Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
577 reviews
Fit
Large81
True to Size405
Small28
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 17, 2015
Beautiful but runs a little small. Need to order a size up from regular size. Tight in back area
Would rent from Rent the Runway again for sure
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 8, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was classy and elegant with a little sexy.
I absolutely loved this dress! The peplum top covers any insecure curves. Even though I got the long, the dress was still short for me. I'm 5'11" and even with flats on you could still see my shoes which was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 30, 2015
The fit, the fabric, the brand, it made me feel gorgeous!
This was my first RTR. I was so nervous because I am short with a larger chest and between sizes right now. I was scared the dress wouldn't fit and would be too long. I read pretty much every review and decided to order what my largest dress size has been lately and 1 size up. I also chose to order a petit and a regular size because sometimes petits fit tighter than regular dresses. The 10P was better in length (still long -- needed 4" heels) and a little looser in the chest area. The 8R fit perfectly in the chest area but was probably 6" too long for me. I wore the 10P and wore a strapless bra to help with the fit in the chest area. The dress stayed up all night and lasted all night dancing away. I am not sure if the 8P would have been too tight in the chest and perfect in length, so I am glad I ordered one that was just a smudge too big. Reviews suggested the dress may be better in the winter because of the weight of the fabric. I found the fabric more than perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. It wasn't super heavy and was soft chiffon like fabric. We wore this to a James Bond themed Black Tie wedding. It was perfection and I got tons of compliments. Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 27, 2015
PERFECT DRESS!
I wore this dress for my mother's wedding and it was absolutely gorgeous! I am usually a size 4 but used the size 6R dress. I am 5'5" and wore high heels and the dress just came to the floor. SO PERFECT! My only complaint is that I had to size up.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 12, 2015
I felt comfortable the whole night
The legnth was right. I use the 8p though I'm a 6p but its not available. 6r is too long and the fit is a loose too. Its fit right in the waist but a bit big in the bust part. Overall, the dress was mighty fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
August 5, 2015
Not good for curvy girls
Beautiful dress but does not look right on someone with big or wide hips. Made me feel larger and didn't work with my pear body type like I thought it would. I also think it would be extremely hot to wear to an event. I returned it right away and luckily had a back up already so I didn't opt to get a back up overnighted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
RTR has made acquiring a complete outfit for any occasion such an amazingly easy process.
Beautiful, classic dress. Would not recommend for an outdoor summer wedding. I ordered the regular and am 5'4" tall, I wore 4" heels the small train was perfect. Received so many compliments! The peplum and black built in ribbon with bow at the front add a more formal look and feel to this dress. I had to go up a size due to my bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
Sophisticated black gown
I rented this gown for a friend's black tie wedding in December. I wore it with a black fur shawl and very low heels as the "long" length didn't permit for higher heels. I received numerous compliments which surprised me because I thought the dress was pretty simple and understated. This dress is very elegant and perfect for any black tie occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Great pictures
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2015
I wanted to keep it!
I am absolutely in love with this dress. I rented it for a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I was 5 weeks postpartum and the pelplum top did wonders to hide any post-baby belly. It fit like a glove thanks to a little stretch in the material. It was fairly long, but I'm only 5 feet tall so I expected this. The fabric is a bit heavy, but we were inside in air conditioning so it wasn't too bad. I got so many compliments on it. I definitely did not want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2015
Recently had a baby and this dresses amazing for new mom body!
I had a baby a few months ago and wanted something to hide my new mommy belly and thought a peplum would be flattering. I was really nervous about the fit. While it is right through the waist I was thrilled with everything else. I felt so amazing and beautiful and classic in this dress. It made me feel confident at a point in my life where I am still trying to adjust to be changed body. I am pretty curvy and have a bubble butt and the material hugs perfectly. Overall gorgeous dress. I mean any dress that can make you feel so beautiful after you just popped out a human is a winner. And RTRs customer service is amazing too. Great company. I will for sure use them for my future events.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Perfect for a black tie wedding.
