Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
726 reviews
Fit
Large
(105)
True to Size
(433)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
First time trying RTR - I'm hooked!
I wore this dress to a recent black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress! It was very comfortable! The pictures don't do this dress justice - you will look and feel like a million bucks! TRUST ME!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203lbs
June 8, 2013
Wore this to chaperone a prom. I loved it.
I am tall, busty, hippy w/ plenty of junk in the trunk, so I was terrified this dress would not work--but it did. I received a 16 reg & 14 long ( bc there weren't any 16 L in stock). The 14 L was the better fit. My bra size is a 38-40 DD, so I wasn't sure the "girls" would fit, but they were fine. I did tack it a little bit for my own piece of mind. I received lots of compliments and have no regrets. This was so much easier that running from store to store and paying hundreds of dollars. I have passed the word along, RTR is the way to go! Dropped the dressed off at ups store on the last day-fast & easy. Loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2013
It's a pretty dress but a bit heavy and alot of material. It wasn't flattering on me :(
The dress runs big and I didn't have time to make a change. It will work for someone slimmer and in a smaller size than usual.
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 13, 2013
RTR was great throughout. Great selection, awesome customer reviews and pics, and delivery was fast
The dress is a show stopper. I rented this for a charity gala, and it turned heads. I did have to tape it by the bust and straps, as it was very low cut and a bit big on top. The zipper was HORRIBLE, but after many attempts, it went up. It's not a size issue, it's the fabric. It is hard to zip even when off. But my entire experience was a positive one, and I will continue to use this website. Thank you!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
September 18, 2013
I looked fantastic in this crazy flattering dress!
I am usually between a 16 and a 14, and the 16 in this was far too large. At 5'3" and a G cup, the 14 R fit perfectly with kitten heels; if you're over 5'3", you probably want to rent the long. I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking to feel beautiful and comfortable for a formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2013
I wore this gown to a black tie wedding in Manhattan and got nothing but compliments all night!
I'm 5'5" and wore 4.5" heels and the 0L dress just grazed the ground, so it was absolutely perfect. Decided to go braless (granted, I'm not terribly well endowed) but there were never any close calls with the dress gaping. It was a wee-bit tight once I had gorged myself on the seafood buffet, but that was to be expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2013
The look on my husband's face as we were leaving to meet everyone for cocktails :)
This fit well except for the "V" in the chest. I had to pin it. I'm 5' 6" and got the long because I was wearing 3 inch heels, should have worn the regular but it was manageable. This dress is good for an older woman because it hides the flaws around the middle. This is my 3rd time using this service and I have been happy every time.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Gorgeous and classy
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and looked awesome. You may need dress tape if you're small chested. I'm not so It fit perfectly. It was just the right amount of flash and I recieved multiple compliments throughout the night. Also a major plus is that you can wear most bras with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2013
Gorgeous dress, definitely felt/looked like a designer gown.
I originally ordered a different dress...then got a call the day before it was to be shipped that it had been damaged by the prior renter, so I had to pick another dress at the last minute (I did not want the long as I knew I had to wear very low heels). RTR advised that I could choose any new dress, so this is the one I selected (with no additional charge, which was nice). The next day I received the 'new dress', but in the wrong color - Gold - and all my shoes/accessories were black/silver/diamond. I called in a panic (tears included) and the stylist assured me that they could still get me the correct dress/color within the next 24 hours...and they did! I admit that I was skeptical, but they truly did exceed my expectations. As a side note: be sure that your correct email and phone number are updated in case they need to contact you about a last minute change!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 6, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I received SO many compliments (even from the staff at the wedding).
It was a little low and loose in the front, fashion tape was definitely necessary. Otherwise everything was great, the length was perfect and I am a short girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 10, 2013
Sleek and elegant.. perfect for a black tie event!
The dress is made of a heavier and more durable material. When it falls to your feet, it has a beautiful, flowy look - almost like ripples/waves at your feet. I wore it to a black-tie masquerade ball, and received many compliments. The sequins make the black dress stand out and fun without much accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
This dress was so fantastic!!
I ordered the 12L and 14L even though the consultants said I didn't need to. Good thing I did! I have a large bust and although the 12 fit beautifully everywhere else, it didn't go so well over the 'girls'. I was happy to have the bigger size on hand. This dress wears well, isn't too heavy, and is down right amazing. I had so many people (male and female) stop me to compliment it. Thanks, RTR. I'll be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 20, 2013
Gorgeous dress - compliments all night!
This is a beautiful dress. I am 5'6 and the 12R worked, but was a tad on the short side. Ended up wearing flats, which was fine. I'm a B cup, so not particularly busty, but I had to secure the plunge in the front with a safety pin so I didn't expose my bra. Also, not sure if this one didn't get cleaned, but I did spend some time getting many very long hairs out of the sequins before I could put it on. All that being said, it was a gorgeous, comfortable dress that received many nice compliments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend it and I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2013
Gorgeous dress - great fit - looks fab in pics
I was 2 months preggo after just having a baby and feeling very out of sorts - but this dress was really great! It fit perfectly, was very flattering and I got tons of compliments. The sequins are scratchy under arms but nbd. I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 25, 2013
LOVE RTR! ONLY way to go!
Fit: I'll admit, I was a bit nervous depending on a mail-order dress for an important formal affair!! I have an athletic body type--'womanly' thighs, and large bust--and it can be challenging time find clothes in person, let alone on the internet! I have to say that having two sizes to choose from was phenomenal! Because I was nervous, I opted to pay a little extra and get another style as well, and I didn't even need it! Pros: Everything. I've made use of RTR a few times now, and the availability of dresses is excellent, the customer service is excellent, the amount of options are excellent! I love the customer photos of real women like myself... Could go on and on! Oh, and I've never received so many compliments on anything I've worn. It made me feel like a princess for the night, that I was doing my man proud! :) Cons: Can't think of any!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 26, 2013
All the compliments
I did have zipper issues. My husband couldn't get the zipper up so half of the night, my back was out. It looked like I just had a low cut back. Also, the previous wearer had put some type of knot to keep from showing too much cleavage and I couldn't undo it. I wanted to have the whole cleavage look but instead I had that stupid knot. Overall the dress was great and the service was good. I am 6'2 and all leg, so the dress didn't touch the floor.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2013
the dress was just ok.
initially i got this dress as a second choice and i wish i couldve changed it. i didn't like the way it looked on me. it just looked like it just hung on me and it didnt give any snhape at all.. the sequins were pinchy but i guess i expected that but overall i didnt like it..i looked larger in it and it didnt just didnt look right...
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
Gorgeous, classy dress!
I ordered this as my backup dress for a singing performance (classical music), and ended up wearing it for the second evening's performance as I loved the dress as much as my first choice. The one caveat I would add is that the neckline is considerably deeper than in the picture. It was a very sexy look, but for my performance I ended up using quite a bit of body tape to cover up - the neckline otherwise would have plunged down quite far. Overall fit is flattering, and I'd wear it again. The regular length is on the short side, perfect for wearing with flat shoes but if you are wearing heels and are over 5'4, go with the long option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2013
Last minute perfection.
I came into the 5th ave NYC RTR location two hours before my event, and the staff was exceptional. I was dressed and ready in no time. I would suggest RTR to anyone looking for the perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2013
Fit like a glove
I wore this dress for a black tie optional masquerade holiday party, and it couldn't have been more perfect! Received multiple compliments on the dress all night, and it was very comfortable. The only thing was that it was a bit low cut for a company holiday party, so I had to safety pin the cleavage area together closer
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
February 10, 2013
STUNNING!!!
SO many compliments!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the dress!! The best part...no uncomfortable undergarments!!:) This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked! So easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
Very glamorous and classic!
The 8R fit me perfectly! with ~2 in heels it just grazed the floor. Only con was I had to safety pin the neckline but that could be easily avoided with fashion tape. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Loved this dress!!!
I read the other reviews before ordering and got both the 12R and 14R. The 14R fit better in the chest. It was the perfect length to wear with flats. I was at a Mardi Gras ball so flats were comfortable and ideal. I got a ton of compliments on it. I'll be renting next year!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2013
Even the long was too short
Pros: This dress makes you feel very glamorous. The heft of the sequence is substantial and you feel very sexy in it. No one had anything as elaborate at the Ball I was at. Cons: 1) It is too short if you are tall. I am 5'10" and even the 10L was too short once I put 2" heels on. The 8L looked so much better on me, but the zipper would not go past the waist seem. Had to wear the 10L which was not as flattering, nor was it long enough once in shoes but I wore it anyway and felt very sexy. 2) The top is large: As most others said, the top is large which was ok for me since I am a 34F. But most women are not that size. 3) The sequence itched / bothered my arms but this wasn't a huge deal. Otherwise, it was a lovely dress, my boyfriend liked it and I received many compliments.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2013
Made me feel beautiful just 2 weeks post-partum!
I am usually a size 4, but wore this less than 2 weeks post-partum and it worked great. At the time I was a 32H (!) in the bust, wearing size 6 street clothes. If you're planning to wear any sort of heel, get the long...the regular length is closer to petite (I'm 5'5"). I wore a 2-inch heel and the dress length was perfect. The gathers on the tummy area cover up any sort of pooch you might have but still has a flattering silhouette. Great for larger busted women and bump-friendly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Very Pretty!
