You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath
Rental $125 Retail $800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos265

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 1, 2013
Fantastic dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing negative to stay about this dress, it was beautiful, fit well an was fun to wear!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 27, 2013
This was a super fun dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a fun date night.
LISA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 21, 2013
Stands out in a crowd! Feel a lavishly expensive.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Made me feel like I was in a lavishly expensive outfit yet comfortable enough to feel like it was an everyday dress. The gold embellishment was enough without being head-to-toe. Sleeves are puffy but don't puff up 80s style or anything. They dropped well and liked the 3/4 length. The dress length was shorter than expected but looked sassy and fitted the outfit perfectly. I ended up with my backup size due to the fact there is some give in the dress and preferred the tighter dress.
Dpine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 21, 2013
Perfection for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! Pictures almost don't do it justice. I wore the 6 because it was a little looser in the bust area, which was much more flattering than the 4, which is my normal size. This dress is so perfect for the busty girl (I am definitely one at a 36DDD) It's super comfortable, too!
Soph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 20, 2013
Graduation 2013. Unforgettable. Beautiful. Spectacular
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely AMAZING. I am short 5'1" - have a fairly hourglass shape in terms of body- I wore this for my graduation and it was such a beautiful sunny day I was literally SHINING and I LOVED it. Although the area between the waist and the hips were a little snug, everywhere else it fit fairly well. It was very modest and classy as well. I highly recommend it!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 16, 2013
Glamorous Bridal Shower
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I have been dying for an excuse to rent it, and it was perfect for my bridal shower. The color is definitely different in person - it is not ivory/gold, it is more of a blush/rose gold - but very beautiful. I ordered both the 8 and 10, which both fit, but decided to go with the 10 so that I had room to relax and eat. I received compliments all day and felt amazing.
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for homecoming! I could've worn a 2 because it was a little loose, but overall is an amazing dress!
Bibiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 1, 2013
This is my favorite dress I ever rented from RTR by far!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I absolutely love this dress so much, I considered renting it again for my most recent Vegas vacation! I wore the dress in a Size 6 and though it didn't necessarily have the amount of stretch that, for some reason, I thought it would, it still ended up working amazingly! I love sequins, beads, and glittery things and this dress absolutely fulfilled all my wishes - the sleeves were flowy and not very constricting whatsoever, the length of the dress was mid-thigh, even on my 5'4" but it wasn't short to the point where I felt overexposed, because the dress is absolutely classy. I wore this to a very fancy dinner and paired it with black neutral pumps, which helped anchor the ethereal look. Overall, I would rent this dress again and again and again and again! I'm also fairly pale and got an airbrush tan for my time there. By the time I wore this dress, I had faded quite a bit but the color did not wash me out whatsoever, which I thought it would. Just a phenomenal choice for everyone!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 16, 2013
LOVED IT!! Would wear it over and over!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly in the 0. I didn't even take the 2 out of the bag to try. This was my first RTR dress and it will make me rent again and again. The length was above the knee, but not too short. I was able to move around and dance and never felt like it was constricting in any way. It accentuated curves and was sexy, while still being conservative. The pictures don't do the color justice. I was worried it was too ivory to wear to a wedding, but it really is more of a nude/peach color. I paired it with nude heels, I planned on a gold shoe, but wanted to dress it down just a bit to fit the outdoor wedding. The cuffs on the sleeves got to be a little tight, but moving them around throughout the night made it not a big deal. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 29, 2013
Classing Up My Small Hometown
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I wanted to make a statement in my small hometown and wear something that my groom's friends would be impressed that he was marrying such a hottie. This dress helped me accomplish JUST THAT! The sparkles were GORGEOUS and the sheer sleeve gave me a bit of protection against the evening September air that I knew I would need in Michigan. The dress was a bit more straight and a bit shorter than I imagined it would be. Thank GOD I ordered the 12 as back up. I never even put the 10 on. I put the 12 on, just grabbing the first one out of the bag. The 12 was REALLY tight in my hips and booty. I had no other options, so it was this or nothing. I walked down the stairs and my fiance wanted to jump me right there. Not the "class" I was hoping to evoke, but he thought I was HOTT. As the night went on, the dress gave a little, and started to fit/form to my curves a bit more, and I was more comfortable in it, and ended up feeling like a rock star. I am COMPLETELY happy with my decision to rent this dress and got SO MANY compliments all night. People have said their hair got stuck in the sequins, but I had NO problems with that at all. It was comfortable, sexy, and absolutely gorgeous. RENT THIS DRESS. PERIOD.
