Badgley Mischka

Ruched Sweetheart Gown

$90 rental
$900 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

422 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 282
Large 94
Photos 212
BH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have previously rented a Bagley Mischka with the same material and this one fit a little bigger. Surprisingly this dress was very heavy. Other than that this dress was great. I felt great in it but one size smaller would have been perfect!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Stunning classic glamor

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I felt stunning in it and got a ton of compliments. As I am normally an 8, I ordered both 8L and 10L but decided on the 10L. The difference in the length between the 8L and 10L was significant as the 10L fell all the way to the floor with my heels on, and the 8L did not. Over the course of the night, I regretted choosing the 10L because the dress was incredibly heavy, seemed to stretch out and I had to keep pulling it up. It became a hassle to walk in.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Looked fabulous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black and white formal event and looked great! I normally wear a 10 but the 10 was really stretched out at the top and it wouldn't even stay up on me. I had to go with the 12 I ordered as a backup and it fit more snug but was a bit too long. I guess the 10 has seen a lot of action! Never mind though my rental was a success!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

This dress is amazing without being to flashy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses and my sister was able to wear the one that I didn't wear. She looked amazing in the dress, even though the 4R was a bit large on her. She was able to add a cute belted detail to the dress to make it fit better. The top has the perfect amount of bling on the dress and the ruching is to die for. Overall a great pick for someone who doesn't want to be over the top. :)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Simply gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect! It was gorgeous with very flattering rouching and beading. Was larger than I was expecting -- kept shifting around on the dance floor and I kept having to pull it up. Due to other reviews, I wanted a size 4L but RTR was sold out so I went with the 6L. The 6R was too short (even without heels), so I'd definitely recommend the long (I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect). Received compliments on it all night long! Thanks RTR!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

I loved this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 2R and 2L, and ended up wearing the 2R. It was a little short for my 5 inch heels, so I ended up wearing 3" heels for the dress to be the perfect length on me. The 2L would have been better to wear with my tall heels, but for some reason the overall fit was way too big for me compared to the 2R--I would have been better off getting a 0L as my backup size. The detail along the neckline was really pretty. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was also very comfortable. Oh, how I love you RTR.
Court
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

I LOVED IT!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriend and I received best dressed and I got sooooo many compliments!! The dress fit perfectly and it was also the perfect length being that I am also 5'9 and wore a 4 in. heel and it still covered my feet! Overall it was a beautiful dress and great service! I definitely plan on using RTR for the next even in the future!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Felt wonderful in this dress, it gave me a flattering shape even right after delivering a baby!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good support in the bust, ruching helps accent curves in a good way. I was able to wear this post-partum at about 25 pounds over my normal weight and still feel sexy. Has a small train in the back that adds just a little more interest. I would recommend it and likely rent it again!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

I felt beautiful with a hint of sexy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I danced the night away feeling classy but a little on the sexy side. I usually wear a size 8, but ended up wearing the size 6L. Even the "long" wasnt quite where I wanted it with 4.5 inch heels. I was showing a little more than I wanted to, but had to wear a bra and pads with it to keep it up and keep from looking flat chested. Overall very pleased with the rental and cant wait for my next one!
Ro
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Wonderful night, beautiful dress, great time with my Fiance'.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rushed home after getting confirmation from UPS that my dress was at my door. I was way to excited, when i opened it I was very surprised at how well everything was packed. I took the dresses out of the garment bag and tried the size 2. It fit PERFECT! I ordered the long one because I knew my heels were going to be ultra big. it fit gorgeously!!! The night of the ball I paired it with green drop earrings and a gold and green cuff. I think RTR is the best service in the history of services! :0) I just put the dresses in the mail and I am looking for my next one. This was too easy. No more looking through racks of dresses at the department store. Also, I got a nice handy tote bag as a gift with my order and some sticky "holywood" tape compliments of RTR. THANKS, for making my night special! -Ro
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Classic dress that emphasized my curves

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have liked to have tried on a size 0. The material is very stretchy
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Lovely, glam dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a black tie Christmas party and loved it! The ruching is very forgiving and I loved that it was long, but not so long that I tripped over it. (I also wore it with a very very small heel, less than an inch.) All in all, a lovely dress!
Virginia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Speedy delivery, friendly customer service, great selections & perfect for my first RTR rental!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown for a formal black tie wedding & aside from the bride I felt like the most beautiful woman in that room! I ordered a back up dress (Trina Turk Pantheon Gown pictured above in a plum color) but it didn't fit me as well as I imagined, where as this one was like a second skin. Instead I loaned the second dress to my friend and took her to the wedding with me. (That's Danielle in the Trina Turk & she was FIERCE!!!!) Fit: This dress hugged me in alllllll the right places and made my curves pop! Pros & Cons: The fabric is a little stretchy which was a bonus as it allowed me to EAT, DRINK, & DANCE with NO issues. The small train on the back of the dress is super cute but it did get caught in my heel once or twice (I wore a 4 & a 1/2 in heel), nothing major though. It really got stuck when I put on ballet flats for the remainder of the night, but it was easy to just pick it up and dance the night away. By the end of the night (which was like at 4 in the morning the boning by the bust was a little uncomfortable but then again it was 4 in the morning) Highlights: It was very appropriate for the occasion, and not too dramatic for a late afternoon wedding. I did wear a strapless bra underneath, although I could have done without it. It was for my comfort and that extra oomph! I wore spanx underneath just to bring me in a bit more and overall it was the best decision for me. I would without hesitation rent a dress or several from rent the runway again!
kyla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Wore it for prom. I was greatly complimented.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Great service, it was a last minute rent and it came right on time!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well, it was sliming, which was nice because I'm especially self conscious in the stomach zone. The only down side was the wire by my boobs kept digging in all night. But it was definitely worth the purchase!
Les
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

LOVE this dress.Very simple,elegant. Received so many complements on this dress I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, very giving material. Gorgeous and great price. Felt like a million bucks.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Beautiful and simple. Perfect with curves.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress! I'm 5' 9" and I got the long and it was perfect with tall heals! Wish I owned this dress because I am in love with it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

I loved the dress! It fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! I ordered the 0R and the 2R...I found that the 2 was a little bigger around my waste and hips and the 0 hugged just right! I felt like a million bucks! I wore this to a military ball and it was great! I could tell it was a little worn from the boning in the top, but other than that I would highly recommend this dress!
madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

I really liked the fit of the dress but I would suggest going up a size in length.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear regular in length which is what I ordered in this dress but it ended up being too short. I was able to pull it off with my heels but I was disappointed that I hadn't ordered the dress in a long.
Charteque
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2013

I felt so beautiful for my sorority Delta Sigma Theta 100 Year Founders Day Gala thanks to RTR!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had great stretch which really helped because the 14R was too short. Yikes, so ladies order the long. I am 5'5 and I wore 4.5 heels and it was a good length. I carried a gold clutch and wore gold sparkly shoes. I paired this gown with the Lee Angel Tie up Crystal necklace and the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings. The only con ...the boning was digging in my sides so that was a little uncomfortable. I wore just a waist cincher with the gown no strapless bra was needed.
Mallory
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

It was very comfortable and elegant

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and very flattering. However, it is very short and I am not tall I'm 5' 6'. I was a little loose in the top and didn't cinch enough in the waist for my taste. Other then those issues it was stunning
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

I wore this dress for the Presidential Inaugural Ball and I could not have found a more perfect one!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I looked at other women's photos and noticed that the dress ran short so I ordered a 10 Long even though I'm only 5'4". I couldn't have worn a Regular length dress, it would have been too short. The dress stretches a lot and is still figure flattering. Women who are a bit curvier like me, don't worry about this being form fitting, it is so flattering and extremely comfortable! I felt so amazing in this dress and loved every minute of it!
LHB
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 11, 2013

This dress was simple and elegant but not boring at all.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran big as noted in the description. I have an ample chest so I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was fully covered and did not have to struggle to keep everything covered. However, the dress was shorter than what the photo indicates- it was not floor length, but ended right above my ankles
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Didn't feel the wow factor I was hoping for...

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just okay for me. I ordered the 2R but it was way too big and my back up dress ended up being too small in the bust. I'm 5'2" and the Regular was too short, my entire heel was exposed which wasn't the look I was going for with a long dress. I also didn't care for the underwire as it kept digging in to me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Great service from RTR. Classic style dress. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I ended up wearing was quite a bit worn. The beading was scratched and faded, the stitching by the beading had discolored (possibly from being dry cleaned too much), and some of the stitching on the beadwork was hanging out. With that said, this was still a great dress! I contacted RTR about the condition of the dress, and they offered to send a replacement. I really loved the fit of the dress, and knew that it was going to be dark in the venue of our event, so I ended up not taking the replacement dress. I appreciated how accommodating RTR was willing to be. I do hope they take the particular dress I wore out of circulation because it is in pretty rough shape. I ended up getting a lot of compliments all night long. The fit of the dress is wonderful, and even after having two kids, it is figure flattering.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

I had a great time in this dress! It was very figure flattering! :)

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a black tie wedding and received had compliments on the dress all night. What I did not like about the dress was the built in bust. It was uncomfortable and built for someone with a large chest, so it fell down a lot. This was the only downfall, overall the I thought the dress was a nice choice for the occasion and would recommend it! Also, it runs a little big, I was happy I got the smaller size.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Very Flattering but not very comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way this dress looked as I was so excited to wear it. The length was just long enough with my heels and I am only 5'2" in maybe 3 inch heels so if you are at all tall order a long! The dress was very flattering and the ruching concealed any stomach I got after eating a big dinner. The biggest problem I had with it was the boning. It poked very hard into my upper stomach and ended up causing me to get terribly painful hiccups all night and I felt pretty sick from the pressure of it on me by the end of the night. It may just have been that I needed to order a smaller size so the dress would stay in place better but the boning was very problematic for whatever reason.
ERICA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2013

I loved the dress, but it was shorter in the front than expected.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but it was shorter in the front than expected.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Comfy stunner

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It wasn't much to look at on the hanger, but this is the kind of dress that is "guy hot" not "girl cute". My boyfriend adored me all night, and other guests called us Bond & Vesper. I ordered this as my back up and to be safe picked a size 12. However, the material was very, very stretchy and I guess all of my diet and exercise has paid off as I think I would have been better off in a 10 or even 8 and had to spend all night pulling the dress up. Edit: I remember now that I got a 12 b/c the stylist fit info says to size up for length if you're curvy. I wore a less-tall pair of heels and the length was perfect, but do consider sizing up for length and make sure to wear a strapless underneath.
Maya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

It was not too formal, but it was very classy.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2 and the dress was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heals. The built in bra hurt a little bit because the wire was sticking out. But other than that, the dress was perfect for my event.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Very elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great but the top fell down several times. Also, the bra area has wires that dug into my skin and was a little uncomfortable.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

A simple and timeless look I loved

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, I wasn't entirely too crazy about this dress, being as I got asked to prom last minute and didn't have as large of a pool of choices for a dress; it was just a little bit too boring for me and the bust wasn't as flattering as I would have liked (but hey, the dress couldn't help it, not many dresses do flatter my tiny bust). But none the less I chose this number because I admired the simplicity and classic timelessness it carries and will carry for many generations to come. I loved the tiny bead detailing along the bust line that brought attention to my bust, but wasn't crazily yelling 'look at me!' The only problems I had this dress was that there was a wire sticking out right under my armpit, which I tried to cover with a piece of tape, but to no luck I was continuously poked and prodded all night. It was also a lot shorter than I had anticipated, especially since I'm only 5'2, but I wasn't too entirely bothered that it showed my feet (although I would have preferred it not to) so if you also don't want your shoes to show I would suggest either getting a long, or wearing no more than a 3 inch heel if you are over 5'4. But over all I did enjoy this dress, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Beautiful and Elegant- Fit well.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear a gown that still showed my figure and curves. I did not want the gown to look like a sheet. This dress was perfect. It was simple. The fabric was really heavy and elegant but it made it full to pull up and dance with. It was my first time renting/wearing a gown and I LOVED it. I rented a few dresses to pick from, but this was my favorite!
Bianca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

One girl told me that I was the most elegantly dressed guest she had seen enter the gala!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I apologize for the blurriness of the picture, but that was the only full length picture I could find. The dress did fit well, but the ruching bunched up a bit in the back no matter what I did, which was a bit annoying. Also, the structure of the bust seemed a bit odd to me when I first tried it on, but judging from the pictures I have, once the dress settled, it fit just fine. It was a very comfortable dress, and the length was just right. I didn't anticipate how busty it would make me seem, but it wasn't obscene or anything. Overall, I liked the dress, but a few minor things kept it from being really great for me.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

it was for my first sorority formal!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
outlined my body shape...I got the long because it was a good height with my heels which I don't remember being too tall, so I would go for the long
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

The gown was perfect for this event, I especially loved the small train it had!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very fitted and the length was perfect even with my heels. The sweetheart cut neckline was very pretty too. Overall a great dress!
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Great dress, but I loved another one!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress as my first pick, adding a smaller size as the back up. Then, I added on a second dress in a different design. I usually wear a 10, but the 8 was big on me! The dress stretches, which is probably good after a few cocktails and dinner. I had a hard time picking between this and another dress in blue, but the blue won out. I think this is a great classic dress for any formal occassion.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2013

The dress is so stunning, it practically wears itself! I barely needed makeup or extra accessories.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! The 0 was smaller than I expected- I couldn't zip it over my rib cage. Luckily, the 2 fit beautifully. The beading at the top is pretty but not too flashy. The rouching over the torso and rear was perfect- my stomach looked flat, and no panty lines! I got tons of compliments.
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

Loved the sutbtle embellished sweetheart! Great for any formal/black tie event.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very slimming. The bust was a little big so I went with a size smaller
Anya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

Very elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love this dress! it's really fitted, and I thought it was very flattering! Great rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×