Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$45 rental
$940 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

646 reviews

Fit
Small 171
True to Size 375
Large 85
Photos 332
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2010

I felt just as shiny as the Emmy Award I went home with!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! Wore this to the local TV News Emmy Awards this wknd - and I felt like the golden Emmy statue! Got lots of compliments. Dress runs true to size... Ordered a size 10 and 12, the 10 fit, despite my hips' attempts to derail the process. The 12 was too loose overall. I have really thin arms, so I had to push the elastic portion of the sleeve further up so it would hold, making my sleeves shorter than the model on the website... but I liked it anyway. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it came with a dangling sequin in the front that I had to improvise with.... and having sequins on the butt area means you get up, and inevitably leave sequins behind. But otherwise, very well made and GORGEOUS.
Cameron
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. The color was a little lighter than the picture.
Lauren
Age: 33
Jul 24, 2014

This dress made me feel like a million bucks! So glamorous and chic and flirty!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The liner was a bit snug but overall, the dress fit like a glove!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect for my engagement party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I received so many compliments on it throughout the night and after. I wore it for my engagement party. I'm usually a 4, but got a 4 and 6 like other ladies had suggested, and ended up wearing the 6. I could have worn the 4, but I have decent size hips and it was way to tight for me to be comfortable. I didn't want to return this dress!
Merry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2014

I'm very picky, but this dress was all around a great choice!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal summer wedding. I am between an 8 and a 10. It was a bit snug where normally a 10 would give me room. So, if you order 2 sizes, make your second choice larger, not smaller. I was pleasantly surprised when the dress arrived 3 days EARLY (thank you, RTR)! This gave me time to buy shoes that matched and undergarments that worked with the dress.
cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

I absolutely adored this dress for NYE in Vermont with a whole bunch of family and friends!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! I like when dresses are shorter and accentuate my legs but this length was still great. The arms are poofy but I though that was a nice touch. This dress is definitely appropriate for a plethora of party events so I would recommended renting this ASAP! Received many compliments even if I was the dressiest person in Vermont ;)
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Not for hourglass figures

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 dress was snug in the hips but baggy in the belly and the arms were worn out. While I was swimming in the 6! I have an hourglass figure and was unable to wear the dress... Fortunately my pregnant sister was able to rock the size 6! Even she said it fit a little big though. On the bright side, the dress is absolutely stunning... I just recommend it for more of a straight figure.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

I got soooo many compliments on this gorgeous dress and felt like a million bucks wearing it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
However, it was VERY tight in the arms (I could barely move in it) and very snug in the hips. if you have an hourglass figure and are curvy I'd definitely size up...there is no stretch material at all to this dress.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Major compliments from every one at the Gala. Very comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVE this dress!! It fit well and was a great length on me since I was short (5’2) it went right above the knee. It was light weight, shimmery in all the right places and the classic cream went well with my blonde hair. Throughout the night it did get a little loser with more movement. I didn’t need much accessories really accept some hoop earrings and that was it. Good to go!! First dress I rented and I will keep renting fabulous dresses for All my special occasions. Fast service and super easy too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 25, 2014

Wore this to the MTV Video Music Awards. Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this unique dress, but I typically wear a 8 or 10 and had to wear a 12 with this dress. I have a tummy that even Spanx couldn't hide so I was disappointed about that, but overall I felt pretty glamour in this and received compliments from my girlfriends . It was tighter when I sat down and a few sequins fell off throughout the night. Also, I kept catching my jewelry on the inside of the sleeves when I was trying It on. Still I don't regret renting this dress and it was my first RTR dress. I was only bummed that I couldn't return it later than the morning after my event when I was out of town and had to locate a UPS drop box. Overall, it was a great night and was a much prettier dress than anything I own. Wish I could keep it !
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

I love this dress! It has a vintage, antique glam look to it, and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It fits loosely but I think that's how the style of the dress is supposed to be. The only cons are the sleeves are longer than pictured on the model, and there were some rips in the sleeve. They were unnoticeable though. Love the nude and sheer colors of the dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

My bridal shower and I felt stunning.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect and was my favorite dress I've ever worn. Tons of compliments and perfect for the occasion! I'm 5'9 and standing it was percent length. Sitting wasn't ideal, but I wanted to stand and show it off.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 18, 2014

