Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(34)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2012
Sparkle is amazing!
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was perfect! Got soapy compliments that night. I ordered a 2R and 4R and the 2 fit perfect. I'm a 34D and I was surprised that the bust was perfect not too tight.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 2, 2011
I had never felt more like a princess before.
I got the 0 for 5'6'' to 5'11'' and i wore 2 inch heels and it was the best dress I've ever worn, it fit absolutely perfect in every spot and it didn't itch at all <3 I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 3, 2012
Love the fast shipping!
It was perfect! I got lots of compliments on it and my fiance loved it. Its a sexy but elegant dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
I never received so many compliments in my life!
I am usually not a fan of strapless dress because they tend to slide. But this dress was going nowhere! It fit me perfectly. I have petite build so I was concern about the fit. I ordered a size 2R and 4R. The 4R was the first dress I tried on and it fit me perfectly. I felt beautiful in this dress. This was my first RTR experience and now I will never buy another dress again. RTR—you have me for life!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Customer service was impeccable!
The dress was incredible and it wasn't over the top but was defi eye catching. Very comfortable but i ha to get sent a long and I'm only 5'6" but with heels the regular length was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore another dress, but If it had been just a little tighter, it definitely would have been The One.
At 5'10", I was worried the dress would be too short, even though I rented a long size. I rented the same dress in a shorter length, and ended up going with that one instead because I ended up needing a 4, and the lowest size I could get in this one was an 8. Still a beautiful dress, and I would recommend to anyone, just make sure to get the right size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was beautiful. i received so many compliments and love RTR.
I'm very tall, just over 5'11" so I was worried it would be too short. I did wear flats, but it was just the right length. I'm small framed as well and was worried I would be pulling the dress up all night, I wasn't! It fit snug, but super comfortable.
RTR CustomerDecember 30, 2012
I am 5'11' 135lbs as well and pretty flat chested I just ordered this dress for a military ball this weekend in the 2L but didn't order the 4L as backup. I am super worried it will be to small. Is it pretty stretchy?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
Sparkle up the night!
It had a few loose strings/ pulls from previous renter use. Other than that it was a great dress and I got plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Glitzy!
Loved this dress. Ordered the 8 and a 10 as a second size, but the 8 was a good fit. Pros: compliments about the sparkle and p'zzazz all night long. I did use a bit of double sided tape to keep the fit around the top. Sequins apparently chafe a little under the armpits, but that was the only downside. I'm 5'4, so it was on the long side, but not impossible to manage. Lots of flex in the fabric, so it was comfortable, but not too snug. Great look for December party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2012
I wore this to a ball at the Italian Embassy and it was amazing. I got tons of compliments!
I typically wear a size 6. I ordered a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. I am a D cup so I'm always worried about things fitting on the bottom but not on top and vice versa, particularly strapless designs but this one fit great. It didn't slide down and was form fitting from top to bottom. It was actually quite comfortable as far as fit. The only downside was I found the sequins were kind of sharp and scratchy where my upper arms touched the outside of the dress, but it wasn't that big a deal. Loved it and would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Fit like a glove, I was getting compliments ALL night!
This dress is STUNNING. My boyfriends jaw dropped to the ground when he saw me in this dress. Absolutely gorgeous. It fits perfectly, just enough stretch. The only bad thing I have to say about this dress is the sequins were a little scratchy. Other than that- P E R F E C T!!! I felt like a princess in this dress. I got compliments all night. The two I ordered came on time & in garment bags that I got to keep! I will ALWAYS buy my formal dresses from RTR & continue to recommend to family & friends :)
PeggyMarch 23, 2013
How tall was the heel you wore?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
This gown is a silver stunner!!
I've always had a wonderful experience with RTR and this was no exception. I wore this gown to my work's annual Gala and received many compliments throughout the evening. This is definitely not something you should wear if you want to blend in to the crowd. I felt fabulous all night in this stunning gown and highly recommend it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
I looked stunning and received a ton of compliments. I felt fabulous in it.
