Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
658 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size384
Small172
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2014
N/A
I ended up not renting it. The smallest size they had was a 6 and it looked more like a bag on me. I have no curve in my body so it didn't do me any justice
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2014
I wore this for a country concert. Thought it would be a fun pair with cowboy boots.
I decided not to wear it because the dress looked worn down. Maybe it had been rented too many times, but the sequins were loose and the hem didnt match up. Cute dress otherwise.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2014
I felt amazing. Easy to wear and elegant!!
Most incredible dress I have ever worn. I cannot say enough good things about this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2014
The dress was amazing. I wore it to a Christmas party in NYC and was happy with my choice.
The fit was good. I wasn't truly happy with slip under the dress as it showed and I felt as though I had to keep pulling down the dress part to match it up. I rented a size 6 due to the fact that a 4 or 8 wasn't available and lucked out it fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Gorgeous and great fit
Overall I loved this dress! Fit: this dress did run small I almost always wear the 10, and can sometimes wear an 8, but I had to do a 12 in this style. Definitely recommend to size up for your backup. The material is beautiful and it was perfect for a holiday party. I liked that it wasn't stuff, so it kind of drapes your shape but doesn't make you look body. The only issue I had was that since I sized up there was extra material in the neck which created the fabric to roll over which you couldn't tell because my hair was down but would have looked bad if I did an undo. This could have been due to my chest though since I am full in this area. Color: this dress is more of a nude color in real life. The sparkles have a gold. Paired with: this dress didn't need a lot of bells and whistles. Cute gold earrings and clutch with nude heels. I wouldn't wear a necklace nor would I wear silver or white gold jewelry...go with rose gold or gold. Will likely rent from Badgely mischka again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 11, 2014
N/A
The dress runs really big. The sleeves were super long and the dress was way longer than it looked in the picture (down to the knee). Unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event. I am usually a size 6 but was sewing get in this size 6. Bummed but was happy with the service so will try again sometime.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle for a fun evening out.
I really liked this dress, from the neckline to the long sleeves, the color, to the cluster of the sequins. I thought the amount of beading was just enough. Similar to other reviews, I agree that the fit is a little tricky if you're curvy. I found the dress was loose around my waist, but tight around my hips. Overall though, I loved wearing this dress and felt really beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Wish I owned this!
Loved this dress. I rented this one and the very similar sleeveless ones, and went with this one. As previous reviewers had said, some of the sequins were missing, but I only noticed that because I was looking for it. I'm 5'4 and maybe 120 pounds (I try to avoid weighing myself) and the six fit maybe a bit loosely, but was very comfortable. The dress came down to almost my knee, so the length was perfect. There isn't a size four in this dress, but I rented the size 4 and size 6 in the sleeveless version of this and the four was too tight and the six unflatteringly loose - this one didn't seem as unflattering. I got a lot of compliments. Also, on the advice of other reviewers I got silver shoes, but I do think gold would work as well, even though some of the sequins are bit more bronze than gold. I felt like the silver wasn't as obvious. The dress was clean and in great condition, but it did have a big safety pin in the hem, but the hem wasn't ripped, so I'm not sure why it was there - I think it was there from the previous user, which felt a little odd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2014
Didn't end up wearing. The sleeves felt too ridiculous!
On the model the sleeves hit and fit right around her forearm. However, my dress that was sent was stretched so badly that the arms looked like I was trying to be Princess Jasmine. Didn't end up wearing to my rehearsal dinner.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2014
Beautiful Dress-Too tight of a lining :/
This dress was beautiful in the bag but unfortunately did not have the fit I was going for. It was a bit long for my liking ( I am only 5'0" on a good day) and the liner was super snug. The arms came down to my wrist which was fine with me, but really it was the snug lining (even in the size up as suggested by other users) that caused me to not wear this dress for my engagement party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2014
Beautiful colors for a fall wedding!
Perfect fit! Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 26, 2014
I wore this dress for my Engagement party and it was perfect for the event!
Simply gorgeous! The dress was a little worn with some strings hanging, but you really couldn't tell because of all of the sequins and details. It was a fun, festive dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress was fantastic. Fit well and was flattering.
