Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 28, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
I rented the dress for an outdoor formal and wore the dress with gold wedges. I got a ton of compliments. The dress is super comfortable. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 but never even tried on the 6 the 4 fit me perfectly. It is short, I did not wear Spanx with the dress. If I had and I had to sit down, the spans would probably have shown. Loved the dress - highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2012
With mixed emotions
I liked the style & rented for a conservative church wedding as a maid of honor dress. I just got the dress and the 4 was smaller than the 2. I have probably a little wider shoulder as i am athletic & it was pretty tight Also need to size up for a C cup. Hoping RTR can help me get the right size for this weekend's event otherwise back to the drawing board for dress search.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
May 28, 2012
Amazing pictures and length Everyone kept asking me about the dress saying I was best dressed.
I wore this dress to a awards show at my school and it was amazing. I am 5'10 and have very long legs and was very surprised how well it. The mid section is a little loose and the hips and bust is tight but its looks amazing. I ordered a size 12 as a back up and it still had the tags on it, but I wore the ten because it was very true to size. The sleeves were not as itchy as I thought and I loved the length. The sequin of the dress was all sewn in and non of them ever fell off the dress. Also I wore a regular bra with the dress and never had any trouble of it being seen, also wore tan spanx. I had the nicest person to help me with my order named Neil who was so helpful with my order sending updates and said to call him straight away if I had any problems. Overall amazing service!
MadilineFebruary 16, 2013
Wow! You look fantastic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 5, 2012
I wore this stunning Bagley Mishka to a gala in France & heard, "Ooh la la!" all night long! :)
I wore this stunning Bagley Mishka to a gala in France & heard, "Ooh la la!" all night long! The beading was ornate enough to attract attention and suggest it's designer origins while the champagne color made it subdued enough to remain refined and classic! It was form-fitting (very flattering) and hugged just enough for it to be sexy while remaining classy. LOVED the unique bell sleeves! RTR is the new solution to my different-dress-per-each-fancy-occassion rule that keeps my husband on his toes, my fashionista satisfied and my closet, clutter-free! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2012
As I was walking back to my hotel room a gentleman coming down the hall said you look fantastic! My husband who had dropped me off and was a minute behind said the same gentleman told him that he had one hot date! A very memorable evening in an unforgettable dress. So many great comments by those I didn't even know. You will truly be a standout
This dress is very comfortable and looks Amazing! It is true to size and so much fun to wear!!! I wore it to my brother's wedding in early May it was perfect! It is more bronze than gold so nude shoes work perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 6, 2012
Disappointed.
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm normally a 12/14, but after reading the reviews, I went with a 14 & 16. Ended up going with the 16. I was so excited to wear this, but the dress that was sent had a split seam down the right side, so I was unable to wear it. It was gorgeous, though, and I'd definitely order it again, except with a little more wiggle room in case I needed an exchange. RTR is giving me a full refund, so I have no complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Sophisticated AND sexy!
I am pear shaped and ordered the 4 and the 6. As you can see by the way the model is photographed, it's definitely a dress that is hourglass shaped but has ZERO stretch. So, if you're pear shaped like me, strongly recommend order two sizes if you don't want the dress hugging your rear too much. The 4 looked great standing up, but sitting down was an entirely different issue. Overall LOVED the dress and got SO many compliments on it at the wedding. It's sophisticated with the beading and the long sleeves don't make you hot, plus the shortness of the dress still makes you feel sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2012
Classic look, with a modern dazzle. I felt like a million bucks!
I wore this to a company holiday party in a very elegant setting, and this fit the bill. It is a show stopper for holiday parties, and I never received more compliments. Beaded without being heavy. You could wear tights, but I opted not to. I am tall(ish), and this did not feel too short even for a work event. I am sensitive about high necklines not being flattering to my bust - no worries with this dress because it hung beautifully. I would rent it every weekend if I could. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Pretty dress but...
The dress was pretty in the picture but when it arrived the color was more of a rose gold or bronze. Not quite what I was looking for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
A great easy dress.
