Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$45 rental
$940 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

633 reviews

Fit
Small 168
True to Size 370
Large 84
Photos 324
Coll0509
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 24, 2010

I received so many compliments telling me my dress looked "vintage" (which I loved) and that it was a flattering fit and color! This dress could not have been more perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! I received compliments all night. My husband said it was "scratchy" when he tried to hug me, but other than that, I loved everything about it. I ordered a size 4 and it fit perfectly true to size. Great length!
Tas2121
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Nov 28, 2010

Compliments galore, even from those I didn't know. I was asked muliple times, "Where did you find such a beautiful dress??" Definitely gave a nice plug to Rent the Runway! ;)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love, love, love this dress! Fit perfectly. I actually went with the smaller size...although, it was a few inches shorter on me than it is shown on the model. I wore it for my birthday at a lounge on Magnificient Mile and definitely stole the show! Reason for 4 stars--the beading is a bit scratchy as others have commented. Otherwise, a definite hit!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2011

Best moment: when people asked to take a photo with me because I looked "like a celebrity"!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress; it has a lot more sequins than the picture shows, and they seem more bronze (rather than gold) in-person. Perfect length, but got the 0 and it was still quite large-- if possible, rent a size smaller (or pin it, like I did). Got tons of compliments all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

The sequins were perfectly placed, lovely and elegant!!! Perfect, perfect dress for an engagement party! Fell so much in love, it was hard to send back!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a stunning dress!!! As the bride-to-be, I was on the hunt for a perfect engagement party dress. I am 5'7" in height and have an athletic build. I typically wear a size 6 or 8 pant and ordered a size 8 in this dress. There were mixed reviews on the sizing so I sized up for the second dress and ordered a 10 as well. My dress arrived exactly when it was due to come, fit perfectly (size 8) and I fell in love with Badgley Mischka! With fair skin and freckles, I was nervous that the nude color would make me appear washed out or pale--this was not the case! My first RTR experience was EXCELLENT! & it sure won't be my last!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

You feel like a celeb in this dress. It's timeless, sexy and perfect for a wedding or dressy occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beyond gorgeous. I wanted to wear something a little different from a gown to a black tie wedding and this was the perfect choice. So flattering and classic/sexy. I wore the 0 so it would be a little more fitted to my curves but it's so flattering as a loose sheath.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 8, 2011

My friend and I both rented the runway for our sorority formal and loved them! The mailing process was so easy too.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress-I got so many compliments on it the night I wore it! It does run a bit big. I am usually a 4 but since it is long sleeve and longer you may want to rent the size your normally wear and the next size down. Looked great though and definitely fun to dance in!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

I loved having random people they loved my dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I loved wearing this dress in Las Vegas. I seriously got so many compliments on it!! It was unreal! Random people stopping me on the street and telling me that they loved the dress. I am almost 6 feet tall and the dress is semi-short, but not too short. Just enough to make me feel cute and sexy but not slutty. Does that make sense? I wore tan colored boots for the the afternoon (to dress it down) and then put on some nude pumps for the evening, making it more dressy. I am broad shouldered so the 10 fit me better than my normal size 8. Just a heads up on that if you have more of the athletic build like me. You can read my complete review of my RTR experience here: www.theglovebox.wordpress.com I can't say enough about this company and my experience. I loved it!
laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Someone said I looked like a movie star!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was dazzling, well made and comfortable. The sequins got caught up a few times but that is to be expected. I am big busted with narrow hips so it hung nicely.
alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2012

My friends were as in love with the dress as I was!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt fabulous in this dress for my 27th Birthday. It was a shame I couldn't buy it! My only issue was that I could not get the back up size 8. The 6 fit fine around my bust and waist, however I do have thicker legs and found the dress to be tight on my rear and thighs.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

Wearing something special I would probably not purchase on my own and the ease of receiving and returning the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress fit pretty true to size. Overall, I loved the dress and felt I made the perfect choice. I did feel it was probably at the end of it's life as a rental, but it has enough detail, beading, sequins, etc. that most people would not notice. This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2012

