Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
607 reviews
Fit
Large
(100)
True to Size
(379)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
Beautiful gown short in length
This gown is quite stunning on (more so than on the hanger) but unfortunately the length was too short to wear with heels (I'm 5'5"). I unfortunately ended up having to send it back.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 1, 2016
This is a great dress! Loved it.
I ordered this in an 8 regular, and wanted to get a 6 as a backup size, but unfortunately that size was booked - so ordered a 4 as a backup. As I had expected, the 4 was much too small, but the 8 was a little too roomy in the bust area. The bust on the 4 would have worked better, if I could have zipped the dang thing up! I think the 6 would have been perfect. Point of all of this is, I read the reviews, and I really think that the issue with the top being too low cut, reported by so many users, is only going to be the case if you have a smaller cup size (A-B) OR if you get a generous size. The reviews about sequins scratching under your arms - THAT issue isn't going to apply if you get a generous size. In the 8, I didn't notice it at all, but even trying on the 4, it was scratchy under there. I used fabric tape (I wear a 36D) and did not wear a bra. I LOVED this dress. I am a little heavier than I usually am, having put on a few pounds over the holidays, and it looked pretty, while camoflauging my tummy. It was comfortable - I stood on a chair to catch beads from passing parade floats, and danced until 1 a.m. I received several compliments (from total strangers/people not in my party) and my boyfriend loved it. This dress is amazingly versatile in terms of body shape and size, as well as age of the wearer - I think it is like "the sisterhood of the traveling pants" dress (: Just remember it is popular for that reason! I attended a Mardi Gras ball with over 2,000 guests and I saw two other women in the same dress - although they were wearing the gold version, thankfully. This was my first RTR experience and it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 1, 2016
Wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and it was super comfortable and easy to wear!
I ordered the 10 and the 12 and was delighted when the 10 fit perfectly. It was a little low cut for my personal taste, but that was an easy fix with a safety pin. The drape of the dress is so perfect that spanx weren't even really necessary. I'm 5'6" and it was short enough that it didn't drag the ground when I had flip flops on (key MG ball tactic), but it didn't look ridiculous with the 3 inch heels I had on earlier in the evening either. It's a really beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 31, 2016
This dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and comfortably all night.
This dress is great because you can wear a normal bra and underwear and not worry about lines or straps showing. The sequins are not scratchy, and the dress is not too heavy, so it is easily worn for several hours of dancing and partying.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 30, 2016
Gorgeous, stand out dress, felt like a celebrity and super comfortable!
Wore this to a black tie wedding and got complimented all night long! It was so easy to pick a size with all of the other helpful reviews. I am 5 7 1/2 nd wore 2.5-3 inch heels, the 4 Long was perfect. It looks like it was touching the ground in this picture, but I wasn't wearing shoes here so it actually was just a hair above the ground which was perfect! Some people commented on it being too low cut, it worked fine for me, but if you wanted to could also use a hidden safety pin. This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier, can't wait to try it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2016
This dress was great for a formal award gala.
I'm 5'7" and wore this dress with 3" heels, the regular would have been short. The 4 fit more comfortably throughout the waist, but was too bulky around the hips because of the way the dress gathers. The 2 fit better in the chest and hips, but was a little tight around the rib cage. Overall, great dress for a formal gala. I received numerous compliments throughout the night. Only downside was the sequins rubbing in my armpit all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
I felt like a movie star!
This dress was perfect for the gala event that I was attending! It fit perfectly, it was sexy without being too revealing, it can be worn with normal undergarments and it was much lighter on than I thought it would be. This dress made me feel like a movie star!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
This dress was perfect!
It wasn't too long so I was able to wear smaller heels which was nice since it was a long event. The dress did come with a pin holding the bust area together, it may have been a little too open without it. Overall, it was a great dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2016
We celebrated my birthday 1920s Speakeasy style!
Great fit. I'm very small busted, but I used body tape and it made the neckline looks great! I was definitely concerned about that part of the dress. It was a bit tight in the waist, but nothing full body Spanx couldn't fix!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 9, 2016
Compliments all around, I felt like a star!!! And the process was so easy, first order!
I wore this to attend a formal awards gala (work event) so I new I would be on my feet all night. The regular was perfect if I wanted to wear heels I would have probably gone for the long. The bust does run large and low. I have the typical pear body so because the waist is high I was able to wear the smaller size. Very flattering I was worried about the ruching on the hips but it was super sliming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 8, 2016
Fun black tie wedding with friends
I wore this 9 weeks pregnant. I'm normally a size 0/2 but I chose a bigger size to be safe. I think if I chose the 2 it would have been too snug in the stomach for my situation. I was self conscious and this dress made me feel completely comfortable. The neckline was very deep so i used a safety pin to keep it slightly more closed. The dress was also longer than i expected for regular length. i was wearing 3 inch heels and it touched the floor a little too much. Overall it was a beautiful dress and the dress was nice and heavy for a wedding on a chilly night.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
January 8, 2016
Felt glamorous, got a lot of compliments
Definitely need a lowcut strapless or sticky bra, a bit too long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
The dress was great for a formal wedding on New Years Eve.
