Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size215
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 3, 2013
Trust me! You will hear over and over how "you have THE most gorgeous dress of the evening!" Fun!!
I got the 6L an the 8L and wore the 6 but did find it to be a tad short. It is a crowd favorite for sure and comfortable for a while but then can get a bit annoying as it twists to the left a bit so you need to readjust. I wore SPANX and a bra with it and ditched both shortly into the evening because I didn't need either and think that's what caused it to twist around. I also rented the gorgeous necklace you see in the picture and bought a pretty pair of dangly drop earrings with my hair up! Such a fun dress and worth the sometimes uncomfortableness of it. Oh and fun fact! Gene Simmons from KISS and Shannon Tweed (Family Jewels show) were in attendance and loved the dress too!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Great dress, compliments galore!
I wore this dress to a couple inaugural balls in DC and it was perfect for the occasion. It was pretty comfortable for a sequined dress, although I was careful to watch swinging my arms while walking, etc. so the sequins didn't rough up my skin too much. I'm petite (only 5'1") and I had to wear my Vegas shoes (platformed heels, total of about 4.5 inches) for the dress to not be dragging too much on the floor, but otherwise, I thought it fit my frame nicely and the dress was a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2013
Beautiful and Sexy.. Loved It..
The best dress I have worn in years.. A little loose in my bust area, but fit my body perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Sparkly and bright!
As others have mentioned this pretty dress does run a bit big, I have on the 14 and could have easily gone with the 12. The boning was sticking me in the chest, part of the reason why I did not wear this one out to my event, but otherwise I would have rocked it till the sun the came up! An attention grabber for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
The dress was one of a kind! I was told I had the best dress at the function!
I usually wear a 4 or small in dresses so the size was perfect. It's quite fitting in the bodice area, but that was good as it stays up! It's not uncomfortable though. Another note - because the sequins are all over, you've gotta watch how your arms sway when you walk as otherwise it might rub you the wrong way, especially the underside of your arms. Regarding the whole look - I'm 5'5" - My heels were about 3.5 inches which was perfect for me and this dress. I did the silver/gold combo in terms of jewelry/accessories and that was nice together, but any colored jewelry would work well also. In terms of makeup and nails, I just did neutrals - smoky eye, pinkish/shimmer lipstick, and pale pink hands and toes. Nice!!
RTR CustomerApril 8, 2013
you look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2013
I had random people taking my picture and telling me how fabulous I looked. I felt like a princess!
Since I am short, I ordered it in petite. The length was perfect! I wore the dress with cowboy boots (because of the theme) so it was a tiny bit longer than I would have liked but had I been wearing normal 2" heels it would have been fine. The sequins were scratchy under my arms, so I covered the area with Body Glide to help avoid irritation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2013
Even though I ended up not wearing it - I still loved the service and would use RTR again.
So, I didn't end up wearing the dress - I had another dress that fit better. This one tended to bunch up in the back as though it was too big (was better in the smaller size - but it still did it. It also didn't support the girls as much as I had hoped - there was just something odd about the fit; or, perhaps it really was just too big (I think of myself as a solid 10+ but I think an 8 might have actually fit better? not sure). It was lovely, the length was perfect and it otherwise fit well (the 10 - the 12 was way too big), but the other dress I had on hand just looked better. Plus, I ran into two other people at the event who had that dress! :) I guess RTR is pretty popular! Frankly, this dress wasn't my first choice- I waited too long to order and the dress that I wanted wasn't available - lesson learned; don't do this last minute! Overall, however, despite not wearing the dress I'd still characterize this as a great experience and I will definitely use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Looks much better online...
