for my bachelorette party and I stood out for sure! Dress was a little longer than I wanted, but kept me modest on my bottom half. Dress was heavy due to all the sequins, but not uncomfortable. The sequins were definitely scratchy but that's to be expected when the dress is covered in them. The fit was perfect and showed all my curves. I definitely got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Made me feel like a super star! A perfect sparkly dress for New Years Eve!
The dress is gorgeous. I am short, so it came to my knee, but I think it was a good length. It fit perfect. My only complaint is, what people say about it being a little annoying on the underarms is and understatement! The sequins rubbing actually made me bleed!! I would still rent it again though, pain is beauty sometimes and the number of compliments I got from strangers was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2013
Eye catcher!
I wore this to a holiday party and I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on any dress I've ever worn my entire life! This is definitely an eye catcher. I literally had people complimenting this dress from the time I got out of the car til the time I left! No joke!!! It was kinda like what... is this a keeper!??? I wish I could have kept this dress because it is seriously a stunning dress! I will definitely have to rent this number again for some other occasion down the road. I did not have a problem with the sequins scratching me at all. It is a very comfortable dress and very flattering as well because it shows off your curves. I will say initially I felt like this dress made me look wider than I am but I quickly got over that because it just lends to a womanly curvy look and I am not a curvy kinda girl! I think this runs true to size- stretchy material conforms to your body like a glove! It's a heavy thick well made dress but once its on it feels great. I'm 5'3 105lbs 25in waist, 33 hips, 34b bust. I ordered a 2 and a 0 but wore the 0 because the fit was much better so in this number I would say order your normal size and a size down if you're looking for a more fitted look. I did need help zipping up the size 0 though but that was due to the sequins which made it a little tough to self zipper. Anyways - if you're looking for a show stopper cocktail dress - this is definitely it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2013
Very sparkly and sexy!
This dress was my third choice since RTR didn't have my size in the dresses I wanted in the last minute. As some of other reviewers said, this dress makes you look larger than you really are, especially the mid section! So I was not sure if I wanted to wear this dress when I first put it on, but it turned out to be pretty great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
I rented for New Years and it was PERFECT! Amazing sparkle!
The fit is large and it is stretchy. I have a large bust, 34D, and the 4 stretched and fit amazingly! It is a little scratchy under the arms but it wasn't enough for me to do anything about, after a little while i just got used to it and didn't even notice.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2011
Liked the dress. Did not love it. The dress/material is a thick and so can make you look a bit bigger in certain areas bc of the thicker material ( plus the sequin shine). Although i put that the dress is "true to size", i would say it is a little large on top. Note to shorter girls : this dress is definitely made for tall/long torso'd girls. So not only did it fit a big loosely on top, it hung down a bit bc i didnt have the length to fill it out. If you are short and smaller on top than on bottom, i would suggest that you size down. I am between a 4 & 6 on bottom and between a 4 & 2 on top, ordered this in a 6 to be safe and definitely could of gone down to a 4.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 11, 2011
awful dress. it has a piece in the front that drapes accross the bust and isnt really attached to the dress. very akward.
LaneAugust 18, 2015
Thank you so much Bethany! Your comment made my day!! It's a beautiful dress! I'm sure you will look amazing!
EvaAugust 18, 2015
This look beautiful on you!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2011
Fab
I wore this to a Music Awards event - was fabulous. The dress has a bit of a stretch to it which helps it fit like a glove. The sash like piece in front I actually liked, it created dimension and versatility. I'm 5'10, 36-28-35 and a D cup, it fit great. Downside, like other comments the sequins around the breast and underarm can irritate after a while so if you expect to move alot, this may not be the dress for you.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 17, 2011
Birthday Bling!
I absolutely adored this dress!!! It fit perfectly and really accentuated my curves in a good way! I celebrated my birthday in downtown Cleveland and we had a dresscode of Black, White, and Bling. The moment I laid eyes on this dress I knew it was the sparkle I needed to shine that night! It was really comfortable and I loved that it wasn't too short. I could dance in it and still breathe. It's the perfect party dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2011
Birthday Wishes Come True!
I was so excited to receive my dress and when I got it; I was not disappointed! This dress was everything I wanted and it is definitely a "get noticed" dress! It was a darker silver than I had imagined, but it didn't take away from what I wanted. Fit true to my size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2012
Great Dress with a Great Fit.
I wore this to a vintage casino night and it was perfect for the event. The dress is true to size from the size chart, but I would definitely recommend getting 2 sizes just in case; it's pretty stretchy. I got a lot of compliments all night long. It was very fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for Bachlorette
This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette! It has movement, it is shinny but elegance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Disco
Cute disco dress. Form fitting and glam.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Dress. Wedding
I absolutely loved this "attention getter". Total hit. It adjusted perfectly to my body. There was only one bad thing, the wire inside the dress, below my breast, bothered a little. I had a bruise the next morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Birthday Bash Sparkling...ing!
I wore this to a club in NYC for my birthday and it was such a hit! I totally stood out in the crowd and kept getting compliments! If I had the money (and places to be), I would totally buy this dress. LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Makes you look bigger :(
The fit is normal - no issues, but the fabric is thick and adds inches all over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
...
I rented this but then had to send it back to rtr because it just did not look right on. This dress is good for people who are extremely skinny.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 24, 2012
I received so many compliments in this dress. I felt so beautiful!
I got this dress for a high school Homecoming dance. The dress fit like a glove and a size smaller than I normally wear. Others have said it was heavy, I didn't find that to be a problem at all. I danced the night away and was comfy all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2012
Not my cup of tea
Wow people were not kidding when they said size up on this. Depending on designer I can wear a 2 or a 4. I ordered a 6 and it was sooooooo tight. No way it would work, and it just wasn't quite as nice in person as online. I ended up wearing something else.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 16, 2012
Loved this dress :)
I received so many compliments on this while wearing it for my bachelorette party.
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×