Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 141
Large 14
Photos 109
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

100% Recommend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! The fit was amazing and the color would look great with any skin tone. I've never gotten so many compliments! This is a show stopping dress for sure.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 18, 2011

Everyone's Favorite

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. It was the perfect choice; I received comments and compliments all night long. It fit well-I was able to dance without worries of it shifting. My only complaint is that the sequins started to irritate my skin around the top towards the end of the night.
holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2011

Birthday Wishes Come True!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited to receive my dress and when I got it; I was not disappointed! This dress was everything I wanted and it is definitely a "get noticed" dress! It was a darker silver than I had imagined, but it didn't take away from what I wanted. Fit true to my size.
Elle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Fun, gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was fantastic and the dress is beautiful! I got tons of compliments. Great holiday party dress.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 29, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It looked as great as the photo. I normally wear a size 4 - 6 though and I ended up wearing the 8. This was partially due to the type of event I was attending, I needed to be a bit more conservatively dressed so I didn't want it to be too tight. I tucked in the extra fabric drape in the front, I liked the way that looked better than letting it hang. I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2012

Great Party Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a great dress for NYE. It fit a little big on me, but I think that's because I've lost a bunch of weight and wasn't sure about size. I got a lot of compliments on it as well. One thing I couldn't figure out was the top part with the extra fabric. I made it work though and it made me feel like a shining star!
Fallon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! very comfortable and flattering for all body types. i received so many compliments!
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect dress but wrong size!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautiful, however, I got an 0 and it was too small and there was no time to exchange it . wish I would have ordered two sizes! Maybe next New Years even ;)
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR, and I was very pleased with my experience. The dress was clean, arrived on time and fit like a glove. I received more compliments than I can count while wearing this dress! The sequins on the dress looked very expensive and were not scratch/itchy on my arms or legs. If you have a smaller bust, I would recommend you go with a smaller size. I will be renting from RTR again!
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Sparkled & Sizzled on NYE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous very sparkly and form fitting dress. I wore it on NYE and it suited the occasion perfectly! If your a very petite girl, the size 0 fits very well. I got lots and lots of compliments.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Best Dress of the Night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the YMKG's Captain's Ball and by far had the best dress of the night-- I was even told this by numerous people, guys included! I definitely recommend this dress. It looked better in person than in the picture. As for fit, I rented both the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. This was a mistake, because the 0 fit my chest better. Throughout the night I found myself having to pull the dress up. Nevertheless, the dress was a showstopper. Rent it, you won't regret it!
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Great Dress with a Great Fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a vintage casino night and it was perfect for the event. The dress is true to size from the size chart, but I would definitely recommend getting 2 sizes just in case; it's pretty stretchy. I got a lot of compliments all night long. It was very fun to wear.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Very cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The only problem I had was how scratchy it was. I wore it to a Christmas formal and both of my arms had scratches all over! I probably would not wear it again but was cute for the occasion.
Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Eh.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress fits, the heaviness and thickness of the fabric leaves you appearing larger than you are. the swag on the bust line is more substantial than the display image shows as well. i imagine the dress looks better on a smaller frame.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 0 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

Awesome!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, true to size would recommend to anyone!!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2012

Very fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits like a glove. It could make you look a tad bit bigger than normal. However, it's so shiny and pretty, it totally makes up for it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
May 2, 2012

A bit snug on me..

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this stunning piece for my 22nd birthday party. Unfortunately, I had to return the dress because it was just a little too tight for my body type. I won't say it runs small, per say, because I can wear between a 12 and 14 in different dress types. I am pear shaped and have larger hips and that's exactly where it was too tight on me. Also, as others said it will show some bumps, but spanx or control top pantyhose can definitely help. The dress itself was sooo gorgeous though. My boyfriend actually told me I should stick with it but it just too tight on my hips/butt and I was way too uncomfortable. But girls under a size 12, I'd say go for it!!!!
Ashli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2012

Cute, lot of give in the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a lot of give in it, so order down if you are between sizes. The dress is beautiful and flatting on curvy figures (I think sweetheart necklines and formfitting shape look best on hourglass bodies). The only disappointment for me was that one of the dresses smelled like cigarette smoke when I received it and took it out of the plastic. I let it air out and sprayed a lot of perfume on my body, so it ended up being fine, but that aspect of the rental was definitely not enjoyable. Night ended up going well and received many compliments, so all in all I'd say this dress is okay to order.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 18, 2012

