Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
658 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(172)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2014
Would have been beautiful but dress fits too small in the hips!
I have worn this brand before several times and thought nothing of renting this dress in my size. However, the bottom skirt was very tight and I was not able to wear it. Pear shape and hourglass figures beware! It fit great everywhere else.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2014
First time to rent and the experience was great.
Dress fit well I would have liked a smidgen shorter but over all great. Worn to a Gatsby theme party and got complements all evening
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2014
Perfect for my casual beach wedding! Sexy but elegant.
I was a little surprised at how heavy this dress actually was, but I should have realized that's how sequin heavy dresses have to be. I wore this to the ceremony of my "re-marriage" and it was perfect. I liked how fitted it was because I was worried about looking frumpy. The 6 fit great, however it was not that comfortable when I was sitting down (it got really tight around my legs). I didn't mind because I didn't have it on for more than two hours and was not sitting that much. My overall experience with this dress and RTR is definitely 5 stars, I will be using them again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
Did not wear because it didn't fit.
Pretty dress but way too small. The fit details said to order a size down for the 2nd size so I ordered a 2, but the 4 was super short and body hugging tight. Wouldn't have needed a 6 or even an 8
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Loved the fit. It did run a little small because I am a full 36D. If you are busty go up a size. I wear a size 4 pant, but had to order a size 8 to get it zipped. It is stretchy material so it still fit perfect through the hips and waist. I got a LOT of compliments and felt gorgeous in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2014
Charity Event with tons of dancing with friends
Overall a great dress! I'm glad they send 2 sizes because the 6 definitely wasn't going to work! Length hit just above the knee and the dress was very comfortable!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 2, 2014
I was at a black tie event and stood out because I was not in black..
The most amazing dress. Women were complimenting me all evening. The dress runs very small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous Dress - Definitely a Jaw Dropper but Fits EXTREMELY SMALL
This dress is beautiful and stunning, as well as sexy and classy at the same time. I wasn't able to wear this dress as the sizing is very small so I felt as though it was too tight, and therefore shorter than usual for my Bridal Shower. Better for petite frames. I would rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Disappointed
This dress is beautiful, but sadly I couldn't wear it. It was so tight and I ordered a size up than I normally wear. I was able to zip it all the way, but I would have felt so uncomfortable wearing it. There was not a backup size available, so this was a complete waste :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and the compliments were endless! The dress has no give so if you are a curvy girl you may want to go up a size. The dress fit great with minor issues being it was a little tight on the toosh an then a little too loose in the tummy (which at some angles makes you look like you have a belly). The sleeves are stunning and a little see through which made it super glam!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress but too snug!
I ordered this dress to wear to my engagement party. I couldn't get into the 10 and the 12 just barely fit. It was extremely snug and barely zipped! I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it to my party. :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
April 27, 2014
The dress was FABULOUS !
I felt perfectly dressed in a room full of women who were ALL dressed to impress ! There were over one hundred lovely formal dresses of all colors and styles, and I can honestly say that none were lovelier than this one ! This dress is definitely a sheath, NOT a shift - (so, it is FITTED at the waist and hips). Keep this in mind when ordering sizes - I ordered the size I am , plus one size up, and I wore the bigger size , which fit just right! I am so happy with Rent the Runway, and I recommended them to quite a few women this evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Sexy, but classy
I turned so many heads in this one! The dress is so well made that it hides so many flaws! You can wear any bra with this. This dress is sexy because it hugs your curves, but chest, arms, and thighs are covered so it remains classy! I wanted to keep this dress. Would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2014
what a beautiful dress!
Wore this for our reception at home after our wedding in Mexico. This was a great, attention-grabbing dress to wear instead of wearing my wedding dress again. I got TONS of compliments and felt beautiful! I would say this dress fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!
I wore the size 4, even though it was slightly too tight. The size 6 was WAY too big, several inches longer and wider than the 4. The length of the 4 was perfect, not too short and did not rise up too far while sitting. I wore this to an outdoor horse racing event and had tons of compliments on the dress. However it was odd how the hemlines did not match up, so one of the linings could be seen at the bottom of the dress. I recommend wearing the dress for a while to stretch it out some if it feels too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Didn't wear dress ordered :(
I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress because it was too small. I was totally bummed because it was such a great looking dress. Since it was my first time and I was in a time crunch, I didn't know I could overnight a new size. The customer service is great and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a party!!!
This dress is super sparkly and the perfect dress for NYE; it fits a little strange in the midsection at times so just be aware of your posture. I was surprised at how well the sequins all stayed on & I received many compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2014
This dress dazzles!