I rented this as a back up dress but never wore it because my first choice fit perfectly. It is very pretty and very forgiving in the tummy & hips area.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2014
I wore this dress for my senior prom. It made me feel like a movie star!
The fit was lovely. I would recommend using fashion tape on the bust line though. The straps easily concealed my bra straps -- a must for a busty lady! The dress was truly stunning. I didn't find the sequins itchy at all. It was bold enough that I didn't need much jewelry -- an updated classic. I got so many compliments! I recommend wearing your hair up with this dress so it doesn't get caught in the sequins. Also, don't worry if the zipper is a little tough. I had to wiggle mine a little, but it went up easily after that!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
January 9, 2014
Fantastic!!
I ordered the 10R and 10L because the other reviews said the long was way too long. I tried on the 10R and the hem was just above my ankle, tried on the 10L with my 4 inch heels and it just skimmed my toes. This dress is very forgiving in the waist and hips, so I didn't feel I needed to wear any shape wear underneath. What I liked most about it was that you didn't need a special bra, I wore and regular everyday bra that had good cleavage. Great dress, would wear again to any black tie event! Next time I will try the gold but will need a good tan to pull it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
January 16, 2014
My husband loved this dress!
I rented this dress for Watch Night Service (December 31st) at church. I was one of the singers for the evening's concert and the director wanted bling. This was a great dress! it is so comfortable and feels like sequined pajamas. I'm 5'4" but I wish I could have ordered the long to cover my shoes. I wore comfortable, all black wedge sneakers because I was standing for about 2 hours. I did have to pin the front because it is cut way too low for church and I used a cap sleeved peplum jacket and belted it to keep in the line with church protocol of not showing bare shoulders in the pulpit. It looked absolutely wonderful. Hopefully, I can load the pictures soon. Oh, I'm really a 32H/I not a 38D but to give some perspective, I got the girls!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
January 22, 2014
NOT A SHOWSTOPPER
I liked the dress and it served its purpose, but I wasn't crazy about it. I am an event planner so I was working at a black-tie wedding. When you're working, you don't really care about how you look. I was dressed appropriately for the formality and that's what matters. It is tight under the boob area. For a smaller busted woman, it can be worn without a bra. But, for me, I can't go without a bra in a gown like this. I wouldn't rent again, but it was a nice gown.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
January 27, 2014
CLASSY
I wore this for a wedding anniversary and was so shocked at the amount of compliments I received! I usually wear simple and black silhouettes like this and the sparkle added an extra "umph". I had to use double sided tape to fit and secure around the bust but the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Dazzling Dress in a Classic Style!
The chest was a little big, so I had to pin it. The length was perfect in 2 1/2 inch heels (I'm 5'6) and otherwise it fit like a glove! Very flattering fit, hugs the curves and made me feel like old hollywood glam! I managed to get a few compliments, even with my boyfriend's attention-stealing kilt :). It was very comfortable; I definitely recommend it for a black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2014
Classic gown- great for any age! VERY FLATTERING
I have a small ribcage and bigger hips. I am usually a zero or extra small on top and a 2 on bottom. This dress fit perfect on my frame and with 5" heels the length was perfect. Definitely go longer if you have some higher heels as an option- I've read too many reviews where the girls found their regular length dress to be too short. This dress was really beautiful on and not itchy as you may expect from sequins.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
This dress was perfect. Got a lot of compliments the whole night!
Honestly thought it looked better in person than on the model online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2014
Perfect dress for the Heart Ball! Sparkly, elegant and very comfortable!
The fit was great – a little big on top but I always have that problem being short wasted. I’m 5’7 and ordered the Long and wish I would have gotten the Xlong – but the kitten heels I wore with the dress made it work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2014
Great dress, was a little ragged
Great dress, was a little ragged around the arms, but the dress itself was beautiful. Received complements on it all night. The one thing I noticed, and that you can see in the pictures, is that is makes your hips look pretty wide. Not necessarily bad, but made me look more curvy than I really am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2014
This is a beautiful dress with just the right amount of glam!
The length was perfect! I was worried about the sequins, but they provided the perfect amount of sparkle. Loved that I could wear a regular bra - no special undergarments necessary. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait for an occasion to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 21, 2014
RTR makes it so easy to look great and not always wear the same dress!
I was a little nervousness about ordering the long version because my height is right at the recommended cut off and I don't usually wear really high heels. The long was perfect!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2014
Amazing and a perfect dress for me!!
The dress fit me perfectly and my husband LOVED it!! I got a ton of compliments!! The length was perfect, it was comfortable and a perfect dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 25, 2014
Gorgeous dress, sizing wasn't the best for me.
I was unable to zip the 2R, but I have a large rib cage. The 4P fit pretty well, but was very large in the bust. Luckily I bought some double-sided tape.
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×