I wore this dress for my back yard wedding reception. It felt dressy enough while the short length kept it casual. The sleeves are shear, so keep pretty cool during the summer months.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 141lbs
August 11, 2012
Lots of compliments on this glowing dress!
This dress is amazing and full of sparkle. I wore it to an evening wedding and had worried a little about the "never wear white to a wedding" rule, but this dress is more cream and gold. It was absolutely beautiful and an easy fit. The length wasn't too short (the model seems pretty tall, but I am pretty average height.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Wonderful Choice!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments! It was good I ordered the extra size because I ended up wearing the larger of the two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
My only complaint was that my boyfriend said the dress was too scratchy when we were dancing at the "70's night" party-- please excuse his awful 70's themed mustache... As always, RTR dresses bring countless compliments!
Great dress, very classy and unique. I was surprised because when it came, the actual color of the dress is tan, but it photographs white because of the sparkles. I usually wear a 2, but decided to go for the 0 because the 2 was too baggy. The arms of the dress are very thin and tear easily so be careful, especially because some of the stitching was already coming undone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
Great dress
Fit really well, but I am small in the shoulders so that area could have been "better" but I run into this problem a lot so I think it is just my body type. Had a lot of people comment that the dress looked great so nothing that was noticeable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 15, 2012
Compliments galore
I wore this to a black tie wedding at the Plaza in NYC. It's probably the most beautiful dress I'll ever wear. It's elegant with just a hint of fun. Super comfortable . I worried little sequins would be falling off me all night but I didn't see any.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 15, 2012
Love!
I wore this dress to our annual charity Casino Night in October and it was perfect. I felt stunning. I usually wear a size 6-10 depending on the cut of the dress because I have fuller hips and a smaller waist. I ordered the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10. It was snug, but with spanx it worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect for Black Tie Wedding
Wore this to a fall black tie wedding and got tons of compliments. Dress came with tags on it so I knew it was brand new and never worn. Runs a bit large but nothing terrible. I actually ended up putting a satin ribbon around my waist as a belt to make the dress a little shorter since I am only 5'1. Overall an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
runs one size small
I think my dress was mis-marked. The size 10 fit like a dream and the size 12 was too small. Nevertheless, I really enjoyed wearing this. It was beautifully made and very upscale looking. The only downside was that it was heavy and the evening was quite humid. I would recommend the dress for winter wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 19, 2012
The fit of the dress was perfect!
I rented this dress for an event but ended up just wearing it to church. It's a gorgeous dress and I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the dress looked. The only thing I would suggest is that you're careful about snagging it on something because it has a lot of beading on it. Other than that, I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
August 20, 2012
Amazing!
This dress is killer! Sexy with class... True to size, more compliments than I had expected all night. I can't wait for my next event. However, the dress is nude, bronze and copper with a hint,hint of gold. Nude heels match perfect. Loved the earrings for the mystery bling, but did not wear them with this dress. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Perfect 10
Such a great dress! So comfortable and beautiful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
It was fun to wear a dress that I wouldn't normally be able to buy for myself, and getting compliments all night was a bonus! :)
I was a little unsure about renting, but after reading the reviews, I decided to go for it. I'm so glad I did! I needed this dress for a Thursday night event, I ordered it on Tuesday, and it arrived on Wednesday! I ordered a 4 and a 6 as my back-up, but ended up wearing the 4. I wore this dress to a fundraising gala and I got compliments all night long! One girl even told me I was the best-dressed of the night! The dress was comfortable and easy to wear, which was good, b/c I was working at this event and needed to do a lot of running around. It's definitely more of a blush/champagne color, and the beading is more copper and silver, than the picture shows but I liked it in person even more! You will not go wrong by renting this dress - it's a total show-stopper, and you will feel fabulous wearing it! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 22, 2012
How to Look Like Old Money
I wore this dress to a magazine fundraiser dinner. In order to fit my hips, I wore a size that came down far lower on the leg than depicted in the model shot. The hairdo I had with it and the jewellery I wore made me look like one of those very rich women in their 60s and 70s who practically live at fundraisers. I enjoyed looking expensive, but I didn't like how this dress aged me by 20 years.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Stunning!
