Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2011
Just rec'd this as m "backup" dress in case my first choice didn't work out. I didn't like the puffy sleeves and it was more glittery than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2011
This dress was AMAZING!!!!!!!
This Dress is AMAZING!!! I wore it to a country club wedding and received so many complements! My Husband kept telling me how beautiful I looked. This is a great dress to wear to wedding if you are tired of black.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
August 19, 2011
Nice dress. But even the smallest size was HUGE on me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2011
I liked the dress but since I am a little small on top it was a little baggy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Body type: Apple
March 21, 2011
Got rave reviews for this one.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
September 13, 2011
Loved the dress. Runs bigger than I had expected. I always get a 4 and 6 to choose from and usually end up wearing the 6 and I wore the 4 in this dress with plenty of room to spare. I could have gone with a 2.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2011
I am absolutely in love with this dress! I wore it for my wedding reception as the after ceremony party dress and received so many compliments on it!! The sequins and design are so classy, they give off a timeless elegance to any occasion! I wish I could've kept it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2011
This was a very fun dress, totally outside of my norm. The dress was a bit snug in the bust line, so I wore the next size up. It was a bit short for (I'm 5-10.5"), but I went for it...just couldn't bend over to pick anything up! The beading tends to be more bronze than gold, so the light gold purse I ordered (it was on the recommendation list) totally didn't work. No worries as I had something in my closet. Definitely turned lots of heads and got tons of compliments. Never felt itchy, either. :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 28, 2011
I rented this dress in a 0 and it fit perfectly. 32D, 114 lbs. The 2 was too big to consider. I loved this dress and would suggest it for cold weather. It is very warm and heavy. Alas, as much as I liked this dress, I didn't get to wear it. The hem was too wrinkled and on both dresses, the hem seemed "layered". It certainly doesn't show on the model that way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2011
Very pretty dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I decided to go with my back-up dress... which I felt was more appropriate for the event.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2011
I normally wear a 6, although in Ann Taylor I'm a 4. Based on other's feedback, I ordered a 6 with a 4 for backup. I'm not curvy, I'm pretty slim (as long as Spanx is controlling my post-3 kids abdomen!) When it arrived, I was swimming in the 4! So big, it was like a muu muu. Ridiculous. I had to call in, they couldn't send me any new dress in time for my Monday event, and I had to go get my own dress at the last minute. Definitely order this smaller than you think.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2011
LOVED IT-LOVED IT! The picture is true to color, tan slip dress on bottom, layered with gold beads & jewels. I wore this to a wedding and felt wonderful in it all night long. I paired it up with HUGE gold earrings and nude 4" heels. If you are looking to dress formal and stand out, this is the dress for you. Tags were still on it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2011
Was dissapointed to receive this dress as it was my first rental and will be returning both sizes. It looked beautiful in the photo but has not lived through the multiple wearings and should have been retired long ago. Missing, bent and stuck together sequins, runs in the arm fabric and and strings everywhere. I would try the website one more time but next time will pick a dress with a fabric that can withstand a lot of wears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 26, 2011
I rented this for my mom who is a size 14 and the 12 fit fine, the only thing is the sleeve on the size 12 was ripped and he beads were falling off. She was the mother of thr bride! (me) no one noticed and it still was nice just a little beat up
Overall fit:
Large
Age: 36
November 1, 2011
My order was extremely disappointing. I ordered a size 2, with a 0 as my backup size based on the reviews here that recommended ordering a size smaller than what you normally wear. I am normally a 2 or a 4 in most dresses. This dress not only didn't fit, but it was in poor condition. The 2 slid around on the collarbone area and was slightly baggy, and the slip stuck out from the bottom of the dress. It didn't align properly at all and there was nothing I could do about it. A sequin fell off as I took the dress out of the garment bag, and there was a small tear on the left side of the dress, along one of the seams. The size 0 was worse because it was actually grey. It was not the color pictured here at all, and it was not the same color as the size 2, either. It had obviously been to the cleaners way too many times, and I was appalled that Rent the Runway was actually offering it to customers with the assumption that someone, somewhere, would wear it. Also: the sleeves of this dress are sheer, which you absolutely cannot tell from the online photograph. The sequins are very cheap-looking. All in all, a highly disappointing rental.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2011
