Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress - received tons of compliments.
Comfortable fit, yet flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
A girl came up to me and said that her table voted this dress the best of the wedding!
It fit well. It wasn't too short and the color was flattering. Some of the beading came off in the shipping process but you couldn't tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Phenomenal dress. Fit beautifully, very flattering and so comfortable!
I wore this dress for a formal school fundraiser. It was moderately short, but not too short and otherwise relatively modest. The fabric is spectacular and the sequins are lovely. Definitely a can't go wrong dress regardless of body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Runs small. Couldn't wear it, but...
This is a beautiful dress. I would recommend sizing up if you are even remotely curvy. I am always a 14 and this was absolutely too tight across the chest and through the hips, and WAY too short to wear to an event where I would be sitting down most of the time. Still beautiful, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
High hopes, beautiful dress, poor fit
I rented this for my bridal shower but didn't wear it. I received my normal size and one smaller, but I was swimming in both. It's much looser than the photos shows. The armpits were also on the itchy side.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress with lots of fun sparkle!
This dress was gorgeous, but is not ideal for pear shapes (especially if you have a healthy booty). I loved the sparkle and the overall look of the dress, but it was a little too tight for the event I was attending. It was also a bit bunchy in the stomach (maybe b/c of it being too snug on the bottom). Loved the dress, but would definitely size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
beautiful dress and perfect for outdoor evening/black tie fall /spring (not summer) wedding..
ran a bit small for me but i'm 6' tall so I needed the length as it is short but very comfortable...wore blush patent leather open toe pumps with it great match metalic shoes may be to much..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2012
This dress was different than I thought it was going to be. :(
It was very narrow in the shoulder area. I rented my true size and one size bigger and the bigger size didn't even fit in the shoulder area. I do have broad shoulders though and it just wasn't sized for me. I thought it would be more in the gold color hue, but it was more bronze than gold. Thank goodness for the $25 back up dress which I wore and loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
VERY snug by the legs.
The dress is VERY snug by the legs. I'm pretty small @ the waist, but have muscular legs. Was bunchy in the body but just not really 'walkable' in the thigh area.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
Not for the well endowed
I usually wear a 14, but even the 16 was too tight in the bust. I love this dress, I just wish the fabric had more give. I ended up going with my second choice, because I didn't want to feel uncomfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 1, 2012
I did not end up wearing the dress, but it came in great shape and was comfortable to try on.
Pretty, but did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I got a zillion compliments and it was perfect.
It runs large. I normally wear a 10 and ordered the 8 as a back up size. Both dresses fit, but the 8 was shorter and gave me more shape. The 10 fit kind of boxy. I loved the dress so much I would rent tit again if I hadn't work to a wedding all my friends and family attended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Love the sparkle!
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. Based on the reviews and pictures, I really thought the 2 would be the right size. It is a beautiful dress, but I guess my bottom is larger than I thought because even the 4 was too tight... it wasn't appropriate for a wedding. Even though the dress is beautiful, I didn't like the hemline. The liner is longer than the dress in the front (which is how it is supposed to be - look at them model), but to me, it looked like my slip was showing or that the dress was poorly made because it wasn't long enough to cover the slip. My big question in ordering the dress for a wedding was whether the color was off-white (I don't want to wear ANY shade of white to a wedding!) Well, the color was much more of a tan, and would have been completely appropriate. If I had ordered a 6, it would have been divine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2012
Wore this to my bridal shower, the compliments were endless and I felt completely beautiful!