This dress was amazing! I can't count the number of compliments I received through the evening.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress did run a little small but overall very comfortable. The beading was a bit worn in the one I received but no one could notice but me.
Sar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Made me feel pretty and put together :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, really. We got to choose our own neutral, sparkly bridesmaid dress- this was perfect. Even got a backup dress on RTR in case it wasn't as pretty in person. It actually looked better than on the site. Loved it! So many compliments. Not very stretchy for dancing, but that is the only con.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 22, 2014

Fabulous Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose a size 8 and 10. Went with 10 due to fit of dress. Length was perfect. Adored the champagne color with copper and silver sequins!! The dress had very little give and lining was a bit of an issue. No spanks...competes with the lining in a bad way. It twiisted the entire dress. But I was thrilled with overall fit and look. I wore the dress to a wedding. and received many compliments. Wearing this dress almost made me feel as special as the bride! Super easy working with RTR. I highly recommend this dress for any number of occasions.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This was my first rental and I was very pleased with the dress, and the whole experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
All the other reviews on this dress are accurate, and I felt the same way. The dress runs a but small. I usually wear a 4 in dresses and the 6 was what I wore-a 4 would've been too small. The material was a bit Loose in the stomach area but it ended up looking fine! Definitely tight in the butt-I have a large behind-area for my size, so if you do too, just be prepared to squeeze your booty in-but it did emphasis it as well bc material is tighter. If in lifted my arms up all the way, my entire butt would've been out, but I was still able to dance comfortably--just beware of "getting too low" on dancefloor! It was great to be able to wear a bra comfortably, and I loved the dress overall. I got tons of compliments at the wedding, even the next day! Loved the flowy sleeves-perfect for a fall wedding/event. As a RTR virgin, I was really happy with the dress and the overall experience. Thanks RTR!
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Perfect party dress with shimmer

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable and not at all 'bridal' which I am always afraid of for white/cream dresses at weddings. It is even prettier in person and perfect for dancing.
LAURA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Wouldn't recommend for curvy women

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress in photos and wanted it to work so badly, but ended up wearing something from my closet. It was just a bit tight across my hips and baggy in the waist. The effect just wasn't flattering. The dress color looked more like a warm nude in photos, but it turned out to be more of a grey under tone that made my skin look a bit ashy. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and while I was disappointed with the dress I was thrilled with the great customer service. I returned the dress without problem.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2014

loved this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a dress with sleeves for an October wedding, and this fit the bill! This was beautiful, comfortable and true to size. I typically wear a size 6/8, but the 8 was sold out so I chose the 6 and the 10. The 6 fit great. Highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Such an easy wear. I wore it to my sister's wedding as the maid-of-honor. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was loose in the bust for me. I had to wear a really padded bra, but for bustier women, it would be great.
kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Rehearsal dinner sparkles

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress because it seemed perfect for my wedding rehearsal. It was light in color and had the sparkle that I was looking for. I normally wear an 8 or medium in dresses, so I ordered the 8 and the 10 as my additional size. The 10 fit perfectly! I am larger in the butt and hip area, which the 8 did not fit. The 10 fit my butt perfectly, but was a bit loose in the stomach and boobs, which I didn't mind. I received a TON of compliments on my dress, even some from strangers walking by! I would totally recommend this dress, but just be careful of the sizing If you have a butt/hips.
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Felt great! So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fantastic! It was beautiful and I felt great in it. I wore a size six which fit my hips very well but not my bust so much, but only because of my body size. It was long on my as well but that's because I'm 5 foot. But none of that made an issue for me, for I loved the dress and so did everyone else. I would definitely recommend the dress to other RTR customers.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 26, 2014

I wore this dress for my Engagement party and it was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Simply gorgeous! The dress was a little worn with some strings hanging, but you really couldn't tell because of all of the sequins and details. It was a fun, festive dress!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Beautiful colors for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! Lots of compliments
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Just the right amount of sparkle for a fun evening out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress, from the neckline to the long sleeves, the color, to the cluster of the sequins. I thought the amount of beading was just enough. Similar to other reviews, I agree that the fit is a little tricky if you're curvy. I found the dress was loose around my waist, but tight around my hips. Overall though, I loved wearing this dress and felt really beautiful.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous and great fit