The pictures I took are from before I got to the event. I also rented the necklace you will see in the pictures I uploaded. It brought the look I wanted to accomplish together. I am 5'6 and decided to go for the L sizes. i wore 5'' heels and the dress dragged a little but that's how it's supposed to be. i definitely loved the back of it. I only have good things to say about the dress. It fits like a glove. I ordered the 8L as my 2nd size but there was not need for me to try it since the 6L was perfect. The dress was really comfortable. I was concerned about the comments that other people made about the boning of the dress, but it did not bother me. Overall enjoy the whole experience using renttherunway.com, they definitely make everything easy and delivery was on time.
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
Hello. I just revived this dress today and LOVE it. Can u tell me what shoes u wore? And what Accessories
frannyApril 5, 2013
So Gorgous !!!!! <3
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2012
great dress- def a show stopper- received many compliments during the night
fit true to size, was good length so I was able to wear flats [a big plus for me b/c I'm so tall]
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2012
This dress was very fun and elegant at the same time!
Fit was true to size
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
Hey I just received this dress today and I love it I'm 5'8 n I am wearing the 4long. I see that u r 5'11 what shoes did u wear?
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
PUT looked amazing by the way. It's such a beautiful gown
erikaDecember 13, 2012
I wore 3 inch silver sandal/heels. This picture was taken before I put my heels on =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2012
Everything with my experience was perfect, as always!
I was visiting NYC from out of town, and I think RTR actually dropped this off at my hotel. Also, a lady I met the night before the event hadn't heard of the site, and after checking it out, was able to have a gown dropped off on the same day, she was so excited! This is a very stretchy dress and is very forgiving. It fits true to size, but even a little large or small will be OK. It does get a little itchy under the arms after a while, but I was expecting that. I got a ton of comments, and it was completely sparkly, which is always a bonus for a fancy affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2012
Great dress for my figure!
I rented this silver sequined dress for a pageant. I run between a size 6 & an 8. I ordered both in the long lengths, both were a great fit. The dress was stunning on stage. The pictures I have do not do it justice! But I won the pageant! I have a new crown too! Rent The Runway is a great option! The quality of the gowns were amazing! Thank you!
BrendaDecember 6, 2012
Congratulations, you look Beautiful!
ShannonMarch 27, 2013
What height heels did you wear with this? I am 6'... considering getting this .... thx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, beautiful evening! Much nicer than wearing my uniform, lol!
The dress was a tiny bit larger than desired, but that's because I'm on the small spectrum of a 6 (large B/small C cup, with a tiny waist and ample behind). I'm 5'8, and wore 4 1/2 platform shoes, which was right on the verge of making the dress seem too short. In the end, the effect was stunning!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2012
The look on my husband, family & friends when they saw me! Hubs wants to buy me the entire outfit!
I ordered my usual 10L & the 12L. I say the dress is true to size if you have normal sized boobies. I'm a large 38 so I decided to go w/ the 12L. It was perfect size for the boobies & because of the material the rest of the dress fit fine. I was very comfortable from 11am @ the church until 2am that we left for the hotel! Of course w/ 1 small down side - in the seams of the sides of the dress was metal to help keep the form & the right side of my dress the metal was poking out & stabbing me. I ended up having to put a big, clear bandaid on my arm & 1 on the dress & then I was fine. Thank God you couldn't see the band aids! They should do something about it! That's why I give it 4 stars. This was my 2 nd choice dress...BTW I wore 4 inch heels w/ a 1 inch platform
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2012
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect!
This was my first time using RTR. I was somewhat skeptical but after reading review after review for several dresses that I was looking at, I finally took the leap. I rented a 4R and a 2R as a backup. I wore the 4R and you could tell that it had been worn previously because the fabric had a little more give than the 2R which was brand new with the tag still on. I think if the 4R would have been new it would have fit much better. It still fit well and I looked amazing! The sequins did not itch too bad and the ruching of the dress hid all the small imperfections. My husband was amazed and speechless when he first saw me and he couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and I was none too eager to share RTR. What a great experience! Thank you RTR, you have a loyal customer now!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Felt like the belle of the ball!
I wore this gown to a Marine Corp ball and received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and was actually quite comfortable for a strapless dress. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. I originally wear a 0, however, had to go up to a 2 due to having a full bust. The dress was perfect and the customer service to get the dress was even better. Thank you rent the runway!
emilyOctober 7, 2013
Ah I sound identical to you & am also debating ordering this dress for this years USMC ball....0, 5'5", 115lbs, 32D, but I'm worried because sequins and ruching can add size I don't want to look shapeless, do you think that would be an issue with this dress?
