Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1490 reviews

Fit
Small 151
True to Size 1094
Large 195
Photos 1419
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 28, 2011

Great rental process. Dress arrived on-time and very nicely organized in a protective garment bag (even included fashion tape!). Return process was easy and convenient. I would definitely order again!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and rented the 6L for Philadelphia's Charity Ball held on the day after Thanksgiving. It was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL dress and I have never received so many compliments on a formal gown before (and I have been to many events). I did have to wear a bra as the "built-in bra" top was pretty non-existent but this wasn't a problem at all. The only problem I have to say is to echo what a lot of other people already stated - the zipper is HORRIBLE. It took multiple tries, 2 people and at least a half hour to make it zip up all the way. Make sure you don't try and zip it up with a nicely manicured hand because your thumbnails will be chipped, dented and split afterward. Once the dress was zipped completely it fit great. Also, the long is not long at all. As I stated earlier, I am 5'9" and was expecting to be able to wear heels that were a few inches in height, based on other reviews. Unfortunately, I could only get away with a heel height of about 1". By design, the dress is shorter in the front and longer in the back so maybe they are basing the "long" off the back. Overall, even with the zipper and shorter hemline I would still rent this dress again and recommend it to anyone that wants to feel AND LOOK like a million dollars!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Actually, speaking on the phone with the customer service reps was great. They were really professional, really nice, super helpful... I was very impressed.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! I went to a Marine Corps ball and I felt like I had a gorgeous look that was different from what others were wearing. The dress fit almost perfectly and was very flattering. (I say almost perfectly because I don't have the biggest chest in the world and so it was a little loose at the top. Nothing a pushup bra couldn't handle!) My only complaint is that the zipper was really hard to work with. Also, it was a little long. I had some fairly high heels so that helped. All in all, it was lovely and i thoroughly enjoyed wearing it! Pros: -unique -beautiful -flattering fit (i feel like this would go well with anyone's figure. very comfortable) -got LOADS of compliments on it Cons: -the zipper was REALLY difficult. I would not recommend this dress if you don't have someone to help you zip it. there was no possible way i could've zipped it myself. it's not that it was catching the fabric, the zipper was just really finicky. (i lubed up both sides with the tiniest bit of bar soap and that seemed to help a lot. still couldn't have zipped it alone, though.) -this dress is pretty long so make sure you have some high, comfortable heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Everyone loved the dress. I got so many complimemts. They all wanted to know where I got it :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the dress right on time. It was just as beautiful as pictured. And it was so easy to send back with the pre labeled envelopes. I had a great time and was definitely the belle of the ball.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

My boyfriend (now my husband) actually proposed to me when I wore this dress last February to a Gala

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is simply stunning! It is incredibly formal so I would only rent this if it's an extremely formal affair you're attending. I am smaller up top and a little wider at the hips and butt and this dress was very flattering. It doesn't hug your hips but it's form-fitting up top. I am 5'3 and weigh around 135lbs. My only complaint was that it was a little too long even in my 3 3/4" heels but I made it work. I would definitely recommend this dress and Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 30, 2013

It was like wearing liquid gold.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures because I was looking for something that gave my photos a "wow" factor and I certainly think I achieved that with this dress. It photographed extraordinarily well; even the photographer kept gushing over how much he loved the dress! I initially had ordered a petite size because I kept reading reviews about HOW LONG the dress was (and I did not want to wear heels or tall heels with the dress), however, the petite hit about at my ankles so it was just a little short to wear. I was worried the regular would be too long but it ended up being a great length for me to wear with short heels. The band around the waist may affect the size if you are a curvy gal like me, so you may want to get a size up as your alternate size. Great customer service with RTR, they got me my alternate size just in time for my photographs. I HIGHLY recommend RTR and this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

SHOW STOPPER!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered an 8R and 6R as I usually am right in between sizes. The 6R was a little tight in the bust area which made it harder to zip. PROS: looks amazing in person and pictures, glistens in the sunlight, comfortable, flowy so hides any problem areas. CONS: alittle itchy under my arms because of the sequins, hard to zip!. Used it for my engagement photo shoot and used the pic for my save the date card. Everyone told me that we looked so elegant and like movie stars! Overall absolutely loved the dress! Definitely using RTR again! They were great
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

This was an absolutely stunning dress, I fell completely in love with it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6, the size 6R fit PERFECTLY. It was so beautiful,not heavy at all, not too long, just perfect! I wore this to Winter Formal which is a high school dance and it fit great to the occasion. I recommend it to anyone who wants to feel like a princess on their special day. I would definitely wear it again, and I can't wait to order my next dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