I'm just under 5'3" and about 125 pounds. Both the 4 and the 6 were way too big on me; probably would have needed a 2. It also looked longer than on model - the dress came down to the knees and the sleeves to the wrist (which I didn't mind, except that the whole thing was so loose it gave me no shape). It looks like the elastic in the sleeves was shot, so it did not gather the way it does in the picture. One of them showed some signs of wear, not bad, except the inside slip hung down below the dress and would have needed to have been tacked or hemmed so as not to be exposed. It was a pretty dress and I was excited to wear it, but it just did not work for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
November 5, 2011
Show-stopping, beautiful dress! I wore this for my annual corporate awards dinner that required cocktail attire. I was a bit nervous as I put it on im my room and felt like a disco ball. The fit was true to size. It was a little more snug in the hips then I would have liked but you couldn't tell by looking at it. I know in the detail section here it says that it runs large but I disagree. Needless to say, I paired the dress with gold strappy heels, swallowed my nerves, and went for it. I stood out in a sea of black and recieved more compliments on this dress than I ever reveived on a dress before. It photographs beautifully and I would rent this dress again and again. It's been my most favorite of my RTRs yet! I would buy this dress if I found it. Also, I rented the clip on earrings shown on the model and they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2011
This dress is absolutely amazing, I wore it to a friends wedding and received so many compliments! Snug around my hips but an overall great fit. The color is really nude and bronze, looks great in pictures.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
I thought this dress looked very elegant in the photos, but less so in person. the darker patches of sequince are much darker in person -- big splotches here and there. there were also quite a few loose threads -- the dress looked a little worn. I was glad I had ordered a 2nd style because it turned out to be too dressy and less elegant for the city wedding I was attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 14, 2011
Never felt so amazing! The dress that started it all for me at RTR!
This dress was a show stopper when I wore it to a Broadway play! It was a delicate dress with the sequins, and heavy enough to keep you warm in these winter months! I would have probably better liked it if the 12 size was available the week I rented, but this fit just fine. I'd definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
2nd dress beauty
I rented this as a 2nd dress option for my recent wedding. I ended up changing into it for the afterparty -gorgeous! I will say you need a tan to pull this beauty off as it can almost look fleshtone like if you are pale. The fit was great and flattering, I loved this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2011
Great Dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable and flattering and those are the two best qualities in a dress! I received so many compliments that night - really wish I had this dress in my closet always!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 18, 2011
Beautiful, but BIG
This dress runs about two sizes two big. It's beautiful, but it also has a sort of grandma feel. It's not chic and fabulous. I felt like I was wearing a sequined sack. Very disappointing.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2011
The sequins were perfectly placed, lovely and elegant!!! Perfect, perfect dress for an engagement party! Fell so much in love, it was hard to send back!
What a stunning dress!!! As the bride-to-be, I was on the hunt for a perfect engagement party dress. I am 5'7" in height and have an athletic build. I typically wear a size 6 or 8 pant and ordered a size 8 in this dress. There were mixed reviews on the sizing so I sized up for the second dress and ordered a 10 as well. My dress arrived exactly when it was due to come, fit perfectly (size 8) and I fell in love with Badgley Mischka! With fair skin and freckles, I was nervous that the nude color would make me appear washed out or pale--this was not the case! My first RTR experience was EXCELLENT! & it sure won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2011
You feel like a celeb in this dress. It's timeless, sexy and perfect for a wedding or dressy occasion!
This dress is beyond gorgeous. I wanted to wear something a little different from a gown to a black tie wedding and this was the perfect choice. So flattering and classic/sexy. I wore the 0 so it would be a little more fitted to my curves but it's so flattering as a loose sheath.
DonheiserAugust 19, 2012
I'm 5'4", 120 lbs, and a 32D. I wanted to wear this to a black tie (optional) event, do you think it's dressy enough? And if it is, what size do you think I should order?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! This dress is definitely fancy enough, but may be too close to white if it is for a wedding. We also have it in a navy blue, the Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath. I would recommend getting the size 2 and 4!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2011
My friend and I both rented the runway for our sorority formal and loved them! The mailing process was so easy too.
