Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

397 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 272
Large 76
Photos 295
Hallie
Usually wears: 2
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

This dress was perfect and I got so many compliments, my date wore a white and black tux!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 2-4 and I wore the 2! It was a little low cut, I didn't wear a bra, when I was sitting down I felt like everyone could see my boobs, but they really couldn't! When I was standing it was perfect and made me feel beautiful! The sequins were a little irritating by the end of the night, but a little pain is beauty right!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 26, 2014

Beautiful dress and easy to wear.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
For our anniversary my husband and I went to New York City (we're from Ohio) to see Wicked on Broadway. I ordered my dress in 10R and 12R and the 10R fit. With my heels (4" I think) the dress perfectly grazed the floor. It was comfortable to wear and hid my tummy. I didn't need fashion tape and wore a regular bra. I had a great time and got lots of compliments from hubby as well as strangers.
Elizabeth
Age: 26
May 31, 2014

Great dress. I used fashion tape for the plunging neck line.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to fit but I used fashion tape or would needed to have to pin the top
Hunter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Amazing customer service!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress and compliments all night long... Plus comfortable!!! I ordered the dress in gold but in the long length. WAY to long even with my 4" heels. I'm 5'7.5" and nothing short of stilts would have worked... So I had a problem. I knew the size and dress were perfect so I called customer service. Gold wasn't available but black was-- and they not only helped me, but threw in some earrings complimentary. Cannot say enough-- such great customer service!!!
Magnolia
Age: 18
Jun 4, 2014

Wore this dress to my boyfriends prom

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. I got a bunch of compliments from family and friends and I loved how I looked in it. My only complaint would have to be that the zipper is a pain in the behind. But after you zip up the dress you will love it. This is my first experience with RTR & I will say that it made my night unforgettable.
Carolina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! True to size. Would definitely rent this dress again
RTR Customer
Jun 8, 2014

My husband called me beautiful!!!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was stunning gin person. It was big on top and gaped at the back so it was not a perfect fit but fashion tape and safety pins were my best friend. My husband said that I looked beautiful and several strangers stopped me to tell me how pretty I looked. For this 39 year old mother of two this made my night!! There was another woman there wearing a gown she rented from Rent the Runway. Together I think we were awesome advertisement for your website!! All in all an awesome experience.
RTR Customer
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING. I received compliments on it all night and still continue to get compliments when people see pictures! I'm 5'5" and with small heels on it was the perfect length. It was comfortable to wear and dance in...simple, classy and elegant!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

So easy and such a great fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read the reviews and it said to size up. I am usually between a 2 and 4 and wasn't sure so I got both. I ended up wearing the 2 although it was a little tight in the chest. It seemed to fit best. I wore this for a black tie event and it was super comfortable! I'd totally wear this again if I had another formal event.
Reine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

This dress is perfect. Classy, yet chic and glamorous!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The RTR stylist I spoke to warned me that the dress ran a little small, so I got a size larger than what I usually wear and it fit perfectly. The material is a bit heavy, so it can get a little warm - I wouldn't recommend for an outdoor summer event, but it's really gorgeous and the fit is very flattering on my shape. I am 5'11" and got a 16 Extra Long and wore 4-5 inch heels with it - fit perfectly.
Dot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Classy and beautiful

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was classic and perfect for the occasion. I wore it to a work / industry gala and received a lot of compliments. Even the regular was long and I liked that. This was my emergency back up dress and I was happy with the outcome. I am a busty woman, 36DD, and this dress complimented my chest well. It wasn't too much. It was just right.
Lupearelis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing comfortable dress!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was an amazing fit as soon as I tried it on! It was perfect for the party I was going to. Everyone gave me compliments all night long!!
Lesley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great overall. I did find the dress hard to zip up due to the material. The v in the bust area was really low cut and needed to be pinned, but other than that the length was great and fit was too!
ColoradoGirl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

My first RTR experience was fabulous :)

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. It was classy and glamorous, and surprisingly comfortable. I ordered the long, which was perfect for my height, in 3" heels.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Movie Star

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I was nervous that it might look cheap because of how sparkly it was, but that was quite the opposite. I received so many compliments, and everyone kept saying my date and I looked like we came straight out of an Old Hollywood movie. Rent this dress! you won't regret it.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Beautiful dress for Gatsby Prom!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had such a great time at my senior prom in this dress. Even though I went with my best friend in lieu of a date, I wanted to sparkle and this dress did not disappoint. I got so many compliments throughout the night and I felt beyond glamorous! My one complaint would be that it was just a tad long, but I'm super short so I expected that. I wore probably 4 inch heels and even then I had to lift the dress. The neckline is also quite deep, so beware of that. Overall, the fit was great and I could not have asked for a better dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

I got so many compliments. The dress made me feel like a queen!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well though shows off a lot of cleavage. Loved my first RTR experience!
Htriem
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Lovely dress true to size and extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to fit, bust a little loose. Other than that, awesome dress.
Gabi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 21, 2014

Always fun dressing up!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really hugs in the waist and is a little loose in the top. My height was just right for the long. Received so many compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Jul 23, 2014

Old hollywood classy

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures, my fiancé and I did an old hollywood theme. This dress was perfect! I got so many compliments and am excited to see the pictures. I also rented oscar de la renta creeping ivy clip on earrings and it really pulled it all together. This was my first RTR and I'm in love! I ordered the 6L and 4L and wore the 4L. If you're tall go with the long, it was still pretty big in the chest area but fit great everywhere else.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

This dress was the hit of the night! I had so many compliments I felt like a movie star.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fits true to size, and is extremely flattering. The lining gives a nice smooth line, creating a beautiful, elegant and finished look.
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 3, 2014

