Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$208 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1749 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1212)
Small
(206)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2010
The sequins were so rough on my skin that I had to leave a black tie party and switch to another dress within 30 min. Very very very uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2010
So simple!! Arrived on time, clean, and ready to wear.
This dress does not run true to size. A 0 is supposed to be 31.5 inches around. I had to wear two strapless bras and a belt under the dress to give myself enough width to hold up the dress. When ordering I suggest getting your usual and a size smaller! It also is long, so plan on a good heel. I was complimented all evening and loved the way the dress flowed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2010
This dress is absolutely amazing! It runs a bit large so order your size and a size smaller. It's also long so wear high heels if you're short. Other than that it is beautiful on and is very sparkly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2010
The dress looked amazing and I got compliments all night long. I am 5'1" and wore 4" heels and the dress (size 4R) was long, though it looked just like the photo so I assume that is the intended fit. I have to confirm what a previous commenter said about the sequins being rough. I actually have small scratches on my arms and bust area. In addition to the sequins the plastic boning was poking through through the material at the bust and it scratched my up pretty bad. Beauty is pain i guess.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2010
I love the gown, but it wasnt comfortable...love the flowing on the dance floor. it was huge..my size 0 it was a 4 for me...pretty large and big for my bust
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2010
This dress is a show stopper! Pure Hollywood Glamour! It fit true to size and the length was spot on with 3 1/2 inch heels. The boning in the bust was poking out a bit at the top but I macguyver'ed it with some band aids and cotton balls. I did not think the sequins were rough at all. I felt like the only thing missing was a red carpet. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2010
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
LOVE LOVE this dress. I got SO many compliments and person after person asking where I got it. Looks amazing in photos too. I am 5'9 and the long size was really long. I had on 3 inch heels and it was still too long. My only complaint was that the sequins were REALLY rough. I have pretty bad scratches on the under parts of my arms and around my sides, so if you are planning on dancing or moving around much, be prepared. Also, if you have a small bust, I would suggest a smaller size. Other than that, enjoy being a standout in the room, this dress delivers the glitter and sparkle!!!
ElizabethOctober 21, 2012
I have a size 38 D bust, what size should I order in the Screen siren gown?
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2010
This dress was dream...totally amazing!!! I loved it! Would rent it again! It was long, but it fit me really well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2010
I am usually a 6 and this dress fit me in a size 2 with room to spare. I would have no complaints except the dress I received had a hole in the lining that made it difficult to zip up and a hole at the top of the boning resulting in my being stabbed by needle-like wire in the bust all night. The dress does look great in pictures though! Rent the Runway--stop sending out damaged dresses!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2010
I just ordered this dress for a winter formal and I was impressed with how shimmery it is in person...one thing for ladies who are overall smaller on top to note is that the section of the dress in between the bustier (where the model's stomach is in the picture of the dress on RTR) is loose which you can't really tell from the pictures on this site so you really want to get your exact size if possible...or just be prepared for a little bit of flop for any photos taken from the side. Besides that one tiny drawback this dress is amazing and the lining on it completely protected my skin from the sequins unlike some other reviewers have noticed but that's probably because the bust was a bit too large on me...even if it had I would still say the slight irritation would have completely worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2010
breath-taking.
LOVED the dress! It was stunning and kept the compliments coming all night!! Every girl should wear it once to feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2010
Words do not describe how truly spectacular this dress is. I wore it to a wedding in Miami and everyone at the party complimented me on how beautiful I looked. I am 5’5” and with heels on the dress was the prefect length. I felt beautiful and confident in it. I highly recommend it to anyone who falls in love with this dress as much as I did!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2011
Beautiful dress-an absolute showstopper! Amazing construction that flattered my shape and I never worried that the strapless dress would fall down. Received many compliments throughout the night and was voted best dressed for the function I attended!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2011
I LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS DRESS!!! I have never felt so fabulous in my life! It was a great way to help ring in 2011, and I received compliments about my look all night! :) I am 110lb, 5’3 and rented a 2 and 4. The 2 fit me well (with a little room for heavy appitizers and dinner). If you are thinking about dressing like the life of the party...go for this dress. I just wish RTR had more dresses like this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2011
LOVED this dress - a big hit! I wore 1 size smaller than mine and wish I got the longer length w/ my heels. Zipper was a pain to close w/ the fabric.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2011
Initially I wasn't wacked out about this dress when I first saw it in person...however, it photographed beautifully and looked gorgeous/expensive when I was all done up. Dress ran short on me. I had to wear flats. My arms/bust were a bit irritated by the sequins, but I was overall very pleased with this stunner. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
February 7, 2011
RTR called me the day before delivery to let me know that one of my backup sizes was not available. They let me pick any dress I wanted to replace it, no matter how much it cost, which really impressed me.
