Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(34)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
Everyone else seems to think this dress ran large, but I found it was small. I have rented badgley mischka before in a 6 and it fit wonderfully--but this one the 6 wouldn't zip! Nor would the 8. It was also too long, I would have been tripping on it all night. Also quite long in the torso. It's lovely, but didn't work at all for my body
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2011
Great dress
Loved this dress!!! Very true to size fitting!! I am always a size 8 in a dress and this was no exception! Zipper is hard to go up and down due to the sequins, but worth the trouble.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 22, 2011
Cinderella At the Ball
I rented this dress for a Black Tie fundraiser and people raved about how beautiful I looked in this dress. There were over 400 people in attendance and the event directors gave me the "Red Carpet" Award for my glamorous look! Dress fit me like a glove and showed off my curves. It was definitely a winner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2011
beautiful but runs large
Just seconding what a lot of other folks have said - the dress is gorgeous and highly recommended, but runs large. Also I am 5'7" and the 12R length was totally fine on me in heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2011
The dress was perfect and the delivery and return was super fast and easy!
I rented this dress for a holiday ball and I have to say it was perfect! It ran a bit small but I am in between sizes (0-2.) It was comfortable and flattering all night! I am small chested and did not have to use any extra support or have to keep pulling it up. It stayed in place pretty well!
Alex December 15, 2011
I have lots of sequin clothes and they cut my underarms did u have that problem at all with this dress
JordanMarch 22, 2012
Not not at all. I know what you mean though. Cheaply made sequin garments can chafe and be uncomfortable. I did not have that problem with this dress. It is very well made and comfortable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2011
My boyfriend stumbling over his "wows."
I was asked for a "spintroduction" by everyone and even twirled a few times at my office's holiday party. I, and my dress, were the hit of the night - or so it felt. It made such an amazing impression that even today (4 days later) people are still coming up to tell me how amazing I looked! This dress was a homerun, so much so, that one coworker demanded a mini-photo series before I left (pictures attached). It's a good thing my boyfriend has a sense of humor. ;) I wish I had remembered to take a "full shot" during the evening. I had too much fun enjoying the evening that I didn't take many photos at all. The only "con" I have about this dress is that the sequins at the top of the bust line, on the chest, were very scratchy and my chest felt a bit raw at the end of the night. Fashion vs function/comfort for sure in that regard. Otherwise the dress was amazing. It fit perfectly. I didn't feel restricted in any type or way of movement (and trust me, I danced the night away). I did not experience and "growing" in the dress, as most with sequins do. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone wanting to stand out.
Katherine December 30, 2011
Were you able to wear tall heels with this dress?
KTJanuary 8, 2012
I'm too am 5'11", were you able to wear heels?
NevaMay 25, 2012
I wore 3" heels, while it was shorter in the front than I would have liked, it was the perfect length in the back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2012
One girl came up to me and told me I had the best dress at the party and she loved the dress and wanted to know where I found my gorgeous sequin number
Love this dress! I received more compliments than I can count. This dress definitely is an eye catcher. The fit was almost perfect! I'm a 36C and it was a little tight around my chest but still looked fabulous. Also I have gained a little weight recently but the dress was very flattering through the midsection. I loved the back up dress I ordered as well but considering the occasion I opted for the one with the most sparkle. I will definitely be renting from RTR again soon!
JillNovember 9, 2013
I was about 165 lbs when I rented this dress so the 12L was perfect. I hope I get a chance to rent it again now that I've lost weight.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 4, 2012
Having a great time with my friends in gorgeous gowns!
This was a beautiful dress that fit true to size. I am 5'5 and ordered a regular length. It was a little short, but other than that, very beautiful. I had compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 4, 2012
Having a great time with my friends in gorgeous gowns!