Loved the dress! Just be careful with the bead work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful
Sleeves were well worn, but no one else could tell except me. Comfortable and pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 15, 2014
Great dress. Wrong size
I rented this dress for a formal event. Beautiful dress but the sizing I ordered was too small. I typically wear a size 6 or 8 in this designer but this dress does run small. I have a bigger chest and broad shoulders- so the bigger size would have been more accommodating to my proportions although the size 8 did fit well everywhere else. RTR was very accommodating in getting me a replacement dress since the 10 was not available. Customer service at its best.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2014
This was a great dress and received compliments, however it does not help hide trouble spots.
Pro - good for athletic build and broad shoulders, accentuates hourglass shape. Con - runs small, if you have a post baby tummy, this is not the right dress to help with hiding those areas, under slip keeps peeking out. Overall: good dress that received compliments, but would not rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2014
I didn't get to wear it! it runs so small!
Way too small and short!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2014
Felt great! So many compliments!
The dress was fantastic! It was beautiful and I felt great in it. I wore a size six which fit my hips very well but not my bust so much, but only because of my body size. It was long on my as well but that's because I'm 5 foot. But none of that made an issue for me, for I loved the dress and so did everyone else. I would definitely recommend the dress to other RTR customers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
November 4, 2014
Rehearsal dinner sparkles
I ordered this dress because it seemed perfect for my wedding rehearsal. It was light in color and had the sparkle that I was looking for. I normally wear an 8 or medium in dresses, so I ordered the 8 and the 10 as my additional size. The 10 fit perfectly! I am larger in the butt and hip area, which the 8 did not fit. The 10 fit my butt perfectly, but was a bit loose in the stomach and boobs, which I didn't mind. I received a TON of compliments on my dress, even some from strangers walking by! I would totally recommend this dress, but just be careful of the sizing If you have a butt/hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2014
Such an easy wear. I wore it to my sister's wedding as the maid-of-honor. I got so many compliments!
It was loose in the bust for me. I had to wear a really padded bra, but for bustier women, it would be great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
Ordered for a wedding in Chicago. I did not end up wearing as it seemed too holiday for summer.
Beautiful hand sew sequin design. Wrist elastic on size 12 was super worn out. This runs kind of small. Snug in hips. Overall show stopper and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 30, 2014
Pretty, but too tight in the hips
I ordered a size 8 which was about two sizes up from my usual 4. I chose not to wear it because it was tight on my hips and baggy around my waist. It would probably look really great on someone with narrow hips!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
Pretty Dress, but it shows wear
This dress is very pretty and fun, but.. The material is very delicate, and pulls easily, even putting the dress on the sequins get stuck on the material. I ordered a 6, and it may have been stretched, but it hung very loose, and was rather boxy. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
It was too small
Ran small, it fit ok but felt like it was bunching up at the neck line
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2014
loved this!
I was looking for a dress with sleeves for an October wedding, and this fit the bill! This was beautiful, comfortable and true to size. I typically wear a size 6/8, but the 8 was sold out so I chose the 6 and the 10. The 6 fit great. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Wouldn't recommend for curvy women
I loved this dress in photos and wanted it to work so badly, but ended up wearing something from my closet. It was just a bit tight across my hips and baggy in the waist. The effect just wasn't flattering. The dress color looked more like a warm nude in photos, but it turned out to be more of a grey under tone that made my skin look a bit ashy. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and while I was disappointed with the dress I was thrilled with the great customer service. I returned the dress without problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 16, 2014
Loved it! I was not in the wedding party but my husband and kids were, I still matched them perfectl
Fit was great, felt comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2014
Rented as a backup
I rented this dress as a back up for date night. Even though it didn't make the cut I loved it and would rent it for another occasion. The beading is beautiful, and it fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Perfect party dress with shimmer
This dress was super comfortable and not at all 'bridal' which I am always afraid of for white/cream dresses at weddings. It is even prettier in person and perfect for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 6, 2014
This was my first rental and I was very pleased with the dress, and the whole experience!
