You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown
Rental $70 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos147

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Canonical User Type: 3131
Apr 15, 2014
Eye-catching color with sophisticated glamour.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4L was a great fit - I'm 5'6" tall and wore 2-3inch heels. Although a bit long, I preferred the drama of a slight train behind me. The color is stunning - a true fire engine red color that demands attention! This dress was perfect for a black tie event - I highly recommend it for a woman looking for her jaw-dropping, glamour moment.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 17, 2014
Absolutely Stunning!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size; however, the long is really long. I had to wear my tallest shoes (maybe 6"?? platform wedges) and the dress still brushed the floor. The bow wasn't totally straight like the model photo (it was a bit droopy), so I used some fashion tape to keep it straight across the front of the dress. It was really comfortable while standing, but when I sat down, the metal from the corset top was kind of poking me (which just forced me to sit up straighter lol). I alway get compliments in an RTR dress, but this dress was a compliment magnet!! I had random people taking my picture, which was hilarious and awkward. Hahaha!! All in all, I loved this dress!! My favorite rental to date!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 3, 2013
This dress was beautiful and shockingly comfortable! Lalaloved my experience with RTR!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I was so excited to get it the day before our Marine ball. The dress fit perfectly, wellllll it was great around the tush and waist, but was a little big in the bust. Which is not a new thing for me. The structure of the dress kept it up where it needed to be and I didn't feel like I was constantly pulling it up or messing with it. The peplum perfectly covered my food baby after the dinner. It was a stunning dress, I received compliments all night long! Loved it!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Apr 18, 2014
Great experience with RTR, came in time and super easy to return!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and ran true to size. Also super comfortable!! I got a lot of complements, no complaints with this dress other than it was a little long!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 17, 2014
First time trying RTR!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the dresses running small so I ordered my usual size and the next size up. I ended up going with the smaller of the two and would have actually been a little more comfortable in a smaller size. The dress was very comfortable though!
Carrie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 16, 2014
This dress was 10 times more incredible in person!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and got more compliments on it then I ever could have imagined! I am 5' 9" and typically wear a size 8/10. I rented and 8 long and it got perfectly with a non-platform 4" heel. If you are thinking of renting this dress, DO IT! You won't be disappointed.
KB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 16, 2014
This dress was great! I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 6L and 8L, at first I assumed I would have to wear the 8L but when I tried it on it didn't quite hug my body. It was a little lose and the peplum made by hips look wider. I tried the 6 on and it made a big difference. The only negative was that the dress was slightly too long, I am 5'7 and got the recommended length for my height but found that even in heels it was a little long, as you can see in the picture. All in all a great dress.
Presley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7343
Apr 14, 2014
Fit great very flattering
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Peplum hid problem areas but was snug in all the right spots
Kad
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Apr 14, 2014
This gown shines on stage!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR rental, and I loved this gown! I felt so beautiful on stage during my pageant, and had a blast! I ordered the 2R and the 0R and wore the 0R with Spanx under. I wore 4.5 inch heels and it brushed against the floor nicely! I'm only 5' 3", and I felt tall because the peplum wasn't too scrunchy. The belt does not look straight like it does on the model, so I just added some double sided tape to keep it up. Overall the gown was easy to move in (if you're going to be dancing) and the fabric wasn't too heavy.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 13, 2014
Red means GO!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED wearing this dress! Fit like a glove! I wanted to order the 4L as a back up but they didn't have any more of the 4Ls so i stuck with the 6L and it was literally PERFECT! Im tall and the dress was still very long, but it didn't interrupt any dancing or walking the entire evening. I paired this look with gold bangles, nude shoes and a nude clutch. Everyone LOVED my dress and the color! Definitely stood out amongst the other women who also wore different red dresses . This was my first time renting from RTR and without a doubt in my mind i will be renting again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 13, 2014
Movie Star!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. I am 5"6' and this dress was a little to long, even with very high heels. I had to hold it up when I walked. This dress is very flattering and the color is right on with the picture.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 6, 2014
Gorgeous Dress. Color and style really make it stand out!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress is amazing. I felt so glamorous wearing it. The reason I gave it 4 and not 5 is the following: I wore a 2. I'm 5'4 and wore 5 inch heels and the dress was still dragging on the ground. Essentially if you want to dance and move around and you aren't 5'9 or taller this dress is tricky.
