Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size141
Small15
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
How confident I felt in the dress
I normally wear a size 8 but that size felt a little loose on me so I went with the 6 instead. The dress stayed put the whole night and was completely comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for the Mayor's Charity Ball!!
This dress ran true to size. Wanted something other than the usual black that I tend to wear and this was definitely a great choice! I was worried it might be too long but it was perfect. Super comfortable and the fit was perfect. You can't go wrong with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a military social.
Gorgeous dress! Great fit. It looks a little scary when you open it up (it is REALLY sparkly), but it looks stunning on!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit, timely delivery and easy to return!
Fits true to size; snug fit allows for the dress to stay put (unlike most strapless dresses / tops). Stunning fabric, extremely eye catching!! Dress as a whole was heavier than expected, but still manageable. Overall incredibly satisfied with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2013
Blingin'
I didn't get to wear this dress since UPS didn't get it to me on time. Seriously disappointing considering that it was for NYE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2013
Love this dress!
Love it! Needed a dress for formal Wedding and this was perfect! This dress was stunning and fit like a glove, it hugged every curve perfectly. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
Very heavy!
This dress was very heavy and kinda ran big. It wasn't very flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 2, 2013
Tons of compliments!
I wore this dress to a formal party and felt so special in the sea of black dresses. You will definitely grab attention in this sequined number! The dress is stretchy and I chose to wear the size 2 for a little wiggle room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 28, 2013
All eyes on you sort of dress ;)
Very pretty dress i got many compliments through out the nigth, however it could get itchy at times. The dress is true to size but i decided to go with the smaller size since it appeared that ive had lost a couple of pounds right before the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not good if you have a wider torso.
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas (loved the sparkle), but when I got it, it was just too small in the torso area. I was disappointed but would still recommend the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 26, 2013
Didn't actually end up wearing this dress.
Figured I'd post a pic for others to see the fit. I fit in the size 2 and that is the size I am wearing in the picture. The size 4 also fit, it was not much of a difference in size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
Stunning dress!
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It was a perfect Vegas dress! I thought it was very flattering. Based on other's reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 2 because they said it ran true to size to small and to size up if you're busty. I'm a 32D and the 2 fit me well. I didn't really have an issue with the sequins rubbing under my arms. Overall this was a really great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2013
Fabulous! Compliments all night long!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal as the outgoing president. Everyone complimented the dress all night long! I ordered a 2 and 4, but I think I would have been more comfortable ordering a 0 and 2 to see how the smaller size fits because of the stretchy material. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
February 15, 2013
Not the right dress for me
The color and the sparkle of this dress is really pretty, but I ended up sending this dress back because it was too long and made me look thick around the middle. The dress has layers and rouching that makes it very thick and heavy. Customer service was great and helped me select another dress that fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2013
40 and Fabulous!!
Wore this amazing dress for my 40th Birthday Bash. Received compliment upon compliment on it all night. My regular size is a 10 but ordered 10 and 12 based on reviews. I ended up wearing the 12 just to give me a bit of extra "Beyonce Bounce" room. Awesome!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Gorgeous!!!!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to an inauguration ball and got so many compliments! It fits like a glove and is a real eye catcher. I normally wear size 2, and it fit perfectly! Definitely recommend it if you have a special occasion.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2013
Amazing! (:
Fit great but the scarf thing in the front was weird when I was dancing. It was fun and sexy though and I felt great in it, the only other downside I could think of was the sequins rubbing against my arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
Lights up the night!
The dress is fairly stretchy, so the sizing runs large. I wasn't a fan of the loop of fabric at the bust area, but I can see how it adds extra depth to the dress. The length is good for tall women especially. Overall, I loved this dress! Very flattering for the hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
The looks you get in this dress are UNFORGETTABLE!
I wore this dress to an evening wedding, and my mother commented that I stole the shine from the bride. If you don't want people to look at you DON'T GET THIS DRESS! I got compliments all night long. I remember the dress having some cups in the breast area, so it was nice to be able to skip the bra. There's a tiny bit of stretch in it. I was surprised that there's a little draping at the top near the cleavage, but nothing to worry about--just a detail that is more prominent in real-life vs. in the picture. I suggest getting the dress in the most figure hugging, and be prepared to be photographed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
So much sparkle!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and even after the holiday weight gain, it was fitted by still very forgiving due to the nice gathering in it. I asked for the stylist pick surprise jewelry and loved the earrings that were included. They matched perfectly. The only thing I didn't like was that the boning in the chest was a little funny. The end of the boning dug right into my chest. Maybe it's because of my small bust, but it just didn't seem to fall in the right place to me. However, I was able to rectify the problem and stay comfortable all night with some cotton balls taped on myself in just the right spot to pad where the end of each bone fell. Thank goodness for the ability to improve in fashion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 9, 2013
The perfect NYE dress! I felt like a million bucks!