Fit well, a little tight in the bottom if you are "full hipped".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
I rented this dress to attend a fall wedding in Lake Tahoe. It was absolutely perfect! I have never received such random compliments like I did in this dress! I typically wear 8, but rented the 10 as backup. The 8 fit (with the help of spanx!) pretty much to size. The chest and waist were more comfortable in the 10, but the shoulders and neck kept gaping I was shocked that a dress could make you feel so great! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Really sexy just not right for my event
This dress was sparkly, sexy and short - would have been great for an evening wedding or fancy night out, but not so much for the charity gala I was attending. That being said, I recommended it to a friend who wore it for a wedding with great reviews. About the fit, this dress shows a lot of leg so be prepared for that with the right undergarments, self-tanner, and some special shoes. As some other reviewers posted, the sequins are a bit loose and once I knew this wasn't the right dress, I quickly took it off for fear of inadvertently snagging it on something.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
This is a beautiful dress with the right amount of sparkle.
If I had gone out shopping for a dress to wear to a family wedding, I probably wouldn't have picked this one. It runs a little big but doesn't have any stretch or give, so choosing between two sizes means choosing between the comfortable one (for me, my regular size 4) and the better looking one (2). It's also pretty prickly to the touch, as observed by both wedding date and three year old cousin who wanted to dance propped up on my hip. All that said, it is a gorgeous dress--beautifully made, conservative (at least on short legs like mine) without being boring, attention-getting without being attention-grabbing (and wedding goers, don't worry, it's no where near white). It's probably better suited to a model's body, but I had a great time wearing it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2012
Sparkly Standout
Was an absolutely gorgeous dress. Ran true to size but was only slightly tight in the bust area but still looked great. The length was perfect, not too short or long. The sequins and beads were all in tact and in great condition. I received so many compliments on this dress and it definitely stood out at the party!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal/dinner and got SO many compliments! It was a huge hit!
Great dress but it was stretched out around the bust/waist area (perhaps the last person to wear had more of a bust than I do) but fit well elsewhere. Overall I was definitely happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2012
LOVED!!!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and it was just perfect. I wore the larger size only because the length of the dress was more comfortable to me. It was very flattering and it stood out, but not too much. It was perfectly elegant for my last say as a "single" lady :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2012
Gorgeous!!!
I wore this to a charity gala. It was perfect! The fit was true to size. The length was perfecr for me...hit mid thigh. It was beautiful when it arrived with all sequins intact and looked brand new. It was sparkly and comfortable at the same time. I received many, many compliments throughout the night. I LOVED IT!!! I was sad to see it go back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous classy dress that makes a statement!
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing this dress (it turns out the event I was attending was a little less formal that I was initially told!) - and that made me very sad because it was gorgeous! I rented a 2 and a 4, and I would have worn the 4 (see my photo attached for when I tried it on). The dress runs a bit small, however, and I probably could have used a 6 in it. It hit me about mid-thigh, maybe a little longer. I purchased the stylist surprise, and it was a perfect match. Do yourself a favor and rent the Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings for this dress. Also, the dress is a bit delicate - I noticed sequins throughout the house after I tried it on. I'm looking forward to the next time I can rent (and wear!) this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
October 23, 2012
GORGEOUS, but couldn't wear it
Very short, tight across the hips.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved it! Had so many compliments!
Wore this dress to a formal wedding, I was comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful to wear
It was a little scratchy but overall a great dress. The slip underneath the dress would bunch up everytime I stood up after sitting. I had to be careful when sitting down. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 24, 2012
Definitely turns heads
This dress is beautiful and fits great. Even though I am really tall, the skirt wasn't super short (this may be an issue for girls shorter than me who will need to hem the dress a little). The only down side is that if you sit down, the sequins will stick to your seat. Also, the dress is a lot more off-white than the picture shows. The color is darker than what I thought, but still a beautiful dress. Would definitely wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Very pretty dress but not ideal for hourglass figures
I rented this dress, along with a backup, for our rehearsal dinner. I ended up going with the other dress, as this one was very fitted in the hips. I normally wear a 6, and while the 6 fit, it was a bit snug in the hips, while the tops of the dress was baggy. It just wasn't the right fit for an hourglass shape - looks absolutely gorgeous on the model, and the fabric and sequins/beading were beautiful in person, too!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress for fancy fall wedding!
