Badgley Mischka

Sea Storm Siren Gown

$100 rental
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This unstoppable elegant dress by Badgley Mischka is your most glamorous you: strapless, flowy and stunning. Channel your inner glamazon and sweep through that evening event seamlessly....Add a statement necklace like the Dannijo Ismene Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier and support great for all cup sizes; smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - ruched bodice is flattering on all body types
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips; ruffle detail flattering on all body types
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem - Long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has built in wiring and structure in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Blue gray silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2011
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments! It was different and definitely gorgeous.
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to my prom, and I got so many complements!! Its just the right length, and easy to dance in. The only thing is that it is a little darker/ a little more blue than in the picture. but the dress is still gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 27, 2011
It's a lovely dress and comfy. I would even say it runs a smidge large, so if you are picking a second size you might want to go for a smaller one.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 31, 2011
Loved this dress and received a ton of compliments on the dress! It runs a little big but fits well overall. It was very comfortable and easy to move around and dance in. The dress looks better in person and on than it does in the picture.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It fits perfectly and is sooooo gorgeous in person!! I was so sad to have to send it back. It's very easy to move around in and light. I got so many complements, and I felt comfortable in it. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2011
This gown is stunning! So glamorous and would look great on many body types. I have a smaller chest and normally wear a size 2 and could do the 2 or 0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
This dress was WONDERFUL! It's fitted at the bust and natural waist to create the perfect hourglass figure! The ruffles are extremely flattering!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 6, 2011
Sooo many comments on how gorgeous my dress was
I loved this dress! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and had sooo many compliments. The picture does not do it justice whatsoever, I ordered it as my 3rd choice because the other ones I wanted were not available for the date. I am SOOO HAPPY I ended up with this one. It is NOT GRAY, it is NAVY BLUE. Regardless I wore it with Black pumps and looked gorgeous. Can't wait to use RTR again :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2011
This dress is beautiful. I got lots of compliments. I am large busted, but it fit perfectly. Very long for 5ft1, but able to get around it, and had an awesome time dancing. actually looks great with a long necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2011
Wearing it to my friends' wedding truly made me feel glamorous, confident, and regal all day!
I have a 34D bust and wore a size 6L, since I planned to wear a pair of shoes that had 4" heels. I attended an evening wedding at a winery. In short, I received many compliments about my figure because of it. The dress was extremely flattering, especially for the entire torso, but specifically at the waist and bust. If you have a little bit of belly, that's okay, it will make this dress even more flattering (if that makes sense to you :) because to me it does). You would not need to wear a bra or have nipple covers. Your bust will be supported by the dress itself, since there's a bit of built-in structure not too unlike a corset. It is rigid but still flexible so that it was easy to move around in. The appearance to me was grey but in some light it turned out to be some subtle hue of dark blue. Be prepared to lift up the bottom of the dress sometimes to walk or dance around in, so that it doesn't get caught on your heels or stepped on by someone.
MargareetaDecember 11, 2012
Great review...thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2011
This was a beautiful dress. I usually wear an 8 but they only had a 6 and sent that. It did fit, despite my 34/36c bust size, but I spilled out over the sides a wee bit. If I had gotten it in an 8, I think it would have been perfect, and I would have been so happy to wear it. The dark blue color is beautiful, and the fabric feels wonderful. The construction is great, and it looks classy. If you can go sleeveless, you can't go wrong with this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 14, 2011
I'm 5'8" 150lb with 36DD. I got the 10L and it fit PERFECTLY!! It looked gorgeous, got a ton of compliments and I'm even contemplating buying it if it's on sale. It was comfortable and I loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. The 8L fit me perfectly. I'm 5'9.5 (wore 1.5in kitten heels) and am a 36D. I received so many compliments on this dress at a family wedding. I hated to sent it back!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
October 2, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit well, other than at the bust because I'm small chested. Other than that, it was amazing. This dress is very light weight, which surprised me. The length was perfect! I had to send this dress back, but I will be ordering it again. Another con was, I ordered the 0 AND 2 but I was only sent size 2 because they didn't have it in the warehouse. I hope to order this dress again, but with my proper size, 0. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2011
I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, beautiful, and perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. I weigh 143 pounds and have a very large bust (36DD). I rented an 8R and a 10R. The 8 did not zip all the way, but the 10 was absolutely perfect. I wore a bra, but the top was very supportive and most people could get away without a bra. The boning added a lot of structure to the dress, although it dug into my torso once or twice. The bottom was very flattering and hid my belly while still showing off my figure as a whole. The regular length was a teeny bit too long with my 3-4 inch heels, but nothing I couldn't handle. There was some slight wear on the back of the dress but I'm sure a zillion people rent this dress because it is so pretty. I got so many compliments and I felt great in the dress. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
The compliments I received!! Dress gave me confidence!
