Badgley Mischka

Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(34)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Hot!
I rented this as my dress to change into after my wedding gown, and what a great choice! With the lighting and camera flashes, it sparkled like crazy! I loooooove the stretch factor of this gown...it made it extremely more comfortable than it looks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2013
AH-MAZ-ING!!!
this dress is awesome! not only does it make you look like a princess but you feel like one! I'm 5'4" 120lbs with a C36 bust and was worried that my curvy figure wouldn't suit the dress, but boy was i wrong. this dress is built for curvy women. it accents all the right places. i felt really beautiful and would deffinetly rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 4, 2013
Much prettier dress in person.
I have to say- when I originally ordered this for the USMC ball I was skeptical...it arrived and I took it out of the bag & I was even more unsure. Once on though, it changes somehow? The waist was a tiny bit big so there was more extra fabric around my belly than I would have liked which I thought tool away a little bit from the actual shape of my body but once my hair & makeup were done it was really growing on me...I wore it with a strapless bra or it would've pushed my chest flat, I am 5'5" and wore 4 inch heels and it was still a little long. Any shorter and it would have been dragging 3 inches on the ground. I do think its much prettier in person, the little bit of boning & small sweetheart neckline kept it from being too shapeless. Of course the minute my boyfriend said "You look like a princess", all doubts went away.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
Perfect dress!!!
This dress made my night. I felt gorgeous and glamorous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a princess! I was constantly complimented on how beautiful I looked!
I wore the 6R to my Navy Ball, and it fit me like a glove. Hugged my curves in all the right places, extremely flattering. The sequins did irritate my underarms a bit but it was definitely worth it! I wore a bra underneath also. The length was perfect with heels also.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 11, 2013
Compliments after compliments, very gorgeous!!
This was the fit for me. Fit comfortably, no problems with rubbing under the arms. Nothing was snagging. It had everyone's eye. It was PERFECT. I wore a size 4R (should have done a 4L), with a 3 inch heel (tried the 3 1/2 heel and it didn't jive with the 4R). It all worked out and worked great. I will definitely do this again!!! Thank you RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 16, 2013
SHINNING STAR!
You will be the shinning star of the night if you can't handle being the center of attention don't wear this dress. I got the 12L and 14L both actually fit but the 12L had clearly been worn more had a little wear and tear look to it not a lot but the 14 was clearly in better shape. I couldn't move with out someone complementing me and it went on all night. I loved the whole experience it was very easy. I am a true size 12 but with a VS 34DDD bust line so I also liked the fact that the dress stayed up with no problem.
TiffaniFebruary 8, 2014
Thank you thank you thank you, it's so much more comforting to see and actual person in this dress, I'm not a size 0 or 2 so those pics are hard to compare but
TiffaniFebruary 8, 2014
Thank you thank you thank you, it's so much more comforting to see and actual person in this dress, I'm not a size 0 or 2 so those pics are hard to compare but I can relate to another size 12, thanks for posting this pic and comments Im sure I could fit a 36DD in this dress. THANK YOU!!!!
KittyFebruary 10, 2014
Tiffani your are welcome, I hope you enjoy your night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2013
It was beautiful and perfect for a NYE dress.
It was a bit heavy to wear and I had to be careful with the train, but it has good structure.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2013
so beautiful!
i loved this dress! it was perfect for my event and i felt beautiful! the only con is that the zipper pull was so tiny it was hard to grip making it very difficult to get this dress on. had the zipper been different, i think i would have worn the 2L instead of the 4L because i was pulling it up quite a bit throughout the night. but overall, I loved the dress and would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
Wore the gold dress
This dress was great but liked the gold better.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2013
I wore this for a Halloween party. I looked very glamorous.
Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
This dress was beautiful. My only setback was It's very itchy against the skin. But you will definitely shine and steal the show!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Would have been great if not for the broken zipper.
I rented a size 2R. The dress had a broken zipper so I needed a replacement. The replacement came days after I actually needed it because of address issues. What I found extremely impressive was that RTR apologized and was very helpful with issuing me a refund and a promo code to use in the future. So that's where the 5 stars come in!!! Hopefully the next time I rent and YES I will rent again, I will be able to enjoy the dress and write an even better review!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 1, 2014
The dress was beautiful and it fit perfectly. Definitely an eye catcher!
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! The only thing I didn't realize was that the dress had sequins on it which I am not normally a fan of. Altogether, the dress was definitely a success and I would rent it again, sequins and all!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2014
Stunning Showstopper!!!!!!!!
This gown was exactly what I was looking for and It delivered hunni,lol. It is true to size although sequins on the gown is a little painful at times when your arm comes in contact but it is worth it. Pain is Beauty,all girls know that. You have to be careful with the zip as well because it can get caught on the dress but if you take your time,it's a breeze. I loved everything about this gown and my date did too. I walked into the NYE party and stole the show. This is the dress for you too.
AustynFebruary 4, 2014
you look so pretty!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2014
The perfect dress for a formal night out! I've never felt more beautiful!
Because of my larger bust, the 4P fit perfectly! This dress was true to size and hugged my curves. The sequins are noticeable but not overbearing. Definitely a dress I would rent again! I received so many compliments. I felt wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2014
It was awesome to look and feel beautiful at the Mardi Gras ball
This dress fit like a glove. It was gorgeous, and I got a lot of compliments all night at the ball. It was true to size. It was a little tight in my chest, which caused the sequins to rub but that was expected. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it, because it tends to flatten your chest if you don't. I wore the 4L, though I am only 5'3-5'4, I had planned to wear 5 inch heels with the dress. We ended up having to park really far so I ended up wearing my chuck taylors under the dress so it ended up being a little long. Overall, it was a beautiful dress and a great first time experience with RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
This was the perfect dress for the Mardi Gras ball I attended!
