Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
745 reviews
Fit
Large
(111)
True to Size
(468)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2016
Head Turner
This dress was the back-up of the back-up. This one was overnighted due to the two styles I rented that didn't fit. This dress ended up being perfect! I have a straighter shape and the peplum provided a great curvier silhouette, and also hid the food baby perfectly:) I got so many complements! It was a complete head turner. The dress stayed in place and no need to pull up on the top. My waist is my larger body part compared to my size and sometimes dresses are too tight in that area, but this dress was completely comfortable everywhere. I wore my standard size - 2. I'm 5'6", 120 pounds and a 32D. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat! The RTR customer service was great as well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved wearing this dress. One of my favorites for a military ball. The corset in the inside was a little tight to where it squeezed my sides most of the night, but otherwise a comfortable dress. The peplum with bow adds so much to this dress. The red just makes it pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 21, 2016
Loved the color, and I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down since it was strapless. Elegant and showstopping
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2016
Didn't wear
Couldn't wear because the boning was coming out of the fabric on the inside- stabbing my ribs. Luckily, I called and rtr sent another dress the very next day to my hotel.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2016
I felt so great!!
I loved this dress so much I didn't want to return it. Although the picture doesn't do it justice since my arm is in the way I just wanted to add another good review and say I'm so glad I rented this dress!! I hope I can find one to top it next year. RTR made everything so easy too. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2016
Made for me!
This dress was my favorite RTR order so far. The fit was so flattering and the color was awesome. A beautiful red. It was easy to dance in and I really liked the peplum part for when I was sitting down. Wish I could keep it! It was a little long in the back but I didn't wear that high of wedges, so that's easy to work with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
It was a formal wedding & my dress was perfect for the occasion.
The entire process was easy & my items arrived on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Never felt so comfortable in a strapless
The fit was beautiful and accentuated all the right curves. Compliments all through the night. I felt like a queen in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2016
beautiful true red
stretchy enough to feel comfy but held me in nice and snug- made m feel incredibly sexy - just so flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
October 25, 2016
Beautiful color, and fit. Fabric is thicker than expected - but in a good way!
I am 5'3 and petite - it was like this dress was made for me! Loved this dress and will likely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Felt like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman!
Feel like it made my boobs look a few inches too low. The heavy fabric made it tough to keep the strapless dress up where it should be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 21, 2016
Beautiful wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding. The dress fits perfect and true to size I got a lot of comliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
October 17, 2016
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress.
Absolutely love this dress!!!! I got so many compliments!! Wish I could have kept it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2016
HOOOOOT!!!
It fits perfectly. I'm 5'7 and I wore 3 inches heels. I didn't have to hem it at all. I got so many compliments on the way and at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 26, 2016
Loved it. So many compliments.
Fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 25, 2016
The color was so gorgeous! It got lots of compliments!
I wish I had ordered 8P instead of 8R. It was a little longer even after my tall high heels. But overall I am happy with this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 20, 2016
Adored this dress, super flattering and perfect length
This is the dress that I ended up getting in exchange for a dress that I didn't like that I brought back to the store and swapped for this one. I ADORED this dress. I got it for a more formal wedding and felt so beautiful. I'm pear shaped and typically don't like more form fitting dresses but I was impressed with how great this dress made my back side look. My boyfriend flipped and the peplum top hides all imperfections in the mid section while standing or sitting. HIGHLY recommend! I'm 165, 5'5" and normally a size 10 and a 36 B. The bust was a little loose on me but nothing that made it feel uncomf. but deff more room for larger busted women.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress. It was also husband approved.
I have a big butt and a small bust, so I'm used to dresses being large on top and tight in the bum---thankfully, I was able to get away with the smaller size (2R) for my bust. A 4R would have been perfect for my butt and hips, but overall, I was very happy with the choice. I wore nude 2.5" heels and the length was perfect. The only negative thing about the dress is that the wrinkles were difficult to get out at the bottom of the dress. I quickly forgot about it, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
September 10, 2016
Tons of Compliments
I wore this dress to a wedding and wore my hair down to the ceremony and up for the reception. I got tons of raving compliments about the dress from all of the wedding guests, BUT I also wore the dress for 12 hours and got huge bruises on my back from the ribbing of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 8, 2016
It was just a great night to get dolled up and look elegant.
This dress runs big and long. The 6 petite was still hitting the ground and I had 3 inch heels and I am 5'2. :-) I got many compliments on this dress and I LOVED wearing. I wore it to the Marine Corps Ball with my love. GREAT NIGHT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
September 7, 2016
Perfect for the occasion.
True to size.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 2, 2016
Great dress. Got alot od compliments. True to size.
