Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
607 reviews
Fit
Large
(100)
True to Size
(379)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 24, 2016
Beautiful dress and Very comfortable !!
I ordered a 14r & 16r. The 14 was a little snug around my waist so I wore the 16 for the evening. The top was a little loose but still made me feel beautiful. I wore a regular bra and my cleavage was just enough!! It hid the mid section very well & I was happy about that! The length was perfect with or without a heal and I'm short lol.. I LOVE this dress so much I wanted to keep it !!!! it was very hard to send back! I will definitely rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 19, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress is incredible. I normally wear a size 20 (large hips, rear, and thighs), but I chose to wear the 22 even though the 20 did fit fine. I thought the larger size just hung better, even though I did need to pin the V neck in the back to keep my bra from showing. I was able to wear a normal bra! I am 5'3 and this dress skimmed the floor when I was barefoot. It was absolutely the perfect length. It was a bit scratchy on the underside of my arms, but you have to expect that with a full sequin gown. Other than a bit of scratching, this dress was very comfortable, even a bit stretchy! I can't recommend this dress enough. The only con I can come up with is that the zipper is extremely hard to get over the seams at the waistband, but I find that's true with any formal dress I've worn. I was super afraid of breaking it, but just make sure to get help to both hold the zipper together and the bottom of it stable when you pull and you'll be fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2016
Comfortable, very flattering for any figure.
Can be worn with or without undergarments. The fabric classes up a simple design.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2016
Pregnant and sparkling
23 weeks pregnant so my belly lifted the dress enough that I could wear the 6r instead of petite. Only needed a 1 inch heel phew! Zipper got a little stuck so I needed help zipping in. And someone already stitched the bust shut a bit so that was nice, no boobs flying out. But that could easily be undone. I'm 5'3" with 32f chest and even I found the shoulders were a bit big. But I wore a shawl to hide any gaps or bra straps. Tons of compliments. Everyone was shocked when I told them I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 17, 2016
Easy process. Would love to use RTR again.
I am 5'11" and just had a baby 6 weeks ago. Dress Fit well overall but the front was very loose and open and had to be pinned. But was handy when I needed to nurse my newborn in between wedding party duties. I could have used an XL length but it was not available. I still wore heels though.
RTR CustomerSeptember 16, 2016
If comments are allowed to be used for questions, but do you mind me asking if you thought the rib cage and hips were enough room? or if you thought the 12 would have been a better fit. thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 15, 2016
Gorgeous
The fit of this was less stretchy than the gold one of the same design, which I had tried on in the store. The gold dress ran very large, so I ordered this a size down but this black one runs true to size, so it was good my back up dress was in my regular size. The bust required a safety pin to maintain an appropriate amount of cleavage. There were 5 of us in the bridal party wearing this dress, and we got various lengths and sizes for our free backup dress. The lengths were kind of all over the place. On the one I ended up wearing, the sequin outer layer was slightly too short, and was shorter than the black under layer. This problem wasn't on the other women's dresses, so maybe it was a fluke. Either way, I'd go with a long if I were renting this again. Overall very good dress.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2016
Wore this gown to a black tie event for work and received a ton of compliments.
Was surprisingly comfortable and true to size. The dress arrived as scheduled and returning it was easy. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 11, 2016
I felt quite gorgeous in this dress. It hugged my curves beautifully.
The dress was quite itchy around the shoulders. Also, if you have boobs, which I do, it is quite revealing. However it is PERFECT for an hour glass figure. Lastly, if you enjoy heels, I would get the long. I am 5'7" and I couldn't wear my high heels with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Glamorous
This dress is super flattering and has an air of glamour to it that's difficult to find. Very comfortable, the sequins didn't itch or scratch my arms at all. I work a lace cami top because it was a little too low cut for me but other than that, this dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2016
sparkly and comfy
Ordered 8 and 10 and ended up with 10 because of the waist. Comfortable overall--required tape to keep the top from showing
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2016
Comfortable but very low cut
Comfortable dancing, sitting, or standing. I wore 3" heels. I didn't find it scratchy at all. It was too low cut. A pin wasn't enough so I put a piece of black lace in the v and that was perfect. I found the reviews of all the dresses very helpful in choosing and deciding which would fit me best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2016
Perfect fit and so glamorous!