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Overall I loved this dress! Fit: this dress did run small I almost always wear the 10, and can sometimes wear an 8, but I had to do a 12 in this style. Definitely recommend to size up for your backup. The material is beautiful and it was perfect for a holiday party. I liked that it wasn't stuff, so it kind of drapes your shape but doesn't make you look body. The only issue I had was that since I sized up there was extra material in the neck which created the fabric to roll over which you couldn't tell because my hair was down but would have looked bad if I did an undo. This could have been due to my chest though since I am full in this area. Color: this dress is more of a nude color in real life. The sparkles have a gold. Paired with: this dress didn't need a lot of bells and whistles. Cute gold earrings and clutch with nude heels. I wouldn't wear a necklace nor would I wear silver or white gold jewelry...go with rose gold or gold. Will likely rent from Badgely mischka again.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

The dress was amazing. I wore it to a Christmas party in NYC and was happy with my choice.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. I wasn't truly happy with slip under the dress as it showed and I felt as though I had to keep pulling down the dress part to match it up. I rented a size 6 due to the fact that a 4 or 8 wasn't available and lucked out it fit.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I felt amazing. Easy to wear and elegant!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Most incredible dress I have ever worn. I cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all night long. I usually wear an 8 but ordered a 10 based on the other reviews. It was loose in my chest and shoulders but almost too tight in my hips. You couldn't tell by looking at it and I was still able to dance!
Kirsten
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I rented this dress for my bridal shower. And it was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very true to size. I do not have a big chest or big booty, but I could see that if you did, like other reviews said you may need to size up. I normally wear an 8, sometimes a 10, so I ordered the 10 and 12 based on other reviews that this dress runs small / tight. I wore the 10 and it was perfect for my event. Not too tight, or short. If I would of been going out with the girls I would of wanted to wear an 8. The dress is very beautiful with just the right amount of sparkle. I did not wear jewelry, just diamond studs as you do not need any. The shoes were an after thought. (I should of got some fab nude color shoes to go with the outfit, but it really didn't matter). You cannot go wrong with the dress! One of my shower guests said she going to rent this dress to wear to my wedding, se loved it so much!
Lorena
Age: 39
Feb 3, 2015

I love it

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
True to size
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2015

I felt so special in this dress for my engagement party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Talk about a show stopper for my engagement party! This dress was not only beautiful, shiny, and special but also very comfortable! For someone with a shape like me, curvy/hourglass, make sure you go a size up. I was glad I did, as even the larger size was tighter than I expected in my hips. I think every single one of our guests told me how stunning I looked (which was a wonderful feeling). I wish I didn't have to send it back!!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Short and sparkly

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely beautiful! More champagne than the cream that appears in the picture. BUT it runs small. I normally wear a 10, seldom a 12. I wore the 12, and even it was tight. It is lined, do that may be part of it. Plus, it's short. I'm 5'4". It showed my Spanx when I sat down, so I had to do some adjusting. All that being said, it really is a stunning dress! Just order up!
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2015

My new favorite service!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This dress is beyond gorgeous! It does run small, I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was perfect. So many compliments and I felt like a million bucks! I recommend this dress 100 times over!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Classy dress! Fits beautifully and is very comfortable. I received many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear a size 6 and this was extremely comfortable on me. It was the perfect length and I felt very glamorous and beautiful. It was lightweight and was great to dance in. This was my first rental and I've already booked another. I loved this dress so much, I almost chose it again for my next event.
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Loved this sequins dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress pretty late, and there was only size 6 left. I had to add a belt to the sheath since it ran large. Other than that I enjoyed the dress. The only problem is that it's a very popular dress worn by a lot of people, and there are minor detects here and there on the sleeves and the sequins. I wish it's newer.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Elegant and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Vacation
Very classy and a elegant dress. Perfect for a work function or a group date night. I wore it out in Vegas for dinner during a work trip. I received many compliments and it was super comfortable.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on this dress! I read reviews beforehand that the dress runs small in the hips. I'm glad I ordered a 6, because I don't believe a 4 would have fit.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015

This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly and I was getting compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt that this dress was so flattering for my body type. Even though it is a shift dress I still felt that it showed my assests. The color was perfect, and I was able to comfortably eat & drink in this dress. Definitley renting it again!
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

I got SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9'' and the length was great. It was comfortable and perfect for warm and cooler temps. You don't need a necklace or bracelet with this.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×