So comfortable and fun to wear! Beautiful background with silver and bronze sequins. Perfect length. I paired it with nude patent pumps and a bronze clutch. Got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Beautiful dress but awk. fit if you have curves
The dress was beautiful but unfortunately, was not that flattering on me. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 6 was really baggy and not form fitting. The 4 fit but was really snug across my chest and my hips/butt. After sitting at a gala it ended making me look like I had a belly because of the way it hung. Would look great on someone with more narrow hips and/or smaller chest.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2012
Love this sparkly fun dress!
You definitely don't need to order up a size with this dress. Very comfortable and loved how pretty it was. It's a bit more of a nude color rather than a white. Got lots of complements on it. Felt great wearing it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2012
I felt like a celebrity on my wedding night!
It was a very beautiful dress. A lot of sequence in gold, rose gold and silver. It was surprisingly comfortable. I normally wear a size 10 but my chest didn't fit in it, I'm glad I had my free second size! If you love to show off your legs this is the dress for you, I'm 5'10'' and it came to my mid thigh. It was the perfect addition to a great night. My new husband surprised me with a limo to a fancy restaurant in downtown Chicago, and with the dress I fit in perfectly with all the ritz! Highly recommended.
KristyNovember 19, 2012
Helpful information regarding bustline & hem. And, you look great! Thanks
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
November 5, 2012
Felt like a real princess in FSU Homecoming parade!
I had the most perfect experience with this dress and RTR! I rented this dress to wear in the FSU Homecoming Parade as a member of HC Court. It arrived the day before and could not have fit better. It was beautiful and comfortable. I got a million compliments on its wow factor. I definitely stood out! Be aware its not as ivory as it looks online. It's more of a gold which is great for the Seminoles! Also be careful with the sequins because they can catch on other fabric. I would highly recommend this dress! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 11, 2012
Fantastic Birthday Dress!
This was a back up dress for my 30th Birthday when my original rental did not work. It was perfection. It's very comfortable, and stands out in a crowd. I received compliments not only from people at my party but from multiple strangers on the street. It's lined well, so your undergarments do not show through. It's a little snug in the bum area, but that gave me some nice curves, and wasn't so much as to be too tight. I loved, loved, loved this dress. I cannot say enough good things about it; it made turning 30 much more bearable! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2012
Prefect dress for my wedding rehearsal!
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. I ordered up a size because I didn't want it to fit too tight. It was super comfortable and I received tons of compliments! The dress had plenty of sparkle so I didn't even need to wear any jewelry. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
Tight
I can see how this dress would be fabulous for small framed women. I, however, do not fit that description so it was a no-go for me. The dress is very unforgiving and tight around the hips/thighs. If you don't feel like your stomach or hips are your best asset then this likely isn't for you. Would not recommend for curvy ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
One of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn
Amazing. I have had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided that my Rehearsal Dinner was the perfect occasion to wear it. I have never received more complimements on what I was wearing (except for maybe my wedding day :-) Everyone loved it. It was the perfect length, not too short for the occasion (I am 5'5") but short enough to show a little leg, especially in sky high heels. The sequin detail was perfect the sleeves added a little warmth on a crisp fall evening. I thought the dress ran true to size and hugged my rear enough to show my shape but not too much so that it rode up when I walked. A real showstopper. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
I'm in love with this dress!!
It was gorgeous and a perfect holday gala dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 16, 2012
Such a fun dress
If you are unsure of the size, order down. I have a DD chest but I wear a size 2. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 hung off my chest way too much. I wore this to my sisters rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 17, 2012
Didn't work for my mom.
I rented this beautiful dress for my mom but it didn't work on her. She is very large on top and there is no stretch in the material.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 18, 2012
I got compliments left and right, I felt great!
The dress was quite large, there was also a tear on the side of it which made me disappointed because of RTR's supposed "rigorous inspections" , it fits very large and is fitted around the hips but not on top s o the dress slouches around the belly area and makes it look unflattering.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×