This was a beautiful dress that fit true to size. I am 5'5 and ordered a regular length. It was a little short, but other than that, very beautiful. I had compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 5, 2012
I was more sparkly then the disco ball and everyone wanted to know where the dress was from. :)
Loved wearing this dress for New Years Eve. Perfect form fitting dress for the night. Only thing to note is that I am 5'2" and even in high heels it was a little long for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2012
fitting in the dress
I tried the 8R and the 10R. The 8R fit and I probably should have worn that one but I wore the 10R because I thought it looked better (a little looser). However, the 10R was very big in chest and stomach area...not falling down but needed to be adjusted while dancing. Because it was looser it rubbed my underarms which was not fun, but I do not think the 8R would have done that. The 10R also had some wireing in it that was coming undone which was sticking me the entire night (this is just for that specific dress...the 8R's wireing was not sticking through). But I liked the dress and got a couple complements. I am considering renting this dress again in march but I am not sold yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 9, 2012
The fit was fabulous, most strapless dresses fall down constantly, but this dress was perfect and I felt so beautiful in it!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve for a black tie charity event in Baltimore and was so happy with it. This was my first time renting from RTR and I had an amazing experience. The dress came early Friday morning and fit perfectly, I rented the 8R because I usually wear a 6-8 and I have a very full bottom at 34DD and 5'2. The 8R fit perfectly with 4" heels. I got soo many compliments and this dress was soo comfortable to dance in all night long. I can't wait to rent again for my next event!
HeatherJanuary 30, 2012
Thanks for the photos. You look AMAZING!!!
CiaraMay 22, 2012
you look STUNING doll
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2012
A knock out
This dress is beautiful but it is strictly for appearance because it is not comfortable. If you want to look great and you're willing to make a sacrifice--go for it & you'll definitely reap the benefits!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 1, 2012
STUNNING DRESS!
This dress was perfect, perfect, perfect!! I had a very formal black tie party that I was hosting and I just was so busy doing all the planning I literally forgot to get a dress- this was a life saver! The theme was Red Carpet Hollywood and it was perfect for the event! The other reviews were dead on- IF you want to wear high heels get the long- I wore shorter heels that night intentionally bc I knew I would be on my feet -about 3 inch which is normally low for me but it looked great. So if you are tall or wear high heels get the long! True to size maybe even runs a little big- I am busty and have hips- it was very flattering. Highly recommend this dress to anyone that wants to impress- it is a show stopper!! If you have any questions feel free to send them to me.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 10, 2012
Fabulous Glam Dress!
I thought this dress was perfect for my Black Tie (James Bond Theme) event! The dress was fitted overall but had a great give to the fabric. The dress was in great condition and I got so many compliments! RTR was also great with everything from ordering to delivery. I would definitely use RTR again for another rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 11, 2012
Feeling like the belle of the ball! Even had a girl take a picture of my dress she loved it so much! :) So did I!
I Loved everything about this dress! It fit perfect in every way!!! I'm pretty short and was worried about length but with 3.5 inch heels I didn't have any problems! Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball and recieved compliments all night long :) Did have to pull the top up occassionally, I don't have much to hold up to begin with, a little fashion tape would fix that problem!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
February 12, 2012
The dresses arrived on time and it was easy to return.
When you first pull the dress out of the bag it looks a little small, but do not let that stop you the dress stretches. Only down fall to this dress is its itchy under the arms but that is what you get with a full sequin dress. Being 5'2 with a pair of 3 inch heels the length was just perfect, only your toes shoe in the front. If your looking to make a statement this is a dress to rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2012
Perfect Mardi Gras ball gown
I had so many compliments and everyone wanting to know where I found such a gorgeous dress. I usually wear a size 4, but was worried it would fit too snugly after reading the other reviews. I wore the size 6, but I think the 4 would have fit better.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
February 23, 2012
Stunningly beautiful!
The dress fit beautifully and looked gorgeous. I felt beautiful wearing it. I'm 5'11" and was still able to wear 4-5" heels. It was a bit short in the front but due to the short train of the fishtail back heels were needed to keep the dress from dragging. A good excuse for great shoes!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2012
Tons of compliments
Amazing dress.. I was the highlight of the party, with lots of shine and sparkle. The dress fitted well, however made me flat chested and even push up bra did not help. The dress itself was soooo pretty that I did not really care about the chest problem... I loved it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2012
the first thing that was said to me at the event was "that dress is FABULOUS!"
I wore this to a black tie charity event and got so many compliments on it. The only complaints I have are that the 4R was a little short, I would have gotten the 4L had I known that it would be as short as it was. Also, the sequins irritated my underarms as well as my chest a bit. Other than those two issues the dress was a hit and I would recommend it to anyone going to a formal event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 2, 2012
Bring on the compliments!!!