The dress length was perfect with 4in heels in the front but it did trail about less than an inch in the back. The top fit perfectly, however there was an underwire that slightly dug in to my side. Other than that I loved the dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2015
I rented this dress for a charity ball and it was perfect! I got tons of compliments and felt great!
The description of the dress as well as past reviews are pretty spot-on. I have a true hourglass figure with a lot on top (34DDD). I wear a 6 usually but sometimes have to go up to an 8 or even a 10 just for the bust - not for this dress! It fit like a glove in all the right places. The fabric is thicker and has some stretch, so it's very forgiving and flattering on curves. However, since the fabric is a bit thicker, I probably wouldn't recommend for a summer event. The length is a bit tricky as well. I ordered the L as I planned to wear taller heels, was still maybe an inch too long but probably better in the long run than having it be too short. Overall, great dress and highly recommend!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2015
You cant go wrong with this beautiful, classic dress.
Easy to wear, easy to accessorize. The dress I received may have been rented a few too many times, it seemed as if the chest was too big which has never happened to me before (36D). Overall, super comfortable, super flattering, classic style thats easy to wear. Length was perfect - I'm 5'7"
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2015
Love everything about this dress
This dress was comfortable and so flattering. I wore it to a friend's wedding. The bride liked it so much that she rented the same dress for a wedding she attended later in the month.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
lots of compliments!
This dress may be more comfortable for someone that's pear shaped. I always consider myself "short and chubby" so it was a little tight in the ribs and tummy and loose in the hips and thighs... I have no butt and a big gut and I felt thin and confident in this dress so I would recommend it for just about any body type! Peplum is helpful for hiding tummy issues and overall it was pretty comfy, however, I was at a wedding in DC in the summer and it was VERY hot, kind of a thick material. I'd definitely rent this dress in again a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful, elegant, perfect.
I wore this dress to accept an industry award at a black tie event for 800 people. I recieved so many compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable yet very beautiful. The only issue is that it is long. I got the regular size and I am just under 5'3". I wore 4 inch heels and it was still too long.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 19, 2015
Good go to black tie option.
The dress wasn't hemmed at the bottom giving it a slightly unfinished look. It also ran a little short and large. Overall though a nice staple for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
Stunning
This dress is stunning. I did not wear due to my over bulging breast but other than that it fit beautifully! I
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2015
It was a beautiful, classic dress for a black tie affair!
The dress was great and appropriate for a black tie formal event. It fit well overall, but the dress was a bit long even though I ordered a 0P. I had to wear my tallest platforms to make sure it didn't drag. Other than that, I couldn't have asked for a better dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2015
Amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I am a size 10, but sized up due to my larger chest and wider rib cage, it fit perfectly. I did have to wear a strapless bra so the chest area was more comfortable and tighter. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
It was a beautiful black tie wedding for a college roommate and sorority sister of mine.
This dress was beautiful and I got a plethora of complements all evening long. I wish it were a tad bit longer (I probably should have ordered the 4L). I wore it with small heels (prob 2-3 inches) and it was just a little shorter than I would like in the front. But I'm sure I'm the only one that noticed. This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
This dress was stunning and comfortable! I got so many compliments on it!
We rented this for a prom. My daughter was weary of all the blinged and frilly dresses and wanted something simple, elegant and classy. This fit the occasion perfectly. The only problem was that she wanted to keep it after she'd danced the night away in it!! Wonderful dress, wonderful fit, classic and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect Style
I ordered a 12R and 14R and ended up wearing the 14R, which fit pretty good. I would have loved to wear the 12R but the boning kept poking me as I was trying it on. There was no way I could have worn it all night long. The 14R was comfortable and perfect for the occassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2015
Beautiful classy dress
Beautiful fabric, elegant and classy, extremely flattering.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
Super flattering - it fit well and the style was perfect! Dressy, but comfortable.
so happy with this choice!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2015
Dress was great!!!
This dress was great! I received so many compliments! The bust area was a little big but it fit true to size in my hips! I ordered an 8 & 10 and went with the 8! Length was perfect, I went with the long instead of regular!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2015
The amount of compliments I received blew me away - I felt so regal!