I received so many great comments on this beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper is a little tricky but other than that it's a fabulous dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect dress for the perfect evening!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! It fit perfect! I wore it to the Air Force ball and I felt great it in - beautiful. I got so many compliments and it felt so glamorous. I normally wear a size 2, but think I"m in a size 4 right now since I just had a baby. So since reading the reviews, and how it runs a little large, I ordered the 2 and it fit like a glove. It was perfect. I wore 4 inch heels cause it was a bit long and it was perfect. So glad I ordered it! And the zipper wasn't that difficult at all.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

The most stunning dress at prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I got an amazing number of compliments at the dance and on pictures because it photographs so well. The 6R fit perfectly on my chest and waist, and just brushed the floor with no heels on. It looked great with my 3 in gold heels on as well as it just allowed the shoes to peek through at the bottom. If you are smaller on top and bigger on bottom, I would recommend sizing down so that it fits in the chest because it's loose and flowy at the bottom anyway. I actually got the 6R as the backup to the 8R and ended up wearing the 6. My only complaint is that I did have to keep pulling it up into place every now and then (as with all strapless dresses I've worn) and that the sequins do chafe a little while dancing, but both are tolerable and the pros far outweigh the cons. This was hands down the classiest, flashiest, and highest quality dress at prom and I wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

It was my first time renting, but definitely won't be my last! I can't wait to do it again!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting, and I loved it. I also rented the recommended earrings and they were perfect. The only reason this dress didn't get 5 stars was because of the way it fit across the chest. I wear a 32C bra size. I usually wear a size 2 (depends on brand, etc.), but the 2P was a bit snug. Because RTR recommended ordering a second size smaller, I also ordered a 0P, which didn't work at all. I ended up wearing the 2P and it was fine. I just wish I would've had a little more room across the chest. I usually have a hard time finding dresses that aren't too long for me, because I'm short and I don't like to wear super tall heels (over 3 inches). However, I could've gotten away with flats in this dress. In the end, I ended up wearing 2 inch heels and they worked well. I have to admit that I'm not really a "sparkly" person, but this dress was fantastic. I received several compliments on it, and I felt great. I can't wait to rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I legitimately had the majority of the guests at this embassy event tell me I "won" best dressed!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and is exactly how it is pictured. I received compliments the entire duration of the event from most of the guests, men and women. I got the 6L and with 5 inch platform sandals, it draped beautifully. It was extremely long and on the floor without these platforms. I would have preferred the bust to be a tad tighter, making it more secure as a strapless gown. Overall the fit was great and I could not feel any itchy sequins.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I rented this dress to wear for our engagement pictures. I was going for an 'old Hollywood' theme.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 2P and a 4P. I ended up wearing the 2P for pictures because the 4P was a little too big, and I didn't want to keep pulling it up all day. I am 5' 1", and wore 2.5 inch heels. I wanted the bottom of the dress to skim the floor. As others have stated, the zipper was a little difficult to do on my own, but I managed. Also, the sequins started to rub under my arms after a little while of wearing it. If you plan on dancing/moving around a lot in this dress, I would recommend putting some tape or something on the inside of the dress under your arms so it doesn't rub you. All in all, this dress was great, and absolutely perfect for the look I was going for. You won't be disappointed wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Age: 20
May 3, 2015

I loved the way this photographed

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress however the zipper was terrible. It took two people to get the zipper up and that was even when I went up a size. Other than that the dress was perfect for my sorority formal. I got compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
May 3, 2015

Easy to dance in, along with several compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper very difficult,but manageable. Overall amazing dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 18
May 4, 2015

Amazing customer service.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally upon reading the reviews I decided to go with the 0p because I'm 5'4 and most of he reviews said it ran long and I placed the order, but not too long after my mom told me I should get the 0r also just to be on the safe side and I contacted rtr to let them know and they added the second dress to my order no problem. I wore this dress to my senior prom and absolutely loved it, it was stunning and I got compliments all throughout the night. Just as in the other reviews, the zipper was a hassle so just be prepared to deal with that but the length was perfect with heels. The bust was a little loose but I am on the smaller size for boobs so that was to be expected, a padded bra should do the trick. Overall everything was amazing and I loved my first rtr experience I will definitely be back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2015

