Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$64 – $90 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
683 reviews
Fit
Large
(102)
True to Size
(414)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 268lbs
February 12, 2017
So comfy and sparkly!
Loved this dress! Pros: Comfy! True to size. Maybe a smidge bigger but not much I'm a 38DDD and I had plenty of room for the ladies lol Didn't have to wear spanx and was able to wear a bra.... I will say it was a plunging neckline type bra. I know people mentioned the zipper being hard to zip up.... so I just pulled the dress over my head lol problem solved I loved how flattering it was on me and all the sparkle! Cons: Honestly I wouldn't even say they're cons, just more of something to be aware of -if you're over 5'9" the size long won't be long enough for you. I'm 5'9" and I wore a 2 inch wedge. I would of liked it an inch longer but it worked just fine. Especially for dancing so I didn't have to hold my dress. -the sequins can irritate your under arm but not bad at all I would definitely rent this dress again, and hopefully they'll make it in a dark green or other fun colors
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 12, 2017
Wore this to my senior prom!! Loved it and felt so confident! Got so many compliments!
One con about this dress is if you do not have a large chest this dress will probably need to be pinned. I wear a 34D and feel like I barely filled it out. So to me it does run a little large in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2017
This dress made me feel like the belle of the Mardi Gras Ball!
This dress was stunning! Im 5'2 and the length was surprisingly perfect for me in flats. It definitely highlighted my bust and I had to use fashion tape to make sure my bra didnt show. I didnt have any issues with the sequins scratching under my arms and I was dancing for at least 4 hours. Im a bigger girl and loved how the draping made my waist look nice and cinched and flattered my whole body! I got compliments on my dress all evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
February 6, 2017
Loved this entire experience of rent the runway!
Loved this dress! They length was PERFECT...I have short legs so the Petite was great for me. I did have to tape the bust area because I didn't fill it up. This dress would be great for someone with a size C or bigger bra cup. I got tons of compliments and felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 6, 2017
Beautiful but baggy around the middle.
This was my backup style and I'm glad I didn't have to wear it. The dress has a lot of fabric around the middle and it was unflattering on me. Is is a beautiful dress otherwise. The regular length was fine for me with 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 6, 2017
Beautiful dress for a formal occasion!
This was my backup dress overnighted due to my first choice not fitting. I typically wear a 6 but the waist on this dress was too small so I really needed a 8L but they only had 10L available. It fit well everywhere except the chest - I'm a 38B and it was huge around to top (nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix)! I got compliments all night about the dress and it was extremely comfortable! Only negative thing I could say is the sequence was very clingy to hair and other people's dresses and jewelry so wear your hair up and avoid bracelets that will pull!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2017
Effortless service! So many compliments
This dress was perfect for my "Gatsby Gala". It was cold outside so the length was perfect. True to size. The only thing I would be concerned about was the zipper. When I tried it on for the first time- it took us (yes two of us) 15 min to zip up. It fit like a glove, just was rough to zip. Amazing as always!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 27, 2017
This dress was so comfortable and I received many compliments, would highly recommend!
I only had to take up the straps in the chest area so it didn't hang so low, but the fit and style was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 24, 2017
First timer!
The dress worked perfectly for the masquerade ball I was heading to. I got a 8R and 10L due to others saying that they wished they had got the L instead for length. I wanted it to graze so I wore the 10 even though it felt a little big in the bust. Definitely had to pin it since it showed too much cleavage. First time renting a dress from RTR and I plan to rent again for a Valentine's Day ball I am heading to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 23, 2017
Gorgeous but too big on top
I rented this for a black tie, evening wedding but it was too big on top. This is NEVER a problem for me but I do have shoulders that are on the smaller side. My breasts would have fallen completely out if I had moved an inch wearing this dress so I didn't. It's gorgeous, not itchy, and fit well everywhere else. I was glad to have a backup option of another dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 22, 2017
This dress was chosen for an inaugural ball in DC and was absolute perfection! It is classy and !