Fit perfectly - long for a very tall girl like me. Well made. It was a hit!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, I'm 6' 1". Draped perfectly. Fabulous, well-made material.
leah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Wore it 8 months pregnant for Gala, worked great and felt amazing!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For bump was a little tight to zip and pretty busty. Did some creative pinning to make my chest somewhat decent.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 50 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Formal wedding

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, fit wonderfully, and surprisingly was very comfortable.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

The quality of the material and beading was gorgeous. It had a subtle but lustrous sparkle.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The long was just a hair too long and using fashion tape in the hem. (It made the fabric buckle). Also, I'm small chested and this would be better on a woman with a more ample chest. Overall, draped nicely, no itch underneath the arms like I had read in other reviews. The only frustration was the zipper, which was hard to close.
bria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

felt great in my postpartum body amidst a sea of size 2 WASPs

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress: It came on time and in perfect condition. I would have ordered the 14R as a back up, but it was already reserved so I got the 10R. both 10 & 12 fit but the 12R was long enough to accommodate my 3" heels. the 10 would have worked for flats. I did not need fashion tape. no sequin arm itch. I received loads of compliments. The way the dress was cut worked well with my postpartum belly, as I didn't want something so flowy as I would look STILL pregnant! my strategy was to divert attention from the bump with an abundance of sequins and cleavage...and it worked. My RTR experience: was fabulous. the reviews were so helpful. My only wish is that I had used their service sooner!!!
Jenelle
Age: 28
Sep 17, 2014

We won best dressed couple award!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
'Twas a dear friend's 1920's themed wedding celebration. I ordered both the 10L and 12L. I liked the way the 10 fit better so it wore it though it was little short. The 12 just sort of hung on my frame and was a bit long. (I'm normally a 12) I am pretty busty so I'm glad the material made way for the gals. I don't normally dress up bit when I do I like to do it well. This dress did it for me! I got complements all night and my partner and I won the best-dressed couple award!
Katherine
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful dress! What a stunner!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was grateful for RTR sending me two sizes. I usually wear a 14 and though it fit, i was much more comfortable in the 16. Overall, it was a beautiful dress and wore very well!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The dress was fun to wear, and delivery/return couldn't have been easier!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As it said on the web site (very helpful comment!), the dress runs a little large - sending two sizes is GREAT because I actually ended up wearing the smaller one. I agree with other reviewers, the zipper is hard to zip up, so you need someone to help you get dressed, but the dress was very comfortable to wear and I got a lot of compliments on it. I'll definitely use Rent The Runway again!
Sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

An extremely comfortable dress, I loved wearing it for the formal occasion.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a dress you don't need to worry about wearing any shape wear underneath. There is a little give in the front under the waistband which makes it very comfortable. The V neck is also not too low so you can wear a regular bra. I wore a 4L which was great for my height and 3" heels. The dress material is on the heavier side due to the sequins but not heavy that you feel it through the night.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect for a black tie wedding. It was comfortable and dazzling!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great! Butttttt I'm 5'11" and wore flats which made the Xlong a bit too long. So if I rented this style again I would definitely go with long. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night and I would say it was perfect for a black tie wedding!
Selina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

The dress was beautiful and very comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the size 4 which is my normal dress size. I chose the size 2 as the second dress because sometimes formal dress run larger but this wasn't the case. The size 2 fit but was tight in the bodice. The length doesn't come down far. I'm average height but usually wear higher heals with formal dresses. I went with a 2.5 inch heal which was perfect for the length and also made the night comfortable. Overall the dress was very comfortable. Nothing falling down or gapping when I bent over. All the bridesmaids rented from Rent the Runway. Everyone received their dresses on time and were very happy with the choices. One of the brides misjudged her dress size and Rent the Runway overnighted two dresses in time for the wedding. The wedding was a Gatsby theme wedding and the dresses went perfectly with the theme. There were many compliments on the dresses.
Gyanis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Excellent customer service.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress. Received a lot of compliments. Felt really comfortable in it.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Black Tie Wedding in Ireland

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful- heavier weight sequins with a beautiful drape. Lots of compliments on both how beautiful the dress was and how wonderful it looked on me. Definitely a winner!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Bump-friendly! Perfect for a formal affair.

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 5'10, the XL length was needed. I wore 2" heels and my feet showed in the front--though I am pretty sure that was caused by my baby bump.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a black tie wedding. The bust was too big so I needed to pin it, and the length was perfect!
melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing, and so great and flattering for my body type. I ended up in the 12 because the 10 was sold out. It was a little too big, then 10 would have been perfect. Its definitely a great dress for a busty girl, I needed to fashion tape the dress to my bra to keep it up. It was comfortable and I felt great in it!
Evelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

The night was a constant stream of compliments - the dress was absolutely glamorous & stunning.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Let me describe my body I'm of average build. My hips are a wide (as a Latina). However, this dress accentuated all the best parts and slimmed me down drastically. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to make an impression, you surely will not be missed. I apologize the pictures didn't capture the entire dress but I assure you it was stunning.
Kelly
Age: 50
Oct 13, 2014

How many compliments that I received

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rental process is as easy as RTR states that it is. Two dresses arrived the day before the event an extra dress same style diff size comes with your order. I highly recommend that you take this option. I was so pleased with condition of the dress, it looked brand new. The dress was stunning and it felt great to wear a real designer dress to a black tie event. Men have always been able to rent Tuxedos for their black tie events and for women to be able to rent a dress especially for an annual event where you need a new dress every year this concept is outstanding. The process to return it could not be any easier, the return envelopes are provided ; all you have to do is put the dress inside, seal the package and take it to a UPS drop box. I don't think that I will ever have to buy a dress again.. Thank you RTR!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×