My fiance telling me all night long how stunning I looked the night before our wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I had the best experience! I was looking for the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner and this dress nailed it! It arrived early and I was instantly "wow"ed. Besides my wedding dress, it's my favorite dress I've ever put on. It's extremely comfortable and hits in all the right places. It had just the right amount of sparkle without being over the top. I rented a size 2 and 4, expecting wear the 4. The 2 fit me like a glove! I highly recommend renting this dress- you will be complimented all night long!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2012

When I kept getting compliments and stares everywhere I went!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my hometown wedding before our beach one and it was PERFECT! I got a 6 and 8. I wore the 8 on the wedding day, It had a more comfy fit and came rright above my knee more than the 6, which I changed into for our dinner afterwards because it had a more higher hit above my knee and showed off my curves more! I am full chested (38C), so with the 8, it was wide around the shoulder/clavicle, if I had been a 10, it would have fallen off my shoulders and hit way below my knee!!! (I'm 5'1). The dresses I got both were new, I was scared to take the tags off! :) Both beautiful! I was getting compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
Madi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
May 28, 2012

Amazing pictures and length Everyone kept asking me about the dress saying I was best dressed.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a awards show at my school and it was amazing. I am 5'10 and have very long legs and was very surprised how well it. The mid section is a little loose and the hips and bust is tight but its looks amazing. I ordered a size 12 as a back up and it still had the tags on it, but I wore the ten because it was very true to size. The sleeves were not as itchy as I thought and I loved the length. The sequin of the dress was all sewn in and non of them ever fell off the dress. Also I wore a regular bra with the dress and never had any trouble of it being seen, also wore tan spanx. I had the nicest person to help me with my order named Neil who was so helpful with my order sending updates and said to call him straight away if I had any problems. Overall amazing service!
Ms. KWash
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

I wore this stunning Bagley Mishka to a gala in France & heard, "Ooh la la!" all night long! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this stunning Bagley Mishka to a gala in France & heard, "Ooh la la!" all night long! The beading was ornate enough to attract attention and suggest it's designer origins while the champagne color made it subdued enough to remain refined and classic! It was form-fitting (very flattering) and hugged just enough for it to be sexy while remaining classy. LOVED the unique bell sleeves! RTR is the new solution to my different-dress-per-each-fancy-occassion rule that keeps my husband on his toes, my fashionista satisfied and my closet, clutter-free! :)
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Rented as a backup

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a back up for date night. Even though it didn't make the cut I loved it and would rent it for another occasion. The beading is beautiful, and it fit perfect.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Loved it! I was not in the wedding party but my husband and kids were, I still matched them perfectl

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, felt comfortable
staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

It was too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran small, it fit ok but felt like it was bunching up at the neck line
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

Pretty Dress, but it shows wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty and fun, but.. The material is very delicate, and pulls easily, even putting the dress on the sequins get stuck on the material. I ordered a 6, and it may have been stretched, but it hung very loose, and was rather boxy. I did not end up wearing this dress.
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Pretty, but too tight in the hips

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 8 which was about two sizes up from my usual 4. I chose not to wear it because it was tight on my hips and baggy around my waist. It would probably look really great on someone with narrow hips!
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Ordered for a wedding in Chicago. I did not end up wearing as it seemed too holiday for summer.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful hand sew sequin design. Wrist elastic on size 12 was super worn out. This runs kind of small. Snug in hips. Overall show stopper and gorgeous.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

I didn't get to wear it! it runs so small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Way too small and short!
JcrewJunkie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2014

This was a great dress and received compliments, however it does not help hide trouble spots.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro - good for athletic build and broad shoulders, accentuates hourglass shape. Con - runs small, if you have a post baby tummy, this is not the right dress to help with hiding those areas, under slip keeps peeking out. Overall: good dress that received compliments, but would not rent again.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Great dress. Wrong size

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event. Beautiful dress but the sizing I ordered was too small. I typically wear a size 6 or 8 in this designer but this dress does run small. I have a bigger chest and broad shoulders- so the bigger size would have been more accommodating to my proportions although the size 8 did fit well everywhere else. RTR was very accommodating in getting me a replacement dress since the 10 was not available. Customer service at its best.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sleeves were well worn, but no one else could tell except me. Comfortable and pretty
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

