Badgley Mischka

Ray of Light Dress

$73 to buy
$415 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You shine in your sassy Badgley Mischka one shouldered little number. Rock the bow, and your fav pumps and don’t be afraid to steal the show! Go with a blingtastic bangle set like the Chamak's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - pleated and thick fabric helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow but material has stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - pleated and thick fabric helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow but material has stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow shantung. One shoulder neckline with petal at shoulder. Ruched skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 42
Large 0
Photos 27
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Loved this dress! Got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even better in person. It was so comfortable. The fabric has a little stretch to it which was nice. It is pretty form fitting. In a sea of black dresses I stood out in my bright fun yellow dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Didn't wear it, did't fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric didn't have as much give as it looked. I only ordered one size because this was my back up.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit, easy to wear!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful; fits like a glove on curves

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my friend's wedding as a bridesmaid. She said wear a yellow dress...it was just as described and a great dress. Love the shoulder detail. If you are worried it would be "too much" don't be!
currygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

The color is fantastic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obsessed with the one shoulder look last year so I rented this for a party. Got lots of compliments on the color and styling (I wore it with a silver oxydized necklace and cuff). Fit around the bust and midsection really well, but was a little snug in the hips. Wear it!
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I was a head-turner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a winner. The dress had good stretch to accommodate my generous hips :-). It was, however, a wee bit shorter than I intended to go so I kept having to pull it down from time to time. Nevertheless, I think it is a great shade of gold/yellow and a solid rental!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

N/A

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Literally one of my favorite things I've ever worn. Fits true to size. Very structured and flattering. Rich yellow color. Looked good on my super pale skin and light red hair...who knew I could wear yellow.
dg girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Classy & Sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The fabric stretches well so the dress really hugged my curves. I wore the larger size 6 but the smaller size 4 would've worked for a night out with the girls. I would rent this dress again!
Irina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2012

Fantastic dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented for a freinds' wedding. This dress fit me like a glove and I received tons of compliments. The color was great for a summer wedding and I loved the detail on the shoulder. Fantastic dress!
Corrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2012

Smokin hot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my engagement party with the intention of standing out, and I DID! I could tell immediately when I zipped it up that I was wearing designer clothing. Forgiving fabric, but still rather snug. I am a 2 or 4 waist up and typically a 6 or 8 in the butt and legs (unpropotional I know). But somehow the 6 in this dress fit magically. I m tall and was just the right length, hit two or so inches above my knees. I was very happy with my experience and I will be a returning customer!
lora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Shiny and New

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really great dress! It does run a tad small, so I would do the back up dress incase. Super simple dress design, the bow on the arm is BIG so be ready accessorize accordinly.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a size 2 but it was just a little too snug. The size 4 fit way better. I wore this to a wedding Labor Day weekend at a vineyard in California. It was absolutely perfect!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so sexy! I have dark hair and had a nice tan at the time, but it was so flattering. I had the brightest dress on at a wedding, and I felt so confident in it! I ordered the 8 because I have big hips and bum, and it was a little snug but still fit nicely. It would have been more comfortable in 10 (which is my normal size), and the lining seemed to want to ride up quite often. Other than that, it's gorgeous-fabric, color, and style. If you're more curvy, stick to your normal size, and it will absolutely get attention.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
the color is much prettier in person!! hugged all my curves in the right places. size up in backup if very curvy! loved it!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 11, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress! I wore it to a summer wedding in Chicago. Like others said, the skirt portion is quite tight, so I ended up wearing the back-up Size 8 instead of the Size 6 I had ordered. The fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. And - the color is a little darker than in the picture. I received SO many compliments and LOVED wearing this dress.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress!! I was kind of sad to have to return it. Like someone else said in the reviews, the fabric on the dress is really stretchy, so you never really feel restricted and it's flattering in general.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I wore it to an outdoor wedding. The dress was very flattering and fun to wear!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a bit darker than pictured, but a gorgeous color, and a very flattering cut. It's a heavy, textured silk with gathers across the center. It was very flattering and forgiving, and so much fun to wear! I wore it to an evening wedding, paired with The Secret Garden cuff, and got so many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×