Kmarz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 24, 2013
Great Dress!! Loved It!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the best dress to date that I have rented from RTR. It was perfect. It was in mint condition considering all the sequin’s all over of it. The bodice is definitely more on the fitted side though if your midriff is your problem area you may want to wear some Spanx- not super tight, nothing crazy but it’s certainly not a shift dress at all. I wish I could own this, I got many compliments and the color was a nice nude/blush- I wore beige/nude patent leather pumps and pearl drop earrings ( not RTR) I would say it was 9.5 out of 10!
Kelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, gorgeous details.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight in the bottom and I would have liked it to be a little longer, but the dress is a showstopper. I got so many compliments.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Sep 17, 2013
Perfect dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fitting, hugs the body, fantastic color. Loved it and would recommend.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Aug 18, 2013
I felt beautiful and glamorous for my bridal shower.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit wonderful. It took me a little while to get used to the dress, since it doesn't have a ton of give to it, but I stopped noticing after awhile. I tried on the larger size, but the 12 (my normal size) fit more to me.
Nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 22, 2013
I wore this dress to the Le Reve (Cirque de Soleil) show. I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I used the fashion tape that came with to make sure the hem attatched to the underskirt. Beautiful dress! It caught all of the lights in Vegas and was much more stunning in person. A little itchy, but not bad. The length was perfect for me and was short but not too short. I'm very tall so not sure how it would fit someone much shorter, but perfect for a long and tall figure!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jul 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I can not count the number of compliments that I received!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress with great detailing! I chose to wear the dress with a nude pair of my Louboutin pumps which really added the wow to the look! I felt the dress was true to size however the lining of the dress would bunch up at the top once in a while. I had to pull it down. I contacted rtr after wearing the dress because I noticed quit a few sequins falling off the dress. I would recommend this to anyone looking to add some glam to their day or night!
Cherry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 16, 2013
Amazing all around: Dress, Fit, Length, first RTR experience!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my first choice and I ended up renting a back up dress just in case this one didn't work out. When the dresses arrived, I honestly couldn't decide on which dress to wear because my back up was just as beautiful! The only thing holding me back at that moment was that the color (in person) was more pink/blush than white/cream (the color on the model). Also, the multiple times I tried it on before the event, the lining would bunch up in certain places. After smoothing it out, the lining would peek out underneath the front of the dress. So I fixed that by temporarily hemming it with fashion tape. It wasn't until the last minute when I had my hair and makeup done, that I made up my mind. This was THE dress! I'm so glad I chose this one as I felt absolutely beautiful in it. My husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me! The fit was true to size and the length was just right for the event I attended. Tons of compliments and even had a friend tell me that even though I'm short, it looked like I had legs for days! This dress photographs beautifully and like the color on the model. I'm so happy I chose this dress and had no regrets! With this being my first RTR experience, everything went flawlessly - from talking to stylists, receiving, wearing, and returning the dress!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jul 1, 2013
Glitz ans Glam
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered both size 4 and 6 and I'm glad I did. The 4 was bit snug in the hips and chest area for me. The 6 fit great, but if it had been a dress I bought I would have had it taken in about an inch. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely use them again!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 28, 2013
You'll Be the Star of the Party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the second time I've rented this dress (first was in the midnight blue for a wedding) and I absolutely LOVE it. For anyone renting this for the first time, be aware there is no "give" in the material/hips so make sure you are wearing the right size. You'll look fabulous all night and will get a ton of compliments. If I could buy this dress, I would do it in a heartbeat!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 22, 2013
This dress looks like a million bucks and made me feel like it too! I got compliments all day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as my Maid of Honour dress at my sister's wedding. I wore it a little on the loose end - I had ordered a 4 and a 6 and was much more comfortable in the 6. The 4 was much too tight/short for me. It definitely needs a bodyshaper under it (for those of us with a bit of a belly!) but other than that, I felt it was extremely flattering. The only issue I had was that the sequins often got stuck together and there were some missing when I received the dress. There are so many sequins that you don't really notice the missing ones, but I feel it is worth mentioning.
Gina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8233
Jun 19, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress! If you're even remotely thinking of renting it, you definitely should
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read that the dress runs small so I sized up twice to leave no room for doubt that it would fit since I was only renting it for 4 days. The 14 was particularly snug but the 16 was perfect so I would for sure recommend sizing up. I would mention that in the picture, the dress looks white, but it's definitely nude. My only complaint is that I couldn't keep it! I absolutely LOVED this dress and was extremely sad when I had to return it.
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 18, 2013
LOVED it and so did everyone else!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for sorority rush last winter and couldn't have been happier! As you can imagine, there were plenty of critical eyes on every dress but I definitely found that mine stood out as a favorite! Everyone wanted to know where I got it! This dress was particularly comfortable and very flattering. Even with all the beadwork, it didn't look worn and torn! The arms were relatively baggy on me though. Pretty true to size. I typically wear a four in dresses and this fit perfectly. I have a bubble butt and this still fit without and pull.
Ellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 6, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! Wish I owned it! I am very glad I got an extra size up, because though the size 4 was more form fitting and the sleeves weren't as long, the 6 was more comfortable. The event I wore it to was on a windy rooftop in NYC for drinks and then inside for a dinner, and the dress was perfect for both; I was the right temperature and didn't have to worry about length or cleavage which was nice. I was happy in it all night, and got tons of compliments.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 5, 2013
Everyone, including a random man in my hotel lobby, told me that it was a gorgeous dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I asked to receive this dress the day before my step brothers wedding, so of course, I was nervous. First, I was attending a wedding In Michigan and thought the sleeves would provide some sort of warmth but the dress arrived without sleeves... In the end I am happy about that. Also, I rented the 4 after carefully reading ALL of the reviews but was still unsure as that is not my normal size. I am usually a size 6 at 5'5 and a fluctuating 129-134lbs. When I tried the dress on, I almost cried and not the good cry. I am pretty straight and narrow but the dress was SUPER tight in the hips and lower stomach and had an awkward amount of fabric under the bust. It was gorgeous, but I looked TERRIBLE (the dress was not hiding my lower belly pouch at all). I found out where the closest Macys was and ran to go find some spanx. I went back to my hotel and kept trying the dress on.. walking, sitting, simply moving around and a miraculous thing happened... it stretched itself out. I no longer needed the spanx and was ready for the wedding. Don't let my review deter you from renting this dress.. It truly is gorgeous!!!!.. I simply want any future renters to know that they should not fret if the dress isn't 100% when they first put it on. Just move around in it a bit and it will work itself out perfectly. Also, if you're wondering about shoes, stick to lighter shoes depending on your skin tone (Or if youre wearing panty hose) and the season... a light nude or pale gold works best.. This is my first RTR experience and it was GREAT! The dress was at my hotel when I got there and who doesn't love a little goody bag with a designer dress??? I cannot wait to use RTR again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9531
May 30, 2013
The excitement of pulling the whole outfit together :)
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If I hadn't opted for the second size, I would not have had a dress to wear!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 30, 2013
Standout in sparkles!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and couldn't have been happier with my decision! I wanted to wear something other than the standard white but still stand out, and this dress was it! The only thing I did not like about this dress was that our dinner was outside on a patio and the sequins on the dress kept catching the bottom of my chair.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 28, 2013
This dress was stunning!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and felt gorgeous the entire night! The dress was true to size, but a little baggy in the stomach area. The colors and details of the dress were perfect. I was actually expecting the dress to be a little more ivory/beige, but it was more of a pink/skin tone color than anything.
Susie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
May 25, 2013
Getting to wear a designer dress at a fraction of the price will make me rent again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros-great color and design. Great for a cool/cold evening with full sleeves and bodice. Cons- the dress has no cons other than the sizing. I ordered a 6 and 8. If they made a 7 that would be me..I ended up wearing the 6 as the 8 was smaller than the 6. If the 8 had been the correct size I would have worn it. When I wore it I looked like a stuffed sausage!!! Yet the 6 fit much better. Not sure if the dress was miss-marked or had it shrunk from all the cleanings. Overall I felt pretty good wearing it. Many compliments. The picture doesn't do it justice, it's much prettier.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4334
May 22, 2013
This dress is guaranteed to make you shine all night long!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was tighter on my chest than the rest of my body, but only because of my body type. It is very slimming and comfortable. I didn't find anything wrong with the dress, other than a few of the sequins were missing! Overall, I LOVED everything about it!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
May 19, 2013
I loved the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con: The dress fell just above my knees and I would have liked it to be a tad shorter. However, being 4'11 the length was to be expected. Overall, great dress. I had a lot of compliments.