For my tall ladies, this might not be the dress for you. I am 5'11'' and ordered a 6L and 8XL. The 6 fit better through the chest, and I could not tell a difference in the length between the two - so I wore the 6L. I sadly could NOT wear heels with this dress - I had to wear flats for the dress to graze the ground. The dress fits lower in the chest than on the model, I could not wear a bra. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable and very flattering. Overall, I was happy with the look for the price, but I would not rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
Wore this at 26 weeks pregnant! I was so nervous that it would not fit but the 8R was perfect.
I am 5'4 and 26 weeks pregnant- so I was really nervous about both the length and the belly room in this dress. It ended up being a perfect fit! A little short so I wore lower heels, which were also welcome being pregnant and 20+ lbs heavier than usual. Overall a good rent and I'd recommend it to other pregnant ladies out there! A little hard to zip but that was the dress- not the bod. I recommend trying 2 sizes up from normal at 6 months- maybe 3 if you are any further along! Also- the waist will sit higher on a pregnant belly so tape or small safety pins will keep you from flashing everyone you see :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 4, 2016
Dress was a hit at the ball
I am DDD and the top was snug but had I gone up a size it would not have given me good coverage. I liked how it fit my body and I received a lot of compliments. I wore this to a ball with over 1200 other women and I didn't notice anyone else in the same dress. My husband loved it on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for NYE wedding!
Rented this dress for NYE wedding. Extremely figure flattering. Hides what you don't want to show, and enhances what you do. I felt so feminine! Tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 2, 2016
Comfortable to wear. I LOVED that I could wear a regular bra underneath.
Although comfortable it is very low cut. I would recommend using some tape to prevent a wardrobe malfunction :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
I got many compliments, it was perfect for a black tie optional New Year's Eve wedding!
It fit great while standing and dancing! I'm usually a 4 so I'm glad I got the 2 since it was a little larger than expected. The only con was when I was sitting it felt like it would flare out around my chest and I was afraid others could see through, so I had to sit very straight with this dress. Other than that I had a lot of fun in this dress and felt very elegant at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 29, 2015
classic look
Comfortable dress, true to size, glamorous, flattering fit. Received many compliments. I definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 24
December 23, 2015
The dress looked great in every angle of every picture!
The length was great for being 5'3". It was a little low so I had to pin it. Each dress fit all of the 10 bridesmaids in the bridal party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Perfect Evening1
I am 5'5, 36C, 150lbs. Typically wear a 10-12. Based on reviews, Ordered a 10 and back up 8. Wore the 8 very comfortably, which obviously made me feel great and confident!! This was my first time using RTR and I was extremely nervous that I would be stressed out and forced to run shopping the day of the event. As soon as I pulled the dress out, I knew it would be perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 22, 2015
This dress was glamourous & definitely a show stopper! I felt incredible
When trying on for the first time, the fit was snug in the bust (loosens up after while) and quite difficult to zip up, but the length of the dress was spot on. There is a deep V that I wasn't quite prepared for, even after pinning it. So be mindful of that. Other than that, this dress is perfect for any formal occasion. I would recommend this piece for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 19, 2015
Beautiful and comfy
This dress is beautiful and fits so nicely specially for me a very curvy girl with a big bust. You can wear a bra with it which was important to me It's very flattering but I did pin the cleavage neckline up a bit It was originally too low for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
December 16, 2015
Great Xmas spirit
Comfortable and good length for flats. Pretty low cut but easily rectified with safety pin.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 16, 2015
Wore to an Oscar themed holiday party. Felt glamorous!
This was my first time using RTR. Needless to say never having used the service. I overthought the whole process. I'll never buy a formal dress again! Arrived on time. I ended up using my back up size 2R for two reasons. First the difference in gown length between my 2R and 4R was a good 3-4inches. I'm a short women and can rock a 4-5 inch heel no problem. Even with my tallest shoe option the 4R was too long. The 2R was just right with 3.5 inch heels. There were mixed reviews about the gown length between regular and petite. It's possible the 4p would have been a better compromise. The second reason I went with the 2R is because the bust area filled out nicely. The 4R was too roomy. At a 32DD I would have needed a lot of fashion tape. In both options it is quite low cut. I was attending a work holiday party and was grateful that someone had sewn the bust area. Even with that I still used a safety pin to make sure it was more modest. Overall I am beyond pleased with my RTR experience. This dress gained lots of attention and compliments. I only wish I would have photographed it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 16, 2015
Beautiful but too short.