I rented this dress for the Inaugural Ball. Unfortunately, nothing about this dress worked for me. It was too short, too tight, and overall ill fitting. I am 5'9" and the dress was several inches off the ground when I was barefoot. I could practically see my ankles. I am pretty busty, so I figured the dress might be a little snug up top, but it squished me in and just looked awful. I was quite surprised: I rented another full-length gown from the same designer and the length and fit were great. I actually couldn't wear the dress at all and had to send it back. I still love RTR, but this dress looked gorgeous online and just looked awful on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2013
very sexy!
hugged in all the right places. the sequins did scratch near the armpits but thats just something that will happen with an all sequin gown. loved it and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2013
How the dress shined when it caught the light!!
Amazing dress! I typically wear a 4 but they didn't have any available, so I took a risk and got a 2. It was tight in my bust, but fit perfectly well everywhere else. It's a stretchy dress, so mid-way into the night it had loosened up and fit perfectly. The sequins didn't bother or itch me at all and none came off! I wore 2-3 inch heels and it was still pretty long (the train of the dress kept catching my heel). However, I got a R as my back-up and it was definitely too short, even if I wore flats. For 5'6" girls, definitely wear taller heels if you can manage it. My only disappointment was that this dress was so awesome, someone else had it on too!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 23, 2013
Beautiful and form fitting
It was the perfect length for me with heels. My figure looked phenomenal. Very form fitting but not uncomfortable. Good quality fabric, sequins were very shiny and pretty. I can usually squeeze into a size 4 but the dress runs a tad small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2013
This dress fit like a glove, but it had some stretch to it.
I was concerned about the sequins being too itchy...as I read in previous reviews, but it actually felt very comfortable. I wore it for 9 hours. I had to up the dress size because of my bra size. Overall I was very satisfied with this dress and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Body type: Full Bust
January 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, length was perfect, fit was true to size
The only issue I had with this dress was chafing under my arms from the sequins. I received so many compliments on the dress - and my husband kept telling me how beautiful I looked =-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 15, 2013
Showstopper!
I rented this gown for a deb ball and I have never felt so fun and sparkley, nor have I ever received more compliments on a dress. The regular length was a little short for my high heels. (4") BUT this ended up being perfect for the after party, I put on flats and still kept this fabulous dress on without it dragging on the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
January 3, 2013
Ordered as a Back-Up - Beautiful but too small
I ordered this as a back-up in the size I would normally wear 8 and also a long since I am 5"9. I beleive the dress runs small. The dress felt tight and the boning inside was uncomfortable. It is a really sparkly beautiful dress. It was not as long as the Nicole Miller Tyrian Purple Sequin dress I ended up wearing. A regular length would have been too short for me. I think a 10L would have fit me in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2012
Pure glam
The fabric is very stretchy. I ordered both the 8L and the 10L. The 10L was in much better condition, and was the perfect length; the 8L was a tad snug and hte boning was poking out and not comfortable. I think the 8L made me look a little slimmer through the waist, but flattened my bust. I ended up not wearing the 8L because even with 4 inch heels, it was just too too long. I thought I would trip eventually. the 10L skimmed the floor with the same shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2012
All Eyes On Me
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's work party and it looks amazing in any lighting. This dress is sexy and feminine. Everyone loved it. The dress fits alittle big in the bust area, but perfectly in the waist and hips. I would recommend this dress to everyone ah.
JulieNovember 2, 2013
What size heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 26, 2012
Head Over Heels IN LOVE With This Dress!!!
Shine Bright Like a Diamond!!!! **Rhianna voice*** This was my first experience with RTW and I cannot wait to rent with you all again!!! This dress I rented was worth the money and when I got to the party there were compliments LEFT & RIGHT from all of my friends and some new friends!!! I really felt beautiful in this gown. I rented the 12L and the 14L. Both of them fit however the 12L was a little more fitted, the 14 was a little looser and made my boobs sag. Cant have that, so I wore the 12L. Fit like a glove. I wore 3 or 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was still dragging on the floor in the back. PERFECTION!! One problem was the zipper SUCKED BAD! I think they needed to double check that before they sent me the dress and my garment bag zipper broke as soon as i took the dress out of the it :-( I didnt know that we got to keep the garment bag so now mine is broke. RTW will you send me another one? I promise I will be renting from you again. The service was excellent and so EASY! LOVE LOVE LOVE You RTW! Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful at a Fabulous Occassion! <3 <3 <3 Natalia C.
