Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(174)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2015
Friends and sparkles

Pretty dress, just way too long on me, came to under my knees, so decided not to wear it. Some of the sequins fell off in transit. Best for a much taller woman.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
November 2, 2015
Wore to a beautiful semi-formal outdoor wedding.

Wanted a dress that would sparkle and would allow me to cut loose. This dress was it! The length allowed it to be wedding appropriate, but also fun. I wore the dress more loosely than the model in this photo and it was great. Allowed me to eat my entire dinner and dance late into the night. Sleeves were a little long and elastic seemed to be a little tired, but not so much so that anyone else but me noticed.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2010

I returned this dress without wearing. Sequins/beads were missing, the fabric was puckered, and it looked very worn.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
Really beautiful! Very unique and a ton of compliments. Also incredibly comfortable.

Wore this to a "swanky cocktail" fundraiser and just loved this dress. I'm usually a solid size 8 but the sleeves of the 8 looked too big. The 6 worked perfectly all around. I also ordered this same dress in the navy color but this color really stood out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
It was amazing! Got so many compliments. If you want to wow and look classy get this dress.

Seemed to run a little big. I'm usually a 4 but it isn't a very form fitting dress so I went with this smaller size just so I had more shape. Very comfortable and didn't need much accessorizing since its so sequined.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 31, 2012
The sparkles were beautiful!

The dress was beautifully made! It was a little bit longer than I thought it would be which was fine. It runs slightly large. I got a medium but probably should have gotten a small. Overall it was great! I got tons of compliments.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 6, 2013
Great for standing out and being formal/unique even in a sea of long gowns.

I rented this dress to attend a Campaign Staff Inaugural Ball - and had waited until the last minute (Saturday night for a Tuesday start date!), so all of the floor length gowns were booked in my size. I was wringing my hands about a) the dress arriving on time and b) the length for a highly formal event, but RTR service was incredible and the dress arrived hours before I had to begin to worry. Also, if you have a petite frame and aren't especially leggy, DON'T trust the model in the picture, the length is not a concern at all - it went down to my knees. The 0 fit very comfortably with lots of breathing room, especially in the bust area. If you're relatively flat-chested (like myself) I'd order the smaller of the sizes you think you need. Not as form fitting as it appears on the model, which was fine for me since I wanted to veer more chic conservative and not "party girl" for an official event. I didn't try the backup size 2 on when it came but I imagine it would have been too large. Since it was freezing cold, I wore it with nude hose and pumps. (Two of the photos were taken the day after the event, minus hair/makeup/hose - I only had time for blurry photos at the ball.) I got tons of compliments at the dance and people even came up to me to give them - it's perfect for anything winter and anything formal. Spotted lots of other RTR styles Inauguration weekend, too!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2013
Perfect Dress!

This dress was exactly what I was looking for for a winter wedding. It was comfortable yet glamorous and flattering. If you want it to have a little room, wear your true size. If you want it to hug your curves, size down one size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
Everyone, including a random man in my hotel lobby, told me that it was a gorgeous dress.

I asked to receive this dress the day before my step brothers wedding, so of course, I was nervous. First, I was attending a wedding In Michigan and thought the sleeves would provide some sort of warmth but the dress arrived without sleeves... In the end I am happy about that. Also, I rented the 4 after carefully reading ALL of the reviews but was still unsure as that is not my normal size. I am usually a size 6 at 5'5 and a fluctuating 129-134lbs. When I tried the dress on, I almost cried and not the good cry. I am pretty straight and narrow but the dress was SUPER tight in the hips and lower stomach and had an awkward amount of fabric under the bust. It was gorgeous, but I looked TERRIBLE (the dress was not hiding my lower belly pouch at all). I found out where the closest Macys was and ran to go find some spanx. I went back to my hotel and kept trying the dress on.. walking, sitting, simply moving around and a miraculous thing happened... it stretched itself out. I no longer needed the spanx and was ready for the wedding. Don't let my review deter you from renting this dress.. It truly is gorgeous!!!!.. I simply want any future renters to know that they should not fret if the dress isn't 100% when they first put it on. Just move around in it a bit and it will work itself out perfectly. Also, if you're wondering about shoes, stick to lighter shoes depending on your skin tone (Or if youre wearing panty hose) and the season... a light nude or pale gold works best.. This is my first RTR experience and it was GREAT! The dress was at my hotel when I got there and who doesn't love a little goody bag with a designer dress??? I cannot wait to use RTR again.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2014
I wore this for my Bachelorette Party and received tons of compliments. It was the perfect dress!

