Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail
Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved it! Had so many compliments!
Wore this dress to a formal wedding, I was comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
October 24, 2012
beautiful dress! the RTR image doesn't do this dress justice :p
this dress sparkles and shines in real life! the image of the RTR model wearing it doesn't do the dress justice- it doesn't show the depth of the reflected light and the fine detail of this sexy, yet conservative dress. i fell in love with this designer the second i looked in the mirror. thank you, RTR, for making my engagement photos a work of art with the dress that you allowed me rent!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful to wear
It was a little scratchy but overall a great dress. The slip underneath the dress would bunch up everytime I stood up after sitting. I had to be careful when sitting down. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 24, 2012
Definitely turns heads
This dress is beautiful and fits great. Even though I am really tall, the skirt wasn't super short (this may be an issue for girls shorter than me who will need to hem the dress a little). The only down side is that if you sit down, the sequins will stick to your seat. Also, the dress is a lot more off-white than the picture shows. The color is darker than what I thought, but still a beautiful dress. Would definitely wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Very pretty dress but not ideal for hourglass figures
I rented this dress, along with a backup, for our rehearsal dinner. I ended up going with the other dress, as this one was very fitted in the hips. I normally wear a 6, and while the 6 fit, it was a bit snug in the hips, while the tops of the dress was baggy. It just wasn't the right fit for an hourglass shape - looks absolutely gorgeous on the model, and the fabric and sequins/beading were beautiful in person, too!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress for fancy fall wedding!
So comfortable and fun to wear! Beautiful background with silver and bronze sequins. Perfect length. I paired it with nude patent pumps and a bronze clutch. Got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Beautiful dress but awk. fit if you have curves
The dress was beautiful but unfortunately, was not that flattering on me. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 6 was really baggy and not form fitting. The 4 fit but was really snug across my chest and my hips/butt. After sitting at a gala it ended making me look like I had a belly because of the way it hung. Would look great on someone with more narrow hips and/or smaller chest.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2012
Love this sparkly fun dress!
You definitely don't need to order up a size with this dress. Very comfortable and loved how pretty it was. It's a bit more of a nude color rather than a white. Got lots of complements on it. Felt great wearing it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2012
I felt like a celebrity on my wedding night!
It was a very beautiful dress. A lot of sequence in gold, rose gold and silver. It was surprisingly comfortable. I normally wear a size 10 but my chest didn't fit in it, I'm glad I had my free second size! If you love to show off your legs this is the dress for you, I'm 5'10'' and it came to my mid thigh. It was the perfect addition to a great night. My new husband surprised me with a limo to a fancy restaurant in downtown Chicago, and with the dress I fit in perfectly with all the ritz! Highly recommended.
KristyNovember 19, 2012
Helpful information regarding bustline & hem. And, you look great! Thanks
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
November 5, 2012
Felt like a real princess in FSU Homecoming parade!
I had the most perfect experience with this dress and RTR! I rented this dress to wear in the FSU Homecoming Parade as a member of HC Court. It arrived the day before and could not have fit better. It was beautiful and comfortable. I got a million compliments on its wow factor. I definitely stood out! Be aware its not as ivory as it looks online. It's more of a gold which is great for the Seminoles! Also be careful with the sequins because they can catch on other fabric. I would highly recommend this dress! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 11, 2012
Fantastic Birthday Dress!
This was a back up dress for my 30th Birthday when my original rental did not work. It was perfection. It's very comfortable, and stands out in a crowd. I received compliments not only from people at my party but from multiple strangers on the street. It's lined well, so your undergarments do not show through. It's a little snug in the bum area, but that gave me some nice curves, and wasn't so much as to be too tight. I loved, loved, loved this dress. I cannot say enough good things about it; it made turning 30 much more bearable! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2012
Prefect dress for my wedding rehearsal!
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. I ordered up a size because I didn't want it to fit too tight. It was super comfortable and I received tons of compliments! The dress had plenty of sparkle so I didn't even need to wear any jewelry. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
Tight
I can see how this dress would be fabulous for small framed women. I, however, do not fit that description so it was a no-go for me. The dress is very unforgiving and tight around the hips/thighs. If you don't feel like your stomach or hips are your best asset then this likely isn't for you. Would not recommend for curvy ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
One of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn
Amazing. I have had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided that my Rehearsal Dinner was the perfect occasion to wear it. I have never received more complimements on what I was wearing (except for maybe my wedding day :-) Everyone loved it. It was the perfect length, not too short for the occasion (I am 5'5") but short enough to show a little leg, especially in sky high heels. The sequin detail was perfect the sleeves added a little warmth on a crisp fall evening. I thought the dress ran true to size and hugged my rear enough to show my shape but not too much so that it rode up when I walked. A real showstopper. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
I'm in love with this dress!!
It was gorgeous and a perfect holday gala dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 16, 2012
Such a fun dress
If you are unsure of the size, order down. I have a DD chest but I wear a size 2. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 hung off my chest way too much. I wore this to my sisters rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 17, 2012
Didn't work for my mom.
I rented this beautiful dress for my mom but it didn't work on her. She is very large on top and there is no stretch in the material.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 18, 2012
I got compliments left and right, I felt great!
The dress was quite large, there was also a tear on the side of it which made me disappointed because of RTR's supposed "rigorous inspections" , it fits very large and is fitted around the hips but not on top s o the dress slouches around the belly area and makes it look unflattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Felt like a Bond girl when I wore this dress to a James Bond themed Casino Royale black tie party.