SamanthaOctober 9, 2013
This dress is very slimming. I would highly recommend it for your shape. You have one advantage over me (height) so I guarantee you'll look beautiful and slim :). I hope this helps & have fun this year. I just ordered my dress for this years ball and I'm hoping it fits and looks just as nice as last years.
emilyOctober 28, 2013
Ah thank you! Went ahead and got it, ball is this weekend so fingers crossed no one else has it. Thanks for the feedback!! Have fun at yours :)
sarahNovember 19, 2013
You're 5'1 and it wasn't too long? How tall were your heels? Little worried...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
Perfect Dress!
It was perfect! I got the 2L because I'm 5'8 ad it was the perfect lengh. I didn't wear any heels, just flats. I usually am between a two and a four but the two was a perfet fit. My boyfriend loved it!
BrendaDecember 6, 2012
You look Stunning and was probably the envy of the event! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
November 23, 2012
Unforgettable look and feel. Easy process
True to size but a little challenge for my size D cup. The compliments came rolling in. Smooth process.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Sent it back!
This is a beautiful dress, but I ended up sending it back as I couldn't get it zipped! I would certainly suggest ordering a bigger size that you usually wear as the bust area was quite small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 5, 2012
I saved so much time and got so much glam in return! Best decision ever! Loved the compliments!
The dress is true to size, the fabric is wonderful and moves with you. I used some friction/blister block by the top of the dress where the sequins might rub against the skin. Definitely have to wear Spanx for that extra curve appeal. Watch out if in a crowded room, the mini train will get stepped on. Overall, an amazing gown, I'd rent it again, and I would definitely go for the stylist's choice on jewelry, LOVED the necklace too!
LaurenDecember 7, 2012
Gorgeous LA :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 7, 2012
Show Stopper
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party in San Francisco. The dress was absolutely beautiful and easy to wear. It's VERY forgiving and I was easily able to wear the smaller size. If you have smaller cup size, you may need to give it some extra filling- the dress very much reduces your bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with some extra help in there to give me cleavage. Some reviewers complained about the sequins itching especially under the arms: I didn't think that was a problem at all and I was comfortable all night. This dress is definitely a show stopper: so many people came up to me commenting how lovely it is. If you're more on the shy side- this dress is NOT for you because you will definitely stand out and be the center of attention. I loved it and actually toyed with the idea of renting the golden version for another event.
DeborahDecember 23, 2013
Is it light
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
The dresses and assessories came in time frame expected. No worrying on my part!
I am 5'7" and got it in a long. I felt comfortable in it. I still get compliments on the dress I wore to my nieces wedding!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2012
Felt like I was going to a red carpet event!!
I received my dress right on time, and was excited to open the box. When I pulled it out I thought, there is no way this will fit but it is stretchy so it hugged my curves. I felt amazing in it, my husband loved it and received many compliments throughout the night. I thought that I would have some scratches from the sequins but I was surprised the next day to not have any. The only con I may have is the length, Im only 5'2 and had to practically wear a kitten heel because anything higher and the dress would be too short. Overall, I would rent this dress again and would rent from RTR again. Thank you!!
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
Hey! I rented this dress and it arrived today. I love it. What shoes n Accessories did u wear including clutch?
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
I love how u wore ur hair down. I was thinking of wearing mine up. But after seeing ur pic. I think I will do down too
MelissaDecember 13, 2012
Hi Jennifer, I did not carry a clutch. I made my husband carry my lipstick in his jacket pocket. As far as accessories go, I went pretty simple since the dress should be the main event so to speak. I wore small silver diamond dangle earrings and a sliver braclet. I wore silver kitten heels as well. DSW has a great selection. I was trying to go for a hollywood glam look with my hair and makeup, thats why I chose to wear it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 13, 2012
Wore it to a formal event, it was a hit. I got compliments all night long and recommended RTR!
Fit true to size. I wore it to a party where I was dressed as my "alter ego" Marilyn Monroe. It was perfect and I had tons of compliments. The sequins was a bit itchy under the arms by the end of the night, but otherwise the dress was comfortable, flattering and made me feel just like Marilyn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2012
Such an easy experience.
Great dress! So many compliments. Wore my backup size 6L instead of the 8L as it just looked slimmer. The long was a perfect length...I'm 5'10" and wore 2" heels. Dress was new with tags! Didn't have the scratching problem under the arms that others had but I did feel the boning of the built in bra. Nothing I couldn't live with. Would SOOO rent again :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 21, 2012
I LOVE IT!!! I FELT AMAZING. BEAUTIFUL DRESS.
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2012
Pure glam
The fabric is very stretchy. I ordered both the 8L and the 10L. The 10L was in much better condition, and was the perfect length; the 8L was a tad snug and hte boning was poking out and not comfortable. I think the 8L made me look a little slimmer through the waist, but flattened my bust. I ended up not wearing the 8L because even with 4 inch heels, it was just too too long. I thought I would trip eventually. the 10L skimmed the floor with the same shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
January 3, 2013
Ordered as a Back-Up - Beautiful but too small
I ordered this as a back-up in the size I would normally wear 8 and also a long since I am 5"9. I beleive the dress runs small. The dress felt tight and the boning inside was uncomfortable. It is a really sparkly beautiful dress. It was not as long as the Nicole Miller Tyrian Purple Sequin dress I ended up wearing. A regular length would have been too short for me. I think a 10L would have fit me in this dress.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2013
This dress fit like a glove, but it had some stretch to it.
I was concerned about the sequins being too itchy...as I read in previous reviews, but it actually felt very comfortable. I wore it for 9 hours. I had to up the dress size because of my bra size. Overall I was very satisfied with this dress and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2013
very sexy!
hugged in all the right places. the sequins did scratch near the armpits but thats just something that will happen with an all sequin gown. loved it and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Looks much better online...
I rented this dress for the Inaugural Ball. Unfortunately, nothing about this dress worked for me. It was too short, too tight, and overall ill fitting. I am 5'9" and the dress was several inches off the ground when I was barefoot. I could practically see my ankles. I am pretty busty, so I figured the dress might be a little snug up top, but it squished me in and just looked awful. I was quite surprised: I rented another full-length gown from the same designer and the length and fit were great. I actually couldn't wear the dress at all and had to send it back. I still love RTR, but this dress looked gorgeous online and just looked awful on me.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2013
Even though I ended up not wearing it - I still loved the service and would use RTR again.
So, I didn't end up wearing the dress - I had another dress that fit better. This one tended to bunch up in the back as though it was too big (was better in the smaller size - but it still did it. It also didn't support the girls as much as I had hoped - there was just something odd about the fit; or, perhaps it really was just too big (I think of myself as a solid 10+ but I think an 8 might have actually fit better? not sure). It was lovely, the length was perfect and it otherwise fit well (the 10 - the 12 was way too big), but the other dress I had on hand just looked better. Plus, I ran into two other people at the event who had that dress! :) I guess RTR is pretty popular! Frankly, this dress wasn't my first choice- I waited too long to order and the dress that I wanted wasn't available - lesson learned; don't do this last minute! Overall, however, despite not wearing the dress I'd still characterize this as a great experience and I will definitely use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2011
I'm usually a 2/4 & went with a 2. Fabric is stretchy. The sequins are itchy a little bit but if you want the sparkle, you deal!
doreenDecember 5, 2011
I'm 5'2" and wondered if the dress was too long ? I rented the 0R for New Years Eve.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2011
MY FAVORITE DRESS OF ALL TIME. The pictures don't do justice to how glamorous this dress is on. I felt like an old Hollywood movie star when I put this on. Wore it to a black tie optional wedding, and wasn't definitely the best dressed (after the bride, of course). The sequins are a bit itchy, mostly on your arms where they brush against the fabric, but it is totally worth it. A show stopper, and a huge hit. Also, I'm usually a 6 or 8 because of my boobs (I'm a 36C or D). I wore the size 10, but should have worn the 8. The dress does have a surprising amount of give.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2011
This dress was the dress I actually ended up wearing for my event, out of the two i rented. It fit absolutely perfect, and I rented a sz 4. I was compliment so many time throughout the evening, and was extremely happy with it. The only draw back to this dress, is the the sequins scratched under my arms and chest. So after 6 hours of wearing I was happy to get out of it. Other than that, it was the perfect dress, and was extremely happy with it.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×