Fits true to size. The bust was a little tight so I was unable to wear a bra. I also had lots of trouble with the zipper. The gown was definitely eye catching and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
March 5, 2014
Comfy and fun!
Great dress. Super comfortable and stretchy. Little scratchy around the arms but I didn't really notice it. True to size and pretty long. I am about 6'0'' so I wore flats and they were nicely covered. Totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
I felt super sparkly!
It was definitely eye-catching, I felt a little "thick" in it, should have worn shape wear, totally could have, but forgot it on the trip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2014
Gorgeous gown! Everything arrived in a timely fashion. I got a ton of compliments all night!
The fit is true to size; the 0P length was perfect for me. I had no issues with the sequins irritating the underarms as I have in some other dresses. The only complaint I have is that the boning poked me a few times throughout the night. That may be attributed to the dress being worn multiple times however.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2014
The way I looked in this dress. I felt Beautiful and it complimented my body.
It was a great looking dress on line, and in person. It's hard to get a dress on line u never tried on in person. But this dress was a nice stretchy material that just complimented my body. What a great idea thank you RTR -JO
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2014
Wonderful dress. Constantly received compliments on it the entire night!
slightly scratchy (normal for all sequin dresses), beautiful sheen
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
March 24, 2014
I received so many compliments. The dress fit perfect and looked AMAZING!!
The sequins hurt just a tad but under the arm but it's expected w/ sequins. But outside of that small insignificant thing. It perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 6, 2014
To walk into the room and know you are the most stunning female there is well...a dazzling feeling!
This dress is a bit tighter than the one I tried on in the store, but. It stretched and we got it zipped up...it clung in all the right places, definitely a winner. RtR even sent the clutch and faux jewelry to complete it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 12, 2014
The most unforgettable moment was how beautiful I was!
The dressed fitted perfectly! Can see my curves! I gotten plenty of complements, I shined all night. Good thing I had gotten a second size because the size six I originally ordered was a bit small at the top. Overall I had a great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
April 13, 2014
I loved the sparkles
Love
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
Such a sparkly, beautiful gown! I was complemented all night!
This dress was very stretchy and flattering. The rouching was perfect for an imperfect tummy! The material was so comfortable and I danced all night! The boning inside can get uncomfortable, but we can make small sacrifices for a dress so gorgeous : ) the petite fit was perfect for my curvy 5'0 frame. I still had a small dragging train behind. The sequins can be irritating, but I hardly noticed while dancing all night! I love the fit and sparkle of this dress! I can't describe the comfort...just perfect! It's definitely worth the rent if you're looking for a gorgeous sparkly look!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2014
Dress looks amazing on!!
Great dress- it looks very tacky by itself but incredible on- the dress completely changes once it's being worn. I am 5'5"/ 5'6" and the regular length skimmed the floor without heels so I wore the long one. Also true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2014
Glamorous
It was pretty much true to fit except that it was really tight in the bust area. I usually wear a 10 but had to wear a 12 for this reason. Even though I had to wear a bigger size it still fit to my body really well. The sequins did not bother under my arms like I thought they would. This dress is GORGEOUS! I seriously felt like I belonged on the red carpet. My friends at Prom all complimented me and I had an amazing night. Oh, if you were blessed in the chest area, use the free fashion tape samples that they send you to keep anything from popping out in the chest area. I also rented a bangle bracelet set to go with it that completed the outfit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2014
I'm in the military so I don't get the opportunity to get dolled up often. This dress did it for me!
The fit was true to form. I'm almost 6' and the dress was still a little long which was great. I could walk in it perfectly and even the return was simple. I will never not use rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress, true to size.
The sequins hurt a little but not to much. Great service from RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2014
Beyond perfect.
The most amazing dress I have ever worn! I wore it to my junior prom and everyone was complimenting me all night. It was amazing!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2014
BEST DRESS OF THE NIGHT, HOLLA!!
Please excuse the hair, I danced allll night. I was to thrilled to wear this awesome dress! I did think that I could have gotten a 10R but the long length gave this dress a little more class. I have not felt so beautiful since my wedding day and pre-baby! BUT this dress made my night and year. I loved the experience and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2014
Loved This Dress!! Got So Many Compliments!
This was my first time using RTR and they now have a repeat customer! I called RTR and gave them my measurements and the size they recommended was the correct size! The dress arrived on time and it was a perfect fit. I did have a hard time with the zipper and the built in bra wasn't enough support for me so I had to wear a strapless bra as well. The only negative comment that I have is the sequin hurt a little under my arms but other than that, if you rent this dress, you have a WINNER!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
show stopper in sparkling dress.
Dress fitted body well. Sequence was what everyone was complimenting on. Not itchy. A little long. Overall beautiful dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot.
It fit like a glove! The photographer even complimented me on how beautiful the dress was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Beatles theme-- Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds-- This dress sparkled in the sunlight diamonds galore!
Absolutely perfect fit.... I was photographed for almost every media photographer there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
Stunning
Perfect fit dress, exactly what I wanted for my second party dress at my wedding. Everyone loved it, I had girls asking how they could get it! It looked stunning. My mom loved it, huge plus. It gave me a fun party trendy feel, while being financially responsible in being able to rent it. I wanted a long dress to still feel bridal, the mini train was perfect. Love it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2014
Outstanding... I love the dress and the many compliments received.
Fits great, some discomfort around the edges.
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×