Mary Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7134
Apr 12, 2014
Very flattering fit!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My body type could be described as tall with a large bust, and I would say my tummy is my problem area. Usually I'm a size 10 in a dress. The 8R was the perfect fit for me. I would say this dress runs a little large and would suggest getting a size down from what you normally wear for your second/backup size. I loved wearing this dress and received many compliments on looking thin! The peplum definitely hides any tummy area you may have! I was worried this dress would be too tight, but the fabric has a good stretch. The only complaints I have about this dress are the boning and strapless element. I had to pull it up several times during the evening and the plastic boning stuck out and poked in some places through the corset inside. Overall, I loved this dress and had a wonderful experience using RTR! The necklace was also a RTR product and went great with the dress!
LM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 9, 2014
Great Material! Great Color
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Received a ton of compliments on it. This picture makes me look quite round in the middle, but once I slid on those spanks.. it looked much better, I just forgot to take a picture ;) Wanted the black originally but it didn't fit and felt it might have been a little more flattering, but this was all they had last minute to send, so I went with. it and really did like it. The material was thicker than I was expecting, but I loved it..
Carey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 9, 2014
I wore this to a charity function and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and per fit guide ordered the tall. It was WAY too long, and I had to wear my tallest heels which made for a long night. That said it was a gorgeous fabric, comfortable, and great fit everywhere else (and I was a bit nervous as I'm a somewhat hippy gal). I received so many compliments. I had such a fabulous experience with RTR; will absolutely rent again!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Apr 9, 2014
This dress was perfect! I received countless compliments and left amazing! The color pops!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is so flattering and comfortable! The 4L ended up fitting pretty well, but I did have a little extra room in the back. The corset top makes the dress stay in place so that wasn't an issue. The long size was really long (as expected), so don't order long unless you have really high heels and are pretty tall! I recommend this dress to everyone!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 8, 2014
I loved the reviews from real people wearing the dress! It made it easy to find the perfect dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit and the sweat heart neckline!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 7, 2014
Glamorous and sophisticated!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an awards show I produced. It was glamorous and stunning for the red carpet but also comfortable enough to be running around behind the scenes all night. The fabric was really soft and forgiving- I was shoveling pizza and snacks down as meals the day of the show but the peplum didn't let it show. The regular length was perfect when I had heels on and a little too long when I switched to flats- and I'm about 5' 4"- 5' 5". The dress also held itself up nicely even though it was strapless so I wasn't constantly pulling it up all night- just the occasional adjustment. Overall nicely structured up top and through the waist. Gorgeous gown especially if red is your power color!
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7634
Apr 7, 2014
Great dress!!! Fit perfect. Perfect for any formal occasion
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a small train, which I was not aware of when I ordered it. But looks great. If you are planning on wearing flats get the short. The dress was perfect length WITH heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Canonical User Type: 7143
Apr 5, 2014
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have wide ribs so the fit was a bit snug, but other than that it was a great dress!
Shunna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 4, 2014
I've never received this many compliments on a dress before! I can't wait until my next event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit larger than expected so I'm thankful for the 2 dresses that RTR sends! I switched to the regular length after reading others' reviews and so glad I did! I'm 5'7" and the regular hung perfectly! This red makes a powerful 'I'm here' statement.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 3, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and perfect for my black tie event. It fit really well up top and around my midsection, I didn't need to keep pulling it up as I sometimes have to do with strapless dresses. It was long on me, even with 4 inch heels, but I am pretty short. My only complaint was that the bow was a little off center, so I kept twisting my dress a little to try to make it look right. Other than that, I loved the dress and received many compliments on it!
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 1, 2014
Stunning. Great color.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Order one size down!!! Remember you don't want to wear a bra if you got big twins!! ;) So by ordering a size down, it puts them in the right place, creating to die for cleavage. I actually chose this as a backup, and would rent it again if I had another event.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 1, 2014
The color pops!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Prettier in real like than on the model!!! Perfect shade of red. The peplum was awesome because I could eat all I wanted and no belly concerns. The quality of the material made this dress perfect. It was thick enough to cover up all imperfections but light enough to be comfortable. The dress has a little stretch so it molded to my body (fit like a glove) stayed in place all night. It looked slightly longer in the back giving it a more elegant look. I wore sky high heals, it runs long.