Fits true to size, I am a regular size 6 and it fit perfectly(tight but still perfect.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 16, 2017
Black tie wedding
Loved this dress! I'm 4'11," with a 36D bust so I ordered the 10R & 12R because the petite sizes were unavailable. I wore 4" heels & had to hold up the dress to walk but I didn't mind because it fit great. I'd definitely recommend it for busty & apple shaped ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2017
Beautiful Dress
Received so many compliments on this dress. The fit was very forgiving. Only issue I had is that the 12L was longer than the 10L, but the 10L fit me better. So, I wasn't able to wear heels with the 10L. Other than that everything was easy and perfect. I attended the DSC Convention in Dallas and had the dress shipped directly to the hotel. Being able to wear a regular bra was also a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Did not fit
Did not get to wear because it did not fit. Ordered a few sizes up because I am 8months pregnant and the zipper would not go up. Not much room for my belly. It was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 8, 2017
Not my favorite
I rented this dress for a fancy Mardi Gras ball and when my other dress didn't fit this was my last resort. It is a beautiful dress just was not the best fit for me. The top part is large and very heavy from the sequins. I was readjusting my cleavage all night long. Also, when it hit me in the waist was not good. I'm 5'4 and this dress was too long. Had to hold it up all night. The pics of the dress are misleading. As a RTR fan and user I always read all the reviews now before I order. This was one of my first time using. Now I know better and haven't had any more issues.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 6, 2017
Great bridesmaid dress!
I ordered this dress for my bridesmaids to wear and it looked amazing all body types! I couldn't have been happier, and RTR accommodated my big order for 10 girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2017
I was the MC at a wonderful fundraiser and got compliments all night!!! I felt like a million bucks.
fit beautifully. But too low cut.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Really fun dress, felt like a classy little black dress with some fun sass!
Hemline was great, was concerned about length, but not an issue. Got to wear a regular bra, always a bonus. Was a little lower cut than expected, so needed a low cut bra to make it work. Zipper was difficult, I'm guessing it was the sequins because it wasn't too tight. Wore the dress for hours, was extremely comfortable and did not have any irritation under arms. Received endless compliments. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 1, 2017
Felt like a million bucks!
I rented the same dress last year in gold, and it was so comfortable and glamorous that I went for the black this year. A week or so before I almost had regrets thinking like I was going to feel boring but that was absolutely untrue. This dress is so glam and fabulous. It was a bit tight around the ribcage, but nothing a little Spanx couldn't help. Yes it's a bit low cut, but it feels secure and I never felt like I was exposed too much. I purchased some of the tape just in case but never ended up using it. And it has a bit of stretch, which is a huge plus. I loved wearing this and RTR is so amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2017
Great for a NYE or black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Year's eve. I loved it and got lots of compliments on it. My only complaint is that the straps were super long on me, even after I sized down. I wore a black bra underneath and I found it was visible a lot of the time, but luckily I think the black blended in with the dress and you couldn't really tell. I suppose you could pin the straps in the back so they are a little tighter if you really needed to. Overall, I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
First RTR experience and it was great! I typically wear a 2/4 in dresses depending on the designer. Based on other reviews, I ordered a 2L and it fit perfectly. I'm small in the chest/waist and curvier in the hips and this dress was perfect for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
I rented this for a New Years Eve wedding. It was so festive and I received many compliments from total strangers! The dress is surprisingly comfortable and the bust line is very flattering. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
December 30, 2016
Very Glamorous! Blingy but not overstated.
Love the way the dress fit. Very flattering and forgiving on the body. I normally wear a size 4 but I wore this dress in a size 6 as it fit more comfortably. The 4 was a bit tight under my bust area. I wore a petite size which was a perfect length as it came over my shoes but allowed me to wear flats without having to trip over my dress. Would definitely wear again, even the shorter version.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 165lbs
December 25, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The zipper was a bit tight and hard to get up. It was shorter than I had hoped. (I should have gotten it in long.) I also pinned the front so it wouldn't gape open. I loved that I could wear it with a regular bra though and it still had a fairly open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 22, 2016
Memorable first ball
I wore this dress for a military ball and I felt so beautiful all night. The dress fit me perfectly in all areas and it was super comfortable to wear. I'm definitely recommend this dress to anyone! I'll definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 21, 2016
I felt extremely confident and beautiful in this dress. I would love to rent it again.
It was very true to size and extremely faltering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
December 21, 2016
Engagement pictures!
I first wore this dress for a wedding and rented it a second time for formal engagement pictures. It's a flattering fit for my athletic shape. Fits true to size... if you have a small waistline I would recommend sizing down for your second size. I wore this dress with 4 inch heels and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 20, 2016
This was my backup so I didn't wear it. It was too small anyway.
Reviews said it runs big so I got a size smaller and it was too small.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
This dress is elegant and stunning, I got compliments all night long!
