Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

272 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 215
Large 13
Photos 253
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2011

The dress was perfect and the delivery and return was super fast and easy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a holiday ball and I have to say it was perfect! It ran a bit small but I am in between sizes (0-2.) It was comfortable and flattering all night! I am small chested and did not have to use any extra support or have to keep pulling it up. It stayed in place pretty well!
Neva
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

My boyfriend stumbling over his "wows."

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was asked for a "spintroduction" by everyone and even twirled a few times at my office's holiday party. I, and my dress, were the hit of the night - or so it felt. It made such an amazing impression that even today (4 days later) people are still coming up to tell me how amazing I looked! This dress was a homerun, so much so, that one coworker demanded a mini-photo series before I left (pictures attached). It's a good thing my boyfriend has a sense of humor. ;) I wish I had remembered to take a "full shot" during the evening. I had too much fun enjoying the evening that I didn't take many photos at all. The only "con" I have about this dress is that the sequins at the top of the bust line, on the chest, were very scratchy and my chest felt a bit raw at the end of the night. Fashion vs function/comfort for sure in that regard. Otherwise the dress was amazing. It fit perfectly. I didn't feel restricted in any type or way of movement (and trust me, I danced the night away). I did not experience and "growing" in the dress, as most with sequins do. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone wanting to stand out.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

One girl came up to me and told me I had the best dress at the party and she loved the dress and wanted to know where I found my gorgeous sequin number

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! I received more compliments than I can count. This dress definitely is an eye catcher. The fit was almost perfect! I'm a 36C and it was a little tight around my chest but still looked fabulous. Also I have gained a little weight recently but the dress was very flattering through the midsection. I loved the back up dress I ordered as well but considering the occasion I opted for the one with the most sparkle. I will definitely be renting from RTR again soon!
minie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Its the perfect dress for any black tie event! It looked even better in person. Delivery was super fast! cant wait to rent again!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie event for New Years Eve 2012. It was definitely a great dress. It is tight on the chest area so if you have bigger than a B cup, then this dress is not for you. You will absolutely sparkle the whole night! ohh (a little itchy but worth it) I wore a 4 inch heels and its perfect for the length.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Love the fast shipping!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect! I got lots of compliments on it and my fiance loved it. Its a sexy but elegant dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Having a great time with my friends in gorgeous gowns!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress that fit true to size. I am 5'5 and ordered a regular length. It was a little short, but other than that, very beautiful. I had compliments all night!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Having a great time with my friends in gorgeous gowns!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress that fit true to size. I am 5'5 and ordered a regular length. It was a little short, but other than that, very beautiful. I had compliments all night!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

I was more sparkly then the disco ball and everyone wanted to know where the dress was from. :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing this dress for New Years Eve. Perfect form fitting dress for the night. Only thing to note is that I am 5'2" and even in high heels it was a little long for me.
Nan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

fitting in the dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried the 8R and the 10R. The 8R fit and I probably should have worn that one but I wore the 10R because I thought it looked better (a little looser). However, the 10R was very big in chest and stomach area...not falling down but needed to be adjusted while dancing. Because it was looser it rubbed my underarms which was not fun, but I do not think the 8R would have done that. The 10R also had some wireing in it that was coming undone which was sticking me the entire night (this is just for that specific dress...the 8R's wireing was not sticking through). But I liked the dress and got a couple complements. I am considering renting this dress again in march but I am not sold yet.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

The fit was fabulous, most strapless dresses fall down constantly, but this dress was perfect and I felt so beautiful in it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve for a black tie charity event in Baltimore and was so happy with it. This was my first time renting from RTR and I had an amazing experience. The dress came early Friday morning and fit perfectly, I rented the 8R because I usually wear a 6-8 and I have a very full bottom at 34DD and 5'2. The 8R fit perfectly with 4" heels. I got soo many compliments and this dress was soo comfortable to dance in all night long. I can't wait to rent again for my next event!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 11, 2012

Feeling like the belle of the ball! Even had a girl take a picture of my dress she loved it so much! :) So did I!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I Loved everything about this dress! It fit perfect in every way!!! I'm pretty short and was worried about length but with 3.5 inch heels I didn't have any problems! Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball and recieved compliments all night long :) Did have to pull the top up occassionally, I don't have much to hold up to begin with, a little fashion tape would fix that problem!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

i loved this dress! Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sparkly and sexy!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful, elegant bling!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress for a NYE gala. While I ultimately chose to wear the other dress, I adore this one and have worn the gold version to a different event. The silver is brighter, wheras the gold is more subtle. Bear in mind that at 5'8, the long length gown is still rather short with heels. The gown is also stretchy and quite forgiving!
anne marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Gorgeous. Great color. The sequence can be uncomfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. Beautiful dress,
Inna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Amazing dress for NY Party

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit perfect with high heels
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress and I enjoyed it for the evening. It is sturdy, well made and just as it appears in photos. I had a problem with sizing, I usually wear a 4 but in spite of sizing up I could not completely zip the 6. Customer service was terrific, I could completely zip the 8 but by that time, the waist and hips were not as fitted and it ran a little long. I wore heels and that helped.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 10, 2014