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
May 16, 2013
Perfect dress for an engagement party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for our engagement party and received tons of compliments both at the party and afterwards when people saw pictures. It photographs really well and looks great in person, too! Not too short, not too tight, it really was a perfect fit all around.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 11, 2013
Very glamorous! Perfect for our Engagement Party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for our engagement party at a city club and then we went out to bars afterwards. This dress had the right style to be formal and fun. I was worried about the length being too short but while standing it was good, sitting down it did come up a bit. I would have worn the 2 but the material does not stretch at all so to be safe I wore the 4.
Cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 10, 2013
Eye-catcher
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a classy dress -- peach/ivory base with gold, pink gold, bronze and silver sequins. The sequins were a bit more than I had expected (close up photo provided). I wore the dress to a late afternoon wedding so I felt slightly overdressed. In general, a comfortable dress that was easy to dance and move in.
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 6, 2013
I did call before and one of the girls helped me to decide on this! loved matching purse!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I listened to the girl I spoke with at RTR and so glad I did because she recommended that I rent a size up. I'm usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but I rented the 10 or 12, and went with the 10. The dress was such a hit and I felt so good in it- I will definitely rent it again.
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2231
May 6, 2013
Was told I belonged on a red carpet! It turned out beautifully!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom, however I can see how it would be perfect for any occasion from a reception dinner to a fancy date. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sizes I received were odd. I usually wear a 0 or a 2, so I ordered both. When they arrived I tried on the 0 but it was too big! It looked like someone had stretched out the bottom of it and it hung all wrong! Then I tried on the 2 and it fit just right! Luckily it all worked out :) I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who wants to stand out and look red carpet worthy!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 2, 2011
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. Wore it to a ball and was complimented on it all night. To me, in the picture it appeared to be a pink/champagne color, but in reality the sheath was nude and the beading was copper and bronze, with tiny bits of silver. I ended up wearing the smaller size as it is definitely roomy in the stomach area. This dress was a huge hit-- it is truly gorgeous!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 25, 2013
I wore this gorgeous, sparkly dress for my bridal shower luncheon and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely stunning in person...with just the right amount of sparkle and was the perfect special occasion dress! In dresses I normally wear a 4 or a 6 but I went with the 6 for this particular dress because the 4 was a little tight across my legs and butt and you never, ever want an ill-fitting dress. I would say the dress was true to size and fit like a 6 should aka gave me a little more room to move and be comfortable. Pros: The cut of the dress was flattering - more of a sheath style and very comfortable The sparkle was perfect The color of the dress was a neutral, champagne-like color with hints of silver, gold and rose gold sequin patches placed throughout the dress which meant I had a variety of shoe color options to choose from and I love me some options! Love the bell-sleeves - they were light and airy I have a fuller bust (34DD) and the dress fit my bust perfectly while not pulling or looking like it was too tight Cons: I anticipated the dress would be MUCH shorter by the looks of it on the model. I am 5'6" and it came to my knees and slightly covered my knees. This was certainly bridal shower appropriate but if you are looking for a shorter dress, this is not it. There were a few areas of the dress that could have been in better condition - some sequins were missing so there were lot's of random strings hanging off of the dress and one sleeve was slightly torn at the seam. I pay very close attention to detail and may have been the only one who actually noticed those things since I was wearing the dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 24, 2013
Some days call for a little sparkle!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I've rented from RTR. I received compliments all night long thanks to the stunning sequins. My only (minor) issue with this dress was the fit through the hips and thighs. Although it ran true-to-size, my (very) pear shaped body resulted in a tighter fit than I would have liked. (One size up and the top would have been WAY too big.) The fabric has no stretch and doesn't compensate much for curves, so if you plan to rent this dress you may want to adjust your rental sizes accordingly. All and all, I hope to find another excuse to wear this dress again!
lsf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 24, 2013
This was a a fun dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really cute dress and I received many compliments.
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 17, 2013
Loved this dress, I wish I could buy it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Honestly cant say if it runs small or large! I had rented a size 6 & 8. For some reason I tried the 8 on first and it was way too tight! I couldn't even zip it up! I was very upset because I was sure that I wouldn't have a chance with the size 6. However, somehow, the 6 fit perfectly! JOY! Be careful with the beading, it tends to snag easily, but the extra caution is worth it. Super comfortable for a long night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress