Badgley Mischka

Red Carpet Beauty Gown

$98 to buy
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed award by wearing this gorgeous Badgley Mischka royal blue silk gown. For an over the top look, go with the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Royal hammered satin. V neckline with twist detail. Draped skirt with tulip hem. Twisted straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 92
Large 29
Photos 89
Lynsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 21, 2011

The convenience.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the USMC Ball. With 3 inch heels, the long still touched the ground. The V wasn't too low, sitting flush to the body. The fit was impeccable. It was bold and daring, yet elegant at the same time. I was complimented all night on this exquisite gown.
Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This truly is a fabulous dress! Low cut neck, high cut opening; Very sultry. My beef with the dress is more that it didn't stay in place well. It just really lacks structure. And by that, I mean it has none at all. That being said, if one was truly invested in sticky bras and double sided tape, they could definitely make it work! I am not disappointed by it... but it is the only RTR experience I have had where I wish I would have gotten something else.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful dress, but couldn't wear it for the event

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really flowy and gorgeous, but unfortunately it was way too tight around the hip area. The slit was also extremely high and made it difficult to sit down without some major adjustments. I feel like I would have been more comfortable wearing this if I had sized up.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

Old Hollywood glam for a company gala!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress felt like butter, absolutely comfortable, elegant and gorgeous in person. I got the 8 just in case but with silk went for the 10 not to have it pucker in the hips. Going up did force me to use double stick tape on the dress to make sure I stayed in place but it was no trouble all night. LOVE this gown. Note: it does NOT part in front as much as the photo implies. The slit is far more subtle in person. Paired with the Oscar patina. Compliments all night.
Mimi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous color. Perfect necklace to go with. Very flattering.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well - I was worried about the top being too big but it held it's own. The front slit was sexy w/walking without being uncomfortable. Overall gorgeous dress!
Crew
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

A beautiful black-tie wedding in the Bronx Botanical Garden.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was effortless, and thanks to the fashion tape included by RTR there were no embarrassing moments in front my new family
Chasity
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Love this dress! Had the perfect hair to go with the dress…recieved tons of complements.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a 34B so the top ran a little large for me, but nothing a little double stick tape couldn't take care of. If your a little bigger on top, then you shouldn't have a problem. I normally wear a size 4 or 6 in formal dresses, but a 6 was not available when I ordered, so I decided to get a 2 and 4, glad I did, because the 4 was a little big and the 2 fit great.
T
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Many compliments....Super Glam...

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size.. Double-stick tape was necessary and used in the bust area. 5'5" and wore a 3" heel...length fit perfectly Great for the black-tie wedding :)
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Nothing really.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top is very very large. It was so big that fashion tape couldn't even keep it up. I had to make shift tie it in the back with a sash that I just happened to have that was the same color. I definitely could have worn the 2L in it, but then- the top was still so large that I'm not even sure that the 2 would have fit properly. It's a gorgeous dress, but you need a large bust for it to fit properly. The dress pictured on the model is not how it is going to look on you.
ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Walking in and owning the room in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so unbelievably beautiful. It really does flow like that when you walk, truly a stunning piece. I received so many compliments (and am still hearing from people about it!) that night. I wore this for a NYE black tie/cocktail affair, and just had a blast. So for the petite girls like me: I had to use lingerie tape to hold it down. I opted not to wear a bra because it showed way too easily. Instead, I just double taped the dress down (seriously, this lingerie tape I used is like industrial strength, it's Braza flash tape), and a friend helped me do this cute little twist thing in the front, also secured with the tape. This helped tighten everything up as I'm very small busted. I found the straps fell a few times during the night but that was okay. In terms of length - even with my 5" Louboutin's I found myself nervous about snagging it and ripping this beauty of a gown. Luckily no accidents, but it's definitely a challenge. If you can, use temporary hem tape to bring up the back. Otherwise, this is a truly gorgeous gown and will make you the center of attention. The color is true to the photo and just looks even more amazing in person. Can you tell I loved this dress?
Diva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

loved this dress! It was BOMBSHELL

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got alot of compliments on it. Very good for curvy girls. I suggest getting spanks and a strapless U Bra and tape. I was secure all night and it looked gorg. Highly recommend.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

2013 Presidential Inauguration

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love that RTR provides you with a 2nd size for free. I ordered this gown to wear at the Inaugural Ball this year and requested the 2L & 4L. While the 2 fit perfectly, the length wasn't to my liking. I am 5'9" and I wore 3 inch heels. I decided to try the 4 to see if the larger size would give me more length and it was perfect. I had a great time that evening and I looked fabulous while doing it.Thanks RTR!!!!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

So comfortable, flattering and appropriate for my boyfriends West Point graduation dinner!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly, I made a mistake in my shipping address but RTR called me personally and fixed it! The dress arrived just in the nick of time and I felt awesome! All it needed was a quick steaming and it fell perfectly. I loved this dress so much I didn't want to return it!
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

A Sapphire Stunner

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended a Ball at a winery where every woman was wearing a blue evening gown. The theme was sapphire so you could imagine my concern that there would be a few repeats. Out of the hundreds of blue gowns, I never saw this one. It is a beautiful fabric, a stunning bright sapphire blue. My normal size is now a 4 (my profile is not updating for some reason) and I am 129 lbs and 5'8'. The only slight trouble I had was that I am long waisted and the shaping darts were for someone with a shorter torso (noticeable only in the back) . It seems that I was the only one to notice this, though, so that is what matters, right? I also loved the way this gown flowed when you walk. It looks like you are floating. I loved this dress!
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great color, but the Tall is not tall enough.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color. Ordered the 0L and 2L. 0L fit better but not long enough in shoulder straps to accommodate my chest (32C). I wore this to the Grammy's but I wish it had fit better and was more comfortable, If you're under 5'8 I would say go for it!
Emelie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

I word this dress to the US Naval Academy's Ring Dance, and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to wear a dress that was beautiful, elegant, light, and easy to dance in, and this fit the bill! I got so many compliments. The color is marvelous, much more striking in person than in the picture. Fashion tape is a must, and I used a lot of it to keep the dress in place on my chest. The slit in the side remains apparent, even when standing still, and I wore short heels, rather than stilettos, which made the length perfect.
Vicki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The perfect mother of the bride gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress tape was a requirement. The gown fit so perfectly it looked like it was made for me. I received many comments on the gown perfectly paired with the Kate Spade necklace. Thank you RTR for making my experience wonderful. I will rent again!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Very elegant and beautifully colored

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for senior prom! The top was too big and pretty low cut, but I was already expecting this. The slit was also high, but like the top, this was easy to fix with the fashion tape and pins. The dress was still a little long for me even with four inch heels, but overall a terrific dress. The back was also really elegant and would flow nicely when I walked. The color photographs perfectly, and I got many compliments throughout the night.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Sexy AND Classy

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a great color and cut. I also ordered the 2R but I didn't even try it on because the 0R fit perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect but I did pick up the dress climbing in and out of cars or on stairs. But walking thru the crowd was def the time to catwalk because the dress billows out and shows the slit. I wore the Push Up Nubra which was great and I used fashion tape on the very bottom of the chest so it wouldn't show but if I went braless or just didn't use the connectors to create more cleavage that would've been fine also.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit for me was almost perfect! I'm a little busty on top so i filled out the dress fairly well, but I still needed fashion tape because it gaped a little too much for my liking. I wore this dress for my senior prom and I'm happy to say that I turned heads for a great price. The dress wasn't as full as i thought it would be, but I liked the simplicity of it. Wasn't expecting the fabric to be silk, the picture makes it seem more like a taffeta. This is not a dress for windy days! I had lots of Marylinn Monroe moments, but I loved the way it flowed when I walked. Overall, this dress is amazing. Its simple, its sexy, and you can be as revealing or conservative as you want with the top. So glad I chose this dress. Definitely would rent again
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

What a fun gown!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this designer and can count on the 4 to fit me. I was nervous about renting a floor-length dress, but the reviews and on-line chatting helped! The 4R was fine in the length, but was a little big everywhere... I thought about pinning it, but didn't end up having time, oh well! Oh I could wear a regular bra, which surprised me. Got a lot of compliments (per usual with RTR!) And the color is great!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

The bride requested long dresses and this was perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6'' and the regular (R) length was perfect with mid-high heels. The long (L) was very long on me. Thank god for the double stick tape that comes with the dress from RTR! I definitely used it and I would recommend it probably for any bust size! I felt very glamorous :)
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

The dress was stunning and I LOVED the slit. I received infinite compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect. Definitely you need a sticky bra as the dress is cut low. I am also rather busty so it fit me well so be aware if u dont have a big chest. Wear with a high heel and show off those sexy legs!
Alexa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Very easy and convenient!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered the dress in a size 6, but got a back up in size 4. The 4 ended up fitting the best. The bust was pretty big and needed to be pinned. Overall, the dress was great and very easy and convenient.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

It was pretty, but too big.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it actually runs true to size but, I'd been working out (surprise) and lost a few inches so it was too big. A 2 would have been perfect. The color was amazing and I loved the hide away slit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Dress was pretty revealing.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran quite large. The overall dress was very loose (couldve taken several inches out) . The slit was very high, especially when sitting down. In addition, many of the reviews talked about the long length of the dress, as a result I got 3" heels which made the dress too short. The dress material was pretty and light, but was also quite worn and the bottom was dirty. Probably not worth the money renting it.
Vicky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Absolutely stunning gown!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Bal Masque and this gown was originally my backup dress. It is gorgeous on, and the photos really don't do the color any justice... I tried it on and my husband's jaw DROPPED, lol! My only regret (albeit minor) was that I didn't order the long- I'm 5'5 and wore four inch heels and it barely grazed the floor. That being said, it was much easier to walk and dance in with a little less length:) Definitely invest in some fashion tape as the top is plunging- though I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it. I paired it with a Stella & Dot pearl necklace, kid opera gloves, and a vintage fur jacket. Sorry for the cruddy pictures :) This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be back!
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Top is a little loose, but a couple safety pins make this a killer dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came a day early and it comes with a prepaid return envelope that fits in a USPS postal box, so RTR is an AWESOME and convenient service if you have never used it before. As for this dress, the top is really loose and tries to show WAY more cleavage than many would find suitable (and trust me, I love cleavage!). I experimented with a couple safety pins on the inside flaps and it worked pretty well. Everything else about the dress is stunning. It is flowy when you walk, it shows off your legs and heels, and the color is eye catching and beautiful. Highly recommended dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 31, 2013

