You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruched Sweetheart Gown
Rental $90 Retail $900
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos155

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2013
Very elegant
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great but the top fell down several times. Also, the bra area has wires that dug into my skin and was a little uncomfortable.
Maya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 20, 2013
It was not too formal, but it was very classy.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2 and the dress was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heals. The built in bra hurt a little bit because the wire was sticking out. But other than that, the dress was perfect for my event.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 4, 2013
Comfy stunner
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It wasn't much to look at on the hanger, but this is the kind of dress that is "guy hot" not "girl cute". My boyfriend adored me all night, and other guests called us Bond & Vesper. I ordered this as my back up and to be safe picked a size 12. However, the material was very, very stretchy and I guess all of my diet and exercise has paid off as I think I would have been better off in a 10 or even 8 and had to spend all night pulling the dress up. Edit: I remember now that I got a 12 b/c the stylist fit info says to size up for length if you're curvy. I wore a less-tall pair of heels and the length was perfect, but do consider sizing up for length and make sure to wear a strapless underneath.
ERICA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 28, 2013
I loved the dress, but it was shorter in the front than expected.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but it was shorter in the front than expected.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Feb 24, 2013
Very Flattering but not very comfortable
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way this dress looked as I was so excited to wear it. The length was just long enough with my heels and I am only 5'2" in maybe 3 inch heels so if you are at all tall order a long! The dress was very flattering and the ruching concealed any stomach I got after eating a big dinner. The biggest problem I had with it was the boning. It poked very hard into my upper stomach and ended up causing me to get terribly painful hiccups all night and I felt pretty sick from the pressure of it on me by the end of the night. It may just have been that I needed to order a smaller size so the dress would stay in place better but the boning was very problematic for whatever reason.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 20, 2013
I had a great time in this dress! It was very figure flattering! :)
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a black tie wedding and received had compliments on the dress all night. What I did not like about the dress was the built in bust. It was uncomfortable and built for someone with a large chest, so it fell down a lot. This was the only downfall, overall the I thought the dress was a nice choice for the occasion and would recommend it! Also, it runs a little big, I was happy I got the smaller size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 15, 2013
Great service from RTR. Classic style dress. Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I ended up wearing was quite a bit worn. The beading was scratched and faded, the stitching by the beading had discolored (possibly from being dry cleaned too much), and some of the stitching on the beadwork was hanging out. With that said, this was still a great dress! I contacted RTR about the condition of the dress, and they offered to send a replacement. I really loved the fit of the dress, and knew that it was going to be dark in the venue of our event, so I ended up not taking the replacement dress. I appreciated how accommodating RTR was willing to be. I do hope they take the particular dress I wore out of circulation because it is in pretty rough shape. I ended up getting a lot of compliments all night long. The fit of the dress is wonderful, and even after having two kids, it is figure flattering.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Feb 14, 2013
Didn't feel the wow factor I was hoping for...
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just okay for me. I ordered the 2R but it was way too big and my back up dress ended up being too small in the bust. I'm 5'2" and the Regular was too short, my entire heel was exposed which wasn't the look I was going for with a long dress. I also didn't care for the underwire as it kept digging in to me.
LHB
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 11, 2013
This dress was simple and elegant but not boring at all.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran big as noted in the description. I have an ample chest so I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was fully covered and did not have to struggle to keep everything covered. However, the dress was shorter than what the photo indicates- it was not floor length, but ended right above my ankles
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Feb 3, 2013
I wore this dress for the Presidential Inaugural Ball and I could not have found a more perfect one!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I looked at other women's photos and noticed that the dress ran short so I ordered a 10 Long even though I'm only 5'4". I couldn't have worn a Regular length dress, it would have been too short. The dress stretches a lot and is still figure flattering. Women who are a bit curvier like me, don't worry about this being form fitting, it is so flattering and extremely comfortable! I felt so amazing in this dress and loved every minute of it!