This dress is perfect and flatters all the right areas. I am 6ft tall and even in 1 1/2in heels it still brushed the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2011
I wore this dress to a formal, white tie ball and felt absolutely gorgeous in it!
Really loved this dress! It fit me really well and looked great. I felt fabulous in it :-) I wore a stick-on backless/strapless bra with the dress that worked great. Didn't have to worry about the strap trying to peek out the back. That's me on the right side of the photo with my sister-in-law and mother-in-law.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
Amazing
This dress was amazing and made me look and feel fabulous! I had been given many compliments at prom about the dress and it fit me like a glove!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2012
Numerous compliments from everyone!!
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my company's holiday gala. Everyone loved it. I also rented the necklace shown with the dress. It was gorgeous. The material is a nice lightweight material and the ruffles are very flattering to your figure. The 6 would have fit me better but was not available. Luckily the fabric tape that was sent helped keep things in place!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
January 24, 2012
amazing customer service.
I wore this dress to a formal function at my church, where I am a stage manager and concerned about modesty. This dress is strapless, but it came up high enough and is properly boned so that I looked great and in place all night, without cleavage at most times. With 3 inch heels, the dress was a perfect length. I loved the fabric, and the ruffles flowed perfectly down my legs. I felt like a million bucks! Or $850 at least!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2012
It made my prom so affordable, I looked amazing, and no one had a dress that even compared to mine!
I wore this dress to my prom and loved it. I got so many compliments on how pretty it was and how differrnt it was from all the rest. It was my first time renting a dress but honestly i don't think i'm ever going to buy a dress again!! Thank you so much rent the runway you made my prom perfect!!(:
RachelNovember 12, 2012
This is adorable!
MKFebruary 5, 2013
lol so cute!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2012
i got tons of compliments; it was a total hit (and an affordable one)!!
first of all i'm just going to say that rent the runway changed my whole shopping experience! It was so convenient to be able to go online and pick out a fabulous dress and spend the same amount on a prom dress as i would in-store (just for it to sit in my closet with no use). I LOVED THIS DRESS!! it was classic and gorgeous and flowed perfectly, and i got so many comments on it! i will definitely be ordering from here again when i have a formal event to attend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2012
Lovely
I wore this dress to my junior prom and got many compliments. The dress was simple but elegant and the sweet heart neckline plus the ruching on top gave an extra flair. Mind you, spinning with the ruffles is fun too. The only drawback was that it was slightly too big my rib cage. Other than that it was wonderful and I definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2012
Understated but lovely
Wore this to a graduation ball and really liked it. I had to rent a size up since the 2 was taken so it was a little big, but my regular size would have been perfect. Dress was a touch long with 3.5" heels but looked beautiful and flowy. The color is a dark charcoal/midnight blue and isn't at all showy, but the style makes the dress stand out. The boning is metal and poked through the lining in a few places (check carefully before putting it on!), but the bodice offered enough support that bra was not needed, and likely would have shown anyway.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2012
Feeling beautiful!
I felt like a movie star!!! The 8 fit well also, but i definitely had a bit more room in the 10 to enjoy the delicous food at the wedding. I was wearing 4 1/2 inch heels so that's why i went with the long. I recommend this dress to anyone...it was super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
I got asked by about 30 people at a wedding where the dress was from!
All eyes will be on you in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 17, 2012
This dress is ammaaazzzinnnggg
I loved this dress!!!! I received so many compliments and I have to say it's pretty true to size...I wear size 10 regular clothes and 12 dresses so it was perfect. I will continue with rent the runway for every single event! i might never buy another dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun, flirty, and comfortable
I rented this dress in February for a Mardi Gras ball. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable yet elegant enough for the formal affair. I am tall so the long was the perfect length for me with 4 inch heels. I was originally a little hesitant about the layered ruffles but thankfully they did not stand out as much as they do in the picture for my style is more of a classic-preppy look. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Very easy to select a dress online and return the dress I wore after the event. Thanks RTR!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. Received many compliments but wished the dress was less sheer in the skirt. Very lightweight and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
Great dress!