Fabric is thick and good quality. For us short ladies i suggest petite bc its very long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
August 31, 2016
AMAZING dress. I'm getting ready to rent it again for another event as I type this.
I was torn between a regular and a long, but I don't like having my dress drag on the ground so I rolled the dice and went with regular. So glad I did. As you can see in the picture, it just dusts the ground. I'm 5'8 and my heels were probably 2.5-2.75". Fit is true to size. I was around 150lbs when I wore it, no way was I fitting in the 8 which was my back up. I wanted a little extra bump in the chest so I wore a bustier, and spanx just to smooth it all out, but honestly the fabric is very forgiving. Its heavy so hangs very nicely. That said, I did have to pull it up once or twice but I feel like thats the price you pay with strapless dresses. The peplum is just the icing on the cake -- no holding in your stomach all night! I would buy this dress if I could. Wore it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace for 10 bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
August 28, 2016
The color of this dress was so beautiful and really showed off my curves!
I ordered a petitite because alot of the other reviews said that the dress was long. I'm so glad I listened because the length was perfect. There is a small train in the back. I did not wear a bra & I recommend wearing shaping underwear to smooth our the bottom. I truly felt so amazing in this dress! I truly felt amazing in this dress. Alot of the reviews said the dress was so long, so I ordered a pettit for the length. I'm so glad I listened because the length was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra & I would recommend wearing shape forming underwear to smooth everything out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 28, 2016
Wore this dress to my company's Gala Awards Ceremony.
The fit was great, comfortable and it let me breathe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2016
Elegant!
I chose this dress because I wanted to stand out and it worked like a charm. I got compliments all night long! The dress, for being 5'2", was a little long however I would slightly pick up the front when I walked so it was fine. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 15, 2016
Felt fabulous for this black tie event in the Hamptons!!
Fit was ok top was a little big because I'm a 34B but I had to choose 8p because I'm short with hips and a booty, dress was perfect with pumps or a heel but I wore a heel!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Very flattering
Amazing quality and very flattering. It didn't droop on me or need too be tugged up often like some dresses. Usually a Long works for me but in this case it was just too much fabric for me to walk confidently. I think a Regular would have been perfect in this particular dress. The color is as pictured, a beautiful bright red.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2016
This dress was beautiful. I went with 6L because I wanted to wear heals and I have a 35 inch inseam.
The bust fit perfect, holding me in place even through dancing. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2016
Siren in red
Gorgeous dress. Extremely flattering and beautiful. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 1, 2016
Loved this dress
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Must get dress!
The fit and comfort of this dress is perfect!! I got so many compliments and loved everything about this dress. I would definitely rent it again for another fancy affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball!
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a New Years Day Black Tie ball. It was extremely comfortable and beyond flattering. I would definitely wear this dress again. It hugs you in all the right places. the color is gorgeous and the peplum allows you to not have to wear spanx if that's an issue!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2016
Nice dress!
Peplum style helped flatter a few extra lbs...had to wear a size up because the dress ran small, and although tight, still did the job. Overall, received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 22, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, but large
I think I was sent the wrong size. I ordered a 0P and I was sent a 0. It was long and too big in my bust :(. If it would have fit better it would have been a knockout
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2016
Very soft & pretty!
True to size, and the length is great for anyone about 5'7. Material is soft and beautiful red color. Ended up returning it only because I can only pick 2 dresses for my photo session, otherwise I'll totally wear it!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Dress was stunning. So many compliments, did not even need any jewelry.
Usually wear a 2/4, had to go with size 6P because the top wouldn't zip. (34DD) fit great with 3 inch hills.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2016
Gorgeous!!!! So flattering! Stunning! Received tons of compliments.
Rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I initially rented the 0 Long, but it was too tight in the bust area (I'm 34D). It was also very long, even though I'm 5'10. I would have had to wear super high heels. The 2 Regular was a much more comfortable fit and so flattering. Eye-catching and comfy, as the peplum hides the tummy area where women often don't prefer clothing to be super tight. ;) I loved this dress and highly recommend!! I wore 3.5 inch heels, and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2016
Red hot night!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the website. I ordered the 6R and 8R. Both actually fit! The 6R was tight enough that I needed to wear spandex but it ended up being the better choice. The length was perfect. I'm about 5'6" and wore 2-3 inch heels. I was afraid about it being too tight around the hips but it wasn't, so that was a huge plus! The only thing that I didn't like was that the top kept getting twisted around (you can kind of tell in this picture). That kind of happens with strapless dresses sometimes but this seemed worse than usual. However, it didn't ruin my night and it shouldn't deter you from renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2016
Gorgeous but not a lot of room for the girls!
I loved this dress and and it fit like a glove but there was not a lot of room in the bust area. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and it is very well made. Love this dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 19
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×