Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
593 reviews
Fit
Large100
True to Size373
Small27
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2016
The dress fit perfectly! I will be a repeat customer!!!
Even though the top portion (mostly the straps) fit a little bigger I would still say order your regular size. I 'm 5'5" and I order the 8R. I had to dance for this event and did not need the dress touching the ground. If you plan to wear very high heels and don't want them to really show you could get away with a long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
March 2, 2016
This dress was so comfortable. It was my back up and I loved it! So many compliments.
I was the gala chair so I needed something that I could run around it and still look great. This dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2016
Fantastic gown
This dress fit great. I would have preferred a 6P, but the 6R worked fine with a 3" heel. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It is a little low cut, however. I used fashion tape to hold it in place. In hindsight, I should have pinned it as well, for a little more modesty. Overall, a flattering & fabulous dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
March 1, 2016
This was a gorgeous dress that I would definitely recommend for a more formal party or wedding.
I usually wear a two, and was nervous that needing the bigger size in this dress would make it fall flat and have a lot of excess fabric hanging, making it look bulky. I was so pleasantly surprised to put the dress on and see that it fit perfectly. I wore this to an Oscar's party, and it was a hit. Of the three pieces I've rented so far, this has been my absolute favorite.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 1, 2016
Drinking champagne with my best friends.
I had to pin the top because it was way too boobylicious without it. Also it was a tad short so I'd suggest getting an extra long. Otherwise it looked great and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 29, 2016
Loved it and looked so elegant!
The top was a bit loose, but had no trouble keeping it on. The petite was a little short, but I didn't have to worry about tripping on it! It was very comfortable all night long.
RTR CustomerMarch 16, 2016
If you don't mind could you tell me how tall you are?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 29, 2016
This dress was so elegant! I received compliments all night!
If you are not very busty, the neckline is more loose fitted. Have safety pins on hand to tighten it up!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
I received many complements on this dress. It was the perfect dress for a winter wedding.
The dress for perfectly. I think it was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 28, 2016
Ease of looking beautiful with great customer service!
I rented this dress for my Husbands Barrister's Ball for his law school. A lot of dresses on RTR were already rented by the time I got around to renting one so this ended up being my second choice, but I was so thrilled with the fit and how it showed off my curves that I wasn't upset at all when I put the dress on! My only suggestion for the dress is to make sure you have safety pins to hook on to your bra or some sort of securement device so that the dress doesn't slide all over. Will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 24, 2016
This dress was perfect. I wore it for a black tie gala and got so many compliments!
I highly recommend getting a long if you are 5'8 or taller. I did and it was perfect. The v-neck was a little too plunging for me so I pinned it a little. I loved how it showed off my figure without feeling tight. It's beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended in Miami! Received compliments all night!
Fit was true to size. I was concerned the regular would be too short, so I went with the long as I was wearing 4" heels. The bottom just dusted the ground and I had to lift the bottom a bit when I walked, but that didn't bother me. I love how the waist was banded making me look smaller and the neckline was subtly sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 16, 2016
Needed a dress for a holiday party with a masquerade theme and it was perfect!
I rented this dress before in gold in a size 6, but remembered tripping on it a little so this time I also rented an 8p which was perfect! I'm 5'4" and about 145 lbs. The only problem with renting this dress for a huge holiday party in San Francisco, where there are other smart girls that use RTR, was that there was another girl who rented the same dress in gold and two others in the short version of this dress in gold and black! We all gave each other that fake haha this is so funny, but not funny, go change, smiles :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
February 16, 2016
This was my 1st rental & my 2nd choice. My 1st dress looked terrible on me, but this one was amazing
It fit true to size. I wear a size 16 pant, but I do not have a large bust. This dress hugged all my curves in the right places, and I got lots of complements. The sequences did rub under the arms but not enough to make me not want to wear the dress! I'm 5' 6.5" and wore 2 inch heels and it was perfect. I wore a regular bra which I was happy about! I was so bummed to send it back, I really wanted to keep it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 15, 2016
Stunning and comfortable! We wore these as bridesmaid dresses, I'm sure the pics will turn out fab!
It was a bit breasty -- but nothing a few stitches couldn't hold. The length was perfect on me with heels, so no need to get the petite if you're around 5'3"
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 13, 2016
Comfortable and so pretty!!! Fit perfect!!
I have large hips and so I was really worried the 4R would be too small, however I ended up wearing the 2R and it fit PERFECT!! This dress is great for women with an hourglass shape because it is so comfortable and flatters your curves!! I got so many compliments! The length was perfect with my 3-4inch heels. So happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 13, 2016
Great fit! Shows the perfect amount of cleavage and be tasteful.
The gathering of fabric in the middle helps make the waist look more slim.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 11, 2016
The dress was perfect!!! I couldn't have been happier with it!!
I rented this dress, along with another, for a Mardi Gras ball. I was really worried about the length, being that I have shorter than average legs and a long waist. The dress fit to perfection!! The cleavage was a bit much for my taste, but nothing a temporary tack stitch couldn't fix. It was super comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2016
Loved this dress! So comfortable!