Gorgeous color and gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will tell you, this dress runs large on the top. I'm a 34 B and needed fashion tape galore! Also, I'm 5'4" and the long was long! I should have gone with the regular length, but it was unavailable. This was my back-up dress, so I didn't end up going with it, but I still loved it.
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2013

The dress is HOTTTTT.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit fairly well, bust runs a little big. I could tell it was used, but I don't think anyone else could tell. Excellent customer service
Mel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Lovely

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When it first arrived, I initially was worried that it would be too small, but was able to zip it on the night of the event. I have a broad rib cage and it was quite snug, but held up beautifully. This photo was before the car ride, and photos from the event show that it did wrinkle quite a bit from sitting in the car. Overall I was really satisfied and felt like I looked great all night. Thank you RTR!
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful color, gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress! The color is spectacular. Like others have said, you will most likely need the Hollywood tape for the top, because it does tend to gape. It runs fitted in the hip area, so for me, it was a little tight. Unfortunately, there wasn't enough time to get a larger size sent out, so I wore a pair of Spanx and away I went! This was actually my back-up dress, but my date preferred the silkiness of this material vs the sequined feel of my first choice dress. Also, I think with the fit of the dress, it caused the back seam to shift - constantly - so the little tag/material gathered section underneath the zipper would end up over my right cheek all night. Luckily, after a few drinks, I didn't even care anymore. All in all, it's a gorgeous gown, very glamorous...it probably would have been pefect if I could have gotten the size 12!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

lovely dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the color was spectacular
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Beautiful color, comfortable, loose in the bust.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a really beautiful color. The loose style makes it easy to move around and dance. I definitely needed to tape the dress together in the cleavage area: it fell down enough to be very uncomfortable without it. Slit could be quite revealing when sitting down.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Great customer service

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, very flattering...I got a ton of compliments! I am 5'9, 145 pounds, 36D. I wear a size 8 and ordered the 10 as well. The 8 fit great. Be sure to use fashion tape to keep the chest in place and make it look more like it does on the model. My only complaint which is very minor is that the material is thin and you might think it looks flimsy, but it wears nicely. And spanx are your friend!
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2012

Absolutely breathtaking!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, color is beautiful, two ways to wear it, very short skirt under or knee length, walking in this dress was like being in red carpet at all times, still get compliments on this dress.
Pink Turquoise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Perfection in royal blue!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is fabulous. I still had some summer tan so it made my skin look gorgeous! I ordered the 0R and the 2R and I ended up wearing the 2R because it made it look more conservative up top (it was a Catholic wedding). The dress was very comfortable to move around and super forgiving in the mid-section, no problem indulging in all the wonderful dinner my friend served. I wore them with BCBG gold sandals and the Kate Spade bib necklace (not the one it's featured with, but the one with more turquoise and gold undertones). You will not go wrong with this dress. The only downside is that it arrived a bit wrinkled. I freaked out because I can't press. So, I had to wake up my mom's tailor and asked him to press it for me. He was so kind (as always!!) and I was able to take it to the wedding and look impeccable!!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

The color is breath-taking and fit gorgeous

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Emmy awards and it fit right in with all the glamourous gowns there. The Long is very Long. Even with 5" heels there was much length left - had to tape the hem a couple inches. I have a full bra with a very low connector in the front and that wes perfect for undergarment. It's so flowing, no Spanx required! I did wear a short slip though - with the slit so high sitting meant moments of brief exposure - so the slip covered me as I adjusted. Would definitely rent again
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Loved this dress! So did everyone else!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my highschool's pageant, and it was perfect! The color and fit were both amazing! The way it moved was great. And I'm tall so sometimes I have issues with length, but I wore 3 inch heels and it was still touching the floor. No complaints, though I did have to use a little tape to close up the top because I'm not very big up there!
hattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

elegant dress for an elegant affair

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is such a gorgeous color in person and feels great on. My only issue was that even with ridiculous heels, it was a bit too long to break it down on the dance floor without the worry of face~planting. The cut isn't as low as the photo looks, so you can wear it to a formal wedding as I did. It does run large, so go a size down if possible
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×