Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
694 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(447)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Best Bridesmaid dress ever for NEw Years Eve wedding!
This dress is perfection for any woman with an apple shape. My only gripe is that this dress is SHORT. I am 5'7" and ordered the Long and still could only wear 2" heels with it. The fabric is amazing and it was perfect as my bridesmaid dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve - the bride let us wear whatever long black gown we wanted. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2015
A very classy dress!! Perfect for black tie event!
The fit overall was good! Just alittle too big in the chest area had to adjust some throughout the night! Also the boning in the top poked out in areas but with adjustments it was manageable! Overall a beautiful dress, I got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore it for a Military Ball. The dress was really comfortable.
Runs a bit small. I usually wear size 12, but 12 was just a bit too small.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2015
I wanted to dress in red and I was told it was available but they sent me a black dress!
Dress was nice but I ordered the red, I was sent a black dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 21, 2015
Great dress!
The dress fits like a glove! I am 5'7 and ordered the long, figuring it was better safe than sorry. The dress was a bit too long even with 4 inch heels, the regular length would have been perfect. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 20, 2015
Besides getting a ton of compliments, this was a very comfortable dress.
The absolute perfect dress for someone with a small waist and big hips. I also loved how it covered my belly with the overlay piece. Length couldn't have been better either. By far my favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
Nice simple black dress when you're not sure how formal the event will be.
I liked this dress for what it was. It's a very simple and elegant black dress. The peplum top makes it a little more interesting. I am 5'5" and the regular length was a little long on me. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was fine, but my feet were not happy by the end of the night. This is my 3rd dress from RTR and they have all fit perfectly! This one did too. I'm renting again next month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress was classic and fit well. Very flattering.
I ran into a friend at the event wearing the same dress, but she had purchased it from a department store. The dress was very flattering. I usually wear a 4 but wore the 6 because of my bust size. I'm a 34 DD so the 4 would not zip at the very top. Hope that helps, if you are larger busted to go up in a size. Im the girl on the left in the photo so you can see how the fit is for a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
December 14, 2015
I want to buy this dress! It was my backup and didn't wear it but can't wait to wear it for an event
The top was loose on me and I think I could have used the 2. If I wore it, I was going to wear with a padded strapless bra to fill in the top a little. Material was gorgeous and soft and felt like you were wearing nothing! Peplum hides any belly bumps. Wished I got to wear it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
December 13, 2015
Comfortable and Flattering
The dress fit like a glove and didn't slip once. I was able to dance the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2015
Felt Stunning in this!
This gown is timeless and comfortable. As others commented, the bust is somewhat large. I am a 32DDD(E), wore a strapless bra and still has room to breathe without hanging out of the dress. That usually doesn't happen in a size 4! Ordered a larger back up (6P) and it was too large in bust. Length was fine with 4" heels - very roomy and easy to walk in. Had to be mindful of the slight train in back, but was worth it for the dramatic effect as I walked the room. You will feel beautiful in this gown!
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 10, 2015
RTR was not able to send the original dress I had ordered, luckily this dress looked amazing!
This dress fit like a glove in all of the right places. At first I thought this dress was entirely too boring, but my perception instantly changed after putting it on for the first time. I received a ton of compliments. The 8XL was actually long enough for me, almost too long! I wore 4" heels and the skirt touched the ground. Tall girls rejoice!!! I'd be interested to see how the 8L compares.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2015
Dress fit true to size and I was able to walk in it comfortable in 3" heels. I'm 5'0"
Great dress for an elegant event at the Twins Stadium. Fit very well
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 8, 2015
This dress was truly stunning. It felt amazing on.
The bust area on the dress was rather large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
Great experience with RTR
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! Very classy & elegant. It does run a bit big... I'm 5'2" 120 lbs & it was a bit large at bust & long (even though I ordered petite). Regardless, I wore it and felt absolutely beautiful!! This was actually my back-up dress & so glad I ordered it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2015
Sexy yet classy
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint! The petite was still a little long for me so I had to wear very high heels. But the fit was very flattering even on a petite frame so I didn't mind the extra length. I would definitely recommend this dress and I feel like it would look great on all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Va va voom
Again this was another successful RTR dress and again I felt like Sofia Vergara. loved that this dress was boned because it just enhances your curves. I ordered a long because I am 5'7" and wore 4/5 inch heels and loved that the dress still touched the floor. This dress is a definite head turner.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 30, 2015
It was my sorority formal
Just like the reviews said, it FER SURE runs small. Even 1 size up was a little too snug and caused the peplum to be higher than it was supposed to be, leaving the bottom of my stomach exposed so i wore the suit jacket and it all blended and hid my stomach really well! The dress had been worn a lot so the ribbing in the dress to give it shape and help slim you down in the waist area was very flimsy and didn't offer much support or structure. However I did get complimented all evening and i felt very comfortable in it even though it was a tight fit around my thighs. I am 5'4 and the regular hit the floor PERFECTLY WITHOUT SHOES! In the picture I am just in my socks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 26, 2015
Elegant Night
The dress fit very well overall and looked very good on. The only thing is that maybe because I am a bit short and only wore ballet flats it scrunched up a bit under the bust area. Definitely great idea to have a 2nd size.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
This dress fit amazing! Perfect Fit!
I was nervous renting for the first time for my brothers wedding...needless to say i had back up options but thankfully i didn't need them :) i am 5'7 and like to wear heels and usually dresses are too short on me...the Long was great, also, i have a Super long torso...again..not a problem - the dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 23, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Black Tie Event.
The dress has a beautiful fit. I wore it with heels and it was the perfect length. The dress fit tight enough to not have to wear a bra, but definitely enough space to breathe and eat! Love the style and cut. The bow on the front gave it a special look. Will rent this dress again for the next black tie event.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 23, 2015
Beautiful gown.
Did not fit as snug as I had hoped for. A bit loose on the top.
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2015
The dress was beautiful. It covered up my stomach perfectly without any shapewear!
Although the dress runs small if you are bigger with smaller bust you need to get a pushup bra or something to fill in the bust because it will hang a little. I used this push up sticky bra thing from Walmart it worked well but I was constantly trying to pull up the top of my dress because it was afraid it would come down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2015
Timeless classic
I received compliments galore in this gorgeous dress. I wore a short heel so the dress was a bit long, but perfect all the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 20, 2015
Loved the dress
Comfortable, fit well.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 16, 2015
Got tons on compliments about my skinny waist line. Peplum skirt is great for a "not flat" belly.
I am 4 months post Partum, and this dress is perfect for camoflauging my not yet-flat belly. Normally a size 2. But am a 4 right now still trying to lose weight. This dress cinched in my waist and I got several compliments about how thin I was. Very flattering. Awesome fabric...not thick at all like several of the other reviews. Very comfy, danced all night in this. I am 5'1, wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. Hit the floor with maybe 1/2 inch to spare. I highly recommend this dress. Perfect staple for a formal affair. Wore to a charity event and fit right in. I am 125# for reference and size 34DD bra size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2015
I loved feeling so glamorous and receiving so many compliments! Perfect dress for a black tie event.
I am so short so having the petite option was wonderful! It was my first black tie wedding and I really wanted to feel glam so I was thrilled I could find a floor length that worked for me. The fabric was more luxurious than I expected and the fit was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2015
Absolutely beautiful, sleek & classic, would rent again
The dress was a perfect fit. The Peplum was great for hiding the middle. I would recommend a strapless bra for support and shaping.
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212lbs
November 10, 2015
RTR is so easy and convenient to use! I will definitely be using it from now on!
I wore this to my husbands Marine Corps Ball. Zipper is a little tricky. Dress does run small. I usually wear an 18, but the 18 was too small, and the size 20 wasn't available. I evaded up having to wear a 22. It was a little big, but it worked. Flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 9, 2015
The dress!
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Originally I ordered the 0P in this dress and the 0R as the backup, however, I found that the length of the 0R was much more flattering than the 0P. Overall this was a beautiful dress! The only downside was that the top was a little large so I had to continuously pull the top up for most of the night but other than that it was a great dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 8, 2015
Everyone loved this dress! People said I looked so elegant...great choice!
The dress fit perfectly. I can either be an 8 or a 10 in a dress. I chose the 10 for comfort. The dress is a little long but with very high heels you should be fine. Overall a very elegant choice and the right necklace makes the whole outfit POP!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2015
Everything worked out so well. Lots of compliments and a stress free experience!!
The fit was perfect and so was the length with a 2.5" heel. I could dance in it no problem. I felt so comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 1, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress fit perfectly. I ordered a regular and a long and I definitely needed the long.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 28, 2015
This was perfect for a black tie holiday gala.
I am between 5'5 and 5'6 so I struggle with ordering long or regular. The regular length skimmed the floor perfectly, but I only wore a 1.5 inch heel. I am large chested so sometimes strapless dresses slide down, but this stayed up very well. There are stays built in the stomach of the dress, they're slightly uncomfortable but do the job!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 27, 2015
Great dress with a few hiccups.
Overall, great dress, but it ended up being much shorter than expected. Had to go on a search for flatter shoes, which wasn't as easy as I thought. One addtl con was that there was a wire sticking out of the dress that dug into my armpit the entire night. Tried to "quick-fix" it with a band-aid, but no luck. Let's just say, two days later, it's still pretty scratched up.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2015
Loved this dress! The peplum is great if you worry about belly bloat!
Fit true to size
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2015
Perfect dress for showing off curves and definitely baby bump friendly!
I am normally a 4L and now I am 5 months pregnant and this dress was perfect! You couldn't even see the bump bc the peplum covered it perfectly. I felt so sexy and classy in this dress and it's definitely bump friendly for any soon to be moms.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
October 21, 2015
Beautiful dress, classic look. Received many compliments.
Runs large - I wore the 6R, and the bust was still roomy (I'm a 34B). Very flattering, classy look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
October 20, 2015
Stunning !!
This dress was literally perfect !!! I read reviews and based on what others said I sized up which was perfect , the dress fit me perfectly and was so comfortable and I got a ton of compliments !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!!
Fit was great , was a little long for me it I'm only 5 foot tall and I wore 5 inch heels . I felt very beautiful in this dress and got so many compliments all night long ! Can't wait for my next experience with rent the runway !!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×