ElizabethDecember 31, 2012
Nat you look fab in the gown. !!!
AndreaJanuary 2, 2013
Natalia...you do this dress justice. No offense to the rest but you rocked it the best!
MillyJanuary 9, 2013
GORG!
AyaJanuary 28, 2013
Work it girl!
NataliaFebruary 7, 2013
my name is Natalia too!!!! :))) Omg lol but seriously you look FABULOUS i'm thinking about renting this dress for prom :)
NataliaFebruary 7, 2013
Thank u all! I looooved this dress! Totally a "Shine Bright LIke a Diamond" moment. Andreaaaa! LOL!! @Natalia u totally shud rent it. U will def be the "Bell of the Ball"!
DestinyFebruary 25, 2013
Absolutely amaaaaazing!!! you better wooork!!!
TerrieApril 29, 2013
Natalia, you look stunning! This is the dress one of the dresses I picked for my daughters upcoming wedding & surprise out of all of the dresses is chose my husband picked this as his favorite & wants me to rent this. I am 5' 6" 34D 165 - so not much different than you ... Only hope I look as fab as you ... You kno a lot of pressure MOB ... I'm a young, sexy & still fierce 52yr old woman.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 21, 2012
I LOVE IT!!! I FELT AMAZING. BEAUTIFUL DRESS.
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 16, 2012
Pleasantly surprised!
I originally ordered a short cocktail dress for a Christmas party, but it became 'unavailable' the day before it was supposed to ship...I was bummed but the people at RTR made sure I had a dress! I didn't think I wanted a floor-length gown, but I asked for the regular length and was able to wear flats (I'm 5'8) and be comfortable all night. I felt like a movie star...got tons of compliments. It fit great and the fabric had a lot of stretch like the description says. I was nervous about the 12 being too tight so I ordered the 14 and it fit nicely. It's lined also and didn't even feel like I needed spanx underneath--no bra necessary either thanks to the boning in the bodice. If you're curiver and worry about wearing a fitted dress, this is definitely the one for you. Thanks RTR :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2012
Such an easy experience.
Great dress! So many compliments. Wore my backup size 6L instead of the 8L as it just looked slimmer. The long was a perfect length...I'm 5'10" and wore 2" heels. Dress was new with tags! Didn't have the scratching problem under the arms that others had but I did feel the boning of the built in bra. Nothing I couldn't live with. Would SOOO rent again :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 13, 2012
Wore it to a formal event, it was a hit. I got compliments all night long and recommended RTR!
Fit true to size. I wore it to a party where I was dressed as my "alter ego" Marilyn Monroe. It was perfect and I had tons of compliments. The sequins was a bit itchy under the arms by the end of the night, but otherwise the dress was comfortable, flattering and made me feel just like Marilyn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 12, 2012
I got compliments on my dress all night! All sequins is definitely a showstopping look.
Even though the dress is complete sequins, it's not scratchy AT ALL!! Got compliments on it all night :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2012
The dress fit perfectly. I didn't have to shimmy it up once!
It was a great dress. Can't wait to rent again. I had too many compliments I could hardly walk out the door, my head was getting so big :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
One word......AMAZING!!!!!!!!
I wore this dress for my Vow Renewal Ceremony. I felt and looked like a million bucks. I have NEVER received so many compliments. Everyone raved about how beautiful my dress was. The sparkle on it was out of this world, especially when the lights hit it. I was very nervous a first because this was my first time using RTR. I did a search and wound up finding you guys. The dress came on time as promised and my whole experience was great. I ordered a 6L and 8L. I ended up wearing the 6L. It fit like a glove. The elasticity in the dress allowed for great flexibility. I will be using RTR again. DEFINATELY!