This dress was my back up style, and had a smaller size overnighted to me. The 12R was an ok fit, but getting the 10r was the right choice. The fit was so perfect and did a great job hiding all my problem areas, the tummy! The zipper is a fight and will take help to get it up. It was really difficult on both sizes. No itchiness from the sequins, it was comfortable and flattering all night long. Standing and sitting! It has a very low front, I used fabric tape to keep everything safe! Can't say enough about how much I loved this dress and the entire renting experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 28, 2016
Love this dress
Rented this as a back up for a wedding. Loved the dress - had to rent a petite size, and tried on the regular at the RTR in NYC. Would have liked the extra few inches of length. Very low cut, but easily fixed with a safety pin or two. Ran a little tight around the "band" at the waist. Loved wearing this though!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2016
So pretty. Perfect fit.
no jewelry needed. so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2016
Good dress.
Was very pretty but ran a little tight along the bust and rib cage. Still fit, but preferred less tight on bust and ribs.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
June 12, 2016
An absolutely remarkable and unique gown.
I wore this incredible dress for my senior prom and cannot fully express how wonderful my experience with RTR was. This was my first time using this company and was extremely nervous, especially considering the dress was for such an important event, but the process could not have been any better. The dress itself was in excellent shape and it dazzled all night. As bright as the dress is, it's very elegant but also sexy. I ordered the 12R, my usual size, but ended up wearing the 10R because the dress runs larger. I am 5'5 and the regular length was absolutely perfect and showed off my shoes. If you have a larger bust, I recommend using tape to hold everything in place. I had to constantly pull up my dress throughout the night (but that was also because I was dancing like an idiot). Overall, this dress is a beautiful shape, design, and fit for any woman looking to make a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
June 9, 2016
I received nothing but compliments on this dress.
It was a little long and the zipper was a bit sticky (fixed that with a little soap), but the dress fit like a glove. I wore it to a gala concert and was comfortable the entire evening. I normally wear a size 10, but it ran a little big in the bust so I wore my back-up size (8L). I wore it with a sparkly bracelet and simple heels and it was perfect.
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
June 2, 2016
I felt like a million bucks!
I rented this for a friends "black tie optional" wedding. It fit fantastic, loose in the tummy (which is a problem area for me) but not so much that it made me look bigger. I'm heavy up top & I had no issues with the fit up top. I'm 5'5", based on the other reviews I ordered the long, because I wanted to wear heels. It was a mistake, it was too long for me even with the 4" heels. I would have been fine with the regular, which I will be ordering for our upcoming cruise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
June 1, 2016
Loved this dress, Super comfortable
I loved this dress. it made me feed comfortable in my own skin. The dress hugs your curves perfectly and camouflages where it needs to. I was very pleased.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2016
Gorgeous gown!
Beautiful gown with just enough shimmer! I wore this to a military ball! I'm about 5'1", wore it with 3 inch heels and gown was still floor length. Beautiful yet comfortable. Received many compliments. Overall great first RTR experience😍! Note: One challenge I have is that I have a wide rib cage and broad shoulders for my height. I usually struggle with finding a dress gave just enough room to feel comfortable and not feel like I can't breathe. Also, I'd like to agree with previous commenters about the cleavage. I ended up pinning the dress in the front to make me feel more comfortable. Still a great dress! I'll be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Was in need of an evening gown for a wedding. The dress was super comfortable!! I did have to do some quick stitching in the bust area so I wasn't showing so much cleavage. I wear a 34 H
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 26, 2016
Beautiful dress-would rent again!
Absolutely love this dress. This was my first RTR and was so happy about it! I'm 5'7" and followed the reviews of getting the long and I wore 3inch heels and it was just off the floor. The regular would of been too short. It was super comfortable and flattering in tummy area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 23, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
A bit low cut but I was able to pin it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 21, 2016
Lovely dress - looks great in pictures. I wore this to Prom and received a lot of compliments.
This dress runs large and the top is a lose fit. I usually wear a size 6 and this size 4 fit very comfortably (so glad I got the second size). The bust area is really lose and I had to use a ton of fashion tape. I'm a 34C and the size 4 was loose for me, even after trying it with a padded bra. I'm 5.7 and ordered the 4L - but the dress was still too short for heels larger than 2/3 inches.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 16, 2016
In Las Vegas they make it so easy for you to pick up and return.