I couldn't zip it all the way up. It ran very small in the chest area.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Order one and two sizes larger than you normally wear for this particular dress. I couldn't wear it for my event. My friend who wears a 6 in this brand wore my 8 and it was even tight on her. It must be just this style.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Wonderful dress. Constantly received compliments on it the entire night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
slightly scratchy (normal for all sequin dresses), beautiful sheen
rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Dazzling and comfortable

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I first pulled the dress out of the bag I was nervous about the fit b/c it looked so small. Once I tried it on, however; I was relieved to see how much stretch it had. The 6 fit perfect but I was unable to zip it all the way b/c I am broad chested (not big chested though :( ) The top of the 8 fit better, but was loose in the body, but since the dress is ruched it still looked gorgeous. There is boning in the top that dug in a little, but I was able to adjust it so it wasn't pinching and I did have to readjust a couple times. The dress was a bit long even though I had a four inch heal with a 1/2 inch platform on, but I still was able to walk and dance all night. It stayed in place all night and I didn't have to hike it up once. I received compliments from so many people-even those I didn't know. I felt glamorous and special in this dress!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Didn't fit.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was small. I couldn't zip it and had to send it back.
Samantha
Age: 29
Apr 2, 2014

Could not fit into dress which was sad

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was too small and the zipper was weird. I couldn't unzip it all the way even after taking it off
Collette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

To walk into the room and know you are the most stunning female there is well...a dazzling feeling!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a bit tighter than the one I tried on in the store, but. It stretched and we got it zipped up...it clung in all the right places, definitely a winner. RtR even sent the clutch and faux jewelry to complete it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beyond perfect.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The most amazing dress I have ever worn! I wore it to my junior prom and everyone was complimenting me all night. It was amazing!
Lynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2014

Beautiful, but tight

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear for our wedding dinner reception as me and my Husband have already gotten married and his parents wanted to throw this for us. Got the dress and the length was perfect. Well, actually it was pretty long but with my heels it was going to be just how I liked it. I rented the size 12 and 14. I went straight to the 14. I was able to zip it up, but it was way too tight and my breast were smushed. I knew I was going to be uncomfortable all night long... so I decided not to wear it.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

show stopper in sparkling dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fitted body well. Sequence was what everyone was complimenting on. Not itchy. A little long. Overall beautiful dress.
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove! The photographer even complimented me on how beautiful the dress was.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

One Of A Kind Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful Dress! Compliments all night Long. Recommend this dress for Anyone. Stunning!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Beautiful gown!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received compliments nonstop. Wore it with 2" heels. Would have preferred it to be a bit longer, but with great shoes and the train adding some length in back, it worked.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Wore the gold dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great but liked the gold better.
Alicia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2014

The SPARKLE!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a stunner for sure! As some other reviews mentioned the boning is uncomfortable and in my specific dress the boning was even poking out of the fabric a little and rubbed me to the point of having a sore spot. The backup size dress didn't have this issue but it was just a hair too tight. I am 5'7" and wore medium height heels and the regular length was perfect. RTR is an AWESOME company and I'm getting ready to rent my second dress from them now and I'm constantly telling my friends!
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

It's gorgeous.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, it was too small and we ended up not going to our annual Police Holiday Party. I packaged it back up the same day it arrived- SAD! I didn't even attempt the zipper and realistically, I should have tried a different dress with the fit guarantee. This dress however, is gorgeous and beautifully made. My chest, for a better word, was far too large to fit into this particular lovely sequined gown as was my waistline. I'm not too proud to admit it. :) I believe a 14 would have been perfect but it was unavailable, I go between a 12/14 dress normally. I'll definitely use RTW again and again.
T. Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Outstanding... I love the dress and the many compliments received.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great, some discomfort around the edges.
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Didn't get to wear because zipper was broken. They sent me another dress to replace it.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was like new but the zipper was broken. Beautiful dress!
Adele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

first RTR dress. so exciting to receive. dress was beautiful and very well made.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is heavy so make sure it's a tight fit
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

NYE

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I thought I wasn't going to fit into this, but it ended up being pretty great. You do need someone to help zip you in -- but it is made very well so the (at first) seemingly tight fit is sort of what keeps it up and it ultimately looked great. I would say it runs slightly small, but not too much. I typically wear a 4 or 6 and I fit the 6 here.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Red carpet worthy

Size worn: 6P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a holiday ball / dinner. That night I won a contest for best dressed. Need I say more?
Merc
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Stunning perfect simplicity

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Will wear to a black tie gala on 2/7/15. Perfect fit! Love it!!! Simply stunning!!
Raina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was perfect

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the long size because I thought I was going to be wearing heels and I did not. I rented for prom, so the train was a little bit bothersome while I was dancing but nothing too problematic (I'm about 5'6). I have a smaller chest and small waist but am thicker in the hip and butt area. It showed off my curves perfectly without being skin tight. Overall it was very comfortable and I felt like a princess all night.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

I felt absolutely glamorous in this incredible dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a 28" ribcage, and for that reason alone I should have worn the 2R instead of the 4R. I would have felt more secure in the dress had it fit just a bit tighter. It was a gorgeous dress, and I got tons of compliments on it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2015

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
High quality, a bit heavy, but fabulous fun party dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×