The dress fit a bit large for a 6, but it was incredibly comfortable. My biggest fear was snagging the sequins, but I didn't have any issues.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
December 20, 2010

This dress is AMAZING! I wore it to a black tie wedding in NYC during the holidays and it was a hit. It is a sheath - ran slightly large. It also looks a little different in person, but I loved it and it was very formal and fun. I wore with gold sparkly strappy heals, big diamond earrings - it was perfect.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2011

I wore this dress to a black tie and it was a hit. Very appropriate, easy to wear and fits great. I usually wear a 0/2 in tops and a 4 in bottoms and the size 0 for this dress was the perfect fit. It came right over my knees, and I did not find it itchy at all. A shade darker, leaning more towards beige than it seems in the image. Very beautiful dress all in all.

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 20, 2011

I ended up not wearing this dress to my black tie event. Like another review mentioned, it looked a bit matronly. It hangs loose, not as fitted as it looks on the model. Perhaps it's better for a different body type but was not for me.

Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2011

First off, the dress is beautiful, unique, and a compliment magnet. I received many compliments wearing this dress although it wasn't what I expected when I finally received the dress. Before you order this dress, consider the following: the dress is actually nude and more bronze rather than gold, and it runs quite large. I normally wear a size 4 and I ordered both a size 4 and size 2 and even the 2 was big especially around the waist. I would highly recommend ordering 2 sizes down. I ended up cinching the waist with a nude ribbon and it worked out fine. Although I am petite, the dress still came a few inches above my knees and the sleeves were long but still looked nice. Make sure you wear lots of antiperspirant especially if you intend to dance because the material is not the most breathable. Overall, I LOVED this dress and felt very comfortable in it. This dress definitely stands out in a crowd and will get you noticed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 10, 2011
Liked but didn't wear

This dress is beautiful, and it was PERFECT for the occasion. However, I run between a 2 and a 4, and they only had a 4 available so I tried it. It looked very shapeless on me and was too big. If it had fit correctly, I would have really liked it. If I had a belt-- it would have been great too. I would recommend this dress for sure, but order th right size!! Plus, make sure you look good in the color. It's all over with a high neckline, and the color washed me out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
Too big

I have been dying to wear this dress and was so excited to wear it for my boyfriend's work holiday party. I usually wear a 2 so I ordered a 0 and 2. Unfortunately the 0 was still too big on me and I couldn't wear it. I was so disappointed.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Great dress!

Very unique dress, I received compliments all night. It's easy to wear, no special under garments are required. It's comfortable and flattering. I highly recommend it. I'm petite and the length was closer to the knee and still flattering.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 6, 2013
I just couldn't use this dress.

I didn't end up wearing this dress because, although I loved it, in the 0 my arms and shoulders felt restricted and in the 2, I felt like I was wearing a tent. It's a beautiful dress though.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved this dress. It was a little loose in certain areas, but the compliments kept flowing.

I kept getting asked "who are you" at a charity event. Loved the dress and got plenty of attention.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
I loved the beauty of this dress.. however..

This dress ran very large! I loved the look and feel of it. It wasn't scratchy or anything, but it was falling off me like a drape. I was very sad and didn't end up wearing it. Order a size or two down!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2014
very nice dress

everyone loved the dress. its was a little tight in the legs and loose in the stomach.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Loved it, roomy in the bust.

A little extra roomy- could use a size down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2016
Do not rent if you have a booty

I wanted to love this dress but it was SO tight on my butt that it looked like more of a clubbing dress than a dress for a company event

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2011

This dress is gorgeous and I got so many compliments while waring it. I would order your size and the next size up because it may run a little bit small. The dress is very heavily beaded and delicate, great neckline, elastic sleeves, overall great dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011

My mom got this dress, in a size 8 and 10 and it didnt fit. Her stomache is her problem area and this dress fit so tight she couldnt wear it. It really is a gorgeous dress, but get a size above hat you think.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 9, 2011

Very fun and pretty dress. I am usually a 4 or a 6 but I wore the 2 in this dress. I did that because it hugged my curves as opposed to just hanging straight which was not flattering on me. It hit about an inch or 2 above my knees. The nude fabric is layered and sheer with the sequins and beading sewn on. I have rented other dresses and in my opinion this was in worse shape compared to the other dresses I rented as the others looked brand new. This one had some snags on the sheer fabric because of the sequins.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2011

This was a very fun dress, totally outside of my norm. The dress was a bit snug in the bust line, so I wore the next size up. It was a bit short for (I'm 5-10.5"), but I went for it...just couldn't bend over to pick anything up! The beading tends to be more bronze than gold, so the light gold purse I ordered (it was on the recommendation list) totally didn't work. No worries as I had something in my closet. Definitely turned lots of heads and got tons of compliments. Never felt itchy, either. :-)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2012
My friends were as in love with the dress as I was!

