Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$70 – $110 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
774 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(458)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2015
Elegant
I rarely rate any thing I rent from RTR 5 stars but this dress deserves it. Everything from the color to the sequins to the fit was just perfect. I ordered a 12R & 14R, ended up wearing the 14 because I wanted the extra room and length. Surprisingly, although the 12 did fit me, I found it to be slightly short at the bottom, which is interesting because I'm short (5'2). I also noticed that whoever had the dress before me had made a little stitch in the bust because it does reveal a lot of cleavage if left alone. I actually ended up pinning it closed even more because I thought it would still be too revealing for my company party. I also found the sleeves slightly loose so I pinned those up a bit as well. Finally, I noticed that it kept getting caught on my heels when I would walk around, forcing me to hold it up so I wouldn't suddenly trip. This might not have been the case had I gone with the shorter 12, but I didn't want my shoes showing that much. Overall, it got the job done and I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 16, 2015
Wore to an Oscar themed holiday party. Felt glamorous!
This was my first time using RTR. Needless to say never having used the service. I overthought the whole process. I'll never buy a formal dress again! Arrived on time. I ended up using my back up size 2R for two reasons. First the difference in gown length between my 2R and 4R was a good 3-4inches. I'm a short women and can rock a 4-5 inch heel no problem. Even with my tallest shoe option the 4R was too long. The 2R was just right with 3.5 inch heels. There were mixed reviews about the gown length between regular and petite. It's possible the 4p would have been a better compromise. The second reason I went with the 2R is because the bust area filled out nicely. The 4R was too roomy. At a 32DD I would have needed a lot of fashion tape. In both options it is quite low cut. I was attending a work holiday party and was grateful that someone had sewn the bust area. Even with that I still used a safety pin to make sure it was more modest. Overall I am beyond pleased with my RTR experience. This dress gained lots of attention and compliments. I only wish I would have photographed it!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
I got many compliments, it was perfect for a black tie optional New Year's Eve wedding!
It fit great while standing and dancing! I'm usually a 4 so I'm glad I got the 2 since it was a little larger than expected. The only con was when I was sitting it felt like it would flare out around my chest and I was afraid others could see through, so I had to sit very straight with this dress. Other than that I had a lot of fun in this dress and felt very elegant at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 26
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for NYE wedding!
Rented this dress for NYE wedding. Extremely figure flattering. Hides what you don't want to show, and enhances what you do. I felt so feminine! Tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
Perfect Mardi Gras Ball gown
I ordered the size 6 and size 4 for my backup. The size 4 fit best and made my waist look smaller so I went with it. I wore it with flats, but could have worn up to a 3 inch heel and it would have looked ok. The ordering process was easy, and everything happened exactly like it was supposed to. Will definitely use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 16, 2016
Needed a dress for a holiday party with a masquerade theme and it was perfect!
I rented this dress before in gold in a size 6, but remembered tripping on it a little so this time I also rented an 8p which was perfect! I'm 5'4" and about 145 lbs. The only problem with renting this dress for a huge holiday party in San Francisco, where there are other smart girls that use RTR, was that there was another girl who rented the same dress in gold and two others in the short version of this dress in gold and black! We all gave each other that fake haha this is so funny, but not funny, go change, smiles :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
I received many complements on this dress. It was the perfect dress for a winter wedding.
The dress for perfectly. I think it was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2016
The dress fit perfectly! I will be a repeat customer!!!
Even though the top portion (mostly the straps) fit a little bigger I would still say order your regular size. I 'm 5'5" and I order the 8R. I had to dance for this event and did not need the dress touching the ground. If you plan to wear very high heels and don't want them to really show you could get away with a long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2016
How helpful customer service was when I was figuring out which sizes to order.
I was 18w pregnant when I wore this dress with a small baby bump. I usually wear a size 6 and ended up wearing the 8L. It zipped no problem but was a little tight under my bust where the fabric gathers. The 10L, which was unavailable, probably would have fit better there but would have been too big in the bust. Because the dress sat on my bump the straps were a little loose. I'm 5'8" and the dress barely hit the floor barefoot because of my bump.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2016
This was an amazing dress and I got SO many compliments on it.
I absolutely adored this dress, and even had a hard time sending it back! I got a ton of compliments and wore it for the black tie Gatsby Gala I attended. There are a couple things to consider though: 1) if you have a small chest, you WILL need some double sided tape. 2) it's stretchy material, so size down. I'm pear shaped and was concerned the 0 would be clingy on my hips (I wear a size 4 pant but am very small on top), but it was almost too big. 3) it's a heavy, hot dress. I had to hike it up a little bit when we were seated for the dinner. All in all, this was a gorgeous dress and I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2016
Felt amazing!