I could've worn the 2 probably, but it fell down a little more up top (might not be an issue if you have a fuller bust). The 0 was definitely on the tighter end but I was comfortable all night. It hit above the knees. Very high quality dress (not tacky sequins or anything). Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
Sparkly and sexy!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it was the perfect disco ball sparkly dress! The longer length evened out the strapless top. It was a bit heavy and I think it ran small (I couldnt even get the 6 on!) but it was such a fun dress to wear! I got a ton of compliments, some people thought it was vintage which was cool. I felt very womanly and curvy in it, I dont think it made me look bigger as some reviewers mentioned. Fun, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2013
Stunning!
Fits perfectly and very sparkly. The sequins did not bother me at all but I do wish it was a little bit shorter/looked like the actual photo. Overall though the dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
A little cheap looking
Was not in love with this dress. Very itchy fabric, and a little cheap looking. Did not end up wearing this dress for my party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
I didn't wear this dress out. Neither the 0 or 2 fit comfortably. Not In love
This dress did not fit me well or look good on me at all!! I call RTR and was able to return it for a credit since I didn't want to pay an extra $35 for overnight shipping. Although it wasn't a success at least I can use my credit for another night! The dress has a strange extra material over the chest-not as pictured!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
eye catching!
Pros: well made dress, fits like a glove, perks the girls up, length of dress is longer than I would normally wear, but given the way the top fits, makes it more classy with the length Cons: Hard to get on and zip (needed help), sequins will scratch you Overall, I caught many people looking at me and felt beautiful in the dress! Worth the scratches ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2013
I felt amazing wearing it. Definitely perfect for NYE.
Form fitted - probably would've gotten a size up. Usually I wear an 8 but probably would have gotten in a 10 if it was an option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Made me feel like a super star! A perfect sparkly dress for New Years Eve!
The dress is gorgeous. I am short, so it came to my knee, but I think it was a good length. It fit perfect. My only complaint is, what people say about it being a little annoying on the underarms is and understatement! The sequins rubbing actually made me bleed!! I would still rent it again though, pain is beauty sometimes and the number of compliments I got from strangers was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 26, 2012
Neither size I ordered fit well at ALL. I felt like a stuffed sausage :-/
Perhaps due to my height and my bust this dress just wasn't the right style, but I read a LOT of reviews first and it seemed like it might be. Overall, it just did not look nice on my body. I think this dress is only for tall, thin women, just like the picture. Oh well!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
I ordered this dress for a cocktail party and it was much more sparkly than I expected
This dress is great, but it didn't fit me as well as another dress I ordered (thank goodness for the 2nd dress!). I didn't wear this dress for the event and wore the other one instead. It's much more sparkly in person than in the picture. It also made me look more curvy than I liked (and I'm not curvy, but the way the dress is it make me look curvy). Great dress though - just not the one for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2012
Cute dress but didn't work for me.
I ordered this dress to wear to my Christmas party. I ended up not wearing it. You have to be rail thin to wear this. Not the most flattering of dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect for my company holiday party!
This dress was great!!! Love the sparkle! I received a lot of compliments all night! I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
loved the sparkle!
dress did fit perfect, although at 115lbs and 5'2 i did feel like i looked bigger than i normally do, the dress fit very well, but the material was thick. the sequins only bothered my upper chest area because the sequins were lined on the inside on the top, i did look red in my chest for a few pictures which i was disappointed about. but overall the dress looked gorgeous and the process was so easy! def will rent from this company again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2012
The dress felt great! I loved it. I received many compliments at my holiday party at work.
fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2012
ease
I loved the dress! I got positive feedback on it ALL night long. An extra plus, it was so comfortable!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
December 10, 2012
Looked amazing and was the perfect dress for a fashion show!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a charity fashion show that Betsey Johnson was putting on for my company. It looked fabulous on and almost everyone who saw me in it said I looked fantastic! It is a show stopper! I wore a 4 that was a bit large in the chest, but fit well in my hips. I just used the Hollywood Tape that RTR provided with the dress to keep the top in place and it worked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2012
I received complements from everyone at the event about the dress. It practically lit up the room!
Overall fit was great. Got a size 4 that fit to the T! I thought it would ride-up during the evening, but it stayed put the whole night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 28, 2012
Rented for my engagement party, loved it and got so many compliments! Love this dress!
Fit true to size, comfortable, and flattering fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
I LOVED THE DRESS - I WORE IT FOR MY SOPHOMORE HOMECOMING COURT - IT WAS FANTASTIC!
IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND REALLY CAUGHT THE LIGHT - VERY TRUE TO SIZE - GREAT DRESS :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2012
Flattering
I normally run closer to a 14 and was taking a shot at this dress in a size 12. I am also 5'10'. This dress was just a little too tight and a little too short for the event I was planning to wear it to. But with the right size and event, I am sure it would be a hit.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×