Red Carpet Beauty Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed award by wearing this gorgeous Badgley Mischka royal blue silk gown. For an over the top look, go with the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Royal hammered satin. V neckline with twist detail. Draped skirt with tulip hem. Twisted straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Was so great and gorgeous!
Could not have had enough compliments on this gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
The color is stunning and the fit was true to size
Fit was perfect, color amazing blue, super faltering. It was a bit to long (the regular wasn't available), and when I sat down the split opened all the way. That was a bit annoying. The dress will fly open when you walk also so be careful. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Fabulous!
This truly is a fabulous dress! Low cut neck, high cut opening; Very sultry. My beef with the dress is more that it didn't stay in place well. It just really lacks structure. And by that, I mean it has none at all. That being said, if one was truly invested in sticky bras and double sided tape, they could definitely make it work! I am not disappointed by it... but it is the only RTR experience I have had where I wish I would have gotten something else.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
na
The material and color was very pretty. However, if you have a booty at all it will not fit or hang correctly. I was not able to wear this.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
January 22, 2015
none
none
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2014
The dress exceeded my expectations. It was stunning and the surprise jewelry was perfect!
The dress fit perfectly and even when I was a little worried having a smaller chest, it came with tape- what a brilliant surprise! I couldn't have been more impressed with the dress, delivery, packaging and surprise jewelry. I would absolutely rent again and I recommend it to everyone I know. Thank you for an unforgettable event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2011
The convenience.
I wore this for the USMC Ball. With 3 inch heels, the long still touched the ground. The V wasn't too low, sitting flush to the body. The fit was impeccable. It was bold and daring, yet elegant at the same time. I was complimented all night on this exquisite gown.
maraDecember 8, 2011
having worn this dress and knowing better how it fits on, would you say it would look appropriate enough on a 16 year old?
Adrienne December 19, 2011
Hi. I think this dress is too mature for a 16 year old now that I have worn it. The deep V neckline was pretty low and there is a lot of leg showing when you walk. Hope this helps.
maraJanuary 10, 2012
thank you it did!
JessApril 30, 2012
@Lynsey thanks so much for your review! Would you recommend the 6L or 6R for someone 5'10 with heels? I'm 5'6 without but with my heels i'll be around 5'10.
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Jess, you'll definitely want to go with the Long in this style and most other gowns on the site!
KarraSeptember 24, 2012
I'm looking at this to wear to the USMC ball this year - the V wasn't too deep for it? I'm a 34A as well, so I wouldn't be "falling out" of it, but I want to make sure it didn't seem too low for the ball.
Deb October 1, 2012
I see that you usually wear a 4 and wore a 6 in this dress. I'm a large 6/small 8, would you recommend that I order the larger size?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2011
A little big and loose on top
I couldn't wear this dress after all, since the size didn't fit right. It was snug on the bottom, and loose on the top. It would have worked if I had a bigger ribcage I think I'm 5'4 120lbs, and usually a size 2. The size 2 dress was a bit snug around hips, so you need to be pretty lean to wear it.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 2, 2011
Amazing dress! So glamourous!
This dress is a stunning electric blue. People will notice you first for the striking color and then they'll take in the gorgeous draping and super sexy front slit that highlights your legs and the fabulous shoes. I wore the dress with a bold, multi colored statement necklace (not the one pictured on the model, but another available for rental by RTR) and it really brought the whole look together. The deep V neckline required me to use topstick tape to make sure that I didn't accidentally expose a breast. I must say this dress is a show stopper, but also so comfortable!
EspritJanuary 25, 2012
What kind of shoes did you wear?
RTRJanuary 26, 2012
Hi Esprit! You can really wear any type of heel with this dress. A strappy or pump in either a nude, black or metallic would work best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2011
Sexy fit
I wore the dress and received many compliments on it. However, it was definitely sexier than I had hoped when I rented the dress. I wore it to an event with my parents and it I felt a little uncomfortable! The dress fits slim and shows quite a bit of upper thigh. The top ran a little large on me and double stick fashion tape was a MUST to prevent any wardrobe malfunctions. I am four months pregnant and the fabric gathering in the front was able to hide my belly well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2011
Showing up like a real movie star to our party in a one of a kind gown. Everyone was floored. I felt so gorgeous.