I'm 5'9 and I was surprised that even the long dress was not as long as I would like it to be. It touched the floor without shoes, but with heels on it did not. Other than that, gorgeous and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 26, 2016
So elegant
I have worn this dress (in different colors and lengths) many times!! I absolutely love it and will be renting it again! The only "negative" comment I have is that the neck line is extremely low BUT nothing a little safety pin won't fix!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2016
I received so many compliments all night. Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! It's VERY comfortable and flattering. I have never been so comfortable in a dress before. I wore a 4R and it was the perfect length to wear with heels. My earrings were RTR as well. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 17, 2016
Tons of compliments!
I normally wear a size 12, but the 12 was a little snug in the bust for me (I'm a 34DDD). The 12 fit, but the 14 was more comfortable, so I chose to wear that one. This style is very low cut, so I chose to safety pin it together to reduce cleavage shown. Got a ton of compliments and the rental experience was perfect. I'll definitely use this company again! P. S. If you are 5'8 or taller, you definitely need to order the extra long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was big on top and I had to safety pin my bra to it so the straps didn't fall but other than that it was PERFECT! Tons of compliments and just the right amount of sparkle! The 8 fit me basically the exact same but a tiny bit tighter around the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2016
Fits like a glove...even for a tall girl like me!
I'm 5'11" and its really hard to find long dresses that don't cut off above the ankle. This dress was perfect. It was completely lined and the sequins were beautiful. Definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 11, 2016
Wore this dress for prom and it was absolutely gorgeous!
It flattered the tummy nicely and cleavage was a plus! It was a little hard to zip so have someone else there but it was definitely not tight. I was the most comfortable girl at prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 12, 2016
I got a ton of compliments and it was so comfortable!
The regular length was really short- like ankle length. I had to do the long and I'm only 5'6".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2016
Beautiful dress for black tie wedding!
This dress is so comfortable and glamorous! I was worried it was going to be a little loose on the top and I was going to have to keep hiding my bra, but the fit was perfect and snug so I was not worried at all. The design is very flattering as it accentuates the waist and hips but it does not feel tight around the hips, allowing you to move around and dance. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2016
Beautiful gown and perfect fitting!
I didn't end up wearing this one but I was torn! My husband preferred a different one. It fits amazing and would really pop with the perfect necklace and bracelet. Simple, yet elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 18, 2014
Easy and convenient with great high quality got and material
Classy and elegant. Very comfortable fit. Needed a formal dress that would accommodate a 4 month baby bump and this dress was perfect! I'm 5'4 and wore 2 inch heels and the hem barely skimmed the floor. Very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2015
Such an easy process and the dress was perfect!
Fit perfectly! I am 5'3 and wore 4 inch heals and length was perfect. It showed more cleavage than I wanted to show but it was very easy to pin it to fit how I liked. I wore it to a black tie wedding on NYE so the extra sparkle was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2015
Simple process, excellent quality and great customer service
This dress is stunning and comfortable and very flattering due to the natural waist. Safety pin works great on the neckline if needed. Regular length was a bit short, 5'3 with 4 inch heels and it was a couple inches off the floor. Highly recommend this dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2015
This gown was gorgeous and fit perfectly! It was also completely comfortable!
It fit so well. I got an 8l and a 10L. I ended up wearing the 10L because the 8 was tight in the chest. It was pretty low cut, showed a little more cleavage than I was expecting. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2015
Great Dress!!
I usually wear a size 6 in off the rack dresses but figured to be sure my 32G bust would fit in the dress I sized up. It fit very well but the stich that was in the front was almost out so I used fashion tap to keep it from falling too open . Like mentioned in other reviews for this dress the zipper sticks, especially at the point that the fabric gather at the waist. Over all I felt great in the dress .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2015
It was a gorgeous yet very comfortable dress! I received tons of compliments!
The dress was perfect for a pink tie gala. The zipper was a little tough but my husband was able to help out! I was able to wear a regular bra. The length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I felted it ran true to size. I even got the dress one day early which was really exciting! Can't wait to use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!
I loved this dress so much and I felt so beautiful. My body type is really weird for my age; I'm super short and I'm really really thick and this dress was very flattering in my bustier areas. The petite was the perfect length for me. I couldn't believe that a dress I ordered online ended up fitting me like a glove. Zipper was kind of hard to get up, but that's not a big deal. It eventually went up. Super comfortable and elegant, would definitely recommend this for any girl with any body type! This was my first rental from RTR, and I am very pleased. Can't wait to rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
Beautiful night out in NYC to the Met!