Best dress ever.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the petite size so I wouldn't have to wear heels. It turned out to be the perfect length! It fit so nicely and was such a flattering dress. It didn't slip too much and the dress was in like new condition. The zipper wasn't at all a big deal. It just got a little caught at the band but I could zip it up myself. The dress is such a pretty sparkly gold/ platinum color. I got so many compliments and I felt so amazing. I highly recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 6, 2015

Hollywood Glamour!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Never would've ordered this dress, and it was sent by mistake… Best mistake ever! This is simply a quality brand. The dress hangs beautifully and other than scratching at the insides of my arms a little because of the sequins, I had a perfect night… It is very long and definitely grazed the ground. Badgley Mischka zippers are always a 2-man job, but they are built to last.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Looked beautiful !!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger bust and was nervous the size was not going to fit … I think it fit perfectly ..
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2015

Dripping in gold!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a great dress for a fuller bust, if you are curvy go up a size! Perfect length, and with built in bustier it stayed up very well!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2015

I received my rental on time; MANY compliments on the gown! Return was a simple.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would suggest anyone thinking of renting gowns should go to your local department store or boutique and try on the designer's gown first to narrow down your size; all designers use different model types and sizes. I went to Neiman Marcus to try on this designers gown (different style) and from that experience decided on my size! I normally wear a size 4P - off the rack. Designer sizes typically run small; I fit more comfortably in a 6P. From RTR, I rented a 4P and a back-up size 6P, as expected I wore the 6P in this gown, it was perfect for my body type; comfortable to dance, sit and stand in for the 5 hours I was in the gown except I will agree with other reviews, towards the end of the evening my armpits were a little sore. My stature is petite in height and size. I like my gowns to puddle a little at my feet, the length was perfect. I would definitely continue with RTR! I actually reserved a dress for an upcoming wedding! :o)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2015

It literally lights up the night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a showstopper and I am so happy that I chose it to wear for my senior prom! The sparkle that it has is truly unbelievable. It ran true to size, but because I am not incredibly endowed in the chest area it was a bit loose, but I would not go a size down. The length was about an inch too long but worked out perfectly fine for not wearing heels, if you are my height. It is such an amazing dress. Highly recommend!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2015

I WAS SO SPARKLY!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the Brooklyn Conservatory of Music's Music Moves Spring Gala. While this photo was taken the next day in my living room - I really wanted to show how amazing this dress looks when twirling! First time ever wearing strapless, and I felt like Belle. :) More fit notes: I have wide hips and a small waist, and this fit perfectly. Only issue was that it took my roommate some strength to zip me up, but it meant the dress did not unzip itself!
RTR Customer
May 16, 2015

This dress is a showstopper

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure of my size so I ordered both a 2 and a 0. I ended up wearing the zero, but I honestly would've been better off if I had ordered a 00 because I was readjusting the top of the dress throughout the night. That's my fault for not knowing my size though! I ordered it as a long because I'm 5'8 and I wore 3 inch heels, and the dress swept the floor perfectly. I seriously recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be a showstopper; I got tons of compliments at prom. Just order down a size of you have a smaller bust!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 17, 2015

Felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
ADORED this dress!!! Fit is definitely true-to-size, and if anything the bust runs the slightest bit big. I had a padded strapless bra on which worked great, but the dress is a little heavy so I had to pull it up a few times. In person, the sequins aren't quite as sparkly as expected, but photograph really well. Originally ordered a 0 petite but it was unavailable, so I wore the 0R-- short girls will definitely need heels. Mine were nearly 6" and I had to hold the dress up when walking or taking stairs. Sounds like a lot to complain about, but honestly this dress was AMAZING! I got compliments ALL night and actually ran into another girl in an RTR dress (we saw each other at the same time, pointed at each other's dresses, and smiled) and she said that after seeing this dress in person she's ordering it immediately for her next event. I completely recommend it if you love to sparkle as much as me!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 20, 2015

This dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Liquid Gold! This dress is amazing, My daughter wore it to her Sr. Prom and loved the dress. It was hard returning it because she wanted to keep it. The fit was perfect, she is 5'8"and was able to wear flats with the regular length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 24, 2015

It was amazing.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'9 and ordered the long. It was super long. I had to wear heels to ensure I did not trip. The waist band around the ribs was pretty tight after eating (haha) but it overall was a great fit. It runs true to size. I could not tell from photos on the website that it was full sequence (it is), so hopefully these photos help! I did not have to wear a bra due to the shape of the dress, so that was helpful as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2015