Overall very happy with it and everyone loved it. The only issue was that the top kept flipping over showing the inside of the top. This may have been a fit issue. It looked great!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Meeting General Schwartz (pictured)
I work this to the Air Force Ball this year and everyone raved about how beautiful and different the dress was!
KellyOctober 31, 2012
I agree that this dress is perfect for a military ball :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Sultry siren.
This dress is gorgeous-- so elegant but fun with the cascading ruffles and dramatic slate color. The fit was perfect, and I was comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
Great dress but RTR need to send it to a tailor!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. It was flattering and easy to move in, however, the bodice is very structured and some of the wires in it were poking out and stabbed me all night in my chest every time I moved. The left side of my chest has bright red dots and is tender two days later.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2012
Red carpet fabulous!
I really felt the need to look great for this wedding, and I feel I pulled it off-thanks to the Storm Siren dress. The dress really fit great and was relatively comfortable. I did use a strapless bra, too. The boning was a little funky from being packed up and folded up a lot, but not too bad. The very top front of the dress has little fabric loops for hanging that have been used a lot, so the inner fabric at the top was showing a little bit (see 2nd pic). All in all, the dress was gorgeous and totally flattering (I look awful in the picture, but you can see the whole dress so I included that pic). I would recommend it to anyone. Very true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the classy feeling I had and all the compliments!
Really wanted a short dress, but was talked in by the stylist to go for long. Long was def fun, because I never really wear long dresses. I am 5"2 and 114 Ibs. The 4R was the only dress available. It was a little big and kept falling down in the back and I was trying not to step on it while walking or dancing at the wedding. Overall beautiful dress, would def wear again but try a size down and taller heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2012
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! I felt like a celebrity all night!
This dress was true to size, but I wish I got the long rather than the regular. I'm exactly between 5'4" and 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels. You could see the shoes under the dress because the ruffles go longer than the fabric underneath. Other than that it was absolutely perfect. It was easy to wear and so fun to dance in. I felt fabulous and didn't spend any part of the night adjusting my dress. Thanks Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 20, 2012
Showstopper
I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments, and threw it in as a backup. It was darker than I thought, and kind of has a mild ombre to it. It fit like a true 6, but I was really disappointed that even with an "L" this dress ran a little short on me (I'm 5'10"). It wasn't terrible, but with heels my feet popped out from underneath. The cut on the bias on the bottom and ruffles helped make it look a little longer though. Badgley MIschka has a very specific boning and sweetheart cut that is flattering, but can be uncomfortable. The boning is kind of like a short corset, and the bust is a little severe if you're not busty. The points of the sweetheart cut actually cut into my skin at some points. Lots of compliments, nonetheless. It was perfect for a black tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Makes your waist look tiny and ruffle hide any other flaws
I rented two dresses for a black tie event, and went back and forth up until the final minutes, but ultimately wore the other dress. I did love this dress though, and it is amazingly flattering. Makes your waist look tiny and the ruffles hide any other flaws. I'm a 34C and there was still quite a bit of room at the bust, but it looked fine. The neckline is very flattering too. If you're 5'6" and up, you might want to consider the L length. I ordered an R and it would have worked fine, but my toes were peeking out a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Gorgeous Dress with Great Impact
Loved the dress, a bit long even in the regular length though, so be aware of this if you are on the petite side, I wore high heels. Also at the top it was hurting me a bit under my arm by my breast (pinching) there was a little wiring there that was uncomfortable- but nothing you can't remedy with some of the tape they add to your order. This looks amazing with the right jewelry-I also rented as you can see from the photos. This was the second or third time I rented a dress from RTR, and I have never been disappointed! They are always on time, the dresses come ready to wear and it's so simple to just put them back in the mail the following day! Don't hesitate, this is a very pretty dress, got TONS of compliments!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 9, 2012
It was the easiest shopping I've ever experienced!
Fit great and perfect length! The only issue was a bar sticking out in the corset top that I had to tape up so it wouldn't scratch me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 6, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, incredibly flattering and I would highly recommend it.
I rented this dress for prom and it was perfect! It is a gorgeous, elegant dress and I would highly recommend it. The only complaint I have is that the wiring was sticking out of the bust and kept poking me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×