Although this dress was not as long as I would've liked, it received SO MANY compliments! I felt like Cinderella and definitely didn't have to worry about how it looked. I was a little disappointed because the 4L fit much better around the waist and bust, but the length was totally too short for my 5'11" length. So I had to go with the 6L, and it was barely long enough with my short heels. The waist and bust weren't as tight as they needed to be, so I had to keep pulling it up (but thankfully had moments where I could do so discreetly). I attended a very formal charity auction, then danced the night away! Truly remarkable dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2012
Very Pretty
The sequins on this dress are the perfect smaller size that reflects little specks of light, and the color is a perfect modern sliver. What I didn't love about this dress was the fit on my shape. It should NOT be recommended for pears and hourglass figures, as it is very fitted in the hips and has ruching that accentuates it. There are hundreds of flattering dresses for curvy girls at RTR, and this just isn't one of them. Also, there was plastic boning in the top of the dress to hold its shape but they needed repair (sewn back in), consequently, they stuck my ribs and breasts the entire night. And as expected with a sequin strapless dress, the underside of my arms were a little raw after a full night of dancing. Overall, this is a pretty dress, and I did receive a few compliments... but I would NOT rent again, and I would only recommend for girls who need to add the illusion of curves.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2012
It was the most hassle free getting ready for event experience I've ever had.
I ordered this dress for a Army Ball and I live in Kansas and where I'm at there wasn't much selection unless you wanted to look like you're going to prom. I love almost anything that has sparkles and sequin so when I saw this dress I knew that it was right up my alley. So I ordered the 2L and 4L and the dresses showed up a day earlier then expected, it came in a garment bag that you get to keep and the envelopes to send them back in. I ended up wearing the 2L which fit perfectly, I matched it with some jewerly I got at the mall and did my hair myslef and added some little jeweled hair pins. I read a lot of reviews on the rubbing and scratching under your arms but I didn't have that problem. I only had one problem but it was more me and my husband then the dress, he stepped on the small train in the back and we both looked down to remove it from under his foot and bonked heads. But we're clumsy, other than that this dress made my night, it made me feel beautiful and classy almost like one of those special edition barbie's, LOL. I got so many compliments on my dress so if you like attention and sparkles this is the dress for you.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2012
How absolutely EASY it was to rent a dream dress!
Wore this dress to an event on Friday evening. It was so incredibly comfortable and I've never received more compliments on a dress in my life. I'm 5'2" with 34DD chest and the 8R fit well just a little loose/baggy through the midsection. It's very stretchy so I think I probably could have fit into a 6R but it wasn't available. I also rented the Anton Heunis Entrapping Emerald Crystal Ring and Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete my look. Overall, a fantastic experience! Looking forward to renting from RTR again, thanks!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2012
A friend kept telling people, "You have to see Sarah. She looks amazing" so I had a lot of people seeking me out all evening
This dress was the talk of the ball among a sea of typical black, red, and other "normal" dresses. I even had complete strangers coming up and asking about the dress. Of course I sang the praises of RTR. We live in a fashion desert where the closest shopping is an 1.5 hours away. I am 5 ft tall with an athletic build and wore the 2R with 5 inch heals. The gown brushed the ground but I did not trip over it when I walked. The sequence made the gown heavy but I had no issue with the gown slipping. It stayed up and I did not have to do the "strapless tug" even once. It was slightly scratchy under the arms but this did not bother me at all. Love, love, love this dress and wish I could purchase it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2012
My dress stood out from all the others
Definitely stood out in the crowd in this dress, and got many compliments. I ordered a 8R, which fit my 36DD chest. It was a little big throughout the dress, but I knew in order to fit the chest, I needed a bigger size. So, if you are smaller than 36DD, then order the 6. The length was great, had 3 inch shoes, and I am 5 foot 5.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2012
AMAZING!