I loved the dress but I should have ordered a long. I got 4R and am 5'6" and it was too short.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 14, 2015
Great dress for black tie event
It fit perfectly! 5'2" and Full coverage and wore a normal bra
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 14, 2015
Dress was wonderful!
Zipper was a little hard to zip like other reviews mentioned but other than that fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2015
Elegant
I rarely rate any thing I rent from RTR 5 stars but this dress deserves it. Everything from the color to the sequins to the fit was just perfect. I ordered a 12R & 14R, ended up wearing the 14 because I wanted the extra room and length. Surprisingly, although the 12 did fit me, I found it to be slightly short at the bottom, which is interesting because I'm short (5'2). I also noticed that whoever had the dress before me had made a little stitch in the bust because it does reveal a lot of cleavage if left alone. I actually ended up pinning it closed even more because I thought it would still be too revealing for my company party. I also found the sleeves slightly loose so I pinned those up a bit as well. Finally, I noticed that it kept getting caught on my heels when I would walk around, forcing me to hold it up so I wouldn't suddenly trip. This might not have been the case had I gone with the shorter 12, but I didn't want my shoes showing that much. Overall, it got the job done and I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
I rented this for a company Christmas party
This dress in beautiful and would have been perfect for my company Christmas party but was a little too big and wouldn't stay "Classy" (top kept slipping and would have exposed my bra) . If you are fuller in the top this dress would be perfect for you !
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2015
I felt STUNNING the entire wedding. The dress was comfy enough to dance and not have to worry.
I originally planned on wearing the size 12, but last minute tried on the size 10 and it fit. Made my day. It flattered me so well. Comfortable to sit, dance, and walk in. Length was just right. I'm 5'4" and wore 10R. I dance the entire night. Beautiful dress that anyone would feel amazing in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2015
First time renting was a success!
Great dress. Fit perfectly. very comfortable. I am 5' 3" and the 2R was pretty good length with 4 inch heels. I only wish I could have gotten the petite so that I could have worn shorter heels. But it all worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 8, 2015
Comfy dress
True to fit
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 6, 2015
My first experience with RTR was just phenomenal! The dresses showed up exactly on time as promised.
This dress was truly gorgeous and surprisingly comfortable! Perfectly sparkly (yet not overwhelming), and fit true-to-size. I was worried about the sequins being scratchy, but they weren't at all. I am 5'3" and the regular length fit perfectly with 3.5" wedge heels. As mentioned in other reviews, the top is cut pretty large (and I am not very well endowed in the bust area) but I was well-prepared with a few safety pins and I was able to strategically pin it so not too revealing. Overall this dress was an amazing fit, flattering to curves, and a real hit at the black tie winter wedding I attended. So many compliments received!! Thank you RTR for a phenomenal first experience; I'll be back again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 6, 2015
Great experience and gorgeous dress!!
Glad I went with the long. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect. I used fashion tape in the front and wore a normal bra and it was great. I did not feel like the sequins under the arms were bothersome at all. Dress was gorgeous and very thick which was great for a fall wedding! My first experience with RTR and it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
Stunning dress and so comfortable!
I wore this for a red carpet themed Christmas party for work. This was the perfect dress. Simple and classy yet dazzling with all over sequins. It is a tad low cut, so I did pin the front to keep things in place. I am 5'7 and ordered a 16L after reading the other reviews that the dress seemed to be cut a bit short. I wore red pumps and the length was perfect. Without heels it hit the ground. I couldn't believe how comfortable the dress was. It hides imperfections and hugs all the right places. I felt stunning and was so sad when I had to send it back! This was my first experience w/ RTR and I am so pleased. Now I just need to find some more fancy parties to go to so I can rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2015
This dress was a perfect choice!
I received numerous compliments on this dress and felt very glamorous. The dress fit well and I didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2015
So much fun and so many compliments on the dress!
I'm 5'4 and this dress is shorter than I'm used to. Not an issue but did have to be careful about what shoes I wore. The dress is also much bluer than it looks in the picture. I thought it was black in the picture but it's actually a pretty midnight blue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 2, 2015
Perfect for the Mascarade Ball!
Beautiful gown! Received so many compliments. I was worried about wearing a dress covered in sequins but it looked perfect for the formal occasion. There is a lot of fabric so I chose to go with the size 2 versus the 4 which I normally wear, especially since the front is a very deep V. The deep V was actually slightly stitched together at one point (maybe by a previous renter?) which made the front sit a little awkwardly but it still looked great. It was kinda tight around my rib cage but the 4 was just too big everywhere else.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2015
Received numerous compliments in this dress. It truly is stunning!
This dress fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and the 4 was too large. The 2 looked like it was tailored for me. :) Be prepared with a clip or tape if needed because this one is definitely low cut. Overall, I would rent this one again if the occasion warranted!
See more reviews:
3 / 16
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×