AMAZING dress for my reception

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. I got a 10 and a 12 and the 10 fit like a glove. I wore it to me wedding reception and got so many compliments.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

Big hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a radio station function and received compliments on the dress from complete strangers. It hugs every curve, although in photos you may look heavier because of all the sequins. I never once felt like I needed to adjust the dress, which I sometimes do with strapless dresses.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fun alternative and still great when you're 38! Some of the sequins rubbed a little in the arm area, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Super Sparkle! You can definitely tell the difference in a well made dress! Loved it!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

I felt glamourous in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the dress. It fit very well and I received compliments all night!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2012

Unflattering!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was one of the most unflattering dresses I put on...the fabric that folds out in the front looks so strange and the dress fabric in general is extremely poofy - It makes you look much wider than you actually are! Don't recommend ... I didn't wear this and mailed it back.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

perfect for vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't end up wearing this one in vegas (it was my backup dress) but it was definitely cute. For some reason I feel like the pictures don't show just how sequince-y it is, so I wasn't sure how I felt about the sequince overload, but it's fun dress. I had tried to rent it for NYE earlier in the year but of course it was booked :)
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Super Cute & Flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really nice and flattering, especially to the bust line and in hiding any problem areas in the waste. I ordered the 4 and 6, and the 4 fit perfect, maybe even a little big. The dress is definitely not as short as shown in the picture, at least not on me, and I'm 5'5". It was more knee length. I ended up not wearing it for the event because it was too dressy and loud for the political function I was going to. Also, the sequens are a little itchy at the bottom and underarms. Would have definitely worn for another event though.
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

love it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was beautiful
mn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect for Bachlorette

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette! It has movement, it is shinny but elegance.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Disco

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute disco dress. Form fitting and glam.
aracely
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great Dress. Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this "attention getter". Total hit. It adjusted perfectly to my body. There was only one bad thing, the wire inside the dress, below my breast, bothered a little. I had a bruise the next morning.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect for Vegas w/ the Gals

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I rented it for a trip to Vegas with some friends and it was perfect. It fit true to size. The material was a little heavier than it looks, so a little hot for dancing, but it was worth it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

wanted to love it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I live for sequins. I mean live for them. But this dress just didn't do it. It was unflattering, and puckered at weird places. The sizing was fine, but it just fell strangely. I thought it was just me, but when my husband told me I looked pregnant, that made the decision. I'm pretty straight up and down, so it may work better on another body type.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Birthday Bash Sparkling...ing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a club in NYC for my birthday and it was such a hit! I totally stood out in the crowd and kept getting compliments! If I had the money (and places to be), I would totally buy this dress. LOVE IT!
beantown girl
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2012

Runway worthy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding in Newport, RI at the mansions. It was an amazing dress and absolutely beautiful. Bummer for me was that it was still too small for me. It is very fitted although very forgiving I just would've been more comfortable in the next size up. Very very pretty dress though.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

true showstopper

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
such a head turning dress. my only complaint would be that it was itchy under the armpits but otherwises SO! comfortable. definitely would rent again :)
Heesun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2012

Makes you look bigger :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is normal - no issues, but the fabric is thick and adds inches all over.
C.E.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, fun dress. Wore it to a sorority formal and got compliments on it the entire night! Even though I am petite, I felt that it was a perfect length--not to short and not too long. My only complaint is that the boning was a little bit uncomfortable. I was constantly hiking the dress up so that the boning wasn't sticking into my ribs. Other that that, I loved it! The dress really is gorgeous.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this but then had to send it back to rtr because it just did not look right on. This dress is good for people who are extremely skinny.
Madison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I received so many compliments in this dress. I felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a high school Homecoming dance. The dress fit like a glove and a size smaller than I normally wear. Others have said it was heavy, I didn't find that to be a problem at all. I danced the night away and was comfy all night.
AMY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Not my cup of tea

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow people were not kidding when they said size up on this. Depending on designer I can wear a 2 or a 4. I ordered a 6 and it was sooooooo tight. No way it would work, and it just wasn't quite as nice in person as online. I ended up wearing something else.
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Beautiful on the hanger, painful to wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the concept of this dress but when I put it on the sequins around the bottom and under the arms were really scratchy. So much so that I ended up not wearing to an evening wedding since I knew I would be dancing a lot. It did make my bust look bigger, but having a dress burn out weighed any increase in bust size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×