This is a beautiful dress-I got so many compliments on it the night I wore it! It does run a bit big. I am usually a 4 but since it is long sleeve and longer you may want to rent the size your normally wear and the next size down. Looked great though and definitely fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 9, 2011
Take the Risk
This was my first rental to wear to a company Christmas party at a fancier bar/venue and I'm 37 in Minnesota. It worked out perfectly even though I fully expected I'd be in a black stand by from my closet but took the odds and was pleased. Maybe they have several that gets rented out because the 8 and 6 were in great condition unlike a couple reviews that say they were not in good shape. I wore the 8. Order your true size or pant size. The midsection is slightly more generous so good if you have a belly and a little more fitted at the rear but not in a bad way (it lays nice) just has a little more of a fit there. I found the dress to be the same as the picture shown but little hard to tell that the design is closer to bronze versus a gold. Wait on earings and possibly shoes until you receive it to match. Got great compliments. Comfortable, classy, stylish. Don't worry you don't have to be a skinny minny to wear this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2011
Beautiful, but a bit worn
It was absolutely beautiful and I received numerous compliments. I usually wear a 2 but read other reviews that it ran large so I got the 0 and it fit perfectly. I could see that it was a little worn in places but it was nothing that anyone else would notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
Perfect for a holiday party!
Loved this dress! I got it for a big holiday party. Got lots of compliments on it - particularly that it wasn't a black dress like so many others were wearing. The dress was snug in the hips, but otherwise fit great. The only other thing is that some of the sequins were loose from previous wearings, but honestly, unless you were looking very closely, it's doubtful it was noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2012
Love Love Love!
So pretty and looks soooo expensive! I got tons of compliments... plus it hangs just loose enough for eating and dancing! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a New Year's Day Party that was cocktail formal. It was terrific! Strangers came up to me to comment! I ordered a 2 and a 4. Wore the 4 because the 2 was a little snug in the hips. I was concerned that the dress would look worn when I received it because it's got a lot of sequence. But it looked brand new with little wear. I definitely would recommend this dress. My friend tried to convince me to buy it and keep it. I almost did! I blogged about it here -- www.darlingkichaa.blogspot/2012/01/another-runway-success.html
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2012
Someone said I looked like a movie star!!
This dress was dazzling, well made and comfortable. The sequins got caught up a few times but that is to be expected. I am big busted with narrow hips so it hung nicely.
dOctober 24, 2012
You look great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 19, 2012
Perfect Engagement Party Dress
I LOVE this dress. I rented this dress for my engagement party and have never received so many compliments in my life! It was the perfect amount of sparkle and sooo comfortable. I'm over 6 feet tall so I always have issues with length, I went up a size just to be safe and it was pretty much perfect. I will say that the dresses show quite a bit of wear, however, I don't think it was noticeable once I had it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2012
My friends were as in love with the dress as I was!
I felt fabulous in this dress for my 27th Birthday. It was a shame I couldn't buy it! My only issue was that I could not get the back up size 8. The 6 fit fine around my bust and waist, however I do have thicker legs and found the dress to be tight on my rear and thighs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and I think I received more compliments than the bride! It was so unique and flattering- would rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2012
Wearing something special I would probably not purchase on my own and the ease of receiving and returning the dress!
I thought this dress fit pretty true to size. Overall, I loved the dress and felt I made the perfect choice. I did feel it was probably at the end of it's life as a rental, but it has enough detail, beading, sequins, etc. that most people would not notice. This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it!
IdaJuly 9, 2012
We have very similar measurements (except the bust, I'm bw an A and B Cup) Do you think this dress is flattering for someone with a flatter chest?
RTRJuly 24, 2012
Hi Ida, this dress can be worn with a standard bra and is flattering on all bust sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 29, 2012
Lots of compliments
Got tons of compliments on this dress. Was super comfortable but I did leave a trail of shiny things everywhere I went!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2012
Loved the detail on this dress
I loved this dress. I was concerned that it was going to be too long because I am very short, but it was a good length on me. I have a long torso and really short legs, but the 4 fit great. The sleeves went all the way to my wrists, but I actually liked that better because I was looking for a long sleeved dress. The beaded deatiling on this dress was gorgeous.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2012
Great dress!
Beautiful dress and fit a standard 2 perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2012
When I kept getting compliments and stares everywhere I went!
I rented this dress for my hometown wedding before our beach one and it was PERFECT! I got a 6 and 8. I wore the 8 on the wedding day, It had a more comfy fit and came rright above my knee more than the 6, which I changed into for our dinner afterwards because it had a more higher hit above my knee and showed off my curves more! I am full chested (38C), so with the 8, it was wide around the shoulder/clavicle, if I had been a 10, it would have fallen off my shoulders and hit way below my knee!!! (I'm 5'1). The dresses I got both were new, I was scared to take the tags off! :) Both beautiful! I was getting compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×