You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath
Rental $125 Retail $800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos265

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Oct 7, 2013
This was not a great dress for me.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well in the hips, but did not fit well in the chest. The color was not flattering on me.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, and perfect for my birthday! I am normally an 8. I chatted online with a stylist before ordering and she recommended, based on my measurements, a size 6 and an 8 for a backup. I have huge hips and butt and tight dresses not fitting over my bootay is a common problem. Based on other reviews I decided to go with my gut and order an 8 with a 10 for a backup. I ended up wearing the 10, which was a bit baggy in the waist and stomach area but fit my hips a lot better. I struggled zipping the 8- it could have fit but I would not have been comfortable. I wore spanx underneath. The dress didn't stick to my skin with the spanx, and I didnt have to worry about pulling it down all night which made the baggy-ness in the stomach area go away for the most part. The dress did not ride up and looked very pretty! I would recommend sizing up. I also used double sized tape to keep the 2 layers together.
Buck
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 22, 2013
It was a great dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a bit tight for me, but had to wear it anyway. The dress was so pretty that I may order again in a different size.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 19, 2013
nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
did not fit my body type. 4 was too small and 6 was too big... i did not end up wearing it. was refunded quickly.
Paula
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 17, 2013
it was a great fit for this event.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i am petite so i thought it was not as short as i thought it would be. High heels helped to make it perfect.
Feresheteh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful but is narrow in the hips
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this in a 6 and an 8. The 8 wasnt necessarily so big but the lining lays funny as other mentioned. I found that with the 6 the lining at least stayed put. But I have hips etc so its not really ideal for curvy girls. It would be better to wear a size up and a little more loose but with the lining issues it wasn't ideal. Still it is a beautiful dress and has amazing sparkle.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 5, 2013
Amazing dress!!! So many complements.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
YOu can tell it has been worn a couple times.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, not my color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, not my color, I have dark skin and it doesnt look right with my skin tone
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 23, 2013
Ran true to size. I loved it!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for any event from wedding to dressy cocktail. Surprisingly sexy!
Bertha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 21, 2013
I was able to rent two dresses and choose the one that fit best!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but my best friend did! It was gorgeous on her! I am 5'1", so it made me look a bit frumpy. She's 5'7", so it was a perfect fit for her. Definitely a gorgeous dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 16, 2013
Loved this dress. It was a little loose in certain areas, but the compliments kept flowing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I kept getting asked "who are you" at a charity event. Loved the dress and got plenty of attention.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 12, 2013
Not happy with fit of dress - extremely happy with RTR customer service!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4, I rented this in size 2 and 4 as I read it runs a bit large. When I tried on the dresses, it wasn't that either was too big or too small - just a strange fit. It was tight in the hips and there was a lot of extra fabric in the stomach, creating a "pooch." I was not happy with it at all. I called RTR and they immediately gave me a code to rent another dress. I returned the dresses in the UPS drop box that evening and ordered another dress for overnight shipping. This was my first RTR experience, and even though the dresses did not fit, I'm very happy with how RTR handled the situation and was happy to help.
johaira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jun 10, 2013
Professional and dependable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wore this dress. It is so snug that even if I ordered size bigger it will still look small on me.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 6, 2013
I just couldn't use this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because, although I loved it, in the 0 my arms and shoulders felt restricted and in the 2, I felt like I was wearing a tent. It's a beautiful dress though.
Jaie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 3, 2013
It was a beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and a 4, I wear 26 pant size. The 2 was too tight across the hips, the 4 was a perfect fit! The dress and beading was stunning, great for a winter event with the sleeves.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 30, 2013
Beautiful detail; a classy, yet stand-out dress all in one.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to my engagement party and felt great in the dress. It runs true-to-size. But it does snag as other reviewers pointed out.
marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6624
May 29, 2013
Fabulous
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8 and it was a true 8. Most comfortable beaded dress I ever wore.
Sara
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
May 22, 2013
The sheath style is fitted enough that it is not very forgiving... I exchanged for the perfect fit.
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because the sheath style was not forgiving enough in my post pregnancy body. I exchanged it, and the dress I ended up in was perfect!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
May 22, 2013
Compliments from total strangers!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of my favorite rentals. My hubby loved this dress and I even got stopped by strangers complimenting me on it! I wore this dress right after having a baby and felt very comfortable as it doesn't hug your tummy. However, I still felt pretty because of the sparkles. Perfect for a winter party or wedding!
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8534
May 15, 2013
RTR was great about sending other options
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the breast area.