My mom and I were in NYC and got to visit the Flatiron RTR store! The store there is wonderful and everyone is so helpful. They helped me pick the perfect dress for the opera. The dress is great and stretchy, so it stayed comfortable all night. I wore the long, and I am 5'7'' and I wore 2 inch heels. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
April 27, 2015
RTR made the process very simple!
The dress was beautiful. I felt like a princess. I wore it to the Army/Air Force Military Ball and it was perfect for the event. The dress ran true to size, but the top is a little big...so I would suggest having something to help up top if it is loose! I love RTR and will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
April 27, 2015
Perfect for my university's senior dance!
I ordered this dress for my first time using RTR. I was very nervous about fit and length so I went with this since it wasn't strapless and came in an XLong. The 6XL fit perfectly for me, but was a tiny bit big in the bust since I'm smaller chested. I was able to wear a normal bra with no straps showing, and it flowed over my hips and butt without making me look bigger. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter, so tall girls go with the XLong for sure! I would definitely size down for your extra size with the style of this dress. Overall, I had a great experience renting, loved this dress, and will be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2015
I wore it to a black tie wedding and I received so many compliments on the dress!
This dress was beautiful and fit extremely well. The only issue I had was I am typically a size 6, but because I have a bit of a wider back I had to wear the 8 so I didn't feel like I was going to rip it. Other than that the length was perfect, it fit nicely, hugged my curves, and made the girls look great! It's a plus that you can wear pretty much any kind of under garments with no problem!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 30, 2015
I loved this dress! I've never worn such a beautiful dress that was actually long enough for me!
A little big up top but fit perfectly otherwise. I am 6'2" and the extra long was perfect with flats. I don't wear heels but if I had, the dress would be a bit short. It was nice to be able to wear a regular bra. I'm 7 months postpartum after having my third child and the rouching was great for concealing my baby tummy. I would 100% use RTR again for my next formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 2, 2015
original choice became unavailable 2 days before event but RTR sent me a few different things to try
Very comfortable dress. It does run a little short, there was no way I could have worn anything other than flats with it. I am 5'8, I probably should have gotten the long. I used fashion tape to keep the top in place so that you couldn't see my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2015
Amazing!
I was so nervous ordering this dress at the last minute since it was my first to using RTR. So glad that I did! This dress was perfect for me and I got compliments all night. I thought the 2P was going to fit better since I am on 5'2" but the dress ran short with 3 in heels. The 0R fit perfectly but the zipper is difficult to get up and I needed help getting the dress on. The top was a bit loose but the right bra fixed easily. If you're on the fence with this dress... Just get it! You'll be happy you did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 19, 2015
Sequins really switch up a traditional black gown
The dress is loose through the whole body, tightest at the ribs. I probably could have gone a size smaller, so the dress runs large. I'm 5'4 and with 3 inch heels it was perfect although there is a lot of material so can be a little challenging to walk. Got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2015
I got compliments on it the entire night
The fit was very good and true to size especially for having a large chest. However even ordering the long was not long enough for my height to be able to wear the shoes I wanted to wear. I ended up having to wear flat shoes which is not my preference. Overall it was beautiful and I felt elegant but if I were to order again I would try the extra long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
December 19, 2015
Beautiful and comfy
This dress is beautiful and fits so nicely specially for me a very curvy girl with a big bust. You can wear a bra with it which was important to me It's very flattering but I did pin the cleavage neckline up a bit It was originally too low for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 25
December 23, 2015
The dress looked great in every angle of every picture!
The length was great for being 5'3". It was a little low so I had to pin it. Each dress fit all of the 10 bridesmaids in the bridal party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 13, 2016
Comfortable and so pretty!!! Fit perfect!!
I have large hips and so I was really worried the 4R would be too small, however I ended up wearing the 2R and it fit PERFECT!! This dress is great for women with an hourglass shape because it is so comfortable and flatters your curves!! I got so many compliments! The length was perfect with my 3-4inch heels. So happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
February 16, 2016
This was my 1st rental & my 2nd choice. My 1st dress looked terrible on me, but this one was amazing
It fit true to size. I wear a size 16 pant, but I do not have a large bust. This dress hugged all my curves in the right places, and I got lots of complements. The sequences did rub under the arms but not enough to make me not want to wear the dress! I'm 5' 6.5" and wore 2 inch heels and it was perfect. I wore a regular bra which I was happy about! I was so bummed to send it back, I really wanted to keep it!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×