Mallory
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 3, 2013
It was very comfortable and elegant
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and very flattering. However, it is very short and I am not tall I'm 5' 6'. I was a little loose in the top and didn't cinch enough in the waist for my taste. Other then those issues it was stunning
Charteque
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 1, 2013
I felt so beautiful for my sorority Delta Sigma Theta 100 Year Founders Day Gala thanks to RTR!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had great stretch which really helped because the 14R was too short. Yikes, so ladies order the long. I am 5'5 and I wore 4.5 heels and it was a good length. I carried a gold clutch and wore gold sparkly shoes. I paired this gown with the Lee Angel Tie up Crystal necklace and the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings. The only con ...the boning was digging in my sides so that was a little uncomfortable. I wore just a waist cincher with the gown no strapless bra was needed.
BH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 28, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have previously rented a Bagley Mischka with the same material and this one fit a little bigger. Surprisingly this dress was very heavy. Other than that this dress was great. I felt great in it but one size smaller would have been perfect!
madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Jan 27, 2013
I really liked the fit of the dress but I would suggest going up a size in length.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear regular in length which is what I ordered in this dress but it ended up being too short. I was able to pull it off with my heels but I was disappointed that I hadn't ordered the dress in a long.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 22, 2013
I loved the dress! It fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! I ordered the 0R and the 2R...I found that the 2 was a little bigger around my waste and hips and the 0 hugged just right! I felt like a million bucks! I wore this to a military ball and it was great! I could tell it was a little worn from the boning in the top, but other than that I would highly recommend this dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jan 18, 2013
Beautiful and simple. Perfect with curves.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress! I'm 5' 9" and I got the long and it was perfect with tall heals! Wish I owned this dress because I am in love with it!
Les
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 9, 2013
LOVE this dress.Very simple,elegant. Received so many complements on this dress I wish I owned it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, very giving material. Gorgeous and great price. Felt like a million bucks.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 7, 2013
Great service, it was a last minute rent and it came right on time!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well, it was sliming, which was nice because I'm especially self conscious in the stomach zone. The only down side was the wire by my boobs kept digging in all night. But it was definitely worth the purchase!
Court
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Dec 10, 2012
I LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriend and I received best dressed and I got sooooo many compliments!! The dress fit perfectly and it was also the perfect length being that I am also 5'9 and wore a 4 in. heel and it still covered my feet! Overall it was a beautiful dress and great service! I definitely plan on using RTR for the next even in the future!
kyla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jan 3, 2013
Wore it for prom. I was greatly complimented.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit.
Virginia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 2, 2013
Speedy delivery, friendly customer service, great selections & perfect for my first RTR rental!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown for a formal black tie wedding & aside from the bride I felt like the most beautiful woman in that room! I ordered a back up dress (Trina Turk Pantheon Gown pictured above in a plum color) but it didn't fit me as well as I imagined, where as this one was like a second skin. Instead I loaned the second dress to my friend and took her to the wedding with me. (That's Danielle in the Trina Turk & she was FIERCE!!!!) Fit: This dress hugged me in alllllll the right places and made my curves pop! Pros & Cons: The fabric is a little stretchy which was a bonus as it allowed me to EAT, DRINK, & DANCE with NO issues. The small train on the back of the dress is super cute but it did get caught in my heel once or twice (I wore a 4 & a 1/2 in heel), nothing major though. It really got stuck when I put on ballet flats for the remainder of the night, but it was easy to just pick it up and dance the night away. By the end of the night (which was like at 4 in the morning the boning by the bust was a little uncomfortable but then again it was 4 in the morning) Highlights: It was very appropriate for the occasion, and not too dramatic for a late afternoon wedding. I did wear a strapless bra underneath, although I could have done without it. It was for my comfort and that extra oomph! I wore spanx underneath just to bring me in a bit more and overall it was the best decision for me. I would without hesitation rent a dress or several from rent the runway again!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 27, 2012
Lovely, glam dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a black tie Christmas party and loved it! The ruching is very forgiving and I loved that it was long, but not so long that I tripped over it. (I also wore it with a very very small heel, less than an inch.) All in all, a lovely dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 19, 2012
Classic dress that emphasized my curves
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have liked to have tried on a size 0. The material is very stretchy
Ro
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 17, 2012
Wonderful night, beautiful dress, great time with my Fiance'.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rushed home after getting confirmation from UPS that my dress was at my door. I was way to excited, when i opened it I was very surprised at how well everything was packed. I took the dresses out of the garment bag and tried the size 2. It fit PERFECT! I ordered the long one because I knew my heels were going to be ultra big. it fit gorgeously!!! The night of the ball I paired it with green drop earrings and a gold and green cuff. I think RTR is the best service in the history of services! :0) I just put the dresses in the mail and I am looking for my next one. This was too easy. No more looking through racks of dresses at the department store. Also, I got a nice handy tote bag as a gift with my order and some sticky "holywood" tape compliments of RTR. THANKS, for making my night special! -Ro
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 17, 2012
I felt beautiful with a hint of sexy!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I danced the night away feeling classy but a little on the sexy side. I usually wear a size 8, but ended up wearing the size 6L. Even the "long" wasnt quite where I wanted it with 4.5 inch heels. I was showing a little more than I wanted to, but had to wear a bra and pads with it to keep it up and keep from looking flat chested. Overall very pleased with the rental and cant wait for my next one!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 13, 2012
Felt wonderful in this dress, it gave me a flattering shape even right after delivering a baby!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good support in the bust, ruching helps accent curves in a good way. I was able to wear this post-partum at about 25 pounds over my normal weight and still feel sexy. Has a small train in the back that adds just a little more interest. I would recommend it and likely rent it again!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 9, 2012
I loved this beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 2R and 2L, and ended up wearing the 2R. It was a little short for my 5 inch heels, so I ended up wearing 3" heels for the dress to be the perfect length on me. The 2L would have been better to wear with my tall heels, but for some reason the overall fit was way too big for me compared to the 2R--I would have been better off getting a 0L as my backup size. The detail along the neckline was really pretty. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was also very comfortable. Oh, how I love you RTR.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 9, 2012
Simply gorgeous!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect! It was gorgeous with very flattering rouching and beading. Was larger than I was expecting -- kept shifting around on the dance floor and I kept having to pull it up. Due to other reviews, I wanted a size 4L but RTR was sold out so I went with the 6L. The 6R was too short (even without heels), so I'd definitely recommend the long (I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect). Received compliments on it all night long! Thanks RTR!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 6, 2012
This dress is amazing without being to flashy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses and my sister was able to wear the one that I didn't wear. She looked amazing in the dress, even though the 4R was a bit large on her. She was able to add a cute belted detail to the dress to make it fit better. The top has the perfect amount of bling on the dress and the ruching is to die for. Overall a great pick for someone who doesn't want to be over the top. :)
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 26, 2012
Looked fabulous!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black and white formal event and looked great! I normally wear a 10 but the 10 was really stretched out at the top and it wouldn't even stay up on me. I had to go with the 12 I ordered as a backup and it fit more snug but was a bit too long. I guess the 10 has seen a lot of action! Never mind though my rental was a success!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 25, 2012
Stunning classic glamor
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I felt stunning in it and got a ton of compliments. As I am normally an 8, I ordered both 8L and 10L but decided on the 10L. The difference in the length between the 8L and 10L was significant as the 10L fell all the way to the floor with my heels on, and the 8L did not. Over the course of the night, I regretted choosing the 10L because the dress was incredibly heavy, seemed to stretch out and I had to keep pulling it up. It became a hassle to walk in.
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 15, 2012
I felt beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It's very simple, but the shape is beautiful, and the ruching is very forgiving. I did not wear any Spanx, and you don't really have to wear a bra in this dress. I chose to wear a strapless push up bra just because I felt a little flat. I got the 4R and the 6R, I fit into both, and I'm usually a 6, but I went with the 4 because it made the shape of my body more visible. I wore it to a military ball, and it was very appropriate for this black tie event. Some of the other reviews talked about the boning, but I never really noticed it. Both dresses were in excellent shape, it looked like neither had been worn. This was my first time renting from RTR, and I couldn't be happier! I 've been wanting to do it for a while, but the whole idea of not seeing the dress until two days before the event made me very nervous. I ordered the dress while their operations were shut down because of Hurricane Sandy, and my dress was scheduled to arrive on Veteran's Day, so I was worried that something would go wrong or it wouldn't be delivered on the right day, but the dresses came right on schedule! It was super easy, and I just put them in the bags and shipped them off the next day. I will definitely be renting again!!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Nov 19, 2012
Fantastic!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance. The theme of the dance was "starstruck" so my date and I decided to go for a James Bond theme. I stumbled upon this site and fell in love with dress instantly. I ordered a 0R and a 0L. I ended up going with the 0L because the 0R was a little too short and the long length fit better up top. The boning was a little uncomfortable at first but after some tweaking it was perfect! I didn't have any issues pulling the dress up all night and I got so many compliments throughout the night! The picture realy doesn't do the dress justice, it is beautiful! I will definitely be using RTR again! Thanks RTR, it was a wonderful night!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 19, 2012
Great dress, great service!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a military ball. I ordered the 0R and the 0L but decided on the 0L. I'm 5'5 and wore 4 inch heels. As the dress has a small train in the back, I thought the dress looked better a little long as it draped beautifully on the ground when standing. My only complaint was that the boning of the dress literally cut into my ribs. While I didn't notice it during the night, I now have some cuts healing. I would agree with a previous post that Spanx or a long strapless bustier would alleviate that problem. Don't let that deter you from renting this dress though. The sparkle on the top was just enough and the ruching in the back highlighted all the right curves. It was my first time renting and I would definitely do it again. Thanks RTR for making this experience so easy and enjoyable!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 19, 2012
I felt like a true lady!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event and it fit the bill perfectly! I normally wear a size 6 because I have a larger bust, but after reading some of the other reviews, I ordered a size 4 as my back up and I was glad I did! The wiring around the breast area is a little uncomfortable, but it keeps its shape throughout the evening, and reduces the pull and tug that you see most girls doing in strapless dresses. I train for ultrathons and occasionally mixed martial arts, so I have a pretty athletic build. The ruching in this dress was very flattering and made me appear a little curvier than I am. I am most certainly looking forward to my next RTR order!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 16, 2012
Felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned the boning can stick into you a little bit. The dress itself is pretty heavy - not the material but the weight of it in general. Pictures don't really do it justice. Even if it was a little uncomfortable it was totally worth it - I felt gorgeous. In terms of the length - if you are going down a size I would recommend going with the long. I am just under 5'3" and with 4 inch heels the OL length was perfect.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 12, 2012
First time using RTR and this was perfect for a black tie wedding!! Adore this dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I wore was a 2R and it was perfect length, I am 5'5 and I wore very short heels (2 inch). The boning on the top portion of the dress did seem like it could be uncomfortable but it was an easy fix by wearing spanx. The top part of the dress was slightly big but I am quite small right there (32A). If you are much taller than 5'5 or plan on wearing higher heels you may want to try the long. (The rouching makes the dress shorter than you would expect.) The dress was gorgeous on and was very flattering because the dress hugs your body but the rouching makes problem areas look perfect! It was absolutely perfect for this wedding (black tie) and the top part of the dress the little sparkle was beautiful. There is a cute slight train on the dress too which added some wow effect. Overall perfect choice! The dresses came right on time and it was so easy! I would highly recommend this dress!!
Felicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 6, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments on it!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to a James Bond Martini Night so my husband and I decided to really dress up. The fit was great, so glad I went with the long length instead of regular, I wore it with 3 inch heals, it left a little bit of a train which I loved. It was so comfortable and received a lot of compliments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend this dress! Thanks RTR!!
WHITNEY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 30, 2012
Beautiful dress to wear to a gala!! Absolutely loved it :)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Badgkey Mischka fit great true to size. Very comfortable as well. Can't wait for my next order for my next event!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 28, 2012
I received a lot of compliments! The dress looked & felt great!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits like a glove and has a small train.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress