Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
785 reviews
Fit
Large
(115)
True to Size
(486)
Small
(34)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
Dress is pretty and nice. However, the dress I chose was too big and kept falling down.
I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 6, 2014
Getting my dress on time!
Loved this dress from the moment I saw it! The peplum adds such an element of grace and classic style and the material is very durable and was easy to move and dance in. The top is boned, so I chose not to wear a bra. The zipper was very very difficult to zip up, so definitely have someone on hand to help you. I found the regular was quite long and hit the floor, but I wore this to a wedding so floor length was appropriate. This was my first RTR purchase and all went very smoothly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
So many compliments at a black tie wedding!
Runs a little long - even with 4 inch heals. Gorgeous color and flow to the gown. A little worn - the boning didn't quite have the structure you would expect. Definitely a dress that commands a room - paired with cluster crystal earrings, a simple bracelet and an equally red lip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2014
Not your average red dress!
I loved the style and classiness of this dress. My only disappointment was that even for someone with a fairly large chest, the dress absolutely would not stay up. That combined with the sweetheart neckline made the dress a little less conservative than I'd envisioned but it was still very pretty, flattering and eye catching.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2014
I felt like Audrey Hepburn when I added the white gloves and updo!
I felt so beautiful in this dress, it fit my body like a glove with a little wiggle room for my tummy with the peplum top! The length was perfect for me, I'm 5'10'' and I like to have a little bit of a train with my dresses for formal affairs. I received so many compliments on the dress and the way I put everything together! It is an eye-catcher! I wore a 6L and it fit perfectly; I didn't need to wear a bra which I loved. I recommend this dress for any ball or formal occasion! Add a touch of yourself too it; I added white gloves and I think that helped make the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 21, 2014
Super easy!
Absolutely stunning dress! The bust was a bit big for a 2 petite as was also a little long. But, other than that it was beautiful! No one else had my dress at the Marine Corps Ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 29, 2014
First time renting and would definitely rent again for my next event!
Beautiful dress and fit! The zipper on the dress was a bit challenging. It actually took two people to hold and zip pass where it belts. I ordered a long however a regular would of probably been best. I wore 4in heels and tripped on the dress the entire night. With a taller heel a long dress would of been perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
December 1, 2014
Amazing!
This dress is a show stopper! Fits amazing and the length was perfecto!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
December 7, 2014
This gown stood out in a sea of red gowns
I rented this for a Red Hot Gala so I knew there'd be a ton of women in red gowns at the event. This dress stood out from all the others. The cut, the design, the fabric, the clean lines all made this gown just a bit nicer than the others. I loved how confident and pretty I felt in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
You feel like a celebrity without having to have the wallet of one!
For big busts, a bra is not needed and there is plenty of support. The peplum design covers problematic belly pooches and the silhouette gives you a beautiful hourglass figure
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress fit like a glove, was super comfortable, and got sooo many complements!!
True to size, needed to wear heels (which I was planning on doing anyway, about 4 inches)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2014
The perfect Christmas formal!
This gown was flawless. The fabric is wonderful. It had a nice tiny bit of stretch to it and the weight of the fabric hung beautifully. I am thin, but a little "hippy" but this fit perfectly. The peplum hides any hip or tummy issues! I received so many compliments! If you are a medium bust, you might fill this out a little better. I am on the smaller side, and could have used a little more padding. Gorgeous dress! I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
January 17, 2015
When they sent me a new dress in time for my event the next day
All of this designers dresses run small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 25, 2015
So many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the occasion!!
This dress was perfect. Perfect length and perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 1, 2015
Amazing red color and dress was so comfortable, loved the peplum at waist.
Fit true to size, comfortable and so pretty. Loved the thickness of fabric, wore in January to Golden Globes in LA.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2015
Valentine's Day Queen
I absolutely loved the fit and style of this dress!! I felt very elegant in this dress! Also the fact that I am about 6'3 in heels and the dress was still long on me was amazing!! I felt like a true queen and the fact that my man couldn't keep his eyes or hands off me that night was a definite plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Amazing dress!!
Everything about this dress was perfect! The dress is a little long but wasn't an issue for me. I loved the train and received tons of compliments all night. Hated to return this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2015
This dress was so easy to wear! I received so many compliments!
I loved this dress! The dress fit great and felt good on. Even with 4 inch heels, it was a bit too long. It almost has a sort of train because the front is shorter than the back, which made it easier to walk in despite the long length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
Show Stopper!!
This dress is amazing! It fit great and was the exact look I was going for. The length was perfect, I always have a hard time deciding between regular and long since I'm 5'6", but this was great with heels. The train got stepped on every now and again, but it was not a big deal. Great for body types with a smaller waste and larger hip/bust area. The sweetheart neck line is very flattering. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
March 18, 2015
Definite win
Loved this dress! I received so many compliments while wearing it. I'm 5'4 and wore some pretty darn high heels, but it was still long so I taped it up. That held pretty well until we started dancing so that wasn't great. Still very happy with this dress overall though.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 22, 2015
Fabulous gown for a gala!
The red is bright but not orangey. The fabric is high quality; no puckering at seams. And the bodice is structured so you don't feel like you have to tug it up all night. It was comfortable, flattering and formal. So pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2015
The perfect dress! I had compliments all night long!
The dress fit perfectly in the waist and I wasn't pulling it up all night! I heard review that it was long, but I'm pretty tall so I ordered the long anyway and I shouldn't have! I'm 5'8" and i had about 4 inches on the bottom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
Stunning
It killed me to return this dress! The material is high quality and the fit was perfect. I'm 5'8" and got the regular length after reading the reviews about it being long and thank goodness I did because the LONG would have been way too long. I wore 5" heel with them and it was simply perfect. I wore this to a black tie wedding and received compliments all night. I felt like a movie star. I would highly recommend this dress. Even though I'm typically a 6 in dresses I went down to the 4 because I needed the bust a big tighter. This dress is sexy and stunning! If you are even debating renting this dress... Do it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
Yay! Dresses available in petite lengths!
