Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(34)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2014
Beyond perfect.
The most amazing dress I have ever worn! I wore it to my junior prom and everyone was complimenting me all night. It was amazing!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Beautiful, but tight
I rented this dress to wear for our wedding dinner reception as me and my Husband have already gotten married and his parents wanted to throw this for us. Got the dress and the length was perfect. Well, actually it was pretty long but with my heels it was going to be just how I liked it. I rented the size 12 and 14. I went straight to the 14. I was able to zip it up, but it was way too tight and my breast were smushed. I knew I was going to be uncomfortable all night long... so I decided not to wear it.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2014
BEST DRESS OF THE NIGHT, HOLLA!!
Please excuse the hair, I danced allll night. I was to thrilled to wear this awesome dress! I did think that I could have gotten a 10R but the long length gave this dress a little more class. I have not felt so beautiful since my wedding day and pre-baby! BUT this dress made my night and year. I loved the experience and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2014
Loved This Dress!! Got So Many Compliments!
This was my first time using RTR and they now have a repeat customer! I called RTR and gave them my measurements and the size they recommended was the correct size! The dress arrived on time and it was a perfect fit. I did have a hard time with the zipper and the built in bra wasn't enough support for me so I had to wear a strapless bra as well. The only negative comment that I have is the sequin hurt a little under my arms but other than that, if you rent this dress, you have a WINNER!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
The length.
Looks great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
June 4, 2014
Absolutely Stunning! Compliments all night long!
Tight in the breast area length was almost perfect
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
show stopper in sparkling dress.
Dress fitted body well. Sequence was what everyone was complimenting on. Not itchy. A little long. Overall beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress for a Hollywood themed prom!
From looking at the other reviews, I decided to order the 8L and the 6L. The 8L fit well but ran a little too large in the bust area, so I wore the 6L instead. The dress does look better on you than it does hanging up and on the website. I'm saying that because I wasn't that excited when I saw it in person, but I trusted it because the customer photos looked so nice! When I did my hair and makeup, everything went together perfectly. I got so many compliments and people were surprised that I was able to find such a nice dress since I waited until the last minute to make a choice. I ordered my dress on Wednesday night and my prom was on Friday. I live in Brooklyn, New York, so I was able to pick up the dresses and my earrings the morning of the day of the prom from the Henri Bendel location. RTR is an inexpensive and efficient way to look beautiful for important events! Glad I found this before I go off to college because now I'll always save money. I'll definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot.
It fit like a glove! The photographer even complimented me on how beautiful the dress was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
July 12, 2014
I felt like a sparkly princess!
The dress was beautiful, but it ran a little large - particularly in the bust area. I felt like I had to keep pulling it up. It did fit tight in the hip/waist area on me. I received a ton of compliments about "that dress..." It definitely stood out and I felt beautiful! It was very comfortable. In hindsight, by the end of the night, I wish I would've gone down a size to keep it from falling down. Other than that, so fun! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 14, 2014
All the comments of how fabulous the dress was and where I purchased it at.
Glamorous, Fabulous, Stunning but actually fit a little small my normal size which is 4 was hard for me to zip up. But the 6 fit ok just a little big on the cleavage part .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Beatles theme-- Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds-- This dress sparkled in the sunlight diamonds galore!
Absolutely perfect fit.... I was photographed for almost every media photographer there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
Stunning
Perfect fit dress, exactly what I wanted for my second party dress at my wedding. Everyone loved it, I had girls asking how they could get it! It looked stunning. My mom loved it, huge plus. It gave me a fun party trendy feel, while being financially responsible in being able to rent it. I wanted a long dress to still feel bridal, the mini train was perfect. Love it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2014
Outstanding... I love the dress and the many compliments received.
Fits great, some discomfort around the edges.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014
Great dress
Stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2014
Amazing dress for NY Party
fit perfect with high heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
December 20, 2013
i loved this dress! Felt like a million bucks!
Sparkly and sexy!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2014
Received nothing but compliments all night! The dress is sooooo glam!
I am 5'5 and my backup size was a 10R. I did not like the length of the regular so I went with the 8L. The 10R also had a very stubborn zipper, but besides that everything fit so well! The dress is perfect for any body type. It hugs you and the upper area fit well. I did not wear a bra like I thought I needed! It's definitely an eye catcher! I felt like a dreamgirl!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 5, 2014
Glamorous, diva bridesmaids... We truly looked the part for a Vegas wedding!
