Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

391 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 269
Large 76
Photos 289
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

LOVED this dress, but beware that it is SHORT in length.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6.5' and had originally ordered a 4, which fit perfectly, but it just barely hit the ground. RTR was so great and overnighted me a 4L just in time for my gala! The snap on the front of the dress was missing on the 4L, so I had to safety pin it, but overall this dress is super flattering, classy, and glamorous! I got so many compliments and felt beautiful without being too flashy.
Christen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

This dress was perfect. Got a lot of compliments the whole night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Honestly thought it looked better in person than on the model online.
Gina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect dress for the Heart Ball! Sparkly, elegant and very comfortable!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great – a little big on top but I always have that problem being short wasted. I’m 5’7 and ordered the Long and wish I would have gotten the Xlong – but the kitten heels I wore with the dress made it work!
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night long! "Hollywood glam" was the choice phrase.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The V was a little low, but thankfully the dress came with fashion tape. I secured it with a piece which lasted about 5 hours- fantastic touch! The stickiness wore off after that but it was fine since the night was over anyway. The waist was a little tighter than anticipated - I wore Spanx and it was fine. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was a teeny bit short..that was the only aspect I didn't like. I would probably get a "long" if I rented again, and pulled up the hem with fashion tape if it was too long. The dress was very glamorous, easy to wear & dance in, and all in all, fantastic!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

RTR makes it so easy to look great and not always wear the same dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervousness about ordering the long version because my height is right at the recommended cut off and I don't usually wear really high heels. The long was perfect!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

Amazing and a perfect dress for me!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly and my husband LOVED it!! I got a ton of compliments!! The length was perfect, it was comfortable and a perfect dress!!
BrooklynChic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2014

A winner!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie award ceremony two months after having my son. Since my bust is a couple sizes larger than my waist, I had to size up, but the dress didn't look too big. The dress was very flattering and I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress. Once again, I'm very pleased with RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

I was in a pageant and this was a show stopper!!! Oohs and ahhs galore!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well and very slederizing! The only issue was it was a little large in the chest.. But fashion tape does the trick!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful as my back up gown

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this one as it was my back up and I liked my first choice better. The sequins were a tad scratchy under the arm pits. Also felt it made me a bit "hippy" because of how the material gathers. Very beautiful and elegant though.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I looked fab

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very loose on me, but worked well since I was moving a lot and dancing.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Gorgeous dress!! Show stopper!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore dress for Oscars party. I have large bust and large bum and this dress was fabulous for my truly hourglass figure. I wanted to buy it! I am 5'6" and the Long just hit the floor with my 3 inch heels. I fear the Short would have been too Short, so I'm glad I went with the Long. I also probably could have gone down a size from my normal size.
Alex
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 3, 2014

FAB-GLAM-ELTON JOHN OSCAR PARTY PERFECT!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 16L and 14L -- the 16L's zipper came broken so I ended up wearing the 14L which hugged my curves and fit better anyways! No boobs were shown, great success!
Honey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Perfect fit and great dress. Wore to a Black & White masquerade ball. Dozens of compliments.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall Great dress! I'm very petite but very busty and the dress was the perfect length with 3 1/2" heels with dozens of compliments on um "the girls." Can be worn with a bra or without. The dress while all sequins isn't too heavy at all. Not too tight, stretches nicely for sitting and dancing! Pros: True to size Comfortable Beautiful details Great proportions for petites Cons: Sequins were a bit scratchy at the armpits. Zipper gets stuck on the sequins, definitely a two person job to zip.
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Mar 8, 2014

Dress was beautiful! I'm usually not a sequins girls so this was a big risk for me, but I loved it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well and was very comfortable! I ordered to regular length and it was just long enough to wear two inch heels maybe even too short for the shoes I wore. So if you plan on wear heels order the long. The top was not as revealing as I was expecting which I was happy about. I also opted not to wear a bra and you couldn't even tell! Great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and was the perfect option for the 2013 Inaugural Ball I attended.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to order this dress last minute and only the long styles were available. It was too long for me but I just pinned up the bottom. Other than that it fit like a glove. True to size and very flattering. Elegant and sexy! I highly recommend this. Con: sequins do rub on your arms and it can be irritating by the end of the night.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Classy, comfortable gown

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was another winner from RTR. It was so comfortable, and I loved the sparkle. The bodice fit well, but unfortunately my one complaint for this dress was the short length. I wore the 4L, which was barely long enough to squeak by in kitten heels. Otherwise, this dress was just what I needed for a formal event!
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

I wore this dress to my husbands army ball and I loved it! I received numerous compliments on it

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful, I got two sizes because it was listed as runs large and the smaller size fit, what girl doesn't love that?! It was a very comfortable dress and a very flattering fit and gave a wonderful shape for my curves. I'm a G cup and always have a problem with dresses being too busty and this gave the right amount of cleavage without looking inappropriate. The only con was that the dress was tight right under my bust but it wasn't unbearable.
Katie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Mar 16, 2014

Black tie Beauty

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! Very flattering! The straps are definitely a bit long, I used some fashion tape to hold it all in place. It is also a little big in the bust, so I don't recommend for smaller bust sizes. I ordered the regular length and it was the perfect length with my heels (I'm 5'4). Even with my shoes off it wasn't dragging. If you have a black tie affair I would def recommend this dress! Very comfortable too!
Dara
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very beautiful! Runs small I wear a 16 and this 16 was a tight fit, had to buy spanx. I didn't get to wear the dress to my event because it was a canceled, just got to try it on. Wish I could have actually worn it. More beautiful in person. Tight around the middle where it's cinched in and tight on the hips, bust and straps are loose.
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2014

This dress makes you feel so elegant and pretty

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time of the wedding. I rented the dress based off of previous reviews from pregnant woman. I'm so glad I chose this dress. It was simply stunning on. And so comfortable. The long was the perfect length with my 2-3" heels. The only cons are the zipper right as it gets to the cinched part of the dress. If there is any tension whatsoever on the zipper it's a nightmare to get up. We had to call in an extra set of hands to get it up. Also, I pinned the chest area together as to not show too much bust. Double sided tape is a must with the dress. RTR forgot to send it to me, but Victoria's Secret has a ton of stylist tape that saved the day. I'd recommend this dress to anyone. It's very flattering and I got a ton of compliments on it.
Dawn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

We received many compliments! The gown was beautiful!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Dress was FAB!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had tone of sequins! Very nice perfect for formal event!
collette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Felt great for black tie wedding!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Works perfect for bigger bust. Waist was little snug for a 16 though.
Tk
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

It was a show stopper!

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 10 was unavailable so I got a twelve which fit good but the bust was a little big. Overall I loved my dress it was great for the Roaring 20's/ Great Gatsby party I attended.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Everything I expected and more!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first rental and I could not be more satisfied. The dress fit well, a little low in the front, but easily fixed. The fabric wasn't itchy, and the fit was flattering. I highly recommend this dress!
Annemarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

I emceed a pole dance competition and was told I sparkled the whole time I was on stage. :)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress because I have big breasts. Therefore, I do not like being bra-less. Also, I am only 5'3'', so I chose a long dress as opposed to regular due to the fact I wear 5-6" heels. The length was perfect and the size was perfect. I got many many compliments. Very happy with everything!
Melissa
Age: 33
Apr 6, 2014

Comfortable and elegant

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. Very happy with my choice
Jfrost0220
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Amazing dress. I received compliments on it all evening!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. With 3" heels I ordered the long and it was the perfect length.
Catrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Stunning dress! Got compliments all night long, I felt like a movie star!! Love RTR!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I love the fact that they give you an option of getting a backup size, although I didn't need it cause the 6L fit amazing! A tad big in the bust, but didn't really affect my night. I danced all night long and felt beautiful!! Will def be renting again!!
RTR Customer
Apr 8, 2014

A special night for my family. My uncle was posthumously inducted into the WWE HOF. My cousin here.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Runs large in the bust, some may need some fashion tape.
Shanni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Endless compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little bit large up top but I was able to wear it off the shoulders a bit and it worked out for me. I loved that I had room and was able to be comfortable all night. The dress was not very heavy, made for a carefree night.
SPWilbur
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2014

Classy and Comfortable dress

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! Very flattering, the material had some stretch to it so the waist band wasn't a problem. I was able to wear a regular bra and about 2.5" heels.
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect gown to complete my costume for a masquerade.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, lovely, a bit low cut but altogether a great fit and perfect for my event.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful gown!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, if you are short make sure you have some 3 or 4 inch heels. The dress is classy and great for a military event. I did end up pinning up the front because the cut was low but it was a simple fix.
Janel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and although I had some challenges, RTR Customer Service was the BEST! I rented a dress for an all black fundraising awards gala. This dress was a last minute pick at the recommendation of RTR customer service. They overnighted the dress for a Saturday delivery. The fit was perfect lots of room in the bust. The length was just right w/o heels so I would go with the long if wearing 3+ inch heels. I couldn't have been more pleased with this dress. I looked like a million bucks and felt that way too!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first time using RTR and I was a bit nervous, but the I'm so glad I did! Originally ordered in a 2r and 4r, both we're HUGE on my bust (even though I wear a 32DD) and with 4 inch heels were much too short. However, I called and explained the situation and the excellent customer service team had a 0L shipped to me overnight and it fit perfectly. I wore this to my senior prom and felt like a movie star, would definitely recommend-- but size down, and if you're planning on wearing heels and are on the threshold of recommended heights then go up a length!
meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress was fantastic. I can't wait to rent my next dress. RTR made it so easy ! Thank you

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect, length was great and was very comfortable.
LeAnne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

This dress was perfect for the black tie event I attended. I felt pretty & it was comfortable.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I also requested the 6R & 8R but the petite was a way better fit for me. The black looked better than the champaign color due to the pinkness of the champaign color and my olive skin tone not looking good. I found the whole experience well worth the money. The ease of ordering & returning was also great. Jut be sure to not wait too long or else risk your size not being available. Also try to shift your arrival date by one day as this might make something available that previously wasn't.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress is amazing. Compliments ALL NIGHT.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 8, but I wound up wearing the 6. It runs big. The top is VERY low cut, so I pinned it with one safety pin. It's also a little short. I wasn't wearing heels (an outdoor event) so it worked out. If you plan to wear heels, I'd get the longer version of this dress. The middle of the dress fit my 32 inch ribcage PERFECTLY. My profile says I'm a D, but I'm actually like a DDD. And even still, the dress was perfect. It arrived two days before I expected it to. I was probably a little overdressed for the occasion (most girls were in cocktail dresses) but I didn't care at all. I felt so incredibly beautiful in this dress. I got looks and compliments all night. My husband was very pleased. :) Also, the dress was so comfortable. The lining is smooth and soft. It flows and moves beautifully. I felt like a celebrity. Thanks RTR!
Cara-Joy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

Great Service for a Fun Night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a lightly-themed Great Gatsby formal. The other reviews really helped, but talking to the stylists was also very helpful! The other reviews were correct - it is true to size (my usual size is an 8, and I wore the 8). The Long was a bit long with my 3 inch heels, but 4 inch heels would have been perfect. The dress is a little heavy with all the sequins, but it didn't stop me from being able to dance! Also, I was supposed to get a pearl necklace to accompany this dress, but the girl who wore it before me returned it in too-poor condition for it to be passed to me the next day. So the stylists contacted me immediately and made sure I got a good replacement piece of jewelry. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×