This wasn't the original dress I wanted but in such short notice it fit most of the criteria I had established for my engagement shoot in Las Vegas. Everyone we saw from the time we entered the elevator to the time we hit the Venetian & Palazzo were giving me compliments on how beautiful the dress was. I am a very curvy girl and it fit good but the chest area was a little big because my hips and bust don't match but it wasn't a big deal. i'm 5'1 so the dress wasn't that long in 3 inch pumps. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 9, 2016
I felt so glamourous!
I worse this for my sorority formal and it was perfect! I got compliments from my friends and even strangers. I am 5'5", 190 lbs, and 38 DDD; I got the 14L so that I could have length for heels. It was perfect and I had enough room for my boobs which was a blessing, and i was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2016
Glam and bling
Ran small and glad I got tall. Best dress ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2016
the fit was amazing!
the fit was so flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
May 3, 2016
I really loved the dress, but it was too large on top. straps kept sliding off.
Consider ordering a size smaller.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! The cut was flawless and the sparkle was to die for!
I really wear a 14, but RTR did not have that size in stock when I went to order it for prom. Therefore, I went with a 12R and a 16L (this is a very popular dress!) I thought the 12 would fit just fine, but since I am a 36 D bust and my rib cage is abnormally large, I ended up wearing the 16L which actually fit pretty perfectly! All I had to do was pin the straps of the dress to my bra straps so they wouldn't fall down. My problem with the 12 was that it wouldn't zip over my rib cage. The middle section was tight and had no give. This dress looks long in the photo, but I actually had no shoes on! Stairs and heels don't mix well with me (ha) :) I'm only 5'2 and when I put on my 6 inch heals (yes ladies I did it) the dress was right at the floor. Take that into account when ordering! Other than that the dress was absolutely perfect! I got SOO many compliments on it the whole night! While a little warm, it was great for dancing and the sparkle looked great on the dance floor. It was so comfy all night!! 10/10 would recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2016
Beautiful gown and perfect fitting!
I didn't end up wearing this one but I was torn! My husband preferred a different one. It fits amazing and would really pop with the perfect necklace and bracelet. Simple, yet elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 20, 2016
Glamorous gown that is very comfortable!
Fits true to size, I did have to use some double sided tape to keep the plunging front in check.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2016
beaufitul
beautiful dress!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 17, 2016
Glamorous and comfortable. Wore as a bridesmaid dress and we were all happy with the look.
Fit true to size, you can wear a regular bra (yay!), and it's a very flattering cut. All six bridesmaids loved wearing them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 17, 2016
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!!
I am usually a size 10R but the 12R just fit more comfortably on me. the only downfall was that the dress was floor length when I was barefoot so it did not work well with the heels I bought. I ended up wearing sandals and it was the best decision ever! overall, great dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Weight: 164lbs
April 13, 2016
Very glam!!
Fit was true to size for me. Very glam. Was a little afraid of the full sequin look but it was very classy. A good rule of thumb for RTR is if you are average height (5'7 ish) always request the long length is planning to wear heels. The front was very low cut so I had to pin it. But all in all this is my favorite rental from RTR so far.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2016
Beautiful dress for black tie wedding!
This dress is so comfortable and glamorous! I was worried it was going to be a little loose on the top and I was going to have to keep hiding my bra, but the fit was perfect and snug so I was not worried at all. The design is very flattering as it accentuates the waist and hips but it does not feel tight around the hips, allowing you to move around and dance. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
April 12, 2016
I got a ton of compliments and it was so comfortable!
The regular length was really short- like ankle length. I had to do the long and I'm only 5'6".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 11, 2016
Wore this dress for prom and it was absolutely gorgeous!
It flattered the tummy nicely and cleavage was a plus! It was a little hard to zip so have someone else there but it was definitely not tight. I was the most comfortable girl at prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 11, 2016
I wore this as a maid of honor dress while I was 22 weeks pregnant.
Pretty, but low cut. I had to use a safety pin to make sure it wasn't too revealing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×