As everyone else has said, this dress is gorgeous and photographs beautifully. Some of the reviews made me think the sequins would be huge and costume-y, but they are very subtle and look just as good in person as in photos. Another thing mentioned in reviews—that it runs big—was not my experience. I'm an 8 on top and the size 8 long just barely zipped, but that was OK cuz it stayed up! I do recommend getting the long if you're over 5' 10" - it does sweep the floor, but that looks much better than having it float around your toes. I wasn't crazy about the loose, blousy panel below the bust, which makes you look a little chubby from certain angles. Otherwise, the dress was fantastic! Oh, and I stopped noticing the sequins rubbing under my arms pretty quickly, so that wasn't an issue either. Wish I could own this dress!
RebeccaFebruary 9, 2012
what size did she order? i'm similar in height.
CDecember 14, 2012
8 Long!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2011
I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to take it off. There are a few problem here and there with the zipper, the wire boning in the top, but the beauty of the dress outweighs all those problem. The 2R was a little too tight on my, and the wiring was sticking out, so I didn't wear that one. My normal size 4, fit perfectly, I did get a 4T so it was really long even with 4 inch heels, but it looked like the pictures length on the ground. I got tons of complements and it was a great dress, and photographed awesome.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2011
The dress is amazing....and i know a bunch of people said the sequins can be rough on your skin but they were really not bad at all. Well worth the few tiny scratches for how pretty the dress is.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 18, 2011
I loveddddd this dress! I wore this dress to a wedding and got more attention than the bride! =O The fit is perfect for almost anyone except if you have a larger bust... I wouldn't ever recommend a strapless dress in your case. But the length is long especially because I am tall and it still hit the floor and fit me just like picture. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2011
Everyone loved the dress!
I rented this dress and LOVED it!!! I wore it to a black tie event and got compliments all night from others at the party. One complaint I had was that it was a little short. I ended up getting a 4 because the 2L was not available and it was a little big and a little short so I had to wear a 2 inch heel instead of the 4 inch heal I had planned. I also had to wear 2 bras to hold it up. Other than that I LOVED IT! Amazing dress!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
March 4, 2011
This dress was amazing. The zipper gave me some issues though size was not an issue at all. Not as uncomfortable as people make it seem, unless you're a weenie. But I got complemented all night, everyone loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2011
Rented this dress for my junior prom months in advance with another dress from RTR. Two days before the prom I called to check when i would receive it. They told me they did not have the size I ordered and my backup size. Not only did they not have this dress in the two sizes but my backup dress was not in stock either. Ruined my prom night and was not happy with the way they did not even warn me in advance that the dresses may not be in.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2011
This dress is even more gorgeous in person! With 4 inch heels, the regular length was perfect. The zipper is tricky and the sequins are scratchy but neither problem is insurmountable. I did end up wearing my back-up dress only because I felt over-dressed in this, but I will rent it again for the right occasion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2011
I know some of the reviews say the dress was itchy because of the sequins- but who cares! Every single head turned when I walked into a room in this dress. It does scratch a little by the bust and the armpits but it's not bad. I'm tall so I got the 4L and 6L, but they were too long. I would've been fine with regular length. If you're tall, order a tall only if you're wearing stilettos. I'm usually a size 8, but the 6 fit because it's a little loose on the top. I loved this dress!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011
The dress took really really pretty pictures and it sparkled everytime the flash went off. But in reality it made me look very frumpy and larger than I actually was. There are pleats that go all around the waist which makes you look bigger and the top part was like a box. It was crafted in a corset- type way with the stiff lines going from the bust to the waist so it made it very box like at the same time. The length was fine and zipper was not a problem. It would be a good dress if you want to hide your flaws such as your stomach or butt, but defintely not if you don't have much to hide. The padding is very thick, but you still need a bra nevertheless. I am a size 34 C so it was not a problem for myself. I ended up returning the dress because it was not worth it and made me look worse.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2011
this dress was perfect!!!! i cannot express how beautiful it was both in the sunlight and at prom! when entering prom all eyes were on me! such a great dress! definitely rent more things from here!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 9, 2011
the dress was beautiful but a bit too long for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2011
So many people told me I had the best dress they had ever seen at a prom.
This dress is absolutely stunning. Just make sure you order well in advance because RTR didn't have my backup size available! I'm 5'8 and normally take a size 8, but ordered a size 6 following other reviews saying that the top ran large, so I figured as 34B, I would be fine. It fit me perfectly. If it had been any smaller there would be no way to zipper it, but if it had been any bigger, it would have fallen down. Also the length was perfect for flats, if a centimeter too short. If you're 5'8 or taller and want to wear heels, I definitely recommend the long. I wore this to my senior prom and received so many compliments for this dress. I can confidently say I was the best dressed there. My only issue was the the boning was a little uncomfortable and gave me small bruises on my chest, underarm, and waist, but nothing that ruined my night. LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 28, 2011
This is by far the most beautiful dress I've ever worn, and probably will ever wear. I wore it to my senior prom and I cannot tell you how many compliments I received. I definitely recommend this dress for girls with larger chests because you need them to fill out the dress. I'm between a C and a D and the dress fit like a glove. I'm usually a size 6 but the 4L fit, but was very long..with heels I was 6'2 and it fit PERFECTLY. Of course the sequins hurt my arms a little while dancing but it was so worth it...it was painful to send back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2011
ridiculously amazing.