All the other reviews on this dress are accurate, and I felt the same way. The dress runs a but small. I usually wear a 4 in dresses and the 6 was what I wore-a 4 would've been too small. The material was a bit Loose in the stomach area but it ended up looking fine! Definitely tight in the butt-I have a large behind-area for my size, so if you do too, just be prepared to squeeze your booty in-but it did emphasis it as well bc material is tighter. If in lifted my arms up all the way, my entire butt would've been out, but I was still able to dance comfortably--just beware of "getting too low" on dancefloor! It was great to be able to wear a bra comfortably, and I loved the dress overall. I got tons of compliments at the wedding, even the next day! Loved the flowy sleeves-perfect for a fall wedding/event. As a RTR virgin, I was really happy with the dress and the overall experience. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 56
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 22, 2014
Fabulous Dress
I chose a size 8 and 10. Went with 10 due to fit of dress. Length was perfect. Adored the champagne color with copper and silver sequins!! The dress had very little give and lining was a bit of an issue. No spanks...competes with the lining in a bad way. It twiisted the entire dress. But I was thrilled with overall fit and look. I wore the dress to a wedding. and received many compliments. Wearing this dress almost made me feel as special as the bride! Super easy working with RTR. I highly recommend this dress for any number of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
It was beautiful looking dress but it was too warm for me to wear for my bachelorette.
it was cute but it was a bit too warm for that night. The back up dress worked out great though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Made me feel pretty and put together :)
It fit perfectly, really. We got to choose our own neutral, sparkly bridesmaid dress- this was perfect. Even got a backup dress on RTR in case it wasn't as pretty in person. It actually looked better than on the site. Loved it! So many compliments. Not very stretchy for dancing, but that is the only con.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 18, 2014
This dress was amazing! I can't count the number of compliments I received through the evening.
The dress did run a little small but overall very comfortable. The beading was a bit worn in the one I received but no one could notice but me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2014
My bridal shower and I felt stunning.
Fit perfect and was my favorite dress I've ever worn. Tons of compliments and perfect for the occasion! I'm 5'9 and standing it was percent length. Sitting wasn't ideal, but I wanted to stand and show it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Definitely a beautiful dress!
So, this was my first pick, but the size 10 was unavailable, and since I'd read that this dress runs small, the 8 would not have been an option for me (I normally wear either a size 8 or 10 in dresses).... While the size 12 was available, it was a bit too roomy in the stomach area and seemed to bunch, so I wound up not wearing it. The dress does have a nice amount of shimmer, not too over the top and seemed lightweight and comfortable. The skirt was a little short, but definitely manageable! I would have loved to have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
I love this dress! It has a vintage, antique glam look to it, and I received tons of compliments!
It fits loosely but I think that's how the style of the dress is supposed to be. The only cons are the sleeves are longer than pictured on the model, and there were some rips in the sleeve. They were unnoticeable though. Love the nude and sheer colors of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2014
6 was tight in the bust. 8 was unavailable.
Gorgeous details. Size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 25, 2014
Wore this to the MTV Video Music Awards. Loved it!
I loved this unique dress, but I typically wear a 8 or 10 and had to wear a 12 with this dress. I have a tummy that even Spanx couldn't hide so I was disappointed about that, but overall I felt pretty glamour in this and received compliments from my girlfriends . It was tighter when I sat down and a few sequins fell off throughout the night. Also, I kept catching my jewelry on the inside of the sleeves when I was trying It on. Still I don't regret renting this dress and it was my first RTR dress. I was only bummed that I couldn't return it later than the morning after my event when I was out of town and had to locate a UPS drop box. Overall, it was a great night and was a much prettier dress than anything I own. Wish I could keep it !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2014
Major compliments from every one at the Gala. Very comfortable and classy!
I absolutely LOVE this dress!! It fit well and was a great length on me since I was short (5’2) it went right above the knee. It was light weight, shimmery in all the right places and the classic cream went well with my blonde hair. Throughout the night it did get a little loser with more movement. I didn’t need much accessories really accept some hoop earrings and that was it. Good to go!! First dress I rented and I will keep renting fabulous dresses for All my special occasions. Fast service and super easy too!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×