Badgley Mischka

Sequin Clash Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is your birthday and nothing to wear? This Badgley Mischka sequin skirt and blouse dress is the perfect dress to wear on a special night including lots of dancing with friends. Go with accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Halcyon Cluster Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White jersey (100% viscose)and black sequin (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 76
Large 14
Photos 41
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Came with the tags still on!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a second choice dress for me and I didn't end up wearing it. I did try it on and it was exquisite. I would have loved to wear this dress. My concern with this dress was that the top was too loose and open for a full bust and for someone who needs to wear a standard bra. I did try the double-sided tape and that didn't work to keep it in place. I would have had to wear a cami underneath and I felt that would take away from the style of the dress too much.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

I didn't end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top blouses open in a odd way. Fashion tap may help.
KNC
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2012

I loved this dress. I may have to buy myself one :)

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The black skirt fits like a glove...so I did have to break out the Spanx. The top portion ran large, but nothing a safety pin can't fix. I'm 5'6 and it hit just below my knee. All in All I loved this dress and would recommend for many occasions!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Pretty dress, good for wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Top and skirt portion fit well but you definitely need a belt, the waist is quite large and the seam between the two portions is odd. A black patent belt, medium to wide width was perfect. Wear spanx-type undergarment for a smooth look.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Having to wear something from my closet instead of this great dress was disappointing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was so large, I couldn't wear it. And it also needed a belt. Desperately. Very disappointing. The dress still had it's tags on so it was in excellent condition. Just too bad I couldn't wear it.
RTRlover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2012

Sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Lots of sparkle. Hit just at my knee (I'm 5'7). As others have stated,the only negative is the front is loose and double stick tape wouldn't hold it so I kept checking that I wasn't flashing all night. Otherwise a great party or going out dress
dea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is exactly as advertised. Fit is perfect. I threw it on an walked out the door. So easy!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

It was a great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran large on me, didnt like that the sequins seemed to snag and the zipper was hard to get up by yourself, the section where the zipper meets where the colors change is where it gets hard. Overall very beautiful dress
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Great Holiday Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a dinner during the holidays - great fit, super comfy and gorgeous. The right amount of bling on the skirt. If you are wary of wearing sequins - this is the right amount!
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2012

Everyone asked about my dress! And I loved telling them it was from RTR!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really cute but the bust area ran really big and was a little booby. If I'd had tape to tape it down, it would have been more comfortable. Other than that it is super cute and really fun to wear out!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2012

Beautiful dress, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited for this dress, but the proportions did not work for me. I absolutely loved the top, the draping is beautiful and it fit me perfectly. The skirt, however, emphasized my lower half too much and made me uncomfortable. I thought the skirt would have more structure and instead was very stretchy and clingy. Also it would have been great if this came with a belt, the seam transition seemed really awkward and none of my belts would stay in place on this fabric without loops.
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie Christmas party. The dress was very easy to wear-standing, sitting, or dancing. I needed to use fashion tape to keep the top from opening up in front. The sequins on the skirt gave this dress flair without being over the top. I loved the classic black and white combo.
JPort
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

The dress was very cute in person. Lots of compliments and a great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well, but it snags easily and it scratches you as well. The top was a little big, but I am not busty so I had to pin it. Otherwise, it was a great fit for a great occasion.
CmH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

I received a lot of compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a good thing I ordered the 2 and the 4 because the top portion was a bit big, so the 2 was perfect. I have a small chest, so I had to figure out a good way to keep the top in place since it was low cut and a bit shifty. I used double-sided tape, and it worked out.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Perfect dress for black tie evening!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Ordered the 4 with a 6 as backup. Both fit, but the 4 was actually more stretched out in the bust than the 6, so I wore the 6. I would suggest fashion tape for the top (if you have a petite bust) to keep it all in place and covered up. There's some stretch to the skirt so you'll be comfortable moving around all night. I wore this dress as a volunteer at a black tie charity event and in this dress I felt just like one of the big donors! Would highly recommend renting this one.
marcogirl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Not for a full busted gal!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was not blown away with this dress. The neckline is cut low and even with the fashion tape, it didn't hang correctly. If you are full busted, forget it. It is pretty, but was flattering
Wendolyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2013

The bodice fits true to size, but the shirt/bottom of the dress runs small. Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress, but the bottom runs tight at the bottom.
MiSoFine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
May 16, 2013

Cocktail party for Mom

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my Mom (65, 38 DD) so that she would feel comfortable renting--she had a bad experience in the 80's. It was a gorgeous dress for an after 5 affair. The only negative about it, the back would blouse out, while the front was flat. I threw us off. It was very classy for my mom and showed off her curves very nicely. She did have to wear a cami in the front as it was too low cut for her as she has a full bust. My mother refused to let me take pictures to post on the web, so sorry no pic.:-(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×