Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$242 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1745 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(205)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011
I wore a size 2, which was a little tight, but felt fine. Got many compliments and love it!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2011
I loved wearing this dress! I felt like a million bucks! I wore it to a wedding, and received so many compliments! It looks great in photos and lights up the room. It does run a size smaller. I normally wear a size 4, and the 2 fit me perfectly as the 4 was too big. I'm 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels so the the Long was perfect in length. Overall this dress is stunning, fashion tape really does help keep the top in place for us girls with smaller busts.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
September 23, 2011
This dress was true to size everywhere except for the bust. I could not zip the dress up all of the way because of this. Also, it looks much better in photos than it does in person. I would not recommend this dress for anyone who is a size 0 with a bust size of 34 C or larger, because it will not fit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2011
Okay Ladies...I rented this dress for what I thought was black tie and it ended up to be a cocktail party. But it was awesome I felt like a million bucks! (in Gold) This was the first time I had rented a dress from here and did not read the reviews until after I had it en route. I got size 4 and size 6. Which when I read it ran Large I FREAKED. It worked perfectly I ended up wearing the size 6 because the dress sat higher to fit my bust and didn't hang on my hips giving that unflattering bulge others referred to. I loved it the only regret is that someone at the event asked me the name of the designer and I only said Mischka, sorry Badgley you were lost in Translation this time.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2011
I loved, loved this dress! It fit to size and was not scratchy like some of the reviews I had read. It was a few inches too long and I did a temporary hem on it. If you really want to stick out in a room, I would recommend it. However the night of my event I couldn't get the zipper up all the way (even though it fit perfectly fine and would zip up on the hanger). When I finally did get it to zip up all the way, I sat down in the car to leave and the zipper split all the way up and got stuck at the top. I had to cut the zipper to get out of the dress, and was late to my event. Thank goodness I also rented a back up dress! But I'm bummed I couldn't wear this one - because you really do look like a princess in it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 27, 2011
The dress fit perfectly but required a helper and an extra 15 minutes to zip the tricky zipper. That said, it was a stunner.I wore it to a gala and had people stopping me as I crossed the room to comment on it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful and moves so gracefully. I'm 5'6 155 pounds and a 34b and am all butt. The problem that I had was that I'm curvy and have a smaller waist and the band hits high on my torso. Which made my hips look bigger than they were. But my butt looked small, and you could hid your stomach,and it's the perfect length. The biggest problem I had was the zipper, it was incredibly hard to unzip on the hanger and couldn't get it off my body, which then the zipper broke. But it's a beautiful dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 2, 2011
Beautiful gown! I received many compliments throughout the evening and loved the way that it "flowed." While the sequins were rough on my skin, it was nothing that made it uncomfortable for 8 hours of wear. Dress was true to size (I wore a 2R), but I should have ordered the long -- I had to wear a very low heel to make the R work for me. My four star review is simply based on the construction of the dress. There is a seam around the bodice that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to zip. It took 2 hours for 5 friends to zip it (lying down ended up working...). I think that RTR needs to reevaluate renting the Screen Siren gown for this reason, but perhaps the issue was specific to my particular gown. Overall, very happy with my RTR rental!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2011
My daughter wore this dress for Homecoming Queen canidate at her high school football game. There were 15 girls across the field, and we could see her easily!! The dress made her stand out, and SEVERAL people commented on it's beauty, to include last years Homecoming Queen. She looked beautiful, and won Senior Class Queen. She wore the size 0, and it fit like it was custom made for her curves!! There could not have been a more perfect dress, and it helped make her night one to remember!!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2011
I wore this dress to a gala. Loved it and received many many compliments. I am 5'9" a 36C bra size and the size 10 fit me really well in the bodice. I rented the regular length, it was ok w/ 3" heels, maybe a little on the short side w/ that high a heel, but the long would have been too long. The sequins are a little rough, but that is sequins. NO sequins are EVER soft,they just look that way. The drape and weight of the skirt and bodice and how different and stunning this dress is on the body make up for the sequins being rough. Know your skin, if you have sensitive skin don't get sequins. Otherwise I highly recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2011
I felt like the dress was very much like a costume rather than a formal gown...a lot of sparkle and probably better suited for the younger generations. That being said, the sequins ARE fun. I didn't find them to be uncomfortable. I'm 5' 6'', 128lb and the 2R fit great except it was way too short. I would've liked it to be longer so I wore my 2nd option. Also, I'm average on top (34B) and I felt totally lost in the bodice. Overall, the dress wasn't particularly flattering.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2011
This dress is too perfect!