This dress was beautiful! It was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. The sequins did weigh the dress down a little bit making plunging neckline a little bit lower than I originally expected but it wasn't a big wardrobe malfunction, by any means. This dress is timeless and I felt so elegant all night. I highly recommend to anyone interested!!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
December 11, 2016
Beautiful Dress!!!
I wore this gown to an old Hollywood themed ball and it was perfect!!! It was a great fit and easy to move and dance around in!!! It was a little low cut for my comfort level, so I pinned it. I ordered it in the 10 & the 12 . I wore the 10, but wondered if an 8 may have worked for me. It appears more fitted through the hips in the photos, but there was a lot of give in the fabric. I would recommend this dress for a formal occasion!!!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Comfortable and impressive
This dress was great! I wore it to a 40th bday party with a James Bond theme. I got lots of compliments on it. It was very comfortable and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. I did pin the v in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 11, 2016
Perfect fit and comfortable!
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I normally wear a petite but only regular length sizes were available. The 6 fit but was very large in the shoulders/ chest. Overall the 4 was very comfortable with 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
A stunning blessing in disguise
Wore this to a gala. My first RTR experience and I absolutely adored this dress. I received so many compliments. I felt like a movie star. As a plus sized woman, I was very worried about the fit. This actually was a backup dress that I ordered. What a great feature. The main one that I wanted to wear didn't fit well, it was awkwardly short for a gala. So this dress was a blessing in disguise. It was not only beautiful, but comfortable since the dress is very forgiving. If i could change one thing it would be for the dress to be longer. I'm 5'9, so with heels more like 6' unfortunately an XL length did not come in my size. The L was ok, but I wish i could have went longer. Otherwise I would love to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2016
The dress fit me perfectly!
I loved the low cut front. It was comfortable to sit in, walk in, etc. I would recommend it to anyone! I loved that it wasn't too tight on my stomach.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
December 8, 2016
Perfect fit for a black tie wedding, & I recognized at least 2 other rent the runway dresses there!
I'm 5'6" and the length was just perfect with my heels. I wish I had used some double-stick tape but the plunge was just right - I had to go buy a plunge-y bra, but that's never a bad thing. I've gained a lot of weight lately but still felt glam in this dress, it was heavy enough to smooth out the bumps that needed smoothing and sparkly enough to confuse the eye!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2016
Sparkle and Dazzle the entire night away....
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I am the one to the left and I wore a 6L. I originally ordered a 8L and a 10L which were too big for me in the shoulder and chest area. Rent The Runway was so awesome in hurrying and sending me a size 6L within 24 hours when the others did fit me properly. I will definitely use this Rent The Runway again and I definitely recommend ordering this dress if you want to dazzle the night away. We love the dress and so did everyone who saw us in it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2016
Great gown, but too long for me :(
Rented this for a gala event. My first rental and so I spoke to RTR rep on the phone to figure out sizing since I'm 5'2". We thought the Regular length would be ok, but it was too long. Maybe my heels weren't high enough - this girl needs to walk! The front has a plunging neckline which I could adjust using double-sided tape. The sequins make this dress fit for virtually any formal occasion and the black helps camouflage any bumps. It was comfortable when I tried it on - the dress had movement and wasn't confining. Sorry I couldn't make it work for my event.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
December 5, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was incredibly chic and made the night so special.
I did have to wear a strapless bra because the top was a bit too big for my bust size. Because of the bra, it fit very very tight and I was kind of tugging on the waist area all night. it was a gorgeous dress and made my night so special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2016
Showstopper!
Perfect!! Can wear a normal low cut bra.. waist cinches tightly and then drapes from waist down in a slimming and forgiving way.. did not need slimming understanding garments so was very comfortable!! R length was perfect for me with 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 4, 2016
I want this in every color!
I wore this to my husbands work Christmas Party. The occasion was "semi-formal" so of course all I heard was "sequins welcome." This dress makes your curves look amazing. The jersey cotton lining makes this dress so comfy! Everything about this dress was flattering but size down if you're smaller in the bust area. I'm 36D and had plenty of room. You can wear a regular bra and no need for spanx, this dress has great camouflage for hitting up the buffet/bar with the draping around the midsection. The dress was the perfect length for me in regular but I'm pretty short. Any taller than 5.3" go with the longer option if you want to wear heels. The zipper gave me some problems but it decided to cooperate eventually.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×