My usual size (12 off the rack, but usually 14 for formal gowns) was sold out for the weekend, so I ordered only my backup. It was a little big, but I still loved it. I was in this dress from 2pm to 2am and it was so comfortable! The dress is very low cut so I definitely had to pin it to hide my bra. I am 5'6 and the length was perfect with flats (which was great for a Mardi Gras ball). If I had worn heels, the entire shoe would've shown. Also, I was concerned about the sequins rubbing against my arms but had no issues at all. I totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
Perfect Mardi Gras Ball gown
I ordered the size 6 and size 4 for my backup. The size 4 fit best and made my waist look smaller so I went with it. I wore it with flats, but could have worn up to a 3 inch heel and it would have looked ok. The ordering process was easy, and everything happened exactly like it was supposed to. Will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
February 8, 2016
Glitter all over!
The dress was gorgeous! Received lots of compliments. It was alittle big in the chest and had to be pinned, but otherwise fit great
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 8, 2016
good fit
a little scratchy under arms, but nothing you cant deal with for a night. also, the long was a tad short
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 3, 2016
My dress was SO comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
WONDERFUL! I initially ordered the 10R even though I thought I should get a 10L, but the 10L was unavailable and people had reviewed that the dress was actually longer that they expected so I figured I could take the gamble. This was my first rental, so I didn't know you could get a second as a backup. For my backup after the 10R, my next best option was an 8L, even though I thought there was NO way I would fit into an 8. However, I didn't even end up trying on the 10R. I put the 8L on first and it fit perfectly!! I will say, I'm definitely not a normal size 8, so this dress does run large. Other reviews had said the shoulders fit big, but I didn't have much of a problem there (probably because I was already wearing a size smaller than I normally would), but I did notice they could have been just a touch tighter. Other reviews mentioned they couldn't wear the heels they were hoping to wear; I wore flats because I don't do heels very well, but I didn't think it would have been bad wearing heels if I wanted. The dress is really pretty. I think it would look great on all body types--just one of those kinds of dresses. I think the best part was not once feeling the need to adjust any part of the dress all night, and being completely comfortable in it for hours! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 3, 2016
I felt beautiful!
I'm 28, not 53! lol. The dress is elegant, yet sexy. I received so many compliments. I ordered the 2L and the 4L. Both of them fit, but I enjoyed the linked of the 4L better so I went with that one. My only issue is that I had some problems with the zipper. The dress exceeded my expectations!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 2, 2016
This dress was perfect for a formal ball which I attended. It's very elegant and the fabric is nice.
This dress is very forgiving and roomy in the hip area. The sequined fabric is very flattering! I ordered an 8 and then a 10 for a backup size since I usually am between an 8 and a 10 in size. The 10 was REALLY baggy all over, even for my larger bust, so I wore the 8. I could have probably gone down one more size if I had ordered the 6. The neckline goes down really low, so I had to pin it so my bra would not show. I was very pleased that I could wear a regular bra with this, though. I was also pleased with how this dress was comfortable and easy to move/dance in. The dress was a bit long even with high heels for me, I had to hold it up a bit when walking. I definitely recommend this dress, it's fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
This dress was modern and classy and was extremely flattering to all body types!
The dress fit really well except it ran a bit short with heels on. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 to give it a little more length. I am 5'6" so not super tall but I would recommend purchasing the size in the Longer option is you want it to actually touch the floor. Other than that it was gorgeous and fit really well everywhere else!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Felt glamorous and comfortable
Extremely flattering, and less flashy than I expected for so many sequins. I wore this to a formal 2pm wedding ceremony and the evening reception following it. I usually wear a 6, but am 29 weeks pregnant, and sized up at the recommendation of other reviewers. Flattering to a baby bump and I could wear a normal bra, although because of the larger size I had to pin the bust up a little. I am 5'7" and was able to wear flats---those taller or with higher heels might consider ordering a long size.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
Beautiful gown short in length
This gown is quite stunning on (more so than on the hanger) but unfortunately the length was too short to wear with heels (I'm 5'5"). I unfortunately ended up having to send it back.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 1, 2016
This is a great dress! Loved it.
I ordered this in an 8 regular, and wanted to get a 6 as a backup size, but unfortunately that size was booked - so ordered a 4 as a backup. As I had expected, the 4 was much too small, but the 8 was a little too roomy in the bust area. The bust on the 4 would have worked better, if I could have zipped the dang thing up! I think the 6 would have been perfect. Point of all of this is, I read the reviews, and I really think that the issue with the top being too low cut, reported by so many users, is only going to be the case if you have a smaller cup size (A-B) OR if you get a generous size. The reviews about sequins scratching under your arms - THAT issue isn't going to apply if you get a generous size. In the 8, I didn't notice it at all, but even trying on the 4, it was scratchy under there. I used fabric tape (I wear a 36D) and did not wear a bra. I LOVED this dress. I am a little heavier than I usually am, having put on a few pounds over the holidays, and it looked pretty, while camoflauging my tummy. It was comfortable - I stood on a chair to catch beads from passing parade floats, and danced until 1 a.m. I received several compliments (from total strangers/people not in my party) and my boyfriend loved it. This dress is amazingly versatile in terms of body shape and size, as well as age of the wearer - I think it is like "the sisterhood of the traveling pants" dress (: Just remember it is popular for that reason! I attended a Mardi Gras ball with over 2,000 guests and I saw two other women in the same dress - although they were wearing the gold version, thankfully. This was my first RTR experience and it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 1, 2016
Wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and it was super comfortable and easy to wear!