This dress was incredible. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life. I felt glamorous and amazing and was sad to see it go. I'd say it fit true to size. Please rent this dress!
NicoleNovember 28, 2011
Being 5'8", did you feel like you needed the 4L instead of the 4R, or was the R fine?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Nicole- at 5'8 you will absolutely need the Long length in this style!
CariJune 3, 2013
yes- I wrote it wrong up there- I did get a 4L. It was pretty long still tho, even tho I wore heels. But- I think the length is part of what makes it beautiful.
LydiaJune 29, 2013
Hi Nicole--I noticed you're a 34D+. I'm squally a 6/8, 5'8" but am a 30FF. How would you say the bust fit? I want a dress that fits my bust but also cinched at the waist so I don't look boxy. And this one looks so pretty. Just anxious about the bust fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2011
I felt so glamorous in this dress. I wore it to my senior prom and I got sooo many compliments, I wish I could go back just so I could wear it again!
I got sooo many compliments on this dress, I loved it. It gave me a good amount of scratches and there was some wire sticking out.. but I put some clothing tape over it and it was not bad at all. Definitely 100% worth it I would completely recommend this dress for a prom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 28, 2011
Amazing! Might need to size down if small busted. It isn't large but it is a heavier dress so you might need more support. Wore 3" heels w/ regular
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2011
I am 5'7" and 115 lbs. I ordered the 0 long because everyone seemed to say how short the regular was. The long was super long though, even with my 4 inch heels I had to carry the dress around all night to be able to walk. I also had to wear 2 bras to keep it up. A 0-2 usually fit a me fine but this was very large. I have a c-cup and this still was large. Very beautiful and I didn't think it was scratchy or uncomfortable at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2011
This dress was an ABSOLUTE show stopper. I had a black tie wedding to go to at a very classy NYC hotel, and this was the perfect gown. I am a size 6 usually, but my bust isn't large, so I ordered the 4R. Thankfully it fit like a charm! The length was a smidge long even with 3 1/2 inch heels, but the cut of the dress is also drappy in the front, so maybe that was it. I wish i could wear this again! The seguins were NOT as bad as others claimed. I was in it from 2pm - 4:30 am ... and i was fine!!! LOVED!! THANK YOU RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2011
I was going to wear this to a black tie event on the east coast and decided against it as the dress was incredibly heavy and hot. the fabric is somewhat scratchy but not unlike any other sequenced gown. Even though I'm small (size 2) it made my hips look large since I have a small waist. I think it would be better on a boyish figure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2011
Gorgeous dress - real showstopper. The bodice is very very structured, however. Not a good choice for opera/theater/ballet where you will be sitting down as the whole thing gets shoved under your chin. Also, the top curves in a bit on the sides, so even though it fit reasonably well in other areas, it made the sides of my chest look a little flabby. FWIW, they only sent the 2 and not the 4, so I don't know if that would have made the difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 19, 2011
All the compliments!
I read all the reviews before I rented, so I really have to add my two cents. Yes, unless you are REALLY tall, you don't need to rent the longer size. I normally wear a 6 in dresses, and a 6/8 in pants, and this size 6 was a little tight on me! Not too tight to zip or too tight to stand or sit, but it was a noticeable tightness for me. I'm also a 32(barely)B, and since the dress is so heavy I was worried I'd be pulling it up all night, but I wasn't. All in all, I got compliments all night and I loved wearing it! Fabulous gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2011
Wore this to a summer wedding and wearing this dress made the night so much more fun.
this dress was so great. got many compliments at the wedding i wore it to. i got the long version and was still long w. 4 inch heels. def recommend this dress it is amazing! i got the 6L and and the 4L and wore the 4L
SarahMay 31, 2012
Hey! I have the exact same measurement as you, (size, weight, height) would you recommend ordering a 2L and 4L instead of the 6L as my back up size?
AndreaJune 20, 2012
you are beautiful and so is the dress on you
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2011
I rented this dress to wear to a black tie wedding. It was beautiful! Like other reviews say, it runs on the larger side. I am 5'10, 36DD and could juuust fit into the 8L. The 10L was way too long, and loose around the hips and bust. The color isn't as yellow gold as it looks on the computer screen, more bronzy gold. The wedding took place outside, and the sparkle reflecting off the sequins was lovely! So many compliments. The lining is rather soft as well, and the skirt flows away from your body when you walk. It was actually very comfortable. I would highly reccomend this gorgeous dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×