This dress is perfect for a black tie affair or a new year's eve party. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and well constructed! It makes such a statement that minimal jewelry is best. If you are tall like me (plus wearing heels), it is a little short. The dress definitely shows off your legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 20, 2012
So many compliments! Not too short for the office holiday party.
Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
This dress is magical. I received a ton of compliments.
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding in mid October. I instantly fell in love with this dress when I saw it online, and fell even more in love with it after trying it on. This dress looked absolutely gorgeous with my blonde hair. I was a little worried because it looked a little tight in the picture, but it actually fit very comfortably. It was the perfect combination of shimmer and shine-just enough to grab other's attention, but not enough to be obnoxious. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who is considering it. You won't regret it.
Spicy820December 7, 2012
What color shoes and bag did you use?
EmilyDecember 18, 2012
nude heels with a camel-like colored clutch
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2012
Great dress to wear when meeting the boyfriend's family. Everyone complemented!
Great fit! Doesn't show curves but fits your body nicely. Was very comfortable in it, even after eating on Thanksgiving day.
Spicy820December 7, 2012
Can I ask you...what color bag is that and what color shoes did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2012
gorgeous beading
beautiful dress... did not fit me well in the bust, and just didn't do anything for me when it was on. Did not wear it
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
I think I got more compliments than the bride!
I was told numerous times how the dress looked like it was made for me. The sleeves were a little itchy for me at the bottom, but overall I could not have been more pleased with the dress. At my current weight I'm in-between sizes depending on the brand, this dress I would say runs true to size for the upscale brands. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 10 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 26, 2012
Tighter in the hips than it looks.
The dress is very pretty although some sequins were falling off. I normally wear a size 12, but my butt wouldn't even fit into this 14. I would not recommend this dress for someone who is hourglass shaped or thicker in the hip area. Hoping to rent again once I lose my butt.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
November 26, 2012
Awesome dress!
I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 fit, but the 6 was way more comfortable in the hip area. I received tons of compliments on the dress. I'm considering renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2012
Fantastic Dress!
I wore this dress to an 80's pop icon concert. She was over 3 hours late going on stage. We were very upset but I looked great in this dress. I got several compliments when I was in the restroom line. I love RTW!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
beautiful dress, but VERY short for us tall ladies!
This dress is very well made and sparkles beautifully, but since I am 5'10"-5'11" it was VERy short and tight around the butt, for those that have a little more of a butt than a stick thin model! :) I normally wear a 6, but the 8 was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 28, 2012
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress, but I should have ordered a size up. I have a pretty round bottom and this dress ended up a bit shorter than I wanted because of this. Overall a very glamorous dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
November 30, 2012
Elegant and sparkly!
The dress was a little long in the waist (I'm 5'1") but for the military ball I felt completely at ease in this dress. Lots of compliments and gazes from across the room. It was a great dress for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
beautiful dress
i rented this as a backup option for my rehearsal dinner. it was very pretty but i didn't end up wearing it bc it was a little more formal that i wanted to be. I would definitely rent this again for a more formal event
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
beautiful, but some dissappointment!
its not white with gold as in the pictures you provide. It is More Nude with Bronze and silver beading/sequins. beautiful dress but the one i received had many pulls and strings hanging from the sequins and the hems lines. . You can tell it was worn a few times. i bought GOLD shoes to go with it and they really didnt match too well, good thing it was dark at my party! the dress is stunning, but i wish i knew the color better, i was really caught off guard when i opened the bag and saw it wasnt white!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2012
I wore this dress for my own rehearsal dinner and got SO many compliments. Makes u feel like a star!
I got both a 0 and a 2 just in case and went with the 0. So if anything, it MAY run a tad large. The only thing was that the sleeves were a tad baggy/awkward, but it was no biggie. Also, one of the layers of tulle (or whatever it was) in the front was hanging (just from previous wears, it seemed), so I had to double-sided tape it - but it was easy enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I ordered both a size 0 and a size 2 to wear for my engagement party. I ended up wearing the 2 just because it offered a little more room. I would say it definitely runs true to size. The dress is absolutely stunning... although it has MUCH more sequins than the pictures show! I received tons of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress is so beautiful! I got so many compliments and felt great all night.
It hits perfectly and is very flattering. Arms are sheer and airy, so I didn't get too hot. A definite must-rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2012
The dress was tan in person but the pictures made it look white. Great Dress!!
I received a lot of compliments on the dress, even after the party. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2012
The look on my husbands face when he saw me, always makes me smile.
I ordered this dress for my Church's Christmas Party. I got a ton of compliments. This dress has the right amount of sparkle for Christmas and New Years! This dress was fabulous. However, it was a bit snug around my hips and booty and laid oddly across my upper back. Not an issue with the dress itself, I usually have to have dresses altered to bring in the chest/shoulders. I wore Nude closed toed heels and taupe/brown peal earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
Great dress. I got tons of compliments!
Dress is loose fitting around the midsection, but was very tight on my bust. I got lots of compliments, though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
It was a lovely dress, perfect for my date night to an upscale restaurant and lounge. Very nice!
This dress has a lot of sequins that kept getting tangled, so I felt like I had to be very careful sitting and standing up. This was more fitted than what I expected, and because I'm short it was at my knees. It was not as short as I thought it might be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2012
Classy and elegant, I got plenty of compliments.
I would say that this dress would look best on a woman who is true to size through all portions of her body. I am about two sizes smaller on top so the fit was too big up top and just right on the bottom. It was a beautiful dress though.
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×