I ordered the 10 and the 12 and was delighted when the 10 fit perfectly. It was a little low cut for my personal taste, but that was an easy fix with a safety pin. The drape of the dress is so perfect that spanx weren't even really necessary. I'm 5'6" and it was short enough that it didn't drag the ground when I had flip flops on (key MG ball tactic), but it didn't look ridiculous with the 3 inch heels I had on earlier in the evening either. It's a really beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 31, 2016
This dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and comfortably all night.
This dress is great because you can wear a normal bra and underwear and not worry about lines or straps showing. The sequins are not scratchy, and the dress is not too heavy, so it is easily worn for several hours of dancing and partying.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 30, 2016
Gorgeous, stand out dress, felt like a celebrity and super comfortable!
Wore this to a black tie wedding and got complimented all night long! It was so easy to pick a size with all of the other helpful reviews. I am 5 7 1/2 nd wore 2.5-3 inch heels, the 4 Long was perfect. It looks like it was touching the ground in this picture, but I wasn't wearing shoes here so it actually was just a hair above the ground which was perfect! Some people commented on it being too low cut, it worked fine for me, but if you wanted to could also use a hidden safety pin. This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier, can't wait to try it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 26, 2016
This dress was great for a formal award gala.
I'm 5'7" and wore this dress with 3" heels, the regular would have been short. The 4 fit more comfortably throughout the waist, but was too bulky around the hips because of the way the dress gathers. The 2 fit better in the chest and hips, but was a little tight around the rib cage. Overall, great dress for a formal gala. I received numerous compliments throughout the night. Only downside was the sequins rubbing in my armpit all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
I felt like a movie star!
This dress was perfect for the gala event that I was attending! It fit perfectly, it was sexy without being too revealing, it can be worn with normal undergarments and it was much lighter on than I thought it would be. This dress made me feel like a movie star!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 25, 2016
This dress was perfect!
It wasn't too long so I was able to wear smaller heels which was nice since it was a long event. The dress did come with a pin holding the bust area together, it may have been a little too open without it. Overall, it was a great dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2016
We celebrated my birthday 1920s Speakeasy style!
Great fit. I'm very small busted, but I used body tape and it made the neckline looks great! I was definitely concerned about that part of the dress. It was a bit tight in the waist, but nothing full body Spanx couldn't fix!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 9, 2016
Compliments all around, I felt like a star!!! And the process was so easy, first order!
I wore this to attend a formal awards gala (work event) so I new I would be on my feet all night. The regular was perfect if I wanted to wear heels I would have probably gone for the long. The bust does run large and low. I have the typical pear body so because the waist is high I was able to wear the smaller size. Very flattering I was worried about the ruching on the hips but it was super sliming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 8, 2016
Fun black tie wedding with friends
I wore this 9 weeks pregnant. I'm normally a size 0/2 but I chose a bigger size to be safe. I think if I chose the 2 it would have been too snug in the stomach for my situation. I was self conscious and this dress made me feel completely comfortable. The neckline was very deep so i used a safety pin to keep it slightly more closed. The dress was also longer than i expected for regular length. i was wearing 3 inch heels and it touched the floor a little too much. Overall it was a beautiful dress and the dress was nice and heavy for a wedding on a chilly night.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 8, 2016
Felt glamorous, got a lot of compliments
Definitely need a lowcut strapless or sticky bra, a bit too long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
The dress was great for a formal wedding on New Years Eve.
For my tall ladies, this might not be the dress for you. I am 5'11'' and ordered a 6L and 8XL. The 6 fit better through the chest, and I could not tell a difference in the length between the two - so I wore the 6L. I sadly could NOT wear heels with this dress - I had to wear flats for the dress to graze the ground. The dress fits lower in the chest than on the model, I could not wear a bra. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable and very flattering. Overall, I was happy with the look for the price, but I would not rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
Wore this at 26 weeks pregnant! I was so nervous that it would not fit but the 8R was perfect.
I am 5'4 and 26 weeks pregnant- so I was really nervous about both the length and the belly room in this dress. It ended up being a perfect fit! A little short so I wore lower heels, which were also welcome being pregnant and 20+ lbs heavier than usual. Overall a good rent and I'd recommend it to other pregnant ladies out there! A little hard to zip but that was the dress- not the bod. I recommend trying 2 sizes up from normal at 6 months- maybe 3 if you are any further along! Also- the waist will sit higher on a pregnant belly so tape or small safety pins will keep you from flashing everyone you see :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×