Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
654 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size381
Small172
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 22, 2016
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner - a show stopper!
LOVED this dress. Elegant, flattering, and photographed well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 12, 2016
dress and company
fit great
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
Could be so cute, didnt get the chance to experience it.
Sadly there is a short sleeve version and that was the one sent to me for my formal holiday party :( The dress was the same as the short sleeve dress and fit super tight around the hips/butt area. I would have had to size one or two up to get the "shift" effect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2015
Wore to a beautiful semi-formal outdoor wedding.
Wanted a dress that would sparkle and would allow me to cut loose. This dress was it! The length allowed it to be wedding appropriate, but also fun. I wore the dress more loosely than the model in this photo and it was great. Allowed me to eat my entire dinner and dance late into the night. Sleeves were a little long and elastic seemed to be a little tired, but not so much so that anyone else but me noticed.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
October 7, 2015
gorgeous color against any skin tone!
beads were prone to falling off and it could be a bit tight for anyone with wider hips.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
August 19, 2015
The event was my daughter's deb party (not the ball) and this little dress was perfect!
I was delighted with the dress, it was very comfortable on, wore well throughout the evening and made me feel quite pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
My wedding day!
Perfectly fit! Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2015
Friends and sparkles
Pretty dress, just way too long on me, came to under my knees, so decided not to wear it. Some of the sequins fell off in transit. Best for a much taller woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2015
Sparkle
Loved this dress. Felt super elegant and comfortable. Sleeves got a little tight in the shoulders when dancing, but I have big shoulders and aggressive dance moves so could of just been me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2015
Lots of compliments on how gorgeous and different the dress was.
Dress was fitted and material of dress was not stretchy. Overall the dress was true to size and was flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2015
I got SO many compliments on this dress!
I am 5'9'' and the length was great. It was comfortable and perfect for warm and cooler temps. You don't need a necklace or bracelet with this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 3, 2015
Didn't work for my body type.
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! However when I put it on I looked like a stuffed sausage. It is a very slim fitting dress and there is no give in the fabric. When I lose some weight I will definitely try this one again! I had to return it without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015
The detail of this dress was even prettier in person! It was so comfortable and complimenting
Wore this dress to a birthday dinner! Loved it and received compliments all night! The dress fit perfect runs true to size
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly and I was getting compliments all night!
I felt that this dress was so flattering for my body type. Even though it is a shift dress I still felt that it showed my assests. The color was perfect, and I was able to comfortably eat & drink in this dress. Definitley renting it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
I wanted to order the 6 and the 8 because most of the reviews said to get a size up. the 8 was not available, so i took a chance and just ordered the 6 as a backup dress. So happy I did, this dress looks a lot better on than it does online. i have a pretty flat chest but a lot of junk in the trunk, and although the dress was a little snug on the bottom it still looked great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2015
This dress stunned. Many compliments throughout the night.
I rented this dress for a friend's firm dinner party, which I was his date to. I had ordered the long sleeve version and was delivered the sleeveless version. At first I was frustrated, but once I put on the dress I fell in love. I usually wear a size 4, but based on reviews and the fact that I am a D-cup I went up a size(6). While a little wide in the mid section, it fit nearly perfect everywhere else. This dress worked with me from the dinner party to the cigar lounge, to the jazz lounge, and was given compliments everywhere we went. Highly recommend this gem!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2015
The dress is shown with bell sleeves but the dress we received was sleeveless in both sizes.
It was very pretty but is actually a sleeveless dress, not bell sleeved as shown. A tiny bit of pulled threads around the sequins in the size 6. It was for my daughter. She didn't wear it because she like her alternate dress better.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2015
Great Dress
I received many compliments on this dress! I read reviews beforehand that the dress runs small in the hips. I'm glad I ordered a 6, because I don't believe a 4 would have fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
Elegant and comfortable.
Very classy and a elegant dress. Perfect for a work function or a group date night. I wore it out in Vegas for dinner during a work trip. I received many compliments and it was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Loved this sequins dress!
I ordered the dress pretty late, and there was only size 6 left. I had to add a belt to the sheath since it ran large. Other than that I enjoyed the dress. The only problem is that it's a very popular dress worn by a lot of people, and there are minor detects here and there on the sleeves and the sequins. I wish it's newer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 10, 2015
Classy dress! Fits beautifully and is very comfortable. I received many compliments.
I wear a size 6 and this was extremely comfortable on me. It was the perfect length and I felt very glamorous and beautiful. It was lightweight and was great to dance in. This was my first rental and I've already booked another. I loved this dress so much, I almost chose it again for my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 6, 2015
Really pretty but no give!
Ordered for a Christmas party, but there was no stretch over my tummy. So I was going to be right and not appropriate for my event. Wanted a loose dress, this wasn't it.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
February 22, 2015
My new favorite service!
This dress is beyond gorgeous! It does run small, I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was perfect. So many compliments and I felt like a million bucks! I recommend this dress 100 times over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2015
Short and sparkly
This dress is absolutely beautiful! More champagne than the cream that appears in the picture. BUT it runs small. I normally wear a 10, seldom a 12. I wore the 12, and even it was tight. It is lined, do that may be part of it. Plus, it's short. I'm 5'4". It showed my Spanx when I sat down, so I had to do some adjusting. All that being said, it really is a stunning dress! Just order up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2015
I felt so special in this dress for my engagement party!
Talk about a show stopper for my engagement party! This dress was not only beautiful, shiny, and special but also very comfortable! For someone with a shape like me, curvy/hourglass, make sure you go a size up. I was glad I did, as even the larger size was tighter than I expected in my hips. I think every single one of our guests told me how stunning I looked (which was a wonderful feeling). I wish I didn't have to send it back!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
N/A
Too big in upper area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 11, 2015
Pretty dress but not for me.
I ordered this dress for a formal event. It looks amazing on the model but me being 5'1" and just over 100 pounds, this dress swallowed me up. It was baggy and not flattering on my body type.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
February 3, 2015
I love it
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
Glamourous Dress with great sparkle!
Unfortunately the dress did not have the form fitting shape shown in the picture when I tried it on. It kind of hung loose on my body and was not as flattering as I had hoped! I wish I had gotten the size 4 however it was unavailable! Would have loved to have worn this dress for my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2015
Did not wear the dress because the dress that arrived was incorrect.
The dress is pretty in person, I would recommend renting it. The only issue is that the sequins come in attached to one another so unless you are willing to detangle the dress, I would not recommend renting it. This dress overall was the wrong dress sent, the dress that came in was identical to this one except without sleeves. Rent the Runway has A M A Z I N G guest service, and overnighted another dress without any questions asked.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2015
Wore it for NYE, comfortable, gorgeous, tons of compliments!
Rented this a few years and finally writing a review now. LOVED this dress and got TONS of compliments! It was very comfortable and definitely easy to move in. I'm short, so it was slightly above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2015
Na
Runs small. If u r size 4, get size 6.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2015
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. And it was perfect!
This dress is very true to size. I do not have a big chest or big booty, but I could see that if you did, like other reviews said you may need to size up. I normally wear an 8, sometimes a 10, so I ordered the 10 and 12 based on other reviews that this dress runs small / tight. I wore the 10 and it was perfect for my event. Not too tight, or short. If I would of been going out with the girls I would of wanted to wear an 8. The dress is very beautiful with just the right amount of sparkle. I did not wear jewelry, just diamond studs as you do not need any. The shoes were an after thought. (I should of got some fab nude color shoes to go with the outfit, but it really didn't matter). You cannot go wrong with the dress! One of my shower guests said she going to rent this dress to wear to my wedding, se loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 6, 2015
I was sparkling and shining as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!
The under-lining is form fitting around the hips and armpits, but the sleeves are roomy and fit comfortably. It was probably too snug around my butt and thighs because I felt like the lining kept peeking out under the shiny sheer top-layer at the bottom at awkward angles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 30, 2014
Runs extremely small -- never ended up wearing it.
Overall, the dress is a very hard fit. I often wear a four and the six wouldn't even go over my hips. I also though the dress didn't appear as stunning as it does online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Stunning!
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all night long. I usually wear an 8 but ordered a 10 based on the other reviews. It was loose in my chest and shoulders but almost too tight in my hips. You couldn't tell by looking at it and I was still able to dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2014
N/A
I ended up not renting it. The smallest size they had was a 6 and it looked more like a bag on me. I have no curve in my body so it didn't do me any justice
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2014
I wore this for a country concert. Thought it would be a fun pair with cowboy boots.
I decided not to wear it because the dress looked worn down. Maybe it had been rented too many times, but the sequins were loose and the hem didnt match up. Cute dress otherwise.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2014
I felt amazing. Easy to wear and elegant!!
Most incredible dress I have ever worn. I cannot say enough good things about this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2014
The dress was amazing. I wore it to a Christmas party in NYC and was happy with my choice.
The fit was good. I wasn't truly happy with slip under the dress as it showed and I felt as though I had to keep pulling down the dress part to match it up. I rented a size 6 due to the fact that a 4 or 8 wasn't available and lucked out it fit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×