I rented it for a Mardi Gras ball. So much fun!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10 so tall girls know finding a long dress can be a nightmare. The 4L was great! I wore about 2 in heels for comfort because I knew I'd be dancing all night and I still had plenty of length! It fit perfectly on top, I didn't have to keep grabbing and pulling it up like most strapless. I didn't have a problem with the zipper sticking like other girls have. I guess I lucked out? I liked the way it fits around the waist. I could drink, eat all night and not have to worry about sucking in! Ha
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2015

Perfect dress to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a New Year's Eve / 30th Birthday Party and it was a stand out! Fit perfect... never had to tug at the top to keep it up. With heels it was the perfect length. Tons of compliments all night. The only downside were the sequins rubbed a lot under my arms, but it was worth it in the end. I was sad to ship it back the next day!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2015

Saved the day

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered another dress that was much clingier, but on the off chance I felt too self-conscious I ordered this one as a backup. My only regret was not making it my first pick! The other dress didn't work, so I was so happy to have this one, I felt like a princess. I did order it a size too small though, so getting into it was a real challenge, be sure to order true to size!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 30, 2015

Flawless dress, perfect for event theme

Size worn: 8P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was perfect. It hugs perfectly my waist line. The sequences wasn't as bad as the other reviews, The dress didn't irritate me at all. The color of the dress and the shine went perfect with the theme of my prom night (Great gaptsy). However the zipper definitely was difficult, I am 5'3 and wore 3inch heals and the dress still hit the floor by 1 1/2 inches. So if you love a perfect hem and and short this dress might be a bit to long for you. But with higher heals this will work for sure. Overall the dress was perfect in every way and I was soo happy with my experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This dress was so unique and dazzled at prom!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Again! Rent the Runway has made me look the most glamorous girl at prom! The gold matched my tan and my dark blonde hair so the color was very flattering. I also was showered in compliments all night and people still come up to me ask about that dress even after prom is over! Live love love this dress!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

I felt FLAWLESS and got compliments all night long :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove and definitely stood out. You definitely need more than one person to zip it up but it is not too tricky.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

this dress was gorgeous, fit like a dream, and truly made me feel like a celebrity !

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress is a little heavy (due to the sequins) but fits great. I had no issues with the top falling down in the absence of straps. it fit like a dream! the zipper was a little tricky, but overall was incredible quality. strongly recommend for those who want to stun with glamour!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2015

The gold photographs so beautifully, especially in natural lighting!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the best decision to rent for prom. I felt so glamorous wearing it and it stood out so much in photos. Since I don't have a fuller bust, the top part was a bit loose but it wasn't unbearable. I also ordered an 8P backup size based on the other reviews mentioning to size down if you don't have a fuller bust but the 10P fit better around my waist. The dress was about an inch longer but it was because I only wore flats to prom so I had to hold up the dress when I walked. The zipper was difficult as other reviews stated. It took two people to zip up the dress but it's a lot easier when zipping it down. Overall, it was a great RTR experience for my first rental with helpful info and great customer service. I'll definitely rent again from here when I get the chance!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I rented this dress for a styled engagement session that I photographed (Karen Ann Photography)

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! no problems! Beautiful dress to photograph
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Too shiny

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
It was too junior prom for me, so I didn't wear it. Went with another outfit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

This dress made me feel like I was going to walk to red carpet! Everyone was looking at me all night

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my prom,2015. It's beautiful everyone wouldn't stop looking at me and complimenting me! I would totally order again. The material wasn't too heavy so it's comfortable throughout the night. I wAs so scared it wasn't going to fit me but RTR reassured me they would help me out.(it did fit though) Overall I was obsessed with the dress and it was easy to return as well! Thank you RTR for saving me money for prom and making me look gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

PERFECT dress for a formal event. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. It was slightly heavy as other's have mentioned, but not so much that it felt like it would slide or fall down. The sequins were not irritating on the sides by my underarms and I loved that they were the smaller ones so the dress really shimmered. I wore 4.5 inch heels and it lightly grazed the floor. I felt incredible in this dress and would absolutely recommend it to anyone! The zipper was slightly hard to pull up, but I managed to get it on on my own. Definitely would suggest going with the smaller of your two size options to ensure a snug fit since it's strapless.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

A gorgeous vision of sparkly perfection

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments throughout the night. I wore this for my senior year winter formal and it could not had been more perfect for the formal occasion. The sequins scratched the sides of my arms slightly, but nothing unmanageable. It stayed up quite well and I didn't have to wear a bra! Normally I wear a 4, but I wore a 2 in this dress. The 4 fit, but the 2 was more slimming.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×