The photo online does not do the brilliant blue justice. I felt like Sophia Lauren or Salma Hayek in this dress. Very va va voom. I weigh 145, am 5'2", and have DD breasts-tough to fit. the length was perfect, the fit was perfect, it looked like someone had tailored it for me. I did have to use a few safety pins and the supplied fashion tape to keep the girls in. I received so many compliments and high recommend it to renters.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 19, 2011
Stunning
I wore this amazing gown to a holiday black tie event. I felt that I stood out in the typical sea of black dresses. The dress did fit true to size. The deep neckline was flattering and I highly recommend using Hollywood tape to keep things in place. I wore a statement necklace (also from RTR) and I think that the dress needs a big necklace that fills in the "V". The front of the dress only really shows off your legs when you are walking and the fabric really moves. I loved the dress and felt fantastic in it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2012
Great, Flattering Dress
My size is in between 8 and 10. I should have gone with an 8 just because it was a little loose in the hips. Overall though, the gown was stunning! Can't wait to rent the runway again!
IrmaFebruary 13, 2012
Is it possible to wear this dress without Spanxx? I am concerned if Spanxx will show. Please, advice. THANKS.
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Irma, you can wear the boy short Spanx but not the full body style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 4, 2012
Loved everything about this dress.
I rented this beautiful dress for a White Tie event over the Christmas holidays. Actually for my daughter's debut in Savannah. It was perfect for the formal party. The blue is a rich royal color. The fit was pretty much true to size. Loved the slit in the front. It made dancing easy and fun! The only thing that I had to adjust were the shoulder straps. They were a little long so the top felt a little loose. The length was also just right with my 4 inch heels. I also rented the stunning Kate Spade necklace that is shown with the dress and got MANY compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again!!! Sidenote: The attached pictures also show my other 2 daughters wearing RTR for the event. They loved their dresses too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2012
Dress doesn't look like pic
This is a very pretty dress and I did like it, but the color is much more blue then it looks in the picture, and the opening shown in the photo is not that dramatic, it's more like a slit and barely visible. I was going for a more dramatic effect so wanted the swooping opening, which wasn't there so I was a little disappointed. I am a 34B and the top was a little big but I didn't think the neckline was too plunging.
JessApril 30, 2012
@Stacia i am also 5'6 and would normally wear a 4 inch heel, would you recommend the 6R or 6L for our height?
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2012
Would definitely order from RTR again! I loved all the little "bonuses" they added in the box, great experience!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, I didn't want to return it! The top goes very low, but with the fashion tape they provided I didn't have any "mishaps." I felt like a complete star. I'm very tall, but the length was perfect, still touching the ground with 3 inch heels. The slit isn't very noticeable when you're standing still, but when you walk it flows out exactly like the picture. Great dress!!!!
Mary bethApril 11, 2014
It says your usual size was a six but you wore an 8, did the dress run small?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2012
Felt fabulous all night.
I rented this dress for a Ballet opening night Gala and it was fabulous. I chose it actually as the back up dress and therefore only got it in one size, I really wish I had gone with a 2R, but it fit pretty well anyway and it was so glamorous and unique. It definitely required double stick tape on the top to keep it in place, and a low cut bra. I ended up using double stick tape to keep the straps covering my bra straps too. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. I like that the slit was respectable and classy when standing still, but stunning and sexy when I walked. Got many compliments.
EllieApril 17, 2012
Was the top/bust loose?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Ellie, this style works best for larger bust sizes, but the top can be secured with fashion tape
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 20, 2012
Perfect for my Mardi Gras ball
This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I rented the 6L and 8L and went with the 8, I have a curvy body and it was tight around my butt but perfect on top. The top on the 8 was big but double stick tape took care of it. The dress was beautiful when you walked with the slit up the leg. I'm 5'9 so my legs are long so the slit might not be as high on someone shorter than me. overall, I recommend this dress!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2012
Bright beauty
The dress was just as shown! It was very forgiving, might have been able to do the 6. I received compliments all night. It was very comfortable and showed off my shoulders and arms. Would rent again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2012
SHOW STOPPER!!!!