I assolutly loved this gown. I wore it to my senior Prom and it was a big hit! It was a little large on top but with a paded bra it was just fine. Im 5 10 and it was the perfect length. So many compliments! :D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012
Way too short, ill-fitting
I found this dress to be way too short to wear, even barefoot it was an inch off the ground in the regular length, and I am only 5'5" -- it was very pretty, and I would have loved to wear it but maybe it just isn't meant for girls with curves?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2012
Sparkles, sparkles everywhere
This dress is quite stretchy. Normally I'm a 4 or 5 in dresses and ordered the 4L and 2L, and while the 4L DID fit me nicely, the 2L fit me like a glove! It definitely enhanced my body more and gave me more "shape". At first the dress looks so small, but not to worry - it stretches a lot. The zipper is also a bit difficult but nothing too hard to manage. While this dress is beautiful, I found the Gold Glitterati Gown, which was my backup dress (also by Badgley Mischka) to look better, and ended up wearing that one. Then again that is just my personal choice. But if you rent this dress choose the Gold Glitterati Gown as a backup dress, if you choose to get a backup dress. I did and definitely don't regret it. I have a small bust so I wore a strapless bra (optional) and gave myself a bit more cleavage. The dress is not really itchy either. Not something bothersome, at least. The wires do poke out a little and it is annoying but nothing the tape can't fix. Anyway, this dress was SOOO beautiful. If I hadn't ordered the Gold Glitterati Gown I would've worn this one!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2012
Great prom dress
At prom i felt like a queen, i received a lot of compliments and everyone would stop and stare when i walked by. It was just perfect and fit my body to the t. Im glad i got this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
June 8, 2012
Walking in to the preparty and watching Jaws drop!
The dress is beautiful. I was a bit intimidated by wearing neck to toes sequins but, if you can't sparkle at your own movie premier, where can you sparkle? The fit was great BUT the boning was poking out all over the place! I first noticed it coming out of the bottom of the bodice but I through on a body shaper and couldn't feel it... but as soon as I was in the car I noticed a poke under my left arm. The poke turned into a red spot and the next day it was a bruised. I loved the dress, but I was VERY dissapointed in the quality control.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2012
:)
I was really nervous about renting a dress for my senior prom, but it worked out great! The dress was just a tad loose up top (even with a bombshell bra on), but nothing tape couldn't fix. It also just hit the floor on me with 3.5" heels. The dress was in great shape and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 4, 2012
Getting crowned queen, while wearing this amazing dress :)
This dress was absolutely perfect. I felt like a princess the whole night. Not to mention all the compliments I received on it! Fit like a glove, and I totally recommend it <3
BrendaDecember 6, 2012
Absolutely Stunning!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Stunning dress that got me many compliments!
I loved my dress, it was a great fit. I am 5'10" and wore 3 in. heels and the fit was great in 6L. I normally wear a sz 4L or sz 6L. I received my dress, earings, and clutch on time. I even forgot to order my backup dress and customer svc. got my email and called me immediately and confirmed the additional dress. I received many compliments all evening.
BrendaDecember 6, 2012
You look absolutely Gorgeous!
YoshiMarch 8, 2013
you look like a movie star!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
To many compliments to count!!
This dress is a head turner, I can't tell you how many times women would come up and say that I have the most beautiful dress in the room. I sent my sizes to the consultant and she back options that would fit me on my bust, waist, hips and length. This was one of the options she sent and it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
Senior Prom
Dozens of jaws dropped every time I walked into the room. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life. I had a few parents come up to me and tell me how beautiful I looked! I am five foot five and the dress just hit the ground. Luckily I was wearing flat shoes anyway because my date was short. If you are around my height and intend on wearing heels, go with the long. This dress works wonders with a curvy frame. I am petite but I also have a definite hourglass shape. I recommend this to anyone and everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Silver Sparkler
I rented 2 dresses, the 4 and the 6, both fit luckily because the zipper was stuck on the 4. The dress I wore was great, fit perfect since I'm 5'2 and was worried about the length, but I used my existing heels that wee the height suggested and it looks like it was made for me. I rented jewelry too and together I had an awesome time and was stopped by several people!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfection.
I wore this to a formal gala for my nursing school. It fit like a glove, and I received compliments all night long. You can't go wrong with this one! Stands out in a crowd for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
"You look SO stunning!" "Like a moviestar!" "GORGEOUS"
I am 5'8" and average build, usually wear an 8 pant size. I ordered the 8L and 6L as my backup and was really worried neither of them would fit! Well, I was wrong because I ended up wearing the 6L. It contoured to my body perfectly. My only complaints were that the boning in the chest area was poking out on both side when I received the dress (painful to sensitive areas!) and that the 6L was not long enough to cover my shoes standing in 2 inch heels. Other than that, I got so many compliments from friends AND strangers alike all night. People commenting in the elevator, ladies I've never met approaching me at the dinner table. It really makes you feel like a celebrity. Gorgeous dress, photographs beautifully just not so comfortable in the bust area. The 6L definitely looked pretty worn on the inside. The 8L was in better condition.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×