Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
603 reviews
Fit
Large
(100)
True to Size
(377)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
April 1, 2016
Order With Confidence
Easy, comfortable, and stylish. Loved the sparkles and that the v-neck wasn't too plunging. I was surprised it wasn't longer, but it wasn't an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2016
I received so many compliments all night. Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! It's VERY comfortable and flattering. I have never been so comfortable in a dress before. I wore a 4R and it was the perfect length to wear with heels. My earrings were RTR as well. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 26, 2016
So elegant
I have worn this dress (in different colors and lengths) many times!! I absolutely love it and will be renting it again! The only "negative" comment I have is that the neck line is extremely low BUT nothing a little safety pin won't fix!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2016
Felt amazing!
I'm 5'9 and I was surprised that even the long dress was not as long as I would like it to be. It touched the floor without shoes, but with heels on it did not. Other than that, gorgeous and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 17, 2016
Tons of compliments!
I normally wear a size 12, but the 12 was a little snug in the bust for me (I'm a 34DDD). The 12 fit, but the 14 was more comfortable, so I chose to wear that one. This style is very low cut, so I chose to safety pin it together to reduce cleavage shown. Got a ton of compliments and the rental experience was perfect. I'll definitely use this company again! P. S. If you are 5'8 or taller, you definitely need to order the extra long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
March 8, 2016
Didn't wear it.
It was so tight across the chest I couldn't take a deep breath, even in the backup larger size and even with a smaller bust. I did see other women that night in it so it must fit someone. Definitely rent with a backup just in case!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 7, 2016
Felt like a movie star!
Wore this for the gala for our annual work convention. Had initially picked another dress but it was unavailable at the last minute. RTR went above and beyond to get another dress for me in time. Best customer service I've ever had. Got so many compliments on this dress all night long! Comfortable to dance in as well. Very happy with the whole experience. Would highly recommend, both the dress and RTR. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2016
This was an amazing dress and I got SO many compliments on it.
I absolutely adored this dress, and even had a hard time sending it back! I got a ton of compliments and wore it for the black tie Gatsby Gala I attended. There are a couple things to consider though: 1) if you have a small chest, you WILL need some double sided tape. 2) it's stretchy material, so size down. I'm pear shaped and was concerned the 0 would be clingy on my hips (I wear a size 4 pant but am very small on top), but it was almost too big. 3) it's a heavy, hot dress. I had to hike it up a little bit when we were seated for the dinner. All in all, this was a gorgeous dress and I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
Great Dress!
Beautifully made dress. Runs big and long. I'm 5'7, 140 lbs. and wore the 6L. I wore 3.5" heels with it and the dress still covered my shoes. I think a 4L would have fit better but I still really liked the dress. It is gathered in the tummy and cut nicely in the hips, even if you are curvy. Very flattering! Highly recommend for a formal event. Make your back up size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2016
How helpful customer service was when I was figuring out which sizes to order.
I was 18w pregnant when I wore this dress with a small baby bump. I usually wear a size 6 and ended up wearing the 8L. It zipped no problem but was a little tight under my bust where the fabric gathers. The 10L, which was unavailable, probably would have fit better there but would have been too big in the bust. Because the dress sat on my bump the straps were a little loose. I'm 5'8" and the dress barely hit the floor barefoot because of my bump.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2016
The dress fit perfectly! I will be a repeat customer!!!
Even though the top portion (mostly the straps) fit a little bigger I would still say order your regular size. I 'm 5'5" and I order the 8R. I had to dance for this event and did not need the dress touching the ground. If you plan to wear very high heels and don't want them to really show you could get away with a long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
March 2, 2016
This dress was so comfortable. It was my back up and I loved it! So many compliments.
I was the gala chair so I needed something that I could run around it and still look great. This dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2016
Fantastic gown
This dress fit great. I would have preferred a 6P, but the 6R worked fine with a 3" heel. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It is a little low cut, however. I used fashion tape to hold it in place. In hindsight, I should have pinned it as well, for a little more modesty. Overall, a flattering & fabulous dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
March 1, 2016
This was a gorgeous dress that I would definitely recommend for a more formal party or wedding.
I usually wear a two, and was nervous that needing the bigger size in this dress would make it fall flat and have a lot of excess fabric hanging, making it look bulky. I was so pleasantly surprised to put the dress on and see that it fit perfectly. I wore this to an Oscar's party, and it was a hit. Of the three pieces I've rented so far, this has been my absolute favorite.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 1, 2016
Drinking champagne with my best friends.
I had to pin the top because it was way too boobylicious without it. Also it was a tad short so I'd suggest getting an extra long. Otherwise it looked great and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 29, 2016
Loved it and looked so elegant!
The top was a bit loose, but had no trouble keeping it on. The petite was a little short, but I didn't have to worry about tripping on it! It was very comfortable all night long.