Definitely a show-stopper. I am usually a 4-6 and wore the 4 because it was more flattering to have it fit a little tighter. It was a bit small in the shoulders and chest if you have broad shoulders, but was very pretty. I'm on the shorter side, so this dress was longer than on the model, almost to my knees. Really pretty!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2012
Sparkling Disappointment.
I was very excited when I rented this dress. As you can very well see it is gorgeous and looks to be very form-fitting. Unfortunately for me this was not the case. For us those of us who are not model thin, this dress does not flatter in the right places, rather hangs. I was very disappointed and ended up not wearing the outfit. Better luck to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous but Matronly
This dress fit very large on me and I unfortunately did not wear it. I loved everything about it except for the fit. The length was the part of the fit that I didnt like the most, it went down to my knees (and I am average height) and looked very matronly--which was not the look I was going for! I felt like this dress would be suited better for a different age group, not early twenties. It is a great dress though, just wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
September 3, 2012
Wish this would of fit
This dress was pretty but it wouldn't fit over my hips. It was too tight of a fit. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. There were some beads that were loose and some fell off when I pulled the dress out of the bag. So be prepared for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 74
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 4, 2012
classy and not too short
If you have good legs but want chest and arms to be covered, this dress is for you. - color is more golden than in the pics (good for blondes) - short without being too short (I'm "older.") - lots of bling, but not too much, without looking like so many other sequined dresses. . . received many compliments - shows figure without being real tight. will order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
love ths dress
fits a bit large, and shorter than i thought it would be! But got tons of compliments!
MillyDecember 4, 2012
You look amazing! this key may be the key to my descision!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
December 2, 2011
loved loved it
Omg it was gorgous in person. This photo does not do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2012
The 'wow' reaction I got from everyone I encountered in the dress was a really great feeling. Such a confidence boost!
I rented the dress for a friend's birthday party--I received compliments all night--the sequins are really great for a dim lighted setting such as a bar or club and the dress photographed really well! Perfect length, perfect fit, the dress runs true to size and certainly stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 5, 2012
Loved this dress
Wore this to an awards celebration. Everyone raved about it! A little big
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Classic
I wore this to a barn wedding. There wasn't a dress in the room that looked like mine. Got tons of compliments. I thought it was a bit long for my hieght, I would have liked it a bit shorter and it was slightly baggy in the midsection but overall I was pleased. This is my second rental with RTR and I can't complain about the whole process.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
All the wrong places
I rented this for a wedding after my friend gave it glowing reviews. Unfortunately it was all wrong on my body. It was huge in the shoulders, arms and waist and then fit in the hips - so it looked terrible. If you are taller and/or slimmer hips would be a great pick.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Stunning dress
Absolutely gorgeous, I loved it and got lots of compliments. Perfect classy/hot combo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
lovely dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. there are a lot of beads on it though, and it made me nervous some were going to fall off between the dancing, etc. but they didnt. its also darker and heavier in person than it is/looks in the picture. regardless, i loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect for weddings!
Fit was great - I wear a 34 C, and usually size 27 jeans. The 4 was too big, but the 2 fit like a glove. Everyone who saw me literally said "WOW thats a great dress!" It's unusual with the sparkles all over it, but still classic looking. The sheer sleeves add a bit of elegance but they arent too big. Highly recommend for the southern girl at summer weddings!
EllenSeptember 16, 2012
I'm about your size, but I'm worried about it being too long. About how long was the dress on you?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Ellen! This dress shouldn't be too long on you. It should hit you at about mid-knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 14, 2012
Didn't quite fit the way I expected.
I rented this for my mom, but it was a bit frumpier than I originally expected. It is a great dress for the right person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Love. Love. Love.
This dress is dazzling in person. I received so many compliments! It was snug in my usual size 6 but I couldn't get the larger size in time so I wore it anyway. No complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Stunning!
I rented this dress for my friend's birthday party in NYC. It was comfortable (even though it was fitted), gorgeous, and great for an evening out. My only issue was that the beads on the dress looked worn down -- some were even falling off. Other than that, I had no complaints and would definitely recommend renting this!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×