I wore it to my senior homecoming and got stopped by multiple people telling me that they loved the dress. The sequins were a little rough under my arms but it wasn't unbearable. This dress looks really pretty in pictures, too. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 11, 2011
I felt stunning in the dress even though I was almost 5 months pregnant with our 3rd baby so I started showing really early! Got compliments all night long and matched my husband perfectly :-)
I wore this dress for my husband's Marine Corps ball. It matched to him perfectly and photographed beautifully. I got compliments all night from people saying they loved the dress. I'm also short and wore about 4" heels and the length was PERFECT! I ordered a 4R and a 6R. The 4R fit perfectly in the top, however, I'm 4 and a half months pregnant, so it was too tight around my waist and I had to go with the 6R. This fit more comfortably, but it was a bit big in the top, but still looked good. Also, I'm usually a full B cup when I'm not pregnant, but because of the pregnancy I'm a full C right now. So I think if I weren't pregnant the 4R would have fit, and possibly would have needed to go down to a 2. So the dress runs a bit big, especially if you are small chested. All in all, I was extremely happy with the dress. Only down fall was that the zipper was really hard to get up and down, even off my body, and the sequins are a little uncomfortable, but expected.
zohraJuly 1, 2012
hi Keri, I am on baby #2- i will be about 14 weeks, 5'5- 164lbs, would you recommend i order 2 sizes bigger? thanks
RTRJuly 10, 2012
Hi Zohra, congrats! This dress runs large in the bust, but there is boning through the waist so we recommend sizing up 2 sizes if you have a full bust and bump.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
This dress was a show stopper. Everyone loved it including me. It was a little scratchy under the arms, but not that bad. It was a very flattering
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2011
This dress is extremely difficult to zip. I had two sizes and both dresses the zipper stuck in the exact same place. It took several tries and several people to get it done. Once on, the dress was gorgeous. The sequin material tends to get caught in the zipper however. If you can deal with the zipper, you will get tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 20, 2011
This dress is absolutely STUNNING. I am between a 0 and a 2 so ordered both sizes, and while both fit the 2 was most flattering. The length info is absolutely correct - I wanted to wear flats so ordered a regular, but it was too short with the 0 and just long enough to brush the floor in the 2. It definitely is a bit scratchy, but the right underpinnings you don't really notice. I absolutely recommend this dress - I didn't want to leave the party and all the compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2011
This dress was so much fun to wear. Thought it was figure flattering with its true at-the-waist waistline. I wore it to a black-tie ball and was comfortable all night. My one issue I had with it was the length. I am 5' 7" and wore the size 6 because it fit perfectly in the bust, waist etc. but it was a little short to wear heels with. I ordered the 8 as a back up and it was the perfect length with heels but would not stay up. I just wore really tiny heels with the 6. Such an easy process to rent, wear and return. There are two big balls in my city every year and I have always bought a dress for them and they just sit in my closet and collect dust. It makes me so sad because they usually are not cheap! This made Rent the Runway the PERFECT place for me to solve this problem. I would recommend this dress and Rent The Runway in general.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
The dress only works well if you're thin, unfortunately. If you are curvy, the heavy sequins aren't flattering. It's even more sparkly than the picture shows. Received many compliments, but felt it was a bit too gaudy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 26, 2011
This dress is not that flattering. Although it shows that in cinches right above the belly in the picture, it actually came between my chest and belly so it hit at a funny spot. The gold sequins looked cheap and not like the picture. The zipper would not zip! I was afraid I'd ruin the dress and ended up wearing a different dress. Not very happy with this gown.
RTR CustomerJune 30, 2015
Can I ask what size you typically wear? I am trying to decide which size to order. It looks gorgeous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 31, 2011
Unfortunately, I waited too long to order my size in this popular dress. I'm 5'3, wear a size 24 jean and have a 32c bust so was weary on how this would fit. I was worried it would be too heavy and slide down. I ordered the 0L bc the 0R was taken for the weekend i needed it. It actually fit wonderfully and was BEAUTIFUL on but was a foot too long, even in 6 in heels. Had to send it back. Would love to try the 0R in the future!
robinJuly 13, 2015
beautiful dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2011
The size 6 ordered fit but the hemline was very unprofessionally hemmed! It was hemmed correctly one one side book crooked on another. Also, it was disappointing in person. Looks great in photos I took of myself like a gorgeous golden color, but looked like a cheap yellow gold in person. Is this a real designer dress or a knockoff? I wore the back up dress I ordered instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2011
Wore to my boyfriend's Marine Corps 236th Birthday Ball! Everyone loved this dress and I felt so fancy!
AMAZING. I wore this to a Marine ball and got so many compliments. It's forgiving on the midsection, flattering for tiny bustlines (i'm a smaller 34B), and so elegant! I'm only 5'3" and the regular length was perfect with a 3" standard heel... nothing crazy high. It is a true gold, too. Not bronzey or too yellow. I LOVED this dress. Also, runs true to size exactly. I got the 8 and the 10... the 8 fit, but was a little snug on my ribcage, the 10 gave me some room to breathe and eat something haha. Yes, the sequins can be a bit irritating under the arm, but it's just such a pretty dress, I dealt with it. It wasn't a deal breaker for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2011
Beautiful, with a few issues
After reading the previous reviews, I was a bit worried that I would be too big for this dress. However, I actually had to stuff the bodice with washcloths to keep it up! The boning in the dress was also poking out in two places, but I patched that up. Besides those issues, everything was great- the dress was absolutely beautiful and I received many, many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2011
LOVE
I love this dress! I read the reviews over and over again when I decided to order this dress and was completely prepared for the "bigger in the bust," "sequins hurt a little," and "zipper is hard to zip." The sequins were NOT that big a deal, minor irritation under your arms from resting on the sequins. The compliments I got all night, made the pain bearable. Also, the sequins do not look cheap and the color is not different than in the photo. In order to zip it- I put the dress on backwards and zipped it facing me, then turned the dress around. It broke my heart to return it. So happy with my choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 17, 2011
Not Bad
The dress looked great on however, it did not give me much shape. I tend to be straight up and down so I should have picked a dress that was more form fitting. The sequins were a little uncomfortable under my arms and toward my back. I ended up going with my backup dress which was amazing, (Nicole Miller Such a Sweetheart Gown) another long gold gown. I am 5'5", 128lbs, 35 D, and the size 4 would not zip past my chest, the size 6 fit a little big around the waist but fit my cheat nicely.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2011
loved it
i loved this dress it was beautiful! Definitely a stand out dress. The only problems were that i ordered a long and did NOT need it after all. I am in-between 5'6 and 5'7 and it was way to long....i had to safety pin it. the dress also might scratch your underarms a little bit, but totally worth it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Not like the photo
I was super excited about this dress, but when it arrived I was let down. In the picture, the sequins look rich and appear almost silver and gold, somewhat textured. In person it's all one brassy gold, almost matte, cheap looking. Fit was weird and hem at the bottom looked rigged. The R length was perfect with modest 3" heels. Didn't have the same problems others did with the zipper, but had to send it back. Just too many strikes against it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
November 21, 2011
beautiful, watch for zipper
Loved the dress! I wore this to a military ball and received many compliments all night. It's absolutely beatiful and fit perfectly, except for one major problem- the zipper!!!!! It's not that it was too tight, it fit fine, but the zipper was incredibly tough. I got it on when I first got the dress fine, however the night of the event, my 3 roommates and my date were struggling with it until 4 mins before we left. My roommates coined it "the DRESS OF DOOM." other than that, it's a beautiful dress. first time I rented from RTR and it was a success.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 28, 2011
Great rental process. Dress arrived on-time and very nicely organized in a protective garment bag (even included fashion tape!). Return process was easy and convenient. I would definitely order again!
I am 5'9" and rented the 6L for Philadelphia's Charity Ball held on the day after Thanksgiving. It was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL dress and I have never received so many compliments on a formal gown before (and I have been to many events). I did have to wear a bra as the "built-in bra" top was pretty non-existent but this wasn't a problem at all. The only problem I have to say is to echo what a lot of other people already stated - the zipper is HORRIBLE. It took multiple tries, 2 people and at least a half hour to make it zip up all the way. Make sure you don't try and zip it up with a nicely manicured hand because your thumbnails will be chipped, dented and split afterward. Once the dress was zipped completely it fit great. Also, the long is not long at all. As I stated earlier, I am 5'9" and was expecting to be able to wear heels that were a few inches in height, based on other reviews. Unfortunately, I could only get away with a heel height of about 1". By design, the dress is shorter in the front and longer in the back so maybe they are basing the "long" off the back. Overall, even with the zipper and shorter hemline I would still rent this dress again and recommend it to anyone that wants to feel AND LOOK like a million dollars!
ShelbyDecember 13, 2011
i would like to wear this gown to prom but had problems with a dress dragging the ground and getting stepped on last year. I am also 5' 9" did the dress drag at all in the back for you or just hit the ground?
ConstanceJanuary 10, 2012
Hi Shelby - the dress was actually pretty short even though it was listed as a long (6L). I had to wear my shortest heels so that it didn't look funny. It dragged perhaps just a little bit in the back but not enough where anyone was stepping on it.
BlairFebruary 27, 2012
CourtneyApril 23, 2012
Hey I'm 5'11 and I want to order this dress I usually were a 6L but I have absolutey no boobs I wear a 36A do you think the top will fit me?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Courtney, this dress runs large in the bust and is mostly fitted at the top. We recommend sizing down for you back up!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 28, 2011
Great dress!
Great dress overall. I was worried I would look like a disco ball, but it's not an overstated sparkle at all. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was a tad too long.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2011
Feeling stunning as I walked with my dad across the ballroom, this dress is a confidence boost like no other and made my night so special.
This dress was perfect for my debutante rehearsal dinner this summer. I got so many compliments! It fit perfectly, I have never felt more stunning in any other dress - even my deb dress! If you want all eyes on you for a night, this is the dress for you. The sequins are not as uncomfortable as others have described, and there is padding but it really just helps support the weight of the dress. I am 5'7'' and larger up top, the strapless dress was no problem in that department. The third picture is kind of silly, but it shows how the dress drapes nicely. If you are tall, get a L instead of an R because you will have to wear flats like I did!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 30, 2011
The service and the ease of using RTR was impeccable. Everything came with it - even the envelope to send the dresses back. My dress was a hit, people loved the sparkle and glam flair it had and were astonished when I told them the price I paid for such an awesome dress.
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball. I was pleased with the fit, ran true to size and I didn't need the larger size, which of course made me happy. I went with the long because I am 5'6" and wore heels. It was long enough to cover my shoes, and while it touched the floor a bit, dragging wasn't an issue. The sequins were all in excellent shape and the shimmer and shine of the dress can't be truly shown in the photos - it's awesome. Because of the sequins, it is a bit heavy but certainly not unwearable. My only complaint would be the sequins in the armpit area did cause some rubbing and slight irritation. Overall I was very happy with my selection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
Actually, speaking on the phone with the customer service reps was great. They were really professional, really nice, super helpful... I was very impressed.
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! I went to a Marine Corps ball and I felt like I had a gorgeous look that was different from what others were wearing. The dress fit almost perfectly and was very flattering. (I say almost perfectly because I don't have the biggest chest in the world and so it was a little loose at the top. Nothing a pushup bra couldn't handle!) My only complaint is that the zipper was really hard to work with. Also, it was a little long. I had some fairly high heels so that helped. All in all, it was lovely and i thoroughly enjoyed wearing it! Pros: -unique -beautiful -flattering fit (i feel like this would go well with anyone's figure. very comfortable) -got LOADS of compliments on it Cons: -the zipper was REALLY difficult. I would not recommend this dress if you don't have someone to help you zip it. there was no possible way i could've zipped it myself. it's not that it was catching the fabric, the zipper was just really finicky. (i lubed up both sides with the tiniest bit of bar soap and that seemed to help a lot. still couldn't have zipped it alone, though.) -this dress is pretty long so make sure you have some high, comfortable heels.
KelsJanuary 27, 2012
I'm roughly the same height as you, what size heels did you wear?
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi Kelsie! I would recommend a 2-3 inch heel if you are 5'3" with a regular length gown!
RuthFebruary 9, 2012
Does this dress have silver in it also?? i'm trying to find a nice tie for my date to wear with it and it may be difficult to find the perfect gold...
DanielleFebruary 10, 2012
PaulaFebruary 20, 2012
I am about the same size as you, if you took were to take your heels off was it too long?
JessicaMarch 16, 2012
carlinMarch 19, 2012
kaitlynMarch 22, 2012
I'm about 5'1 maybe 5'2. I want to rent this for prom- but i dont want it to drag on the floor when i take off my heels. I want to know if it is obnoxiously long to walk in...this is so pretty but i dont want to hold it up for several hours!
AshleyMarch 27, 2012
I'm around 5'3 and I definitely don't want to wear heels during the actual dance, so was this too long without the shoes?
AiriyanaMarch 30, 2012
I am 5'3 and I wear an average of Small in clothes ...I need help on a size dress :/ any helpers??