Fit is incredible. The fabric has a slight give without losing shape. I got TONS of compliments on it and felt so beautiful all evening!:) (I am a little on the shorter side and I wore a 2 inch heel which made the dress just barely perfect, otherwise too long!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2015
Received tons of compliments on this dress. Was easy to sit, walk and dance in.
Had a slimming effect. The material was thicker than expected, but was not overly heavy - felt luxe.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2015
The dress fit great and was very elegant. I received compliments during the night.
It was long but I used hem tape and it worked well. I didn't have anyone to help me tape the dress but that would have been helpful as the back part in the train area was too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
I felt really comfortable and didn't have to wear a bra
Super, super long. Zipper got stuck, but once everything was on, I was pretty happy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2015
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I'm 5'7" so I ordered a long. It was about an inch or two too long with 3 inch heels but I used temporary hem tape and it was perfect. Emailed customer service about the length and they responded immediately and suggested the tape. Normally I wear a 10 so I ordered the 10 and 12. The 12 fit like a glove. I felt comfortable all night and received many compliments. The dress arrived on time and RTR couldn't have made it easier! I would definitely rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2015
I felt beautiful!
LOVED this dress and I received so many compliments throughout the evening! It fit me perfectly. VERY true to size and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 11, 2015
Comfortable, classic beautiful, and flattering in any size.
I've never rented from RTR before and never worn a strapless dress before, so I was nervous to get this dress, but didn't have time to shop at a million places and didn't want to spend a ton on a dress I'll wear once. Pleasantly surprised with how stunning this dress was and how flattering it was cut in every way. The little skirt below the bow hides tummy imperfections, the cut is slimming and comfortable. The only complaint is the zipper. Once my husband figured out how to leverage the bottom and pull up at the same time, we were golden. It fits tightly to stay up as it is strapless and essentially a corset in the top. I'm pretty tall, so I didn't have a problem with the length with maybe 1" heals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2015
This dress was great. I felt amazing in it and got so many compliments.
I normally wear a 10L, and this dress fit great. The peplum made it so I wasn't worried about sucking in all night, and it was extremely flattering. I wore sticky boobs because a strapless bra would've made it too tight of a fight. Again, I loved this dress and wish I could've bought it to keep.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 3, 2015
Perfect dress and made my night amazing!
I ordered the dress for a black tie wedding. I had previously ordered a different dress that the zipper wasn't working on and I didn't love the size. So I called rent the runway and they overnighted me this dress. It was so easy and quick and one of the best customer service departments I've ever dealt with. The dress was pretty long on me so I wish I had ordered it in the petite, but was able to use double sided fabric tape to make it shorter. It was heavy though and I had to pull it up through out the night. The dress fit perfectly though and I got a million compliments. I would definitely use the site again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Classy
It was absolutely adorable. I didn't end up wearing it but I will definitely rent it in the near future for an upcoming event. Simple yet classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2015
Great experience!
Yet again, RTR was amazing! I got my stuff right when I was supposed to! The dresses were amazing! Both fit, but I went with the bigger size because I was going to be in the dress for so long, I was afraid it wouldn't be comfortable to wear the smaller size that long. The 12 was very very long, but they didn't have the 12 in petite. I wore very high heels so it actually worked out very well. I got so many complements on this dress for our 50s old Hollywood glamour theme. It fit perfectly. I can't wait to use RTR again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 27, 2015
Very flattering dress
I loved this dress. The fit was so flattering. I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2015
Classy, Elegant, Flattering, Perfection.
This dress was absolutely gorgeous -- I got compliments on it all night. I was worried about the length, but I don't really know why. I am 5'6 and wore 3-4inch heels and it was the perfect length. Tiny bit of a train in the back but I didn't trip on it or anything all night. The one area that it could of fit better was the chest -- it was a little bit and I was pulling it up all night. I think that a thicker bra would have done the trick though. I would definitely rent this again in a second.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×