I would really love to give this dress 5 stars but beyond the dress the service nearly made this a wedding mishap. I truly hope this was just some odd mistake but in this situation it nearly messed up a wedding. My best friend got married this summer in Vegas and she decided to use RTR to outfit the bridesmaids. I thought this was an amazing idea because I previously had such a great experience with RTR. We decided to get the dresses shipped straight to the RTR store in the Cosmopolitan on the Thursday before the wedding. Long story short when I went to pick up my dress it was missing, nowhere in the store and the tracking info provided in my account led to nowhere. It turns out my dress had actually arrived in Vegas damaged and they sent it back but no one ever contacted me. Luckily the store happened to have one of these dresses in the store and it was an 8 but it was an 8 long, which was way longer than I needed. I made it work and we all looked great but this fiasco stressed everyone out. To talk strictly about the dress, the fit is amazing. It is very figure flattering for someone with curves. The strapless top is no worry at all because of boning built into the dress it stays in place so you won't have to tug at the top all night. There is some slight stretch in the dress so it has a little give but it runs pretty try to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2014
Beautiful gown!
Received compliments nonstop. Wore it with 2" heels. Would have preferred it to be a bit longer, but with great shoes and the train adding some length in back, it worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
October 17, 2014
Very comfortable dress.
The dress is very stretchy. I am an hourglass shape and normally wear size 0. This was the smallest in this style RTR @ the Cosmopolitan in Vegas had so I went with it. Looking forward to trying the gown in my true size in petite as I am 5'4", 109 pds, 34f. Staff at RTR was very helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 26, 2012
Head Over Heels IN LOVE With This Dress!!!
Shine Bright Like a Diamond!!!! **Rhianna voice*** This was my first experience with RTW and I cannot wait to rent with you all again!!! This dress I rented was worth the money and when I got to the party there were compliments LEFT & RIGHT from all of my friends and some new friends!!! I really felt beautiful in this gown. I rented the 12L and the 14L. Both of them fit however the 12L was a little more fitted, the 14 was a little looser and made my boobs sag. Cant have that, so I wore the 12L. Fit like a glove. I wore 3 or 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was still dragging on the floor in the back. PERFECTION!! One problem was the zipper SUCKED BAD! I think they needed to double check that before they sent me the dress and my garment bag zipper broke as soon as i took the dress out of the it :-( I didnt know that we got to keep the garment bag so now mine is broke. RTW will you send me another one? I promise I will be renting from you again. The service was excellent and so EASY! LOVE LOVE LOVE You RTW! Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful at a Fabulous Occassion! <3 <3 <3 Natalia C.
ElizabethDecember 31, 2012
Nat you look fab in the gown. !!!
AndreaJanuary 2, 2013
Natalia...you do this dress justice. No offense to the rest but you rocked it the best!
MillyJanuary 9, 2013
GORG!
AyaJanuary 28, 2013
Work it girl!
NataliaFebruary 7, 2013
my name is Natalia too!!!! :))) Omg lol but seriously you look FABULOUS i'm thinking about renting this dress for prom :)
NataliaFebruary 7, 2013
Thank u all! I looooved this dress! Totally a "Shine Bright LIke a Diamond" moment. Andreaaaa! LOL!! @Natalia u totally shud rent it. U will def be the "Bell of the Ball"!
DestinyFebruary 25, 2013
Absolutely amaaaaazing!!! you better wooork!!!
TerrieApril 29, 2013
Natalia, you look stunning! This is the dress one of the dresses I picked for my daughters upcoming wedding & surprise out of all of the dresses is chose my husband picked this as his favorite & wants me to rent this. I am 5' 6" 34D 165 - so not much different than you ... Only hope I look as fab as you ... You kno a lot of pressure MOB ... I'm a young, sexy & still fierce 52yr old woman.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2014
I felt very pretty in a special dress. The other girl in my photo was in a rent the runway as well.
I wore the 4R which is a tad large but if I had worn the 2 I probably would not have been able to eat. It was long and I could have used the petite size and I had to hold it in my hands to dance. But overall I liked the dress. This is my 3rd experience with rtr and I really love the company.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect dress change!
I got this for my dress change at my wedding. Every one was floored when they saw me in it. They kept telling me i looked like a movie star! I was nervous about this dress because i have wide hips and still have that mommy pooch from having a baby but this made me feel great! I wore a 10L and it was perfect length with some wedges, dragged a little behind me which made it a dramatic look that I loved. Reading previous reviews and seeing it on real women definitely helped me. I am so thrilled I rented this. 4 rentals from RTR and each one was better than the last! love this site!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2014
Nice but disappointed
From the customer photos I thought there'd be more of a dip to the neckline, semi-sweetheart, but it wasn't. I got a lot of compliments but I wore this to a Marine Corps Ball in Las Vegas and wanted to go out of the box from my normal simple style (go big or go home for Vegas) and there were t least 3 other girls wearing this dress in either the gold or silver version and a few others wearing very similar dresses. It was an event of about 900 so I wasn't too surprised I wasn't one of a kind but I swear it was everywhere I turned. It was really tight across the bust and I felt it made me look stuffed into it even though I went a size up. This was my first RTR experience and I enjoyed it even though the fit wasn't great on this one dress. My second dress for this event weekend was much better.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 30, 2014
Perfect dress for black and white ball
Fit perfect and very comfortable. Hard for me to find a dress that fits and this was perfect !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 38
December 18, 2014
I hosted my organization's Holiday Party. This dress ensured that I SPARKLED the entire night.
I am a curvy girl and this dress fit my curves well. Apparently, I have a rather short torso so I did find myself adjusting the dress around the middle more than I would have liked. Otherwise, it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Awesome first RTR experience!
The dress was true to size. I'm almost 5'3, so I'm on the cusp of needing a petite. I m a DD cup, but didn't feel the need to wear a bra. There is a corset inside. The wire poked at me a little though. With heels it fit perfect, maybe a tad short. Great first RTR experience! I got tons of compliments on the dress. At the end of the night I noticed a lot of little attaches on my forearms from the sequins. I wouldn't let that stop you from getting this dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Didn't get to wear because zipper was broken. They sent me another dress to replace it.
Dress was like new but the zipper was broken. Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2014
Got this dress for a family photoshoot. It was perfect and looked great in pics!
My daughter and I both rented this dress for our annual family photo. The dress looked fabulous on both of us and showed beautifully in the pics! The dress fits true to size, though a bit snug through the bust if you have curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress coordinated perfectly with my groom's white dinner jacket. We looked so elegant.
The dress had so much sparkle and hugged all the right places. The 0R fit slightly loose and too short with my 4 inch heels, but the 2L, surprisingly, fit snug and was the perfect length. The small train added that much more to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 5, 2015
first RTR dress. so exciting to receive. dress was beautiful and very well made.
the dress is heavy so make sure it's a tight fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 7, 2015
This dress is stellar. Wore it to a NYE event, and it was perfect! Thanks, Rent the Runway!
I wasn't wearing my heels for the pictures, and when I put them on (3 inches), this dress was the perfect length for my 5' 3" height. Fit was true to size. There is just something about sequins for New Years Eve. Beautiful dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2015
Red carpet worthy
Wore this for a holiday ball / dinner. That night I won a contest for best dressed. Need I say more?
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 23, 2015
Stunning perfect simplicity
Will wear to a black tie gala on 2/7/15. Perfect fit! Love it!!! Simply stunning!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2015
BEAUTIFUL!!
I sparkled all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress was perfect
I ordered the long size because I thought I was going to be wearing heels and I did not. I rented for prom, so the train was a little bit bothersome while I was dancing but nothing too problematic (I'm about 5'6). I have a smaller chest and small waist but am thicker in the hip and butt area. It showed off my curves perfectly without being skin tight. Overall it was very comfortable and I felt like a princess all night.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2015
I felt absolutely glamorous in this incredible dress!
I have a 28" ribcage, and for that reason alone I should have worn the 2R instead of the 4R. I would have felt more secure in the dress had it fit just a bit tighter. It was a gorgeous dress, and I got tons of compliments on it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
Great Dress and Great fit!
Dress was sent to me because the first one won't arrive in time. I was lucky because this was perfect.
TiffaniFebruary 8, 2014
Im looking to get this in a fe days and Im normally a 12 (178lbs) but I've lost a few so now Im between (163/165) with a 36D/DD bust. According to your size what size might you recommend ? EVERYTHING about this is gorgeous on you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 17, 2014
Beautiful and flattering
The dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. The bust ran a little big for me and even with fashion tape I had to keep readjusting myself. The sequins didn't itch at all and was a really comfortable dress. The lining is thick, so if you're going to be in a warm venue and dancing a lot, keep that in mind because you're going to get hot. The dress is also shorter than what I thought. I'm 5'8" and I wore the dress with flats and it just touched the floor; I couldn't have worn more than a 1" heel since I didn't want my shoes to show. You could tell the dress had been worn by other people but only if you got up close (although my backup size, a 12L, was definitely on it's last leg; the boning was all twisted and hurt to wear). Overall a great dress and completely flattering.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×