Just like all of the other reviews will tell you, this dress is fantastic. I liked the dress on the RTR site, but the reviewed really sold me on pushing the 'rent' button. I rented this dress along with 5 others for a trip to Las Vegas, and I thought it would have been one of my last choices. Nope! This dress ended up being one of my faves. The cut is forgiving, but the material and color aren't, so just be aware when thinking about undergarments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2014
very nice dress
everyone loved the dress. its was a little tight in the legs and loose in the stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2014
The dress was perfect for a business event where I was host. Dress let me move around with ease.
Fit was true to size. Received lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Great dress, runs VERY small
I loved this dress! It's fun and sexy and absolutely perfect for a party or a young formal affair. It does, however, run VERY narrow on the bust and hip areas. This dress works for any body type, but if you have an hourglass figure with a full bust and full hips, definitely size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 12, 2014
I'm so obsessed with this dress, I might rent it again!
This was such a fun dress for a formal winter event, but would still work well for spring and fall - probably not so much for summer. It was different and definitely stood out among all of the dark colors. Love the sparkle. Minimal need for accessories. Tough fit for someone with a pear shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
Caught everyone's eyes all night!
Wonderful dress! The sleeves were perfect for winter and the color was lovely. Very elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
I got a great dress from RTR as a backup - and wore it instead!
The dress is lovely although some of the sequins were coming off. It would be amazing on a straighter figure - I'm all curves and found the sheath style just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2014
Tight!
This dress is really pretty but it was VERY tight. So tight that my normal dress size wasn't even close to fitting. Unfortunately this dress had to be returned unworn :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2014
Pretty dress, ran VERY small
The dress was very pretty, and I loved the style of a tight-fitting sheath with flow-y sleeves. However, I had to return it because both sizes were too small. Definitely order a size or two up! One more note: the dress "sheds" sparkles and sequins. I kept finding them all over the floor of my room even a week after I had returned the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was the perfect mix of sparkle and fun!
I ended up renting this a size up from my normal 6. I have a broad ribcage and slightly bigger chest, so I didn't want it super tight. Going a size up was perfect and I would suggest this if you are curvier on top. I loved that the sleeves were sheer and the sequins were perfect--sometimes sequins can be really scratchy or catch on things and these didn't. Also, it wasn't too short which is hard to find because I'm almost 5'9". (Keep that in mind if you're a lot shorter than I am!) I definitely got a ton of compliments on the night I celebrated though and it was a really fun dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night! Perfect for barristers ball!
The dress ran true to size. The sequins on the sleeves were not itchy. Very comfortable and light weight. Felt so beautiful in this dress highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Loved this dress!
I got this dress for a wedding. I went with the larger size as I am more of an hour glass shaped person and this dress is pretty straight. I received so many complements on my dress and I had strangers ask me throughout the night ask me where I got it. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it but wished it fit me better. The 0 was probably the better size but I don't like tight clothing and went for the 2 and it looked more like a shift dress on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2014
LOVED everything about this dress!!
flattering fit, pretty color and detailing. great dress! <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2014
RTR is super easy to use. I wish I had known about it earlier.
It fit true to size. It was a little shorter than I expected but I still loved it nonetheless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Love this dress.
I ordered it in the navy color for a fall wedding a couple years ago. I liked it so much that I got the other color for a June wedding last year. I love it because it's just the right balance between conservative and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Runs very small
I wanted to wear this dress to NYE, but the fit was very small and the dress was longer than I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 17, 2014
Great dress, need to lose my hips !!
Great dress ! Gorgeous material. Very fun ! My hips and post baby pooch were just tooooo much for the 12 but rest of the dress fit fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 12, 2014
Dress came right on time and had sooo many compliments on it! Beautiful dress all around
Dress runs small there is no give to it at all
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 12, 2014
Lots of complement! Friends loved the dress!! The dress made me ready for my wedding dress :)
It fit perfectly! Looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 7, 2014
Absolutely STUNNING!!
I chose that it 'runs small' but it doesn't run super small it just doesn't have a lot of room to 'give'. It's not your typical shift dress because of this and that is the only reason I chose the larger size. I felt AMAZING in this dress and received the most compliments on it that evening! You can't see it in the picture but I paired it with nude peep toe heels. Seriously, you CAN NOT go wrong with this one!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 5, 2014
It was my birthday but also had a biz dinner with my husbands company so I wanted to feel special!
I am usually an 8 but that was pretty tight across the bust and a little on the short side so I wore the 10 and loved the fit. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Elegant and classy!
I got the size 2 and 4. The 4 fit weird. The under layer was too long. The 2 fit much better but it has zero stretch and it was a little tight in the hips. Overall, a gorgeous dress. Very classy with just enough sparkle.
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×