TiffaniFebruary 8, 2014
I'm considering this dress for the very SAME reason, my vow renewal!! Thanks for the review
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2012
Felt like I was going to a red carpet event!!
I received my dress right on time, and was excited to open the box. When I pulled it out I thought, there is no way this will fit but it is stretchy so it hugged my curves. I felt amazing in it, my husband loved it and received many compliments throughout the night. I thought that I would have some scratches from the sequins but I was surprised the next day to not have any. The only con I may have is the length, Im only 5'2 and had to practically wear a kitten heel because anything higher and the dress would be too short. Overall, I would rent this dress again and would rent from RTR again. Thank you!!
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
Hey! I rented this dress and it arrived today. I love it. What shoes n Accessories did u wear including clutch?
JenniferDecember 12, 2012
I love how u wore ur hair down. I was thinking of wearing mine up. But after seeing ur pic. I think I will do down too
MelissaDecember 13, 2012
Hi Jennifer, I did not carry a clutch. I made my husband carry my lipstick in his jacket pocket. As far as accessories go, I went pretty simple since the dress should be the main event so to speak. I wore small silver diamond dangle earrings and a sliver braclet. I wore silver kitten heels as well. DSW has a great selection. I was trying to go for a hollywood glam look with my hair and makeup, thats why I chose to wear it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
The dresses and assessories came in time frame expected. No worrying on my part!
I am 5'7" and got it in a long. I felt comfortable in it. I still get compliments on the dress I wore to my nieces wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 7, 2012
Show Stopper
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party in San Francisco. The dress was absolutely beautiful and easy to wear. It's VERY forgiving and I was easily able to wear the smaller size. If you have smaller cup size, you may need to give it some extra filling- the dress very much reduces your bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with some extra help in there to give me cleavage. Some reviewers complained about the sequins itching especially under the arms: I didn't think that was a problem at all and I was comfortable all night. This dress is definitely a show stopper: so many people came up to me commenting how lovely it is. If you're more on the shy side- this dress is NOT for you because you will definitely stand out and be the center of attention. I loved it and actually toyed with the idea of renting the golden version for another event.
DeborahDecember 23, 2013
Is it light
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 5, 2012
I saved so much time and got so much glam in return! Best decision ever! Loved the compliments!
The dress is true to size, the fabric is wonderful and moves with you. I used some friction/blister block by the top of the dress where the sequins might rub against the skin. Definitely have to wear Spanx for that extra curve appeal. Watch out if in a crowded room, the mini train will get stepped on. Overall, an amazing gown, I'd rent it again, and I would definitely go for the stylist's choice on jewelry, LOVED the necklace too!
LaurenDecember 7, 2012
Gorgeous LA :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2012
Felt like a ROCK STAR!
No cons whatsoever. The armpit rubbing did occur but not a big deal at all. SO comfortable and SO flattering!
RachelMay 20, 2013
Hi Colleen. I just rented this dress for a wedding but wondered what bra you wore (assuming you wore on). I love how the dress fits along your bust and was wondering if you wore a strapless underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Sent it back!
This is a beautiful dress, but I ended up sending it back as I couldn't get it zipped! I would certainly suggest ordering a bigger size that you usually wear as the bust area was quite small!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
November 23, 2012
Unforgettable look and feel. Easy process
True to size but a little challenge for my size D cup. The compliments came rolling in. Smooth process.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
Perfect Dress!
It was perfect! I got the 2L because I'm 5'8 ad it was the perfect lengh. I didn't wear any heels, just flats. I usually am between a two and a four but the two was a perfet fit. My boyfriend loved it!
BrendaDecember 6, 2012
You look Stunning and was probably the envy of the event! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Felt like the belle of the ball!