This dress was fantastic. Fit well and was flattering.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Just be careful with the bead work.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful Dress-Too tight of a lining :/

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful in the bag but unfortunately did not have the fit I was going for. It was a bit long for my liking ( I am only 5'0" on a good day) and the liner was super snug. The arms came down to my wrist which was fine with me, but really it was the snug lining (even in the size up as suggested by other users) that caused me to not wear this dress for my engagement party.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Dec 7, 2014

Didn't end up wearing. The sleeves felt too ridiculous!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
On the model the sleeves hit and fit right around her forearm. However, my dress that was sent was stretched so badly that the arms looked like I was trying to be Princess Jasmine. Didn't end up wearing to my rehearsal dinner.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Wish I owned this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I rented this one and the very similar sleeveless ones, and went with this one. As previous reviewers had said, some of the sequins were missing, but I only noticed that because I was looking for it. I'm 5'4 and maybe 120 pounds (I try to avoid weighing myself) and the six fit maybe a bit loosely, but was very comfortable. The dress came down to almost my knee, so the length was perfect. There isn't a size four in this dress, but I rented the size 4 and size 6 in the sleeveless version of this and the four was too tight and the six unflatteringly loose - this one didn't seem as unflattering. I got a lot of compliments. Also, on the advice of other reviewers I got silver shoes, but I do think gold would work as well, even though some of the sequins are bit more bronze than gold. I felt like the silver wasn't as obvious. The dress was clean and in great condition, but it did have a big safety pin in the hem, but the hem wasn't ripped, so I'm not sure why it was there - I think it was there from the previous user, which felt a little odd.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

N/A

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The dress runs really big. The sleeves were super long and the dress was way longer than it looked in the picture (down to the knee). Unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event. I am usually a size 6 but was sewing get in this size 6. Bummed but was happy with the service so will try again sometime.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I felt amazing. Easy to wear and elegant!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Most incredible dress I have ever worn. I cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Morgan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I wore this for a country concert. Thought it would be a fun pair with cowboy boots.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I decided not to wear it because the dress looked worn down. Maybe it had been rented too many times, but the sequins were loose and the hem didnt match up. Cute dress otherwise.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

N/A

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not renting it. The smallest size they had was a 6 and it looked more like a bag on me. I have no curve in my body so it didn't do me any justice
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Runs extremely small -- never ended up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress is a very hard fit. I often wear a four and the six wouldn't even go over my hips. I also though the dress didn't appear as stunning as it does online.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I was sparkling and shining as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The under-lining is form fitting around the hips and armpits, but the sleeves are roomy and fit comfortably. It was probably too snug around my butt and thighs because I felt like the lining kept peeking out under the shiny sheer top-layer at the bottom at awkward angles.
Edessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Jan 14, 2015

Na

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. If u r size 4, get size 6.
christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Wore it for NYE, comfortable, gorgeous, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this a few years and finally writing a review now. LOVED this dress and got TONS of compliments! It was very comfortable and definitely easy to move in. I'm short, so it was slightly above the knee.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Did not wear the dress because the dress that arrived was incorrect.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is pretty in person, I would recommend renting it. The only issue is that the sequins come in attached to one another so unless you are willing to detangle the dress, I would not recommend renting it. This dress overall was the wrong dress sent, the dress that came in was identical to this one except without sleeves. Rent the Runway has A M A Z I N G guest service, and overnighted another dress without any questions asked.
Zari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Glamourous Dress with great sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the dress did not have the form fitting shape shown in the picture when I tried it on. It kind of hung loose on my body and was not as flattering as I had hoped! I wish I had gotten the size 4 however it was unavailable! Would have loved to have worn this dress for my bridal shower!
MH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Pretty dress but not for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a formal event. It looks amazing on the model but me being 5'1" and just over 100 pounds, this dress swallowed me up. It was baggy and not flattering on my body type.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

N/A

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Too big in upper area
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×