At five foot nothing, this dress was still a touch long... But infinitely better than any other full length dresses we've tried anywhere else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2015
This was not my first choice, but the original dress I ordered for this event did not fit right.
Once I put it on with my hair & make up down I fell in love with this dress! The color went great with my skin tone & it fit perfectly! I lost track of all the complements I received. The peplum top was perfect to eat all I wanted & not worry about my tummy showing ;) I also wore 3" heels & it was perfectly lifted off of the ground. Great dress I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2015
Compliments all around. Vibrant color
I wore short heels bc I wanted to walk all night so the dress was a little long for my height. The fabric is high quality and stays in shape. No need to pull or shift anything. Great color which I was afraid wouldn't go with my skin tone. Easy to accessorize with. Felt like the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
This dress was so perfect! It provides a simple yet stunning style for any formal occasion!
This dress fit perfectly! As a 5'7" gal with 3 inch heels the length was perfect and the train was not too long! The fit and the style was everything I wanted and more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2015
Them shipping me a shorter dress when I ordered a long one!
Although I got sick & didn't get to wear my dress it was gorgeous! The fit was a little big in the busy but fit great everywhere else! I ordered a 0L & a 2L at first but then they were too long. I contacted customer service & they sent me a 0R the same day! I wish I could've worn this dress!! So beautiful!!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Gorgeous color and fit!
I am usually not one to wear red, but this dress is amazing! My fiancé picked it from a few dresses that I was deciding between and I'm so glad that I went with his choice. The color is even more beautiful in person and I felt glamorous!!! I got a ton of compliments and it was fun standing out in RED!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36C
May 6, 2015
Fit like a glove and tons of compliments. Great for a black tie event!
I'm 5'10 and this was the perfect length for me. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it looked perfect. So many compliments and it got like a glove all night long. The material is not heavy but it smoothes out all the right areas. I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 10, 2015
Felt glamorous all night long!
The dress fit great! It was actually the 4th dress I received due to the original dress I ordered not being available in a size 4R. Got compliments from everyone all night. I felt very glamorous. The bocce stayed up perfectly, no need to be pulling the dress up. It was very comfortable, so much that I was able to dance for 3 hours. The only thing was the length. I'm 5'2 and the 2R was still too long after 4 1/2 in heels. But it was a gorgeous dress. this was my first experience with RTR and will be using them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2015
Timeless classic
This was my 1st RTR experience, and I was very satisfied. I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It covered up my little postpartum belly, but showed off all the good curves. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. There is a slight train in the back, which looks great when walking, but is a pain when dancing. I had to wear a strapless bra because the boning and silicon grip at the top were a bit worn out. I got many compliments and felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2015
Simply beautiful dress
This dress made me feel so confident and beautiful. So elegant and flattering. The red popped and the style of the dress stood out in a sea of cliche prom dresses. Perfect for anyone who wants to make a statement. The peplum covered any insecure areas I had, highly recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Absolutely stunning
Love love love this dress. Hands down the best dress I've ever worn or rented. I'm a 34DD and was forced to squeeze into a 0 because I was sent the wrong size. Though very tight, it looked amazing. It took two people to zip me in and because there is a built in bra inside I did not have to wear a bra. Absolutely stunning dress and I hope to have the opportunity to rent this beauty again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Fit perfectly, covered pregnancy bump, very classy!
Wore the 2R, which fit my body to perfection. It runs a bit long & I had to wear sky high heels. The 4P had too much bust room but was the perfect length, I really wish the 2P was available. The peplum hid my pregnancy bump very well! The wedding/reception was 4:30pm - 2:30am and I was comfortable the entire time. The color was beautiful! I did not need a bra, corset, or fashion tape... Just zip up and go. I couldn't have been happier with this well made dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2015
Stunning color, complimentary fit and very feminine.
I hesitated renting this dress because peplums can either look really really great on me or really really sloppy. This dress looked more like the former and it was a showstopper. Not only did I feel comfortable all night due to the fabric and the silhouette, but the color and he sweet heart neckline are both absolutely beautiful. This is THE dress. One thing though - I'm 5'2", wore a 4P and still needed platform heels. Also, I really could have gone with a 2P but the size wasn't available. If you're my body type go with a 2P if you can.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
February 16, 2015
Made my Valentine's Day so special!
Runs long. I wore 5in heels to have the dress not drag on the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
August 10, 2015
Not only was this dress absolutely stunning but it fit like a glove and was incredibly comfortable.
This was incredible! My fiancée actually asked me if I could buy the dress- that's how stunning it is. Unlike other strapless dresses, I didn't have to 'pull up' or 'adjust' my top at all. Women with a larger chest might have some spillage but if you don't mind some cleavage, no worries. I have very wide hips and I was worried that this dress would make me look wide and hippy but it did just the opposite! I looked curvy with a small waist. The boning in the top half did wonders slimming my top. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2015
Amazing dress! Classic style in the most beautiful pop of color for a summer black tie wedding.
Fit true to size, and was the perfect length when paired with some pretty tall heels. So many compliments. Incredibly comfortable and fun to dance in! Love love loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress
It was a beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion. I was overall pleased with my first RTR experience. The only unfortunate thing was the wire was sticking out and poking my stomach, it was easily fixed by putting a bandaid over it. I got a lot of compliments and would definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×