Shay G.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 31, 2014
The process is so easy!! A wonderful selection with great prices! I am a RTR customer for life!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper is a little difficult-- other than that, the dress and my night was amazing!
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 27, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a better dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit my body perfectly, I usually wear a 2/4 but I may have needed to go down a size to a 0 for length/bust purposes. Other than that I was obsessed. Wore with a gold belt to tie jewelry together.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6344
Mar 26, 2014
I wore this to a gala and it was great! The material is very comfortable and length was perfect.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect for me. I ordered the 8 & 10 after reading reviews that it ran big and ended up wearing the ten even though it was a little big on my chest. But overall a great rental!
Adrian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 25, 2014
Loveddd this dress! Soo many compliments on it!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me very well! I am a lot smaller at the top than I am on bottom and this dress in the 2L fit like a glove in both areas (which is hard to find for me without alterations)! It was super long but I wore it with really high heels so it ended up being a good length ( no showing of my shoes). Loveee the bright red color, and it was super comfy as well! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
lynnette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 23, 2014
The dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning, I kept on getting compliments all evening. The only problem I had was zipping the dress up, it would get stuck in the middle, with the help of my husband we eventually zipped it up. Otherwise, I loved the dress!
Mandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4331
Mar 22, 2014
Hollywood, Red-Carpet dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my event. The only problem I saw was that it made my hips look wider than they were. However, it fit very nice and it was a rather comfortable dress. Everyone's comments said that the dress ran long, but it fit just right on me. I rented the Kate Spade New York Crystal Petals necklace to wear along with it and it added just the right amount of sparkle to it! I got tons of compliments and I would highly recommend this dress to anyone with a formal event!
Ashley
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 20, 2014
RTR was fabulous. Received order quickly and dress was not wrinkled at all. Will be renting again!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and gorgeous. Received compliments all night!
Kaelah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 18, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it to my formal and got so many compliments! Loved the color and fit!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
DEFINITELY runs small! I rarely wear a size 2 and even that was a tad big! I'm 5'2 and with 6 inch heels it fit the ground! Loved the fit of the waist.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 16, 2014
This dress was perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little long for me but other than that it was perfect
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 12, 2014
It was definitely a pop of color in a room full of black dresses!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've gained a little weight since I last put on an eventing gown, so I was really nervous about my appearance and if a 2 was event going to fit. This dress hugged all of my new curves perfectly and made me feel very elegant! All night I received a lot of complements and was constantly asked questions about where I got my dress! I wore a strapless bra with the dress just because it was a tad loose up top, but sticky boobs or no bra would work perfectly too. I also wore 3+ inch heels with the regular length. If you wear anything taller than 3 inches definitely get the long!
DeeDee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Mar 11, 2014
Sexy and sophisticated!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous for a December wedding! The fabric, sweetheart neckline, and color came together for a dynamite look. The dress does run long - I wore 4.5 inch heels and still needed to use the Fashion Tape to bring up the hem. The tape worked great and the dress stayed put the whole night!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3644
Mar 9, 2014
Stunning dress!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was spectacular and fit me perfectly. The long is quite long but worked fine with 5" heels. I got compliments all night long, particularly in a room full of most people wearing black and white.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 6, 2014
This dress was everything I expected and more! Perfect color and fit for my body.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 2/4 but for this dress I ordered a 0 and a 2. I ended up fitting into the 0 because I'm pretty small in the chest area, but even with a tiny waist and large bottom this one fit perfectly. Although it was a little long, I wore 3/4 inch heels and could walk fine in it. Super comfy and I got so many compliments! I can't wait to order it in black :)
Mer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Oct 18, 2013
I got compliments left and right! I loved this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was kind of long, but I'm just a short girl! Other than that the dress was perfect!
Chevita
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 3, 2014
Compliments galore!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#zuluball loved it! It was gorgeous! I wish the dress was a little more fitted (mermaid-like)
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 2, 2014
Got so many compliments!!! Loved the color, very flattering since I'm not super curvy. A little long
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, I'm almost always a 6. Was a little long on me, but not sure if the short would have been too short. Fantastic fit, great if you aren't super curvy, the sweetheart shaped top helps the bust and the material is soft and flows when you walk, felt like a star!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress