Badgley Mischka

Ruched Sweetheart Gown

$90 rental
$900 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

426 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 284
Large 94
Photos 216
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Unbelievable dress! Flawless in person.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for the evening. I wore a strapless, padded bra, which helped to fill things in.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Va va voom!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is smokin' hot. It hugged my curves in all the right places. It's hard to see the beautiful details of this dress in photos. The rouching along the front and the booty give it some extra wow, and the beading at the bustline gives it a pop. It definitely runs shorter than I expected. I got a long and it still barely skimmed the floor. Definitely would be problematic for taller girls. I'm typically a 10, but the material has some give so I went with the 8. Love love love this dress. The worst part was having to give it back!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful and elegant

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and I felt so elegant! I really think you can't go wrong with this dress, no matter your body type. I will say that I wish I had gotten the regular length rather than long -- I ordered the long because I was wearing about 3-inch heels and reviews said to go long in that case, but I still found it TOO long. Even though I ended up wearing the smaller size (and I suggest ordering smaller), it still felt a little bit too long and I was occasionally worried I'd trip over it -- so I personally think that unless you're planning on wearing higher than 4 inch heels or have long legs, go regular length. Also, the emerald earrings were perfect -- I think I got more compliments on those than the dress!
ANDREA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a black tie affair fundraiser for work.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work this dress to a black tie fundraiser for work and I felt great in it. It was not revealing at all, but very classy and timeless. I received so many compliments on my dress and I felt extremely comfortable the whole night. In fact the President of my organization gave me such a high compliment that he forced the photographer to take our picture and get the full dress in the picture! I am typically a size 0, but the 0R was a tad to short with my 4in heels. I'm 5'5", so I ended up wearing the 2R which was a bit longer and was the prefect length with my heels. It was a smidge loose on the top, because I have a small bust, but not enough to be noticed or uncomfortable. I loved wearing this dress and hated having to return it. It was the perfect dress for a work event! I will definitely be using this site again.
allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 30, 2013

This dress fit perfectly! It was super comfortable and I had no problem keeping the strapless up!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great! I usually have problems with strapless dresses - but the top of this dress fit perfectly and stayed up on it's own (didn't have to keep adjusting or pulling up!). The stretchy material of this dress made is so comfortable too. I was really happy I went with this dress. It also was a great length for someone a little shorter (5'3)...worked well with my heels but also was ok when I took them off.
Anita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Classic Elegance

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for the Ebony Power 100 Gala. It fit perfectly, and definitely stood out. Simple but elegant, and best of all comfortable. Wore it with a strapless bra, but may not have needed it. Paired it with a feather/fur stole, simple black clutch and crystal drop earrings.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Glamour!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I wore it for a charity gala, and felt so glamorous. The 0R was just right. A snug fit in the bust which kept the top in place all night - no tugging necessary. The body is soft and stretchy. So comfortable, and hugged my curves in all the right places. I wore 4" heels, and the bottom still pooled on the floor for pictures just like a celebrity on the red carpet. RTR's service was fantastic. The easiest process, with fab results. I will DEFINITELY rent again. A good excuse to go to more dressy events.
Sasha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Beautiful gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it fit me beautifully, accentuated the parts I wanted highlighted, and helped slim me down. I typically wear a size 8 in dresses, but I actually went with the size 6 in this dress. I wore the 6L with three inch heels and it was still a bit long, but I still loved the way it fit. I'd highly recommend!
Krissy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great throughout, however a tad long. The top was a great fit and very flattering and I have a big top.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Very pleased!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well but I was surprised to wear the 0 because I thought it would be too small...so the dress does run a little big. I am 5' 4" and the site said a R lenth would be good but it wasn't unless you are wearing like 2"-3" heels, which I wanted to wear taller ones. I was small busted at the time and the dress was still loose around the top and I did have to adjust myself quite a few times. Over all though I loved the dress and I got tons of compliments.
jessie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

The customer service was amazing.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is actually my back up dress. It made me feel so beautiful. My husband asked me if I could buy the dress.LOL. The fit was wonderful, but the dress was a little stretched out. It still worked great. The length is incredibly long. I wore 4 inch heels and still had to hold the dress up. You will definitely need to wear a bra w/ this dress. If you have a little or a lot of curve this may be the dress for you. I would order your normal size and then a size smaller for sure.
Abbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Absolutely loved the way the dress fit! I got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way the dress fit! I'm about 5'6 and I wore 3 inch heels and the long was perfect. It was a tad bit big in the chest area so as I was dancing i had to pull it up some. Overall it was a great dress. Everybody loved the dress and it fit like a dream.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

elegant, yet sexy.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved this dress! it fit really well and complimented my body type perfectly. i would have given it five stars, but the 0 (which i wore) had a few beads missing from the beading at top, whereas the 2 was perfect, but a little too large for me. but other than that, i felt classy and beautiful all night long, and received a TON of compliments!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2014

Great for black tie events!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a black tie party and it was a nice, simple choice. Caution, the long size is LONG! I would go with the regular option unless you are 5'10 or above not including heels
Tricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I loved this classic look!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 4R & 4L for a new years eve masquerade ball, and despite a few picky issues with it I absolutely loved it! -I was planning to wear black one inch heels to the event, as I knew there would be a fair amount of stair climbing, dancing, and standing around and wanted something comfortable, and the R ended up being a bit too short while the L was far too long. The mini train on the dress still touched the floor in the R but it showed a bit more foot than I really would have liked; however, this was favorable to having an overly long dress so I just bought some black hose and it was fine. The second (and sort of third) issue I had with it was that it was a bit too big in the chest - at least it was for me, at a 32D/34C - to begin with (nothing a padded bra couldn't fix though), but throughout the night the dress loosened up even more and it became a bit of an issue. Nothing that some strong fashion tape wouldn't have fixed though! Like I said, these are very nitpicky things and I'm sure a fair amount of them could have been solved by ordering the dress in a 2 instead of a 4, so overall I was really happy with the dress!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used RTR for the first time needing a dress for a formal NYE events. The first dress I selected arrived and both sizes were to big, so I picked this one out kind of in a panic. It arrived at 5 PM on NYE and the event was at 9PM - thankfully it fit like a glove! The beading detailed is difficult to see in pictures, but it is beautiful and really adds to the dress. It very form-fitting and hugged my curves in all the right places. I ordered the long because I'm 5"8, and with 4" heels it still hit the floor which I loved. GREAT dress overall, it was glamorous and elegant, I got compliments all night!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Perfect for a dining-out (military formal)! Received a LOT of compliments

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was very flattering, the subtle beading sets off the neckline beautifully. Dress is not heavy and the material flowed well.
MARIA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

form-fitting classic Hollywood glam <3

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit- cinched, figure flattering but form fitting, good for curvy women who arent afraid to show their curves ;). Favric conforms to your skin, so you can wear a smaller size as well. Top of dress has some added support and boning to help create a shape, so you dont even have to wear a bra if your cup size is not big. Got many compliments on this simple, classic ,sexy dress. The sweetheart cut with beads was a beautiful touch. Wished I had time to pair it up with long gloves and it would have been taken to another level!!! This was actually my second choice but I ended up wearing it. Im 5'6, and the R was just right for me with 3 inch heels, the Long was way to long even with 4 inch heels.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Fabulous black dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove, it's very flattering and form fitting. I wish the embellishment around the sweetheart neckline stood out more but it was still nice accent. I wore probably 4" heels with this and the length was great, it does have a little train at the back though and that was kind of annoying throughout the night, got stepped on a lot. But overall it was comfortable and pretty, if you're looking for a sexy black dress this would be a great choice.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was lovely but the sizing didn't work quite right on me. The 12 l was a bit too short with heels and a bit snug in the waist. It fit great in the chest area. The 14l was the perfect length with heels however the bust was too large for my small a's.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

I was able to dance the night away and not worry about tripping over my dress.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. It was perfect for a black tie affair. It fit true to size. I did however, need a strapless bra underneath to fill out the top more. I received several compliments throughout the night. I was a little worried about how long it was going to be because it said the dress runs short but It was the perfect length. It didn't hit the floor but it was long enough for me. I did have to keep pulling it up throughout the night but otherwise no complaints. I was the belle of the ball.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in NYC for work so I went to the RTR in Henri Bendel and had not originally chosen this dress. I put it on and just loved it! The rouching in the front, back and side is very flattering! No spanx necessary with this gown! Was so comfortable!!! The only slight issue is that there is some boning in the front and when I sat down, it dug into me a little but overall the dress was very comfortable and I got so many compliments! Very elegant gown! I am 5'4" and ended up wearing 3-4" heels so I wore the long. You won't be sorry renting this gown!
Deirdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2014

This was a great event for charity and since it was a gala a long dress was required

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was okay...I was looking for a long dress for a reasonable price, and this fit the bill. I got compliments on the dress, but would not recommend it for someone who is larger chested. It is not very supportive dress, but overall it was a decent dress.
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Even the bride said I looked gorgeous!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friends wedding and even she said I looked beautiful. My husband is begging me to rent it just to wear around the house he loved it so much. The ruching makes the dress super flattering and the built in boning kept my ample girls looking great and in place all night long. It is long - I'm 5'2- but nothing some sky scraper stilettos couldn't fix. Stunning dress and I'm absolutely renting it again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2014

AMAZING!!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING! I cannot begin to describe how I felt in it. The dress hugs in all the right places! I rented a 4L and a 6L but the material started to stretch so I ended up wearing the 4L and it fit PERFECTLY! I received compliments all night! Even the bride told me she loved my dress! Rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! The worst part was having to return it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2014

Classy black number!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn to a black tie gala. Pros: is very flattering on an hourglass figure, ran true to size. Cons: The rouching bunched up a bit at the small of my back, and the front of the dress seemed a bit too short. All in all a great dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I looked stunning for my sorority formal

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con I have with this dress is that both the 0 and 2 that were sent to be had the underwire sticking out which made it extremely uncomfortable to wear as the night went on... but beauty is pain...
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Stunning...My favorite part was the neckline and ruching in the back!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time we used RTR, and we couldn't have been happier! We ordered a 2R and 4R, and the 4R ended up being the one! It is very true to size. I wore 4" heels, and the length was about 1/2 shorter than I really wanted, but it was fine. We also ordered the bracelets modeled in the advertisement, and while they were absolutely gorgeous, they were TOO heavy to wear all night....so, I wore them for pictures, and left them at home. :) The dresses arrived in impeccable condition, and customer service was SO very helpful! I will be back!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this dress two years ago for my senior prom! I still think it was the best I've ever looked:)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of the dress. I wore a size 0 because I liked the way it showcased my curves. I also loved the ruched seems down the side. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Jummy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I went to my church's annual "Biazo" ball and it was a wonderful night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit nervous to order this dress because this would be my first time ordering a dress online. I ordered the dress on Wednesday and it got here on Friday just like I requested! I ordered 2L and 4L just to be on the safe side. The 2L fit like a glove so I didn't even try on the 4L. I am about 5'4-5'5 and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was just long enough so heels higher then that would have made the dress too short for my liking. Wonderful detailing around the bust and beautiful ruching along the hip and bottom area. ONLY con is the boning of the dress, it kept poking me throughout the night BUT without it the dress wouldn't have fit as well as it did (no having to pull it up throughout the night) so I didn't mind it at all! Loveeeee this dress and this website!!!!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

This dress is absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 6R & 8R - I went with the 8R because it was a little longer, I wear really high heels and should have gone with the 6L/8L. They both fit, true to size - although my bust was way too big on me in the 8R, but that's a problem I'm always running into with any dress. The 6R was also a little large in the bust area, but the 8R gave me the extra room for dancing. Overall, the dress was lovely and I wish I owned it!!!
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

The dress was stunning

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodus is a little uncomfortable but it goes unnoticed very quickly overall I loved it and received compliments all night !
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
May 5, 2014

Comfy and gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress overall! Pros: really comfortable, stayed up, kept it's shape all night. Cons: that zipper was almost the end of me, a huge pain but once it was on, I was good to go! Insight: I'm only 5'5" and found that the dress was a great fit with flats so just a heads up to the taller crowd
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 14
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 12, 2014

Classy black dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 0R and size 2R. Oddly enough, the size 0R was much bigger on me than the 2R. Maybe it was just stretched out from too many wearers, but I just ended up going with the 2R, which I still had to keep pulling up all night. It didn't hug my body as much as I would have liked. The length on both were fine for me. The boning was also poking me in the ribs all night long. It was a decent dress, though, and I think it would work much better on someone who it actually fit properly.
Adela
Age: 19
May 15, 2014

I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect for the "black tie affair" theme.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugged my body in all the right places and just looked beautiful. The rouching on the sides is a great addition. Only con was the wires poking me under the breast and below the armpit. Pretty train in the back too! Definitely using RTR again :)
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2014

The process was simple and I had no issues. The night was perfect with this dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. I ordered the 2L and 4L, I ended up wearing the 4L. I am normally a size 4. I didn't have to wear a bra which was nice not having to readjust the top all night. The wiring in it held me in all night. My only compliant, the wiring on the top poked me a few times but after a little tape on the wire, all was good. The length was perfect! I am 5'9" and was able to wear 3 1/2 inch heels and it still hit the floor. The back is a little longer which made it flow and even more elegant.
malea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2014

Dress was simple and elegant. The ruching on backside was so flattering, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Boning in the front of the dress pokes when sitting, but also helped to make the front of the dress just thick enough that i didn't have to wear a bra. I am 5'4 and 32D and the dress fit perfectly in length and around the bust. The 0R was way too short, so I would say the dress runs on the shorter side. If I had been over 5'4 def would have needed the long size to cover my shoes. I wore 4" heels and it hung perfectly. The little train in the back was very pretty, just have to be careful not to get caught up in it. The dress also has a lot of "give" the material is very stretchy and great for dancing!
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014

beautifully simple dress for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall positive experience with rent-the-runway.... the fit was true to size, with the exception of length. Rented a 6L and 8L, and the 6L was significantly longer than the 8. Recommend the long for anybody who is 5'7 or taller when wearing heels. Boning in the dress was a bit uncomfortable and left a few marks in the rib area.... but overall the look of the dress was worth the pain :)
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding at the Waldorf Astoria in New York.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 6 and the size 8 (I can switch between both dress sizes normally) and I ended up wearing the 6. The dress was a little big on top, but I believe that could be from multiple people renting this size. The waist and hips fit true to size however. I wore at least 4" high heels due to the length of the dress and my height. I got many compliments on the dress.
Sheena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

V. flattering dress! Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is great and stretches to fit you. Rouching is very concealing. BIG PROBLEM: the worn lining rubbed the skin off my chest in 2 spots. I think if the dress had been newer maybe it wouldn't have been an issue but now i have two big scabby areas on my chest which will prevent me from wearing other outfits for a couple of weeks. If the dress had been in better shape i think it would've been perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×