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi Airiyana, chat a Live Fit specialist for more specialized fit information to your body type! We may ask you a few measurements such as your bra and pant size to get a better idea of your sizes!
paigeMay 23, 2012
i just rented this dress and was wondering what color shoes you wore???
RTRMay 23, 2012
Hi Paige, we recommend black, nude or gold shoes.
paigeMay 25, 2012
thanks!
cristinaSeptember 24, 2012
What color tie/bow tie should my date wear?! I'm in between gold or black. I'm not sure whichbetterbetter.
RTR CustomerSeptember 29, 2012
Oh my ! I just picked this one out to wear to the marine ball! lol great minds think alike:)
ShelbyOctober 11, 2012
@rtr customer, which marine ball are you wearing it to? want to make sure we don't have the same dress on! :)
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi RTR Customer! If you are concerned about someone renting the same dress be sure to check out some of the other Badgley Mischka dresses that are similar to this one!
ChristinaOctober 30, 2012
I am also wearing it to the Marine Ball in San Diego. Hope I don't see you there haha. But I'm sure you'll look great no matter what!
JennaMay 10, 2013
I apologize for not responding to anyone's questions! The dress was definitely too long when I took off my shoes. I wore black heels but I considered a pair that was a dark red, almost black color. (A velvety blue or nude might also be nice!) There is no silver in this dress, it's gold all the way through. Very luxurious!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
Golden Love!
I rented this AMAZING dress a few months back. I wore it to my boyfriends (now future husband!!!) parents anniversary dinner in NYC. The dress came just in time before we jetted off to the airport from CA...I didn't even have time to try it on! Long story short...the dress fit amazingly, he proposed to me that night! So i'll always love and remember this dress and the look on his face when he saw me in it, its a total showstopper and photographs beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
The pictures were perfect!
Dress was beautiful. There is very little give in the bodice, do not expect to squeeze into it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2011
These pictures were shot in the Opera Garnier in Paris and the dress could not have been more perfect for the look and feel I wanted of pure Parisian romance!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! It looked exactly like the picture and did amazing things with my waist line (which otherwise, does not exist). It is a bit heavy because there was no skimping on the quality of the sequins but the construction is appropriate so there is no problem in wearing it. I am very tall so I'm glad I chose the 'long' sizing option (and I'm glad it was available!) because it would have been much too short if I wasn't planning on heels, which this dress deserves. I found it ran true to size and the zipper was a bit of a challenge but once you see how it zips off the body, it goes on smoothly! I took this to Paris with me (are we allowed to do that?!...) to take my engagement pictures and can't help sharing how wonderful the dress looked in them....I'm not usually the princess type but for this 1 situation, it made me beyond stunning :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2011
I just felt like a very golden greek goddess:)
My friends thought that the gown would hurt my arms because it's all sequins but it was SO comfortable and was a mega hit. I wore it to a military ball and no one else was wearing the same thing!
SonjaFebruary 10, 2012
Are you wearing heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2011
This gown made me feel amazing, and Rent the Runway has a great policy that was so easy and convenient to work with. It was my first time renting, but I will definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
I rented this gown for a ball, and I absolutely loved it! Such an amazing dress that got many compliments. I ordered it in a 4 and a 6R and wore the 4. The dress runs slightly big, so I ordered my average size and one size smaller and that worked out perfectly. I am 5'5'' and wore 3.5in heels and the dress touched the ground. It is a little scratchy from the sequins, but absolutely worth it! Best dress I've ever worn.
AlissaFebruary 29, 2012
With similar body structure and weight, would you recommend to get a 4 long or did the dress run long in size already?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi! The dress actually runs short in length, so I would recommend going with the long and wearing 3inch heels.
JuliaMarch 13, 2012
So beautiful! What kind of shoes did you wear with the dress?
KimMarch 22, 2012
Oh my... Liam Hemsworth lookalike
BrighidMarch 27, 2012
what size is this dress you look beautiful
BrighidMarch 27, 2012
seriously though.. size?
MaryssaApril 23, 2012
she got the 4R, the stylist is telling me to go with a long even though I am only 5'5" because they may have changed the hem length? Is this true or should I still stick with a regular due to all the reviews?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2011
Very Pretty
Very pretty dress, but not made for someone without curves. Made me look more 'boxy' since I don't have an hourglass shape. But I think it would be stunning on someone who was extremely tall and thin as well.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 13, 2011
This dress made me feel absolutely beautiful.
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal and absolutely fell in love with it. I am about 5ft 3in and was worried it was going to be too long but, with heels the length was perfect. The sequins didn't scratch under my arms at all.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×