I wore this gown to a Marine Corp ball and received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and was actually quite comfortable for a strapless dress. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. I originally wear a 0, however, had to go up to a 2 due to having a full bust. The dress was perfect and the customer service to get the dress was even better. Thank you rent the runway!
emilyOctober 7, 2013
Ah I sound identical to you & am also debating ordering this dress for this years USMC ball....0, 5'5", 115lbs, 32D, but I'm worried because sequins and ruching can add size I don't want to look shapeless, do you think that would be an issue with this dress?
SamanthaOctober 9, 2013
This dress is very slimming. I would highly recommend it for your shape. You have one advantage over me (height) so I guarantee you'll look beautiful and slim :). I hope this helps & have fun this year. I just ordered my dress for this years ball and I'm hoping it fits and looks just as nice as last years.
emilyOctober 28, 2013
Ah thank you! Went ahead and got it, ball is this weekend so fingers crossed no one else has it. Thanks for the feedback!! Have fun at yours :)
sarahNovember 19, 2013
You're 5'1 and it wasn't too long? How tall were your heels? Little worried...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2012
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect!
This was my first time using RTR. I was somewhat skeptical but after reading review after review for several dresses that I was looking at, I finally took the leap. I rented a 4R and a 2R as a backup. I wore the 4R and you could tell that it had been worn previously because the fabric had a little more give than the 2R which was brand new with the tag still on. I think if the 4R would have been new it would have fit much better. It still fit well and I looked amazing! The sequins did not itch too bad and the ruching of the dress hid all the small imperfections. My husband was amazed and speechless when he first saw me and he couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and I was none too eager to share RTR. What a great experience! Thank you RTR, you have a loyal customer now!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2012
The look on my husband, family & friends when they saw me! Hubs wants to buy me the entire outfit!
I ordered my usual 10L & the 12L. I say the dress is true to size if you have normal sized boobies. I'm a large 38 so I decided to go w/ the 12L. It was perfect size for the boobies & because of the material the rest of the dress fit fine. I was very comfortable from 11am @ the church until 2am that we left for the hotel! Of course w/ 1 small down side - in the seams of the sides of the dress was metal to help keep the form & the right side of my dress the metal was poking out & stabbing me. I ended up having to put a big, clear bandaid on my arm & 1 on the dress & then I was fine. Thank God you couldn't see the band aids! They should do something about it! That's why I give it 4 stars. This was my 2 nd choice dress...BTW I wore 4 inch heels w/ a 1 inch platform
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, beautiful evening! Much nicer than wearing my uniform, lol!
The dress was a tiny bit larger than desired, but that's because I'm on the small spectrum of a 6 (large B/small C cup, with a tiny waist and ample behind). I'm 5'8, and wore 4 1/2 platform shoes, which was right on the verge of making the dress seem too short. In the end, the effect was stunning!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2012
Great dress for my figure!
I rented this silver sequined dress for a pageant. I run between a size 6 & an 8. I ordered both in the long lengths, both were a great fit. The dress was stunning on stage. The pictures I have do not do it justice! But I won the pageant! I have a new crown too! Rent The Runway is a great option! The quality of the gowns were amazing! Thank you!
BrendaDecember 6, 2012
Congratulations, you look Beautiful!
ShannonMarch 27, 2013
What height heels did you wear with this? I am 6'... considering getting this .... thx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2012
Fabulous dress...fabulous fit!
The dress looked awesome and it fit like a glove. I am 5'9" and got the long...perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2012
Everything with my experience was perfect, as always!
I was visiting NYC from out of town, and I think RTR actually dropped this off at my hotel. Also, a lady I met the night before the event hadn't heard of the site, and after checking it out, was able to have a gown dropped off on the same day, she was so excited! This is a very stretchy dress and is very forgiving. It fits true to size, but even a little large or small will be OK. It does get a little itchy under the arms after a while, but I was expecting that. I got a ton of comments, and it was completely sparkly, which is always a bonus for a fancy affair!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×