I felt fabulous in this dress for my 27th Birthday. It was a shame I couldn't buy it! My only issue was that I could not get the back up size 8. The 6 fit fine around my bust and waist, however I do have thicker legs and found the dress to be tight on my rear and thighs.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2012
With mixed emotions

I liked the style & rented for a conservative church wedding as a maid of honor dress. I just got the dress and the 4 was smaller than the 2. I have probably a little wider shoulder as i am athletic & it was pretty tight Also need to size up for a C cup. Hoping RTR can help me get the right size for this weekend's event otherwise back to the drawing board for dress search.

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 6, 2012
Disappointed.

I absolutely loved this dress! I'm normally a 12/14, but after reading the reviews, I went with a 14 & 16. Ended up going with the 16. I was so excited to wear this, but the dress that was sent had a split seam down the right side, so I was unable to wear it. It was gorgeous, though, and I'd definitely order it again, except with a little more wiggle room in case I needed an exchange. RTR is giving me a full refund, so I have no complaints.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
runs one size small

I think my dress was mis-marked. The size 10 fit like a dream and the size 12 was too small. Nevertheless, I really enjoyed wearing this. It was beautifully made and very upscale looking. The only downside was that it was heavy and the evening was quite humid. I would recommend the dress for winter wear.

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
September 3, 2012
Wish this would of fit

This dress was pretty but it wouldn't fit over my hips. It was too tight of a fit. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. There were some beads that were loose and some fell off when I pulled the dress out of the bag. So be prepared for that.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Love. Love. Love.

This dress is dazzling in person. I received so many compliments! It was snug in my usual size 6 but I couldn't get the larger size in time so I wore it anyway. No complaints!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Runs small. Couldn't wear it, but...

This is a beautiful dress. I would recommend sizing up if you are even remotely curvy. I am always a 14 and this was absolutely too tight across the chest and through the hips, and WAY too short to wear to an event where I would be sitting down most of the time. Still beautiful, though.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress with lots of fun sparkle!

This dress was gorgeous, but is not ideal for pear shapes (especially if you have a healthy booty). I loved the sparkle and the overall look of the dress, but it was a little too tight for the event I was attending. It was also a bit bunchy in the stomach (maybe b/c of it being too snug on the bottom). Loved the dress, but would definitely size up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
beautiful dress and perfect for outdoor evening/black tie fall /spring (not summer) wedding..

ran a bit small for me but i'm 6' tall so I needed the length as it is short but very comfortable...wore blush patent leather open toe pumps with it great match metalic shoes may be to much..

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2012
This dress was different than I thought it was going to be. :(

It was very narrow in the shoulder area. I rented my true size and one size bigger and the bigger size didn't even fit in the shoulder area. I do have broad shoulders though and it just wasn't sized for me. I thought it would be more in the gold color hue, but it was more bronze than gold. Thank goodness for the $25 back up dress which I wore and loved.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
Not for the well endowed

I usually wear a 14, but even the 16 was too tight in the bust. I love this dress, I just wish the fabric had more give. I ended up going with my second choice, because I didn't want to feel uncomfortable all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous classy dress that makes a statement!

Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing this dress (it turns out the event I was attending was a little less formal that I was initially told!) - and that made me very sad because it was gorgeous! I rented a 2 and a 4, and I would have worn the 4 (see my photo attached for when I tried it on). The dress runs a bit small, however, and I probably could have used a 6 in it. It hit me about mid-thigh, maybe a little longer. I purchased the stylist surprise, and it was a perfect match. Do yourself a favor and rent the Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings for this dress. Also, the dress is a bit delicate - I noticed sequins throughout the house after I tried it on. I'm looking forward to the next time I can rent (and wear!) this dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
October 23, 2012
GORGEOUS, but couldn't wear it

Very short, tight across the hips.

See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×