If you don't want to be told how amazing you look all night... this dress isn't for you. It is a SHOW STOPPER!! The slit is high enough to be sexy yet classy and the plunging neck line is revealing yet tasteful. Note: This would NOT be appropriate for a young teen (under 18.. i.e. prom) or for a women who is busty. The plunging neckline is half way between the belly button and the nipple line. However, I am a 32B and it was VERY classy without the "slut" factor. You must use double sided tape with this dress!! The slit comes 3/4 up the thigh, so if you have an event that you need to sit at without the coverage of a table...this dress is not for you. Also, if you feel that you have a bit of a belly, this dress will conceal the area enough to feel quite confident. Overall... WOW!! When I walked the very light silk fabric just FLOWED amazingly. You WILL show a leg all night, however own it and you will shine in the dress. :-) I wore 4.5 in heels and the length was perfect. It was just a tough on the floor behind me so when I walked the slit opened and looked with I was floating across the floor. The dress is AMAZING, I have never had so many compliments in such an elegant dress that was by far the star of the entire black-tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2012
Beautiful color, awkward fit
I love the color of this dress so much and was so excited about it but once I got it on it fit perfect everywhere but the chest area. It was just too loose. In the picture the model is sporting and deep V but the dress I received was sewn about half way up and it just did not fit right. I probably could have clipped where it was sewn to see if it would have fit better, but I didn't want to hurt the dress! Also, the dress in the picture looks stiff and full. The actual dress was flowy and flat. It didn't work for me unfortunately but it is a gorgeous dress and would look amazing on the right person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2012
Fraternity Formal
I wore this to a fraternity formal in February. I ordered a 2R and 0R. The 2 was huge, but the 0 fit nicely. I wore a strapless bra that plunged a little in the front and was good to go. When I ordered the dress I was worried about the length, but I was fine wearing 2-3 inch heels. Be sure to wear short spanx as the fabric is clingy, but the split comes up pretty high. The color is a little darker than the picture and is beautiful. I loved this dress and felt absolutely amazing in it! It's definitely a head turner.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 26, 2012
I felt great in the dress and my fiance loved it too!
Absolutely loved this dress! Definitely need fashion tape for the front. My only complaint is that when you sit the slit goes up quite high. I wore 4 inch heels and the long was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I ordered this dress as a backup so I only received one size. It was too small but it was a beautiful gown. If only it fit because it was very elegant. I recommend sizing up if you are curvier like I am.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2012
RTR is unbelievably reliable! Customer Service is also very quick and helpful!
This dress was everything I was expecting and more! It fit me perfectly, but I recommend purchasing the Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra when renting the dress because that really made all the difference. It was a much deeper blue than depicted on the model and was very light-weight and flowy. I, as did everyone else, absolutely loved it.
BethAugust 24, 2012
You look beautiful in the dress, and you have a very similar body type to mine. May I ask the size of your waist and how fitted it was for you?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Beth! This dress is fitted at the waist. I would suggest ordering the size 0 with a 2 as back-up if you have a similar body type!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2012
The dress came in ontime and made finding a formal gown no stress at all! It was fun browsing all the lovely dresses. I love the reviews and pictures from real woman also, it helped me pick the right dress and right fit!
I got this dress as my back-up and ended up wearing it because my first choice was too big. The royal blue color is beautiful! Since I am on the busty side (36DD), I felt the low plunge neckline was a little to va-va-voom for a formal black tie wedding, so I wore a no padding demi bra. So I safety pinned the dress to cover my bra and used the fashion tape that RTR provides in the package to make sure the dress didn't shift as I moved around. I also loved the fact that it had a slit in the front because it made walking very easy. Usually, in formal gowns, I would constantly step on my dress while walking if I didn't hold up the dress. So the slit made it perfect for walking. I felt very comfortable sitting and also dancing in it since it had straps and the fashion tape kept the dress in place. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 10, 2012
I received an endless stream of compliments from parents, teachers, and friends.
I rented this gown for a prom and absolutely LOVED everything about it. The fit, color, and the way the dress fell were all amazing and perfect. The color in the RTR picture is inaccurate; the dress is actually a rich, royal blue that looks stunning in photographs. The V is pretty deep, so I used fashion tape to adjust as necessary. The slit definitely gives the dress an edgy, sexy feel while remaining classy and tasteful at the same time.
HelenaDecember 4, 2012
was the bust to big on you or did the tape work?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2012
The fast service, helpfulness and overall stellar selection!
This dress fit me like a glove. I turned so many heads and felt stunning in it. I rented this for a charity ball I had to appear at. I highly recommend this dress and this company. I was very pleased to see the extras inclosed in my package. I will be back in August for aa wedding I am attending<3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
I was complimented all night on this dress and I directed everyone to RTR :)
When I received this dress, I was a little bot worried because the material was much silkier than I thought it would be, and I thought it would be a more structured dress. I don't know how Badgley Mischka does it, but somehow the silky material still hid any bumps - even without spanx. I received compliments all night - and the color really makes you stand out in a crowd. I will say that the dress looks different in person than it does in the picture because the slit is much less pronounced in real life and the dress is not as full on the bottom, but it looked perfect! I am 5 feet tall, and with heels it still dragged on the ground a little but it was train like and it looked like it was meant to fit long.
SnehaFebruary 20, 2013
Hi I'm 5'0" too. How high were your heels? If I wear 5" heels would it still drag?
RTR CustomerFebruary 27, 2013
Hi Sneha! You should be fine in 5 inch heels, but the dress may drag a bit simply because of the train like style in the back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
I loved the color of this dress, especially with the silky shine. However, because it is silk, and therefore no stretch, there is no room for error on the fit. It fit well in the chest although of course needed double-sided tape otherwise it would gape when leaning forward ever so slightly. The waist and hips were loose but it still wore well because of the flowiness of the skirt. The shape looks AMAZING when you are walking around -- when standing it is just kind of meh. I wore it for a dinner/dance so I went with the 4R and 2.5" heels. Because the skirt moves so much I didn't have problems stepping on it. I wore it with chandelier earrings rather than necklace because I went with mystery bling and that's what was sent -- it still looked good as I am somewhat flat chested and had a pretty good tan going :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 10, 2012
Red Carpet Ready
I rented this dress for my graduation banquet, and I received never-ending compliments! The deep V and the high slit in the front is sexy but not trashy. I usually wear size 2 on dresses, but this dress runs large. Wish I rented the size 0. But nobody could tell this dress was a little big on me - YAY! I'm 5'4" and this dress is too long for me (I had my 5 inch heels on too!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
prettier in the photo
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. I had tried it on in the store and really liked it then a friend of mine told me about renting it on this site. I was thrilled because I couldn't see owning this dress as it was one of those things you really only wear once. When the dress arrived I found that it a bit dull from the cleaning process and the train was cut off. I wasn't pleased with it so I returned it. I still like the idea or rentals, this one just wasn't for me but the service was fast and well as the refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Great Color
Dress is a great color. Really stands out in a sea of black. Beautiful material. The deep-v wasn't as deep as it looks like on this picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Runs true to size. If you're taller and planning to wear heels I would suggest going for the long variety of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2012
Loved this dress
This dress was a perfect way to end my senior year. I wore it for my college's Senior Formal and did not stop getting complements on it all night. Although the fit was perfect, I wish I ordered a 0R instead. I am 5'7 and I wore it with 3" heels and the 0L was still dragging on the floor a good amount. With a 32A bust, the low v-neck was not too sexy or revealing and when paired with a few strips of fashion tape, everything was perfect.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2012
Beautiful, but Not as Pictured
The dress itself was a beautiful color, and fabric, but it does not look like it is pictured. It doesn't actually flow outward at all, it falls staight to the ground, and only opens a bit when you walk. The fabric is a lot thinner than I thought when you look at the picture. If you have a fuller chest, this will NOT be the most flattering. There are pleats in the bust of the dress, and it makes the girls look very wide. This dress IS a beautiful dress, but for someone thin and not too chesty.
MonicaNovember 16, 2012
Do you happen to have a photo of how you looked in the dress? I'm a 38 d and a size 12, was thinking this was the one! Maybe you can email it to me since you are about out size, will completely help me, saenzonican@gmail.com
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
MEH
I was blown away by the picture of this dress but when it arrived I was less than enthused. While the color is lovely, the waist sits at an awkward place not giving it any definition. Additionally, that dramatic slit in the middle of the dress will only appear while walking very fast or if you are facing a wind machine, it is not at all structured. In the end, decided not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
I felt so glamorous!
I wore this gown to a Ball held in a beautiful museum. I got a ton of compliments and felt absolutely glamorous! I love the flowing material, it moves with you while walking. I have no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous color!
This is a beautiful dress, but is tricky to movbe in. The front is cut very high, and I had a hard time sitting down without showing too much. The color is very pretty though- just be careful when you sit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2012
Perfect wedding dress.
Wore this to a destination wedding in Mexico. The color was stunning and so was the material. If you have big ribs it may be a little snug as it was for me but it still fit. The only downside was you need incredibly strong double-stick tape to make sure your bra doesn't show or worse (if you decide to skip the bra). Since I was in Mexico and dancing the night away... the sweat was not helpful with my sub par double stick and I ended up changing later in the evening. All in all- gorgeous dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×