RTR CustomerMarch 16, 2016
If you don't mind could you tell me how tall you are?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 29, 2016
This dress was so elegant! I received compliments all night!
If you are not very busty, the neckline is more loose fitted. Have safety pins on hand to tighten it up!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
I received many complements on this dress. It was the perfect dress for a winter wedding.
The dress for perfectly. I think it was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 28, 2016
Ease of looking beautiful with great customer service!
I rented this dress for my Husbands Barrister's Ball for his law school. A lot of dresses on RTR were already rented by the time I got around to renting one so this ended up being my second choice, but I was so thrilled with the fit and how it showed off my curves that I wasn't upset at all when I put the dress on! My only suggestion for the dress is to make sure you have safety pins to hook on to your bra or some sort of securement device so that the dress doesn't slide all over. Will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 24, 2016
This dress was perfect. I wore it for a black tie gala and got so many compliments!
I highly recommend getting a long if you are 5'8 or taller. I did and it was perfect. The v-neck was a little too plunging for me so I pinned it a little. I loved how it showed off my figure without feeling tight. It's beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended in Miami! Received compliments all night!
Fit was true to size. I was concerned the regular would be too short, so I went with the long as I was wearing 4" heels. The bottom just dusted the ground and I had to lift the bottom a bit when I walked, but that didn't bother me. I love how the waist was banded making me look smaller and the neckline was subtly sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 16, 2016
Needed a dress for a holiday party with a masquerade theme and it was perfect!
I rented this dress before in gold in a size 6, but remembered tripping on it a little so this time I also rented an 8p which was perfect! I'm 5'4" and about 145 lbs. The only problem with renting this dress for a huge holiday party in San Francisco, where there are other smart girls that use RTR, was that there was another girl who rented the same dress in gold and two others in the short version of this dress in gold and black! We all gave each other that fake haha this is so funny, but not funny, go change, smiles :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
February 16, 2016
This was my 1st rental & my 2nd choice. My 1st dress looked terrible on me, but this one was amazing
It fit true to size. I wear a size 16 pant, but I do not have a large bust. This dress hugged all my curves in the right places, and I got lots of complements. The sequences did rub under the arms but not enough to make me not want to wear the dress! I'm 5' 6.5" and wore 2 inch heels and it was perfect. I wore a regular bra which I was happy about! I was so bummed to send it back, I really wanted to keep it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 15, 2016
Stunning and comfortable! We wore these as bridesmaid dresses, I'm sure the pics will turn out fab!
It was a bit breasty -- but nothing a few stitches couldn't hold. The length was perfect on me with heels, so no need to get the petite if you're around 5'3"
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 13, 2016
Comfortable and so pretty!!! Fit perfect!!
I have large hips and so I was really worried the 4R would be too small, however I ended up wearing the 2R and it fit PERFECT!! This dress is great for women with an hourglass shape because it is so comfortable and flatters your curves!! I got so many compliments! The length was perfect with my 3-4inch heels. So happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 13, 2016
Great fit! Shows the perfect amount of cleavage and be tasteful.
The gathering of fabric in the middle helps make the waist look more slim.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 11, 2016
The dress was perfect!!! I couldn't have been happier with it!!
I rented this dress, along with another, for a Mardi Gras ball. I was really worried about the length, being that I have shorter than average legs and a long waist. The dress fit to perfection!! The cleavage was a bit much for my taste, but nothing a temporary tack stitch couldn't fix. It was super comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2016
Loved this dress! So comfortable!
My usual size (12 off the rack, but usually 14 for formal gowns) was sold out for the weekend, so I ordered only my backup. It was a little big, but I still loved it. I was in this dress from 2pm to 2am and it was so comfortable! The dress is very low cut so I definitely had to pin it to hide my bra. I am 5'6 and the length was perfect with flats (which was great for a Mardi Gras ball). If I had worn heels, the entire shoe would've shown. Also, I was concerned about the sequins rubbing against my arms but had no issues at all. I totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
Perfect Mardi Gras Ball gown
I ordered the size 6 and size 4 for my backup. The size 4 fit best and made my waist look smaller so I went with it. I wore it with flats, but could have worn up to a 3 inch heel and it would have looked ok. The ordering process was easy, and everything happened exactly like it was supposed to. Will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
February 8, 2016
Glitter all over!
The dress was gorgeous! Received lots of compliments. It was alittle big in the chest and had to be pinned, but otherwise fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 8, 2016
good fit
a little scratchy under arms, but nothing you cant deal with for a night. also, the long was a tad short
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 3, 2016
My dress was SO comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
WONDERFUL! I initially ordered the 10R even though I thought I should get a 10L, but the 10L was unavailable and people had reviewed that the dress was actually longer that they expected so I figured I could take the gamble. This was my first rental, so I didn't know you could get a second as a backup. For my backup after the 10R, my next best option was an 8L, even though I thought there was NO way I would fit into an 8. However, I didn't even end up trying on the 10R. I put the 8L on first and it fit perfectly!! I will say, I'm definitely not a normal size 8, so this dress does run large. Other reviews had said the shoulders fit big, but I didn't have much of a problem there (probably because I was already wearing a size smaller than I normally would), but I did notice they could have been just a touch tighter. Other reviews mentioned they couldn't wear the heels they were hoping to wear; I wore flats because I don't do heels very well, but I didn't think it would have been bad wearing heels if I wanted. The dress is really pretty. I think it would look great on all body types--just one of those kinds of dresses. I think the best part was not once feeling the need to adjust any part of the dress all night, and being completely comfortable in it for hours! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 3, 2016
I felt beautiful!
I'm 28, not 53! lol. The dress is elegant, yet sexy. I received so many compliments. I ordered the 2L and the 4L. Both of them fit, but I enjoyed the linked of the 4L better so I went with that one. My only issue is that I had some problems with the zipper. The dress exceeded my expectations!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 2, 2016
This dress was perfect for a formal ball which I attended. It's very elegant and the fabric is nice.
This dress is very forgiving and roomy in the hip area. The sequined fabric is very flattering! I ordered an 8 and then a 10 for a backup size since I usually am between an 8 and a 10 in size. The 10 was REALLY baggy all over, even for my larger bust, so I wore the 8. I could have probably gone down one more size if I had ordered the 6. The neckline goes down really low, so I had to pin it so my bra would not show. I was very pleased that I could wear a regular bra with this, though. I was also pleased with how this dress was comfortable and easy to move/dance in. The dress was a bit long even with high heels for me, I had to hold it up a bit when walking. I definitely recommend this dress, it's fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
This dress was modern and classy and was extremely flattering to all body types!
The dress fit really well except it ran a bit short with heels on. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 to give it a little more length. I am 5'6" so not super tall but I would recommend purchasing the size in the Longer option is you want it to actually touch the floor. Other than that it was gorgeous and fit really well everywhere else!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Felt glamorous and comfortable
Extremely flattering, and less flashy than I expected for so many sequins. I wore this to a formal 2pm wedding ceremony and the evening reception following it. I usually wear a 6, but am 29 weeks pregnant, and sized up at the recommendation of other reviewers. Flattering to a baby bump and I could wear a normal bra, although because of the larger size I had to pin the bust up a little. I am 5'7" and was able to wear flats---those taller or with higher heels might consider ordering a long size.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
Beautiful gown short in length
This gown is quite stunning on (more so than on the hanger) but unfortunately the length was too short to wear with heels (I'm 5'5"). I unfortunately ended up having to send it back.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 1, 2016
This is a great dress! Loved it.
I ordered this in an 8 regular, and wanted to get a 6 as a backup size, but unfortunately that size was booked - so ordered a 4 as a backup. As I had expected, the 4 was much too small, but the 8 was a little too roomy in the bust area. The bust on the 4 would have worked better, if I could have zipped the dang thing up! I think the 6 would have been perfect. Point of all of this is, I read the reviews, and I really think that the issue with the top being too low cut, reported by so many users, is only going to be the case if you have a smaller cup size (A-B) OR if you get a generous size. The reviews about sequins scratching under your arms - THAT issue isn't going to apply if you get a generous size. In the 8, I didn't notice it at all, but even trying on the 4, it was scratchy under there. I used fabric tape (I wear a 36D) and did not wear a bra. I LOVED this dress. I am a little heavier than I usually am, having put on a few pounds over the holidays, and it looked pretty, while camoflauging my tummy. It was comfortable - I stood on a chair to catch beads from passing parade floats, and danced until 1 a.m. I received several compliments (from total strangers/people not in my party) and my boyfriend loved it. This dress is amazingly versatile in terms of body shape and size, as well as age of the wearer - I think it is like "the sisterhood of the traveling pants" dress (: Just remember it is popular for that reason! I attended a Mardi Gras ball with over 2,000 guests and I saw two other women in the same dress - although they were wearing the gold version, thankfully. This was my first RTR experience and it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 1, 2016
Wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and it was super comfortable and easy to wear!
I ordered the 10 and the 12 and was delighted when the 10 fit perfectly. It was a little low cut for my personal taste, but that was an easy fix with a safety pin. The drape of the dress is so perfect that spanx weren't even really necessary. I'm 5'6" and it was short enough that it didn't drag the ground when I had flip flops on (key MG ball tactic), but it didn't look ridiculous with the 3 inch heels I had on earlier in the evening either. It's a really beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 31, 2016
This dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and comfortably all night.
This dress is great because you can wear a normal bra and underwear and not worry about lines or straps showing. The sequins are not scratchy, and the dress is not too heavy, so it is easily worn for several hours of dancing and partying.
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×