Badgley Mischka

Sequin Clash Dress

$44 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is your birthday and nothing to wear? This Badgley Mischka sequin skirt and blouse dress is the perfect dress to wear on a special night including lots of dancing with friends. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White jersey (100% viscose)and black sequin (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2015
Great fit, super comfy.
I was a little bustier since I was nursing when I wore this, but the fit was nice. A little loose on top, but I just used some fashion tape to make sure it didn't pop open. Bonus: I could wear a normal bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2015
AMAZING dress!
This dress was amazing! My only complaint is that the white could have been a little more "crisp" looking up close. I loved that I could wear a normal bra but I would definitely suggest dress tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2015
Great dress, I had a blast!
Top fits slightly loose if you don't have an ample chest, I'm a 34B. I got tons of complements and am overall super pleased with how it looked and fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 23, 2015
Rented this for my 30th Birthday party and it was beautiful! Tons of compliments, felt so sexy!
I ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2 as it wasn't quite so tight around my bum. The stitching on the chest of the size 0 had also broken off (the little white thread that holds it closed) so it would have showed way too much cleavage. This dress is fun and sexy and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will probably rent it again!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress! I wore it to a formal work event and it fit really well.
The dress fit really great. The 4 was a bit too tight so I went with the 6. I did have to add tape to the top but other than that everything fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Dress fits true to size for sure. I wore the 2 and it looked great!!
I really loved this dress I wish I owned it it's so gorgeous!! I felt great in it and got many compliments!! I wore it for my daughter's first birthday, and then went on a date after. The whole everning was great and I looked great extremely satisfied with my rental !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Stunning dress!
Loved the lines of the dress, but you definitely need fashion tape to go with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2013
Stunning and comfortable!
I loved this dress because it fit every curve perfectly, and it was also super comfortable. I attended RTR's Capstone Weekend in NYC and I wore this dress for Girls' Night Out. Also, I got to meet Lo Bosworth in this dress, which was even more exciting! It was definitely hard to part with the dress because I loved it so much! It is the perfect dress for a cocktail party like the one I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, I wore it to a gala that I plan, it was lovely and comfortable!
Great fit, very flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
September 23, 2013
I wore it for a a friend's bachelorette party for a night in Naples, FL.
Fit well, a little tight in the midsection. Great for a pear shape like me and made my lower half appear slimmer. However, I took the advice of past reviewers and bought a lace bandeau to wear under the white shirt since it would open a LOT during the evening. Unless you have a lot of good sticky tape, I would definitely recommend getting something to wear underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
February 22, 2014
It was a perfect combination of sophistication and sass! It was comfortable and easy to wear.
The pro is that the fabric gives a bit more than you'd expect, so it's super comfortable and easy to move in. The only con is that the top has the potential to overly revealing, so fashion tape or a sparkly bandeau under would be great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2014
Good mix of classy and flirty!
This dress ran pretty true to size. I wore it for an engagement party and it was perfect for the event. It is a little bit on the long side, but the top has a low neckline which compliments the longer dress without being too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2015
I liked this dress, but it fell short of me loving it.
I really needed a 0, but it was unavailable, so I got the 2 instead. It fit fairly well except for up top. If felt pretty baggy. It was actually the back that felt the baggiest. However, the bottom part felt awesome and hugged in all the right places. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the sequins actually go past the lining. Other reviewers complained that it was scratchy. However, as I wore this for New Years in Colorado and it was 8 degrees, I wore stockings. They were sheer, but I needed something on my legs! However, this dress completely RUINED them! It rubbed up against them and now they are all fuzzy. They were my good, expensive pair too. So that would be my biggest caution is that if you wear them with hose of any sort, make sure you can afford to replace them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 5, 2013
The dress was very cute in person. Lots of compliments and a great fit!
It fit well, but it snags easily and it scratches you as well. The top was a little big, but I am not busty so I had to pin it. Otherwise, it was a great fit for a great occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this for a cocktail work event. The dress fit very well and was appropriate, though it is VERY low cut. Incredibly comfortable. Lots of compliments, I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 27, 2013
The dress was beautiful, it was perfect for a wedding!
The fit was true to size. and I was really glad it came right above my knees. What I didn't like was that the dress came with a stain in the back. Also, on the back of the dress by the butt area, Im not sure what it was, but their was a sorta of bulge back there. So that when I look in the mirror at my butt, it wasn't smooth profile. Those were my two negatives about this particular dress. My back up dress, the size 2, had no stain and no other problems, but just the size 4. I was debating on giving this dress a 3 because of that, but it was so beautiful so I just gave it a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2013
One of my favorite RTRs to date
This and the Liz Love Dot (Shoshanna) dress are my two favorite RTR rentals. This dress strikes such a nice balance of being sexy, flattering and comfortable. As several others have noted, this top is a bit fussy. It's billowy, and the top plunges quite a bit. You will need to spend a few minutes with fashion tape to get it the way you want it. It was worth it though, as I got tons of compliments. It runs somewhat true to size, but is very forgiving, so I'd actually order down for the backup size...especially given the top is a bit loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
Beautiful Dress and super comfy
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. The dress ran a little on the large side, at the time I rented I was between an 8 and 10 and both dresses were too large. I ended up wearing the 8 even though it was big on top. Overall, it was comfortable and looked nice. I was satisfied with the rental.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 26, 2014
Too Matronly!
I was looking forward to wearing this, but once I received it, it was too matronly and blousy. It would be pretty if worn by the right person, it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Worn for my rooftop engagement party
I LOVED this dress. The top is very thick and blousey, albeit a tad lowcut. My bra showed the entire time, so just be prepared to look like a sex kitten. The skirt is very stretchy, so it is a great balance with the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2014
Fun dress with a lot of sparkle that was great for the bachelorette I wore it to!
Fit was great. I always worry about the hip region because I am pear shaped but the skirt has a good amount of stretch/give. Thought the top was more of a chiffon/more flowy fabric from the pictures but it was a heavier fabric that did gape. Followed other user recs and secured with safety pin. Felt #glamorous in this little number!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2014
Everyone loved it, including myself. Really flattered my body.
This dress is great for larger chested women. I have a small chest and found myself readjusting a few times so no one could see my bra. The body of the dress fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
It works!
I really liked this dress and wore it to my company Christmas party. I got a ton of compliments. It is very form fitting (elastic fabric) in hips, stomach and butt. The V neckline is not connected where it overlaps so you may find yourself safety pinning it so you don't show everyone your bra. That is what I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2016
Cute bridge between work and play!
I liked this dress - It was a little scratchy, but nothing too uncomfortable. I'm curvy in the hip/butt area, so this rode up a little bit on me. I wore this to work on my birthday with a blazer and then out for dinner and drinks without the blazer after work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2016
Perfect for a Vegas Bachelorette Party!
gorgeous fit and material, loved it
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×