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 12, 2013
elegant and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for a night out. it's very elegant and classy. I will admit it wasn't a showstopper like some other dresses that i have rented, but it was perfect for the occasion.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
May 12, 2013
Everyone kept telling me I looked amazing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I usually wear a 0, but I didn't want to wear something skin-tight, and I knew that the dress would be fitted. I went with the 2, because the four was too large. Other reviewers scared me, because they complained that the mid-section of the dress bunched, and that the bottom of the lining kept peeking out. These two things did happen, but they were not so drastic that they were troublesome. The dress itself is a showstopper. Because of all of the sparkles, little else is required to make it look put together. I wore nude sandals and diamond drop earrings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received!
LSR
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Bad Fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The quality of the dress was great, but it did not fit me like a shift dress - it was very tight around the thighs and butt, but loose on the chest, shoulders and midsection. I had to return it before the event.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 5, 2013
Looks great on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I could buy this dress! It's so comfortable and the sparkle clusters look great!
Cheryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5631
May 1, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very unique dress, I received compliments all night. It's easy to wear, no special under garments are required. It's comfortable and flattering. I highly recommend it. I'm petite and the length was closer to the knee and still flattering.
therese
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 30, 2013
Very comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well and just the right length.
Courtneyrose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 29, 2013
Sadly did not wear this dress, it was too tight and not flattering on me as a light colored dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
No stretch at all. Typically I am a size 8 in dresses, however I have a butt so sometimes I definately go up a size. I saw other reviews that said this dress fit small so I ordered the 10 and a 12. The 12 just fit, and not comfortably because there was no stretch. Beautiful dress though.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 19, 2013
Dresses arrived on time, looked great. Easy to send them back.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked beautiful- received many compliments. It was not sheer, even though it looks like it, so I even wore a black bra underneath and it didn't show at all. The sequins fell off here and there, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall very happy with the rental. Would rent from RTR again.
melisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 17, 2013
Nice dress but funny smell.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a gorgeous dress, but it smelled like cigarette smoke so I opted not to wear it. However, the fit was wonderful, length perfect (a little short for me, but still fun). Great dress!
Meesh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 17, 2013
Fabulous for a birthday brunch
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit weird--it was tight around the sleeves and hips but super baggy at the waist. This was my backup dress so I'm not sure if a diff size would have made a difference. I think it looks better fitted around the hips, as it does with the model, but the tummy area was unflatteringly loose and baggy. I ended up wearing a leather skirt over it (so it was a top) and the baggy areas were covered up, somewhat.
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 15, 2013
I choose not to wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color is more peach than cream. Dress is heavy (the sequins). Typically, I wear a 4 and the 4 was tight in the hips and the 6 was too big everywhere else. Caution before renting this dress.
ED
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5623
Apr 12, 2013
Fun, flirty dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a night out in NYC. Very comfortable, flattering and great color. Great choice for a winter dress. I loved the sparkle without being too formal. Easy to wear! Fabric is showing a little wear from the rentals, but nothing shabby. The dress does run a tad small through the hips, so order a size up for back up.
KimDB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 10, 2013
Way, way, way too short for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I tried on the size 4 and the size 6 that I had ordered, but I ended up sending them both back for a credit because both sizes were way too short for me.
JK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 8, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how pretty my dress was!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was perfect, dress looked great!! I loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 3, 2013
beautiful, luxe, received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, fit well and in great condition. I wish I could buy it for my own closet!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Apr 2, 2013
This dress is fabulous!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. I felt very pretty in it! It did run a little small in the hips. I had to keep tugging it down even with spanx on. I would recommend the dress though!
Victoria
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Mar 30, 2013
Did not wear either of the dress sizes was disappointed on the fitting style & felt uncomfortable.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is a beautifully made dress but did not fit well enough to look good. Dress fits tight around hips and it seems the inside seam is smaller than the outside layer. The beading looks sophisticated but it keeps getting caught on own dress and a few beads were loose or already hanging from dress when received. Ultimately, the upper side of the dress was felt unflattering, too loose around the shoulder and chest but tight around the breasts. The dress did not feel comfortable at any time during fitting of either size 12 or 14. It's my 1st rental, maybe I'll have better luck next time.
Ell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4341
Mar 27, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a stunning dress, really pretty details and very feminine. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and wore a 6 in this dress. This was mainly because the 4 was tight through the bust, but if you're not really busty I think it would probably run pretty much true to size. It is a little short as well (although I am tall) so I would recommend it for more of a cocktail party or occasion that doesn't involve lots of dancing (basically, lifting up my arms to dance probably wouldn't have worked well in this dress). Again, it's a really gorgeous dress that will definitely stand out while still being extremely classy and tasteful.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 25, 2013
Great experience! Plan on using this service again! Many compliments and many people ready to use!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, true to size and COMFORTABLE! You can dance, be classy and look sexy!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 22, 2013
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think that this dress was just not good for my body type. I definitely have an apple shape and it really hugged my middle. Thankfully, I also ordered an awesome Badgley that looked amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress